Write a review Sign In

Bluefly, Inc

ONLINE RETAILER, HANDBAGS, MEN'S CLOTHING & FURNISHINGS-RETAIL, WOMEN'S APPAREL-RETAIL, CLOTHING-RETAIL

If you had an experience with this company please share with it by adding a review
Start page > ONLINE RETAILER, HANDBAGS, MEN'S CLOTHING & FURNISHINGS-RETAIL, WOMEN'S APPAREL-RETAIL, CLOTHING-RETAIL > Bluefly, Inc
Add Review

Bluefly, Inc Reviews (114)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Karinabechtold time 07.12.2017

Ordered a ring from bluefly, didn’t like it, sent it back. Then I got an email from them, telling me, that I won‘t get a refund, because I didn’t send the ring back. Attached a picture, showing an emty jewelery box. I was shocked! I did put the ring in the box! That’s what I told them. Answer: I have to file a claim with Fedex. When I called there, Fedex told me, that I cannot file a claim, bluefly has to. Of course! They are the customers from Fedex, they pay for shipping and returns. I called bluefly again to talk over this problem, the agent said, he will look into it and send me an email. Guess what, bluefly is SORRY! But it’s NOT responsible anymore. Can’t get worse.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1547057 time 09.06.2016

Review: On February **** I placed an Order with Bluefly.com for 4 items for the amount of 382.86. Three days later my purchase was shipped and on March *** I received a package. The package included only one item and a packaging slip listed all four items. I called Bluefly customer service immediately to inform about the missed items. I have been told by representative of Bluefly that they need week to investigate my complaint and I will receive a phone call in 5-7 days. A week later I have not received any phone calls, so I called Bluefly again, spoke to representative, who told me that no investigation was performed and I will receive a phone call from them in one week again, and again no one contacted me. On February ** I called customer service again and was able to reach customer service manager ***, who promised me that I will receive a refund by Friday, February ****, and week later, I have no refund. I call today, on Tuesday, February **** again, and as always have been told that it will take another week for a manager to get back to me. By now, I know I will not receive any refund as well as I will not receive any items I purchased from Bluefly.Desired Settlement: Immediate refund

Business
Response:
Bluefly apologizes for the delay and will be refunding the customer today.



Consumer
Response:


I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

I have never recieved any refund. ***** *********** 
 
 
 
In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.

Sincerely,

******** ***********




 



Business
Response:
The customer was refunded on 3/**/15 for the amount of $291.28. Please note that depending on the card issuer, refunds may take 3-10 business days once they have been issued to appear on statements.



Consumer
Response:


I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved, thankfully to the involvement of Revdex.com. 
Sincerely,

******** ***********



 


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1546913 time 09.06.2016

Review: I ordered a bunch of clothing item. I received most except for 3 shirts. I was provided a *** tracking number whi c h showed that a label was created. Nothing beyond that. After about 1.5 weeks I wrote the so called customer service to check on it. All I get is emails stating I need to wait. I have asked for my money back, I need to wait. I have paid for my items in full and in time and they keep playing the you have to wait game. For what, I don't care about the items which I found cheaper somewhere else and gave already received. I want my monew back, bluefly can wait til they get and answer. They should not punish their customers for their mistakes.Desired Settlement: I want my money back asap and I want people to be aware of bluefly.

Business
Response:
Bluefly strives to deliver the best service to our customers, and is very sorry to hear that the customer did not receive the remaining items from order ***********.  We were doing our best to fulfill this order, however there was an inventory issue with one of our business partners, and we are going to need to cancel the remaining items in this order.  We have made sure that the customer has been refunded in full for the three Clementine t-shirts today.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1546965 time 09.06.2016

Review: I purchased a pair of designer shoes on Bluefly's website. The purchase price was $588.60 including shipping. The item was too small and I returned it and purchased a half a size bigger item, for which I paid separately (another $500+ amount), per the business' policy. I used the return label issued by the business to return the item which was too small. I returned the time within the return timeframe per the published return policy. My item was received by Bluefly on May ***, 2014 and as of today, June *, 2014 I still have not been issued a refund. The business states in its return policy that refunds are issued within 10 business days of receipt of the item in their facility. I have contacted the business three times regarding my refund. Every time customer service reps state that I will be issued a refund soon (just today they told me that I will be issued a refund by the end of the week). There is no record of my return transaction on their website; however, there is a record of other items that I have returned, just not this one. I have repeatedly asked what is the reason for the delay in my refund, but the customer service reps have not been able to give me an answer.Desired Settlement: I expect a full rerfund. I will never make a purchase from this retailer again.

Business
Response:
Bluefly apologizes for the delay in processing this customer's refund. Bluefly has now refunded the customer in full. Please note, card refunds can take anywhere from 3-10 business days to reflect on card records.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1547009 time 08.06.2016

Review: On September *,2013, I purchased a vintage item on BlueFly.com . The BlueFly order number is ***********. This item I purchased was a Gucci large vintage doctors satchel. The site described as follows:
- Color: Beige
-Leather trimmed GG canvas with polished goldtone hardware
-"FTR"monogram on front leather trim, 1.5 dark spot on back leather trim
-Zip top closure
-Dual top handle with 6" drop, wear to handles
-Textile lining, MINOR wear throughout
-Measures approximately 15.5"Lx 7.5" W x 10" H
-Ships separately. Please allow an additional 5-7 business days for delivery
after end of event. Expedited and upgrade shipping do not apply to this product.
-FINAL SALE no returns or exchanges; this is a guaranteed authentic pre-owed
Gucci piece that has been GENTLY USE.
When I received my item on 9/**/13, I notice that BlueFly did not disclosed the true conditions of the product they was selling.
Althought they took the time to describe the main details of this product; they
did not completely disclosed the condition of this product. Indeed, they
disclosed the FTR monogram on front leather trim. Indeed, they disclosed the 1.5
dark spot on back leather trim. However, no where in their description they
disclosed that this product had holes at each corner of bag; no where in their
description they disclosed that this product had 1/2 of inch hole on the back
upper left side and another .5 inch of the back right hand side of product.
Many other flaws was not disclosed, however I can live the Gucci faded from
canvas, and the ink and dark spots inside the bag.This bag was
misrepresented.Misrepresentation include but not limited to: " any statement, no
matter how innocent, may create liability if the statement concerns the
character or quality of a product and the statement is not true".
Examples of gently used.
Ebay definition: A gently used item will show some wear, for example, some
slight fading if it is denim, the seams inside will no longer be flat because
of being washed. The buttons will button more easily as will the snap. However,
the item will still be in Excellent condition.
********** definition-Gently used: can be describe as either something almost
never used or a item that someone took care of. For example , a gently used car
could have only a few miles on it compared to its age, or it could be in the
same condition it would have been when it was new.
**************-gently used- something that is in very good condition and may be
new or has had very little used.
Again, their description was misleading. when I called to ask questions regarding
this bag BEFORE purchased, I requested more information on the character and
quality of this bag but the BlueFly rep assured me that I would not be
disappointed.This bag does not represent MINOR WEAR. This bag does not represent
GENTLY USED.
I have been demanding my money back since late September 2013. Every time I called to see if a answer have been reached, they give me the run around that they are waiting for their escalation team to respond or corporate to respond. I was told to wait two days for a response. However, after the two days, no one called. I called back and talked to several team members (*****, ********, *******, *****,) and was then told to wait five days for a email or call.No one has called. I received a email on October *, 2013 from BlueFly rep ********, and she requested for me to send photos of damage bag. I sent the photos on Oct *, 2013 and called to verify if they received them.BlueFly rep ******* stated in email that the photos was not received but when I called and spoke with a live person they stated that the photos was receive by a Chineze. The BlueFly rep stated that I was going to receive a call back within 24 hours. I am still waiting for that call.I called back on October *,2013 and BlueFly rep ***** stated that I called to late and the department that handle refunds was closed. I am in mental anguish over the treatment this company is causing me. They did not disclose the true condition of this product. If they would of stated that this item had holes at bottom of each edge of handbag and holes on the body of handbag I would have not purchases this item. indeed, they tried to offer me a " store credit "on this item around September **, 2013 , but I do not want a store credit. I wanted a Gucci large vintage doctors satchel that was stated to have Minor wears and Gently used in the description. I believe BlueFly or whoever is responsible for entering the details regarding their item purposely left out the true condition of this bag to make sure the bag will sell then quickly state that the bag is not returnable.
Sent from my iPadDesired Settlement: I want my money back. If I knew the true condition of this product, I would not have purchased it.

Business
Response:
At Bluefly, we offer only the best brand names and highest quality
goods, and we proudly stand behind the authenticity of our goods. 


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1547031 time 08.06.2016

Review: I have ordered a Mulberry Bayswater bag at June *** and then left for a business trip. After back home and check the bag, I noticed there were couple of the crack and wrinkle inside and outside. It doesn't really look like a new bag. I have wrote twice to customer service but no response.Desired Settlement: Just refund to my credit card

Business
Response:
Case #: ******** Customer: *********************   Bluefly strives to deliver the best quality of goods and services to our customers. We apologize for delay in response to the customer. We will reach out to the customer directly and look into the issue immediately.



Consumer
Response:


I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

** **



 


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1546909 time 08.06.2016

Review: I was trying to order a/one pair of earrings. I had a problem with amazon payments and went and fixed it, when I re submitted my order I magically had now 3 pair of earrings totaling $700!!!! I immediately called and was told they would fix and cancel it. Then I received all the earrings, had to call every day for 10 days. Finally got the return labels and promptly sent them all back. I still have receive NO refunds and it has been more than 2 weeks. They are very hard to work with and this was a computer glitch in their system, yet I am the one NOW paying interest on charges I never intended to make.Desired Settlement: Bluefly needs to refund all the money ASAP

Business
Response:
We strive to deliver the best service to our customers, and apologize for the technical error experienced while checking out . We have refunded the order in full today as both return shipments have been confirmed received. 


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1546923 time 08.06.2016

Review: I purchased two items from Bluefly on Dec **, 2013. Upon delivery, I found one of the items not to be as ordered, and promptly followed the company's return guidelines, receiving an authorization for return on Dec **, 2013. *** has provided confirmation that this item was delivered to the merchant, and signed for, on Jan *, 2014. Bluefly's return policy states that refunds will be credited within 10 days of merchandise return. It has now been 73 days, and my refund has not been authorized. I emailed the company on Jan **, requesting an update, and received a response on the ****, indicating there have been issues due to the relocation of their warehouse, but the credit would be processed shortly. I have since called their customer service number twice, and each time, after the representative confirmed the order, return confirmation, and delivery confirmation, I was assured that a rush would be put on the processing of this return. I have yet to receive anything, and find this absolutely unacceptable, much as it would be if I walked into their warehouse, and walked out with an armful of merchandise, promising to pay later, at my convenience.Desired Settlement: I would like Bluefly to honor its business policy regarding refunds, process my return, and issue my refund without additional delay. I also believe an apology is due.

Business
Response:
Case #: ******* Customer: ***************** Bluefly aims to deliver the best service and quality of items to all customers. We apologize for the time it has taken to respond to the customer’s initial complaint as well as the delay in receiving their refund. Bluefly has since enhanced its returns process for our customers. We would also like to confirm that the order was refunded on 4/**/14. We will be reaching out to the customer directly to address any further concerns regarding their experience.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1547043 time 07.06.2016

Review: Dear Revdex.com,
I am an international shopper and I've attempted to make some purchases through Bluefly.com on Jun ** and **.
Order numbers :
- *********** ** Jun, 04:30 ***** Time, 998,87$
- *********** ** Jun, 23:30 ***** Time, 856,15$
- Now : ** Jul, 15:40 ***** time.
Both orders are canceled by the company, and I've received cancellation notices in following days on ** Jun and ** Jun; unfortunately the provisions for authorization of my 2 credit cards are not released after +96 hours even they canceled my orders and they state cancellation reflects in credit card accounts back in 72 hours. I am travelling now and because of unnecessary suspension I cannot use cards further.Desired Settlement: Bluefly should immediately clear the authorization and suspensions of above mentioned sums from my cards.

Business
Response:
On orders *********** and ***********, authorizations have expired and no funds are currently held. For further information, we would suggest that the customer contact their bank. To note- these orders were cancelled due to verification procedures and information not matching. 



Consumer
Response:


I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

[I am checking my credit card statements online, the authorization still on hold on the contrary to what company is saying after 7 days. No reason was given other than info mismatch for cancellations which is also not true. Every single info that I supplied to company was valid and accurate, I already checked with my bank. I cannot use the amount blocked in my card, 7th day now]
 
 
 
 
In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.

Sincerely,

***** ****




 



Business
Response:
As mentioned previously, all authorizations have expired and were removed. International banks may take longer depending on which bank. As also requested, if the customer provides contact information for their bank via email address our finance team would be happy to send confirmation of this already being done.



Consumer
Response:


I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and finally resolution is in effect. However it took lots of efforts/time, escalation to Revdex.com and frustration on my end. I would like to underline that, I am not happy at all with my first and last experience with bluefly.com.

Sincerely,

***** ****



 


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1547063 time 07.06.2016

Review: I purchased an item on Bluefly.com on January *, 2015. The item was shipped, according to ***** on January **, 2015. I received the item on January **, 2015. Due to the large of size, I requested a refund on Bluefly.com. Bluefly.com has a 21-day return policy, started on the date of purchase. I shipped the item back to Bluefly using United States Postal Services on January **, 2015 with my own cost of shipment, the item was delivered on Monday, January **, 2015, in which the date was still in the 21-day time frame. I understand that Bluefly requires 10 days to processed refund. However, it has been 2 weeks since the item was delivered back to Bluefly, I have not received any refund from Bluefly. I contacted the customer service, with a response that it takes 10 days to process. I do not wish to further contact Bluefly in this case since I did not get any refund back until this day.

Sincerely,
********* ****Desired Settlement: A refund in the total of $176.25 should be made immediately. Bluefly should not reduct any of the cost since I shipped the item back to Bluefly with my own cost.

Business
Response:
Bluefly provides all customers w a pre-paid return label. As their own method was used to return their item, we would ask that the customer please provide their return tracking information so we can confirm receipt. Please note, when using your own method, delays may incur. Bluefly is happy to refund the customer once this information is provided. 



Consumer
Response:


I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:I do not think by paying for the cost of shipment out of my own pocket would cause the delay. Also, I was not informed that tracking information must be provided in order to avoid the delay. If complaint was not filed with Revdex.com, it would be possible that the refund will never be made. I believe that it is Bluefly's responsibility to check if customers use their shipping label. Otherwise, how would Bluefly know the total refund amount. Therefore, I reject the response from Bluefly because it is unreasonable and as a customer, Bluefly blamed the customer for the delay, in which I, the customer, was not informed that additional tracking information should be provided in order to get the refund. I will escalate this case with my state's Attorney General, and I will provide the tracking number when submitting the complaint with the Attorney General. Thank you.

 
 
 
 
 
In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.

Sincerely,
********* *****




 



Business
Response:
Bluefly apologizes for the delay and will be refunding the customer in full. Bluefly is always happy to offer a return label to avoid delays for returns. 



Consumer
Response:


I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,
********* *****



 


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1546921 time 07.06.2016

Review: I placed order #*********** on 4/**/2014 for a pair of Saint Laurent size 8.5 green leather flats. My ****** account was charged $292.48. Upon receiving the shoes, my wife found that they were too big and wanted to return them. De did not wear them, and returned them in brand new condition with all the original packaging. Per bluefly's return policy, we went online, stated our intent to return the product, and printed off a return slip and packaging label. The item was shipped back via *** and arrived at the bluefly warehouse on 5/*/2014. According to bluefly, it can take up to 10 business days for them to process a return. We waited the full 10 business days, but no return was ever processed. Neither my bluefly account nor my ****** account shows any return or refund for that purchase. We followed bluefly's return policy, so we expect our return to be honored. We have tried calling bluefly's customer service numerous times, but they have been unwilling and unable to solve the problem.Desired Settlement: I would like the refund of $292.48 (less any shipping charges) immediately refunded to my ****** account. I would also like an apology from bluefly for all the hassle this has caused me.

Business
Response:
Case #: ******** Customer: *************** Bluefly aims to deliver the best service and quality of items to all customers. We apologize for the time it has taken to respond to the customer’s initial complaint as well as the delay in receiving their refund. A refund for this order processed on 5/**/14. We will be reaching out to the customer directly to address any further concerns regarding their experience.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Katerina S. time 06.06.2016

On February **** I placed an Order with Bluefly.com for 4 items for the amount of 382.86. Three days later my purchase was shipped and on March *** I received a package. The package included only one item and a packaging slip listed all four items. I called Bluefly customer service immediately to inform about the missed items. I have been told by representative of Bluefly that they need week to investigate my compline and I will receive a phone call in 5-7 days. A week later I have not received any phone calls, so I called Bluefly again, spoke to representative, who told me that no investigation was performed and I will receive a phone call from them in one week again, and again no one contacted me. On February ** I called customer service again and was able to reach customer service manager ***, who promised me that I will receive a refund by Friday, February ****, and week later, I have no refund. I call today, on Tuesday, February **** again, and as always have been told that it will take another week for a manager to get back to me. By now, I know I will not receive any refund as well as I will not receive any items I purchased from Bluefly.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1547003 time 06.06.2016

Review: I purchased this jacket in February and was fine with the coat. I saw a article about non authentic jackets so I started to investigate all of my monclers. They all have a certilogo code in the inside of the jacket. Upon examing my son's jacket there was no certilogo tag or number inside of his jacket. I contacted certilogo who informed me that if the jacket was purchased prior to 1985 and doesnot have this serial number it is not authentic. I then called Blue fly who waited almost 2 months to respond to my inquiry. Their response was "I apologize for the delay. I received a message from our warehouse, because we no longer carry that coat, we don't have the information you have requested. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. For your inconvenience. I have attached a note to your account for 40off your next purchase of 200 or more. Thank your for your patience in this matter.".. This is not acceptable. I belived this jacket is non authentic and I want an refund. The jacket is in perfect condition as my son only wore it a few times.
*****************Desired Settlement: I want to return this jacket as I beleive it is non authentic.

Business
Response:
Thank you for shopping
at Bluefly. 

At Bluefly, we offer only the best brand names and highest quality goods, and
we proudly stand behind the authenticity of our goods. 
It has come to our attention that you are unsatisfied with your purchase at Bluefly.com.  For this, we sincerely apologize.  It is our goal to make your experience a seamless and enjoyable one, and most importantly, stress-free, with offers such as our generous return policy.  Based on the date of your purchase, we certainly hope that you understand our decision to not accept your return.   At the time of ordering,  our previous return time frame allowed for a review of the item within the 40 day return period.
Again, we apologize about any inconvenience this may have caused.
Best regards,
Bluefly Customer Service Team



Consumer
Response:


I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# *******, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:
I purchased a moncler coat from this company that was fake non authentic. I tried to return it but they offered me a $40 discount and stated they couldn't give me more info on the jacket as they no longer sell it. The jacket does not have a certilogo number and I contacted them directly who informed me that the jacket was non authentic. I even have written documentation that they company is not willing to read. Beware before you purchase high end items from this company.
In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.

Sincerely,


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1547023 time 05.06.2016

Review: I ordered a ring and they sent 2 pairs of earrings and charged me twiceDesired Settlement: What i originally wanted was them to honor my order and send me 1 ring.
I called and spoke to a supervisor representative who didn't understand what had happened.
I called again and spoke to a supervisor. She looked up the item and it was no longer listed as the ring I ordered or the earrings I received, but an entirely different pair of earrings.
The supervisor acknowledged that the website was messed up.
I never heard back.
I called again, they said they wouldn't resolve the issue.
they said they would send return label but didn't.
Despite being notified multiple times of the errors on their website, they still have not made changes so consumers would not continue to be misled by their faces offers.
The misleading posts could have been an error, but after being informed on 3 separate occasions of the error and having a supervisor, herself, verify the incorrect listing (as well as the advertising go the wrong merchandise on ******) and not correcting, it constitutes false and misleading advertising!

I want a full refund and they can send *** to pick up the little rocks on posts tat they are claiming are earrings.

Business
Response:
Bluefly strives to deliver the best service to our customers, and apologizes for the technical error on site for the item purchased. We have fixed the errors on our site. We have also confirmed that both orders were refunded in full today.  



Consumer
Response:


I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, AND WHILE I ACCEPT THE RESOLUTION, I THINK THE COMPANY DOES A SUBSTANDARD JOB:1) MAINTAINING ACCURACY ON THEIR SITE2) CHOOSING VENDORS TO ENSURE QUALITY PRODUCTS (the supposed on-sale $100 earrings that they mistakenly sent look like tiny pebbles on the flimsiest post I have ever seen.)3) FULLY TAKING RESPONSIBILITY AND EATING THE COST DIFFERENCE WHEN THEY ADVERTISE THE WRONG PRODUCT.
Sincerely,

******* ****



 


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1546897 time 05.06.2016

Review: I ordered a purse from the website which was approximately $1,720.00 total. I was sent the incorrect purse. I called customer service immediately and they said they had to look into it and would send me a retun label within a day. I called everyday and a customer service representative would tell me it needed to get approved so it would be another day. It took them 8 days to finally send me a return label. Once they did I returned the package immediately. Bluefly received the purse back on 2/**/16 and I have still not been issued a refund. I have sent emails asked when I will recieve a refund and no one replies to me. I ordered the purse on January **, 2016, it is now March and I still have not been refunded for the item. They are holding up a lot of my money and have had me wait around and no one ever gets back to me.Desired Settlement: I want my credit card issued the payment immediately plus interest.

Business
Response:
We apologize for the delay in processing your return. The item has been refunded in full today. Please note- depending on your card issuer this return may take 3-10 business days to show on your card statement. 


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1546989 time 05.06.2016

Review: Yesterday, I was browsing bluefly's website. Internet via mobile device advertises an extra 40% off of the bluefly price. I added 4 handbags to my shopping cart. Once added, the 40% off was not reflected in the price. I called and Spoke with a rep and she told me that the advertised price was with the discount. after calculating the price myself, i disputed that with the rep. she placed me on hold and i emailed a picture of what was being advertised. She then told me that the price was a mistake and that the price via a computer doesn't reflect the same advertised price. She did nothing to settle the matter. I even checked again this morning via my mobile phone and the extra 40% off is still being advertised.Desired Settlement: I would like for them to honor the extra 40% off that is being advertised. I was purchasing 4 handbags,

Business
Response:
Dear ****** ***:
Thank you for your email.
Please note that the sale price is already
discounted and we cannot offer  an additional 40% off of the item you
requested.  The discount is reflected in the sales price offered.   We are certainly sorry that we could not appeal to your request of an additional discount.
Should you require additional assistance, email us at ****************** or call toll free at ************* (###-###-####). Thank you for shopping at Bluefly. 
Sincerely,
Bluefly Customer Service



Business
Response:
Hi ******:


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1546999 time 05.06.2016

Review: I ordered two bags from them and although my shipment states delivered, I did not receive the items. I called FedEx who is the shipper stated in my delivery email but FedEx turned it over to the post office so they had me contact them. I did and they told me that my package was delivered somewhere in my zip code but didn't know where exactly and that I should contact the company for a replacement order or a refund. Once I did, Bluefly told me I had to wait an additional 5 days for them to do their own research. I already did that research for them but apparently the word of the customer is not enough. I am also upset that they sell designer items and do not protect their shipments with signature confirmations and direct delivery with FedEx who would be more likely to get such things as a signature. My order number is ***********.Desired Settlement: I want a full refund for my items.

Business
Response:
Thank you for contacting Bluefly.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1546937 time 04.06.2016

Review: I purchased a Prada handbag from Bluefly.com. The website claims to only sell authentic items & I believed them. I have discovered that purse is a fake due to logo being upside down. I contacted Bluefly via phone & email but they said they cannot help me because it has been over 30 days. I even sent a picture with proof. They claim to still stand behind their authenticity. How?Desired Settlement: I want reimbursement for my purchase $800 + tax.

Business
Response:
Bluefly stands behind the authenticity of all designer goods offered. Because the item was purchased three years ago, it is outside of our returns policy. We apologize for any inconvenience caused. 



Consumer
Response:


I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

[Your Answer Here]
I don't care how long it has been. They claim to stand behind the authenticity of their items but it is clear that the purse is not authentic. They are not being ethical at all. I am out of pocket a lot of money for something that is worth nothing. If you stand behind your goods, then reimburse me for fake item.  
 
 
 
In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.

Sincerely,

***** *******




 



Consumer
Response:


I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

[Your Answer Here]
 
As I said before, I believed that Bluefly was a reputable company. You claim to stand behind "authentic" items but clearly you do not! When I purchased this purse, I believed it to be authentic. How was I supposed to know you would send me a fake item? This is not my fault. You should have a policy within Bluefly to verify items are authentic before selling them. I have purchased many handbags from Bluefly & have spent a lot of money. I can return it to you & you can claim it as damaged. You have to understand, I had no reason when I bought handbag to have it authenticated because I believed Blueflyto be reputable. The fact that you do not stand behind your word is wrong. I don't care how long I have had purse. It looks brand new.So now I have a purse that I spent $800 that is worth $0.This is bad customer service & bad business.
 
 
In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.

Sincerely,

***** *******




 



Business
Response:
Had the request been made when the item was received, we would have been happy to review the customer's concerns. Because this is outside of our policy, and the item could have been replaced in this time, we are unable to assist. Bluefly apologies for any inconvenience. 


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1546983 time 04.06.2016

Review: BlueFly claims after the returned item has been received by their warehouse, credit will be processed within 10 business days. It's been 23 business days now since Bluefly received my items and my credit still has not been processed. Please refer to the details below:
BlueFly Order # **Returned Items on 12/**/2013
UPS Tracking: **Items Delivered to BlueFly on 1/**/2014 (per UPS tracking system)
Contacted Bluefly via email on 1/13/2014
Customer requesting update on returns
Blue Fly responded on 1/**/2014 to expedite return of store credit.
No customer credit has been received.
Contacted Bluefly via phone on 1/**/2014.
Customer Service: ***.
Rep guaranteed expedited return of store credit and would reflect online on 2/**/2014
Customer checked online on 2****/2014 and no customer credit has been received.
Update as of today, 2/**/2014.
Customer still has not received store credit. It has been 23 business days from the day Bluefly received the returned item (1/**/2014).Desired Settlement: I have been shopping at BlueFly for the longest time and I am now very disappointed by their return and store credit policy. I am more likely not to shop there again.

Business
Response:
Thank
you for your correspondence and please accept our apology regarding this
inconvenience.   I show that your return was processed
on 02/**/2014, and ask that you allow your financial
institutional additional time for processing. 
We truly hope that you once again, accept our apology.
Best
regards,
**********


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1547059 time 03.06.2016

Review: I purchased several items on the website Belle & Clive, which is housed under the umbrella company of Bluefly.com, on December *, 2014. I never received my items, however was charged 2 separate amounts on my credit card for $57.59 on December *, 2014 and $100.87 on December **, 2014, which total to the amount I purchased but never received. I have contacted Bluefly.com via electronic correspondence and phone calls on several occasions but have yet to be refunded. It has now been approximately 75 days since I have been incorrectly charged. During my last phone conversation with Bluefly.com on February *, 2015, I did tell a representative by the name of Heidi that if this matter was not resolved during the next few weeks, I would be contacting the Revdex.com.

During every phone conversation with Bluefly.com, the representatives expressly stated that it was unusual that I was charged before shipment was processed. The continued failure to resolve this issue is extremely time consuming and frustrating. Bluefly Inc represents themselves as a luxury retailer, but doesn't seem to conduct itself as one.Desired Settlement: $158.46 via certified check.

Business
Response:
Bluefly apologizes for the error and delay and will be refunding the customer in full.



Consumer
Response:


I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

Bluefly has been claiming it will refund the charges for 3 months now and nothing has happened. Until I actually receive the refund, this complaint will remain in effect and I will continue to reject the business's responses.Thank you,****
 
 
 
 
In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.

Sincerely,

**** ****




 



Business
Response:
Bluefly asks that the customer please reach out to our corporate telephone number - *** *** **** and request our Customer Service Contact for more information regarding this matter.



Consumer
Response:


I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

**** ****




 


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit Review

Satisfaction rating:

Bluefly, Inc rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Category: ONLINE RETAILER, HANDBAGS, MEN'S CLOTHING & FURNISHINGS-RETAIL, WOMEN'S APPAREL-RETAIL, CLOTHING-RETAIL

Address: 42 West 39th St. 10th Floor, New York, NY, 10018

Website: http://www.bluefly.com

91 people are currently seeking Bluefly, Inc contact information. If you have any available please add it here.