Write a review Sign In

VTC Services

Auto Appraisers, Accident Reconstruction Service, Investigators

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Add a review

VTC Services Reviews (30)

Satisfaction rating: 
User L. K. time 30.04.2018

Great experience! I was able to receive the full value of the diminished value. Randy was able to provide me with some advice for each step along the way and it paid off! Randy, Debbie, and staff were helpful and responsive via email and phone regarding the issue.


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8344062 time 28.04.2018

Please Note: On May 25, 2016 I phoned [redacted] with Revdex.com and advised her that I had requested an internal audit of this complaint. Emily then advised me she would note this complaint of my initial response.Note: This client has been involved in a previous unrelated accident with same vehicle and...

used our service successfully on that occasion too. On February 01, 2016 subject client contacted me personally and directly on my cell phone (client had used our service successfully in the past and understood our Diminished Value processing procedures). On her second request to use our service she hired us based from our phone conversation on the same day of 02/01/2016. I advised subject client that we would honor her previous rates although her vehicle had sustained previous unrelated damages and usually to integrate previous claims this results in additional charges therefore I agreed to clients requests to allow her to make three installment payments and agreed to reduce her rates to honor her previous rates that she had paid on a separate unrelated case which settled after submitting our claim.  Note: Client had no offers on her Diminished Value Claim/s prior to retaining our service and after both claims were submitted. Note, this is typical of the insurance companies to not mention Diminished Value Claims as it still remains one of the world’s largest kept secrets in the vehicular claims business.  On March 7, 2016 I performed the final inspection after the repairs were completed and determined the vehicle to be repaired to industry standards on March 30, 2016. We submitted subject claim and confirmed the insurance company signed and received it on 04/05/2016. At this point our services were considered rendered in full and as always we assist our clients for free in reaching a settlement. On the first claim Ms. [redacted] was offered and settled for more than $4,700.00. On the second claim once again after the insurance company received our claim packet they made a first offer of $[redacted] and then a second offer of $[redacted]. It was then Ms. [redacted] began complaining. I made several unsuccessful attempts to contact Ms. [redacted] through her same number I’ve contacted many times on both claims. Prior to and on May 19, 2016 I learned Ms. [redacted] no longer used the same cell phone number and had not advised me of the phone change. I further contacted my staff and advised that they request that Ms. Stalling contact me directly and she declined. After performing another internal audit our records show in both cases subject client was made no offers for Diminished Value whatsoever until she hired and pre-paid for our service as all clients do. Further both claims that we submitted resulted in multiple offers and totaled more than $6,500.00. Ms. [redacted] gained over $[redacted] and then stated our service was no good. As both of our quotes show (see attached) our services were rendered in full as agreed each time the claims were submitted. It does take a team effort in reaching a fair settlement. Almost always no offers are made until we submit our claim/s. It is up to our clients to agree on the final settlement amount. Ms. [redacted] stopped communicating with me and changed her phone number without advising me. I met Ms. [redacted] personally on four different occasions and provided her with my personal contact information each time, or confirmed thereof. I concluded after Ms. [redacted] obtained more than $6,500.00 in Diminished Value offers. It was then she decided our service was no longer good and began cursing my staff through email/s (see attached). In conclusion after conducting a thorough audit I discovered our services were rendered each time as agreed and as the pre-quotes show (see attached). After claim processing and submission we offer for free, our assistance with settling and negotiating claims. It appears Ms. [redacted] reached a satisfactory amount of more than $[redacted] and then asked for a refund. I am available and look forward answering any additional questions regarding this complaint. Ms. [redacted] and I personally communicated throughout the course of both her claims solely through our cell phones. Further Ms. [redacted] never advised me of having her number disconnected. She was aware that I am in the field most of the time and travel throughout the entire state of Virginia.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7127371 time 25.04.2018

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the offer and/or response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
 I have multiple emails showing where from day 1 I requested they contact me by email as I work in a call center the same hours Randy works his business. These rates he provided me with are not 'special' rates, they are what he's quoted me since day 1 on my claims. I never asked for 'special' pricing. Randy, another thing you had mentioned to me every time we met face to face was that you settle within 10% of the DIV Claim amount you all quote on your claims. That has yet to be met on EITHER deal. I, as well as any rational person, would be upset to find that ALL email correspondence to you had gone unanswered for OVER a week after paying the amount of money I did to you. Neither claim was anywhere close to what you promised me during our meetings. You all made zero effort to state you were trying to call until days of me sending multiple emails asking why you couldn't follow up only to find out your secretary didn't even know when you'd be back. I had just changed my number the day before you all refused to email me any assistance. If you can't put what you say in writing and can only say it by phone so it isn't documented, that's shoddy business practice and you are highly aware of this. After viewing your Revdex.com complaints, it seems I am not the only one feeling like the wool was pulled over my eyes. I'll pull my email threads from our conversations specifically requesting email as my method of contact with your acknowledgement of such and the date of phone change from Verizon on my account showing that you made no phone contact per my email requests prior to my number being changed.I'll send-over copies of correspondence tomorrow as I know submitting this rejection is time sensitive.
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7139087 time 24.04.2018

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
The response has only repeated what I have already mentioned in my complaint. [redacted] basically refused to deal with this company, they did not accept the report that was prepared by them. The company did offer me a free assistance, they actually advised me to take legal action against [redacted]! How kind of them! If there is any business or legal issues between the two companies, this have to be resolved apart from their customers. I hereby ask to get a full refund of the amount I paid, this will only resolve my complaint.
Regards,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User shifter77 time 23.04.2018

I had an accident in my 3 month old Avalanche. I had known about Diminished Value claims. While the insurance company of the party who had hit me did pay for the repairs, they did not want to discuss diminished value. After several months of discussions, they offered to pay $1100 for my DV. I found VTC Services on the internet and contacted them. [redacted] came out and collected all necessary info. After a couple days I received [redacted] estimate of between $8700 and $13,000 for the case. After making the insurance company aware of this, they upped their offer to $1300. [redacted] advised to get an attorney. I did this. We ended up in court. [redacted] (my expert witness) had prepared a phenominal presentation of his data. After all was said and done the court awarded me $15,000 plus expenses. The defendant appealed. A week before a jury trial, the defense attorney offered a settlement out of court. I agreed and after [redacted] and my attorney's fees were paid, I got $7000 for my diminished value which I thought was very fair. VTC Services far exceeded my expectations with their preparation and professionalism. I have advised all my relatives about VTC Services and I would certainly call them in a heartbeat if needed.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7137720 time 22.04.2018

I am in complete dispute of this claim.Client was provided in writing up front prior to retaining our service of how we could assist with his claim. Services were rendered in full and even offered to assist client further for free. client refused and stated that [redacted] advised him that they do not...

accept our reports and specifically from myself. I advised the client that [redacted] is simply being dishonest with him as we've settled previous client claims regarding [redacted] in the past both in and out of court. They made him believe that they don't accept our studies and appears may have turned him against our service. After our service was rendered in full client advised me how he wanted a full refund which I advised services had already been rendered and to not believe [redacted]s false statements. interestingly enough during his dispute with me our company settled other claims with different client's regarding same company/[redacted]. We have won multiple cases against [redacted] all over Va Courts which further contradict what client states he was told by [redacted]. I will spend more time as soon as possible uploading more info regarding this claim. It now appears this client was falsely advised by [redacted] resulting in harm/damage to Virginia's Transportation Claims Service. I am obtaining legal representation against [redacted] and will advise further as soon as possible. Thank you Sincerely, [redacted] VTC Services


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Gregory time 20.04.2018

Randy B[redacted] and his staff are extremely professional. The report he supplied was complete and accurate. Using this report, I was able to obtain a fair outcome with my claim.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit a review

Satisfaction rating:
Upload Photos
Upload Photos

VTC Services rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Category: Auto Appraisers, Accident Reconstruction Service, Investigators

Address: 5760 E Sedgwick Ct, Jackson, MS, 39211-3416

Website: http://www.v-t-c.com/

87 people are currently seeking VTC Services contact information.