Sign in

Statewide Remodeling

2450 Esters Blvd., DFW Airport, Texas, United States, 75261

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Statewide Remodeling? Use RevDex to write a review

Statewide Remodeling Reviews (%countItem)

• Jul 20, 2020

I had a very good and professional, albeit brief, experience with this company in the DFW area. After being somewhat scared because of some of the negative reviews, I wanted to put in a positive review. My elderly mom signed up for a bathroom remodel to change her traditional tub/shower with a safer walk-in shower. She called me for some financial assistance. The sales person was very helpful, and spoke with me on the phone about the specifics of the project as well as some recommendations. Over the next two days, mom began to have reservations about taking on this financial burden and wanted to cancel the contract. Here's where I braced for an unpleasant experience. Based on some reviews and just a general idea about what some companies do, I expected there to be some kind of fight. However, the sales person and the company were totally the opposite. They were kind, helpful, and professional even when they were losing the contract. We sent in the cancellation paperwork and got mom's check back without any trouble. So, even though we didn't go through with the project, I wanted to complement the company for doing the right thing without any high pressure tactics or confusing/confrontational behaviors and report this positive experience.

Statewide Remodeling Response • Jul 23, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience.
We appreciate the opportunity to offer our services to you and your Mom.

• Jun 16, 2020

Ad states $100 gift card with bathroom quote and no gift card was given
Ad states $100 gift card with bathroom quote and no gift card was given, quote was received on 6/13

Desired Outcome

I am entitled to my giftcard

Statewide Remodeling Response • Jun 17, 2020

The demo appointment with the customer was on Saturday, June 13. Gift Cards are sent to the customer by our corporate office within 2 weeks of the appointment. Customer will receive her gift card.

Company and individuals working there will not supply an executed contract physically or electronically.
I have contacted the company 20 times on 6/5/2020, I have logs of this after executing a contract which they will not send me a copy of. I am attempting to Cancel the contract but they will not send the contract or confirmation of cancellation.

Desired Outcome

I wish for a copy of the contract signed 6/4/2020 and cancellation confirmation within the required period.

Statewide Remodeling Response • Jun 09, 2020

The customer was provided a copy of his contract digitally on June 5 at 1:00PM and acknowledged receipt via email at 1:05PM.
Email verification attached

I would describe them as deceptive, unreliable, unethical, unresponsive and a terrible company to do business with. Do not believe the commercials you hear on the radio. There is nothing reliable, professional or helpful about them. If I could give a less than 1, I would. Do not fall for the 20% discount if you sign now. If it sounds to good to be true it often times is and it is in this case too.

Statewide Remodeling Response • Jun 02, 2020

We worked with the customer and the manufacturer on color variations in the product selected by the customer for his bath remodel in 2018. The customer was not satisfied with the options so we discounted his project approximately $16,000.

Company agreed to an $1800 rebate due to our dissatisfaction with their lack of sticking to the contract terms & timeliness in which the work was done
We refused to sign off on the completed work until, Tony, the person who represented himself as the company owner agreed to reimburse us for 15% of the total contracted price.
Finally, he agreed to the remedy and we signed the paperwork. A payment of $1603.00 was credited to our account $278.40 less than the amount promised. When I called a few days later to remind Tony that the full agreed upon amount was not posted, he mumble that the would call me back and we have heard and seen nothing of them since.

Desired Outcome

Attached are supporting documents indicating the refund, in two parts, agreed to by Tony *** and indicated as 'discount' amount on pages one and two. The 'discount' amount shown on page one was refunded to us. The 'discount' amount on page two has yet to be refunded to us. We want the amount of $278.40, referred to on page 2 as a discount, refunded immediately, as originally agreed.

Statewide Remodeling Response • May 13, 2020

The customer was given a 15% discount on the bath remodel contract but the remaining discount of 15% off the shower glass contract was missed. The refund in the amount of 278.40 will be issued today. It will take a couple of days to reflect on the online account but it will be processed.

Customer Response • May 15, 2020

(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Completion of that transaction will resolve this issue.

Me and my wife entered into a contract with Statewide Remodeling on February 17, 2020 to remodel our main bathroom and remove the wallpaper and paint two smaller bathrooms. We put a down payment of $20,000.00 for a $62,000.00 remodeling job. On February 18, 2020 we further discussed our decision and decided not to go through with the contract. We were given along with the contract a NOTICE of Right of Rescission which stated we had until February 20, 2020 to cancel this transaction, mail or deliver a signed and dated copy of this cancellation notice or any other written notice, or send a telegram to Statewide Remodeling, PO Box *** XXXXX, not later than midnight on: 2/20/20. On February 19, 2020 at approximately 08:21 a.m. I sent a copy of the rescission document signed by me and my wife to the fax number provided on the rescission document. Once I returned home I called the main telephone number on the rescission document to verify the fax was received. The lady I spoke with told the fax number was to the finance office, but she would put a note in the computer stating that me and my wife had changed our mind about the remodeling and wanted to cancel the contract. Then on the same day, 02/19/20, the gentleman we had at our home on 02/17/20 called me and asked why we had changed our minds. I gave him the reason and he stated that he could postpone the time for remodeling when it was convient for us. I told him I would have to speak with my wife. I spoke with my wife and we agreed to cancel. I called the gentleman back gave him our answer; we did not want to delay, we want to cancel. Our $20,000.00 check was processed through our bank on 02/20/20. I have made several phone calls to Statewide Remodeling and spoke with several different people. As of Wednesday March 4, 2020 we have not received our refund check in the amount of $20,000.00.
Product_Or_Service: 3 Bathrooms Remodeled

Desired Outcome

Refund The rescission document stated: If you cancel, any property traded in, payments made by you under the contract sale, and any negotiable instrument executed by will be returned within ten (10) business days following the receipt by Statewide Remodeling of your cancellation notice, and any security interest arising out of the transaction will be canceled. We want our $20,000.00 returned immediately.

Statewide Remodeling Response • Mar 09, 2020

The refund check to the customer was mailed on 03/05.

Customer Response • Mar 11, 2020

(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I received and deposited my refund check on March 9, 2020.

I contacted Home Depot regarding replacing my tub and shower in my master bathroom. They contract out that type of work, so this morning I received a call from Statewide Remodeling - (XXX) XXX-XXXX. I spoke to a representative and was trying to set up an appointment when she told me that my husband needed to be present for the 90 minute appointment. I told her that it was not possible for my husband to be there, that he will be at work during the time when I would like to schedule my appointment. She then tried to schedule my appointment for the evening, I told her that was not possible and that I would be available during the afternoon for the appointment. She then told me again that my husband needed to be present. Once more I told her that I would be handeling the appointment myself and she asked me what reason my husband couldnt be there. I told her that I dont need a reason, that hes not required to be there. Period. That I am the homeowner and have had other work done through Home Depot and flipped homes in the past and NEVER once have I had a company demand that my husband be present for the appointment. She told me that she understood and could schedule the appointment for the weekend then so that he can be present. I told her that I needed to speak to her supervisor - and I did. Johanna was her name. She again insisted that my husband be present. Again, I told her that its not possible due to schedules. She even went on to tell me it didnt matter if he sat in on the appointment, he could be on the phone and not involved, but that he needed to be present somewhere in the home. I told her that that was the most ridiculous thing I ever heard. She said It was company policy so that they can retain their Revdex.com A+ rating. I was extremely upset and told her that there is a huge difference between company policy and descrimination. That "policy" is utterly ridiculous. All she could tell me at that point was that she understood and that their company isnt a fit for everyone. We hung up.

Desired Outcome

No settlement requested - for This company needs some serious reprimand. After this happened today I looked up reviews and there are others with very similar complaints. This treatment is totally uncalled for. I have never had someone demand that my husband is home, regardless of weather or not he is the other home owner. They have no idea what our situation is - the only knew my husbands name because it said it on our Home Depot account from a different recent home project - and its none of their business either way!

Statewide Remodeling Response • Mar 03, 2020

WE have attempted to contact the customer and apologize for the issue. We have a new appointment setter that contacted the customer. This is not our policy we only ask that all decision makers be present on bath remodels due to the nature of design decisions that are required.

Terrible!!! This company should have their certification revoked! Consultation was great-but DECLINATION in service afterwards. But for, OUR INITIATIVE to make contact with this company after incomplete work; we would not have been contacted regarding delays, staff turnover etc.

The "Work To Be Performed" is lingering; since the consultation-almost a year to date. Contacting "TEXAS AG's" office to file an official complaint for theft of services; paying for incomplete remodeling.

Sad, sad, sad. I'd expect this from a small business and/or a startup contracting company; but not from a licensed and bonded remodeling company; to wit: "HOME DEPOT" endorsed! Buyer Beware!!!

Paid to start a job. Was mislead with a faulty Home Depot gift card. The representative doing the plans miraculously said she just received them, only when we called. When reporting a Home Depot card that's did not work, the sales man said he would get back to us about another card or removing the amount from our balance, he never did. He also stated that material would arrive on a specific date, that again, never occurred.

They fail to call back when I have expressed concerns to the upper management. It's like they don't care anymore once they receive their money (and let me tell you, it's ALOT of money). We've been waiting for 3 months for a job to be completed that they had promised would be done in 2-3 days! Never, ever again will I choose this company. I should have done a much better job of researching.

Purchased storm. It did not fit due to hardware placement on door.
Could not shut my interior door because of it.

Purchased a ProVia Storm (Deluxe 389) door on 10/11/ 2019 and it was installed on 12/10/2019. The installer new it did not work before he left, said he would report
it to Statewide, that I needed another door. I waited for several weeks heard nothing
I called to check, a man came to check on the door, said I needed anther dooer or
change of hardware on door. He said he would report it to Statewide. I called and informed Statewide I wanted a resolution or my money back. Was told a man would come out the new week, NOTHING. I can not shut the storm door, have a chair behind it to keep the straight line wind from blowing it off it hinge. I do not feel secure, I live alone. I have lost trust in this company to do what they said they are going to do. The took off my old storm door and discarded it. I felt safer with
a working storm door for added security, I financed 3 windows and this door through GreenSky for 5830.00.

Desired Outcome

I do not trust this company to repair/ fix the hardware problem. I prefer a refund so I can find a trustworthy company/person to install another door. They hauled off my old door, I can have their door taken down and they can come pick it up, but not before I have another door put up. My main concern at this point is safety.

Statewide Remodeling Response • Feb 07, 2020

We will contact customer ASAP and correct the issue and see where our communication was dropped.

Cancelled service with Statewide within the contracts "cooling off" period. Credit card was still charged and no credit has been issued by Statewide.
Statewide rep Chad Townsley came to our home to provide a quote for 2 bathroom remodels on January 11, 2020; setup through Home Depot in Carrollton, TX. We signed paperwork with the sales representative and were given a 3 day cooling off period per the contract the period ended on January 15, 2020 at 12AM. The contract was signed to remodel a master bathroom for $23,000.
We contacted Statewide at 4:23PM on Tuesday January 14 to verbally request cancellation. We were informed to email or fax the Notice of Cancellation in our contract. We located the paperwork, which was then signed by my husband and me and emailed to [email protected] at 4:53PM on Tuesday January 14.
We have not received any contact from statewide since then.
We contacted statewide on January 22 at 4:02PM after seeing the charge for the full remodel on our credit card - the full card payment of $23,000 was submitted and processed on January 13, 2020.
Spoke with Jenny in finance who said the paperwork was signed on January 11 and cancellation sent in January 15. She said the finance department could not to anything to help us.
We were told the cancellation and refund amount needs to be approved and handled by JR and were sent to a voicemail for client services.
We are looking to have our credit card refunded the complete amount of $23,000 immediately as we had no services provided to us by the company other than a quote.
Attached are two documents:
1. Notice of cancellation form signed and dated
2. a pdf of the email sent to Statewide Remodeling to cancel with timestamp providing the date and time it was sent.

Desired Outcome

Would like the credit card refunded immediately to ensure we are not charged for services not received and services that were cancelled prior to the transaction date. Full refund of amount of $23,000 before credit card payment is due on February 12, 2020.

Statewide Remodeling Response • Jan 24, 2020

The card has been requested to refund. The customer bought through Home Depot, using Home Depot finance. Home Depot charges the card at point of purchase, not SWR. Customers request has been honored.

Customer Response • Jan 27, 2020

(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Card has been refunded. Satisfied with resolution.
Think it's terrible, SWR is trying to blame Home Depot...

Do not waste your time with this company. The lie , waste your time. And do not keep their appointments Promises made nothing kept

Already wasted over an hour at the home show with your company. Promises made, nothing kept. After reading other reviews, I am probably very lucky . It appears your company is more of a sham than legit. Hard pressure sales, very little follow thru, many many unsatisfied customers

For one they could show up for an appointment. It was difficult enough trying to make the appointment because they INSIST that all homeowners be present....my husband is on the road most of the time so I get ALL estimates for home remodels/repairs. They said they would make an exception when we approached them at the Austin Home show but the appointment was today and NO ONE SHOWED.....I agree HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE customer "service".

I called at 3 o'clock on Thursday about a window that had come off the track when I was cleaning it. I received a call back around 8 o'clock the next morning and, I think his name was Monty, walked me through how to fix it. Fortunately, it was an easy fix and he explained it very well. Very satisfied. No time wasted. Excellent service.

The consultation started out fine but turned into an uncomfortable experience when we declined the offer. The sales representative pushed his own agenda continuously and did not consider our situation and project needs. We were strung through 3 hours of being pitched the value of the company and quality of the windows moreover than coming up with a solution to our particular issue. After declining the offer, which he said he would take it graciously before we made a decision, he became belligerent and rude, making judgments on our values and belittling our situation and us. Looking back, he showed little interest in resolving our problems and was more interested in closing a deal. We felt extremely pressured when he offered one price good for 30 days and another only good for this appointment- beware of this tactic and do your research beforehand. He wasted our time and his own coming to our place. Will not recommend even if statewide offered to do our windows for free.

Paid $14,000 for entire cabinetry order. Missing shelving in pantry, specifically the pull out shelves I ordered. Company is not answering my emails.
Statewide ordered and delivered $14,000 cabinetry. Before delivery, I got a phone call from Home Depot rep Charles Guest and Statewide manager TJ Navarro explaining that they would replace any cabinetry that was damaged during delivery or missing during install. After Statewide delivered, I had another contractor inspect and install. We discovered the pull out type shelves I ordered are not here.

Before the cabintry was ordered by Statewide, I specifically told statewide sales rep John Keenan to order pull out shelves. In an email dated June 26 to his manager, TJ Navarro, I reminded him that we ordered "pull out shelves in pantry."

I have emailed TJ Navarro and Charles Guest 3 times since Wednesday Oct 2nd about these missing shelves. There has been no response from TJ, but Charles has responded to me privately saying that he will speak to TJ.

In the past, Statewide has tried to weasel me into paying more money and luckily I have caught their mistakes and fought to get them to resolve their errors. It has often felt like a bait and switch with Statewide. Until I discovered the missing shelves error, they had finally resolved all the prior overcharge issues. This is why I have ended my contract with them.

I would like the pull out shelves delivered or my money returned.

Desired Outcome

I would like the pull out shelves delivered or my money returned.

Statewide Remodeling Response • Nov 12, 2019

Customer is receiving pull out shelves. The shelves are custom order and have been ordered. Our Austin production department or the GM, TJ Navarro will followup with customer to let her know expected date for arrival and install of shelves.

Customer Response • Nov 14, 2019

(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I received the shelves about 3 weeks after contacting Revdex.com and Home Depot.

Statewide Remodeling will not honor the lifetime guarantee they promised when we bought replacement windows from them.
This is a copy of a letter I sent *** at Statewide Remodeling in April 2019. There has been no response.

April 15, 2019

***
6803 Meade Drive
Colleyville, TX XXXXX

***
Statewide Remodeling
2450 Esters Boulevard Suite 200
Grapevine, TX XXXXX

Mr.,

It has been over a month since I spoke to Monty about problems we have had with windows your company installed in our house. After all that time I am still disappointed, frustrated and angry and thus feel compelled to write this letter.

It was back in October of 2000 that your representative, Earl Jackson, sat in our living room and assured us that if Statewide Remodeling replaced our windows, then any problems with those replacement windows would be taken care of by Statewide Remodeling. He mentioned no caveats, but was very clear that if there were any problems then Statewide would fix the problem. Based on his promises of superior quality windows that would be lifetime guaranteed we ordered 46 windows and siding for a total of $39,921.

Last month we had a problem. A piece had come loose from around one of the windows and was banging on the window and tearing the screen. I called and was directed to Monty. I said one of our windows was damaged. He looked up our records and told me that the company that had made the window had gone out of business and couldn't be fixed. I also mentioned that a couple of other windows had broken latches and asked if they could be fixed. The answer was "NO". The best he said he would do is sell me new windows and put them in for cost. Did I want someone to come out to measure the window and figure a cost? It took a whole week of the piece banging on the window and screen before someone could come out. When he did come, we discovered that it was a separate piece that had come loose, and it was able to be put back in place and the window itself was not broken. I asked about repairing the screen. I was told that if I took the screen off and brought it to your site they would fix it. I am 70 years old and forcing me to climb to the second story of a Colleyville house to take parts off a "lifetime guaranteed " window to transport somewhere to be fixed is not my idea of fun anymore but certainly is my idea of extremely poor customer service.

While speaking with Monty he said Statewide had sent me a letter sometime in the past. He said it was sent in 2008. I assume it was concerning the window company that went out of business, but he didn't elaborate. Regardless, I fail to see where any letter would negate your promise of a lifetime guarantee.

I now have several windows that will not stay closed due to broken latches that you will not fix. I have a second story ripped screen that I have to figure out how to get off and take to your site for repair. I had a problem with one of your windows that, sight unseen, Monty told me couldn't be fixed even though it could be. I don't doubt that with fancy lawyers and some fine legalese you can justify not backing the window, but that is certainly not what we were promised, and definitely not what you are saying on your current website (copy included).

I intend to send a copy of this letter to the Revdex.com and to hopefully never deal with your company again.

Desired Outcome

I would like the windows that wont latch either repaired or replaced so that they operate properly. I would like the torn screens repaired.

Statewide Remodeling Response • Oct 21, 2019

Flashing repairs were made for the customer in April. We will be contacting the customer to schedule the replacement of the torn screen. Our service department appointments are running two week out. The manufacturer for the windows installed for the customer has been out of business since 2008 and we can no longer obtain parts to repair the window locks. Our service department will research other solutions to the problem and will provide options for the customer

Remodeling of upstairs bathroom was to begin 3-25-18 (didn't happen) job that was to take no longer than 7 - 10 day at most due to size of job (didn't happen). Lack of communication, numerous mistakes with installation, incorrect materials ordered wrong, water leaks, from commode , bathtub, shower installation. Leake from new bathroom tub to downstairs bathroom ceiling causing partial new ceiling replacement, then another leak from new shower install causing leake to downstairs (same) bathroom side wall that has yet to be addressed & where hole made in wall closet to get to the pipes to correct problem. This job that was to take 7 to 10 days from 3-25-19 to today 5-24-19 has yet to be completed. We have called numerous times ; sent e-mails to finalize/resolve our complaints . We did received a return email on 4-24-19 from the financial VP that she would forward our emails to the President of SWR & we would hear from him. That never happened. No one has yet to contact us to resolve our problems. This job has been a nightmare. Oh yes. The VP of Finance stated in her return email her address was P.O. Box *** XXXXX. I appologize about the address' as this might be the correct one.
Product_Or_Service: Service

Desired Outcome

Other (requires explanation) and fix the problems

Statewide Remodeling Response • May 30, 2019

Contact Name and Title: *** President
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: ***@statewideremodeling.com
we will contact customer today and get the repairs scheduled. Nobody has communicated to me there was an issue. We will correct it.

Customer Response • May 31, 2019

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Yes we were contacted. If we have the option would like to refrain from responding until SWR meets with us personally which they have promised to do Monday, June 3rd. And repairs & complaints have been addressed. and made. We were told that our email letters/complaints were sent to Mr. Melton where as he said they were not . Thank you.

Company does not stand by their warranty.
Our sunroom is guaranteed as long as we own the home. But when I called about a leak they said we had a roof put on in 2013 that voided the warranty. But we did not have a roof put on in 2013, and now they won't call back.

Desired Outcome

They need to come out and repair the leak in the sunroom, so it doesn't ruin the flooring

Statewide Remodeling Response • May 22, 2019

We have spoken with customer and can't find any info in our files that we shingled their roof. The pictures of completed job that we have shows the metal roof with no shingles. Having said that, we have told our customer that we will take care of it for them at no cost to them.

Customer Response • May 23, 2019

(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
They did call and said they would fix the problem. It should be done on 6/12/2019.

My 3 day job turned into 2 weeks. Finally finished and then 2 weeks later got a call from them that my doors (that had already been installed) were in and they needed to come install them. Communication was terrible all around. Voiced my opinion with no response from anyone. After the salesman gets you hooked, you will never hear from him again. Installer had to be changed 2 days into the build. His day didn't start till noon. Shower is great and I love it (the 1 star), but will tell everyone that I can talk to not to use Statewide.

Check fields!

Write a review of Statewide Remodeling

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Statewide Remodeling Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 2450 Esters Blvd., DFW Airport, Texas, United States, 75261

Phone:

Show more...

Fax:

+1 (214) 677-9002

Web:

www.statewideremodeling.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with Statewide Remodeling, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for Statewide Remodeling

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated