Sign in

Wing Tel

55 Broadway Fl 4 Ste 402, New York, New York, United States, 10006-3732

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Wing Tel? Use RevDex to write a review

Wing Tel Reviews (%countItem)

• Jan 07, 2021

BAD COMPANY
I used this service didnt work, they made promises they didnt keep. I tried this months ago...and now I have been charged recently twice not once twice...I asked for refund to get rude responses. This company lies. I then get money back from bank because of charge and they took it back again! I have contacted my lawyer and my bank. They have taken $112 from my account. I used no data, so they will lie and say I did...the service never worked! I either get my refunds or this goes much further than here! Scamming lying company to many people. I can take all these people and file a joint lawsuit. this is a promise not a threat.

• Apr 06, 2020

They are horrible I need my phone for my job I drive for *** my data went out and I tried to get ahold of them for 4 days they dont have 24 hour tech support they dont return calls 2 days I actually sat on hold for over an hour and then something after 6 I get a message telling me they are closed the only way you can talk to someone is if you pretend your a new customer they are absolutely horrible then when o signed up for I free month of service I look at my acct and I have a balance owed I will never leave *** again no mater how much I'll save they know how to treat customers especially when our whole country is in limbo wing you really arent customer oriented you got a good sales dept but I wouldnt recommend your service to nobody.

• Apr 05, 2020

I have been with this company for 3 years and I have had NOTHING but issues. Not only was I unable to call 911 on 3 different occasions (my husbands phone was also useless) they blamed it on *** towers and switched us over to *** towers. Fine, until I tried to get a quote from another company on a new phone plan and they had BLACK LISTED MY HUSBANDS PHONE AS STOLEN UNTIL THE LOAN WAS PAID OFF. I was so upset that just to make matters worse, they are horribly throttling data even though we pay for unlimited. But then it gets better, they stopped throttling and started shutting off data completely. I pay for unlimited and my husbands data was completely turned off at 25GB. They blamed the contract with *** that they had yet when I talked to *** to get that new phone plan quote they said they don’t start throttling until almost 100 GB of usage. They don’t renew data in line with the billing cycle so my cycle doesn’t actually restart on the 4th of every month when I pay for it, it actually starts on the 6th. Every month I have some sort of issue with our phones and the loan for my husbands phone. We have never been late with payments or been unkind when talking to them about issues but I can’t even leave a review on any of their social media because they are deleting comments. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY IT IS NOT WORTH IT!!!!

• Mar 27, 2020

They say that their att plan is unlimited, but it’s not.. they cap the hotspot at 15gb and turn off your data when you hit 30gb!!! They are rude when you confront them!!! And they are liars!!!!

They won’t give you your account number they tell you that it’s your phone number but it’s not and they want uou to talk to a upper management to port your number!!

When you have another carrier they just tell you your account number why is it a secret for?!

Lying fraud and a scam!!! Stay away!!!! I regret signing up!!! $60 wasted!!!!!! Smh! Stay away

• Mar 25, 2020

I signed up with this company under their “unlimited data” phone plan. Without any notice to me the “unlimited data” changed to being cut off at 30gb. When I confronted the company they said there was nothing they could do. I switched off their plan today (about a week after my data was cut off). When they asked me what they could do to make it right, they offered the same plan at a lower cost and I said, a partial refund for the month as I was/am unable to use the unlimited data plan I signed on for. They refused. Horrible customer service. They try to do the bare minimum for a customer. I would like a refund for remainder of the month since they cut my data off without any warning. Roughly $64 to be refunded to me or an entire refund for the month due to all the chaos caused by their false advertising and poor customer service. Also, they should change ALL of their advertising for the unlimited data, it is FALSE.

Wing Tel Response time Apr 07, 2020

Dear ***,

I am reaching out to you in regards to the recent complaint filed with the Revdex.com. As per your statement, you’ve requested a refund as a result of not receiving unlimited data. Per our records, you used over 49GB in mobile data through the entire month of March.

Unfortunately we are not able to process a refund at the time as our policies for active accounts are referenced below:

***
***
***
***
***
***
***
***

***
***
***
***
***
***
***

We apologize for the inconvenience and we assure you that we strive to correct any miscommunications moving forward.

If you need any further assistance, please contact me directly at ***. It is my pleasure to facilitate any additional requests.

Best regards,

Sonny JDirector of AccountsWing Tel Inc

• Jan 07, 2021

Oh I used service for 3 days if that, asked for refund as it didnt work as promised...then you months later...you guys are taking payments from my account? not one but two? MY bank put back one and you took it again...scamming is all it is, taking peoples money...I used service no data very little and you guys hit my bank account with two payment? wow...well bank has been informed...and so has the fcc. so either return that money...or I will file lawsuit against you for not just me but for all of these people you have scammed!

They will not assit you during Covid 19 they will make excuses. Also they never charge what they say they will.

• Mar 21, 2020

Wing doesn't tell customers to make sure there phone is unlocked prior to charging their debit card. I"m going through hell right now to get my number ported back to my old carrier. I would give zero stars if I could.

• Mar 19, 2020

I spoke with someone on 3/*** about porting my number to a new company and was told I had to pay my bill first. So I explained I would not for the whole month if I’m not keeping service. I was told I could pay $61 plus tax since I used my phone part of the time. So I said ok I would call 3/*** to pay that and get my number. Then I spoke with someone on 3/*** and was told I owed more and of course I objected. Then we went back and forth getting me nowhere. I said I would not pay that or the full amount because I’m not keeping service. I no more than got finished talking and she charged an unauthorized card for full month and canceled my service. This is because they knew if they did that I couldn’t get a refund for part of my bill. So obviously I have been arguing all week with them and they will not honor the original agreement I had.

Wing Tel Response time Apr 06, 2020

Dear ***,

I am reaching out to you in regards to the recent complaint filed with the Revdex.com. As per your inquiry, you’ve requested a refund as a result of not receiving unlimited data. Per our records, you used over 8,583 MB in mobile data during the entire month of March.

Unfortunately we are not able to process a refund at the time as our policies for active accounts are referenced below:

1. No refunds with usage: ***2. Account transfer process: ***

***
***
***
***
***
***

***
***
***
***
***
***
***

***
***
***
***
***
***
***

***
***
***
***
***
***
***We apologize for the inconvenience and we assure you that we strive to correct any miscommunications moving forward.

If you need any further assistance, please contact me directly at *** It is my pleasure to facilitate any additional requests.

Best regards,

Sonny JDirector of AccountsWing Tel Inc

• Jan 07, 2021

You guys are liars! How does someone use that much data in a few days time? You are making up all of that!

• Feb 25, 2020

I was switching carriers from *** wireless to wing inc. last week. I contacted them because they ran off at&t and sprint towers which I get service at my new home with. They didn’t check my previous carrier with ***, like their policy’s and procedures they like to inform you with after you find out your phones won’t switch to their service and they already collected payment to switch. I tried to switch and their tech team said that our phones won’t work. And then after that I contacted their customer service, spoke to the manager of customer service, and then a higher up contacted me for a ticket. They informed after they took payment and didn’t offer no service. That they are not refunded me for a service I had for two months. They should inform you, and re-write the policy’s and procedures if they are going to inform you after they confiscated free money from an individual. They should have checked my line, like their “policy” states if the phones unlocked. And inform people that it’s a pre-paid cell carrier and they ant offer a refund.

Customer Response time Mar 22, 2020

Revdex.com:At this time, I have not been contacted by Wing Tel Inc. regarding complaint ID.Sincerely

Wing Tel Response time Apr 14, 2020

Dear ***,

I am reaching out to you in regards to the past complaint filed with the Revdex.com. As per your statement, you had requested a refund due to not receiving service.

Unfortunately, we were not able to process a refund at the time as our policies for active accounts are referenced below:

1. Payments and Account balance - Device Activation:
***

I want to extend my sincerest apologies for the negative experience that you had with our customer service.

At Wing, we pride ourselves on giving our 100% every day to ensure that our customers’ needs are being met. I know that we have let you down, and for that we are very sorry.

We do our best to train each of our representatives on how to properly handle our customers’ issues, including how to escalate problems that they are unable to assist with. Your concern was not handled properly, and we are going to take steps to ensure that this situation does not repeat itself.

If you need any further assistance, please contact me directly at ***. It is my pleasure to facilitate any additional requests.

Best regards,

Sonny J
Director of Accounts
Wing Tel Inc

Customer Response time Apr 14, 2020

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ***, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

[Your Answer Here]

The customer service is quite frankly the lowest standard I’ve ever dealt with, you pride yourself on quality customer service. But your policies and procedures are listed to customers after you collected their money and grabbed your profits. If you cared about your customers you would take their opinions sincerely and not just be another corporation out fro greed and profits. You took $138 from me after you didn’t check my phones to see if they qualify. Either change your policies or I will have my lawyer sue and have you change them accordingly. Your company even went to the extent of blocking my comments on social media voicing my opinion in regards to the company. This will never be acceptable, and I will make sure to voice this to any customers you could possibly receive word of mouth is a powerful thing, and you are ruining your best marketing tool. Thank you

In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.

Sincerely

• Feb 17, 2020

This company sent me several faulty SIM cards and as a result I was left without cellphone service for a month. I've tried several time to work with them to resolve the issue and all I got was lies and the run around.

Customer Response time Mar 15, 2020

Revdex.com:At this time, I have not been contacted by Wing Tel Inc. regarding complaint ID.Sincerely

Wing Tel Response time Apr 14, 2020

Dear ***,

I am reaching out to you in regards to the past complaint filed with the Revdex.com. As per your statement, you had requested a refund due to not receiving service.

Unfortunately, we were not able to process a refund at the time as our policies for active accounts are referenced below:

1. Payments and Account balance - Device Activation:
***
2. No refunds with usage: ***

***

***

***

***

***

***

I want to extend my sincerest apologies for the negative experience that you had with our customer service.

At Wing, we pride ourselves on giving our 100% every day to ensure that our customers’ needs are being met. I know that we have let you down, and for that we are very sorry.

We do our best to train each of our representatives on how to properly handle our customers’ issues, including how to escalate problems that they are unable to assist with. Your concern was not handled properly, and we are going to take steps to ensure that this situation does not repeat itself.

If you need any further assistance, please contact me directly at ***. It is my pleasure to facilitate any additional requests.

Best regards,

Sonny J
Director of Accounts
Wing Tel Inc

Customer Response time Apr 14, 2020

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ***, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

[Your Answer Here]

The usage stated is incorrect. The phones were not working which is why I requested a refund. If I was able to use that much data I wouldn’t have a complaint. I still feel I’m owed a refund or account credit. As far as your policies about not giving refunds I have a chat transcript with one of you Senior reps stating that I could receive a refund if the things your IT tried did not work. Which they didn’t.

In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.

Sincerely

• Feb 05, 2020

I was activating service and I was told of *** Before I get it that I could get my money back for the activation fee if it did not succeed. It did not succeed. I've been fighting for my money back and also been debited multiple times for $17 and something sent to my debit card multiple times more than six. I've asked more than 5 times send emails talk to the people online talk to somebody on the phone even I was totally going to get my money back and they won't. Charge me no more and all this and it's still going on even today.

Wing Tel Response time Apr 14, 2020

Dear ***,

I am reaching out to you in regards to the past complaint filed with the Revdex.com. As per your statement, you had requested a refund due to not receiving service on your device.

Unfortunately, we were not able to process a refund at the time as our policies for active accounts are referenced below:

1. Payments and Account balance - Device Activation:
***

I want to extend my sincerest apologies for the negative experience that you had with our customer service.

At Wing, we pride ourselves on giving our 100% every day to ensure that our customers’ needs are being met. I know that we have let you down, and for that we are very sorry.

We do our best to train each of our representatives on how to properly handle our customers’ issues, including how to escalate problems that they are unable to assist with. Your concern was not handled properly, and we are going to take steps to ensure that this situation does not repeat itself.

If you need any further assistance, please contact me directly at ***. It is my pleasure to facilitate any additional requests.

Best regards,

Sonny ***
Director of Accounts
Wing Tel Inc

Customer Response time Apr 14, 2020

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ***, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

[Your Answer Here]

In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.

Sincerely

They are a fraudulent company. I am trying to figure out how to get the $1200 they scammed from me by opening a loan through Affirm. They continue to give me the run around about fixing the loan. When I took their scam to social media, they blocked me. DO NOT GO WITH THIS COMPANY!!!

I call wing to change my service to them and after the salesperson made sure that my phone was compatible with their service I was transferred to other people to try to get my phone to work. I had no data I couldn't get any pictures to or from my email or text and when I called back they had already closed for the evening. I called back the next day and after going through multiple people I got a hold of Richard and asked him to let me speak with a manager and he refused to connect me to a manager and insisted I told him the reason why. I demanded I speak with his supervisor or a manager and he still will not forward me to his supervisor. After approximately 8 minutes he said he would put a ticket in for me and I was only because I told him I wanted to cancel this service because it wasn't working. When I called back the next day at 9:30 or so in the morning I was told that the person I wanted to talk to would not be into one o clock. The next morning I checked my email and the company had already taken $60.83 out of my bank account even though I told them my service was not working. When I contacted them the same morning as finding out they took my money I was told that my phone had been working because I used it to call them. I explained how I was not able to get any data or pictures through my internet or by text because that's what I use for work during the day and I was not able to receive any work request for 2 days. I then went to billing they refused to refund me the money because I said my service was working, and I requested it officially through a text and or email because they were saying I owe them another $22 or so I finally got a text stating they would not take the other $22 out but also they did not refund me the $60.53 they originally taken out of my bank account. I had to go up to *** and get a *** phone card so I could use my phone for business. This person Richard was terrifically rude and I've never had such a problem trying to get ahold of a manager or someone that knew what they were doing. Richard was totally out of line by the way he talked to me and he should not be working at that job or any other job that he deals with people because he's not good with it. Can you help me? Thank you

Wing Tel Response time Apr 14, 2020

Dear ***,

I am reaching out to you in regards to the past complaint filed with the Revdex.com. As per your statement, you had requested a refund as a result of not receiving data connection.

Unfortunately, we were not able to process a refund at the time as our policies for active accounts are referenced below:

1. Payments and Account balance:
***

I want to extend my sincerest apologies for the negative experience that you had with our customer service.

At Wing, we pride ourselves on giving our 100% every day to ensure that our customers’ needs are being met. I know that we have let you down, and for that we are very sorry.

We do our best to train each of our representatives on how to properly handle our customers’ issues, including how to escalate problems that they are unable to assist with. Your concern was not handled properly, and we are going to take steps to ensure that this situation does not repeat itself.

If you need any further assistance, please contact me directly at ***. It is my pleasure to facilitate any additional requests.

Best regards,

Sonny J
Director of Accounts
Wing Tel Inc

Customer Response time Apr 14, 2020

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ***, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

[Your Answer Here]

I do not accept the business reply

In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.

Sincerely

I switched from *** and have the same exact service at 1/4 of the cost that I was paying before. The switch was painless, everything was taken care via chat and my number was ported over in minutes. I have been using the service for about a month and I am extremely satisfied. I can't believe I have been over paying for cell service this long.

I texted inquired about the rates, was quoted a rate $49.99 for Unlimited Everything, so I ordered a SIM card which came quickly.
Texted the activation site, informed the activation agent of the quote I was given by his colleague. And he acknowledged and essentially told me the amount I need to pay to start the service on November 2, 2019, they have a set billing date which is the 5th of every month, so I needed to pay for the couple days before the actual billing and that was prorated and added to the rate of $49.99 plus taxes and fees was $55.38 and that amount was supposed to cover from November 5, 2019 to December 5, 2019.
I asked the Activation Agent before I made that payment is my next bill going to be on December 5, 2019?
And he said yes and if for some reason I do get one just to disregard it!
So, I paid $55.38 to cover the prorated days, the agreed upon rate + taxes and fees.
On November 5, 2029 and I received a text statement from the Billing Department saying I owed $7.16 for the couple of days I used the service before the billing date!
I was surprised! I tried to explain the rate I was given and what their Activation Agent told me. They essentially told me that I was confused. Oh, and they added a penny to the rate I was quoted because they said they can. I saved the texts, most of the texts from the beginning.
My account with them was put on Past due for 20 days and my service was shutoff on November 25, 2019.
I was paid on November 29, 2019. I paid the $7.16 because the rate was still less than any others.
This month they charged me for December on December 2, 2019 NOT December 5th like they reiterated to me over and over again to explain or cover up the deceit.
What attracted me to them was the set bill date. I like that more than the prepaid plans where one's paying for 30 days. That never made sense to me.
I have talked to the Billing Supervisor. He still wouldn't give me a resolution. I asked to talk to his Supervisor and was told that there wasn't one.
I asked for the name of the President of the company and he said he wasn't allowed to tell me.

I signed up for Wing and received promises of transferring all my phone related activity over to them. A couple months into service I come to find they won’t cover my previous phone’s lease agreement although they advertise that they will do so and told me they would as well. I switched back to my old provider on October *** even though I had paid for my Wing service until November ***. I replaced my SIM card with the new providers. Somehow Wing was able to have access to my account and shut off my service even though I no longer have service with them. I have reached out several times to ask how they are able to do this with no response. I have reached out to ask that they fix the issue and still no reply.

Customer Response time Nov 25, 2019

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely

I decided to switch from *** to Wing after they promised to decrease my current bill by over $100 a month, pay off my old lease payment bill with my previous phone carrier, and allow me to restart lease payments through their company of choice. Okay great I thought! I made my first lease payment with their company of choice and was advised that within 10-30 days I would receive the payoff amount via Paypal. Well, 30 days came and went so I reached out to them to find out what was going on and was told that it would be taken care of by the end of the week. Again the payment never came through so I reached out again several times and never received any responses from anyone. Little to my knowledge did I know that my previous carrier had sent the past due balance to collections because they were never paid. Ive reached out to them several time but am just told that I will have to take care of the collections balance myself! So now ive had to cancel with them due to this MESS, get news phones through a whole new carrier, and now I have this account in collections for over $1600 that I have to deal with!

Customer Response time Dec 14, 2019

Revdex.com:At this time, I have not been contacted by Wing Tel Inc. regarding complaint ID.Sincerely

Services is great. The switch over was simple and easy. But the device buyout suck. I carried my device over to wing from *** 3 months ago. I signed the affirm device contract thought wing. Wing told me that in would received my buyout payment in 10- 30 business day form the date I signed the contract. I pervious provider has sent my pass due bill into collection and I have received a negative mark on my credit. When I signed up I told them I was trying to avoid affecting credit. I have contacted them many times about this but I keep getting the same response. " Hey! We are experiencing higher than normal leases being carried over so there has been a bit of a delay and we apologize for the inconvenience. We reached our limit with *** in the amount that can be sent out on a daily and weekly basis. We appreciate your patience and will have that money over to you as soon as it can be processed through ***! Your name is one of the names at the top of our list"

I was sent a text message saying I'd get my second month of service free. Every other cell phone carrier I know bills people based on the date they join. Wing does it the same date for everyone, the ***. I joined October ***, and paid $60, their agents failed to tell me I was paying $60 for October ***-***, and then my free month was October ***-November ***. Now I'm being asked to pay $60 again, and when I asked why my second month isn't free like promised they told me I already got my free month! So they robbed me of $60.and when I'm told I'll be contacted by the billing manager within 24 hours, I am not. I have been waiting 4 days and was never contacted. I am switching carriers, I have never dealt with such a shady business.

Customer Response time Dec 08, 2019

Revdex.com:At this time, I have not been contacted by Wing Tel Inc. regarding complaint ID.Sincerely

Phone service was terrible, but the complaint is about the phone that was sold by Wingalpha. It was sold as a legitimate sale and the we could move the phone to a different network. However the phone is reported as being locked to Sprint a phone that was stolen.

Sold with "Guarantee" to be unlocked.

We can't activate the phone because WingAlpha sold us a stolen phone.

Check fields!

Write a review of Wing Tel

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Wing Tel Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 55 Broadway Fl 4 Ste 402, New York, New York, United States, 10006-3732

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

wingalpha.com
www.wingalpha.com


Add contact information for Wing Tel

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated