Sign in

Weed Man

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Weed Man? Use RevDex to write a review

Weed Man Reviews (132)

• Jul 21, 2021

Ruined my Lawn in Minneapolis
After weed service, I was left with vertical stripes of dead grass and one large round area of dead grass. They refused to admit they caused the damage. They said it was blight, which is impossible. They also said it would "come back in a couple of weeks"... well, it's been 7 weeks and it's just as dead as it was. Also, another service came by to assess the lawn and stated this was unquestionably caused by Weedman. Incredibly unethical. Thinking about reporting to the BBB.
Ruined my Lawn in Minneapolis

• Apr 19, 2021

Worst Service
When they give you a call, they say all kinds of stuff including aeration, fertilizer and you will see differences in the lawn but truly do not be surprised. Later they will tell you that each one costs separately even when you speak to them after subscribing to them by mistake. It was the mistake I subscribed to their service and do not get fooled by their marketing campaign. Trust me, it is waste of money , time and you can just learn yourself and do it when required

• Apr 15, 2021

TERRIBLE SERVICE
Call the Weedman if you want weeds in your yard! We used them for almost a year and I called to cancel because my yard looks the worst in the cul-de-sac. I spoke with Gracie and she would not let me cancel. I emailed and had to speak with her 3 times before she finally canceled my account. Please do not use them. They are expensive and just taking peoples money!

• Mar 28, 2021

Don't deal with this outfit - They're a scam...
In 2020 I talked to a representative from this company. I bought a relatively inexpensive service because my yard is less than 200 sq ft. I was assured that their service would do wonders for my yard. I was told I needed to sign up and when I tried, there was a point where I had to have a "special code" to complete the sign-up. You probably guessed already, I was assured that they would send me the code months ago - haven't heard Jack diddly. Not really expecting them to show. I'm reporting to BBB USA.

• Oct 10, 2020

Cannot Recommend 2020
Inexperienced employee burned my lawn in several areas by carelessly spilling/dumping fertilizer. The attached photo illustrates this issue.
Management responded to my complaint and promised reduced cost services for compensation. Never happened.
Cannot Recommend 2020

• Aug 22, 2020

Worst company ever!
Please don’t deal with this company. They destroyed my lawn completely and every time they ask for more service to repair. The lawn is full of weeds and you have to watch them while spraying! They come quick and they don’t cover everything. Please stay away and protect your lawn!

Total waste of money
Waited for the weed spray in June, service guy finally showed up sprayed 1/2 my front lawn and packed up. I asked why he wasn't spraying the rest of the yard and he told me he wasn't allowed to because I had too many weeds but he would be back in the fall. This program is a rip off. DON'T USE THEM.

Look for Another Provider
My wife and I had used Weed Man for several years until the beginning of this year. Each time they came out to our home, they tried to up sell us for something else. Finally after 6 years, we called and told them to discontinue their service and stated the reason for our dissatisfaction. Just check the reviews listed by employees and you will see that their primary mission is sales and not quality. Obviously, we are not the only ones that have had this problem as you can see from the reviews above. My wife's cancellation came after an email to authorize additional services, she refused the services and asked to cancel for 2020. Now they can't find the email response. It was our understanding that they had another firm managing their email responses and now they want to put the burden back on us. Do yourself a favor and find someone else.

Watch CBC documentary Marketplace on Weedman. You can find it on youtube. This is a company that operates on fraud. I made a mistake and asked them for a quote. They serviced my lawn and forced me to pay but I never asked for service and never signed any agreement. They operate on intimidation and extortion.

It does appear at first that we failed to explain our program properlyThe first application that we completed was the spring fertilizerIt is meant to feed your lawn and get things growingThis first application does not have any weed control in it and normally at that time of year the weed control is not neededWe do commit to return to your lawn every to weeks to do alternating applications of fertilizer and weed controlIn your case we were out on the Apr 24th to fertilize and even with the May snow storm and several days of high wind we were out on your property on May the 18th to spray the weeds, within that time frameAt this time our weed control guarantee goes into effect and if you have weeds after days we will come back out to spray themWe cannot commit to be there the next day but we will return in a timely mannerWhen we spoke on May 18th I related most of this information to you In regards to your calls not being returned I strongly must disagreeOn May 11th you had called asking if we could use our equipment to put down seed that you had purchased and I spoke to you personally the next day and explained that the lawn care technician could not do this and that a manager would be out by the 22nd of May to do this for youIt was done on May 20thOn May 15th you left a voice mail asking when the weed control would be done and that call was returned on the 16th advising MondayOver the Victoria Day long weed end you did indeed leave several additional messages and even though our office was closed I again spoke with you in person on the holiday Monday after reviewing each and every voicemail that you leftBecause it was the holiday weekend I had not received this Revdex.com complaint or the multiple e-mails that you had sent to our head office Again when we spoke Monday you said directly that you needed the weed control immediately and it was done that dayYou made no mention of wanting your payment refundedIt is only when I received the e-mails and Revdex.com complaint that I was made aware of that I believe that it is extremely unfair that you would have us continue with services when you had submitted multiple requests for a refund and you spoke to me directly before the weed control application was completed With all these being said I will absolutely be honoring your request for a complete refund and we will discontinue our services immediately per your multiple written requests Jesse [redacted] Weed Man Edmonton

This customer ordered a lawn-care program from one of our technicians for the seasonAfter two applications were performed, we went out to the perform the third of seven applicationsAfter that application was done, this customer called and said he did not order an ongoing service, but only two applications, and that he had told us that he would call for future servicesWe have no record of that, and the confirmation letter sent to him clearly stated that seven applications would be performed throughout the yearIn addition, he claimed that the third application was not performed, because he was not homeWe had clear record of our truck being at his property for the amount of time necessary to perform the service, but he still said he did not believe that it was doneDespite the above events, we are more interested in a productive settlement of this matter, and as always our customer's satisfaction is our number one goalWe have called the customer and informed him that we have written off the balance due for this application, and that his account is closed outObviously, if he should decide to use our service again we would be happy to do so, but until then we are pleased that the matter has been resolved Sent on: 12/5/11:35:AM

This customer ordered a lawn-care program from one of our technicians for the seasonAfter two applications were performed, we went out to the perform the third of seven applicationsAfter that application was done, this customer called and said he did not order an ongoing service, but only two applications, and that he had told us that he would call for future servicesWe have no record of that, and the confirmation letter sent to him clearly stated that seven applications would be performed throughout the yearIn addition, he claimed that the third application was not performed, because he was not homeWe had clear record of our truck being at his property for the amount of time necessary to perform the service, but he still said he did not believe that it was doneDespite the above events, we are more interested in a productive settlement of this matter, and as always our customer's satisfaction is our number one goalWe have called the customer and informed him that we have written off the balance due for this application, and that his account is closed outObviously, if he should decide to use our service again we would be happy to do so, but until then we are pleased that the matter has been resolvedSent on: 12/5/11:35:AM

I spent $1,three years ago plus to have weeds removed from our field After four spraying and reseeding the field was unchanged They email me three times per year and call to schedule new service I have asked to be removed from their customer list several times I received an email last week and I replied I would complain to you if they contacted me again Two day slater a representative call me to schedule service I tried to be nice but it didn't work too well

The Weed Man apologizes for any inconvenience we may have caused [redacted] in this matterOur program is based on an auto-renewing system due to the necessity of the routine maintenance that is neededIn maintaining a quality turf it is necessary for the grass to receive timely and regular applications of nutrients and weed controlConsistency is of primary importance in any maintenance programIt is common practice and standard in the lawn care industry to operate in this manner We have numerous satisfied customers that appreciate this type of renewal service, knowing that their lawn is in good hands year after yearDue to this being an automatic renewal service, in order to prevent unwanted services and issues of this kind, we mail out Renewal LettersStarting in November we mail out the first letter, followed by for the second and third letters being mailed in January and FebruaryIn the letters we state the auto-renewal process and if you wish to change or stop your program, please contact our office by phone, email or the address provided and we will happily make any adjustments you requireIn addition before we perform every application throughout the year, we give a telephone call ahead to each customer to let them know we will be out in the next couple days to perform a service and if they need to make any changes, please contact our office with any questions or concernsThis not only helps the customer plan out their day but also helps us to be more efficient and not waste time or products As a company that strives to provide excellent customer service and one that prides itself on its ability to work with our customers, per [redacted] ’s desired settlement, we have refunded the charge of $and mailed out a check in that amountIf you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact our officeWe at The Weed Man thank you for your patronage in the past and appreciate your understanding in this matterWeed Man EBarnard St Unit West Chester, PA ###-###-#### [email protected] [redacted] .net

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received your complaint will be closed as Answered] Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because:Although the company has contacted me and admitted fault, I am still waiting on restitutionPlus, I am waiting for feedback on damage that was done to my Blue SpruceThey have been very thorough with trying to resolve this complaint and I believe it will all be resolved soon Regards, [redacted]

We have contacted the consumer to address his concerns and gather more information on the issues at handAs we have looked in to this complaint further we will be reaching out to [redacted] again to discuss our findings and offer him a resolutionIf needed, we can update our response in detail to this complaint at its conclusionThank you for your time and we appreciate your attention to this matter

This company came to my neighborhood on foot, door to door, soliciting it's servicesI did give them my contact informationThey then contacted me weeks later, numerous times leaving me messagesMy work schedule is almost 24/and I did not contact them backThe last message I received from the gentleman "Mike," who left me the previous messages, asked me to please contact them, even if not interested, so they could stop calling meI attempted to contact the number that was leaving the messages, with no luckI then received a call and shockingly it was MikeI explained to him that I received his messages and out of respect for his request in his message, I was informing him I was no longer interestedI explained to him that I was at work and could not talk furtherMike then berated me with questions as to why I was not interestedI explained to him that I was simply following his request, and asking him to respect that I was not interested and that I was at work and could not speakHe continued to berate me with questions until I finally hung up the phone

I received the attached letter from your office and was here the day [redacted] came into the officeHe had our service way back in and actually had us out there times to do work[redacted] came into the office to pay and must tell you he was not very polite at all and actually made a big SceneWe actually had our cleaning company here at the same time and he (the cleaner) made the Comment about how "rude and fake that guy was..." only tell you this so you know[redacted] did pay the debt and we notified the external Collection company that has been contacting him for the past or so yearsThey wrote back with the following to assure us and [redacted] all was now fine.f will get this account updated to show balanceWe can do a status change form to get the account deleted from the credit, it may still take a few days for the bureaus to get it completed on their end.Thanks for letting us know and have a great daylI hope that helps but if you feet he should be handled differently, please feel free to do what you feel bestIf may of any further assistance, please let me knowI'm pretty sure you know but I'm, (including ***), are very proud of our reputation with both your company and the community and do not enjoy incidents like this at all.Respectfully, [redacted] See attachment

The Weed Man has taken care of our lawn for several years He also takes care of several yards in our neighborhood as well as the Neighborhood entrance area It's been our experience that they provide the highest quality service and products to maintain and great looking and healthy lawn at a reasonable price I highly recommend their services to everyone in the East Texas area

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear belowRegards, [redacted] Yes - the company did refund us however, their response is incorrect Service was never refused When the technician came the first time we were home and the garage was open and he did access the yard at that time, however we showed him the side gate that would need to be accessed when we were not home When the technician called to tell he was coming - it was explained at that time to use the side gate What my question why didnt they ever call us to let us know of their supposed issue????? They had both home and cell numbers so the issue could hae been easily rectified if they say they could not access the yard

Check fields!

Write a review of Weed Man

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Weed Man Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Lawn Care Companies, Lime Distributors, Fertilizer Suppliers, Pesticide Services, Landscape Designers, Landscape Maintenance Companies, Landscapers

Address: 608 Alexander Spring Road, Carlisle, Pennsylvania, United States, 17013

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Weed Man.



Add contact information for Weed Man

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated