Sign in

Network Solutions

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Network Solutions? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Website Maintenance Network Solutions

Network Solutions Reviews (45)

Keeps charging for services that wasn't ordered and it's almost impossible to cancelled anything...Bad business practice just like [redacted]

Keeps charging for services that wasn't ordered and it's almost impossible to cancelled anything...Bad business practice just like [redacted].

Review: Network Solutions offered $9.99 a year domain name registration. After a month passed, it charged a recurring $15.95 for hosting (which I didn't sign up). I tried to remove the hosting option, but it wouldn't let me.Desired Settlement: Refund the amount charged, remove the hosting option.

Business

Response:

[redacted] filed a complaint due to difficulties with

an unwanted hosting package and had requested a refund/delete.

Due to time zone differences, a member of the Executive

Support Office was not able to reach [redacted] via phone. As such, we processed the requested

refund/delete on 10/9 and sent a follow up email with direct contact information to confirm. We ask that the Customer contact us directly

regarding additional concerns related to this matter.

Review: After contacting Network Solutions and [redacted] about two unauthorized charges, each in the amount of $18.97 (for a total of $37.94); It was confirmed that these were not reoccurring charges, but charges that were placed on the [redacted] Business bank card, by Network Solutions.

[redacted] placed a temporary credit in the amount of $37.94, provided Network Solutions corporate phone number and advised they reimburse.

After contacting Network Solutions (and remaining on phone for 40 minutes), [redacted]. advised that he would reimburse after a primary name change to the account.

[redacted] was advised that the name is the same as the [redacted] Bank card in which the funds were removed from. He was asked to reimburse the funds to the same [redacted] Bank card in which the funds were removed from.

[redacted] inquired of the answer to the security question.

The correct answer was provided!

[redacted] then once again asked that to sign into Network Solutions, and change the primary name on the account.

It was reiterated, that there is no dealings with Network Solutions, that there is no accounts known of and that all that is being requested is reimbursement of the funds, to the same account that the funds were taken from.

[redacted] then asked for: a Military license, a Passport, and a Drivers License.

After asking for a fax number to submit the [redacted] card with the business name, the Business License and [redacted] bank statement, [redacted]. advised the previous information that he stated be emailed to [email protected]

Finally, [redacted]. was asked to please resubmit funds to the card that they were taken from. He was also informed that [redacted] would once again be contacted, as well as the Revdex.com.

Telephoned [redacted], spoke with [redacted], who advised that [redacted] claim department will be following up with Network Solutions and that contacting the Revdex.com may be a good idea, that it "Don't sound right that Network Solutions wants name changed on account" and to sign onto their network, rather than replacing money on [redacted] card.Desired Settlement: Network Solutions should reimburse credit card.

Business

Response:

**. [redacted] filed a Complaint regarding an automatic renewal of unwanted services.

A member of the Executive Support office spoke with **. [redacted] on 8/27/13 to discuss her concerns. At **. [redacted]’s request, we have issued a refund totaling $39.44 and her services have been cancelled. **. [redacted] has been provided with contact information to the Executive Support Office and we ask that she contact our office directly with any additional concerns regarding this matter.

Consumer

Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that as soon as credit is reapplied to the account, this resolution will be satisfactory to me.

Regards,

Review: Issue #1: Network Solutions refuses to remove my email address from their marketing campaigns.

Network Solutions provides no “unsubscribe” link in their promotional email marketing. I called several times to request that my email address be removed from their list, and they keep claiming to remove it, however they never stop sending promotional emails. Unfortunately, Network Solutions’ promotional emails are all sent with the message: “WARNING YOUR DOMAIN NAME IS ABOUT TO EXPIRE” - even though this is not true.

Issue #2: Network Solutions refuses to close my account.

I have no Network Solutions products or services registered under my account, no outstanding account balance, and no valid form of payment on file with their company, however Network Solutions refuses to close my account. Their response to my email request to close my account: “With regard to your concern, please be advised that your account through Network Solutions will not be deleted,closed or cancelled for historical purposes." Their response to my phone calls: "I'm sorry to be the bearer of bad news, however your account will never be closed."

Issue #3: Network Solutions is registering new domain names under my account without my consent.

Network Solutions bombards me with relentless promotions to add new domain names to my account - and then actually adds the domain names to my account without my consent! Is it even legal for a domain name registrar to register domain names under a customer's account without the customer's consent?Desired Settlement: #1 - Stop registering new domain names under my Network Solutions account without my permission

#2 - Stop emailing me promotinal marketing emails for Network Solutions products and services

#3 - Permanently remove my account and all information pertaining to my account (including email address and phone number) from the Network Solutions customer database

Failure to immediately consent to the above requests will result in legal action on my part against Network Solutions.

Business

Response:

[redacted] filed a complaint due to difficulties with his Account, unwanted domain names and email. He requested his Account be canceled and his contact information removed.

Review: I had a web hosting subscription along with other small additions for support to my website through the company, www.networksolutions.com. I cancelled my account a couple months ago and requested all services be terminated. Their support staff agreed to the termination of all services offered for my account. However, on three occasions since, they have continued to bill me. Each time, I email their support helpdesk requesting immediate termination of my services along with a refund. Each time, they have complied with my request and refunded all monies taken from my account. This past week, they billed me again.Desired Settlement: I would like a complete refund and final cancellation for ALL services associated with my name and information.

Business

Response:

[redacted] filed a Complaint due to an issue in which he was billed for services after he requested cancellation.

We attempted to reach **. [redacted] by phone 8/13 and 8/14 to apologize for the difficulties and address his concerns; however, he was not available, so voicemail messages were left for him. Our review found that the cancellation of **. [redacted]'s monthly MyTime Support service had not completed, which resulted in the additional billing. A refund totaling $9.99 was issued and we have confirmed that the product is now cancelled. Refunds may take approximately 7-10 business days to post. No further billing is expected. A follow up email confirming the refund/cancellation and including contact information for a member of the Executive Office was sent. We ask that **. [redacted] contact our office directly should he have any additional questions regarding this matter.

Consumer

Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

Review: From what I can tell after a very extended effort to move my domain name registration to another company Network Solutions makes it unreasonably difficult to transfer. I now believe they do this with the hope that a customer will simply quit trying to move their domain name and just keep it registered with them.

I have had them update the email address of the administrator and it continues to come through with an obsolete email address. Without a valid email address the company the registration is to be moved to cannot complete the transaction. I received emails saying the domain name is ready to transfer but the company it is to move to says the status is still "unavailable for transfer." The last response I received from their representatives, after a very prolonged talk and insisting they work on it, the last response I received is that even though their email says it is ready to transfer, it still will not be ready for 24 hours. Now consider the fact that such a transfer, once initiated has to take place in a four day period. If Network Solutions has several stall tactics that last a day each, the person trying to transfer their domain name will run out of time. THEY ARE DELIBERATELY STALLING. I have called Network Solutions at least 15 times working on this over the last nine months. There is no reason this should take this long. My domain name is [redacted]Desired Settlement: I have been a customer of theirs for over twelve years. Given these unneccesary stall tactics I believe it is reasonable they finish the job of freeing up the domain name for transfer and credit me back $50 for past registration fees paid.

Business

Response:

[redacted] filed a Complaint citing difficulties transferring a domain name to another Registrar. In his Complaint, [redacted] noted that he felt the transfer request was being intentionally delayed and requested that the domain transfer be completed with a refund.

We attempted to reach [redacted] by phone 7/14 and 7/15; however, he was not available, so a voicemail message was left for him. A follow up email including contact information for a member of the Executive support Office was also sent. We have confirmed that the domain name was successfully transferred to the new Registrar 7/14. We remain willing to work with [redacted] to resolve any outstanding issues related to this matter and ask that he contact our office directly to proceed.

Consumer

Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved] Review: [redacted]I am not rejecting this response, I am requesting to know what it is. I could not give my cell phone for contact as I cannot receive calls during the work day. In this day and age, our house phone is all but not used. I asked my wife what the voicemail was, but it may have been deleted.

Can you communicate your message to me through these responses, or perhaps email it to me?

Thank you,[redacted]

Business

Response:

[redacted] rejected our response, noting that he did not know what the response was. [redacted] requested that we communicate with him via email. A follow up email including details regarding the resolution of [redacted]'s issue and direct contact information for the Executive Support Office was sent 7/14 to the email address provided on the Complaint. We have confirmed that the domain name was successfully transferred to the new Registrar 7/14. An additional follow up email was sent to [redacted] 7/25. We remain willing to address any additional concerns [redacted] may have and ask that he contact our office directly to do so.

Review: I purchased an SSL certificate at Networksolutions.com about two weeks ago. I was looking at the SSL web page when someone using the chat room asked me if I wanted to buy an SSL to which I replied, yes. He then asked me if I agreed to the terms of agreement for which there was no explanation. After the purchase was made I immediately began attempting to install the certificate on my server. Then, numerous issues were encountered having to do with the installation of this certificate. However, [redacted], on the SSL support team, was very willing to answer my questions and sent me reply emails about everyday for a week. Until finally, he said he was unable to answer my questions regarding the installation of the SSL. Then, I knew something was terribly wrong. When I asked for a refund it was suggested I purchase a block of My Time Support so the problem could be addressed under expert attention. However, the form email received after the My Time fee was collected informed me that Mac was not supported. I am running OSX Snow Leopard Server. The SSL web page made no reference to windows applications. Most SSL websites allow you to select Mac or Windows with a radio button or something. My privacy was invaded when I was provoked to enter a chat room and agree to buy an SSL and told the special price was for today only. I was asked to agree to the terms of the agreement before the chat session was over. Tedmachine.com domain registration is currently through Networksolutions and thought I could trust them.Desired Settlement: A full refund, the reasons for which have been stated earlier, is requested for $119.98.

Business

Response:

[redacted] filed a complaint due to a denied refund request.

Review: I searched and purchased the domain name [redacted].com

Order was confirmed by email from NetworkSolutions

My credit card was charged $34.95

I went to add email and find that I do not own the domain, in fact it was purchased after I bought it by somebody else.

I think NetworkSolutions either never had it for sale(fraud), sold it twice (breach of contract, fraud), or failed to actually do their part of the contract to secure my paid for domain name. (breach of contract,fraud)Desired Settlement: Get my domain even if you have to buy it from the present owner and assign it to me.

Business

Response:

Dear Revdex.com,

Review: Network Solutions is an ISP. It failed to reply or provide a solution to our repeated requests to fix problems with our email, which rendered it unreliable and therefore unusable.Desired Settlement: Refund of unused portion of the service. We paid $499.95 for 5 years of service on May 9, 2011. We requested the cancellation of our service due to the above mentioned reasons on Jan 09, 2013. Unused portion = 40 months = $333.30 USD

Business

Response:

[redacted] filed a Complaint due to difficulties with email hosted by Network Solutions. In his Complaint, [redacted] requested a refund.

We attempted to reach the Customer by phone to follow up on 3/25; however, we were advised that [redacted] was not available. A follow up email advising that a refund has been processed was sent along with direct contact information for a member of the Executive Support Office. We ask that [redacted] contact our office directly in the event he has any additional questions or concerns regarding this matter.

Consumer

Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. As of today, I have not received the refund the vendor mentions so I hope they will honor this agreement.

Thank you for your help.

Regards,

Review: // Problem:

Change my account email address in order to regain access to my account, domain name service.

// Requested Service:

Network Solutions provides a system generated fax form (FAX FORM: Customer Requested E-mail Address Change)

I've attempted (2) faxes since August 2014. Due to the sensitive information being faxed I'm unwilling to continue this method because of failure to complete the requested service. I've provided both my former drivers license (Nevada), my new drivers license (California), and I've also provided a utility bill ([redacted] Cable) which is in full compliance with their instructions.

// Attempts to Remedy:

I've made 4 attempts since August 2014 to complete my service request and they have failed to comply with my multiple requests: (2) faxes, (1) phone call, and (1) email request.

To date, November 18th, 2014, each attempt has failed to remedy the situation. The old e-mail address listed on my account with Network Solutions is no longer active due to the hosting account being closed. My request to change the account e-mail address is necessary to update my domain nameserver.Desired Settlement: As per the requested fax form I'm requesting that Network Solutions change my e-mail address on my account.

from OLD e-mail address: [redacted]

to NEW e-mail address: [redacted]

The old e-mail address listed on my account with Network Solutions is no longer active due to the hosting account being closed. My request to change the account e-mail address is necessary to update my domain nameserver to regain access to my Network Solutions account and to re-establish e-mail hosting for [redacted].

I will also accept a mailed letter with username and password reset for my account. If they mail the letter to my old/listed address:

[redacted], NV [redacted]

The post office should have an active forwarding address change on file.

Business

Response:

Dear Revdex.com,

Review: My domain name expired. The site manager who's name was listed as owner no longer had the email they were using. The account was in my partners name so he sent them all the info including passport to prove his ID so he could log on and change the name over to me. At the time the site was not deleted and it was only expired for a week at that point. They kept denying his passport, drivers license and stalled until they put the domain in what they call "redemption", which if you can prove your ID they charge you $300 to get it back. We continued to contact trying every angle we could to get my domain name back. Then they finally give us access after deleting the account. They finally confirmed our ID and gave us the passwords but the domain was already taken. Now they want me to bid for the domain. It is clearly a scam and they have some other company that takes the names and sells them back to the rightful owners. He sent the same info and then after the site was gone they confirmed his Identification? Of course they confirmed his ID after the domain name was gone.

So now my website that I have had for 15 years is gone. We were well in the time frame to save it and was willing to do what ever they needed us to do but they stalled and now it is gone. I at the very least want to complain about this practice even if I lose my site address. After being a good customer for so many years and having several domains with them they steel my domain name.Desired Settlement: Return my domain name.

Business

Response:

[redacted] filed a complaint due to difficulties with an expired domain name.

A member of the Executive Support Office attempted to reach [redacted] on 7/31 and 8/3 via telephone and email. The Customer responded via email and we are currently working with her in order to resolve the issue.. We ask that she contact us directly regarding additional concerns related to this matter.

Consumer

Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Review: [redacted]

I am rejecting this response because:

Review: This company charged my credit card for $184.95 in unauthorized charges.Desired Settlement: The company has claimed that it cannot process a refund for five days - holding funds in my account until that time. An immediate refund is the only acceptable solution which the company has claimed they are unable to provide.

Business

Response:

[redacted] filed a complaint citing unauthorized charges and dissatisfaction with the refund processing timeframe.

Review: In October of 2013 I registered a domain name through Network Solutions. I have the original email and order confimation that very clearly indicate it is a one time charge and that my account will incur no future charges. So you will understand when I was shocked to see that Network Solutions has been charging me a monthly charge of 23.95 since November, for products and services I did NOT order, buy, or authorize.

When Calling Network solutions, the fist representative I spoke to told me she had to transfer to me another department, where my cancellation and refund would be processed. I was then transferred to a representative in the email department. I asked her for an SR# and her ID and she refused to give them to me. She then told me she would only be able to cancel the email, and would have to transfer me to yet another department to process the refund and turn off the hosting. She assured me that could be done over the phone once she transferred me. She then made me answer my security questions, which I did. AT that point I was told not only did I have to prove my id by answering questions that clearly no one else could, but that she would have to hang up and call me back to verify my phone number. I was hesitant to disconnect the call since I had already been on the line for nearly an hour, but did. She did not call me back. Not Ever.

In my secondary call to Network solutions, I called the technical department since, that was where the Email department was supposedly leading me. I did get an SR# that point and a six digit id code for the representative I was speaking with, though she was not inclined to offer either of those pieces of information willingly. After explaining to her the situation, she transferred me to another department. There, I spoke to a representative who claimes his ID number was [redacted], which I am skeptical off - really, who has their number one employee answering phones in a phone bank. He made me answer the same security questions, and once again made me hang up and have him call me back. He did call me back - I suspect because I told him my next call was to my bank.

However, he couldn't process my refund or cancellation either and had to instead escalate a ticket to whoever. He told me I would have an email confirmation in 1-2 days that all the charges had been reveresed and my services canceled. Judging by other customers' experiences, this seems to be a runaround to make me call them back in two days since they seem to claim thjat they can't handle refunds through email either.

This company has been blatantly stealing money from my account. They clearly are very adept at their practices, which are intended to defraud, confuse, and distract their customers. In 2014, there is no logical reason that they need to have such insane "security" measures, or that it takes 2 days to get a confirmation email of cancellation of services or charges.

Again, I have my original order and order confirmation that clearly state that there would be no future charges.Desired Settlement: I would like a refund for the total amount of 143 dollars - the price of the monthly charges dating back to November. If Network Solutions can't accommodate that, I will continue the process through my bank. As it stands, I am considering canceling that card completely just to ensure that these thieves can't continue to use it.

Business

Response:

[redacted] filed a complaint stating she was receiving an unauthorized monthly charge after registering a domain with Network Solutions.

Review: Network Solutions sent a 30 day notice of domain name fees.If I wanted to keep domain do nothing.If I don't want to keep domain name to call,because they have to turn off the auto pay,I cannot do it online.I did this on or about 1-21-13.I saw they charged my acct 37.99 on 2-21-13.I called them and told them I cancelled this on 1-21-13.They said on 2-22-13 the charges will drop off of my acct.I called them again on 2-22-13,the charges cleared on my acct,they did not drop off.They said it was a bank error.I called my bank and they said they never recieved any refund from Network Solutions.I called Network Solutions back.Now,they say that it will take about 15 days for it to be refunded to me.THIS SHOULD OF NEVER HAPPENED BECAUSE I CALLED 30 DAYS AGO AND HAD THIS AUTO PAY TURNED OFF AND TOLD THEM TO CANCEL MY DOMAIN NAME I DON'T WANT IT.Desired Settlement: I should not have to wait 15 days for my money,because I shouldn't of been billed at all.I cancelled this like their policey says to cancel,and in a timely manner.I can't do nothing because they say they have to do the cancelation over the phone,I cannot do it on the website at my own personel acct.Change the policey,and let the customers delete their own domains,and auto pays,because they didn't do mine when I called 30 days in advance to cancel it.

Business

Response:

[redacted] filed a complaint due to difficulties with a refund for a domain name.

Our review confirmed that the Customer’s requested refund was completed on 2/21. We spoke with [redacted] on 3/11 to confirm the refund was issued. A follow up email including direct contact information for a member of the Executive Support Office was provided. We ask that he contact our office directly if he has any additional questions or concerns related to this matter.

Consumer

Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

Review: I have discontinued my enrollment of their service online only to see that the next day it will be reenrolled and am receiving a charge every week for the past two months. I attempted to contact them via phone, after waiting for over 46 minutes to speak to a representative, they promised that this would be resolved and I would not be charged again... I received a charge 4 days later.Desired Settlement: I do not want to be charged any more and I think that until the process of ending services becomes easier, other potential customers should be warned that it is nearly impossible to stop service and they will continue to charge you even after you've asked them to stop. (I did finish my contract and am now on a month to month status- they just won't let me end my membership!)

Business

Response:

[redacted] filed a Complaint due to difficulties cancelling her Account.

A member of the Executive Support Office attempted to reach [redacted] 3/11 to apologize for the difficulties and address her concerns. A follow up email including contact information for a member of the Executive Support Office was also sent. We are willing to work with [redacted] regarding this issuse and ask that she contact our office directly to do proceed.

Review: My non profit organization had our domain registered with them, which we transferred to another company 08/13; since 12/13 I have been getting an email every 1-3 days stating that my service has expired and to renew my domain. They have been emailing myself and our president; and I feel like its bordering on harassment at this point as there is nothing I can do beside setup a filter to move their emails directly to my spam box.Desired Settlement: That they add a link to these useless emails to prevent them from contacting my any further. And of course to never contact myself or anyone in my organization again.

Business

Response:

[redacted] filed a complaint due to difficulties with renewal notices for an unwanted domain name.

Review: [redacted], [redacted] originally bought a domain name from network solutions and had it hosted through them. After several years of poor customer service and continued billing errors, [redacted], [redacted] moved the domain name and services to [redacted]. After attempting to close the account online unsuccessfully, [redacted], [redacted] made numerous calls to Network Solutions to have the auto renew removed from the account and to close the account perminately. After a year of unsuccessfully attempting to do this through calls to their service center, the issue remains unresolved and they continue to bill our credit card for services that are no longer needed, that have been requested to be discontinued and which are being provided without authorization. The reason for the complaint today is the email account associated with this domain name was also moved to [redacted] but on the most recent unauthorized renewal, this account was moved back to Network Solutions and we are not getting emails from this account nor able to access this. This has resulted in numerous lost sales opportunities and poor customer service to our consumers due to Network Solutions actions.Desired Settlement: Refunding for services not provided and transfer of all associated aspects of the domain name and email accounts to [redacted].

Business

Response:

[redacted] filed a Complaint when billing for hosting and email services continued after his domain name was transferred to another domain registrar. In his Complaint, **. [redacted] requested cancellation of the services with a refund.We attempted to reach **. [redacted] by phone 4/15 and 4/21; however, he was not available, so voicemail messages were left for him. A follow up email including contact information for a member of the Executive Support Office was sent. **. [redacted] responded via email and we are working with him to schedule a call to review and address his concerns. We will continue to work with **. [redacted] to resolve this matter and ask that he contact our office directly to proceed.

Consumer

Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and am working with the provider to come to a satisfactory resolution.

Regards,

Trent Nessler

Review: I went to the Network Solutions site to update personal information on 9//3/2014. When I looked at my bank account 2 days later, I found that they had deducted $184.95 without my authorization. When I tried to contact the company I was put on hold for 35 minutes and was then cut off. I tried again, was put on hold, and this time cut off after 2 minutes. This is not the first time I have had problems with this company. I did not authorize this transaction and want the $184.95 refunded to my bank account.Desired Settlement: A refund of $184.95

Business

Response:

Dear Revdex.com,[redacted] filed a complaint stating

that she logged into her account to update personal information and 2 days

later, we charged her $184.95 without her authorization.

In researching [redacted]'s account, I

found that the $184.95 charge was for the renewal of her domains.

I attempted to contact [redacted] via

telephone but the gentleman who answered disconnected the call. I followed up with an email to [redacted]

but I received a spam blocking email. I

am unsure if [redacted] received my communication.

As a customer service gesture, I refunded

the $184.95 for the 5 year renewal on her domains.

I ask that if [redacted] have any

additional questions in regards to this issue, she contact me directly.

Thank you,

Donna W[redacted]

Review: I am the current GM of the [redacted], formerly known as the [redacted] Inn, in [redacted], Alberta (same physical location, same owners)The prior prior GM (the GM before the GM before me) walked into the hotel a couple of weeks ago and informed me that her credit card had been charged for [redacted].comShe said that she was calling to inform Network Solutions to get the charge removed (which I believe has been done now)She informed me that I would have to contact Network Solutions to cancel the www.[redacted].com domainI have never dealt with Network Solutions and was irritated at this development but I took the information from her and called Network SolutionsSince then it has been incredibly difficult to cancel this service of which we have not used for the past yearsThey transfer me to a polite but useless call center in the Phillipines where the workers cannot help me but are trained to provide me with a set of instructions, which I have been following for the past two weeks to the letter, that have gotten me absolutely nowhereI spoke with the overseas call center again today and confirmed that they were physically located in the Phillipines but that their head office/main office was in PennsylvaniaI have been faxing their "Primary Account Contact Change Form" to [redacted] (which required me to send a photocopy of my government issued identification which I did with extreme misgivings) twice in the past two weeksBrandon, from their North American office, transferred me to their fax department which is in the Phillipines! I was incredulous as to how the call center agents in the Phillipines would be able to check the fax machine in the US and he informed me they had an integrated systemHe then told me that I should email it for faster assistance to [email protected] which I explained was inconvenient as we do not have a scanner at our propertyI also pointed out that the email on the "Primary Account Contact Change Form" was [email protected] and the call center agent told me that the email he provided would be faster? Why isn't that the email address on the form then? Why also was he the first one to tell me in two weeks that there were complaints regarding the reception of faxes being sent to the above number?
This company also requested I send in this request on [redacted] Inn letterhead (along with my government photo ID and company utility bill) Does a company normally keep letterhead with their old business name on it? Fortunately, I had some left buried in my office that I was planning on using as scrap paperI understand about security but they don't even follow through on their end even after making the whole cancellation process an extremely difficult affairI had a feeling it was going to be like this when I called the first time and the Phillipino call agent told me I would have to send over all this documentationI am the General Manager now and anyone can see that by calling us at the hotel directly ###-###-#### which is the same number they have on fileWe are also still at the same exact physical location with the same ownership since I told them that the General Manager [redacted] is no longer with the company.Desired Settlement: I want to receive written confirmation of cancellation and also want to know where my faxes went and the logic behind my faxes going to the US and the fax call center being in the Phillipines
Business
Response:
[redacted] filed a Complaint citing difficulties with refund/cancellation request for an unwanted domain nameIn his Complaint, [redacted] reported issues working with Customer Service to gain access to the Account in order to complete cancelaltion.We spoke with [redacted] 7/to apologize for the difficulties and address his concernsOur review confirmed that the unwanted domain renewal was cancelled and a refund totaling $was issued to the credit card that was chargedRefunds may take 7-business days to postThe credit card has been removed from the Account and the Auto Renew feature was disabled so no further charges will be assessedThe domain name will be removed from the Account automatically when it remains in an expired state after expirationA follow up email including contact information was sent and we ask that [redacted] contact our office directly with any additional questions regarding this matter

Check fields!

Write a review of Network Solutions

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit your review

Network Solutions Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Credit Cards - Protection Service

Address: 1710 S. Dairy Ashford Ste 101, Houston, Texas, United States, 77077

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.netsolutionsinc.net

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with Network Solutions, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



Add contact information for Network Solutions

Add new contacts
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated