Write a review Sign In

VTC Services

Auto Appraisers, Accident Reconstruction Service, Investigators

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Start page > Auto Appraisers, Accident Reconstruction Service, Investigators > VTC Services
Add Review

VTC Services Reviews (30)

Satisfaction rating: 
User L. K. time 30.04.2018

Great experience! I was able to receive the full value of the diminished value. Randy was able to provide me with some advice for each step along the way and it paid off! Randy, Debbie, and staff were helpful and responsive via email and phone regarding the issue.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8344062 time 28.04.2018

Please Note: On May 25, 2016 I phoned [redacted] with Revdex.com and advised her that I had requested an internal audit of this complaint. Emily then advised me she would note this complaint of my initial response.Note: This client has been involved in a previous unrelated accident with same vehicle and...

used our service successfully on that occasion too. On February 01, 2016 subject client contacted me personally and directly on my cell phone (client had used our service successfully in the past and understood our Diminished Value processing procedures). On her second request to use our service she hired us based from our phone conversation on the same day of 02/01/2016. I advised subject client that we would honor her previous rates although her vehicle had sustained previous unrelated damages and usually to integrate previous claims this results in additional charges therefore I agreed to clients requests to allow her to make three installment payments and agreed to reduce her rates to honor her previous rates that she had paid on a separate unrelated case which settled after submitting our claim.  Note: Client had no offers on her Diminished Value Claim/s prior to retaining our service and after both claims were submitted. Note, this is typical of the insurance companies to not mention Diminished Value Claims as it still remains one of the world’s largest kept secrets in the vehicular claims business.  On March 7, 2016 I performed the final inspection after the repairs were completed and determined the vehicle to be repaired to industry standards on March 30, 2016. We submitted subject claim and confirmed the insurance company signed and received it on 04/05/2016. At this point our services were considered rendered in full and as always we assist our clients for free in reaching a settlement. On the first claim Ms. [redacted] was offered and settled for more than $4,700.00. On the second claim once again after the insurance company received our claim packet they made a first offer of $[redacted] and then a second offer of $[redacted]. It was then Ms. [redacted] began complaining. I made several unsuccessful attempts to contact Ms. [redacted] through her same number I’ve contacted many times on both claims. Prior to and on May 19, 2016 I learned Ms. [redacted] no longer used the same cell phone number and had not advised me of the phone change. I further contacted my staff and advised that they request that Ms. Stalling contact me directly and she declined. After performing another internal audit our records show in both cases subject client was made no offers for Diminished Value whatsoever until she hired and pre-paid for our service as all clients do. Further both claims that we submitted resulted in multiple offers and totaled more than $6,500.00. Ms. [redacted] gained over $[redacted] and then stated our service was no good. As both of our quotes show (see attached) our services were rendered in full as agreed each time the claims were submitted. It does take a team effort in reaching a fair settlement. Almost always no offers are made until we submit our claim/s. It is up to our clients to agree on the final settlement amount. Ms. [redacted] stopped communicating with me and changed her phone number without advising me. I met Ms. [redacted] personally on four different occasions and provided her with my personal contact information each time, or confirmed thereof. I concluded after Ms. [redacted] obtained more than $6,500.00 in Diminished Value offers. It was then she decided our service was no longer good and began cursing my staff through email/s (see attached). In conclusion after conducting a thorough audit I discovered our services were rendered each time as agreed and as the pre-quotes show (see attached). After claim processing and submission we offer for free, our assistance with settling and negotiating claims. It appears Ms. [redacted] reached a satisfactory amount of more than $[redacted] and then asked for a refund. I am available and look forward answering any additional questions regarding this complaint. Ms. [redacted] and I personally communicated throughout the course of both her claims solely through our cell phones. Further Ms. [redacted] never advised me of having her number disconnected. She was aware that I am in the field most of the time and travel throughout the entire state of Virginia.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7127371 time 25.04.2018

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the offer and/or response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
 I have multiple emails showing where from day 1 I requested they contact me by email as I work in a call center the same hours Randy works his business. These rates he provided me with are not 'special' rates, they are what he's quoted me since day 1 on my claims. I never asked for 'special' pricing. Randy, another thing you had mentioned to me every time we met face to face was that you settle within 10% of the DIV Claim amount you all quote on your claims. That has yet to be met on EITHER deal. I, as well as any rational person, would be upset to find that ALL email correspondence to you had gone unanswered for OVER a week after paying the amount of money I did to you. Neither claim was anywhere close to what you promised me during our meetings. You all made zero effort to state you were trying to call until days of me sending multiple emails asking why you couldn't follow up only to find out your secretary didn't even know when you'd be back. I had just changed my number the day before you all refused to email me any assistance. If you can't put what you say in writing and can only say it by phone so it isn't documented, that's shoddy business practice and you are highly aware of this. After viewing your Revdex.com complaints, it seems I am not the only one feeling like the wool was pulled over my eyes. I'll pull my email threads from our conversations specifically requesting email as my method of contact with your acknowledgement of such and the date of phone change from Verizon on my account showing that you made no phone contact per my email requests prior to my number being changed.I'll send-over copies of correspondence tomorrow as I know submitting this rejection is time sensitive.
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7139087 time 24.04.2018

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
The response has only repeated what I have already mentioned in my complaint. [redacted] basically refused to deal with this company, they did not accept the report that was prepared by them. The company did offer me a free assistance, they actually advised me to take legal action against [redacted]! How kind of them! If there is any business or legal issues between the two companies, this have to be resolved apart from their customers. I hereby ask to get a full refund of the amount I paid, this will only resolve my complaint.
Regards,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User shifter77 time 23.04.2018

I had an accident in my 3 month old Avalanche. I had known about Diminished Value claims. While the insurance company of the party who had hit me did pay for the repairs, they did not want to discuss diminished value. After several months of discussions, they offered to pay $1100 for my DV. I found VTC Services on the internet and contacted them. [redacted] came out and collected all necessary info. After a couple days I received [redacted] estimate of between $8700 and $13,000 for the case. After making the insurance company aware of this, they upped their offer to $1300. [redacted] advised to get an attorney. I did this. We ended up in court. [redacted] (my expert witness) had prepared a phenominal presentation of his data. After all was said and done the court awarded me $15,000 plus expenses. The defendant appealed. A week before a jury trial, the defense attorney offered a settlement out of court. I agreed and after [redacted] and my attorney's fees were paid, I got $7000 for my diminished value which I thought was very fair. VTC Services far exceeded my expectations with their preparation and professionalism. I have advised all my relatives about VTC Services and I would certainly call them in a heartbeat if needed.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7137720 time 22.04.2018

I am in complete dispute of this claim.Client was provided in writing up front prior to retaining our service of how we could assist with his claim. Services were rendered in full and even offered to assist client further for free. client refused and stated that [redacted] advised him that they do not...

accept our reports and specifically from myself. I advised the client that [redacted] is simply being dishonest with him as we've settled previous client claims regarding [redacted] in the past both in and out of court. They made him believe that they don't accept our studies and appears may have turned him against our service. After our service was rendered in full client advised me how he wanted a full refund which I advised services had already been rendered and to not believe [redacted]s false statements. interestingly enough during his dispute with me our company settled other claims with different client's regarding same company/[redacted]. We have won multiple cases against [redacted] all over Va Courts which further contradict what client states he was told by [redacted]. I will spend more time as soon as possible uploading more info regarding this claim. It now appears this client was falsely advised by [redacted] resulting in harm/damage to Virginia's Transportation Claims Service. I am obtaining legal representation against [redacted] and will advise further as soon as possible. Thank you Sincerely, [redacted] VTC Services


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Gregory time 20.04.2018

Randy B[redacted] and his staff are extremely professional. The report he supplied was complete and accurate. Using this report, I was able to obtain a fair outcome with my claim.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7469187 time 16.04.2018

I am in complete dispute of the complaint ref [redacted]. Further I consider it to be fraudulent and falsified . [redacted] hired me to perform a Diminished Value study as I did. He advised me that he was experienced in the insurance claims business a stated he wanted our service to provide a...

Study/claim of his DV as we did. Due to the fact he didn't reach an agreed settlement he decided to seek legal action against the insurance company. also he was advised he would have to prepay for my appearance in court as he did. He was advised each appearance would cost the same fee. he had left me a voice message approx. 1 to 2 days prior to my appearance stating he would be out of town and could not be reached (He only had left his home phone number with us)on the day I was scheduled to appear for a pre-hearing that he was aware that I had to attend as I did attend and was heard by the Judge. During the course of his claim I advised him of our fees. He had stated many times it was more about the moral concerns he had of how he was treated by the insurance company. After he returned from out of town he and I met and I agreed to waive any further fees in an effort to assist him. interestingly enough during the course of his claim some of our other clients had claims that settled out of court against the same insurance company for the full amount of our Study/report. Also some where awarded thru court action. I had committed to work with [redacted] as I did. I consider his statement in his complaint to be falsified and I am considering civil action and legal advisement. I was never advised by [redacted] to not attend court in fact he had advised the complete opposite and stated he would be out of town during my appearance in court. I am in complete dispute of Mr. Bach alleged dispute. I can be reached at [redacted]. Thank you Sincerely, [redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User pignut time 15.04.2018

I had the pleasure of having [redacted] perform a diminished value report for me when I had an accident that was not my fault but did over $10K damage to my 2008 Premium [redacted]. This car was very low mileage and in perfect shape when I bought it 6/2013. I had it 9 months when a truck hit me on a bridge that was icy. With all the damage that was done to my car I knew that it was not worth what is was prior to the accident. [redacted] of VTC came to my office and inspected my car after the repairs were complete. He then did a very detailed report of what my diminished value was. He did comparisons to like cars and their value and fully documented all the information that I needed to prove in court what my loss was. [redacted] kept me informed as this process took place. It was 9 months after the accident before I got my day in court. With the expertise of my attorney and [redacted] I was awarded almost $6K for my diminished value. If I had not had [redacted] expert report and knowledge, I would not have recovered this amount as the insurance company of the person who hit me would only offer a $2K settlement. I love my car and continue to drive it even though it is not quite the same as it was but I was compensated for this due to [redacted] report.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7508495 time 14.04.2018

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the offer and/or response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]
Regards,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7192400 time 12.04.2018

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the lack of an offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that his action do not indicate any effort to resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
[redacted] was paid by me to represent me in the capacity of an "expert witness," not to go to court to defend himself in response to accusations made by the insurance company questioning his qualification. Days prior to his court apperance I notified him that I obtained a continuance due to prior out of state commitments and strongly indicated that he should also seek a continuance so that his qualifications and my case could be heard during the same hearing.[redacted] did not state, infer, or indicate that he would defend himself at my cost, the prepayment I made to him for a court appearance as my expert witness. He assumed authority to defend himself and claim entitlement to the prepayment I made. [redacted] had a number of options to defend his reputation and qualifications but chose otherwise at my detriment. He never appeared in court as my expert witness and I firmly request a 100% refund for services never rendered.
Regards,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7141479 time 07.04.2018

Client hired us for our DV service and 2 physical inspections were performed first one on 11/19/2015 and the second one on 11/30/2015.. Subject vehicle was studied for a DV loss and our claim was submitted to the "at fault" insurance company of which multiple counter offer were made by the at fault...

insurance company after our claim was submitted and our services were rendered in full. For free we offered assistance during the negotiations process. When our client could not reach an agree amount of the settlement he chose to represent himself in court and failed due to suing the wrong party. Client had paid my standard court appearance fee and ask after I had appeared if I would would charge for another appearance once he refilled his lawsuit. I had advised we would adjust the next appearance rate to better assist him although it was his error as to the case being dismissed. Also I advised client to seek legal advice and consider obtaining an attorney. We perform many DV claims for clients all over the state of Virginia and have had great success with our results both in court and settlement out of court including lease cars as well. I further advised client to seek legal assistance as he disagreed that he would have to pay for another appearance from me based on his error. He also suggested I should adjust my rates and charge the fees that he does in his business. I declined to continue to assist him and further advised him to seek legal assistance.. As for his lease agreement that's a contract between he and his lease company.. It's my understanding that he pays the personal property taxes on the subject vehicle and has a right to keep it at the end of the lease agreement or turn it back in.... He chose to discuss his legal situation with the defense attorney which resulted in his case being dismissed by a judge that has agreed with my testimony and DV reports in the past. After a thorough evaluation of this file I concluded services were rendered in full and declining to continue to assist in this case. It takes a team effort to obtain results when dealing with a DV claim.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7138630 time 06.04.2018

In response to case # [redacted]-VTC Services complainant name [redacted]Subject client contacted our firm on December 8, 2016 and was provided a pre-evaluated quote based from the information he provided (see attached document). As attached Quote shows client was verbally advised our fees and...

the range of Diminished Value he had qualified for. Client was further advised that we would handle processing, inspecting calculating and submitting the Diminished Value claim for his subject vehicle. We also advise for free we would be happy to offer assistance in negotiating a settlement as we have multiple case histories with this company. Client was also pre-advised of our non-refundable fees and of our hold harmless pre-agreement clause prior to retaining our service and during retaining our service (see attached hold harmless clause on both attached documents).  On January 20, 2017 our services were rendered in full as agreed and documents show (see attached)As always, after our services have been rendered we offer free assistance in settling/negotiating our client’s claims. This client chose to breach our agreement by attempting to defame our company including posting negative/false statements for public access.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7225392 time 28.03.2018

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the offer and/or response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below. I have multiple emails showing where from day 1 I requested they contact me by email as I work in a call center the same hours Randy works his business. These rates he provided me with are not 'special' rates, they are what he's quoted me since day 1 on my claims. I never asked for 'special' pricing. Randy, another thing you had mentioned to me every time we met face to face was that you settle within 10% of the DIV Claim amount you all quote on your claims. That has yet to be met on EITHER deal. I, as well as any rational person, would be upset to find that ALL email correspondence to you had gone unanswered for OVER a week after paying the amount of money I did to you. Neither claim was anywhere close to what you promised me during our meetings. You all made zero effort to state you were trying to call until days of me sending multiple emails asking why you couldn't follow up only to find out your secretary didn't even know when you'd be back. I had just changed my number the day before you all refused to email me any assistance. If you can't put what you say in writing and can only say it by phone so it isn't documented, that's shoddy business practice and you are highly aware of this. After viewing your Revdex.com complaints, it seems I am not the only one feeling like the wool was pulled over my eyes. I'll pull my email threads from our conversations specifically requesting email as my method of contact with your acknowledgement of such and the date of phone change from Verizon on my account showing that you made no phone contact per my email requests prior to my number being changed.I'll send-over copies of correspondence tomorrow as I know submitting this rejection is time sensitive.
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User E. S. time 25.03.2018

Mr. B[redacted] assured me I had an excellent claim and that it would likely not have to go to court to settle. I understand that sometimes things don't go as planned and in my case it didn't. I did have to file suit against the other driver and their insurance. I paid the additional fee for Mr B[redacted] to be my "expert witness". He proceeded to stutter and stumble when questioned by both the defense attorney and judge. He had no bases for the value that he claimed was lost and the judge ruled for the defendant. Also throughout the process he said he would help all along the way but didn't return calls, emails, and set me up to look like a fool in court. I would never recommend any use his service


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Patrick L.

I contacted Randy and his company to get an independent appraisal of my vehicle for filing a claim against a USAA member who hit my car at a redlight. Randy promptly showed up, billed me $1400, and wrote up a report on a basemodel version of my car and did not note the factory options (roughly $20k USD) and aftermarket upgrades (roughly $30k). I asked Randy and his company to address the issue as well as provide an accurate report. He refused to return calls or emails. I finally got ahold of him using a different number and he had all kinds of excuses; he had a death in the family, he had health issues, he was restructuring his business, etc. He promised to deliver a proper report the following week, which he never did. I then wrote a facebook and yelp review, and he finally called me back threatening to sue me if I didn’t take them down. Clearly I refused, and submitted a Revdex.com complaint. He responded on the last possible day saying he would not refund my money or submit an updated appraisal. He and his company are crooks looking to defraud customers by deception.


Mark as useful (3 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User jeepster time 05.11.2017

Yeah Randy seems to use that Death in the Family excuse often. If you look at previous reviews, other people have complained that Randy has said he had a death in the family. His family members seem to be dropping like flies. What a crook.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User jeepster

Be very careful when using VTC (Virginia's Transportation Claims) Services. I had a hugely disappointing experience.

Randy is a great salesman. When I spoke to him I got the impression that I would pay $500 and he would do a Diminished Value study and he would handle all the negotiations with the Insurance Company and get me an offer that was higher than what they initially offered ($1700). That was not what happened. He did the study and then told me to contact the Insurance Company and try to negotiate with them based on his study. I told Randy I did not want to wind up going to court. The insurance company took it to court.

So:

Be ready to have to go to court when Randy’s estimate is a lot higher than what an Insurance company offers, even though Randy might say he doubts they will take it to court. In my case, the Insurance Company offered $1700 and Randy said that the judge would laugh that out of court, and his study showed that my diminished value was $8475. The Insurance Company took it to court. I represented myself. I lost. So unless you are willing to hire an attorney, be very skeptical when Randy’s estimate is a lot higher than what the Insurance Company offers.

I should mention that I did sell my vehicle before the court date, and that fact came up in court and got taken into account at the trial. As a result of me selling my vehicle, Randy was not able to visually inspect it, and that may have had an impact. That’s not Randy’s fault.

My biggest complaint is that I never wanted to go to court on this, but after I got the impression that Randy would handle the discussions with the Insurance company, and after Randy’s assurances that what they offered was peanuts compared to what I was owed based on Diminished Value, I wound up being persuaded to reject their offer and to pay Randy $1000 to be my expert witness and to take it to court. If Randy suggests filing a "Warrant in Debt", that means "take it to court". I should have not fallen for the sales pitch and just accepted the Insurance Company's initial offer.

So instead of being up by $1700, I’m out the 1700 I would have received from the Insurance Company as well as $1500 I paid to Virginia’s Transportation Claims Service — So I’m out a total of $3200

Buyer beware.


Mark as useful (2 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1882056

Review: I used VTC Services to file a DIV Claim #1 [redacted] due to a car accident I was in on 01-30-2016. I paid $1,160.00 to them in three different installments via personal check to file this claim on my behalf. The final installment was paid on 3-7-2016 in the amount of $580.00 on CK#[redacted] On 3-23 I requested a status on the DIV Claim as they had eagerly cashed my check but I hadn't received anything on the claim being filed. In a response email from Debbie at VTC Services, she claimed I would receive my audited claim within 1-3 days. Finally, 5 days later on 3-28 after another request on an update, she emails me the DIV Claim and says its been mailed out via USPS Certified. The actual claim was not mailed out via USPS until 3-30 so that was false information. Keep in mind, it had been almost a month since they cashed in my final payment installment for this. Fast forward to May 4th once I forward them the initial offer from the Insurance company; Debbie at VTC Services responds stating they have provided me with an inaccurate study on their end due to the low offer they came back with and as advised by Debbie, I responded back to [redacted] at CSAA verbatim with the information Debbie told me. On 5-6, I received a response from Ms. [redacted] at the Insurance Company stating the advice Debbie provided me with was not accurate or validated enough to consider renegotiation on their part and that her inital offer still stood. VTC Services from day one has raved how they always get their clientele the full amount the quote on their reports if not, super close to it and clients usually get their costs originally paid to VTC Services ($1,160) recouped as well. None of this has been true. I can't even get advice via email from them at this point. It's not right to take a customers hard earned money and leave them high and dry when help is requested. I gave them countless chances to fix this without getting the Revdex.com involved. I'm done giving them the benefit of the doubt.Desired Settlement: It has been 13 days since my request for assistance to Randy B[redacted] at VTC and they have yet to email or call with help. I request email from them so I have it in writing and because i work full-time in a call center yet they are always apprehensive of email which is a major red flag. At this point, I cant get any response but 'He's out of the office or busy' so I want the second installment of $580.00 to be refunded to me as I feel that they promised the moon and the stars on how great their service is but the insurance company will not budge on their offer and i have gotten zero assistance since reaching out on how to navigate the next step. I continuously get pushed aside by Debbie and Randy and it's exhausting and emotionally draining. I would settle today with the insurance company for their original offer IF VTC Services refunds my $580.00 so I can end this stressful business dealing. If you need documentation of the issues stated in this complaint, I'd be happy to furnish them

Business

Response:

Please Note: On May 25, 2016 I phoned [redacted] with Revdex.com and advised her that I had requested an internal audit of this complaint. Emily then advised me she would note this complaint of my initial response.Note: This client has been involved in a previous unrelated accident with same vehicle and used our service successfully on that occasion too. On February 01, 2016 subject client contacted me personally and directly on my cell phone (client had used our service successfully in the past and understood our Diminished Value processing procedures). On her second request to use our service she hired us based from our phone conversation on the same day of 02/01/2016. I advised subject client that we would honor her previous rates although her vehicle had sustained previous unrelated damages and usually to integrate previous claims this results in additional charges therefore I agreed to clients requests to allow her to make three installment payments and agreed to reduce her rates to honor her previous rates that she had paid on a separate unrelated case which settled after submitting our claim. Note: Client had no offers on her Diminished Value Claim/s prior to retaining our service and after both claims were submitted. Note, this is typical of the insurance companies to not mention Diminished Value Claims as it still remains one of the world’s largest kept secrets in the vehicular claims business. On March 7, 2016 I performed the final inspection after the repairs were completed and determined the vehicle to be repaired to industry standards on March 30, 2016. We submitted subject claim and confirmed the insurance company signed and received it on 04/05/2016. At this point our services were considered rendered in full and as always we assist our clients for free in reaching a settlement. On the first claim Ms. [redacted] was offered and settled for more than $4,700.00. On the second claim once again after the insurance company received our claim packet they made a first offer of $[redacted] and then a second offer of $[redacted]. It was then Ms. [redacted] began complaining. I made several unsuccessful attempts to contact Ms. [redacted] through her same number I’ve contacted many times on both claims. Prior to and on May 19, 2016 I learned Ms. [redacted] no longer used the same cell phone number and had not advised me of the phone change. I further contacted my staff and advised that they request that Ms. Stalling contact me directly and she declined. After performing another internal audit our records show in both cases subject client was made no offers for Diminished Value whatsoever until she hired and pre-paid for our service as all clients do. Further both claims that we submitted resulted in multiple offers and totaled more than $6,500.00. Ms. [redacted] gained over $[redacted] and then stated our service was no good. As both of our quotes show (see attached) our services were rendered in full as agreed each time the claims were submitted. It does take a team effort in reaching a fair settlement. Almost always no offers are made until we submit our claim/s. It is up to our clients to agree on the final settlement amount. Ms. [redacted] stopped communicating with me and changed her phone number without advising me. I met Ms. [redacted] personally on four different occasions and provided her with my personal contact information each time, or confirmed thereof. I concluded after Ms. [redacted] obtained more than $6,500.00 in Diminished Value offers. It was then she decided our service was no longer good and began cursing my staff through email/s (see attached). In conclusion after conducting a thorough audit I discovered our services were rendered each time as agreed and as the pre-quotes show (see attached). After claim processing and submission we offer for free, our assistance with settling and negotiating claims. It appears Ms. [redacted] reached a satisfactory amount of more than $[redacted] and then asked for a refund. I am available and look forward answering any additional questions regarding this complaint. Ms. [redacted] and I personally communicated throughout the course of both her claims solely through our cell phones. Further Ms. [redacted] never advised me of having her number disconnected. She was aware that I am in the field most of the time and travel throughout the entire state of Virginia.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the offer and/or response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below. I have multiple emails showing where from day 1 I requested they contact me by email as I work in a call center the same hours Randy works his business. These rates he provided me with are not 'special' rates, they are what he's quoted me since day 1 on my claims. I never asked for 'special' pricing. Randy, another thing you had mentioned to me every time we met face to face was that you settle within 10% of the DIV Claim amount you all quote on your claims. That has yet to be met on EITHER deal. I, as well as any rational person, would be upset to find that ALL email correspondence to you had gone unanswered for OVER a week after paying the amount of money I did to you. Neither claim was anywhere close to what you promised me during our meetings. You all made zero effort to state you were trying to call until days of me sending multiple emails asking why you couldn't follow up only to find out your secretary didn't even know when you'd be back. I had just changed my number the day before you all refused to email me any assistance. If you can't put what you say in writing and can only say it by phone so it isn't documented, that's shoddy business practice and you are highly aware of this. After viewing your Revdex.com complaints, it seems I am not the only one feeling like the wool was pulled over my eyes. I'll pull my email threads from our conversations specifically requesting email as my method of contact with your acknowledgement of such and the date of phone change from Verizon on my account showing that you made no phone contact per my email requests prior to my number being changed.I'll send-over copies of correspondence tomorrow as I know submitting this rejection is time sensitive.


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User L. K.

Great experience! I was able to receive the full value of the diminished value. Randy was able to provide me with some advice for each step along the way and it paid off! Randy, Debbie, and staff were helpful and responsive via email and phone regarding the issue.


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User J. L.

I was very skeptic initially with using VTCS, and at the end of my claim I wish I had went with my gut and avoided this business.
I will confirm that yes, they are a real business and they do provide a service. Randy is an excellent salesman and will tell you everything you want to hear and will put together a nice report for you. Once my report was complete and sent to the insurance company they increased their offer by about $800 after they had their own appraiser evaluate my car for less than half the amount Randy charges. I paid Randy $680 while [redacted] hired [redacted] for $300.
Randy estimated my appraisal to be at around $8500 while [redacted] appraised it to be at $1950. I left Randy 3 voicemails and an email to discuss what his game plan would be in court as I'm a police officer and spend a decent amount of time in court and understand the preponderance of the evidence required to win civil cases.
Again, never heard a word from Randy after he completed the inspection of my vehicle. The admin assistant, Debbie, did return my email that was also addressed to her and she advised me that Randy had experienced a death in the family. I guess over a month of waiting for Randy to respond to my email or voicemails he couldn't send me the email or return a phone call to me after I spent more than double the amount the insurance company paid for their appraisal. Very, very poor service in my opinion.
Still never received an apology from Randy, if I could do things differently I would have gone with my gut and researched what other companies charged and realized that Randy is a great salesman and is looking for money.


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit Review

Satisfaction rating:

VTC Services rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Category: Auto Appraisers, Accident Reconstruction Service, Investigators

Address: 5760 E Sedgwick Ct, Jackson, MS, 39211-3416

Website: http://www.v-t-c.com/

87 people are currently seeking VTC Services contact information.