Sign in

Oro Gold Cosmetics

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Oro Gold Cosmetics? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Perfume Oro Gold Cosmetics

Oro Gold Cosmetics Reviews (62)

• Jul 10, 2020

Not honoring contract
On 8/16/2019 I purchased a contract for $4871.25. This included various skin care products and 6 free facials. The contract included free refills on the skin care products for 3 years. I have since completed my free facials and upon returning with my empty containers for refills the store at stonebriar mall, frisco tx, is telling me I need to produce the original paper contract as I am not in their system and I will be unable to receive any more refills. If my math is correct I still have 2 more years of free refills. The contract was put on their computer a year ago and I had been going back for that service with no problem. They had been unable to sell me anything else as I was still paying for the original contract. Very unhappy customer and would never recommend them to anyone else.

• Dec 30, 2019

Date: 4/21/ lang="EN"> Revdex.com Case [redacted] To whom it may concern, Customer Service is our number one priorityOur mission here at ORO Gold Cosmetics is for customer satisfaction, and our desire is to turn this from a negative review into a positive On 3/18/2016, the customer purchased $worth of products, the customer was shown demonstrations for all of the products, liked them, saw results, decided that she wanted the products and agreed to buy themThe customer was shown the sales receipt and signed itNo one grabbed her wallet and forcefully charged her credit cardThe customer was aware of the price of the product when she was handed the receipt which she signed next to the return policy We are surprised that this is the first we are hearing of the customers’ complaint, and find it odd that she didn’t notify us directly, as we provide a Customer service hotline for our customers’ convenience (located on our Sales receipts), and there is nothing noted in the system regarding this customers’ call we’ve simply never heard from her As a retailer we understand that a customer sometimes has regret, and instead of going back to the store and dealing with a manager, chose a different way of going about itAlthough the company policy is no refunds, in this circumstance we are happy to give the customer a $refund, and as a good faith gesture, she may also keep the products Our hopes are to turn this situation from a negative experience in to a positive one The customer may contact our Customer Service Department directly at: [redacted] Sincerely, Oro Gold Cosmetics Team

• Dec 26, 2019

[redacted] [redacted] ***Hello [redacted] ,I do want to thank you for addressing my complaint and trying to reason with them, I did call their customer service and was told they could not help me and that there were no refunds and not even a manager I could speak with I emailed and called the representative who sold me the products Tayla and never received a response from herwhi and I was never told the products could npt be returned and in fact was told that I could get my money back if I was not satisfied for any reason, so no the offer of is not satisfactory I now have permanant damage from their product and have the photos to prove it, also the products they sent me were returned and are sitting in the post office in Honolulu see attached

• Dec 11, 2019

The client was aware to the policy and the price because she personally signed the receiptAnd the receipt indicates the price and the companies policy which is, "No refundsExchange only within days." ?In addition, the client mentioned that she had a reaction and came to her room, and did not know the price and the policy but still came to two additional treatments on two different days after the date of the purchase, which means she was aware to all the details of the purchase, and was happy from the service and products.?

• Dec 09, 2019

RE:? Complaint ID [redacted] The client was aware to the policy and the price because she personally signed the receiptAnd the receipt indicates the price and the companies policy which is, "No refundsExchange only within days." We will be more than happy to EXCHANGE any items purchased.The client mentioned that she had a reaction and came to her room, and did not know the price and the policy but still came to two additional treatments on two different days after the date of the purchase, which means she was aware to all the details of the purchase, and was happy from the service and products.?We would also like to submit the attached photos of the refund policy on display around the store in every effort to dispute this complaint.In addition, attached is a photo of this clients actual receipt signed by her personally, which clearly shows our refund policy stated directly beneath her signatureAs you can see clearly from this photo, there is absolutely no fold anywhere whatsoever between this signature and the return policyas this client has grossly accused [redacted] of doing in order to prevent her from seeing the no refund policy.We honestly hope this clears up any doubt that this client has not been 100% completely truthful as to her complaint in the least.Mahalo,Orogold Cosmetics

[redacted] [redacted] Aloha [redacted] and the answer is yes stipulating that they must mail the products I returned back to me I don’t think it would be fair to have to pay for something I do not have Thanks so much for your help it means a lot [redacted] * [redacted] * [redacted] [redacted] * [redacted] * * [redacted] [redacted] [redacted] *

This is to notify you that this complaint was resolvedOrogold refunded my money

Bought beauty products worth $4,from Oro gold on March 27,As stated in their receipt, may return within daysI went back March & days following to return items but saleperson wont accept returns unless "approved"by the cust.service supervisorThey never approve till it dragged past days so they can say its beyond the day period.Called cust.service every single day & texted Mike, d service person [redacted] ) & [redacted] to dispute the chargesI see that the drag is their one of their delaying tactics.This is the very reason why up to this day, its never been resolvedWhen I read some of the reviews of them, they employ the same tactics & unethical practices to " trap" their customers, that their " hard sell" is more important for them than customer satisfaction I filed a written complaint as well to the Garden state mall security office & informed the concierge services as well as the American express card c

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2014/07/31) */ As mentioned to the customer several times, Our customer service have tried everything they can to make them satisfied Customer came to the store, Got a full demonstration, and decided to buy $worth of products, She handed her credit card to the associate, Signed the slip with our return policy on it and got everything in a bag, She than wanted to see more of our exclusive products in the VIP treatment room , And after almost hours she decided she wants to buy the "Facelift" set for additional $ She AGAIN handed over the credit card to the assiciate, SIGNED next to the amount and policy and got everything in a bag , TOOK all the products and left, This is a sale was back on April 8th, and only on July Her husband called and told us she didn't get the products and that they want a refund, We checked our camera system and saw that ALL of the products was taken from the store Perhaps he got mad that she spent the money, Or perhaps she left the bag somewhere in the pool or lobby, But we did give her almost 4k worth of products We than tried to offer them the same 4k set AGAIN as a courtesy of good customer service to be shipped for free to them , And the husband did not want, He just wanted a full refund, Which we told him that our policy is "No refunds, Exchanges only" it says on the receipts she signed and in a big sign next to the register, He filed a dispute with [redacted] which we of course won , We than offered him all the products again, with 20% refund and he wouldn't agree! As of yesterday, Our main corporate office in California decided to give him 50% back and he still didn't want it ALL products got out of the store after she purchased it, Customer is trying to get 4k worth of products for freeAnd we just cannot lose anymore money from this sale, I believe that you will agree that shipping him ALL the products + $back is a very generous offer, And it's only to keep our high standard customer service I'll be more than happy to close this case somehow Mahalo Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (3000, 7, 2014/08/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Oro Gold's response is NOT TRUEI did not want or intend to purchase the additional $3,in cosmetic products they demonstrated and tried to sell me, and charged me forI errantly signed an additional credit authorization for a demonstration after buying $in products, but did not intend to purchase an additional $3,in cosmetics while on vacation in HawaiiThe only products I took from the store were the ones I purchased for $They asked me to send a picture to them of the products that I bought and took, and I did ( it shows the products I purchased for $650)They say they "checked their camera system" and it shows me taking additional products, but they won't provide any evidenceI feel that I was taken advantage of by the sales staff at Oro Gold, and am getting the run-around from their customer service in refunding the errant chargeFirst they offered to send me the products, then next offered a 10% refund, then a 20% refund, and then a 50% refund, and now they say they will send the products and 50% refund...but I don't want their productsI want a full refund of the $3,they charged me for the products I did not want to buy, or take from the store

On Tuesday January 30, I was lured into the Oro Gold store at Garden State Plaza by offer of a free sample On entering, a nice and forceful lady insisted on applying an eye cream that would "take yrs off at least" As she continued her sale pitch I said I could not afford the prices of $to $for face cream Her continual forceful sales tactics coupled with her complicated change in prices for the items by "special discounts" that I was not to tell anyone about made me forget how sensitive my skin was I tried to leave several times but she kept stopping me Eventually, I bought products just to get free, When I got home the eye on which she had applied the cream was red and itchy I cleaned it off and decided to return the products On Friday February 2, I went to the store to return to products I was told that because of the discounts they would not refund the cost The lady at the counter said I needed to call customer service myselfWhen I did i

I returned to the store within two days to get a refund on unopened purchases and was refusedThey claimed one of the four items had been openedIn fact the cellophane was ripped when the item was put into the bag at purchase(the skincare items did not have cellophane on them)Once home I removed something else from the bag; the cellophane ripped further so I took it off and put the item back into the bag Untouched,unopened items were returned to the storeThe staff seemed ready to take them back when I told them I had changed my mind realizing it was too expensive and I really could not afford itWhen they saw the removed cellophane they told me it was opened and they could not take it backI explained that the cellophane was ripped, and then caught on the corner of one of their other product boxes when I removed something else from the bag, it ripped further and I removed itThey simply refused to take it back, only THEN telling me that they had discounted the product an

Date: 4/21/Revdex.com Case [redacted] To whom it may concern, Customer Service is our number one priorityOur mission here at ORO Gold Cosmetics is for customer satisfaction, and our desire is to turn this from a negative review into a positiveOn 3/18/2016, the customer purchased $worth of products, the customer was shown demonstrations for all of the products, liked them, saw results, decided that she wanted the products and agreed to buy themThe customer was shown the sales receipt and signed itNo one grabbed her wallet and forcefully charged her credit cardThe customer was aware of the price of the product when she was handed the receipt which she signed next to the return policyWe are surprised that this is the first we are hearing of the customers’ complaint, and find it odd that she didn’t notify us directly, as we provide a Customer service hotline for our customers’ convenience (located on our Sales receipts), and there is nothing noted in the system regarding this customers’ call we’ve simply never heard from herAs a retailer we understand that a customer sometimes has regret, and instead of going back to the store and dealing with a manager, chose a different way of going about itAlthough the company policy is no refunds, in this circumstance we are happy to give the customer a $refund, and as a good faith gesture, she may also keep the productsOur hopes are to turn this situation from a negative experience in to a positive oneThe customer may contact our Customer Service Department directly at: [redacted] Sincerely, Oro Gold Cosmetics Team

The purpose of this complaint is to seek your assistance in obtaining a refund due to me in the amount of $for a returnReason for my return is: demonstration burned my skin Store Location: Orogold Cosmetics, [redacted]  NJ One product (DMAE Tightening) was purchased for $plus tax on 1/29/ At the time of purchase, the sales associate, Roza, kept throwing things my bag saying 'you're so sweet, I'm going to give you these other products You can't tell anyone that I've given you such a great deal.' My vantage point of the purchase was at the side of register and at the sales associate side of the register At no time did I see the return policy sign nor was I advised of the policy Additionally, Roza said she would email me directions for use of the products - NEVER RECEIVED When I tried to return the unopened products at the store because of burning reaction to the demonstrated cosmetic, well within the

[redacted] [redacted] [redacted] ***Hello [redacted] ,I sent all their products back un opened and they are sitting in the Honolulu post office, If they would just reverse the charges on my credit card for the purchases I would be very happy I am willing to pay for the products they sent out of the store with me up to But if they still refuse then tell them to send the products back to me from the post office because I do not think I should pay for something I do not have and to credit my credit card the 1000.ooThank you again for your help I am sorry I was not able to respond in the time frame as I was out of town and upon my return I had upgraded a program on my computer and could not access my emailThank you for your patience

I returned to the store within two days to get a refund on unopened purchases and was refusedThey claimed one of the four items had been openedIn fact the cellophane was ripped when the item was put into the bag at purchase(the skincare items did not have cellophane on them)Once home I removed something else from the bag; the cellophane ripped further so I took it off and put the item back into the bag
Untouched,unopened items were returned to the storeThe staff seemed ready to take them back when I told them I had changed my mind realizing it was too expensive and I really could not afford itWhen they saw the removed cellophane they told me it was opened and they could not take it backI explained that the cellophane was ripped, and then caught on the corner of one of their other product boxes when I removed something else from the bag, it ripped further and I removed itThey simply refused to take it back, only THEN telling me that they had discounted the product an

Bought beauty products worth $4,from Oro gold on March 27,As stated in their receipt, may return within daysI went back March & days following to return items but saleperson wont accept returns unless "approved"by the cust.service supervisorThey never approve till it dragged past days so they can say its beyond the day period.Called cust.service every single day & texted Mike, d service person *** ***) & *** *** *** *** to dispute the chargesI see that the drag is their one of their delaying tactics.This is the very reason why up to this day, its never been resolvedWhen I read some of the reviews of them, they employ the same tactics & unethical practices to " trap" their customers, that their " hard sell" is more important for them than customer satisfaction
I filed a written complaint as well to the Garden state mall security office & informed the concierge services as well as the American express card c

What seems to have happened to the vast majority of people who have complaints against OROGOLD are listed below. That,plus, provided you are a senior citizen, most states have very aggresive laws concerning elder abuse. If needed add those to your case.

Aggravation. Any circumstance attending the commission of a crime or tort which increases its guilt or
enormity or adds to its injurious consequences, but which is above and beyond the essential constituents of
the crime or tort itself. People v. Robinson, 416 N.E.2d 793, 799. See e.g. Aggravated assault.

Assault. Any willful attempt or threat to inflict injury upon the person of another, when coupled with an
apparent present ability so to do, and any intentional display of force such as would give the victim reason to fear or expect immediate bodily harm, constitutes an assault. An assault may be committed without actually
touching, or striking, or doing bodily harm, to the person of another. State v. Murphy, 7 WashApp. 505, 500
P2d 1276, 1281.

Please note in the definition above beginning with. An assaultmay be committed

Assault and battery. Any unlawful touching of another which is without justification or excuse. It is both a
tort, Trogun v. Fruchtman, 58 Wis.2d 569, 207 N.W.2d 297, as well as a crime, Scruggs v. State, Ind.App., 317
N.E.2d 807, 809. The two crimes differ from each other in that battery requires physical contact of some sort
(bodily injury or offensive touching), whereas assault is committed without physical contact. In most jurisdictions, statutes have created aggravated assaults and batteries, punishable as felonies, and worded in various ways. See Battery.

Please note in the definition above beginning with ), whereas

OROGOLD / Orogold / ORO GOLD has excessively abused a good friend of mine.

You have GREAT cases against OROGOLD / Orogold / ORO GOLD. Pursue them.

I purchase cosmetics at Oro Gold on December 13thI tried to return the products on December 26th, after learning that my daughters are unable to utilize this product as per their dermatologistI was instructed by the sales specialist Roza Z***- the Promotional manager that "it would not be an issue to return the product for a full refund after Christmas" as she was "in charge." On the 26th, the manager informed me that at the bottom of my receipt there was a 7-day refund return policyI informed the manager, that Roza was aware this was a Christmas present, and that she stated it would not be an issue to returnThe manager directed me to contact the customer service departmentAs this is the protocol to be followedThe customer service department offered me a refund of 1/4th of the value of a refund and an additional voucher to purchase more productAfter speaking with customer service, I could not utilize the product or the voucher as my daughters are not able to use the prod

The purpose of this complaint is to seek your assistance in obtaining a refund due to me in the amount of $for a returnReason for my return is: demonstration burned my skin
Store Location: Orogold Cosmetics, * *** *** *** *** NJ
Background:
One product (DMAE Tightening) was purchased for $plus tax on 1/29/ At the time of purchase, the sales associate, Roza, kept throwing things my bag saying 'you're so sweet, I'm going to give you these other products You can't tell anyone that I've given you such a great deal.' My vantage point of the purchase was at the side of register and at the sales associate side of the register At no time did I see the return policy sign nor was I advised of the policy Additionally, Roza said she would email me directions for use of the products - NEVER RECEIVED
When I tried to return the unopened products at the store because of burning reaction to the demonstrated cosmetic, well within the

The client was aware to the policy and the price because she personally signed the receiptAnd the receipt indicates the price and the companies policy which is, "No refundsExchange only within days."?In addition, the client mentioned that she had a reaction and came to her room, and did not
know the price and the policy but still came to two additional treatments on two different days after the date of the purchase, which means she was aware to all the details of the purchase, and was happy from the service and products.?

RE:? Complaint ID ***
The client was aware to the policy and the price because she personally signed the receiptAnd the receipt indicates the price and the companies policy which is, "No refundsExchange only within days." We will be more than happy to EXCHANGE any items purchasedThe client mentioned that she had a reaction and came to her room, and did not know the price and the policy but still came to two additional treatments on two different days after the date of the purchase, which means she was aware to all the details of the purchase, and was happy from the service and products.?
We would also like to submit the attached photos of the refund policy on display around the store in every effort to dispute this complaintIn addition, attached is a photo of this clients actual receipt signed by her personally, which clearly shows our refund policy stated directly beneath her signatureAs you can see clearly from this photo, there is absolutely no fold anywhere whatsoever between this signature and the return policyas this client has grossly accused *** of doing in order to prevent her from seeing the no refund policyWe honestly hope this clears up any doubt that this client has not been 100% completely truthful as to her complaint in the leastMahalo,
Orogold Cosmetics

Check fields!

Write a review of Oro Gold Cosmetics

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Oro Gold Cosmetics Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Cosmetics & Perfumes - Retail

Address: 3914 Murphy Canyon Rd #A168, San Diego, California, United States, 92123

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.orogoldcosmetics.com


Add contact information for Oro Gold Cosmetics

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated