Sign in

AFA Stores

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about AFA Stores? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews AFA Stores

AFA Stores Reviews (40)

• Oct 12, 2020

Love my new bed
My new bed is fantastic, arrived in perfect condition, it is of outstanding quality and very comfortable, the online order was easy, I was able to search and locate my item with no problem, the coupon code worked as stated and my order was correct. The price was reasonable and the customer service was charming, they were always with me and they were very kind, I would buy from Afa again without thinking.

• Oct 10, 2020

Efficient delivery time
I received the merchandise very quickly, the communication has been excellent, I was kept informed, everything went well. I'm very happy with my purchase and with the decision to buy in this company, I'm going to order again!

• Oct 08, 2020

Remarkable experience
Your customer support was exceptional, an issue arose, but it got corrected very quickly and professionally, Product was better than portrayed! The price was excellent. Delivery was shorter than expected, could not be happier.

• Oct 02, 2020

Fast shipping and even better prices
Great product, easy to put together, well packed for safe shipping and very good quality. I was very impressed with their excellent customer support, shipping was very fast. I'm very pleased with the prices and with the whole experience!

• Sep 18, 2020

Great price, product & shipping
Afa Stores gave me an excellent service. Prices were best available. Purchase was fulfilled quickly. I could always talk to a real person whenever I called without much of a wait. When I had a small problem, they returned my call quickly as promised.
My purchase was sent in excellent condition, I would recommend this company to all my contacts.

• Sep 16, 2020

Very satisfied with the order
Great quality products, even better customer service, ordering online was easy. I emailed a question and got a call back right away. Good updates via email to let me know order status. The package arrived fast, exactly what I ordered, and very easy to put together. Everything went smoothly, I will never purchase furniture anywhere else

• Sep 04, 2020

Wonderfull customer service
I had cancelled my order with another online furniture site that strung me along for 10 weeks without a delivery. AFA Stores was great. They delivered the same two pieces on time and for less money. All my phone calls were returned in less than 24hrs. Fantastic website, easy to find what you're looking for, easy to order, in general great experience!.

• Aug 28, 2020

Customer Service is outstanding
I recently bought a TV Console. It arrived damaged. Imagine my surprise to receive an email from the President of AFA Stores. He worked with me, even giving me his cell number to contact him over the weekend, for a quick resolution to the damaged piece. We could not have been more amazed. Will definitely recommend AFA Stores to all our friends and family.

• Aug 18, 2020

Great seller
Excellent! Very satisfied. Would definitely recommend this site. Delivery was quick and I was kept informed.
I was happy with the price to begin with, before I found out the shipping was free. On top of that, my purchase qualified for an additional 5% discount.
As far as condition of the item, the quality was as advertised and everything was in perfect condition

• Aug 17, 2020

two months waiting for a table
So I learned there is one thing NOT to order online, furniture.
They told me about a month. That was ok. Then they 'lost' my order.
That was after I CALLED THEM.
They told us it was an 'honest' mistake and asked if I wanted a refund.
Great customer service. No apologies, nothing.
Still waiting and it's going on two months.
Don't use this company if you are looking for any communication.

• Aug 07, 2020

GOOD COMUNICATION, GREAT PRICE!!!
The experience with Afa stores was exceptional. We had been looking for the perfect kitchen island for over 2 years. We finally found the perfect one and Afa stores had it by far the best price. Ordering was easy online and it shipped timely with no issues. The whole process from ordering to getting the island, went smoothly and fast. The customer service was very helpful and responded to all my questions quickly.
We love the kitchen island, just what I wanted, real quality for the money.

• Aug 07, 2020

Fabulous customer service
Very pleased with the experience of shopping on this website. The items were very comparable to other sites and the free shipping made it an easy choice. The service after the purchase was prompt and helpful. Furniture arrived in excellent condition. Great communication and customer service. I will purchase again in the future

• Jul 30, 2020

Awesome
I am very happy with my purchase from AFA Stores. I'd never ordered furniture over the internet before and was a little skeptical to do so. Their prices were good, they responded quickly when I had a question, the product was as represented, and it was delivered in fine shape and on schedule.
Thank you AFA!

• Jul 24, 2020

Excellent service
Excellent communication, assistance and price. The items I ordered were a considerable savings from purchasing locally. They arrived as expected, no damage, beautiful furniture. The order took longer to ship than first thought, but I was kept informed throughout the process.
Thanks AFA Stores! I would not hesitate to buy from AFA Stores again and have recommended the site to several friends

• Jul 23, 2020

modern tv stand is beautiful
We bought a modern tv stand from afa stores made by j and m designs. I got it within 10 days and customer service emailed me quickly when I had a question. Impressive service during a tough time in our country

• Jul 23, 2020

love my bedroom furniture very helpful service
I cant say enough good things about afa stores. I placed my order by phone. The hold time was a few minutes but they explained it is due to high volume during covid-19. I got my order quickly and without damage. Nice people and beautiful products

• Jun 08, 2020

SCAM Furniture Company - Save Your Money
They claim ALL products are in stock but it takes weeks, even months to ship. Hold times are forever. Do NOT believe anything on the website about their company. All customer service people are suppose to be former furniture designers or have worked in the industry but the reps I spoke to said they just answered a CS ad and the turnover is very high there.

THIS IS A SCAM COMPANY!

• Jan 22, 2020

Woe to you if this company neglects to ship the correct pieces - in my case Bed Rails f/
an American Drew King! Also don't expect much info from their tracking system AND when you call you are just appeased with a fake date for shipping etc I actually went straight to the La-Z-Boy brands to fix my problem- they shipped the correct rails in days Guess what? AFA has not bothered to check on the issue - their answer was to send pictures- delay tactic... if the rails are wrong THEY ARE WRONG! Thanks for NOTHING AFA !

• Dec 24, 2019

I would gladly give a zero if it was available! We ordered a bed frame in September. The website clearly stated that goods leave the store within 5-7 working days. It stated the bed frame was in stock. We did receive several emails stating the piece was on back order. We did call twice and and found out the bed frame had arrived and passed inspection. When the bed frame shipped our credit card was charged. One month later, the bed frame had not arrived. I called and spoke to an extremely RUDE man saying he was the owner and his name was Josh. I stated that if my bed did not arrive within the week, I would contact my credit card company and cancel the order. I felt that waiting over 3 months for a product that should have shipped within 5-7 days, I was being more than reasonable. Josh told me not the "threaten him". I certainly do not feel that canceling a 3 month old order that I had been charged for a month prior and still had not received the merchandise is considered "threatening".
However, a Christmas miracle did occur and we received our bed frame today 3 months after the order date and one month after being charged for it. We do love the frame, head and foot board. It is an excellent piece of furniture.

• Nov 09, 2019

Good Afternoon, after several back and forth emails to the store manager I asked for corporate's contact information per Broyhill's manager. The AFA's manager responded that her manager stated as a courtesy a new set of bed rails would be mailed to me, that I should receive the tracking... email in 1 week.So the store considerate it a courtsey when Broyhill explained rather the product arrived damaged or became damaged while assembling I have a 1 year factory warranty. I will never order from this store again.The complaint has been fullfilled but if in the event the new product doesn't arrived as promised I will be contacting BBB again.Thanks, [redacted]

Check fields!

Write a review of AFA Stores

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

AFA Stores Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Retail Stores

Address: 37 Empire Street, Newark, New Jersey, United States, 07114

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.afastores.com

E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for AFA Stores

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated