Sign in

AFA Stores

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about AFA Stores? Use RevDex to write a review

AFA Stores Reviews (73)

• Nov 22, 2021

Best price online for the items
Easy order, and very regular updates on when the items might be shipped. That surprised me, the regular updates rather than a long silence. The product arrived as anticipated and looked great. With a little assembly of the parts after receiving the shipment, my dining room chairs were ready to go within an hour. Good quality furniture. Well done!

• Nov 03, 2021

Product was exactly what I ordered
We were kept informed during the entire process. Although the product was on backorder, there was no doubt about when it was expected to be back in stock and it was shipped to us in short order after that date. I love finding stores that are so committed and who stay in touch with their customers, care about their needs and make the shopping experience the best of all. The price was really good compared to other online furniture stores. Everything with the ordering and shipping went perfect and the bookcase was fairly easy to assemble.

• Oct 20, 2021

Everything went smoothly with the purchase
Loved the customer service, they are exceptional in that area. The website is very nice and organized, was very helpful and the transaction was easy.

The item that I ordered was out of stock but afa called each week with updates. Item arrived in perfect condition and its price was better in relation to other furniture companies, delivery office personnel and delivery team was outstanding.

It was a pleasure working with your company. Everything was handled in a professional manner.

• Oct 05, 2021

Excellent communication
I had ordered a piece of furniture and after submitting order, realized it would not fit (yes, I did measure first). I called AFA stores and requested to cancel the order and they did! The whole thing was handled professionally, and promptly. The credited my account and shipment deleted.

I enjoy ordering online and this was my first experience with AFA Stores. I intend to shop at this store again, many times! And I appreciate their understanding and attention to details! I will be back-

• Sep 30, 2021

Wonderful, polite and effective service
All my questions were answered. I bought a dining set and three barstools, I was kept informed about delivery via emails. Furniture arrived immaculately packed and in perfect condition.
Even though I was missing some parts for two of my barstools, the customer service was off the charts. I got a call concerning my credit card validation from someone who ended up being what felt like my personal customer service agent throughout my whole experience. I talked to the same person every time I had any issues at all hours of the week. And it was direct dial! I would use this site again! Very pleased with this company.

• Sep 29, 2021

Your service and the items are received were excellent
I have ordered many things online and I have to say that I have never received the type of customer service from any other company as I did with AFA. They were always very responsive to my emails and calls and went above and beyond when it came to fixing any issues. I would highly recommend AFA stores to anyone and I will certainly be using them again.

• Sep 10, 2021

Our transaction was seamless
I have received outstanding service and assistance in the online purchase of my Lane sectional furniture with sleeper from AFA Stores. The order was delivered as promised in perfect condition. The product was of great quality and looks better than the photo. The delivery men were very efficient and courteous. I was pleased with your customer service and communications. Both my girlfriend and I are very pleased. Thanks!

• Sep 08, 2021

Great follow up from customer service
Very impressed with the outstanding customer service and follow up. Every request or question I had about the purchase and delivery of my furniture was answered promptly and professionally.
We were notified very quickly that our item would be on backorder and given the chance to cancel the order or wait for the backorder. Very refreshing and unlike some other stores online that do not provide any information.

I would not hesitate to recommend afastores to any of my friends.

• Aug 31, 2021

This is one of my favorite online furniture stores
They handle a wide variety of furniture at very good prices of excellent quality. I have made two purchases and am happy with both. I received them in very perfect condition and they were exactly as described on the website.
What a pleasure to do business with this company that cares about customer service.
Highly recommend.

• Aug 27, 2021

Unbeatable price and service
Your customer service was great. I originally ordered the wrong thing. No problem in changing the Order and they responded quickly. Then I changed my mind and ordered something completely different. There was no problem either. It really was a pleasure dealing with afa stores, they were very proactive at all times! My order was easy to track and arrived damage-free.

• Aug 27, 2021

100% satisfied
Great service. Packages were carefully packed, It took 20 minutes to unwrap each chair and 5 minutes to assemble. Emails kept me in the loop. Smooth process. Everything was done as promised.

I have been very impressed with the service I have received from this company, they have been very helpful.

I had a very hard time trying to get this dining room from another company. Waited on it for almost 6 months from them. Got it from you in 15 days.

• Aug 26, 2021

Lowest prices and very responsive
I reached out by email to check stock on an item. Within an hour they responded to my request saying AFA had the quantity I needed in stock.
The order process went well and I received my order on time as promised and my furniture is great. My son was thrilled. Based on my experience with this order I plan on purchasing with the company again!.

• Aug 26, 2021

Awesome selection of furniture with great prices
My dealings with AFA stores were beyond exceptional. I can honestly say it was the best online customer service I have ever received. I highly recommend AFA stores. If you are looking for a store where integrity matters you have found it. You can't go wrong shopping with them.

• Aug 20, 2021

Great company to deal with
The service was very quick and informative. That is why I can say that customer service is one of the best I have dealt with. I ordered a game table from this store. A day later they notified me by email to let me know it would be shipping a week later than thought. I appreciated that because I was allowed to cancel if I needed to. I allowed the transaction to continue and I actually received my table the day it was supposed to ship out. The price was better than everywhere else and it was in mint condition. I did note that when I was putting the table together it was missing 2 screws (the table company's fault). When I notified AFA they had the furniture company send me a whole new package. I would definitely buy from AFA again.

• Aug 19, 2021

The service was handled in a professional and efficient
I think that Afa Stores did a great job. The product was out of stock and they contacted me to give me the option of another product choice, a refund or to wait for the product I ordered. Basically, they kept me informed all the time. The product was delivered in excellent condition and was of high quality.

• Aug 10, 2021

My order was shipped on time. Great
I've done two buys with AFA Stores and each time I had an excellent experience.
I called to change the delivery address and the gentleman who answered the phone was extremely kind and helpful. The bed was easy to put together and in good condition.
They are a pleasure to deal with and I have bookmarked them on my favorites list.

• Jul 26, 2021

I have already begun to recommend AFA to others
The products that I ordered were delivered in good order and by very pleasant and capable staff. They kept me informed of delivery and also answered my questions both by email and phone. The call there was very pleasant. I really appreciate the OUTSTANDING customer service.

• Jul 15, 2021

I really appreciate the professionalism
I ordered and console table and one wine rack, they kept me updated on my order and shipping status. Furniture delivered in perfect condition, the products looked just like it was pictured and was of excellent quality.

• Jul 07, 2021

Very personalized and immediate contact
We ordered an after dinner drinks table. Was promptly delivered. However, the top of the dinner table was damaged. I called Afa Stores. They asked us to send photos of the damaged piece and they had a replacement piece sent to us within a week! We were very pleased with the service we received from this company. We will recommend this company to friends!

• Jun 09, 2021

Pleased from start to delivery
This store was great! We ordered our baby crib through them because they had the best deal online. The customer service was great. They contacted us right away to let us know our crib was on backorder. We had to wait a few more weeks but it arrived when they said it would. We had a few minor issues with the crib (all manufacturer defects) and this company was able to quickly resolve our issue and get us replacement parts from the manufacturer right away. We are very happy with their service.

Check fields!

Write a review of AFA Stores

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo
Submit your review

AFA Stores Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Retail Stores

Address: 37 Empire Street, Newark, New Jersey, United States, 07114

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with AFA Stores.


E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for AFA Stores

Add new contacts
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated