Sign in

The Money Source

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about The Money Source? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Mortgage Banker The Money Source

The Money Source Reviews (44)

• Nov 18, 2020

Ripped me off
I have a home loan through the Money Source. The have raised my payment three times in 3 years. I lowered my home insurance by over a $1500.00 and they raised it after that. It should have gone down. I have had a new analysis done and they still say my payment is needing to go higher. This makes no sense. I have contacted them repeatedly and they keep saying they will fix it ,then never do. I am so tired of this company. I do not recommend. I will get away from them as soon as possible.

• Sep 22, 2020

The money source has terrible customer service and policy
The Money source purchased my loan from another lender, I set up an electronic bill pay account with my bank and the 1st two payments were received but the 3rd payment got lost in the mail somehow, the bank pays by mail when they can't transfer funds electronically, My bank showed the payment made and I shared this with the money source, while figuring out what happened they proceeded to post a negative payment report to the credit bureaus which has affected my score and they refuse to remove it. I have never been late with any payments to lenders with the exception of these i[censored] and I can't refinance quick enough to put them behind me and hope I never have to deal with them again, what they did should be criminal!

• Jan 17, 2020

Better Business Bureau: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# [redacted] , and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because: This doesn't even remotely address my concernMy issue previously mentioned has nothing to do with security of account In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above Sincerely, [redacted] ***

• Jan 17, 2020

The Money Source Inc("TMS") has received your communication, researched the issues presented, and mailed a response which TMS believes will provide a satisfactory explanationPlease be advised that TMS does not post responses to this website as the responses are viewable by the public and the response may contain your confidential information Thank You

• Jan 01, 2020

The Money Source Inchas prepared a response which we believe addresses the issues you raised, and that response will be mailed to your property addressTMS does not post responses to this website as the responses are open to the public and may contain your confidential information Thank You

• Dec 30, 2019

Revdex.com:Since I filed the initial complaint, I have received communication from "The Money Source" in the form of email, which included my in the email I only received this email after calling the money source and complaining that I had not yet received the paper copy that they had originally supposedly sent on ** January Further, it took three calls to the business for them to even offer emailing an electronic copy to me, the first two times they said there was no way for me to obtain an electronic copy since my account was paid in full It is now [redacted] February and I have still not received the paper copy of the Since I've received the electronic copy, I'd say this dispute is resolved, but I don't feel it should have taken calls and a week and a half to do so [redacted] ***

• Dec 25, 2019

The verbiage which is annotated in the letter is accurateHowever, had the company conveyed these items versus me having to repeatedly call them because of their incompetency we would not be at the point of Revdex.com complaints

• Dec 15, 2019

The Money Source Incdoes not post public responses to this forum as the response may contain your personal information and is viewable by the publicHowever, please be advised that The Money Source has directly contacted the consumer and the Revdex.com regarding these concerns

Nothing but problems, forgot to pay my property taxesFound out from an attorneyBattle to get things done with this company

• Dec 10, 2019

Dear Valued Customer, Please be advised that The Money Source Incdoes not post responses to this forum as the response is public and may contain your confidential informationThe Money Source will remain in contact with you via phone and other means to address your compliant Thank You

Dont ever hook to those offer they haveEspecially if from one of their loan agent name MAHISHT C [redacted] They want to process all paperwok fast without gathering the right information specially your property taxHe will give low property tax qoute so that your monthly mortgages is low and you get the loanThen once the loan was all done then thats the time you will be having a lot of issue and getting your mortgage rate go high to the cieling

• Dec 03, 2019

Revdex.com: In reference to complaint ID [redacted] , the matter has been resolved where I have received a full refund along with an apology from the company Sincerely, [redacted]

Horrible,liars,not straight with clientsTms also messed up our property taxes,they did not redo our tax analysis at the end of for our taxes Which put us in the hole so farI am refinance with Jgw ,so my issue is being resolved before I'm in the hole any furtherTms tried to get my husband to refinance with them being dishonestThey told him it was not a refinance, they could just lower our payments because we have paid on time for monthsWhat! Good thing I took overVery incompetent companyDon't go with TMS

Dear Valued Customer, Please be advised that The Money Source does not posts responses to this website as the responses are viewable by the public and could contain your confidential informationA letter has been mailed to you to respond to your concerns Thank You

Dear Valued Customer, Please be advised that The Money Source Incdoes not post responses to this forum as they are viewable by the general public, and the response may contain your confidential information A response has been mailed to your address that we hope satisfies your concerns Thank You

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# [redacted] , and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because: [Your Answer Here] I am still trying to refinance my home and get away from this st company They have done absoulutely nothing to resolve this situation except make my credit go from around a down to a They are sorry are hell and dont give a *** about their customers All I want is them TMS to do what they said they were going to do by removing all late fees and late reporting so I can refi my home This issue is 100% their fault and they need to fix it In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above Sincerely, [redacted]

Dear Valued Borrower,Please be advised that we have responded to the specific issues that you raised via a letter sent in the mailThe Money Source Incdoes not post public responses as they could contain confidential borrower information Thank You

This is the worst mortgage company ever I wish another bank bought my mortgage but they didnt I received a shortage letter in the mail so I paid it well in my next payment they never accounted for it, so my payment was higher I even read to them my confirmation number I received after I paid my shortage, but still never fixed Then I get another shortage letter for a lot more money and after I call them, they realize its a mistake on their end(surprise surprise) and after a careful escrow analysis, they tell me it will be removed Well its been months now and it has not been removed and my payment was never adjusted and they are costing me more money now and they NEVER call anyone back like they promise This is the worst company to deal with and I am reporting them to the department of banking They are horrible

Valued Customer, Please be advised that The Money Source Inc(“TMS”) responded to the specific issues you raised in a letter sent your addressAs the response contains details regarding your account TMS will not post the response to this websiteTMS expects that the response will address your specific concernsIf you have any questions or need further information please do not hesitate to contact TMS Tell us why here

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# [redacted] , and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because: I have not received any mailing from moneysource In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above Sincerely, [redacted] ***

Check fields!

Write a review of The Money Source

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

The Money Source Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 500 S Broad St, Meriden, Connecticut, United States, 06450-6643

Phone:

Show more...

Add contact information for The Money Source

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated