Sign in

Spicy Subscriptions

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Spicy Subscriptions? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Spicy Subscriptions

Spicy Subscriptions Reviews (56)

Delivery nonexistent/no response
I have emailed several times with no answer from this company. I ordered one item a month ago. I’ve read the reviews and regret purchasing from them. Thank goodness I never entered a contract with a subscription! I may be out of $16 but I will never do business with them again. I want to see this company closed.

Dec 03, 2019

Revdex.com:At this time, my complaint, ID [redacted] regarding Spicy Subscriptions has been resolved I contacted my bank and reported the company as fraudSincerely, [redacted]

Nov 09, 2019

Revdex.com: At this time, I have not been contacted by Spicy Subscriptions regarding complaint ID [redacted] They did send the novelty box, despite my request to NOT send the box and to reund my money /> Sincerely, [redacted]

Nov 07, 2019

Revdex.com: At this time, I have not been contacted by Spicy Subscriptions regarding complaint ID [redacted] Sincerely, [redacted] ***

Nov 02, 2019

So far I have been charged for 3 boxes and only received the first one which wasn't that spectacular. I gave it another chance since the first one was the 1/2 price intro box but I never received another one and I keep getting charged! I would not recommend.

Cheap products and worse customer service ! Ordered 1 box to check it out and cancelled subscription right away .., but the Spicy Subscription keeps on charging my card and shipping the box to wrong address ... exchanged emails with Vera and Jamie who promised to cancel shipments but no luck !

Oct 24, 2019

Defined do not recommend. They will take your money and never send the box.
Ordered one regular box and one elite box. October 4th 2019. It says if you order before the 15th you get the box, for that month. This month is over and I have not received either box. I emailed them and got a generic response that it sent and I’d have a tracking number of which I don't because on the website it still says unfulfilled..(Which means they haven't even created a shipping label to send it to me!) messaged again Via website and via email for them to just forget it and refund my money but no response... I don't want to dispute it through my bank because that could take months.

Oct 22, 2019

Paid for a box at the beginning of the month and it did not get sent out at the time of shipping, so I sent them an email. They responded with my box will ship out this month, yet I still have yet to receive a tracking number and no response back from further messaging. Don't subscribe to these people they will take your money and run.

Spicy Subscriptions offers low quality products and worthless samples monthly They charge for auto renewal against expired cards above the original subscription price They lowered my subscription tier but charged more They charge well in advance of delivery and the delivery dates are often delayed

Aug 11, 2019

Would give less stars if I could! Having a horrible time with Spicy Subscriptions. There customers service is nonexistent. Tried dozens of times to contact them, receiving not much more than a generic response from a computer. They say cancel anytime, so I tried to cancel them they auto renewed. After trying to cancel again they did cancel it and now I don’t get any cheap toys and they kept my money! Sure if frustrating, would never deal with this company again!

Jul 24, 2019

If I could give less then 1 star I would. I ordered the boxes with much anticipation and looked forward to the very first one. After receiving it I was disappointed. These were items that you might find in the 50% off bin in any adult store. But the most frustrating part was when I tried to cancel my subscription! I tried several times writhing many different emails, only to receive an email back from “Vera” asking for my name and email. Obviously they got my name and email. After receiving a couple more emails from “Vera” asking the same things, I’m nothing but frustrated . Now I’m out $400. And will receive months more of these items I don’t want or use.

Ordered a box may 21 which I know I would not receive the May box. It is June 25 and I have yet to receive the box. I emailed the company last week and they said It would be sent out but I have not gotten it yet and on the website it says unfulfilled. Disappointed. Cancelled my subscription before I even got to try anything

on 2/11/2019 I ordered a 4 month subscription with the first month being free. well we recieved the February box which was crappy but we still had hope cause the first box is free. well we could never really see because they still have not sent another box for march. both me and my husband have e-mailed them and they have even said they are "reshipping" the box but still nothing. I reall want this subscription to work but im sorely disappointed.

The charges that were applied after the customer asked to cancel were made due to a glitch in our system and have now been refunded
The correspondence with the buyer is below:
On Jul *, 2014, at 2: PM, Spicy Subscriptions wrote:
Hi ***,
We are sad to see you leave but we have gone ahead and cancelled your subscription
If you would like to resume your subscription, please e-mail us and we will do so
Otherwise, we will no longer charge your card
Your last Spice Box was in June as I've refunded you for July's charges
We hope you subscribe again soon!

Team Spicy
On Thu, Jul *, at 8: AM, *** wrote:
Team SpicySpicy Subscriptions

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved
Sincerely,

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved
Sincerely,

HI **, Thanks for your emailMy name is *** and I'm the CS manager, I apologize for the previous response you got, the person who talked to you is still in training. We received the complaint you filled with the Revdex.com and I would like to explain what happenedPlease see attachedYou joined on the October *** and we tried charging you, as usual, on the *** day of November for your November boxAs you can see, the payment skipped from the *** to the *** and processed on the ***. We export our shipping lists on the *** of every month and whenever a payment doesn't process on the first, we don't ship them a boxYour payment processed at a later date and that's why your name didn't make it to the shipping listWe'll be sending you the November box ASAP. Let me know if you'd like to be refunded for December's box or if you'd like to receive itThe boxes will be shipping around the *** of December. Thanks, Nicole

Do not do business with this company! Seriously, run, don't walk away from giving them your credit card
Started a month subscription in August to give them a try, should run August through OctoberReceived my first boxes and was not impressedThey contained nearly identical cheap products and samples that could be purchased for much less than they are valued in their literatureAbout week after receiving my September box I contacted them to let them know I did not want to auto renew after my month subscription ended in OctoberThey responded that they would cancelAfter that, I found a charge for $on my account on Sept *** from themI contacted them again to request a refund because they charged me a full month before my month subscription ended and charged me $more than the original priceThey told me they don't offer refunds and would not explain they price difference or why I was charged for renewal month in to a month subscriptionTo top it off the boxes come with a card that gives a "value" to the box, the boxes I received were "valued" at $30-So now I why would anyone pay $a month for that?
This is a shady shady businessI see a number of similar complaints before mine

Revdex.com:At this time, I have not been contacted by Spicy Subscriptions regarding complaint ID ***.Sincerely

The company sent me my tracking number and cancelled my accountThank you. ID ***

Sincerely,

Check fields!

Write a review of Spicy Subscriptions

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Spicy Subscriptions Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: ADULT NOVELTIES

Address: 200 - 20 Camden St, Toronto, Ontario, Canada, M5V 1V1

Phone:

+1 (647) 992-4022
Show more...

Website:

spicysubscriptions.com


Add contact information for Spicy Subscriptions

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated