Sign in

A2Zoffsite

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about A2Zoffsite? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews A2Zoffsite

A2Zoffsite Reviews (63)

Review: This company invoiced for services not authorized or requested.Desired Settlement: Remove all billing for these services that were not requested. Stop all future invoicing for these services.

Business

Response:

Review: This company has sent us multiple bills for a service that we never ordered/authorized. They then sent us to collection when we failed to pay the bills. Nobody at our office has ever heard of or authorized this company's services. If they spoke with anyone in our office - they misrepresented what the call was about.Desired Settlement: We would like this company to void any invoice they have for us & stop sending us bills for something we never received/ordered. Thank you.

Business

Response:

Revdex.com of Wisconsin

10101 W. Greenfield Ave., Ste. 125

Milwaukee, WI 53214

Attn. [redacted]

Complaint ID [redacted]- Mr [redacted] L [redacted])

The service was offered to and accepted by Ms [redacted] by a telephone marketing call. Ms [redacted] indicated she was over the age of 18 years and authorized by to accept terms of service on January 08, 2013.

The Customer Support Desk left communicated with Ms [redacted] during February 2013. Ms [redacted] indicated that the relevant cancel request form would be downloaded directly themselves and once completed by the Office Manager, would be submitted. This form was never received and as a result the account went stale on our system and defaulted into a collections recovery process.

After reviewing this matter further it has come to our attention that the service was not utilized. Therefore, Management has made the decision to cancel this account outright as well as any associated charges. National Recovery Services have on our instruction already returned this file to us and the matter will not be pursued further.

Additionally, details for Crossroads Animal Hospital have been placed on a internal (DNC) Do Not Call list and will receive no further communications or solicitations from our firm in future.

Thank you for alerting us to this issue and allowing us the opportunity to work with your office to rectify this customer complaint.

Warm Regards

A2ZOffsite

Review: On January 3, 2013, A2Z Offsite sent one of our offices an invoice in the amount of $49.95 as payment for services that were neither requested, authorized or received. Per the instruction of A2Z Offsite, the office submitted a cancellation notice on 1/28/13. There have been repeated attempts to contact A2Z Offstie, however A2Z Offsite has repeatedly ignored the cancellation request and sends additional invoices. Our latest attempt at contact was 4/3/2012, and we have yet to receive a reply. The invoice was sent to their collection agency who now charges an additional $500.

It should be noted athat A2Z Offsite relies on a voice recording as proof that the services were requested; however the recording is not the voice of any of our employees.

It is apparent that A2Z Offsite sets up accounts to unsuspecting individuals and attempts to collect funds which have never been requested or earned in any manner.Desired Settlement: We hereby request confirmation fo cancellation of the services which were never requested or authorized with no monies due, and placement on their internal do not call list.

Business

Response:

Complaint ID [redacted]- Ms [redacted])

The service was offered to and accepted by Ms [redacted] by a telephone

marketing call. Ms [redacted] indicated she was over the age of 18 years and

authorized by to accept terms of service on December 05 2012

The Customer Support Desk communicated by telephone and by eMail with Ms [redacted] during

January and February 2013. Our records indicate a request to receive a copy of

the I.V.R. from Ms [redacted] which was sent via Email.

The complaint indicates “ however the

recording is not the voice of any of our employees”. We wish to place on record, that during conversations with Ms [redacted] she

confirmed that she “was not authorized” indicating that she was employed and

acknowledged the recording. We have a

record of written communications to Ms [redacted] informing of the outstanding

balance at the time of cancellation.

Payment was not forthcoming on the system which resulted in the account

going stale in our systems and defaulting into a collection process.

After reviewing this matter further it has come to our attention that the

service was not utilized. Therefore, Management has made the decision to cancel

this account outright as well as any associated charges. National

Recovery Services have on our instruction already returned this file to us and

the matter will not be pursued further.

Additionally, details [redacted] have been placed

on a internal (DNC) Do Not Call list and will receive no further

communications or solicitations from our firm in future.

Thank you for alerting us to this issue and allowing us the opportunity to work

with your office to rectify this customer complaint.

Warm Regards

A2ZOffsite

Review: I have been sent a past due invoice summary for a service that I didn't request or use. The company emailed me a voice recording that appears that I have authorized their services to begin for some type of computer back up that I have no need or use for. Since our company has it's own Computer Dept. at our headquarters that handles our computer and back up needs.

Business

Response:

Revdex.com of Wisconsin

10101 W. Greenfield Ave., Ste. 125

Milwaukee, WI 53214

Attn. [redacted]

Complaint ID [redacted] / Mr [redacted])

The service was offered to and accepted by Mr [redacted] by a telephone marketing call. Mr [redacted] indicated that he was over the age of 18 years and duly authorized by [redacted] to accept service terms on December 05, 2012.

Our Customer Service Help Desk contacted [redacted] in February 2013 as the account was in an overdue payment status. Our office worked closely with Ms [redacted] in an attempt to address her questions and supply all information she requested, including the process of cancellation. On April 04, 2013, after a discussion with Ms [redacted], the account was closed in accordance with her request, and written proof provided that the matter had been closed. We note that this complaint was registered on the same date after the written confirmation was sent by eMail to [redacted] as she requested.

Based on this information, we regard the matter resolved and we confirm that [redacted] has already been placed on an internal DNC (do not call) list and will receive no further communications or solicitations from our firm in the future.

Thank you for alerting us to this issue and allowing us the opportunity to work with your office to rectify this consumer complaint.

Sincerely,

A2Z Offsite

Review: This company claims to have called us using an automated "verification" system. They claim that we authorized the opening of an account with them even though they only spoke with an employee who is NOT authorized to make that sort of decision for the company. We have never used their product, no do we intend to. Besides allegedly obtaining authorization over the phone, no other contact was made by this company until we received a billing invoice for their services. According to them, new customers are supposed to receive some sort of "Welcome package" within 5 to 10 days of opening an account with them. We never received any such package, and had no communications from them. We are now being invoiced for two months of a service that we did not want and did not choose to sign up for. We called to attempt to get this issue resolved, but they refused to make any concession to us. They are now telling us that they are going to charge us a "cancellation fee" of up to 90% of the value of a 12 month contract. As of right now we are being billed for 2 months of service at 49.95/month for two months for a total of $99.90Desired Settlement: We would like to have any account(s) this company may have set up for us without our permission to be closed immediately, and all billing reversed to reflect the fact that we never chose to do business with this company.

Business

Response:

Complaint ID [redacted] / Mr [redacted])

We take all complaints very seriously and we strive to be proactive and fair to ensure issues are resolved equitably.

We

have investigated the above noted complaint and we have found that

service and billing was initiated on December 5, 2012. Our records

indicate that the service was offered to, and accepted by Ms [redacted]. Ms [redacted] indicated that she was over the age of 18 years and duly

authorized to accept the terms of service on December 05, 2012.

Mr

[redacted] telephoned our Customer Service Help Desk as indicated in his

complaint and spoke to a Customer Service Representative. The

representative attempted to address all questions and concerns raised in

a professional and forthright manner. Mr [redacted] indicated that he wished

to terminate the A2Z Offsite subscription with immediate effect. The

process of cancellation was explained and the necessary forms e-Mailed

to the addresses provided by Mr [redacted] in order to attend this request. Mr

[redacted] also requested a copy of the TPV which was also e-Mailed to him on

January 18, 2013 as he specifically requested.

We

believe our office has acted in good faith and has been responsive to

Mr [redacted]’s requests and have done our best to explain our cancellation

process and provide him with the cancellation document he requested in

addition to explaining the service and offering support should it be

necessary.

A2ZOffsite

has reviewed the customers request and in order to resolve the issue

has cancelled the account as well as any associated charges.

Thank

you for alerting us to this issue and allowing us the opportunity to

work with your office to rectify this consumer complaint.

Sincerely,

Review: I jsut revieced an email and an invoice for this company A2Z. I called the number on the invoice and I was told that I had a past due bill with them. They had a poorly spliced recording of me agreeing to this service. First off, I would never agree to a service that backs up my computers. My corporate office does that for me. They threatened to take me to court. I never signed up for this and do not intend to pay for it.Desired Settlement: I am not responsible for the invoice. I never agreed to this service. Thank you

Business

Response:

Revdex.com of Wisconsin

10101 W. Greenfield Ave., Ste. 125

Milwaukee, WI 53214

Attn. [redacted]

Complaint ID [redacted]- Ms [redacted] (State Farm Insurance)

The service was offered to and accepted by Ms [redacted] by a telephone marketing call. Ms [redacted] indicated she was over the age of 18 years and authorized by State Farm Insurance to accept terms of service on December 05, 2012.

The Customer Support Desk worked with [redacted] who indicated she was authorized to interact on behalf of State Farm Insurance Co in this matter during February-March 2013. This included to to provide copies of authorization as well as to fully explain the cancel process. and address all concerns in a forthright manner Only after a failure on the part of the customer to co-operate to settle this account was the matter defaulted into a collections recovery process.

After reviewing this matter further it has come to our attention that the service was not utilized. Therefore, Management has made the decision to cancel this account outright as well as any associated charges. National Recovery Services have on our instruction already returned this file to us and the matter will not be pursued further.

Additionally, details for State Farm Insurance have been placed on a internal (DNC) Do Not Call list and will receive no further communications or solicitations from our firm in future.

Thank you for alerting us to this issue and allowing us the opportunity to work with your office to rectify this customer complaint.

Warm Regards

A2ZOffsite.

Review: I am being billed for a service that we never authorized, they refuse to remove these charges and continue to submit billing, although we had contacted them do dispute these charges and submitted a form to them to cancel service. They insist that they are a data backup company, but this equipment is owned and backed up by State Farm Insurance, they would have to contact them to begin this service. I attempted to contact them through their website and login info they have provided but been unable to contact them. I feel like they are a fraudulent company that is trying to charge me for a service that was never authorized by me.Desired Settlement: Please remove all charges, stop contacting me and Do Not threaten me with collections.

Business

Response:

Revdex.com Wisconsin

Ms Stacey Juedes

Trade Practise Consultant

Complaint ID [redacted] / [redacted]

We are responding to the above noted complaint forwarded to us by your office.

We take all complaints very seriously and we strive to be proactive and fair to ensure issues are resolved equitably.

We

have investigated the above noted complaint and we have found that

service and billing was initiated on December 5, 2013. Our records

indicate that the service was offered to, and accepted by Ms [redacted] via a telephone marketing call. Ms [redacted] indicated that she

was over the age of 18 years and duly authorized to accept the terms of

service on December 5, 2013 in her capacity as an Administrative

Assistant.

Ms

[redacted] telephoned our Customer Service Help Desk and spoke to a

Customer Service Representative. The representative attempted to

address all questions and concerns raised in a professional and

forthright manner. Ms [redacted] indicated that she wished to terminate

the A2Z Offsite subscription immediately. The cancellation process was

explained and the necessary forms faxed to the number provided by Ms

[redacted] in order to attend this request. The forms were received back

signed by Mr [redacted] and reviewed. Mr [redacted] was contacted via telephone

on January 29, 2012 to discuss and explain early termination options

available to him in order to cancel this contract and following this

conversation a Payment Request form sent by fax to the number he

provided. This signed form was received back on January 29, 2012

indicating that the service was to be terminated without resolution and

that he was aware and accepts that the account would automatically be

sent to a Collections Agency and he would not be communicated with

further as requested regarding the outstanding amount due.

We

believe our office has acted in good faith and has been responsive to

Mr [redacted]’s requests and have done our best to explain our cancellation

process and provide the cancellation document he requested in addition

to explaining the service and offering support should it be necessary.

Please

note that our Customer Service Manager [redacted] is available and standing

by during regular business hours (9-5 EST) by phone at [redacted] or, by email at [redacted] to assist in resolving any issues.

Thank

you for alerting us to this issue and allowing us the opportunity to

work with your office to rectify this consumer complaint.

Review: This company is operating a scam where they say we contracted them for online backup of computer information. We are a church that does not utilize that nor did we ever contact them. They sent us a bill in January saying we owed $49.95 and showed a name and password of one of our secretaries, who did not contact them and her name was spelled wrong. We sent them a letter with this information and they did not respond. We then received a call that we were being sent to collection for not paying them, received another bill in late February for $99.90 and then a week ago we received a notice from Nationwide Recovery Systems saying we were in collection and owed $539.46 that had to be paid in 30 days. The man "[redacted]' that called our church from NRS was very nasty to our secretary. We are filing this Revdex.com complain and an Ohio Attorney General complaint since we are in Ohio. We also have spoken with our attorney who is also going to send a letter to this collection agency. Both A2Z offsite and NRS are listed as scam warnings on your site.Desired Settlement: We want A2Z Offsite to remove the account they say we opened with them, remove the debt they say we owe and remove us from all forms of future contact.

Business

Response:

Revdex.com of Wisconsin

10101 W. Greenfield Ave., Ste. 125

Milwaukee, WI 53214

Attn. [redacted]

Complaint ID [redacted] Ms [redacted])

The service was offered to and accepted by Ms [redacted] by a telephone marketing call.

Ms [redacted] indicated she was over the age of 18 years and authorized by to accept terms of service on December 05, 2012.

The Customer Support Desk records indicate numerous telephone attempts to contact Ms [redacted] during March in response to written communication received. These attempts were not successful and as a result, the account went stale in the system and defaulted into a collections recovery process.

After reviewing this matter further it has come to our attention that the service was not utilized. Therefore, Management has made the decision to cancel this account outright as well as any associated charges. National Recovery Services have on our instruction already returned this file to us and the matter will not be pursued further.

Additionally, details for [redacted] have been placed on an internal (DNC) Do Not Call list and will receive no further communications or solicitations from our firm in future.

Thank you for alerting us to this issue and allowing us the opportunity to work with your office to rectify this customer complaint.

Warm Regards

Review: Dear Madam or Sir,

We have received an invoice for a service we have never used and never authorized to purchase. Find a copy of the alleged charges attached to this e-mail. Please remove all charges from our account and remove our name from all your phone and mailing lists.

I am also reporting this incident to the Revdex.com and giving them a copy of this e-mail.

Sincerely,

[redacted]Desired Settlement: Please see above

Business

Response:

Review: We have received bills from this company which we did not authorize or order and if we spoke to them on the phone we were not told who they were or certainly did not agree to a contract with them. We have not received any product from them.Desired Settlement: To not receive any more invoices from them.

Business

Response:

Revdex.com of Wisconsin

10101 W. Greenfield Ave., Ste. 125

Milwaukee, WI 53214

Attn. [redacted]

Complaint ID [redacted] / Mr [redacted])

The service was offered to and accepted by Ms [redacted] by a telephone marketing call. Ms [redacted] indicated that she was over the age of 18 years and duly authorized to accept service terms on January 08, 2013.

Our records indicate that Mr [redacted] made no previous attempt to communicate or query this account prior to a complaint being made. After reviewing this matter, Management has made the decision to cancel this account as well as any associated charges. additionally details for [redacted] have been placed on an internal DNC (do not call) list and will receive no further communications or solicitations from our firm in the future.

Thank you for alerting us to this issue and allowing us the opportunity to work with your office to rectify this consumer complaint.

Sincerely,

A2Z Offsite

Review: We are in receipt of an invoice alleging a $49.95 "past due amount" and $49.95 in additional charges for "Advanced Plus 100GB" service for the period 2/8 through 3/7. Our pastor is named as the "Account Contact," but she has never heard of the company, nor did she request the service. We regard the invoice as fraudulent.Desired Settlement: We don't intend to waste any more time on this scam, but if we can help the Revdex.com in putting it to an end, we will cooperate.

Business

Response:

Att. [redacted]

Complaint ID [redacted] /Mr [redacted])

We

are responding to the above mentioned complaint forwarded to us by your

office. We take all complaints very seriously and we strive to be

proactive and fair to ensure issues are resolved equitably.

We

have investigated the above noted complaint and we have found that

service and billing was initiated on January 08, 2013. Our records

indicate that the service was offered to, and accepted by Ms [redacted] via a telephone marketing call. Ms [redacted] indicated that she

was over the age of 18 years and duly authorized to accept the terms of

service in her position of Church Pastor.

We

note, that a letter dated the March 27, the same date as which this

complaint was filed, was posted via US Mail to querying the service and

to request cancellation. We have no record of the client making any

attempt to contact the office to enable this matter to be resolved prior

being reported.

Management has reviewed this request and cancelled the

account outright. [redacted] have also be added

to an internal do-not-call list and will receive no further

communications or solicitations from us in future.

Thank you for allowing us to work with your office to address this customers complaint.

Warm regards

A2Z Offsite

Consumer

Response:

Dear

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted].

Review: We received an invoice on January 16, 2013 from A2Zoffsite for $49.95. The invoice stated we owed a previous balance of $49.95 and that the amount due was $49.95. This was the first invoice we received. We didn't know what this invoice was for so we tried mutiple times to call the phone number but the voice message said there was no one available to take our call. We tried and tried but always got the same message. We tried the website but it said it couldn't locate the page. So, we sent a letter the same day we received the invoice.

We never got a response from the letter.

On February 4, 2013 we received an email acknowledging our letter of January 16th with a Contract Termination Request form. We didn't want to fill out the form because (at this time we thought we never ordered this service) we thought we would be admitting we ordered the service and that it would be used against us in order to secure payment. I ([redacted]) spoke with [redacted] on the 4th

she said we had to fill out the form in order for someone to contact us. I asked if there was a termination fee and she said someone would contact us once we filled out the form and explain our options. If the invoice is not paid in 90 days it will be sent to collection. I asked for the manager and she said she was the manager and how else can she help. I kept repeating that I wasn't going to pay for something I never ordered.

Then [redacted], The president of Kankakee Spring, talked with [redacted] with the same results. [redacted] told [redacted] that [redacted] had no authority to order any services and that she wanted a signed contract to see if a service was in fact ordered. [redacted] said she would sent a voice message via email within 48 hours.

The email never came.

On February 18 we received a second invoice stating we owed $99.90. We started the phone calls with no results. [redacted] finally sent an email stating "I have sent you a letter, faxed you, called you numerous times, most of the time you put me on hold than come back and it says, no one is available to take your call right now and then they say goodbye. I did talk to someone named [redacted] on 2/4/13 she said she was going to send us an email video as to how this account was created. [redacted] has no authority to order something like this and we already have off site backup. Call me and quit harassing me."

We immediately received a response. However, the response was the same, fill out the form, someone will contact you. You must pay immediately or you will be turned over to collection. The only information we were given was that we could cancel service and pay the $49.95 for each month of service and the $199.95 termination fee that was the only option we were given. Then we were

faxed payment forms which showed Option 3. Take No Action. I choose not to make a payment at this time, I am aware my account will default after 90 days. Option 4. Terminate Without Resolution. I choose to cancel service without payment, eliminate further communication, I am aware my account will default immediately. We found this interesting because neither of these options were given to us. We continued to be told we would continue to be billed until we paid and cancelled our service.

So we completed the Contract Cancellation Request and faxed it on February 18, 2013 at 3:23 CST.

We tried to explain that we already have an offsite backup service with Pluss Corporation but they didn't care. We were told we received their service and we had to pay for it. We asked where the service was? They said did we set it up online? We said "no" we didn't know we had ordered a service and therefore did not set up an account.

The promised voice email recording with [redacted] finally showed up on February 18th, It is [redacted]'s voice answering the prerecorded tape but as we tried to explain the message says offsite backup and [redacted] thought she was verifing information for [redacted]. However, she didn't realize the beginning of the tape does say a2z offsite. Not knowing that she was ordering a completely different backup service, she never set up an account online.

A2Z doesn' t want to listen to reason...#1 we tried calling as soon as we received the first invoice so A2Z was aware we wanted to cancel this service. #2 They sent us a second invoice. #3 We don't feel we are responsible for any fees since we tried from the beginning to cancel this service that we didn't even believe we ordered. #4 They offered no reduction of fees like their Payment Form shows.

We feel that this was a complete misunderstanding and that reputable businesses offer reasonable resolutions to their customers.Desired Settlement: The outcome we wish is that our account is cancelled without any charges or cancellation fees.

Business

Response:

Complaint ID [redacted] / Ms [redacted])

We take all complaints very seriously and we strive to be proactive and fair to ensure issues are resolved equitably.

We

have investigated the above noted complaint and we have found that

service and billing was initiated on December 5, 2012. Our records

indicate that the service was offered to, and accepted by Ms [redacted]. Ms [redacted] indicated that she was over the age of

18 years and duly authorized to accept the terms of service on December

05, 2012.

Mrs

[redacted] who identified herself as the President of [redacted] telephoned our Customer Service Help Desk as indicated

in her complaint and spoke to a Customer Service Representative. The

representative attempted to address all questions and concerns raised in

a professional and forthright manner. Mrs [redacted] indicated that she

wished to terminate the A2Z Offsite subscription with immediate effect

and would like to be sent a copy of the recording for the initiation of

the sale. The process of cancellation was explained and the necessary

forms eMailed to the address provided by Mrs [redacted] and again on the

same call to Ms [redacted] order to attend this request. No payment or

cancel terms in this instance were discussed as Ms [redacted] advised A2Z

Customer Service Representative that she wished to consult with her

Attorney regarding a matter and would then revert back to A2Z to discuss

the early termination options available to her. The next communication

case received on this case was the report to the Revdex.com. A2Z Offsite would have been open to negotiate and discuss settlement terms should the opportunity being provided by ms [redacted] or Ms [redacted].

We

believe our office has acted in good faith and has been responsive to

Ms [redacted] requests and have done our best to explain our cancellation

process and provide her with the cancellation document she requested in

addition to explaining the service and offering support should it be

necessary.

A2ZOffsite

has reviewed the customers request and in order to resolve the issue

has cancelled the account as well as any associated charges.

Thank

you for alerting us to this issue and allowing us the opportunity to

work with your office to rectify this consumer complaint.

Sincerely,

Consumer

Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

However, we would still like to go on record by saying that we still feel that A2Z was not truthful in their explanation. The first paragraph is the truth with the exception that we did not realize we were ordering a different service from the one we have always had and which we still use.

The second paragraph: the representative made NO ATTEMPT to answer our questions. She kept repeating that we had to pay for all months of service until we cancelled and we also had to pay the termination fee. The process was NOT fully explained as we stated in our original complaint. We were not told about any other options available to us except for the one above to pay all months and the termination fee. Only when the termination form arrived did we see that we had other options. The letter we sent on the same day we received the first invoice is not mentioned. We asked for cancellation at that time and we had not talked to any representative because we could not get through on the telephone. The phone system puts you on hold and then says there is no one available to take your call and then says "Good bye."

A2Z was not open to any negotiation at all. The only response we received was "we need to pay for all the months of service and the termination fee."

The customer service representative identified herself as the manager and that there was no one else to talk to in this matter. We were not offered any support as we tried to explain we didn't realise this was a new backup service which explains why we never set up an account by email.

If we had been offered a cancelled account as well as any associated charges we would have taken it; but we weren't, which is why we filed a complaint with the Revdex.com.

Review: This company A2Zoffsite has contacted me twice claiming I setup an account for file storage with them. I have never set up this account and when I first saw the bill I knew it was a scam. Today they called trying to collect on $149.85. When I asked why they didn't ask for a credit card at the time I supposedly set up the account this woman [redacted] said it was agreed upon with a customer service representative that they would send a bill. Knowing they are recording my conversation I told her that if they indeed recorded this conversation when I supposedly set up the account they should find out who actually set up the account because it wasn't me. They were e-mailing me a copy of said recording.(Never received it) and we were disconnected. They have since faxed me a cancellation notice which I am supposed to sign and fax back. Good Luck with that, I'll not sign anything! I want them to know I did not and will not ever need this service if it does really exist and will not pay any bogus charges. I need to report this so that this company cannot carry on this scam.

Product_Or_Service: Advanced Plus 100GB computer storage

Account_Number: [redacted]Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation)

I want them to cancel this supposed subscription and to stop sending me bills and take my name off of their account information along with my company name.

Business

Response:

Complaint ID [redacted] Ms [redacted])

The service was offered to and accepted by Ms [redacted] by a telephone

marketing call. Ms [redacted] indicated she was over the age of 18 years and

authorized by to accept terms of service.

After reviewing this matter further it has come to our attention that

the service was not utilized. Therefore, Management has made the decision to

cancel this account outright as well as any associated charges. National

Recovery Services have on our instruction already returned this file to us and

the matter will not be pursued further.

Additionally, details for [redacted] have been

placed on an internal (DNC) Do Not Call list and will receive no further

communications or solicitations from our firm in future.

Thank you for alerting us to this issue and allowing us the opportunity

to work with your office to rectify this customer complaint.

Warm Regards

Consumer

Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. Thank You for all your

Review: I received invoice in Feb stating I owed $49.95 for an off site back up service that was not authorized. I called and was told that it would be corrected. In March I received another invoice for $99.90 for 1 more month and the previous month. I called 3-18-13 and was unable to reach anyone. On 3-20-13 I spoke with Sandy and she said that she would send a cancellation form. I did not receive a cancellation notice. With the current complaints on the Revdex.com website stating this is another way the business scams the public by getting a signed cancellation which is followed by a $199 cancellation fee, I would not have signed it. I wrote a letter to Offsite on 3-22 13 stating that we did not authorize any services from them nor were we paying any charges. On 4-26-13, today, I received a fax from NRS in Dallas TX stating that I now owe $539.46 from a collection firm. I do not intend to pay for services that I did not authorize or receive. The invoice numbers in question are 2761646 and 2761403. With NRS it is reference Case File: 8756411.Desired Settlement: I need a written acknowledgement of all parties that there are no charges pending---both from A2Z and NRS.

Business

Response:

Revdex.com of Wisconsin

10101 W.

Greenfield Ave., Ste. 125

Milwaukee,

WI 53214

May 01, 2013

Complaint ID [redacted] Mr [redacted])

The service was offered to and accepted by Ms [redacted] by a telephone marketing call. Ms [redacted] indicated she was over the age of 18 years and authorized by to accept terms of service on January 08, 2013.

On investigating this matter further, records indicate that initially we were informed by Mr [redacted] that Ms [redacted] is NOT an employee of his business. During a conversation again with Mr [redacted] 1 month later, the information was changed to inform us Ms [redacted] is employed by [redacted], but was not authorized by the business as she had initially indicated when the service was offered. The process of cancellation was fully explained to Mr [redacted] on March 22, 2013. This included to send via fax the relevant documents to a fax number provided. Records indicate that this cancellation instruction was not sent back and as a direct result, the account went stale in the system and defaulted into a collections recovery process.

After reviewing this matter further it has come to our attention that the service was not utilized. Therefore, Management has made the decision to cancel this account outright as well as any associated charges. National Recovery Services have on our instruction already returned this file to us and the matter will not be pursued further.

Additionally, details for [redacted] have been placed on an internal (DNC) Do Not Call list and will receive no further communications or solicitations from our firm in future.

Thank you for alerting us to this issue and allowing us the opportunity to work with

your office to rectify this customer complaint.

Warm Regards

Review: We received an invoice from A2Z offsite for $49.95. We had never heard of this company before, so I called to ask what it was for. It is for an online backup service, and they said one of our employees that is unathorized to make these types of decisions had okayed the transaction over the phone. I told them I didn't want the service, and they said we would need to fill a request for cancellation. I refuse to do this because I don't want to sign anything stating that we were once in a contract with this company. When they e-mailed me the cancellation request, I e-mailed them back requesting a copy of the recorded phone conversation. When they e-mailed it to me, it was a robo-call that the answers could have easily been cut and pasted into. When I played it for the employee that they said athuorized it, she had never heard it before. Not to mention, the call says the date was December 5, and that employee did not work on December 5. I have payroll documents to prove this. I think this company is fraudelent, and some how stole a recording of our employee from a lab or other service that we phone into.Desired Settlement: My desired outcome would be that this company is investigated for fraudelent actions, and that they cancel whatever service they say they are providing for us. I would also like them to know we are not paying the invoice they sent us, or any type of a cancellation fee.

Business

Response:

Complaint ID [redacted] / Mr [redacted]

We are responding to the above noted complaint forwarded to us by your office.

We take all complaints very seriously and we strive to be proactive and fair to ensure issues are resolved equitably.

We

have investigated the above noted complaint and we have found that

service and billing was initiated on December 05, 2012. Our records

indicate that the service was offered to, and accepted by Ms [redacted]

via a telephone marketing call. Ms [redacted] indicated that she was over

the age of 18 years and duly authorized to accept the terms of service

on December 5, 2012 in her capacity as a Licensed Vet Technician.

Mr

[redacted] telephoned our Customer Service Help Desk as indicated in

his complaint and spoke to a Customer Service Representative. The

representative attempted to address all questions and concerns raised in

a professional and forthright manner. Mr [redacted] indicated that he

wished to terminate the A2Z Offsite subscription with immediate effect.

The process of cancellation was explained and the necessary forms sent

by e-Mail to the address provided by Mr [redacted] in order to attend

this request.

We

believe our office has acted in good faith and has been responsive to

Mr [redacted]’s requests and have done our best to explain our

cancellation process and provide him with the cancellation document he

requested in addition to explaining the service and offering support

should it be necessary. It

should be noted that as of February 18, 2013, the contract termination

form has not been received back by A2Z Offsite Management and no further

contact by Mr [redacted]’s has been initiated by either telephone or

e-Mail.

It

should be further noted that Mr [redacted] has received a copy of the

TPV as requested, which is the recording of the acceptance of sale on

December 05, 2012. It was only after receipt of the TPV file that it

was made known that Ms [redacted] was apparently on a leave of absence.

After

reviewing the facts and notes of this complaint, A2Z Offsite Management

has made the decision in the interests of positive Customer Service to

cancel this account and all associated costs there with. There will be

no further communication to Mr [redacted]. This cancellation is

backdated to the inception of the service.

Please

advise him that our Customer Service Manager [redacted] is available and

standing by during regular business hours (9-5 EST) by phone at

[redacted] or, by email at [redacted]

Sincerely

Compliance Officer

A2Z Offsite

Review: Rec'd a bill from this company for offsite computer records storage. They said it was authorized by one of our receptionists. I called them to inform that 1) We already have an off-site back-up service 2) Our receptionists cannot authorized ANY services (must be through the owner or practice manager). They said the receptionist downloaded the software. The station in the reception office is a slim client and the main server does not show anything down loaded. They said the only way to cancel is to fill out a form with our company information on it. I have been unable to even confirm this as a "real" business and the person I was speaking to sounded like they were in a basement. I am leary to send them any of our company information, and will not be paying for a service not authorized.Desired Settlement: We should not be billed and won't be paying. Account needs to be and I would prefer they do not contact us anymore.

Business

Response:

Revdex.com Wisconsin

Trade Practices Consultant

Complaint ID [redacted] / Ms [redacted])

We

are responding to the above mentioned complaint forwarded to us by your

office. We take all complaints very seriously and we strive to be

proactive and fair to ensure issues are resolved equitably.

We

have investigated the above noted complaint and we have found that

service and billing was initiated on January 08, 2013. Our records

indicate that the service was offered to, and accepted by Ms [redacted] via a telephone marketing call. Ms [redacted] indicated that she

was over the age of 18 years and duly authorized to accept the terms of

service.

In

light of the information received by the business that Ms [redacted] was

in fact not authorized as was indicated initially, the account has been

cancelled outright and [redacted] will receive no further

invoices or communication regarding this matter. Furthermore,

[redacted] has been placed on our internal

Do-Not-Call List.

Thank

you for alerting us to this issue and allowing us the opportunity to

work with your office to rectify this consumer complaint.

Warm Regards

A2Z Offsite

Consumer

Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Review: Somehow they have my voice authorization for their service (I do not recall ever giving it for their service) through a phone solicitationI would not have agreed to their service since I have no need for it (I have local hard drives for back up) and never accept phone solicitation offers until I receive written materials so that I can read the fine printAccording to their voice record, they were to have provided me with a packet that would allow me to use their service — I never received any printed material from themThe voice authorization suposedly was given on Dec 5, 2012, but the first bill I received from them said service began on Jan 8, and went to Feb 7, I got this bill from them (the first written communication from them) on Feb 13, (payment due on Feb 15), which included proper user name and password for their serviceWhen I contacted them about the bill because I thought it was a mistake, they informed me that I would need to pay for both Dec and Jan, as well as a $termination fee — all for services that I did not need, do not remember ever authorizing, and certainly never used (and could not have used since I did not have user name and password, much less their internet address since I did not have information about their companyAfter several phone calls, I was told that the best they could do was to charge me the $termination fee (waiving the monthly bills)If I did not accept that offer, they would turn it over to collections, charge me as much as they could according to their contract, plus any legal feesThis is not buyer's remorse — I firmly believe that I have been sammed in some way for them to get this voice authorizationWhen I teach the commandments, I call fraud obtaining something through an apparent legal right (even though it is not morally right)I liken what is happening to me to that type of fraud — apparently they have some legal standing, but it still is not morally right to make me pay for a service that I have not used, will not use, do not want, do not remember signing up for (if I even did that — I believe I have been scammed in some way for them to get that authorization).Desired Settlement: I have been scammed before and it cost me (this may well be another time)While I would prefer to have them cancel everything without any cost to me, I would be wiling to pay them for the supposed one month serivce which I found out about when I received their first billI would like them to waive the early termination fee since I never used their service, never logged on to their service, did not know about their service, could not log on to their service even if I wanted to since I did not have a user name and password until I got the first bill
Business
Response:
Complaint ID [redacted] / Mr [redacted]
We are responding to the above noted complaint forwarded to us by your office
We take all complaints very seriously and we strive to be proactive and fair to ensure issues are resolved equitably
We
have investigated the above noted complaint and we have found that
service and billing was initiated on December 05, Our records
indicate that the service was offered to, and accepted by Mr [redacted]
via a telephone marketing callMr [redacted] indicated that he was over the
age of years and duly authorized to accept the terms of service on
December 05, in his capacity as an Church Pastor
Mr
[redacted] telephoned our Customer Service Help Desk as indicated in his
complaint and spoke to a Customer Service Representative on February
13, The representative attempted to address all questions and
concerns raised in a professional and forthright mannerMr [redacted]
indicated that he wished to terminate the A2Z Offsite subscription with
immediate effect and also be provided with a copy of the recording
The process of cancellation was explained and the requested recording
sent to the e-Mail addressed provided by Mr [redacted] on February 14,
Mr
[redacted] has been in continued contact with our Customer Service support
staff telephonically and in writingThe signed request to cancel
services was received and acknowledged to Mr [redacted] on February Mr
[redacted] did indicate that he did not receive his welcome package in
December and it was offered that this be sent immediately to him by
priority courier service, this was declined by Mr [redacted]It would
appear that Mr [redacted] did not receive the December – January service
statement as was indicatedThe Customer Support Manager contacted Mr
[redacted] via telephone on February 15, to discuss the matter with Mr
[redacted]In a gesture of goodwill and a show of business faith, A2Z
Offsite has agreed to waive the early termination fee and the December
service fee leaving a balance of $payable by Mr [redacted], to which he
has indicted in writing that he finds as an acceptable settlement
arrangement and therewith and have accepted to close out the account
immediately
We believe our office has acted in good faith and has been responsive
to Mr [redacted]’s requests and have done our best to explain our
cancellation process and offer to provide him with the cancellation
document he requested in addition to explaining the service and
offering support should it be necessary
Please
advise him that our Customer Service Manager [redacted] is available and
standing by during regular business hours (9-EST) by phone at
1-[redacted] or, by email at [redacted] and would be pleased to be able to assist in any way further
Thank
you for alerting us to this issue and allowing us the opportunity to
work with your office to rectify this consumer complaint
Sincerely,
A2Z Offsite Compliance Officer
Consumer
Response:

Review: Early April Received an invoice from A2Zoffsite. Called and told them I did not authorize this service and my employees know they are not allowed to authorize any services of any type. Figured this was the end of this but today received a phone call from NRS collections and they told me I owed them money and needed to pay. Hung up with them and called A2Zoffsite and they refused to answer anything questions and transfered me to NRS collections.

Tried calling back now my number is blocked from A2Zoffsite.Desired Settlement: Nothing but a scam company and they need to be shut down!

Business

Response:

Revdex.com of Wisconsin

10101 W. Greenfield Ave., Ste. 125

Milwaukee, WI 53214

May 01, 2013

Complaint ID [redacted] Mr [redacted])

The service was offered to and accepted by Ms [redacted] by a telephone marketing call. Ms [redacted] indicated she was over the age of 18 years and authorized by to accept terms of service on January 08, 013.

On investigating this matter further, records indicate that our Customer Support Desk spoke to Mr [redacted] in April. Including to fully explain the process of cancellation that he requested. Mr [redacted] indicated at this time that he did not wish to receive a cancel request form in any format. The account went stale in the system and defaulted into a collections recovery process. In the complaint received from Mr [redacted] we wish to address certain allegations made that are not factual. A2ZOffsite does not block any telephone number from any customer. Our Customer Support staff are trained to deal with all incoming customer calls including first line technical support when necessary. We refute strongly any allegation made that [redacted] is unable to reach us telephonically or electronically at any time. A manager has also reviewed the recorded telephone conversation with mr [redacted] to address concerns that assistance to him was refused and found this also was not the case. The call was transferred in accordance with company protocol and Mr [redacted] was informed of the reason for the call transfer prior to this being done.

After reviewing this matter further it has come to our attention that the service was not utilized. Therefore, Management has made the decision to cancel this account outright as well as any associated charges. National Recovery Services have on our instruction already returned this file to us and the matter will not be pursued further.

Additionally, details for [redacted] have been placed on an internal (DNC) Do Not Call list and will receive no further communications or solicitations from our firm in future.

Thank you for alerting us to this issue and allowing us the opportunity to work with your office to rectify this customer complaint.

Warm Regards

Review: We have never ordered any service from A2Z, now have we ever used any of hteir products. But despite us telling htem repeatedly (by phone, e-mail and fax) that we never ordered any service, they continue to bill us. We have faxed them a signed 'contract cancellation request' that they provided, but that has not helped. And now they have a collection agency contacting us asking for $539 for a service we never ordered and never used.Desired Settlement: We would like to stop receiving bills and would like hte collection agency ([redacted] of [redacted]) to be informed that this is a fraudalent charge they are trying to collect for.

Business

Response:

Revdex.com of Wisconsin

10101 W. Greenfield Ave., Ste. 125

Milwaukee, WI 53214

Attn. [redacted]

Complaint ID [redacted]- Mr [redacted] (Scoresheet Sports)

The service was offered to and accepted by Mr [redacted] by a telephone marketing call. Mr [redacted] indicated he was over the age of 18 years and authorized by to accept terms of service on December 05, 2012.

The Customer Support Desk communicated with Mr [redacted] during February and March 2013 including to faxed to Mr [redacted] a Request for Cancel of services form for completion. This form was never received back and as a result the account went stale on our system and defaulted into a collections recovery process.

After reviewing this matter further it has come to our attention that the service was not utilized. Therefore, Management has made the decision to cancel this account outright as well as any associated charges. National Recovery Services have on our instruction already returned this file to us and the matter will not be pursued further.

Additionally, details for Scoresheet Sports have been placed on a internal (DNC) Do Not Call list and will receive no further communications or solicitations from our firm in future.

Thank you for alerting us to this issue and allowing us the opportunity to work with your office to rectify this customer complaint.

Warm Regards

Consumer

Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Review: I received an invoive from A2Z Offsite for a product I did not order. I called the company's Customer Service Number and an office in California and South Carolina and received the same response from a recorded message:

"There is no one avaliable to answer your call please hang up."Desired Settlement: I do not want to have to pay for products and/or services I did not order.

Business

Response:

Revdex.com Wisconsin

Trade Practices Consultant

Complaint ID [redacted] / Mr [redacted])

We are responding to the above mentioned complaint forwarded to us by your office. We take all complaints very seriously and we strive to be proactive and fair to ensure issues are resolved equitably.

We

regret to be informed that Mr [redacted] has experience a problem to

reach our Customer Service Support Desk. Operators are available 8am -

5.30pm Monday to Friday and are trained to deal with all customer

complaints and first level technical inquiries. The Customer Support

desk telephone number is 866-485-4659, there are no additional numbers

in California or South Carolina as indicated in the complaint. On

further investigation and in speaking with Mr [redacted], it was

discovered that Mr [redacted] logged onto a web page not belonging to A2Z

Offsite and was not using an incorrect contact number in his attempt to

reach the Customer Support Desk.

We

have investigated the above noted complaint and we have found that

service and billing was initiated on January 23, 2013. Our records

indicate that the service was offered to, and accepted by Mr Albert

[redacted] via a telephone marketing call. Mr [redacted] indicated that

he was over the age of 18 years and duly authorized to accept the terms

of service.

Our

Customer Service Manager has been in telephonic contact with Mr

[redacted] to address his concerns and answer his questions. As

requested by Mr [redacted], the cancellation of services provided has been

attended to and the account as well as any associated charges has been

cancelled. Mr [redacted] indicated telephonically that this has resolved

the issue.

Thank

you for alerting us to this issue and allowing us the opportunity to

work with your office to rectify this consumer complaint.

Warm Regards

A2Z Offsite

Consumer

Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Check fields!

Write a review of A2Zoffsite

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

A2Zoffsite Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Office Supplies - Sale by Deceptive Telemarketing

Address: 1515 Bartosh Ln , River Falls, WI, 54022

Phone:

+1 (866) 485-4659
Show more...

Website:

www.a2Zoffsite.com


Add contact information for A2Zoffsite

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated