Sign in

AFA Stores

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about AFA Stores? Use RevDex to write a review

AFA Stores Reviews (53)

• Apr 29, 2021

This was a great way to buy
I was looking online for bedroom furniture for my son when I came across AFA stores. Admittedly, I was a little apprehensive to purchase furniture over the internet. However, I was extremely pleased with the entire process of ordering, confirmation, and customer service. Just before delivery, I realized I needed to change my delivery option to include carrying the furniture up a flight of stairs and into her bedroom. AFA stores quickly adjusted my order to include this service and everything was handled with the utmost care and professionalism. I highly recommend AFA stores.

• Apr 28, 2021

Thank you for an outstanding service
I ordered from afa stores twice within the last several months, and can not say enough about your customer service which is the TOP!

It took a while for the shipping to update the last time, but when I sent an email requesting information it was responded very quickly and everything arrived on time.

I would not hesitate to shop again at afa stores.

I'm very satisfied with the quality and style of my furniture!

• Apr 12, 2021

The service has been impeccable
I am very happy with the customer service, I accidentally entered 2 for the quantity when I wanted to enter 1 and I sent an email, they got back to me right away and recredited my PayPal account and fixed my mistake for me in less than an hour. I would recommend this site to everyone, their prices are more than fair, the service has been impeccable.

• Apr 07, 2021

Great sales staff
The product was shipped very quickly considering that we are in a pandemic, a great product and very good quality, arrived in excellent condition. The service and price were fantastic. All in all a good experience, I'm very happy with the purchase.

• Apr 06, 2021

Excellent quality, fast shipping and reasonable prices
Great customer service, the product was as described and well worth it, shipping was quick. I was amazed at how easy it was to order, the best price I could find on the web, the product came with all original packaging. Turned out to be the perfect coffee table for our needs. I would definitely buy from this company again.

• Apr 06, 2021

Awful experience. Buy elsewhere
Awful experience. Ordering a mirror based off of their website stating was in stock and ready to ship. Still waiting two months to the day later.

• Mar 06, 2021

Absolutely no customer service
I ordered two bar stools to complete my kitchen bar... this got placed on back order with little information... finally I emailed and asked for a date... they claimed they shipped two but fed ex said one... I paid for two... the first came 3 weeks late which was ok... when I inquired about the second I never got an answer ... finally after another month I realized fed ex only had record of one shipped ... something afa should have known ... I can’t make a fed ex claim bc they only shipped one so now they I’m left with a missing stool I paid for and had to order and pay for another on amazon

• Dec 29, 2020

Total satisfaction
Item was on backorder but customer service made us aware and updated the status in a timely manner. Received my order in perfect condition and it was exactly what I expected! Excellent price, product and response. Quick shipping too. My wife was very happy and that's all that matters, thank you for a great service.

• Dec 28, 2020

Excellent communication
Our experience with AFA was great. We had a problem with the order (it was the fault of the manufacturer, not AFA) and the guys at AFA were very proactive about rectifying the situation and communicating with us about what was going on. We really appreciated that.

• Dec 08, 2020

Like a child with a new toy
My purchase went very smoothly. The only problem we had was the hardware in one of the boxes was not packed good and we had screws and washers all over the place. The color looks a bit different to the color of the bed when viewing online, this could be possible due to light or the resolution quality of my screen. Anyway, I love the bed, was quite surprised at the large size of the drawers and I would definately buy from AFA Stores again!

• Dec 04, 2020

Very happy with Afa stores
The customer service was very helpful and really efficient, that's why I give them 5 stars. Fedex lost my first order but I was contacted by afa and had a replacement shipped that day. They fixed it without me having to research my order. The best service, customer service representatives should have the power to provide a positive experience that makes the customer feel special and happy even if they are unhappy with the situation, it was a great experience all the way.

• Dec 04, 2020

I can't be happier with my order and with the service
Very fast response from the seller, the ordering was simple to make. The website is great, I easily found what I was looking for and the shipping was fairly fast, I could always talk to a real person whenever I called without much of a wait, they are very serious, it was definitely a great buy

Poor Customer Service
My experience with AFA stores was one of the worst experiences of Customer Service I have ever been through. From the point of Delivery on it was one frustrating experience after another. Sun Delivery (whom AFA uses) started the nightmare by scratching our brand new hardwood floors with a nightstand with a broken nail on the glide from one of the legs of the nightstand and didn't tell us. It left a 7 inch long gash. There was no way to repair the floor without completely sanding down the whole room down to the bare wood and redoing it. It would cost approximately $900 to fix. They also put our bed together incorrectly which would cost about $250 to have redone. Also we did not receive the crown for the headboard and were missing the correct spindled legs, both of which took months to receive before we could put the bed together. The first crown was broken and we had to do the process all over again. We had to purchase a special tool in order to finish the setup. It was a disaster and they never seemed to care about it.

• Oct 12, 2020

Love my new bed
My new bed is fantastic, arrived in perfect condition, it is of outstanding quality and very comfortable, the online order was easy, I was able to search and locate my item with no problem, the coupon code worked as stated and my order was correct. The price was reasonable and the customer service was charming, they were always with me and they were very kind, I would buy from Afa again without thinking.

• Oct 10, 2020

Efficient delivery time
I received the merchandise very quickly, the communication has been excellent, I was kept informed, everything went well. I'm very happy with my purchase and with the decision to buy in this company, I'm going to order again!

• Oct 08, 2020

Remarkable experience
Your customer support was exceptional, an issue arose, but it got corrected very quickly and professionally, Product was better than portrayed! The price was excellent. Delivery was shorter than expected, could not be happier.

• Oct 02, 2020

Fast shipping and even better prices
Great product, easy to put together, well packed for safe shipping and very good quality. I was very impressed with their excellent customer support, shipping was very fast. I'm very pleased with the prices and with the whole experience!

• Sep 18, 2020

Great price, product & shipping
Afa Stores gave me an excellent service. Prices were best available. Purchase was fulfilled quickly. I could always talk to a real person whenever I called without much of a wait. When I had a small problem, they returned my call quickly as promised.
My purchase was sent in excellent condition, I would recommend this company to all my contacts.

• Sep 16, 2020

Very satisfied with the order
Great quality products, even better customer service, ordering online was easy. I emailed a question and got a call back right away. Good updates via email to let me know order status. The package arrived fast, exactly what I ordered, and very easy to put together. Everything went smoothly, I will never purchase furniture anywhere else

• Sep 04, 2020

Wonderfull customer service
I had cancelled my order with another online furniture site that strung me along for 10 weeks without a delivery. AFA Stores was great. They delivered the same two pieces on time and for less money. All my phone calls were returned in less than 24hrs. Fantastic website, easy to find what you're looking for, easy to order, in general great experience!.

Check fields!

Write a review of AFA Stores

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

AFA Stores Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Retail Stores

Address: 37 Empire Street, Newark, New Jersey, United States, 07114

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with AFA Stores.


E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for AFA Stores

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated