Sign in

Zoll Lifecor Corporation

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Zoll Lifecor Corporation? Use RevDex to write a review

Zoll Lifecor Corporation Reviews (35)

• Jun 09, 2021

Refund is so slow they want their money right them but expect you to wait
I been waiting on a refund since April 12 2021 and was told last week the check was cut then was told Monday it was processed on June 7 2021 I paid by money order so how hard is it to get me my money

• Jun 09, 2021

I will make sure I ye everyone I know that is thinking about using them not to

• Jun 05, 2021

How it should fit
Somewhere in your patient teaching (and to the nurses) you really need to include how the vest should fit. My nurse had mine so snug all the leads and paddles were digging into my skin and leaving red imprints. At one point one of the leads started leaking. (It's be interesting to know what is in the gel because my skin from the gel looked like blood was being pulled to the surface of my skin - like a hickie). Both have been resolved, and when I asked someone there I learned that it should not be as snug as mine was. It needs to lay against your skin, not press into your skin. I loosened the straps some and used the outer hooks and, other than being hot (summer), it feels much better.
But please add this to your teaching - I looked everywhere and could never find anything.
How it should fit
How it should fit

Skin Irritation and Burns
I wore the Zoll live vest for 3 months. I never once experienced a shock treatment. However, the longer I wore the vest the more irritated my skin became beneath the three treatment pads, two on my back and one on my left breast. I developed three large (2inches x 4 inches) red inflamed areas. These areas itched, burned, and hurt. My wife had to rub lidocaine, hydrocortisone, or triple antibiotic on these three inflamed areas two times a day. Over time the skin became tender, leathery, red and more inflamed, and developed small blisters. I call the ZOLL company costumer response line two times. Once in April and again on 18 May 2020. Representative said they could not give medical advice and that I should contact my Primary Care Physician. I stated that the wiring harness might be defective and oozing something from the treatment pads that I was allergic to and may need to be replaced. She said to check with my doctor. These three inflamed areas were like first degree burns, but didn't have a chance to heal and kept getting worse the longer I wore the vest. The irritation was so intense that it would interfere with my sleep at night and my normal functions during the day. As directed by the instructions from Zoll, I changed and washed the vest every two days (I have three vests) and I washed the four contact pads and the three treatment pads with alcohol each day, nothing I did seem to reduce the irritation.

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below Regards, [redacted] ***

Complaint ID: *** Dear Ms***:ZOLL is responding to the letter received 12/24/for the above ID number ***.The consumer feels deceived and is unhappy with the practices of the agent representing ZOLLThe consumer feels ZOLL LifeVest did not function as he was informed and
malfunctioned on numerous occasions, with what he deemed to be, alarmsThe consumer stated he called on several occasions and was able to receive help with his financial obligation associated with the LifeVest, but now feels he should not be held responsible for malfunctioning equipmentAdditionally, the insurance claim submitted by ZOLL was processed by the carrier to the patient.ZOLL has taken the consumers concerns seriouslyZOLL has completed their investigation of the concerns outlined in the consumer’s statementPart of the investigation involved a detailed review of internal account memos, listening to call recordings and written correspondence from his Insurance Carrier.ZOLL could not definitively validate the contents of the verbal conversation, with the ZOLL representative, misleading him to feel he would not have to worry about his financial obligationHowever, after reviewing the consumers account, ZOLL feels the representative who handled the consumers account did not provide the customer service ZOLL strives to deliver.Due to the consumer's negative experience, ZOLL has adjusted the account to reflect a $balance, as a courtesy to the consumer.Sincerely,Paul C***ZOLL

Yes I have something to say to zoll life vest! Thanks for nothing! This is a joke not only did my husband have to get this but he had to have the 1st one replaced because of a default but this second device failed him in the most terrible way the device did not go off! My husband passed away jan.16,2019.
Heartbroken wife,tiffany taylor-parnell

Complaint ID: *** - *** ***Dear Ms. ***We are responding to the letter we received dated 12/31/for the above ID number.Mr*** feels our ZOLL representative did not provide sufficient information regarding potential financial obligation he may incur while
being protected by the life vestHe also stressed concern he was under the influence of medication when he signed the patient agreementMr*** is asking ZOLL to accept his insurance carrier’s payment, as payment in full; and discount his out of pocket expense of $867.46.After a thorough account review, Mr*** has contacted ZOLL on three separate occasions to discuss his outstanding balance; and advised he wore the vest for days and we billed his insurance for a full month.At no time during his phone conversations did he mention being under the influence of medication when asked to sign the patient agreementIn addition, we provided Mr*** with information regarding our patient assistance program during all three discussionsHe refused to fill out the application each time.ZOLL cannot agree to Mr***’s resolution for the following reasons:• Mr*** should know what his insurance deductible and co-insurance obligations are under his insurance policyDue to the time frame in which a medical order is submitted and received by ZOLL, we verify benefits and the patient is fit, time does not permit ZOLL to inform patients’ of their out-of-pocket expense.• Mr*** used the vest for the period he is being billed.• Mr*** signed a patient agreement which includes the following, “I have been provided, had the opportunity to ask questions about, and therefore understand the agreement between ZOLL and me, which includes consent to use device, training and data use, patient responsibilities and financial assignment of benefits.”If his obligation is a financial hardship, we can send him an application for assistance to see if ZOLL can help him with his financial obligation.Sincerely, *** ***ZOLL

The lifevest is a defibrillator, is only effective for two arrythmias, V-tach and V-fib..will not restart your heart if it stops. If you have not had any of these arrythmias while in the hospital, the chances of the vest being covered are pretty much nill...because you probably dont need the vest, what you need is medication to help strengthen your heart which the vest certainly does not do. Studies show that the vest is also not worn as prescribed because frankly, its uncomfortable. AND keep in mind, these are RE USED...do the research, try to find a study not done by or funded by Zoll...it will be difficult...Zoll uses high pressure sales in situations that leave the patients at a significant disadvantage. They say, you NEED this or you could DIE...who wouldn't want one, right? But the truth is ...you probably dont NEED one and probably wont wear it all the time. Frankly, doctors are afraid to not order it to prevent lawsuits. I repeat...its your money, its your heart...do the research and ask a lot of questions

I was fitted with a Zoll life vest on Feb. 20th, 2018 which was the day that I left the hospital. I was billed starting that day, which is their billing day. I wore the vest for 3 months and two days. I was given permission to take the vest off at the visit to my doctor on May, 21, 2018. I notified Zoll on the 22nd of May that I was sending the device back that day. I expected to pay for my three months and had worked out a payment plan with Zoll. In July I received another bill charging me for a 4th month. I called Zoll to explain that it was only 2 extra days and that I notified them right away. The representative said she could not help me because the 20th is their billing date. I have sent a complaint to Medicare B but have not heard back yet . Technically Medicare B paid them $1666.57 for 2 days and they are charging me the balance of $425.15, which I do not intend to pay. I will pay my three months as agreed. Thank you.

I was admitted to Lutheran Hospital 3/27-4/1/2017. I had a few episodes of NSVT and was set up with a Lifevest. I was told I couldn't leave the Hospital without it. They (the Hospital) said, If I leave without the Lifevest, without the Doctors approval, my insurance wouldn't cover my Hospital expenses. I had to stay another night in the Hospital, so they could fit me with this Lifevest. I (my wife wasn't present) wasn't told how much this would cost.. I did sign paperwork to get out of the Hospital. I was not given a copy. I came away thinking the Hospital sent me home with the Lifevest. I didn't know I was renting the Lifevest for $3600/month. I only wore it for maybe 10 days (which could be verified by your own data), because I paint cars for a living and it made it very hard to move around to do my job. I returned the Lifevest in August 2017. I again was in the Lutheran Hospital May 23-24, 2017 for a stent placement. My leg got infected, they sent me home with a hematoma, it developed a staff infection. I was admitted to Lutheran Hospital again June 19th, had 7 operations on my right leg, was on IV antibiotics for 20 days, being released July 10, 2017. Between the two Hospital stays, I was there 24 days. During this period, the Hospital monitored my heart. We received our first and only statement for the Life Vest the week of May 14, 2018, for 07/01, 08/01/2017 $7340.00. Then, we got another statement (06/01/18) for $14,242 for 4, 5, 6, 7 and 8/2017! Why weren’t we informed in advance of the charges, including payment for service/care expected from third parties and any changes for which the client/patient will be responsible, per your bill of rights #7? Or #16 (Patient Bill of Rights), Be informed of provider service/care limitations, which also NEVER happened. We were not made aware that ZOLL was not part of a network and that we would be “balance billed”. I had sought treatment ay IN-Network Hospital, IN-Network providers. I would not have agreed to services with a “Non-Network” provider and the extra charges, had I been made aware of this at the time of discharge. After coming home from the hospital with no knowledge that your vest was a rental, we received EOB’s from our insurance company stating $0 patient responsibility, the third one we received, $102.77 responsibility. Lutheran was supposed to do everything “In Network”. You guys are not in anybody’s network. By the time we got an EOB stating we had owed $102.77 to you for April 2017. Your first statement from May 2018, states we owe you $7340.

We feel we were misled by Lutheran Hospital and Zoll regarding our personal financial obligation for this lifevest. We were not made aware that ZOLL was not part of a network and that we would be “balance billed”. I had sought treatment at a IN-Network Hospital, IN-Network providers. I would not have agreed to services with “Non-Network” provider and the extra charges had I been made aware of this at the time of discharge. In order to avoid a protracted litigation, we have the following proposal. You have already collected $2,480 from our insurance company. Since you have collected $2480 from our insurance company, I propose we call it even.

Sincerely,

Philip Hughes [email protected] or 260-625-4830

Complaint ID: [redacted]
We are responding to the letter we received dated 9/17/14 for the above complaint ID.
Mr. [redacted] is stating when he was being fitted with the LifeVest he inquired to the cost and was told by the representative they did not know. He was told by the representative if he...

needed help paying the bill to let him know. He called the representative when he got home and his brother was eventually told the cost was $35,000. His brother then read the Patient Agreement and it stated the cost was $3,000 and most insurances cover at 80%.
Mr. [redacted] claims he was misled by the representative whom stated he did not know the price and shouldn’t have to pay his contractual co-insurance from his insurance policy but wants ZOLL to refund him $484.
Due to the time frame in which a medical order is submitted, received by ZOLL, benefits verified and the patient is fit, does not leave time to inform patients’ of their potential out-of-pocket. Mr. [redacted] also should know what his deductible and co-insurance obligations are under his policy.
ZOLL cannot agree to Mr. [redacted] resolution for two reasons. The first is he has not paid any portion of his deductible and/or co-insurance. The second reason is he used the LifeVest for the period he is being billed. If his obligation is a financial hardship, we can send him an application for assistance to see if ZOLL can help him with his financial obligation.
Sincerely, 
[redacted]
ZOLL

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
Regards,
[redacted]

Regarding a Zoll Lifevest billing nightmare.
In June of 2017 my doctor sent me home after replacing my defibrillator. He ordered a Zoll Lifevest as a backup in case my new defibrillator was unable to convert my heart rhythm. I had the vest for a week, and was ordered back into the hospital and eventually had a heart transplant two months later. The Vest was returned after one week, per request of the Zoll representative. The representative told me at the time of service that they did receive insurance authorization from Blue Shield 65 Plus.
In January, 2018, I received a bill from Zoll for $2221.35. I called Zoll and was told that was my responsibility of the total bill, which was $3670.00 (for one week and the thing was returned!) They told me to contact my insurance company. My insurance company told me originally my share (copay) was to be $12.06. Then they said the amount they paid was adjusted and now my responsibility was $361.92 (how can they just do that?) They told me to call Zoll and have them resubmit bill...
I received another bill from Zoll for $2221.35. I called and they said my insurance company never resubmitted the bill, and that I should call them back and find out what happened. I call Blue Shield three additional times and spoke with an Amy, a Perla, and an Ericka... Each one said they would call Zoll (a Marquisha Turner) and get to the bottom of this and then get back to me. No one did. I called Zoll again and was told they don't have a contract with Blue Shield and I was responsible for $2221.35 (very rude)
Next I received a letter from Zoll saying they were willing to give me 40% off of the 2221.35...and I should pay them $1332.81. This is ridiculous...I called them again and was told to call my insurance company. This back and forth has been going on for three months.
I feel I was mislead by the Zoll representative who originally got an approval from Blue Shield. My insurance is a Medicare HMO, and I have an approval from Blue Shield for this service, and it doesn't mention I might have to pay $2221.35 copayment for this vest I had for 5 days that never went off and was returned shortly after. I feel the service I received from Zoll while trying to resolve this issue was horrendous! I am still recovering from a year in the hospital and a heart transplant. This billing issue has been tough on me and I shouldn't have to deal with this while recovering from a transplant. I sent Zoll $25.00 to keep this from going to collections...and now I think they should adjust my bill to $0 and apologize for all the stress and inconvenience they have put me through.
Sincerely,
MCawley Z1831745

Our Zoll sales representative met with my wife and I on the day I was discharged from the hospital and told us that my cardiologist had recommended the LifeVest devices in case of sudden death due to my 15-20% EF until I could get an ICD implant. We asked about cost and were told by the Zoll rep that our BCBS coverage approved the device and would pay the cost; she never disclosed the amount and we did not press her since we trusted that she was being truthful with us.

We received the device and garments and I began wearing it immediately. I started to get a rash a few days after wearing the LifeVest and Zoll sent me a new garment to try and further instructions for washing to prevent the rash. I saw my doctor and she noted the rash and put me in touch with a Zoll rep. Despite trying a number of different things (including med changes) to stop the progression of the rash, in to the 2nd month of wearing the LifeVest the rash had become oozing open sores over a large area of my trunk and my doctor advised me to stop wearing it because of the risk of infection. I wore the device for about 1 1/2 months. The Zoll rep encouraged me to keep the device as he was still researching options for me and I kept it for just over 2 months before returning it. The rash began to clear immediately after I stopped wearing the device and I eventually healed with minimal scaring.

During the time in possession of the LifeVest, I received a letter from my insurance carrier denying coverage for the LifeVest and received the first bill from Zoll for $3450 (for one month). We were floored at the amount and contacted the Zoll rep, citing that the sales rep told us our insurance had approved payment for the device. He indicated that this type of rejection was common and Zoll would work things out with BCBS. The bills for the 2nd and 3rd month eventually came in along with details I requested from BCBS on why the claim was denied. It was very clear that BCBS did not cover these devices. The total bill was now $10,350 for a device that caused me severe pain. I later had allergy testing done and found I was reactive to copper; that and combined with an allergy to propylene glycol (in several of my meds) was the doctors explanation for my severe reaction to the LifeVest device.

The Zoll rep eventually exhausted all appeals with the insurance company and I have been left with the bill. Now two years and three months later, I have received a letter indicating a 40% discount if the new balance of $6210 is paid by Dec 30.

We have been unable to contact anyone at Zoll to discuss other options other than paying the amounts noted. We are not unwilling to pay Zoll, just unwilling to pay the stated or discounted amount. Since their sales rep misrepresented the cost of the LifeVest and lied about our insurance coverage, we are only willing to pay 10% of the cost, basically what our deductible might have been. Because we wanted to return the device in the 2nd month but were advised by the Zoll rep to keep it even though it was not being used, we do not feel it is fair to charge us for the third month. We have be unable to find anyone at Zoll that will negotiate with us and calling the number on the statement takes us to a person only willing to setup a payment plan for the full amount. So we wait for this to go to collections, which may be foolish, but we hope to get representation on this matter as we were deceived by Zoll’s representatives.

How can my wife and I get someone to represent us, cause we too were deceived and now we are in collections?
Please can anyone help...

Review: I was miss lead by this company,was told when I was in the hospital that my insurance approved a life vest for me. after I was home a day I found I could not wear it , called Zoll Co and seat it back. Now they want me to pay because insurance did not approve it.They miss represented there company and lied to me. I had others in my hospital room who heard them say the vest was covered at 100%. I spoke to them and the insurance co. they did not even contact the insurance co untill I left hospital. Zoll and the hospital both lied to me .I was in the hospital March 13, 2015 with heart issue, now the hospital tells me they had nothing to do with Zoll coming into my room to sell me this product. So I,m quessing anyone is allowed to wander the halls.Desired Settlement: For them to dropped all charges on a product I do not even have it was returned to them within a week of me leaving hospital. I do not want my credit ruined by this .

Business

Response:

May 17, 2016Revdex.com of Western Pennsylvania 400 Holiday Drive Suite 220 Pittsburgh, PA 15220Complaint ID: [redacted] Dear Ms. [redacted]:We are responding to the letter we received dated 5/4/16 for the above ID number.The consumer feels our ZOLL representative did not provide sufficient information regarding potential financial obligation he may incur while being protected by the life vest. The consumer is asking ZOLL to accept his insurance carrier s appeal denial and adjust his balance to $0.We have completed our investigation into the complain stated, in-your letter. We were unable to verify whether or not the ZOLL representative communicated the information stated. However, due to your negative experience we are going to adjust your account balance as a courtesy to you.Sincerely,ZOLL

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Review: Lifevest was strongly recommended by cardiologist after bypass surgery due to severity of heart condition. Was told repeatedly insurance would cover. Insurance started denying claims almost immediately zoll filed appeal whichwsd denied months later. Called zoll tpld them to take back I couldn't afford 3500 a month for it. Rep insisted I keep it and they certainly would get insurer to cover. zoll filed a second appeal in december but filled it too late it had to be within 6 months of surgery (6/28/15) I contacted them in early december about refiling, its not my fault. I did send the unit back early as I was totally worried about getting stick with bill. I just received a 13,800 dollar bill due now. My cardiologists were willing to assist they said. I'm feeling like they knew all along I would get stuck with a huge bill that I cannot afford to pay. This is my last option, I would like help with this awful issue

Business

Response:

ID: [redacted] Dear Ms. [redacted]ZOLL is responding to the letter received 9/30/16 for the above ID number [redacted].The consumer has claimed he was repeatedly advised, by ZOLL representatives, insurance would cover the cost of the LifeVest. The consumer’s insurance carrier has denied all claims and appeals, submitted by ZOLL, on behalf of the consumer. Additionally, the consumer believes ZOLL had prior knowledge of the large bill he would receive. The consumer advised a call was placed to ZOLL to return the LifeVest, due to a concern of possible financial responsibility, and was told to keep vest due to ZOLL being certain we would get insurance to cover the cost of the LifeVest.ZOLL has taken the consumer’s concerns seriously. ZOLL has completed their investigation of the concerns outlined in the consumer’s statement. Part of the investigation involved a detailed review of internal account memos, listening to call recordings and written correspondence from the consumer’s insurance carrier.ZOLL was unable to validate the consumer’s claim of ZOLL misrepresenting the financial obligations associated with the LifeVest. However, after reviewing the consumer’s account, ZOLL feels the representatives who handled the consumers concerns did not provide the customer service ZOLL strives to deliver.Due to the consumer’s negative experience, ZOLL has adjusted the account to reflect a $0 balance, as a courtesy.Sincerely,Paul C[redacted] ZOLL

Review: Fitted for a life vest that I never requested after Congestive Heart Failure. Was told that doctor recommended it. But was never told that by actual doctor. That doctor is no longer affiliated with the hospital. My insurance paid $13,677.00 for the life vest. I was never administered or in need of the shock treatment but the ILL FITTING vest kept going off prematurely. Received a bill a year AFTER I had returned this uncomfortable, defective product. See FDA Complaint with ZOLL LifeCor that later changed their name to ZOLL. I received an enormous bill over $1,500. I made a deal to pay the bill in $50 increments. I was going thru things and noticed on the ZOLL bill that even though I was consistently making (through my banking automatic ACH checks) payments--the bill would go down a few dolloars ($3) not $50 or not go down at all, but rather hovered around the same amount. Called ZOLL spoke to at least three rude Customer Service Reps asked to speak with a supervisor. Asked for an itemized bill and statement of payments they received and what they had filed with the Insurance. To Date NONE OF THIS HAS BEEN RECEIVED. Only Demands of Payments. I asked them to do the math and just from May to September and see how this is a scam...In May I had a balance of $1458.30 - $200 = 1258.30. These are my June/July/August/September payments since May. This has been going on months before May 2016...I just happened to start calculating for MYSELF and asked them for a corrections. Well before this time all CHARGES were in and all insurance payments made. They scam seniors and unsuspecting patients in getting the device and later in collecting payments. I will no longer be ONE of their VICTIMS. I am asking for PAYMENT forgiveness before I file other complaints with other Consumer Agencies that can bring this more to the public or more light to this. I even asked for a %25 reduction (settlement) in the True Balance not the deceptive balance. Nothing has worked. Besides filing additional complaints, this will die a Slow Death (like me) in Collection before I'm further taken advantage of. Since June 2015 my bank history shows that I have paid them $792.10.Desired Settlement: For ZOLL to send me a $0 balance owed since they have collected nearly $14,000 for a device that only brought me discomfort and pain and one that they themselves are being investigated on.

Business

Response:

Complaint ID: [redacted] Dear Ms. [redacted]:ZOLL is responding to the letter received 9/21/2016 for the above ID number [redacted]The consumer stated the LifeVest was improperly fit, causing frequent alarms to sound in error. The consumer also stated she was dissatisfied with the ZOLL representatives she spoke with, regarding her concerns with the financial obligation associated with the LifeVest.ZOLL has taken the consumer’s concerns seriously. Part of the investigation involved a detailed review of internal account memos, listening to call recordings and direct discussions with ZOLL representatives.After the initial fitting, the consumer made ZOLL aware of the loose fitment, due to a change in the consumer’s weight. ZOLL sent a replacement garment upon notification as a solution to the consumer’s concerns. In regards to the consumer’s financial obligation, a phone discussion took place on October 14, 2015, during which ZOLL and the consumer entered into a monthly payment agreement. The consumer honored the payment agreement for four (4) months. However, after reviewing the consumers account, ZOLL feels the representatives who handled the consumers account did not provide the customer service ZOLL strives to deliver.ZOLL has completed their investigation of the concerns outlined in the consumer’s statement. Due to the consumer’s negative experience, ZOLL has adjusted the account to reflect a $0 balance, as a courtesy to the consumer. Sincerely, Paul C[redacted]ZOLL

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. Ms. [redacted]: Thank-you for a speedy resolution. It is much appreciated. I tried to send correspondence to[redacted] in acceptance and that link does not work. Do I understand you will be handling correspondence to them from this point?

Review: The life vest was authorized by my Cardiologist because Medicare insists on the use of the life vest before surgically inserting a defibrillator. I called the company several times because the vest was extremely problematic!

It often went-off during the night, it didn't fit properly, and it was stress provoking. My wife laundered it correctly, and the representative came to assist, but nothing worked. After a short time I asked the company to take it back, they did not. It was hardly used because it was more of a disturbance than my heart condition.

When I was called to pay the bill I paid the amount asked for. Yesterday I received another bill for more money in the amount of $757.39.

I understand my complaint is two-fold, or you could say, a never-ending nightmare dealing with this company. I will call them tomorrow, but this should not be forced on anyone, especially when they have a heart condition!Desired Settlement: Since I was told what to pay and I paid that amount Life Vest needs to adjust this bill immediately. I feel victimized by this company.

Business

Response:

Complaint ID: [redacted] Dear Ms. [redacted]:We are responding to the letter we received dated 5/23/16 for the above ID number.The consumer feels ZOLL was not helpful assisting all the problems associated with the Life Vest. The consumer stated he asked ZOLL to take the Life Vest back and it was not done in a timely manner. The consumer had his wife and a ZOLL representative wash the Life Vest. After the laundering of the Life Vest, the Life Vest still did not fit properly. The consumer stated he hardly used the Life Vest, and it was more of a hindrance then a sense of relief. The consumer is asking ZOLL to accept his payment he made on February 16, 2016 in the amount of $324.59 as payment in full.ZOLL has taken your concerns seriously. To ensure a thorough review of your concerns, I had to involve other areas of our business to research why the equipment did not fit properly. Unfortunately our device is not manufactured to fit comfortably for every patient who wears it; but every best effort is made. Our device was created with the main purpose to save lives and this is the function of the Life Vest.We have completed our investigation into the grievance stated in your letter. We were able to verify the payment made on February 16, 2016 was accepted as payment in full. One of our ZOLL representatives spoke with the consumer on May 23 016 and advised him that the adjustment was completed. The statement was sent out in error. The patient has no balance owed to ZOLL.Sincerely,Barry H[redacted]ZOLL

Review: On 11-8-2015 I was admitted to the hospital ([redacted]) in my local area. I was given a stint in my heart I was there 5 days. On the 10th I was advised that a representative from Zoll was in to talk to me about a Life Vest. I do not remember his name but he said my Doctor advised them that I was to be fitted for this vest, I was not advised by my Doctor about this until after he arrived. The Doctor did not say I had to wear it. The salesman, my wife and I talked awhile and he explained the procedure to me. I advised him that I only had Medicare. He told me that they would only bill Medicare, and I would not be responsible for the difference. I told him this a couple time and he kept saying that not to worry, and If I did receive a bill for the difference then I was to write on the statement that I was only covered with Medicare and they would take no further action. On 6-18-2016 I recd a statement from Zoll saying I owed them $2225.26 and I was to pay it. I wrote on the statement as directed that I only had Medicare. I also attached a short Letter with the statement explain why I did not owe the Money to them. I did no hear from them Untill I recd another Statment dated 7-12-16 again I did the same and added to a copy of the original letter sent to them, again stating that I did not owe the Money. Some time after I found out that they were calling me wife and to collect the money, The said they did not have my Phone #. I called them and I was given a case # and a telephone Number to call again. I called the number and after giving the case # I recd I was talked to a gentleman and I again explained the reason I do not owe the money, he said ok and The would get back with me I advised him that any further contact would be through the mail, said ok. I have no heard from them. I recd a total of 3 statements from them so far. I have since then contacted legal Aid in my county for assistance as to my rights. The sent me the information and I am waiting to hear Back From Zoll as of this date 8-30-2016 I have not. I was advised by The Legal Aid to look into an attorney, To which I cant afford, but will try. If necessary I have contact and billing statements. Case # is [redacted] and phone # is ###-###-#### Ext [redacted]. Thank you for your time and do hope this gets settled. My opinion is that the sales man lied and he just gets his commission or the company seems to not care about there reputation as I have seen in earlier cases from your web site.Desired Settlement: No further contact ,billing and any other procedure to collect this date.

Business

Response:

Complaint ID: [redacted]Dear Ms. [redacted]:ZOLL is responding to the letter received 8/30/16 for the above ID number [redacted].The consumer feels deceived and is unhappy with the practices of the agent representing ZOLL. The consumer stated he was told by the ZOLL representative there would not be an out-of-pocket expense. The consumer stated he called on several occasions and was unable to receive help with his financial obligation associated with the LifeVest.ZOLL has taken the consumers concerns seriously. ZOLL has completed their investigation of the concerns outlined in the consumer’s statement. Part of the investigation involved a detailed review of internal account memos, listening to call recordings and written correspondence from his Insurance Carrier.ZOLL could not definitively validate the contents of the verbal conversation, with the ZOLL representative, misleading him to feel he would not have to worry about his financial obligation. However, after reviewing the consumers account, ZOLL feels the representative who handled the consumers account did not provide the customer service ZOLL strives to deliver.Due to the consumer’s negative experience, ZOLL has adjusted the account to reflect a $0 balance, as a courtesy to the consumer.Sincerely,Barry H[redacted]. ZOLL

Review: I had a triple by-pass in November of 2015. Before being released I was told that I was going home with the Zoll Life vest. I was told the insurance company covered the cost completely. I was also told that I would be monitored all the time, and if they saw a problem I would be contacted. They take advantage of the fact that I was very vulnerable and scared. so, the thing was a pain from the beginning,. it beeped anytime the badly made vest curled up. this caused major anxiety as I was waiting for the thing to zap me. I wore it for less than 3 weeks and finally noticed that it was not being monitored at the hospital. my wife called them and said we didn't want it any longer and they insisted we were not to send back until the doctor's appt. we did send it back , barely used, and they had the nerve to charge us $6200.00 which the insurance company paid half. I think they should be pleased that they got that. I have called, and sent emails to their customer service rep and I got the emails back saying that the email address could not accept any more emails. this company needs balance our account to zero. they got the 3100 ,00 they should be happy. I had open heart surgery, was in IC unit for 2 days. and my bill was 500.00. I am not sending them anything.Desired Settlement: balance the bill to zero and be happy they got what they got. and someone should look into their sales pitch. it is all crap.

Business

Response:

Complaint ID: [redacted]Dear Ms. [redacted]-VVe are responding to the letter we received dated 7/1/16 for the above ID number.The consumer feels ZOLL was not helpful assisting all the problems associated with the Life Vest. The consumer stated he asked ZOLL to take the Life Vest back and it was done in a timely manner. The consumer stated he was advised he would have no out of pocket expense. The consumer stated he hardly used the Life Vest, and it was more of a hindrance than a sense of relief. The consumer is asking ZOLL to accept his insurance payment made on 12/18/2015, 02/19/2016, 03/11/206, and 04/01/2016 totaling the amount of $6,200.00 as payment in fullZOLLhas taken your concerns seriously. To ensure a thorough review of your concerns, I had to involve other areas of our business. Our device was created with the main purpose to save lives and this is the function of the Life Vest.I have completed my investigation into the consumer's grievance. I was able to verify with the consumers insurance company (Reference # [redacted]) that dates of service 11/24/2015, 12/24/2015, 01/24/2016 processed correctly and the balance of $4,650.00 is owed by the consumer. I was unable to verify whether or not the ZOLL representative communicated the information stated. However, due to the consumer's negative experience, I have adjusted the account balance to $0 as a courtesy.Sincerely,Barry H[redacted]ZOLL

Check fields!

Write a review of Zoll Lifecor Corporation

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Zoll Lifecor Corporation Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: HOSPITAL & MEDICAL EQUIPMENT & SUPPLIES

Address: 121 Gamma Dr., Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States, 15238

Phone:

9011 0 0
Show more...

Web:

www.zoll.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with Zoll Lifecor Corporation, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



Add contact information for Zoll Lifecor Corporation

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated