Sign in

Brand Name Bargains

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Brand Name Bargains? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Brand Name Bargains

Brand Name Bargains Reviews (64)

Resolved
Jun 16, 2020

DISHONEST COMPANY-- DO NOT PURCHASE
v=Absolutely terrible. We paid $12,000 for a truckload that was promised as "Very clean" and "not cherry picked." We received the exact opposite. We have over 200 photos as well as a video of our truckload. Everything was used. We expected damage, that's part of the business but what we received was completely salvage. I have reached out multiple times and had zero solutions offered other than to purchase another truckload to try and recoup our money. We have never had this happen with any company. I also find it interesting they have all their reviews so locked down. You're unable to comment on any of their videos. Please think twice before using this company. They will take your money and not look back. If you look deeper you'll see there are multiple reviews like this.

We were told this was coming directly from Amazon. This was invalid. All the boxes were labeled "Bargain Hunt" from Tennessee. When I reached out to them they advised me they sell back their "junk" to other suppliers. This was a secondary sale of damaged and non-sellable items that no one else wanted.

These are only a few of the photos to get an idea of the quality. There was also mouse droppings on nearly all our pallets as seen in photos.

Please see the link below for our YouTube video of our truckload so you can get an idea of what we were given.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mNw7BeDPQt0&t=58s
DISHONEST COMPANY-- DO NOT PURCHASE
DISHONEST COMPANY-- DO NOT PURCHASE
DISHONEST COMPANY-- DO NOT PURCHASE
DISHONEST COMPANY-- DO NOT PURCHASE
DISHONEST COMPANY-- DO NOT PURCHASE

time Jun 25, 2020

Resolved

Jun 25, 2020

I wrote this review and wanted to update that the company did resolve our issues and this appears to have been a fluke shipment. They made things right with us and helped us along the way to resolve this.

May 14, 2020

Scammers
This guys are big time scammers , they go by different names like salvage closeout, TWD closeout, department store liquidation, etc . They are big time scammers please all their reviews here are false. They delete all the scam reviews. This guy call Dave will tell you so many things , don't fall for his scam. I bought and Amazon general merchendise 7900 with transportation Making $8,750 and all I receive is trashed. I call him and he said me check all the 24 pallets and call him back when the driver leaves. Stay away from this scammers or call a police when the driver comes in to deliver the goods. I just receive the good yesterday I should have done my houmework well by reading this review well. All trash and empty boxes
Scammers
Scammers
Scammers
Scammers
Scammers
Scammers
Scammers
Scammers
Scammers

Jun 16, 2020

Same exact thing happened here but we paid 12k. Did you ever get any kind of settlement?

Jan 19, 2020

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# [redacted] , and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because: [Your Answer Here] Dear Revdex.com,First, I noticed the Merchant BN Bargains,LLC through his legal representative is sharing private and personal information to a third partyThey share with Revdex.com copies of my driver license and credit card, I did not authorize thatThe right to privacy is a constitutional rightBN Bargains, LLC must destroy my records immediately.Second, according to BN Bargains, LLC own statement to Discover Credit Card dated : "[redacted] has the right to decide he can not conform to this agreement, and requested a cancellation of his order, for a full refund." I did cancel before shipping, for a FULL REFUND, but BN Bargains, LLC shipped anyway and abandoned the merchandise on my porchI am going to charge storage and handlingI injured my lower back moving the boxes.Third; I am requesting an itemized list of the merchandise BN Bargains, LLC illegally and without my authorization abandoned on my porchThe list must describe every item with a serial number, quantity, and name of the providerFourth; BN Bargains, LLC must delete the False, Misleading and Deceive advertisement from his website immediately.Regards, [redacted] In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above Sincerely, [redacted]

Dec 23, 2019

Thank you in assisting us in assuring all of our customers walk away satisfied with their business dealings.We have reviewed and discussed the complaint by [redacted] **The merchandise purchased by [redacted] **, is sold through our website To ensure there is no confusion, what is included has been printed it on our website for every customer and potential customer to review In describing the load purchased by [redacted] **, the website explains the load will include “Over items.” I have contacted the shipping department and they have assured to me [redacted] has received over items To further ensure this exact situation is avoided, a disclaimer is sent to the customer for their review and returned signed(attached) The disclaimer clearly states there are no claims of shortages as the quantities listed are merely an estimate The contract also clearly states the merchandise is sold “as is” and we are not accountable for the received quantity We also undercharged him for the freightIt ended up shipping from the [redacted] facility in [redacted] rather than [redacted] and we paid the extra charge of $to honor the order and original price for shippingThe merchandise that [redacted] ships is only that of clean overstock and NOT damaged or used items It seems as though [redacted] is bending the truth to make his complaint seem more worthy[redacted] was well aware of the risks involved in the liquidation industry As a gesture of good faith and in anticipation of repairing our relationship, we have agreed to offer [redacted] a $credit towards the purchase of another order We are confident we can offer [redacted] **, merchandise which will satisfy him We would greatly appreciate that you close this complaint rather than having a long back and forth dialogue getting no where.Thank you, [redacted] **

Dec 20, 2019

At this point we honestly believe we have made every effort to close this claim [redacted] was provided a terms and conditions of the sale with a full money back guarantee [redacted] reviewed those terms and conditions, signed the contract and returned it to us I believe we have convinced all parties involved that the load received is exactly as described In an effort of good faith to resolve the complaint we are still willing to offer a $credit towards anything on our website which is good for year Best Regards, [redacted] ***

Dec 19, 2019

I ordered a truck load from this companyThe customer service was excellentDavid the salesman I dealt with put all my fears aside, his followups through the entire process was greatI received my order on time and the trucking company [redacted] shipped my load with a security seal and handled it with careExcellent followups and a great trucking companyI started to open the pallets up and the quality of the merchandise was great overall, yes a few damaged, some pieces missing but that is common in this sort of stuffThe overall load was excellent with a good profit marginI plan on doing a lot of business with Brand Name Bargains a very good company and excellent customer serviceI'm not someone they paid to write this, i'm [redacted] , owner of [redacted] in San Antonio, Texas

Dec 17, 2019

Our Final offer is to send back the complete order at your expense as you originally offeredUpon receipt and inspection of the goods we will issue you a full refund minus the 25% Cancellation feeWhich will be $This refund will only be authorized, if this and all future lawsuits, complaints, reviews, will be droppedA document acknowledging this agreement will be prepared by us and signed by both parties

Dec 12, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# [redacted] , and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because: As I have attached the email sent to usThe advertised item that I (buyer) was suppose to be purchasingitem clearly states "pieces" I have also attached the manifest with the item that are supposed to be shipped to usand there a huge number of item that are missingWe understand if one or two itemAs in regards to shipping, We have paid the advertised price of $ This business seems like there is a numbers of complaints that are filed through the Revdex.com, and there is reviews of this business on other websiteplease help us take are of this matterWe would like a %refund since half the items are missing and not a store credit since this business is untrustworthyThank You [redacted] In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above Sincerely, [redacted] **

Dec 11, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# [redacted] , and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because: These people are complete liars, they have complains for the same lot on the Revdex.com website already, the previous complain mentions everything I mention on my original post, she clearly lost money on the same lotThey know these products are a complete loss of money and they keep on selling them, I originally just asked the seller for an exchange, I didn't even want a refund and even offer to pay to have it shipped back but I was quickly rejectedI was offer a $dollar refund so I would not contact the Revdex.com, I have the e-mails from the manager to prove it but I don't want anyone else to lose money with these people so I turned it down, I have bought merchandise from multiple wholesalers from all over the U.S.A but I have never been scammedThe number of complains and negative reviews on the Revdex.com website says everything about the practices of this company.Thank you for your time Sincerely, [redacted]

May 19, 2020

I have also been scammed by this same company. They ship a truckload full of trash and I paid $8750 including shipment. They are scammers and they are lairs. They try to act nice until they get your money and ship to you their trashed. please how can I get in contact with you.

Thanks

Dec 07, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved Sincerely, [redacted]

Dec 05, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# [redacted] , and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because: Thank Brand Name Bargains for having the faith to give us $credit toward the next two ordersHowever, I can not accept this offer because I paid $11,for the truckload and got little value from it.Based on my experience with Brand Name Bargains, it is impossible for me to continue business with it.I suggest Brand Name Bargains come pick up whatever delivered to my business here for I have not sold any of themIn conclusion, I request a full refund [redacted] In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above Sincerely, [redacted] ***

Nov 28, 2019

Revdex.com:At this time, I have not been contacted by Brand Name Bargains, LLC regarding complaint ID [redacted] .Sincerely, [redacted]

Nov 23, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# [redacted] , and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because: the seller has shipped items to us, but these items are NOT High end item, these items are no where to be found in any department store, or store in generalThe seller has clearly just shipped the cheapest items that can be found and shipped it to us trying to resolve this issueThis issue has NOT be resolvedunless the advertise items are shippedor a partial refund is given.thank you In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above Sincerely, [redacted] **

Department store liquidation aka Brand names called me because I was on their websiteThey told me that they have a deal for new small toys with brand name for $These would be overstock toys around 400-itemsThese items were from overstock store from department storesI purchased them and paid with my credit cardThe first issue was that I had to sign a as is and no refundsI did sign the paper after they took and ran my credit cardI received cases of productTwo cases was name brand items such as fisher price but they were discontinued items from the pastLow value to sellAll the rest of the cases was from ChinaAll dollar store junkThis is a switch and bate company and not once did they mention (David and Issac) that I would be getting junk from [redacted] company in Hong KongThis is a loss of money and hope nobody else does business with this companyP.S if you want that dollar store stuff its cheaper and easier to buy this junk from China

Nov 09, 2019

My complaint about the description of the items that are kind of misleadingI ordered the Small Kitchen Appliances lot for $2,plus $shipping, with a "sample picture" of items that I'm supposed to receiveMajority of the items received were Continental brands, and smallThere is no way that they would sell for at least $in Flea Markets, as advertisedI received a total of units which turned out to be $per unit for the whole palletThere is no way that you can sell a Citrus Juicer for at least $when you can find one at [redacted] for $maybe $Majority of the items can be found at [redacted] for a lot cheaperNo wonder people were walking by my space at [redacted] when they see my pricesThe second time I rented a space at [redacted] ***, I ended having to mark down all of my Small Kitchen Appliances when I realized [redacted] sells them cheaper! Now, I am just trying to get some of my money backAnother trap that this business use is the phrase "EASILY DOUBLE YOUR MONEY!"There is just no way to double your money when again, [redacted] sells similar items for a lot cheaperUnfortunately, a lot of these businesses are actively operating in the U.SI just think that these type of businesses do not reflect the American way of life and these should stop!

Nov 08, 2019

We recently received an order from a [redacted] of Little Rock, AR [redacted] received the merchandise and suddenly decided he would like to return the merchandiseWe had a clear contract with him, which I would be happy to share with you, clearly stating this load cannot be returned We clearly explained this to the customer In an attempt to extort us, he is now claiming that he received only of pallets This is a blatant lie and only an outstretch by [redacted] ***, to simply twist our arm, break our protocol and issue a refund Had [redacted] informed us of his business issues prior to delivery of his truckload we would have gladly issued him a full refund and sell the load to another customer To accept the load, request a refund against our agreement is simply unethical and unacceptableWe look forward to your guidance

Oct 16, 2019

I have since offered the customer $refund to settle the matter so we both can move forward Just so you can see first hand, I have attached the signed documents from the customer acknowledging the risks involved And I do feel at the fault of the Revdex.com, I am forced to give in, even though my policies should be honored

This place is a scam. They owe me 6400. They sent me empty pallets. This place needs to be shut down. Was suppose to have got 24 pallets, we got 22. Ankle high. The others we knee length. They would not talk to us, or help us in anyway.

By the Name of Isaac S, David he is a con artst , a con job , BIG CHEATER.OWN me $5500.

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ***, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:
Brand Name Bargains is unethical at all by using advertisement and shipping its customer a $truck load but charging him $11,instead.
Let's look what kinds of BLATANT LIES you are tellingYou said we received merchandise and SUDDENLY decided to return themQuestion: will any customer return merchandise worth less or about $when he or she pay $11,for them? You can say it is a lie that the merchandise received worth $Please remember, we have pictures of every single pallet, and of every box in a pallet, what items were in it-- yes, simply some empty plastic bags, or some sponges, or a spray bottle, or an ink pen in a whole box! To make this statement authoritative, we had the driver of the truckload witness and a police officer called to the unloading site write a report for us regarding what we had received from Brand Name Bargains The load we order through the web was described as name brand hardware and tools, values $50, but sell it for $10,David C., who is the sales person, has the plenty pictures of the truckload after we emailed them to him Please, ask MrCto lay all the pictures out, do a simple analysis with your professional evaluation, and ask yourself a question: do all the merchandise shipped to MrYuan together worth more than $100?
It was hilarious when you respond, "*** *** *** *** ** ** *** *** *** *** ** *** ** *** *** ** *** *** *** *** *** * *** *** *** *** *** *** ** *** ***"
What business issues do you mean? Did we know you would ship us empty pallets then cancel the order before the truckload arrived? As a matter of fact, as a small business owner, it was not easy to save up $11,to place an orderwe decided to order this most expensive truckload ever because we expected to make a profit from it and make a change for the businessCan anyone imagine how disappointed we were when we opened bunches of boxes and saw nothing in them? Is Brand Name Bargains fooling us or fooling itself?! Moreover, do you think any customer would pay $11,for a truckload like this if you tried to sell it again? Alternatively, how much are you going to ask for a truckload with four pallets of nothing but junk and pallets of nothing in them?! Finally, how many more victims are enough to be suppressed under a dishonest business like Brand Name Bargain?
No more response in between is necessaryFor justice has been ruined like this, a fair judge is on its way.
In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above
Sincerely,
*** ***

This company totally lied and scammed my elderly fatherNever buy from these people!
They tell you the products are nice and overstock or open box with maybe percent being salvage
Turns out to be more like percent broken, unsellable, damaged, or just trash in a box, the crazy dollar amount they whisper in your ear is so inflated you will be lucky to make your money back!
So if you buy from this trash company Brand name bargains llc you are basically getting ***

Check fields!

Write a review of Brand Name Bargains, LLC

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Brand Name Bargains, LLC Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: LIQUIDATORS, WHOLESALERS & DISTRIBUTORS

Address: 809 Kings Hwy, Brooklyn, New York, United States, 11223-2254

Phone:

+1 (718) 513-0128
+1 (800) 456-9492
Show more...

Website:

liquidationcloseouts.com


Add contact information for Brand Name Bargains

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated