Sign in

Telmate, LLC

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Telmate, LLC? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Telmate, LLC

Telmate, LLC Reviews (151)

No one to blame?
Have called the company a few times to ask why my husband is not in their system. First I was told my husband needs to contact them, I reminded her he is the inmate and he’s already put in requests through the jail. She then said it’s the jails responsibility to get ahold of them. So, I contacted the jail, they informed they have been in contact with them and they get error messages or he can’t be found in their system. Deputy Warden has even gotten involved and yet, same runaround with Telmate. Funny, he’s in GTL’s system. I’ve written numerous emails with no responses. Due to the pandemic, this is the only way I have to visit my husband. Someone needs to step it up and make his account available to him.

Company should be investigated for fraud!
This company is a joke. I have had to switch email addresses and phone numbers because strange people are able to add me to their contacts and get my personal information without my consent and the first time it happened, there was an investigation done and I was told there was no link as to how we were even connected. Every time after that, they immediately tried to say it wasn't them. There have been times I have been on the phone with my fiance and the line goes silent and then comes back and it's a completely different inmate not even in the same building but across the street from him. Yet, they swear they don't have a security breach and other technical issues. The newest scam, I made a payment to his commissary on May 2, on May 20 all of the sudden, there is a flag on my account saying I can't put money on it and when I call them, they are now trying to convince me that a charge was disputed, but I have not been in the bank, nor talked to them on the phone. Then, they proceed to tell me that I have to wait for the fraud department to get in contact with me when they feel like it. Keep in mind, the money shows deducted from my account and not returned. The supervisor goes on to say they don't take money from the inmates, but earlier that day, my fiance transferred money from one acct to the other and they took it. When I pointed this out, the supervisor then said, yes but it wasn't the full amount, but he had just said they don't take money from the inmates. I mean this guy straight lied in less than 120 seconds. Bottom line is they stole my money, stole money from him, made it so I can't talk to him until their half as company decides to get up off their butt and do some work. They outsource all the work because they know they are doing wrong. I have called this dumb company over 20 times since January for issues and they NEVER fix them..It's a load of crap and I'm reaching out to the BBB, the attorney general, the IRS, and any other department that is able to investigate this company and their fraudulent ways.

Feburary 23, [redacted] RE: ID [redacted] [redacted] [redacted] Dear Revdex.com, Dear Revdex.com, This is in response to your letter dated February 22, Telmate provides telephone services to incarcerated persons at correctional facilities in the US and CanadaI have reviewed the customer’s complaint and detailed below A quick connect calls is when a incarcerated individual calls out with no funds on their account or on the destination account and will ask for a debit or credits information to charge the cardThese types of calls are 50% more expensive as they are charged the Quick Connect rate, plus convenience and processing fees, regulatory and compliance fees, and credit card fees The automated system provides the following if the friend and family member presses option before accepting the call: "After taxes and fees your credit card will be charged $for the first minuteIn addition to the quoted rate of the call, applicable taxes and fees will apply"' If they do not wait/press to hear option Telmate is not responsible for their acceptance of the call and charges If they are not sure of the charges they should call in right away as we can void the pending hold immediately and it will go back sooner to the customers account, other wise they will have to wait until it is settled which takes at least 24-hours on our side then a additional 24-hours for the other institution to receive the informationOne of the dropped calls happened on February and one on February Both of these calls were not charged on our side due to the call not connecting, but their banking institute does put the funds on a pending hold until it is settledIt depends on the friend and family’s banking institution on how soon those funds will be credited back to their account for a pending transaction that is not chargedWe have found it can range from 2-business days If calling during peak times, there can be a longer wait, and we are trying to remedy this problem with additional customer service representatives being hired and trained and do apologize for the long wait times WARRANTY DISCLAIMER THE SERVICES ARE PROVIDED “AS IS,” “AS AVAILABLE,” AND WITHOUT WARRANTIES OF ANY KINDYOU USE THE SERVICES AT YOUR OWN SOLE RISKTO THE FULLEST EXTENT PERMITTED BY LAW, WE DISCLAIM ALL WARRANTIES OF ANY KIND, WHETHER EXPRESS, IMPLIED OR STATUTORY, INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF TITLE, QUALITY, PERFORMANCE, MERCHANTABILITY, SUITABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE, ACCURACY, TITLE AND NON-INFRINGEMENT RELATED TO OR ARISING OUT OF THE SERVICES, ANY CONTENT ON THE SERVICES, OR ANY PRODUCTS OR SERVICES PURCHASED OR MADE AVAILABLE VIA THE SERVICES, AS WELL AS WARRANTIES IMPLIED FROM A COURSE OF DEALING OR COURSE OF PERFORMANCETELMATE DOES NOT WARRANT THAT THE SERVICES WILL PROVIDE CONTINUOUS, PROMPT, SECURE, OR ERROR-FREE SERVICETELMATE ASSUMES NO LIABILITY FOR ANY ERRORS OR OMISSIONS, INCLUDING THE INACCURACY OF CONTENT, OR FOR ANY DAMAGES OR LOSSES THAT YOU OR ANY THIRD PARTY MAY INCUR AS A RESULT OF USE OF OR THE UNAVAILABILITY OF THE SERVICESTELMATE ASSUMES NO RESPONSIBILITY, AND SHALL NOT BE LIABLE, FOR ANY DAMAGES TO, OR VIRUSES THAT MAY AFFECT, YOUR COMPUTER EQUIPMENT OR OTHER PROPERTY ARISING FROM YOUR USE OF THE SERVICES We are a legitimate company who provides affordable phone services at correctional facilities and we strive to always treat our customers fairlyIn good faith we have refunded the quick connect call made on February 22, for $We are not responsible for the individuals bank balances or overdraft fees and these will not be compensated Please feel free to contact me at [redacted] if you have any questions or need additional information Best regards, [redacted] Supervisor

September 27, [redacted] RE: [redacted] *** [redacted] Dear Revdex.com, This is in response to your letter dated 9/20/Telmate provides telephone services to incarcerated persons at correctional facilities in the US and CanadaI have reviewed the customer’s complaint and detailed below [redacted] is stating that she was charged for free calls on September 15, The company went live at this facility on September 14, and the account manager for that facility went to each dorm and told them that they had free calls for the day (September 14, 2017) to give them the opportunity to call friends and family and tell them how they can set up accounts so inmate calls could be madeThe incarcerated individual made free calls on September 14, The free calls did extend over to September to make sure that everyone had a chance to call, but it was not for the entire dayThe incarcerated individual made an additional free calls on September before the free calls for the facility were terminated Again this was a courtesy, not given of how many calls were given or for any extended amount of time For the quick connect call that was charged to [redacted] ’s debit/credit card, it states that the credit card ending in (last of card) will be charged and then it goes on to give them options of accepting, press to accept the call, press to deny and press for charges related to this callThe customer did not let option come on before accepting the call and putting in the 3-digit security code from the back of the card Quick connect calls are more expensive than a traditional prepaid call as charges are at the quick connect rate plus convenience and processing fees, regulatory and compliance fees and credit card fees As a one-time courtesy I have credit back to [redacted] credit card ending in the quick connect fees of $ We are a legitimate company who provides affordable phone services at correctional facilities and we strive to always treat our customers fairly Please feel free to contact me at [redacted] if you have any questions or need additional information Best regards, [redacted] Reporting; Offline/Issue Resolution SpecSupervisor

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 7, 2014/07/14) */ We are unable to respond to this complaint due to insufficient informationPlease supply facility name, inmate name and phone number associated with the consumer

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2014/02/17) */ We have researched this inquiry and determined the following occurred: 1st deposit Made on 12/26/[email protected]:for $($in fees and taxes making the transaction total $21.60) Funds went [redacted] ' prepaid phone account XXX-XXX-XXXX He can use these funds for phone calls, uploading photos on his account and also for [redacted] to send messages to the inmate Remaining balance is $after messages sent and photos uploaded 2nd deposit Made on12/26/[email protected]:for $($in fees and taxes making the transaction total $21.60) Funds went to inmate [redacted] , now a released inmate from [redacted] County general account Inmate can use funds any way he'd like (e.g., phone calls to any number, photo uploads, or send/reply to messages) Remaining balance is $after several phone calls, visitation booked, and message was sent His concerns: Free visitations are available, why is he being charged for visits? Free visits are free to the inmateInmate must book visitations in order to use the free visits On 12/26/[email protected]:pm a local visit not completed in which he was under the impression the inmate received other free visi ts Inmates get free local visits per week per inmateThe free visits were used but were having an issues connecting Local visit on 12/26/[email protected]:pm with [redacted] (free visit used and was refunded) Local visit on 12/26/[email protected]:pm with [redacted] (free visit used but not refunded) Local visit on 12/26/[email protected]:pm with [redacted] (cost of visit ($7.50) was charged to inmates prepaid general account) The customer was re booking visits before one of the free visits could be credited so it charged the inmates account $This visit was already credited on 1/2/[email protected]:pm [redacted] direct prepaid account or card was not directly charged for a visitOnly one visit was ever charged, and that was to the inmates account in which it was returned a few days later He mentions the cost of messages is $per message and that the inmate must have a balance on his account in order to respond These are both accurate statements although [redacted] is choosing to deposit funds on the account to use the messaging featureUsing this feature is optional Photos he uploaded appear twice on his account The same photo appears 3x in his gallery titled "***'s Pics" because he chose to upload photos back to back on 12/27/back to back at 08:00, 08:04, and 08:He may not have waited long enough for the system to be uploaded on his accountOur system does give notification that photo is pending approval when customers choose to upload an image In the interest of goodwill, Telmate is sending this consumer a full refund of $Mr [redacted] should receive the check within business days

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 8, 2015/05/04) */ May 1st, Revdex.com, Inc Broadway Suite Oakland CA XXXXX RE: ID XXXXXXXX [redacted] Dear Revdex.com, This is in response to your letter dated April 16th, Telmate provides telephone services to incarcerated persons at correctional facilities in the US and CanadaI have reviewed the customer's complaint and detailed below Attached is the list of deposits made by customer [redacted] to different destination numbers Our current voicemail promotion is as follows: o Voicemails are issued based on the amount deposited For a $deposit we issue Free voicemails For a $deposit we issue Free voicemails For a $deposit we issue Free voicemails o Voicemails are issued to the destination number attached to each deposit and are not transferrable o Voicemails expire within months of issued date Under destination number XXXXXXXXXX - There was -$deposit (out of voicemails were used) Under destination number XXXXXXXXXX- There was 4-$deposits and 2-$deposits (voicemails were issued, currently have voicemails left to useSet to expire 6/09/15.) Under destination number XXXXXXXXXX- No deposits eligible for voicemails Under destination number XXXXXXXXXX- No deposits eligible for voicemails We are a legitimate company who provides affordable phone services at correctional facilities and we strive to always treat our customers fairlyPlease feel free to contact me at [redacted] if you have any questions or need additional information Best regards,

Telmate is total rip off!! My son was in jail years ago and someone put funds in his account and now they disputed them.!! So his account is flagged fraud for lifeI have ask for the records where my son requested that this person put fraudulent money in his account and the fraud department said it doesn't mater if he said that or not the account is marked flagged for fraud...so I can NOT us my home computer to request a visitation or do anything on the telmate siteI have called a least times to request how to file a complaint and they will not tell meThe girl [redacted] (she would not give me her last name) that I spoke who was manger of the fraud department said there is nothing they can do so I said all you did is tell me same thing that every one else has said I ask her did you put me on mute while I explained everything to you she said pretty much she said he is guilty by association REALY!!!!!!!!!!!! !!! I offer to pay the charges that they are talking about nope cant do that either!!!WHAT GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! again I want someone to allow me to file a formal complaint and dispute the fraud charges REALY!!!!!!!!!!!! IS IT THAT HARD!!!!!! If I do not get a response I will file a complaint every day with the [redacted] until I can at least file a formal complaint!

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2014/09/17) */ September 16th, Revdex.com, Inc Broadway Suite Oakland CA XXXXX RE: ID XXXXXXXX [redacted] , [redacted] Dear Revdex.com, This is in response to your letter dated September 2nd, Telmate provides telephone services to incarcerated persons at correctional facilities in the US and CanadaI have reviewed the customer's complaint and detailed below We determined that the complaint does not provide enough information We need the following in order to research the complaint: o Phone number (s) where calls were accepted o Dates calls were accepted o Inmates Name o Last four digits of credit card We are a legitimate company who provides affordable phone services at correctional facilities and we strive to always treat our customers fairly Please feel free to contact me at if you have any questions or need additional information Best regards, [redacted] Supervisor

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 8, 2015/11/18) */ November 17th, Revdex.com, Inc Broadway Suite Oakland CA XXXXX RE: ID XXXXXXXX ***, [redacted] Dear Revdex.com, This is in response to your letter dated November 2nd, Telmate provides telephone services to incarcerated persons at correctional facilities in the US and CanadaI have reviewed the customer's complaint and detailed below Prepaid calls to the number XXXXXXXXXX from Malheur County Jail have a cost of $for a call of minutes or less, additionally cents per minute for up to minutesA minute call cost $ Customer accepted one "quick connect" callQuick connect cost started at $per call plus additional credit card and handling fees(call totaling $11.22) You have the option to input credit card information to pay for calls when neither offender or destination number called has prepaid funds available to connect the call, this is called quick connectIn most cases these calls are more expensive than traditional prepaid funds In the call recording which customers hear before accepting a quick connect call it does state "name of inmate", an inmate from name of facility" if you accept this call your credit card ending in XXXX will be charged- press to accept the callpress for charges related Setting up a prepaid account is easy by going online at www.gettingout.com or speaking to a customer service representative at XXXXXXXXXX By setting a prepaid account you can select how much funds you want added and how you use them In the faith of goodwill we are refunding $to customer credit card ending in ***Please allow 3-business days for funds to appear in your account We are a legitimate company who provides affordable phone services at correctional facilities and we strive to always treat our customers fairly Please feel free to contact me at XXX-XXX-XXXX if you have any questions or need additional information Best regards, [redacted] Supervisor Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (2000, 10, 2015/11/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I appreciate the goodwill gesture as this is all I expected backI have not received the refund of $as of November 30thI have since then set up an account so that I may purchase prepaid phone timeIt is largely because of ***'s response that I chose to continue to do business with this companyI only hope they follow through with their promise of the refund Thank you, [redacted]

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 10, 2015/12/29) */ December 29, Revdex.com, Inc Broadway Suite Oakland CA XXXXX RE: ID XXXXXXXX [redacted] , [redacted] Dear Revdex.com, This is in response to your rebuttal letter dated December 9th, Telmate provides telephone services to incarcerated persons at correctional facilities in the US and CanadaI have reviewed the customer's complaint and detailed below Customer has made prepaid deposits for communications with an inmate at the Snake River Correctional facility There should be no fees for prepaid deposits associated to one of the Oregon Department of Corrections facilities We reviewed deposits made by [redacted] and see that she has been incorrectly charged fees of $a total of times In the faith of goodwill we have refunded a total of $to the credit card on file ending in Funds can be expected within 3-business days We are a legitimate company who provides affordable phone services at correctional facilities and we strive to always treat our customers fairlyPlease feel free to contact me at if you have any questions or need additional information Best regards, [redacted] Supervisor

I have attempted to use Telmate to visit an inmate friend in the Washington Cty Jail here in Idaho three timesI was successful onceThe other two occasions were complete washoutsTrying to clear security to get to the provided phone took minutes longer and at 6:02pm with a scheduled meeting at 6pm, our visit was cancelledThe next time I called Telmate from my home minutes before the schefuled visit timeMy visit was confirmed by LindaBut the visit wasn't "scheduled" somehow and I wasted minutes time travelling and trying to schedule another visit, same day, at 6:30pmAnd with the help of a Telmate operatorThat visit never happened either This Telmate "system" is a bird with a fractured spine, never mind the broken wing! I ontend to take this up with the County Board of CommissionersTelmate causes lost visits and constricts the rights of the inmate and the families

Having to deal with a loved one who is incarcerated is difficult enough, however being robbed blind trying to communicate with that person is a whole nother animalThey are Crooks! It absolutely blows my mind the amount of money that goes into this, and you can't even get a decent customer service experience when you need itI will make it a personal mission to invest in a company just to buy them outHow is it that [redacted] is free, yet communicating with a loves one costs $an hourThat's absolutely absurdIt's such a monopolyThese people belong behind bars for robbing families blind just trying to be in touch with one another

+1

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2015/06/08) */ June 8, Revdex.com, Inc Broadway Suite Oakland CA XXXXX RE: ID XXXXXXXX [redacted] , [redacted] Dear Revdex.com, This is in response to your letter dated May 22nd, Telmate provides telephone services to incarcerated persons at correctional facilities in the US and CanadaI have reviewed the customer's complaint and detailed below Customer [redacted] processed a payment via our automated phone system on 5/21/ The customer's card ending in was declined times due to the wrong zipcode being provided Duplicate $transactions were accepted and processed for the phone account In the faith of goodwill we have submitted a refund for on 5/29/to the card ending in The transaction ID # is XXXXXXXXXX Card Sale Failed XXXXXXXXXX Callee XXX-XXX-XXXX 5/21/ 11:28:PM Card Sale Failed XXXXXXXXXX Callee XXX-XXX-XXXX 5/21/ 11:31:PM Card Sale Approved XXXXXXXXXX Callee XXX-XXX-XXXX 5/21/ 11:35:PM Card Settle 5/22/ 1:10:AM Card Sale Failed XXXXXXXXXX Callee XXX-XXX-XXXX 5/21/ 11:37:PM We are a legitimate company who provides affordable phone services at correctional facilities and we strive to always treat our customers fairly Please feel free to contact me at XXX-XXX-XXXX if you have any questions or need additional information Best regards, [redacted] Supervisor Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (3000, 7, 2015/06/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) As the information States on the Revdex.com website, the card was declined twice, then unknowingly approved once, then declined againI didn't realize it was even accepted until I saw my bank statement.Telmate is not a good company because they charge people to get refunds back from themThey were only trying to appease me because I decided to file a claim through my bank and through the Revdex.com, therefore,they're trying to make themselves look better than they areDo not trust this company Final Business Response / [redacted] (4000, 9, 2015/07/01) */ Revdex.com, Inc Broadway Suite Oakland CA XXXXX RE: ID XXXXXXXX [redacted] , [redacted] Dear Revdex.com, This is in response to your letter dated May 22nd, Telmate provides telephone services to incarcerated persons at correctional facilities in the US and CanadaI have reviewed the customer's complaint and detailed below Telmate normally has a 10-dollar processing fee for any type of refund There is no processing fee for duplicate deposits made in error We are a legitimate company who provides affordable phone services at correctional facilities and we strive to always treat our customers fairly Please feel free to contact me at XXX-XXX-XXXX if you have any questions or need additional information Best regards, Final Consumer Response / [redacted] (2000, 11, 2015/07/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) They refunded my money back into my account, once I filed a claim with my bank and a complaint on this siteResolution accepted!

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2016/02/01) */ February 1st, Revdex.com, Inc Broadway Suite Oakland CA XXXXX RE: ID XXXXXXXX [redacted] , [redacted] Dear Revdex.com, This is in response to your rebuttal letter dated January 18th, Telmate provides telephone services to incarcerated persons at correctional facilities in the US and CanadaI have reviewed the customer's complaint and detailed below Third party communication calls are not allowed at the Kalamazoo County Jail The phone rules are posted inside the jail pod locations where they are easy viewable by inmates, which include verbiage "way calls are prohibited" The result in a third party communication is the destination number or the inmate account, which initiates a 3rd party call is fined $ On 1/14/inmate [redacted] made calls to XXXXXXXXXX where a 3rd party was contacted There were a total of fines imposed for 25.00, that reflected in destination number XXXXXXXXXX, and the other charged to inmate [redacted] ***'s account In the faith of goodwill we have credited $to the prepaid account We are a legitimate company who provides affordable phone services at correctional facilities and we strive to always treat our customers fairly Please feel free to contact me at if you have any questions or need additional information Sincerely, [redacted] Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (2000, 7, 2016/02/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2016/02/01) */ February 1st, [redacted] Dear Revdex.com, This is in response to your rebuttal letter dated January 18th, Telmate provides telephone services to incarcerated persons at correctional facilities in the US and CanadaI have reviewed the customer's complaint and detailed below The deposit mentioned for $plus $was added on 1/12/for inmate [redacted] at the Clark County Jail We do not take trust/commissary deposits for Clark County only phone time deposits In the faith of goodwill we have refunded the total of $to credit card ending in Please allow 3-business days for the funds to post to your account We are a legitimate company who provides affordable phone services at correctional facilities and we strive to always treat our customers fairly Please feel free to contact me at [redacted] if you have any questions or need additional information Sincerely, [redacted] Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (2000, 7, 2016/02/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Thank you for refunding the money as askedIt really means a lot to a disabled low-income personAgain, thank you so much

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2015/01/15) */ January 14, Revdex.com, Inc Broadway Suite Oakland CA XXXXX RE: ID XXXXXXXX ***, [redacted] Dear Revdex.com, This is in response to your letter dated January 05, Telmate provides telephone services to incarcerated persons at correctional facilities in the US and CanadaI have reviewed the customer's complaint and detailed below Deposit made on 12/21/total of $was made by the customer [redacted] via our website gettingout.com 12/21/XXXX XX:XX web Prepaid XXX-XXX-XXXX Credit $$$Name: [redacted] Zip: XXXXX TX #: XXXXXXXXXX CC: XXXX-XXXX-XXXX- The customer selected to add funds to prepaid time for inmate [redacted] at [redacted] County Jail, [redacted] [redacted] has used prepaid fundsNo refund will be issued We are a legitimate company who provides affordable phone services at correctional facilities and we strive to always treat our customers fairly Please feel free to contact me at [redacted] if you have any questions or need additional information Best regards, [redacted] Supervisor

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2014/06/13) */ We were unable to find TRX # listed in this complaint, We checked the customers phone number and could not find a deposit attached to itThere is not sufficient information for us to proceedWe need to know the facility name and the associated inmate in order to properly respond to this complaint Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (3000, 7, 2014/06/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) They have the information as I spoke to them on the phoneThe institution was Burnside Correctional Center and the phone number associated with the account is XXX-XXX-XXXXSomeone had provided me with a calling card number which is no good to me as I won't use a calling card Final Business Response / [redacted] (4000, 9, 2014/07/01) */ June 30th 2014, Revdex.com, Inc Broadway Suite Oakland CA XXXXX RE: ID XXXXXXXX [redacted] , [redacted] Dear Revdex.com, This is in response to your rebuttal letter dated June 16th, Telmate provides telephone services to incarcerated persons at correctional facilities in the US and CanadaI have reviewed the customer's complaint and detailed below Our cancellation policy: Either you or Telmate may terminate or cancel your account at any timeYou may be entitled to a refund for any prepaid amountsThis refund will be returned to you in the form of it's original payment method, or as Prepaid minutesCertain fees may be assessed for refunds made by checkOther than to receive a return of refundable prepayments, cancellation is your sole remedy with respect to any dispute with TelmateThis includes, but is not limited to, any dispute regarding the Telmate Services, Telmate's policies and practices, your ability to access the Telmate Services, and any matters relating to billing If a balance remaining is more than dollars we will refund back to credit card/ check form with a dollar processing fee deduction We have found the transaction mentioned under destination number XXXXXXXXXX There is a balance of $remaining, which was refunded in a virtual prepaid calling card according to our policy In the faith of goodwill we have processed a refund for the full amount of $in a check form, which will be mailed to [redacted] address provided: [redacted] Dr [redacted] CanadaCustomer should expect to receive refund within 1-weeks We are a legitimate company who provides affordable phone services at correctional facilities and we strive to always treat our customers fairlyPlease feel free to contact me at if you have any questions or need additional information Best regards, [redacted] Supervisor Final Consumer Response / [redacted] (2000, 12, 2014/07/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Thank you, I appreciate you sending a check for the balance as I have no need of a prepaid phone card as I have unlimited Canada and US calling

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2015/07/24) */ July 24th, Revdex.com, Inc Broadway Suite Oakland CA XXXXX RE: ID XXXXXXXX [redacted] Dear Revdex.com, This is in response to your letter dated July 9th, Telmate provides telephone services to incarcerated persons at correctional facilities in the US and CanadaI have reviewed the customer's complaint and detailed below We need more information in order to research the complaint Please provide the date of deposit and amount Please also provide the last four numbers of the credit card used We need the inmates name you have added funds to or phone number accounts We are a legitimate company who provides affordable phone services at correctional facilities and we strive to always treat our customers fairly Please feel free to contact me at XXX-XXX-XXXX ext [redacted] if you have any questions or need additional information Best regards,

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 8, 2016/01/04) */ January 3rd, Revdex.com, Inc Broadway Suite Oakland CA XXXXX RE: ID XXXXXXXX ***, [redacted] Dear Revdex.com, This is in response to your rebuttal letter dated December 9th, Telmate provides telephone services to incarcerated persons at correctional facilities in the US and CanadaI have reviewed the customer's complaint and detailed below Our system sends a verification link to the email address listed when creating an account The only way for the account to become active is if the customer logs into said email and verifies their email by clicking on the link sent from our system We found no records of the email address [redacted] @gmail.com in our system Therefore there is no account to delete We are a legitimate company who provides affordable phone services at correctional facilities and we strive to always treat our customers fairlyPlease feel free to contact us at if you have any questions or need additional information Best Regards, Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (3000, 10, 2016/01/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I don't have one now because I finally got it removed after THREE PHONE CALLS As to the "activation" stuff, that's a lie, plain and simpleI *KNOW [redacted] the account was active before the verification email got sent because I was receiving appointment emails from your system despite not clicking on the activation link Final Business Response / [redacted] (4000, 12, 2016/01/14) */ January 13th, Revdex.com, Inc Broadway Suite Oakland CA XXXXX RE: ID XXXXXXXX ***, [redacted] Dear Revdex.com, This is in response to your rebuttal letter dated December 9th, Telmate provides telephone services to incarcerated persons at correctional facilities in the US and CanadaI have reviewed the customer's complaint and detailed below Our system sends a verification link to the email address listed when creating an account The only way for the account to become active is if the customer logs into said email and verifies their email by clicking on the link sent from our system We cannot start communications with an email until its verified We are a legitimate company who provides affordable phone services at correctional facilities and we strive to always treat our customers fairlyPlease feel free to contact us at if you have any questions or need additional information Best Regards, Final Consumer Response / [redacted] (4200, 14, 2016/01/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Do you is even read the message I sent to you? You say this: Our system sends a verification link to the email address listed when creating an account The only way for the account to become active is if the customer logs into said email and verifies their email by clicking on the link sent from our system We cannot start communications with an email until its verified I say NICE LIE, I was getting multiple appointment confirmation emails from your system despite NEVER clicking anything on the confirmation email

Check fields!

Write a review of Telmate, LLC

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit your review

Telmate, LLC Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: San Francisco, California, United States, 94111-2687

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Telmate, LLC.



Add contact information for Telmate, LLC

Add new contacts
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated