Sign in

Power Medical Supplies

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Power Medical Supplies? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Power Medical Supplies

Power Medical Supplies Reviews (59)

• Dec 05, 2020

SCAM! Toke my money, never fulfill order, and now they are gone.
Ordered with them in Feb. For a month. They say the order will be fulfilled eventaully. But never happened. Now they took the money and gone. It is a crime!

The order was for 2 box of masks. Though only $30, but maybe there were thousands of such orders like mine. They could scam millions of dollars!

SCAM!!!! Stay away from these people!!!!!!
I had put in an order back in March of 2020.I have tried several attempts to either get the product I ordered or get a return back on my money. Nobody answers the emails and you can't reach anyone on the phone.
I don't understand how this company is still in business after reading all the reviews...this is terrible! This company deserves a negative rating for scamming so may people especially during a time our country is in crisis.

Never receive products and refund
I've made two orders in Feb 2022, including face masks and gloves etc, at first the company said there would be delay of delivery due to tight supply of goods, customers can choose either wait or refund. I request for a refund in April 2020. Like others, no reply for any update or refund. Don't order anything from this company. Authority should take action against this fraud company.

• Sep 02, 2020

Never receive my mask or refund
I have similar experience. I placed my orders for masks in Jan 2020 and never receive them or the refund even though I sent my request to this company many times so far. The authorities should take action on it.

• Jul 29, 2020

U.S. Attorney General pressed charges
My family had a similar experience with Power Medical Supplies. Ordered masks and never delivered. The government took action on another company that conducted a similar fraud: https://abc7news.com/n95-mask-fraud-website-buy-coronavirus-scams/6135329/

Here is information if you want to contact the NY consumer protection agency, NY Attorney general, or Federal Trade Commission. https://www.dos.ny.gov/consumerprotection/form/ComplaintForm1.asp https://formsnym.ag.ny.gov/OAGOnlineSubmissionForm/faces/OAGCFCHome https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/#crnt&panel1-1

You will never receive the product you ordered
This "company" is just a scam. They will charge your credit card right away, send you a message stating you can cancel at any time before the order is shipped, and will be given a refund. Then they state the order is months out, but they will not respond to any request for order updates, or for cancellation of unshipped order. Stay away from Power Medical Supplies!

Scammer
Power medical supplies is a scammer. I ordered over $2000 worth of supplies and they refused to refund me the money. I made a mistake withdrawing my dispute and lost my money. Please stay away from the company. The owner of the company is Samuel Jacobs. I will file a police report on my cases.

No response from Power Medical Supplies
I made my order with Power Medical Supplies on 31 Jan 2020. After a few days, I received an email from them and it states that the stock would be available in a few months time. Subsequently, I regularly sent email to them and asked for an update on my order. But no responses have been received.
I tried to call them about 50 times today and all my calls were diverted to voice mail box. What I need is a response from them and let me know the status of my order.
Because of that, I started to request for cancellation of my order and have a full refund via emails. But again, no response is received.
Stay away from them.
No response from Power Medical Supplies

Scammers
I purchased items at powermedicalsupplies.com and was charged on my credit card, but they never shipped my purchase or even confirmed my order. I waited a month after trying to contact them for a refund before I finally got my bank to issue me a credit. Do not buy from this company. 2 months later they e-mail me with a made up $40 fee for contacting my bank for a refund. They also state that the $40 fee will begin to increase with interest and they will sue if I don’t pay them within the next day. They are true con artist and I don’t know how they still have a website. Fraudulent and illegal business practices. Threatening and attempting to gouge it’s victims, taking advantage of a national pandemic. I have contacted the attorney general’s office of New York and I advise anyone else who has been harassed or ripped off by this company to do the same. It is not right and should not continue.

Cannot cancel order
Ordered face masks worth $70 but didn't receive in one month. Tried to cancel several times though email and phone in the following month but no response. Will dispute the charge with my own bank within the 60-day limit set by my bank. Will make sure no extra charges should be incurred on my credit card.

I had major issues with this company and resorted to disputing the charge of masks that the owner said was on back order for 4 months. I tried to cancel through email and by calling but the owner never responded. After disputing the charge, the owner then sent an intimidating/threatening email. Then he charged my credit card again without my permission for what he referred to as a bank fee for me disputing the charge. I disputed that charge, cancelled my card and placed a block on any future charges from Power Medical Supplies. Hope this helps.

Now I'm worried! I am in the private healthcare business and am relying on the medical supplies I ordered! A few of the reviews said fast shipping and many had a lot of problems! They better not try to charge me more shipping besides the $10! Praying they will be reliable and prompt with my order!

I have ordered several surgical masks from this company and they failed to give any feedback for a week. I understand it is a critical moment now, surgical masks are sacred and they probably do not have enough of stocks for masks, but they promise on the website that they have these in stock and are ready to deliver within 1-2 days! It is already over a week now and I still do not hear any single comment from them!

Worse still, they tried to delete my comments on the instagram! I tried to reach them through email and Instagram but in vain. They just "seen" my messages and ignored it. My message on their Instagram even disappeared! If you cannot even give track to your customers, you should not promise that you have these goods in-stock first!

I will continue to try every method to report your company. You know what, I have multiple instagram and facebook accounts and I can report your pages to close. All I need is just a reply on the actual situation, is that really difficult?

No response have been received.
I have the same problem as you. I made my order with Power Medical Supplies on 31 Jan 2020. At first, I received email in Feb from them which stated that the stock would be available in few months time. But after that email, I sent many emails and made phone calls. But no response have been received.

Worked with this company beforeFast shipping and great response time on questions and concerns

Hello [redacted] ,We hope all is well This charge was refunded on We were not able to proceed with this order because the requested information was not provided to us.This matter was closed over a month ago.Thank you

Attached is the complaint and the response We cannot waive the charge as the shipping company will not waive the charge and the customer has an open balance that must be paid or further action will be taken Please advise her to pay the balance owed Please let me know if you have any other questions or need anything else

Hello, This customer has actually already been issued a full refund This was based on the fact that she had requested to receive the item by and it did not get there in time We are very sorry about that and for any inconveniences this may have caused We do our best to meet the time restraints of customers but being that it is busy season, the warehouse couldn’t get it out in time and we take full responsibility for that Once that was brought to our attention, this was immediately refunded We also issued a discount on any order for the remainder of the yearThe customer said, "I was told that they could expedite, but that they could not tell me right away how much the expedited shipping would beI requested that they contact me before charging me for the expedited shipping, as they refused to provide the price of shipping over the phone." This is false Anytime we have an expedited shipping request, we cannot provide the shipment cost because when we ask the warehouse for a quote, they can take a few days to get back to us with the price which destroys the purpose of expediting the shipment If someone is in a rush to receive an order, we let all customers know we just bill at the time of shipment We do this to help our customers get something they need quickly and do not have to offer this at all We sent her a notice of the cost of the shipping and the tracking number as promised The customer did confirm they wanted [redacted] Next Day Air and that they need it by the [redacted] so we sent a notice of that and immediately processed the orderThe customer then said"On Dec**, at apx6:pm, after Power Medical was closed for the day, they sent me an email informing me that they had charged my card $for overnight shippingThe item I ordered is the size of a shoe box and weighs less than poundsI saw this email at apx7:pmI immediately called Power Medical, no answerI then email Power Medical, no replyBecause it was after hours I contacted [redacted] directlyI was told that the package had not yet arrived at the [redacted] facilityI requested the shipping be cancelled, and that any package [redacted] received should be immediately returned to sender." According to our policy, we cannot cancel an order once there is a tracking number If the customer would like to return the item after there is a tracking number, they must fill out an RMA form, receive an RMA number, and send it back to the appropriate return warehouse at their expense The customer decided to just do whatever they wanted because they were unhappy with the shipping cost of [redacted] Next Day Air (something we have absolutely no control over and which is generally an expensive shipping service if you are mailing anything besides letters) We cannot be held responsible for buyer remorse Just returning something to sender is considered an unauthorized return and will incur higher restocking fees and will incur return shipping fees Please bear in mind again that the customer did request the fastest shipping and then decided it was too expensive so immediately wanted to cancel an order when we cannot cancel an order after there is a tracking number They also contacted us outside of business hoursCustomer also said, “I informed them that they had not incurred any shipping fees and therefore had no basis for charging me for the shipping.” This is false How would the customer know this? Postage is paid for at time of shipmentCustomer also said, “Simone also told me that the actual next day air cost is $30, not the $the seller charged me.” This is false You can verify the charge is correct based off the [redacted] website and entering in the weight, dimensions, shipping service, and all address informationAs stated in the beginning, the customer was issued a full refund The item must be returned though We also offered the customer a discount on any order for the remainder of the year

After waiting a week for a shipping confirmation of an item purchased, I emailed and then got a response that Power Medical Supplies had charged me an additional $for shipping to the already $for a plastic inflatable waffle 17x17cushion, for heaven's sake!

Power Medical Supplies is a great company with great prices I would highly recommend this company to others They have very low prices I shop a lot on Amazon and pretty much everything they have, they have at lower prices than even on Amazon Even after the shipping costs, the prices are still lower I work at a hospital and we get at least half our medical supplies from this company They are very friendly and helpful and we never had any problems

Great customer service They helped me find the patient lift and they gave me 5% off since they had a promotion The lift arrived in two days I would definitely use this company again A+

I order a lift assist seat tried it once and found it didn't assist anyoneIt wasn't defective but just didn't do what it is supposed to doThey refused return because package was openI told them I never was refused return from a company and said I will report them to Revdex.com and write a negative reviewTheir response was unbelievable saying I am threatening and slandering their company and they will take legal action against meI kept the correspondence to prove I did not threaten them just mentioned Revdex.com and negative reviewThere needs to be a consequence for this company's poor customer service

Check fields!

Write a review of Power Medical Supplies

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Power Medical Supplies Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: MEDICAL EQUIPMENT; SUPPLIES

Address: Roslyn Heights, New York, United States, 28209-2388

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Power Medical Supplies.



Add contact information for Power Medical Supplies

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated