Sign in

Auto Protection Plus

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Auto Protection Plus? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Auto Protection Plus

Auto Protection Plus Reviews (112)

A total Scam
I was called by this company and told I could not consider the policy and call them back, I had to give $500. before the call ended but could discuss with my husband and cancel anytime for a full refund no problem. I decided I did not want this policy and called right away. They gave me the run around and finally gave me an address to write a cancellation letter to, and said it would be handled in 30 days! I also did this right away. In the meantime I am paying finance charge at 26.99% on the credit card. To top it off they automatically enrolled me in bill pay with MEPCO and charged my card another 148. 94. I have spent hours trying to get my money back to no avail! Total Scam! I have to cancel my credit card to get them to stop stealing from me!

• Jan 19, 2020

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below Regards, [redacted] A letter along with the packet was returned a few days after it was received

• Jan 18, 2020

THIS CUSTOMER ORIGINALLY REQUESTED A CHECK REFUND INSTEAD OF REFUND TO CREDIT CARDWHEN CUSTOMER WAS TOLD OF TIME FRAME TO RECEIVE CHECK VIA US MAIL, CUSTOMER THEN CHANGED REQUEST TO CREDIT CARD REFUNDTHE REQUEST FOR CHANGE IN REFUND TYPE DELAYED THE REFUND AS THE CUSTOMER ALTERED THE ORIGINAL FORM OF REFUND DUETHE CUSTOMER WAS ALREADY REFUNDED THE FULL AMOUNT OF $ON AUGUST 31ST

• Dec 29, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.About to days after submitting the complaint to the Revdex.com, the company did refund my money I had to call back and I spoke to a gentleman, and he did it while I was on the phone with him I had left several messages for [redacted] to contact me, but no response.This issue has been resolved.Thank you Regards, [redacted] ***

• Dec 14, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below The claims made by Auto Plus that I never sent in the required documents are falseIn fact, I sent the cancellation document twice - once as directed by mail in May (Auto Plus claims it was never received) and on 6/7/via fax Auto Plus provided a fax number when I pressed for an alternative to regular mail The contract cancellation document is attached If confirmation of the date faxed is needed I can forward the email of the fax I sent on 6/7/to an email address Moreover, I was told by supervisor Mason on 7/24/that my refund check was to be finally issued on 8/4/2017, which is in contradiction to what the company wrote in response to my complaint Regards, [redacted]

• Dec 08, 2019

THIS CUSTOMER IS DEMANDING A REFUND IMMEDIATELY AND DOES NOT WANT TO ADHERE TO THE CANCELLATION POLICY NOR ALLOW A REASONABLE TIME FOR HIS REFUND TO BE ISSUED.CUSTOMER AGREED ON TWO RECORDED LINES TO REVIEW THE POLICY AND COVERAGEHE THEN CHANGED HIS MIND THE NEXT DAY AFTER THE LIVE POLICY WENT OUTYES, THE ADMINISTRATOR OF THE POLICY REQUIRES AN ODOMETER STATEMENT AND WRITTEN CANCELLATION REQUESTOTHERWISE, ANYONE CAN CALL AND CANCEL SOMEONE ELSE'S POLICYWE ARE NOT A SCAMCUSTOMER SIMPLY DOES NOT WANT TO WAIT AND IS DEMANDING AN IMMEDIATE REFUND WITH NO DOCUMENTATION PROVIDED TO US

• Dec 04, 2019

I'm writing today in response to my complaint that has not been resolvedI spoke to both a [redacted] and a [redacted] at auto protection plus who assured me that my refund check had been mailed the Tuesday after Memorial Day but the response they sent to the Revdex.com stated something different please tell me how to get this matter resolved thank you in advance

• Dec 03, 2019

Case# [redacted] This customer received a full refund in the amount of $

• Nov 30, 2019

Case ID [redacted] – Customer has been refunded his prorated by check

• Nov 23, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.I was never refunded a total of 2,they agreed to refund on the 29th of september Regards, [redacted]

• Nov 21, 2019

Revdex.com:I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] I did not "refuse" to send in the cancellation notice -- I don't understand the basis of their statement since I verbally agreed to send in the cancellation notice and even called multiple times to ask the business for clarifying instructions The cancellation form was sent on the Monday after I submitted my Revdex.com complaint but now they are claiming they never received it.I resolved the issue with my bank (thankfully), although I am still very unhappy with my experience as a Auto Protection Plus customer -- especially now as they are making claims about my cooperation with their cancellation policy.I don't think further action is necessary by the Revdex.com Thank you for your help in this matter.Best Regards, [redacted]

• Nov 21, 2019

This customer received both refunds as promised and we mailed out his final refund on 9/29/as we committed toWe also have proof that he cashed in on the fundsThis complaint has been resolved but the last customer comments do not indicate soCan you follow up with this customer that we can get the status of this complaint updated?

• Nov 17, 2019

RevDex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below Auto protection plus is making statements nowI never ever said I was going to do a chargebackI only did that after they gave me a hard time about my refund and ignored my Revdex.com complaint because I felt I had no other recourseI never told them I was doi ng a chargeback Regards, [redacted]

• Nov 13, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.During the process of purchasing the warranty, I was informed by this company that they are directly affiliated with BMW This is false, however, they "appear" to work with 3rd party warranty/insurance companies that do work directly with BMW Second, they informed me that the cancellation of the warranty is easy and can be performed over the phone This is as I needed documents which includes a notarized odometer reading.After a change of heart, I decided to request to cancel the policy after hours of the initial purchase I was persuaded by other representatives to wait for the policy to be sent through the mail and to decide later since I was in the day grace period for a full refund Therefore, I waited until the following morning to call and requested to cancel my policy After speaking to the 2nd employee (1st representative was no help and refused to tell me the cancellation procedure) they informed me that I needed to complete a "booklet" to cancel the policy The booklet was located within the warranty package that was being sent through the mail I requested for the warranty package to be uploaded on my account webpage and they said that they would After hours of waiting, I called again for them to upload the warranty package and again no luck I finally asked them to send the policy to me directly via email with the booklet After another hour, I received a one page "booklet" form This form is just a one-page form that I needed to sign stating that I wanted to cancel I called this company back to ask what other documents were needed to complete the cancellation process and they informed me that I needed additional document: notarized odometer reading Luckily, with the help of Revdex.com's past reviews of this company, I knew that I needed a 3rd document: hand written letter stating that I wanted to cancel and why I asked the representative if I needed a hand written letter and they acted surprised that I knew this and agreed that I needed it as well I obtained all documents and got it notarized and sent off to this company overnight They received the documents two days after I purchased the policy.I am strongly convinced that this company misrepresented themselves and was not forthcoming on their cancellation policy and procedures It is easy to come back and say that I refused to follow their procedures when it was not disclosed to me at the beginning I, myself, had to dig and pry to obtain information from this company to understand all that was needed for cancelling a policy and still one of the representative said "you can follow directions can you?" (can't follow directions when you refuse to let your customers know what it is...) I hope to see my full refund soon I was told the rule of thumb for refunds after receiving all documents were days (days max) However, if it is easy to charge me for the policy within minutes, it should just be as easy to refund it back to me Most companies can refund a purchase within a week days? Interesting stuff...Just want my refund soon Regards, [redacted] ***

• Nov 10, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] They falsified having knowledge of my warranty and falsified working in conjunction with my car dealerYes, they refundedBut that still doesn't mean they didn't lie about what they actually knew of my warranty and their association with my dealer It was under these pretenses that lead to them acquiring my business in the first placeIn other words, information they claimed to have on my warranty was used to get me to buy the policyTheir sales tactic is to lie to consumers about the necessity of the product by claing they have knowledge that would be more likely to prompt a saleFurthermore, they had mentioned an association with my car dealer, claiming it was my dealer that gave them my informationThis lie was intended to bolster their legitimacy, when the dealer said they gave no such relationship with their firm.The only way to resolve this is if they make it clear to customers during the sales process that they have no certain knowledge of their warrantiesThey also need to clearly state they are unaffiliated with their car dealership Regards, [redacted]

• Nov 09, 2019

This customer was notified by two of our customer service representatives that we needed the odometer statement as refunds are based on several factors: and a few being time he had the policy, if any claims were filed, and the mileage at the termination of the policyThis is required by the administrator and their underwriters of the policy, not by Auto Protection PlusTo date, we still have not receive that odometer statement from the customer

• Nov 09, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolvedThe business has issued a credit to my credit card but it was not within daysThis issue has been resolved Regards, [redacted]

• Nov 01, 2019

Case ID [redacted] – Customer was informed that it takes to days to receive their refundCustomer cancelled on 6/7/and was refunded on 7/11/7/and 7/were weekend days and customer was refunded on the next business day

• Oct 31, 2019

RevDex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your... reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below. Regards, [redacted] ***

• Oct 28, 2019

This customer was not only refunded but she also did a chargeback and received funds that way as wellShe has received funds beyond the amount that she put down for her initial downpaymentHer cancellation letter was received via [redacted] AFTER daysShe did not send in a notorized odometer statement nor service recordsWe had to ensure that she did not file any claims nor have any pending claims with the Administrator of her policyWe refunded her on 9/23/in the prorated amount of $and then she did a chargeback with her credit card company in the amount of $This is not a valid complaint as this customer now owes us money

Check fields!

Write a review of Auto Protection Plus

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Auto Protection Plus Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Auto Warranty Plans

Address: 18022 Cowan #185, Irvine, California, United States, 92614

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.yourautoprotection.com


Add contact information for Auto Protection Plus

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated