Sign in

Heartland America, Inc.

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Heartland America, Inc.? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Heartland America, Inc.

Heartland America, Inc. Reviews (155)

Dear Mr***, Thank you for your responseOur records indicate that your name does not match the information provided for this orderHowever; the address does matchI am sorry if this item is not working properlyOur records indicate that we were not notified regarding this issueHad heartland been notified we would have sent a pre-paid label to return this item at no cost to youBecause this item was not working, as a one time good will gesture, I have issued a refund check, in the amount of $for the cost of returning this itemI have also requested that the returns department issue a full refundPlease note that the refund check will be sent to the name on the accountThe refund for the antenna will be issued to the original credit card that was used to purchase this itemWe apologize for any inconvenience this may have causedWe look forward to your continued patronageSincerely, Kara ***

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/12/07) */
Dear Mr***,
Thank you for contacting us in regard to the Antenna, item #
I am sorry if this item is not compatible with your computerI have placed a request to email you a pre-paid label to return this item at no
cost to youPlease allow up to hour to receive this labelOnce this item is received a full refund will be issued
We apologize for any inconvenience this may have causedWe look forward to your continued patronage
Sincerely,
Kara ***
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/12/08) */
Heartland America has e-mailed me a return labelThey still owe me for the refund for $
Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 11, 2015/12/14) */
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/12/14) */
Dear Mr***,
Thank you for your response
Once this item is received, the warehouse will process your return and a refund will be issued within 3-business days after the return is processed
I hope this information has helped
Sincerely,
Kara ***

I am rejecting this response because:
I did not get anything from them about the delay and I am the only one with the key to my post office boxI have ordered in the past and never got a card saying that my item was on back order when it wasI had to call them to find out that it was on back order and then it was times at thatI was not told anything about them only writing checks once a week and then holding the check for a weekI was told that they only mail out checks once a month, and why was I told that I would be getting my check in weeks from the date that I had called and asked about it?

Dear Mr***, Thank you for contacting us in regard to your email accountI am sorry if you are still receiving emailsI again have requested your email address to be removed from the filesPlease allow 48-hours. If you are still receiving emails, please let me know and I will take
further action regarding this matterWe apologize for any inconvenience this may have causedSincerely, Kara ***

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2016/02/09) */
Dear Ms***,
Thank you for contacting us in regard to your replacement order for the Dash Cam, item #***
I have researched your account on your behalfOur records indicate that this item was on back orderI am sorry if you did
not receive the back order notification card
This item is in Quality Assurance and will be shipped within business days
We apologize for any inconvenience this may have causedWe look forward to your continued patronage
Sincerely,
Kara ***

Dear Mr***,Thank you for contacting us in regard to the telephone calls you have been receivingI have researched your account on your behalfOur records indicate that we were unable to receive authorization on your credit card for your order #***On October 26, 2016, you spoke with a
customer service representative and provided additional information regarding your credit card and your order was shipped on October 27, I hope this information has helpedWe apologize for any inconvenience this may have causedWe look forward to you continued patronageSincerely, Kara ***

Dear Mr***, Thank your for contacting us in regard to the refund for the return of your Winter Jacket, item #96484AI have researched your account on your behalfWe are sorry for the delay in processing your returnUnfortunately, due to the Holiday season we had a delay in processing the
returned merchandiseOur records indicate that your refund was posted to your credit card on January 9, Please review your credit card statementWe apologize for any inconvenience this may have causedWe look forward to your continued patronageSincerely, Kara ***

Dear Mr***, I have researched your account on your behalfUnfortunately, our records do not indicate that we received your orderIf you paid by check or money order, please contact the financial institution and provide us a copy of the cashed check or money order so that we can further
research your accountWe apologize for any inconvenience this may have causedSincerely, Kara ***

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/11/25) */
Dear Mr***,
Thank you for contacting us in regard to your refund for your refused order #***
I have researched your account on your behalfOur records indicate that you refused your order, as you decided you did not want
the orderThis order shipped at no cost to you and because this was not an error on Heartland America, the order processing fee and the Adult Signature fee is non refundableAs stated in our terms and conditions, all refused orders are subject to a re-stocking fee, in the amount of $and a refusal fee, in the amount of $to cover the cost we incurred for shippingAs a good will gesture, we did not charge the $refusal fee
For joining the Value Club membership, you will receive $Heartland DollarsThese Heartland dollars can be applied on your future ordersYou may apply one coupon per orderPlease allow 3-weeks to receive your Heartland Dollars
I hope this information has helpedWe look forward to your continued patronage
Sincerely,
Kara ***
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/12/01) */
I want my $which includes the value club membership heartland are crooks my family and I won't do business with crooks they preferred to not give me my back and loose customersReal bright
Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/12/07) */
Dear Mr***,
Thank you for your response in regard to your refund
I am sorry if you are not satisfied with my responseAs stated, your order was refused and Heartland America incurred the shipping cost and the refusal return shipping costBecause this was not an error on Heartland Americas behalf, the fees are non refundable
Per your request, I have cancelled your Value Club membership, in the amount of $minus the savings of $Please allow 3-business days for a refund, in the amount of $to reflect on your credit card statement
I hope this information has helped
Sincerely,
Kara ***

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me Dear Revdex.com, I hereby acknowledge that I have received a refund business days ago and was preparing to respond to your organization this week Please accept my apologies for not being more prompt Sincerely, *** ***

Dear Ms***, Thank you for contacting us in regard to a refund for the return of the Wonder Washer, item #***, from your order #***.I have researched your account on your behalfOur records indicate that on August 24, a full refund was issued to your PayPal account
Please review your PayPal Account for detailsI hope this information has helpedWe look forward to your continued patronageSincerely, Kara ***

Better Busi*** Bureau:
I have reviewed the response made by the busi*** in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.I would like to add that Heartland America can cancel the order, and remove us from any further emails and business they have with me or my wife.it is clear that they will continue to give me, and other consumers, (as evident by Facebook postings), the run around, and neither fulfill their orders, or give customers poor quality merchandise. I just hope, if not for me, but on behalf of other consumers, that the Revdex.com would further investigate Heartland America, if not, by the very least, give them a poor rating

Dear Mr***, Thank you for contacting us in regard to your refundI am sorry for the delay in your refund checkRegrettably, we were in the process of replacing our postage equipment and it caused unexpected delaysYour refund check was postmarked and will be mailed tomorrow May 1,
You should receive your refund check within 3-business daysWe apologize for any inconvenience this may have causedWe look forward to your continued patronageSincerely, Kara ***

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2016/02/01) */
Dear Mr***,
Thank you for contacting us in regard to a refund for the return of the Suede Vest, item #96824D
I have researched your account on your behalfOur records indicate that a refund, in the amount of $29.91, was issued to
your PayPal account on 1/27/
I hope this information has helpedWe look forward to your continued patronage
Sincerely,
Kara ***

I am rejecting this response because: I kept following up with Heartland America to see where my refund was and they would respond stating once they receive item I returned to themThen again, I followed up asking if received item and they did, which was then past due on refunding as I kept at them and said they will refund me as soon as they get to the item to processSo I called my bank and also filed here about thisThey are not very good at keeping up status with customers in a timely manner or I wouldn't have to go after them each time to see what was going onI don't care for their service or their company especially not to order anything from them in the near future as they automatically mailed me their catalog after I ordered something from them then I told them I don't want any catalogs from them to not mail them to me

Dear Ms***,Thank you for your responseI have further researched your inquiry with the information you providedThe information you received from Life-Lock is their advertisement and is not from Heartland America and is not on Heartland Americas letter headBecause we are an affiliation of Life Lock, they use our company logo on their advertisementsI have contacted life lock and requested that they remove you from their mailing listI have also verified that your name and address has been removed from all of our affiliationsWe apologize for any inconvenience this may have causedSincerely, Kara ***

Dear Mr***, Thank you for your response.As stated in the original response, the order was cancelled and you were not chargedThe pending charge was releasedPlease contact your Credit Card company regarding this matterIf you were charged, please send me a copy of your Credit Card statement showing the charged amountWe apologize for any inconvenience this may have causedSincerely, Kara ***

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/07/30) */
Thank you for contacting us in regards to your order for the mattress
According to our records, the duplicate order was picked up and delivered back to the manufacturer on 7/28/We have issued a refund today back to your Visa card ending
in *** in the amount of $You should see this refund on your next credit card statement
Please feel free to contact us if you need further assistance
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2015/07/31) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The business needs to explain why 1) the order which was cancelled BUT was processed without verifying my identity, as the customer service rep was adamant about verifying my identity in order to process order; and 2) why our money was not refunded immediately when the order was processed by the company errorAdditionally, the business owes us apology for 1) the rudeness of their customer service staff; and 2) keeping our $for over weeksI am also shocked by the company's response that does not express any apology for all of our inconvenience
Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2015/08/10) */
Dear***,
Thank you for your response regarding the duplicate order
I have researched your account on your behalfI apologize for the delay in your first order and the duplicate order that was sent
For our customers protection, many of our orders are verified through our Recon DepartmentWe not only verify information by our customers, but we also verify information with banks and through many other servicesThis can cause a delay in ordersIt is in our best interest to verify this information and ship merchandise as soon as possible
Regrettably, as in most companies, refunds are not issued until the merchandise is received to our warehouseUnfortunately, in some cases the merchandise does not return as promisedI am sorry that the duplicate order was not recognized when your second order was placed
Heartland America strives for excellence in customer serviceI am sorry if your recent experience with one of our representatives did not meet our high standardsThe information you provided has been forwarded to our sales department, where action has been taken to improve the professionalism presented by our personnel
We apologize for any inconvenience this may have causedWe look forward to your continued patronage
Sincerely,
Kara ***

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2016/01/25) */
Dear Ms***,
Thank you for contacting us in regard to your orders
I have researched your account on your behalfOur records indicate that we did apply a $bonus buck and the $off for the promotional catalogWe do not have
any record that any others coupons should have been appliedPlease provide further information regarding the additional coupon
Please note that you can only apply one promotional coupons and one bonus buck per order
I hope this information has helpedWe look forward to your continued patronage
Sincerely,
Kara ***

Check fields!

Write a review of Heartland America, Inc.

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Heartland America, Inc. Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 8085 Century Blvd, Chaska, Minnesota, United States, 55318-3056

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Heartland America, Inc..



Add contact information for Heartland America, Inc.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated