Sign in

Chex Systems Inc

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Chex Systems Inc? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Chex Systems Inc

Chex Systems Inc Reviews (68)

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/15) */
Chex Systems, Inc(ChexSystems) has reviewed the complaint filed by this consumerOur records indicate that we have received requests from the consumer to remove a security freeze, however, the consumer has not provided us with the correct
personal identification number (PIN) to authorize us to do soLetters have been sent directly to the consumer to inform her that the PIN she provided did not match the PIN associated with the security freeze on her consumer file at ChexSystems, and that in order for us to honor her request, we must first receive her matching PINWe have asked that she resubmit her request, making sure to include her PINWith respect to her request to have a paid account removed from her files, our current practice is to retain reported information on file for a period of five years unless the reporting member requests its removal or ChexSystems becomes obligated to remove it under applicable lawThe reporting member institution is under no obligation to remove accurate information, even after payment of monies owedHowever, the member is obligated to update the report with a paid in full or settled in full date when applicableIn the case of this consumer's file, the account information has previously been disputed and verified to be accurate by the reporting financial institution; therefore, it has been retained in her consumer file
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/06/16) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I sent them my pin several timesAt this point if they are saying its incorrect then I am not sure of itBy Law if an account is paid they have to take it off my report if the client puts it in writing and requests itI have never received any letters at home requesting my pin that is a lieThere is no number to call to resolve this messI want it removed or I will seek legal actionI want the security freeze also removedThey could of called me at *** as I stated several timesThis company reports in accurate informationThey are impossible to reachI do not accept this settlement
Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/06/17) */
Chex Systems, Inc(ChexSystems) has reviewed the additional comments made by this consumerAs stated in our first response, our records do indicate that we have received requests from the consumer to remove a security freeze, however, the consumer has not provided us with the correct personal identification number (PIN) to authorize us to do soThe first letter requesting her PIN was sent to the consumer on 5/28/Additional correspondence was received from the consumer and another letter requesting her PIN was sent to her on 6/5/Once again, additional correspondence was received from the consumer, and a letter to inform her that the number she provided was not the PIN for her security freeze, and asked that she provide a matching PIN was sent to her on 6/9/If she would like to speak with someone about this matter, she may contact our Security Freeze department at ***The Security Freeze department can explain the steps she can take to request a new PIN, and/or have the freeze removed from her fileThis telephone number has been included in every letter ChexSystems has mailed to the consumer concerning her security freezeWith respect to the consumer's request for the removal of paid account information, and her statement that "by law" reported information must be removed upon request, please be informed that a reporting financial institution is under no obligation to remove accurate information, even after payment of monies owedPayment of an original charge-off amount does not negate the previous account activity or mishandling of an accountThe member institution is obligated to update the report with a paid in full or settled in full date when applicable and in the case of this consumer's file, the account information is listed as paid in full/settled in full and has previously been disputed and verified to be accurate by the reporting financial institution, therefore, it has been retained in her consumer fileOur current practice is to retain reported information on file for a period of five years unless the reporting member requests its removal or ChexSystems becomes obligated to remove it under applicable law

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.filed a complaint with chexsystem and when I logged in to my account on here it said they removed the marks that they had put that's stopping me from opening a bank account/checking account..can you see if that's what it says on your ownDoes this mean I'm off the blacklist and can open a bank account and not have any issues due to there remarks??

Chex Systems, Inc(ChexSystems) has reviewed the complaint filed by this consumer. Our records indicate that the consumer submitted a request through our website in March 2013, to place a security freeze on her consumer file. On April 19, 2017, ChexSystems received faxed communication
from the consumer informing us that she would like to remove the security freeze from her file but she had not received the PIN required to do so. She provided all of the necessary identifying information and ChexSystems removed the security freeze from her consumer file. A letter confirming the removal of the freeze was mailed to her the same day

Chex Systems, Inc(ChexSystems) has reviewed the complaint filed by this consumer. Our records indicate that we did receive correspondence from the consumer in May 2016, which included disputes of information submitted to us by Bank of America and JP Morgan Chase. Our records also
indicate that letters were sent to the consumer on June 1, and June 2, 2016, however, those letters were returned to us by the U.SPostal Service marked "Not deliverable as addressed". The letters were mailed to the same address that is listed on his complaint
The June 1, letter informed the consumer that the disputed information submitted by Bank of America Missouri had been verified to be accurate as reported, and therefore has been retained in his fileThe letter explained that Bank of America requested he contact them at ###-###-#### to obtain additional information. Included with the letter were copies of the full disclosure agreement, account statements and signature card provided by Bank of America as supporting documents. This information had also been provided to the consumer in a letter dated January 22, 2015, in response to a dispute received on January 15, 2015. We have no record that the January letter was returned to us
The June 2, letter informed the consumer that based on our research of the situation, the reported information submitted by JP Morgan Chase has been cleared from his consumer file. Although JP Morgan Chase had verified the information they submitted to be accurate, they were unable to provide ChexSystems with the supporting documentation the consumer requested, therefore, the disputed information was removed from our files
If the consumer would like to obtain a current copy of his consumer disclosure report, he may submit a request through our website at www.chexsystems.com, via voice messaging at ###-###-####, by mail at Chex Systems, Inc., Attn: Consumer Relations, *** *** *** *** *** Woodbury, MN, 55125, or by fax at ###-###-####

Chex Systems, Inc(ChexSystems) has reviewed the complaint filed by this consumer. Our records indicate that ChexSystems did notify Citizens Bank of the consumer's dispute and request for supporting documentation. Citizens Bank responded to ChexSystems and verified the disputed
information to be accurate. They provided copies of the signature card and account statements to support their reporting. They also requested that the consumer contact their DDA Recovery Department should she wish to pursue this matter directly with them or to obtain any additional account information. ChexSystems notified the consumer of the results of the investigation, provided the DDA Recovery department contact information and enclosed copies of statements and the signature card. We also informed the consumer that should she wish ChexSystems to pursue this matter further, in accordance with the Fair and Accurate Credit Transactions Act, we must first receive a copy of a valid police report that clearly supports her claimOnce we have received the police report, we will review the situation further and will inform her of any additional actions taken. Otherwise, we can only suggest that she contact Citizens Bank, DDA Recovery department as they have requested to obtain any additional information. The consumer should be able to provide the account number or copy of account statements to Citizens Bank that would allow them to locate record of the account

Chex Systems, Inc(ChexSystems) has reviewed the complaint filed by this consumer. ChexSystems' clients, which consist mainly of financial institutions, regularly contribute information on closed checking and savings accounts, referred to as Reported information. Reported information
pertains to accounts reported for mishandling, closed for cause, and/or suspected fraud activityChexSystems' current practice is to retain reported information on file for a period of five years unless the source of the information requests its removal or ChexSystems becomes obligated to remove it under applicable law. The reporting member institution is under no obligation to remove accurate information, even after payment of monies owed. However, the member is obligated to update the report with a paid in full or settled in full date when applicable. Our records indicate that the reported information submitted by Bank of America and Citizens Bank does reflect closure status of paid in full and/or settled in fullBased on the content of the complaint regarding reported information submitted by State Employees Federal CU, the consumer's file has been forwarded to the appropriate personnel for handlingWe will contact State Employees Federal CU to request that they investigate the accuracy of the information they submitted to usChexSystems will notify the consumer of the results of the investigation once it is completed

I am rejecting this response because:i HAVE NOT RECEIVED ANY LETTER OR DOCUMENTATION FROM CHEX OR BANK OF AMERICA AS STATED IN THEIR RESPONSE. CAN THEY PLEASE FAX OR EMAIL IT THEIR EVIDENCE TO ME? MY FAX ###-###-#### OR EMAIL IS ***@GMAIL.COM. I WOULD LIKE TO SEE A COPY OF THE NEW REPORT BEFORE MAKING ANY FURTHER DECISIONS

I am rejecting this response because:
They are outsourced in INDIA and purposely are trying to hold this information on my report. The company has not yet responded because what I sent ChexSystems was what the client sent me. How can they dispute their own document. I want this removed. It states up to days. Why are they wanting to not complete until June 9th.If they have the information it should be updated appropriately. I blame the US chex systems for outsourcing such of my vital information to INDIA. I will forward this to President Trump to see if it legal the people in INDIA do not even disclose their real names there names are Jeff Carter? this is FRAUD in its biggest form

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/03) */
Chex Systems, Inc(ChexSystems) is in receipt of the complaint filed with your office by this consumerPlease be informed that our records indicate we have not received a dispute directly from this consumer since March 2014, and the
information disputed at that time is no longer listed on our filesThe most recent communication ChexSystems has received from this consumer was a request for a copy of her consumer disclosure report, which was submitted via our website on July 28, The requested report was mailed to her the following dayOnce the consumer has reviewed her current consumer disclosure report, should she believe any information is inaccurate, she has the right to submit a dispute directly to the source of the informationHowever, if she prefers, ChexSystems will be happy to contact the source(s) on her behalf to initiate an investigationShe may submit a dispute by mail to Chex Systems, IncAttn: Consumer Relations, ***, Woodbury, MN, or by fax at (602) ***We ask that she provide the specific nature of her dispute as well as a description of the item(s) being disputedUnder circumstances, investigations are completed within approximately thirty days (twenty one days for residents of Maine)

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/07) */
Chex Systems, Inc(ChexSystems) has reviewed the complaint filed by this consumerAs indicated in her complaint to your office, our records indicate that the consumer contacted our offices by telephone on June 25, She also submitted a
request for a copy of her consumer disclosure report via our website on June 25, ChexSystems mailed a copy of her consumer disclosure report to her the following dayThe consumer disclosure report contained all information contained in her consumer file at ChexSystems as of that dateAlso as stated in her complaint,
ChexSystems provides deposit account verification services to its member financial institutions to aid them in identifying account applicants who may have a history of account mishandlingIn providing this service, ChexSystems abides by the Federal Fair Credit Reporting Act and any applicable state statutesChexSystems neither approves nor declines accounts for our membersThe decision whether or not to open an account is entirely up to an institution and its individual policiesChexSystems is not informed of the decisions made by its members, therefore, we are unable to provide the consumer with an exact reason why an account application was declinedWe can only suggest that the consumer return to the financial institution that declined her account to obtain additional account decisioning information directly from them
If the consumer would like to obtain information about her ChexSystems Consumer Score and the top four factors contributing to the score, she may contact our offices by mail at Chex Systems, Inc., Attn: Consumer Relations, ***, Woodbury, MN, 55125, or by telephone at ***The consumer will need to complete a ChexSystems Score Order Form and include payment in the amount of $10.50, either by providing her credit card information in the appropriate section of the order form or by enclosing a check or money order made payable to Chex Systems, IncOnce her request and payment have been received, ChexSystems will send a response to her via U.Smail within five (5) business daysThis score and scoring model may be different than the credit score used by a recipient of her consumer reportChexSystems Consumer Scores range from - 899, with a higher score indicating a lower riskAgain, this will not inform the consumer of the exact reason why a financial institution made a decision to decline an account application, as ChexSystems is not informed of the decisions made by member financial institutions
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/08/10) */
Maybe you can clarify this for me, I understand that they do not decided if a customer is approved or not, all I would like to know is; what information was provided to ***?
***copied and pasted from email
Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/08/11) */
Chex Systems, Inc(ChexSystems) has reviewed the additional complaint filed by this consumerPlease be informed that our records indicate that ChexSystems provided no records to *** in response to the inquiry they made on June 25, This means that no reported (closed account) information and no inquiry information was returned to ***If the inquiring financial institution subscribes to an inquiry product that includes scoring, a score would have been returned to them
As we previously stated, if the consumer would like to obtain information about her ChexSystems Consumer Score and the top four factors contributing to the score, she may contact our offices by mail at Chex Systems, Inc., Attn: Consumer Relations, ***, Woodbury, MN, 55125, or by telephone at ***The consumer will need to complete a ChexSystems Score Order Form and include payment in the amount of $10.50, either by providing her credit card information in the appropriate section of the order form or by enclosing a check or money order made payable to Chex Systems, IncOnce her request and payment have been received, ChexSystems will send a response to her via U.Smail within five (5) business daysThis score and scoring model may be different than the credit score used by a recipient of her consumer reportChexSystems Consumer Scores range from - 899, with a higher score indicating a lower riskAgain, this will not inform the consumer of the exact reason why a financial institution made a decision to decline an account application, as ChexSystems is not informed of the decisions made by member financial institutions

I am rejecting this response because: My name is currently being reported by their company via TCF Bank, where it should be reported under the business name only as stated to me by my attorney *** ** *** ###-###-####Please correct your account information immediately or I will file a complaint with the States Attorney General's Office Consumer Fraud Department against ChexSystems

Chex Systems, Inc(ChexSystems) has reviewed the complaint filed by this consumer. ChexSystems did receive a dispute from the consumer on April 28, 2017. The due to date for the investigation of that dispute was initially May 26, 2017. The consumer provided additional information
to us during the 30-day investigation period, which was relevant to the investigation, therefore, the investigation was extended, not more than days, as allowed under the Federal Fair Credit Reporting Act. ChexSystems will inform the consumer of the results of the investigation when it is complete. The disputed information is dated August 20, 2012. ChexSystems' current practice is to retain reported information for a period of five years, therefore, it is not scheduled to purge until August 2017. If the information cannot be verified, or if the source requests it be removed, it will be removed upon the completion of the investigation. If it is verified to be accurate, it will be retained until the retention period expires

Chex Systems, Inc(ChexSystems) has reviewed the complaint filed by this consumer. Our records indicate that we received correspondence from the consumer in April and in May regarding bankruptcy cases filed in and 2014. We have no record of receiving bankruptcy documentation
from the consumer since that time. The information currently on file relative to the consumer is not affected by the or filings. If the consumer has filed bankruptcy more recently, he may submit a copy of his bankruptcy documents to us and we would be happy to review the matter further. Bankruptcy documents are processed within business days of receipt and once the case is completed, a letter will be sent to notify the consumer of any action taken

I am rejecting this response because:its the same old story with chexsystems there is no police report since one was never filed and nothing can be done by the police since no one knows who did the fraud and how the account was hacked and there is no video of evidence by wsfs bank and that what the zero fraud liability is there from wsfs bankChex systems once again is following with bank and saying me the consumer is wrong and refuse to resolve the matter on there endWsfs bank neglect caused the account to be hacked and used a fraud address on the account to send my personal information that was never done by me

Chex Systems, Inc(Chex) has reviewed the complaint filed by this consumer. Chex is a nationwide specialty consumer reporting agency under the federal Fair Credit Reporting Act (FCRA)Chex provides services to financial institutions and other types of companies that have a permissible
purpose under the FCRAChex' services primarily assist its clients in assessing the risk of opening new accounts. When providing this service Chex abides by the requirements of the FCRA and any applicable state statutes. Our records indicate that the consumer submitted disputes of multiple inquiry records on March 19, and March 29, 2018. As is our standard practice when a consumer dispute is received, Chex notified each source of the dispute and requested that they investigate the accuracy of their inquiry information. While some of the inquiries were removed either at the request of the financial institution or because we did not receive a response to our request for reinvestigation within the required time frame, the remaining disputed inquiries were verified to be accurate. Chex notified the consumer of the results of each investigation and, where applicable, notified the consumer that should he wish Chex to pursue the matter further, in accordance with the Fair and Accurate Credit Transactions Act, we must first receive a copy of a valid police report that clearly supports his claimWith respect to the consumer's claim that Chex is purposely preventing him from opening bank accounts, Chex neither approves nor declines accounts for its clients. While Chex may return a message of approve or decline in response to an inquiry, the message is based on the parameters chosen by the financial institution. They use the information Chex provides to determine the risk of opening an account but the decision is based on their internal policies and thresholds. The number or frequency of inquiries may impact account opening decisions

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/10/09) */
Chex Systems, Inc(ChexSystems) has reviewed this complaintPlease be informed that ChexSystems does have a registered service agentTo ensure proper receipt and a timely response, our registered agent may be served at the address
below:
CT Corporation System, Inc
***
Minneapolis, MN
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/10/23) */

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/01/28) */
Chex Systems, Inc(ChexSystems) has reviewed the complaint filed by this consumerOur records indicate that the consumer contacted us directly and informed us that she has filed bankruptcy and requested that we remove the reported information
from her fileChexSystems contacted the United States Bankruptcy Court and was able to confirm that Chapter bankruptcy case number *** was filed on April 14, Since the bankruptcy was filed prior to the dates associated with the information reported to ChexSystems, the closed account information contained in the consumer's file is not affected by the filingA letter was sent to inform the consumer of the results of our research and to notify her that the reported information will remain in her consumer file at ChexSystemsWe have also explained to the consumer that if she can provide a listing of creditors that indicates the reported account information was included in her bankruptcy filing, ChexSystems will be happy to review the matter further and inform her of any additional actions takenIn addition, ChexSystems has explained to the consumer that if she is requesting that we communicate directly with her attorney, we must first receive a notarized Power of Attorney or notarized specific written instructions, which include her signature, authorizing us to do soAs of the date of this response, ChexSystems has not received a listing of creditors or the appropriate authorization to communicate directly with her attorney

Chex Systems, Inc(ChexSystems) has reviewed the continued complaint filed by this consumer. The returned check information was reported by *** to *** Check Services, Inc. *** then shared that information with ChexSystems. As we explained in our January 8, response to the initial complaint, ChexSystems received a dispute of the returned check information from the consumer and as is nor standard practice when a consumer dispute is received, we notified *** of the dispute and requested that they investigate the accuracy and completeness of the information they reported to us. *** responded to ChexSystems and verified the disputed information to be accurate and complete. *** confirmed that the check dated December 19, had been paid in full and the check dated February 25, had a balance of $including a service charge fee*** requested that the consumer contact them directly at ###-###-#### to obtain additional informationA letter was mailed on December 7, 2017, to notify the consumer of the results of the investigation. We have also explained that on January 4, 2018, ChexSystems received an additional dispute from the consumer. We have once again contacted *** to notify them of the consumer's continued dispute again requested that they reinvestigate the accuracy of the information they submitted to us. At no time has ChexSystems been untruthful with the consumer and we have informed her that the information is being investigated again. When the investigation is complete, ChexSystems will correspond directly with the consumer to notify her of the results. If the consumer has any documentation to support her dispute, she may submit it to us and we will forward to *** on her behalf. If she prefers, she may dispute the information and provide the supporting documentation directly to ***

Chex Systems, Inc(ChexSystems) has reviewed the complaint filed by this consumer. ChexSystems is a nationwide specialty consumer reporting agency under the federal Fair Credit Reporting Act (FCRA)ChexSystems provides services to financial institutions and other types of companies
that have a permissible purpose under the FCRAChexSystems' services primarily assist its clients in assessing the risk of opening new accounts. ChexSystems neither approves nor declines accounts for our clients. The decision whether or not to open an account is entirely up to an institution and its individual policies. When providing this service ChexSystems abides by the requirements of the FCRA and any applicable state statutes. Our records indicate that on May 4, 2017, we did receive notice of the consumer's bankruptcy filing. The notice was received from a law firm. ChexSystems responded directly to the law firm and informed them that the consumer's report does not contain any information that would be affected by a bankruptcy filing. Upon receipt of the complaint, the file was reviewed again and while there are multiple inquiry records on the consumer's file, there is no information that would be affected by a bankruptcy filing

Check fields!

Write a review of Chex Systems Inc

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Chex Systems Inc Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 7805 Hudson Rd Ste 100, Woodbury, Minnesota, United States, 55125-1595

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.consumerdebit.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with Chex Systems Inc, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



Add contact information for Chex Systems Inc

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated