Sign in

National Car Rental/Alamo Rent A Car

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about National Car Rental/Alamo Rent A Car? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews National Car Rental/Alamo Rent A Car

National Car Rental/Alamo Rent A Car Reviews (86)

• Jan 20, 2020

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me Regards, [redacted]

• Dec 04, 2019

My name is [redacted] , the branch manager of Alamo Rent A Car servicing the DFW AirportI am writing in response to this complaint to inform the customer and the Revdex.com that we have refunded the taxes for this rental and are extremely sorry for the confusion and miscommunication on our partI will be reaching out to the customer via phone as well to inform of the refund and express our sincere apologyThank you

• Nov 30, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me Regards, [redacted] ***

• Nov 16, 2019

Hello [redacted] , I was forwarded this complaint a couple weeks ago and have been in contact with the customer To my knowledge [redacted] is getting everything resolved with a person from our customer care team Last email chain is below Thanks

• Nov 14, 2019

We are in receipt of a customer concern notification in regard to a damaged vehicle rented by Mr [redacted] **It is our position that the vehicle was rented without pre-existing damage, but in the interest of customer service, we have decided to close our fileMr [redacted] will be made aware of this decision and will also receive written documentation of our decision for his personal records

• Nov 11, 2019

Hello, I have attempted to reach out to the customer twice with no response so that I can look into this rental issue furtherPlease contact myself or another manager directly at [redacted] so that we may help you resolve this matter as soon as possibleWe typically do not withdraw funds prior to the actual rental as the credit card required online is simply to secure your rentalIt also strikes me as odd that a cancellation fee was added to the rental as we do not charge for cancelling a reservationI'd like to look into this furtherPlease give us a call or email [redacted] with the best contact number so that we can figure out what happened to your funds

• Nov 09, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me Regards, [redacted] ***

• Nov 04, 2019

Mr, [redacted] ,I am so sorry for any inconvenience that the kiosk caused youI want you to know that since this has happened, we have addressed this issue and corrected the kiosk to only allow rentals to be picked up during business hoursAgain, I apologize for this situation and hope to do business with you soonThank you

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me
Regards,
*** ***
Hi ***,
Thanks for your emailThe confirmation number for my reservation is referenced in my complaintThe points used to secure the car rental have been restored to my accountI feel that I have been "made whole" and at this time have no further grievancesKind regards,
*** *** Sent from my iPhone

Mr, ***,
I am so sorry for any inconvenience that the kiosk caused youI want you to know that since this has happened, we have addressed this issue and corrected the kiosk to only allow rentals to be picked up during business hours. Again, I apologize for
this situation and hope to do business with you soonThank you

We don’t have to waive the rental. The rental was paid by Earnhardt Ford and we waived the OOP for the airport taxes, surcharges, and fees
Renter told me several times how degrading she was to him by calling him a “boy” and rude to brush him off and continually lie to his
face. He really wanted me to tell him we “fired” Laura but I told him we have taken care of the situation internally
He said he appreciated the follcall and will continue his business with the home city office

Please let them customer know we are terribly sorry and I will be calling him immediately after this emailThis is definitely not the way we want to conduct our business and the $fee will be waived

***, I sent an email to Ms*** today to request the reservation number to further investigate the claim. Here is a copy of the message
sent__________________________________ Hello Ms***, My name is *** *** and I am the *** *** at the Austin Airport for AlamoI am looking into your letter to the Revdex.com. Could you please provide me with the reservation number for the reservation so I may look into the issue. Thank you for your patience while we review your fileI apologize for any inconvenience *** ***|Enterprise Holdings *** ***

***, I sent an email to Ms*** today to request the reservation number to further investigate the claim. Here is a copy of the message sent__________________________________ Hello Ms***, My name is *** *** and I am the *** *** at the Austin Airport for
AlamoI am looking into your letter to the Revdex.com. Could you please provide me with the reservation number for the reservation so I may look into the issue. Thank you for your patience while we review your fileI apologize for any inconvenience *** ***|Enterprise Holdings *** ***

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me
Regards,
*** ***Hi ***,Thanks for your email.The confirmation number for my reservation is referenced in my complaint.The points used to secure the car rental have been restored to my account.I feel that I have been "made whole" and at this time have no further grievances.Kind regards,*** *** Sent from my iPhone

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.
Regards,
[redacted]

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.
Regards,
[redacted]

My name is [redacted], the branch manager of Alamo Rent A Car servicing the DFW Airport. I am writing in response to this complaint to inform the customer and the Revdex.com that we have refunded the taxes for this rental and are extremely sorry for the confusion and miscommunication on our part. I...

will be reaching out to the customer via phone as well to inform of the refund and express our sincere apology. Thank you.

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.
Regards,
[redacted]

Hello [redacted], I was forwarded this complaint a couple weeks ago and have been in contact with the customer.    To my knowledge[redacted] is getting everything resolved with a  person from our customer care team.     Last email chain is below.    Thanks

Check fields!

Write a review of National Car Rental/Alamo Rent A Car

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

National Car Rental/Alamo Rent A Car Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Auto Renting & Leasing

Address: 4650 Glumack Dr, Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States, 55111-3078

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.martincrittercare.com


Add contact information for National Car Rental/Alamo Rent A Car

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated