Sign in

Jostens

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Jostens? Use RevDex to write a review

Jostens Reviews (43)

Jun 26, 2020

Poor Quality
So, I was very excited to finally graduate with a college degree since I am classified as a senior adult. I wanted a nice souvenir to commemorate this milestone in my life so I decided to splurge and purchase a class bracelet (rather than a ring). One: yes the world seemed to have stopped for March and April and even some of May so the production line was down yet no-one informed me of this so I waited and waited for it to arrive. I finally called and that's when I learned that the production line was reopening and they were running behind and it would still be a few weeks. That entire phone conversation took about 1 hour with wait time and explanation time. Two: my bracelet finally arrived and I was so extremely disappointed as the lettering for the college could not be distinguished from the base of the charm. I called and I kid you not, I actually waited on hold for one and a half hours before someone ever connected with me! I spoke with the customer service representative who took my information and explained the refund policy and then all of a sudden he was no longer on the line! One would think that he would have called me back as our conversation was not yet completed and I was awaiting to be connected with the warranty department. Overall ~ it's been a very frustrating experience with Josten and I wouldn't recommend them to anybody; especially at those prices! Buyer beware.

Jan 15, 2020

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2015/12/09) */ We apologize for the delayed shipment you've experienced with us, ***It is my understanding that you've already addressed this issue with one of our representativesPlease let us know if this is not the case, and we can look into it further Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (3000, 7, 2015/12/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) After discussing with my husband and my son we feel that since they NEVER contacted us explaining any delays and/or issues they might be experiencing, we feel they should be willing to refund more money for our troubles and my son's heartbreakIn addition, I asked for a manager to contact me which he (Keith) never didAs of right now we have no confidence in this company to uphold their promises or customer service Final Business Response / [redacted] (4000, 9, 2015/12/10) */ I am sincerely sorry that your son's ring delivery was delayed, and that you had to put the effort into it that you did to get it resolvedHowever, the approx$refund we have provided, which is a third of the total cost of your order, is more than reasonable for our errorConsidering the circumstances, we cannot reasonably offer you anything further while still providing you with this productIf this is not acceptable, we are willing to have the ring shipped back at our expense to have the remainder of your order refunded In regard to your request for contact from a supervisor, I am the one mentioned in your previous messageBecause you contacted us through the Revdex.com, it is our policy that further communication must be handled through this medium as well until the case is resolved, to prevent unnecessary confusion Final Consumer Response / [redacted] (2000, 11, 2015/12/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Luckily the ring did arrive yesterdayWe have NOT received the refund yet so going on "their" word yet againI did submit a request to the attorney general tooThis company really needs to work on their customer serviceIf refund is not received in the amount discussed I will file more complaints against this company!!

Jan 13, 2020

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to meHowever, we are still missing the cap and gownI am hoping that arrives on time and is correctI will keep in touch with Melissa Until we receive it.Thanks

Jan 05, 2020

This refund has been processed from our end as of 12/8, but can take 5-business days to appear in your account based on the processing time between banks, as we discussed over the phone when you requested this refundWe apologize for any inconvenience

Jan 04, 2020

Hello,According to the conversation we had on April 14th regarding the order for [redacted] this issue had been resolved to your satisfactionPlease reach out to me directly if this is not the caseMy name is Mel and I can be reached at ###-###-#### Ext [redacted] or by email at [redacted] @jostens.com.Thank YouMelConsumer Care Specialist

Dec 23, 2019

This company did a large landscaping job for me Immediately some of the same kind of plant were dying (there were of these planted)I started reporting problems May 29thI was reimbursed for the that died but they continued to die off so I reported again June and was reimbursed for totalJuly 18th I requested that someone come and fill in all the empty areas where all the plants had died off and was told that someone would fix itAug I emailed pics and how upset I was that no one had come yet, I got no replyAugust I called the business, was told the secretary was on the other line and would call me back, Sept the call was returned in which I was given the owner ***'s cell number so I could deal with him directly He assured me he would fix it on Sept 4thOct I texted [redacted] asking when he is coming, no reply receivedOct 4th I called him and said he would be there in a few daysExchanged a few more calls and put offs and finally he came Oct 15th and ins

Dec 20, 2019

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2015/12/18) */ [redacted] I am sorry to hear that you are having issues with your order from JostensI have looked into the order for your daughter [redacted] , upon investigation this order has been canceled and the refund check was issued in your name on December 11, I would expect you to see this refund within the next few daysI apologize for the confusion when you called into our office yesterdayMy name is Mel and please feel free to contact me if you have any questions at [redacted] ext[redacted] or by email if you prefer at [email protected]

Dec 17, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you were having issues with receiving emails for an order that you did not placeWe apologize that you tried to contact us and we were not able to assist you in a timely mannerWe would like to let you know we have looked into the situation and the issue would be coming from the email providerThe email that we have on the order is not the same email that you are currently using and this seems to just be a system glitch within the email providerI would like to let you know that you are not responsible for the order and no credit card information is associated with the orderOnce again I apologize for the issues that you have encountered in regards to this issueMy name is Mel and you can reach me at ###-###-#### or by email at [email protected]

Dec 17, 2019

Our rings include a day satisfaction guaranteeAs such, our warranty team has reached out to the consumer to discuss options and is more than willing to work with the consumerThis was the first we had ever heard of this issue; the consumer had not contacted us about their dissatisfaction prior

Dec 16, 2019

I am rejecting this response because: it did not address my complaint against Jostens It needs to be sent to the proper consumer My complaint was resolved I did receive the refund that I had requested

Dec 13, 2019

Dear [redacted] ,We have tried to contact you and have left you voicemails on Monday, October 9th and Tuesday Oct 10thWe have taken care of the situation as you requestedIf you would like more detailed information please contact us at ###-###-####.Thank you

Dec 10, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to let us know the issues that you have had with your orderOur records indicate the refund for the overpayment was processed on 3/and can take up to 11-business days to be refunded by your bankWe are showing the ring will be shipping out to you on April 4th and you should have this in hand by about April 7thOnce again I apologize for any issue this may have cause youIf you have any questions or concerns my name is Mel and I can be reached at ###-###-####Thank You

Dec 10, 2019

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2016/03/01) */ I am sorry to hear about the issues regarding your cap and gown order from JostensI have looked into the order for Jelashe and upon investigation of the order I have found that the request to speak to a supervisor was deniedI do apologize for this issue as it left a feeling the order was not being handled correctlyI have personally worked with the representative and the cap and gown for Jelashe will be delivered to your home via UPSThe cap and gown should arrive no later than March 4th to the address on the orderOnce again I apologize for the lack of communication and the denial of the supervisor as you requestedMy name is Mel and please feel free to contact me if you have any questions at [redacted] ext [redacted] or by email if you prefer at [email protected]

Dec 05, 2019

I apologizeWe are showing that the package was delivered May 9th

Dec 03, 2019

We would like to apologize for the troubles and frustration that you have experiencedI understand that the nameplate option that was offered is not acceptableI would like to further review the options with you to resolve your situationPlease contact me at your convenience, our consumer affairs number is ###-###-####, and ask to speak with Rose

Nov 29, 2019

I am rejecting this response because:I explained my financial situation to the company representative when I spoke with the company I was laid off my job and was unable to make paymentsI am not sure why my Monies are being retained I am able to make apyments payments

Nov 28, 2019

***, We're sorry to hear that your student still hasn't received his bookYour school is in charge of yearbook distribution- Jostens offers online ordering and payment services for the school, but the final decision on all sales and distribution belongs to themHowever, we have contacted Saint Thomas Moore HS on your behalf and they have indicated that the book is still in their possessionPlease contact your school's yearbook advisor for details on how to receive the bookIf you are unsure of who that is, you can contact your school's administration office, or our yearbook customer service line (###-###-####) and that information can be provided to you directlyI apologize that I cannot provide this contact information over public communications, and for any inconvenience you've experienced-KeithOffice of Consumer Affairs

Nov 25, 2019

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2016/02/07) */ I am sorry to hear that you are having issues with your order from JostensI have looked into the order for your son [redacted] , upon investigation the ring was paid in full on December 18th, The representative was at the school on December 17th delivering the rings but was unable to deliver yours as the payment was not complete as you were on the automatic payment planI apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you and ***I have worked with the representative and the ring was sent out UPS February 5th and you should have this by the end of next weekI am also going to handle the shipping fee that you incurred on this order and you will have that by Wednesday,February 10thOnce again I apologize for the lack of communication on our part regarding ***'s class ring orderMy name is Mel and please feel free to contact me if you have any questions at [redacted] ext[redacted] or by email if you prefer at [email protected] Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (2000, 7, 2016/02/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

Nov 22, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to meThank you so much for your help regarding this matterI truly appreciate the Revdex.comKind regards, [redacted]

Nov 19, 2019

Hello, We are showing that the issue has been resolved and [redacted] will be able to pick up the cap and gown at the school in AprilWe do not have a date at this time but the school will call each student down to the Hub to pick up the cap and gownMy name is Mel and I can be reached at ###-###-#### or by email at [email protected] reach out to me if you have any questions or concernsThank You

Check fields!

Write a review of Jostens

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Jostens Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Souvenirs - Retail

Address: PO BOX 21453, Billings, Montana, United States, 59104

Phone:

+1 (402) 808-4700
+1 (402) 676-8494
+1 (402) 228-1745
+1 (913) 893-9779
+1 (806) 359-8818
+1 (913) 271-9543
+1 (410) 561-1403
+1 (406) 651-9494
Show more...

Website:

www.jostens.com


Add contact information for Jostens

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated