Sign In

National Auto Care Corporation

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Reviews > National Auto Care Corporation

National Auto Care Corporation Reviews (62)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer16173093 time Jan 12, 2020

I reviewed the response made by the business NAC has decided to pay for the repair, so the complaint has been resolved fully and I would like to closed this case

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer15366103 time Dec 16, 2019

Mr [redacted] submitted a repair order to NAC which identified the following repairs or services performed on his vehicle: Oil change, cooling system pressure test, a coolant flush, an engine block chemical test, water pump replacement, and thermostat replacement Under the terms of Mr [redacted] 's service contract, coverage is available for the cooling system pressure test, water pump replacement, and the coolant flush We have advised Mr [redacted] of this in our multiple phone calls with him However, Mr [redacted] 's service contract does not provide coverage for maintenance items such as the Thermostat and oil change Listed below is Exclusion # 15, as well as the contract provisions regarding maintenance requirements: Exclusion # Replacement of maintenance itemsSpark plugs, glow plugs, PCV valves, [redacted] filters, lubricants, thermostat housing, thermostats, ***alignments, coolants, batteries, battery cable, fuses, hoses, belts, tires, wheels, wheel covers, tire pressure sensors, light bulbs, sealed beams, light assemblies, LED lighting, lenses, shock absorbers, seat belt systems, exhaust systems /catalytic converters, brake rotors, brake drums, brake shoes,brake pads, speakers, cellular phones, upholstery, paint, glass, trim, moldings, weather strip/seals, door handles, lift gate handles, tailgate handles, door bushings / bearings, body panels, sheet metal, bumpers,frames, sub-frames, brackets, convertible top assemblies, vinyl top, personal computers, phone systems and pre-heated car systems, rust, corrosion, water intrusion, water damage, water leaks, air leaks, carburetors, manual clutch system, programming, reprogramming, or updating a component that has not mechanically failedAny equipment not installed by the manufacturer MAINTENANCE: Regular maintenance service is a condition of this Vehicle Service AgreementIn order to keep this Service Agreement in force during its term, the Agreement Holder must have the Vehicle serviced as recommended by the manufacturer's scheduled Maintenance Guide or, if it is a used vehicle as specified in "Minimum Services Required." Therefore, the Agreement Holder must keep all maintenance receipts and furnish them to the Repair Facility upon Administrator's requestReceipts listing date, mileage, services performed and materials purchased will be the only acceptable proof of maintenanceReceipts for self-service will be required MINIMUM SERVICES REQUIRED: The Agreement Holder must follow the manufacturer's maintenance requirements for new and used vehiclesIncluding, but not limited to engine oil changes, transmission services or any other special services recommended and/or required by the manufacturerWe have discussed the coverage exclusions with Mr [redacted] in our telephone conversations with him Unfortunately, the service contract does not cover his oil change or thermostat Therefore, we were unable to pay for those itemsWhile we understand that Mr [redacted] wishes for the thermostat to be covered, the contractual provisions do not extend coverage to the thermostat

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer15043002 time Dec 15, 2019

Thank you for forwarding Ms***'s comments to usWe appreciate the opportunity to review the matter and will contact Ms [redacted] directly to address her concerns For privacy reasons, we are unable to post our response here for public viewing

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14734055 time Nov 21, 2019

Thank you for forwarding Mr [redacted] 's comments to us We appreciate the opportunity to review this matter and will contact Mr [redacted] directly to address his concerns For privacy reasons, we are unable to post our response here for public viewing

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14728240 time Nov 10, 2019

Dear [redacted] , Thank you for forwarding Ms***'s comments to usWe appreciate the opportunity to review the matter and will contact Ms [redacted] directly to address her concerns For privacy reasons, we are unable to post our response here for public viewing [redacted] Director of Claims National Auto Care

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14413610 time Nov 07, 2019

Thank you for forwarding Mr [redacted] 's comments to us We appreciate the oppurtunity to review this matter and will contact Mr [redacted] directly to address his concerns For privacy reasons, we are unable to post our response here for public viewing

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14450450 time Nov 03, 2019

Thank you for forwarding MsBretzinger's comments to us We appreciate the opportunity to review the matter and will contact MsBretzinger directly to address her concerns For privacy reasons, we are unable to post our response here for public viewing

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14053117 time Nov 01, 2019

Mr. [redacted] has been contacted by National Auto Care and told that his service records are complete and his vehicle will be repaired. Thank you for your time in this matter. Sincerely, National Auto Care

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13983217 time Oct 17, 2019

Thank you for forwarding MsJohnson's comments to us We appreciate the opportunity to review this matter and will contact MsJohnson directly to address her concerns For privacy reasons, we are unable to post our response here for public viewing

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User rev william basham time Oct 08, 2019

I got this when I refinance my truck the loan company said I need one. the coverage I had was the pinnacle with I paid $3,453.00 for the coverage. this company will do anything to not pay for any problem you have with your vehicle. the first problem I had with the truck was a hub assembly. the vehicle service agreement says it was covered but when the service man call the company they told him it was not covered guest what happen then, I paid for it my self. then had a problem with the motor it had to be pulled out of the truck national auto care did not want to fixed the motor they want to go to the salvage yard and put in and old engine in my 2013 4x4 chevy truck. my repair man told them he would not do that to me for it was not right. the contract states that I had a $100.00 deductible and that the engine was covered by the service agreement. national auto care is a ripe off like all the rest they put used parts on your car or truck making you thank they are taking care of you and they are not. why would anyone wont to put used parts in a car or truck that will give you problem in the future. I reached out to them and they treated me as if I was nothing and that there was nothing I could do about it. they did pay some on a new engine but I had to pay the rest with was $2,147.87 out of my own pocket plus $489.00 hub assembly with was suppose to be cover by my agreement. I am going to seek and attorney for I purchase this vehicle service agreement in good faith and all they did was to rip me off. I suggest to each who read this stay away form these company they are thief
and should be sent back to their own country for these company are not American they are thieves who come to this country looking for hand out

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12195562

Thank you for forwarding Mr***'s comments to us. We appreciate the opportunity to review the matter with Mr*** directly to address his concerns. For privacy reasons, we are unable to post our response here for public viewing
Thank you,

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12573067

Thank you for forwarding Mr***'s comments to us. We appreciate the opportunity to review this matter with Mr*** and will contact him directly to discuss his concerns. For privacy reasons, we are unable to post our response for public viewing

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12564788

Thank you for forwarding MrAllen's comments to us. We appreciate the opportunity to review the matter and will contact MrAllen directly to address his concerns. For privacy reasons, we are unable to post our response here for public viewing Thank you

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8808438

Dear Ms. [redacted],
Thank you for forwarding Mr. [redacted]'s comments to us.  We appreciate the opportunity to review this matter and will contact Mr. [redacted] directly to address his concerns.  For privacy reasons, we are unable to post our response here for public viewing.
[redacted]...

[redacted]
Director of Claims
National Auto Care

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7660799

Since this complaint has been filed, Ms. Simmons has spoken to Ms [redacted] and the situation has been resolved. Thank you for your time in this matter.Joe R[redacted]Director of ClaimsNational Auto Care

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8312843

Here are the facts as National Auto Care has them:--- Feb. 8, 2017:   Repair Order # 371855, Dated 2/8/2017, with mileage at 92,915 - shows the 2010 Mercury Mountaineer owned by Mr. [redacted] was in for an Engine ticking noise. ----Feb. 9, 2017:   National Auto Care...

vehicle service contract was purchased by Mr. [redacted] for his 2010 Mercury Mountaineer - mileage was 92,936. ---Feb.13, 2017:  Repair Facility calls in a claim on Mr. [redacted]'s 2010 Mercury Mountaineer - to have the engine replaced.  This claim was Denied as a Pre-existing condition as per terms of the contract.

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7639084

Thank you for forwarding Mr. [redacted]’s comments to us. We appreciate the opportunity to review the matter and will contact Mr. [redacted] directly to address his concerns. For privacy reasons, we are unable to post our response here for public viewing.
Thank you,
Joe R[redacted]
Director of...

Claims
National Auto Care

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8040825

Dear Ms. Lanigan,
Thank you for forwarding Ms. [redacted]'s comments to us.  We appreciate the opportunity to review the matter and will contact Ms. [redacted] directly to address her concerns.  For privacy reasons, we are unable to post our response here for public viewing.
Thank you,...


Joe R[redacted]
Director of Claims
National Auto Care

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7183615

Thank you for forwarding Mr. [redacted]'s comments to us.  We appreciate the opportunity to review this matter and will contact Mr. [redacted] directly to address his concerns.  For privacy reasons, we are unable to post our response here for public viewing.

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8013315

Thank you for forwarding Mr. [redacted]'s comments to us.  We appreciate the opportunity to review the matter and will contact Mr. [redacted] directly to address his concerns.  For privacy reasons, we are unable to post our response here for public viewing.
Thank you,
 
Joe...

R[redacted]
Director of Claims
National Auto Care

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Check fields!

Write a review of National Auto Care Corporation

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

National Auto Care Corporation Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Add contact information for National Auto Care Corporation

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New| Updated