Sign in

Northwood Asset Management Group

235 College Pkwy Ste 200, Amherst, New York, United States, 14221-6878

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Northwood Asset Management Group? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Collections Agencies Northwood Asset Management Group

Northwood Asset Management Group Reviews (%countItem)

• Apr 28, 2021

Northwood Asset Management Group
I have received a call from a Miss Marelis stating she is attempting to verify location information such as employment, income, home address and things of that nature. She has called children, my elderly parents, and no telling where else. Why would this company need my income information to collect a debt? They should send a letter to the same address on filed if I have a bill. I will be filing a complaint with the BBB.

This company has been calling me frequently, as well as family members, about an alleged debt. I have received no written correspondence from this company substantiating any alleged debt (i.e., the company has failed to meet its FDCPA requirements) nor do I know the identity of the alleged debtor. I ask that all further collection and phone-correspondence activities cease immediately.

Northwood Asset Management Group Response • Aug 20, 2020

Northwood Asset Management Group has closed the account as a cease and desist. Additionally, afterreviewing the account we have found that our representative followed all our company policiesregarding consumer contact frequency. The last calls placed to Mr. were August 4, 2020.

Customer Response • Aug 20, 2020

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards

Demands a call back from yourself or an attorney . gives a "PRE LEGAL" number. Does not leave Company Name threatens legal action . This is non compliant for Bankruptcy Laws. They have a long history of harassment. N

Northwood Asset Management Group Response • Jul 31, 2020

We have closed the account as a cease and desist. Northwood
Asset Management Group will no longer be in contact with Ms..

Customer Response • Jul 31, 2020

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. Regards

I have Alex W calling MY MOTHER and I saying there is a legal matter pending against me. That he needs her information and mines, also said he needs to speak with me or my legal representative - that he has my social security number- I have no idea who he is or what he is talking about and also didn't even mention what company he worked for- had to look him up and we are. I'm sure that when you serve someone in FL you should be delivering a summons. I believe you don't call the person's mom or the person you are attempting to sue with a voicemail saying you have their social security number and my name on a file. It is BEYOND unprofessional. You don't just call someone and start demanding. Expecting people to bend over and call you back without actually saying WHAT company you are calling from, and WHAT the allegations are for.

Northwood Asset Management Group Response • Jul 16, 2020

After review, we have found that our representative has followed all our company policies andprocedures. We have closed the account as a cease and desist and Northwood Asset ManagementGroup will no longer be I contact with Ms..

Customer Response • Jul 16, 2020

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards

This company is calling my family members and friends threatening legal action and intimidating tactics. It’s cause my family members stress during a hard time of COVID-19. They are threatening legal action and conducting harsh methods that are inappropriate and I would like a cease and desist.

Northwood Asset Management Group Response • Jul 13, 2020

Northwood Asset Management Group sold the account, we have made no attempts to contact Mr..

I have came into an agreement with Northwood asset management group Mr Jones is very nice to me but also stated about garnishment and so I agreed upon an arrangement that just doesn't fit my budget so I emailed them stating that I can not afford that amount to repay. They have called numerous times but keep calling my work place in which I have requested twice now that they do not call me at work I received their voicemail but am not able to call until I get freed up. Also I actually don't even know if it was legal loan for the state I live in. I ask once again please do not call my work place if I don't have a job I have nothing

Northwood Asset Management Group Response • Jul 10, 2020

All phone numbers have been removed from Ms.’s
account other than the provided number. Ms. may contact our office at
(855)743-9299 for assistance in updating her account.

Customer Response • Jul 10, 2020

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below. Regards, *** I appreciate that they are only going to use the number provided and not call my work place but I still feel I was scared into the payment arrangement and that if looking back on the payments made the loan amount should be paid off the amount of interest that was charged is price gouging please look into further and further more they are not a licensed lender in the state of Michigan. The arrangement that has been made is to high of payments

Northwood Asset Management Group Response • Jul 15, 2020

Ms. payment plan has been removed. We are sending
out the original loan agreement and payment history for her to review. When Ms.
*** is comfortable and ready to proceed with an arrangement, she can reach
our office at (855)200-5999.

Customer Response • Jul 22, 2020

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below. Regards, *** From what I can tell ‘‘tis should be all taken care of plus your company is adding a processing fee the consumer shouldn’t have to pay

I received a voicemail from an Alexander Judge (?) stating I had criminal legal action and a case of fraud. Within 20 minutes of getting the voicemail, he had already called all of my immediate family members stating the exact same thing. Also called my employer and gave them every detail including telling them I had a case of fraud against me. When I got in touch with Alexander he demanded money today or calls will continue. I did not have any other choice but to fulfill his demand, with no money because I don’t need to get fired for poor collection practices telling my employer I have a case of fraud which is not true to begin with. I could potentially lose my job now because of his poor choices of words. I have to legally be served for any “fraud” to be pending against me. This company is fraud practicing this way!

Northwood Asset Management Group Response • Jul 03, 2020

We have closed the account as a cease and desist and Northwood Asset Management Group will no longer be in contact with Ms.. The representative that contacted Ms. has been placed into our retraining program until he can successfully complete the program.

Customer Response • Jul 03, 2020

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. Regards

This is a debt collection agency that is calling friends and family threatening to take action against me if I or my lawyer doesn’t contact them. They can stop calling ASAP

Northwood Asset Management Group Response • Jul 03, 2020

As requested, we have closed the account as a cease and desist and Northwood Asset ManagementGroup will no longer be in contact with Mr..

Company continues to call threatening of legal matters against me. The initial loan in question was an illegal tribal lender that finagled me into an illegal payday loan for the state of FL. In an attempt to get me to settle the company claimed to be a legal representative of Northwood Asset Management. I have no way of knowing whether or not that is true, however she gave me repeated warnings that I need to be afraid to say certain things on a recorded line. When I explained that the loan was illegal the employee began to talk over me and address me in a very rude manner.

Northwood Asset Management Group Response • Jul 01, 2020

As requested by Mr. we have closed the account as a
cease and desist and Northwood Asset Management Group will no longer be in
contact.

Customer Response • Jul 01, 2020

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards

Monica S called me 6/19 at about 9:30 am CST she called me at work. I advise Ms. S I cannot accept personal calls at my place of business. Ms. S hangs up and calls right back on my job phone when I informed her I could not take personal calls. I called her on a separate line, and she then tells me that her company will be coming to my job. She says something about a REPO. I told her I no longer want to speak with her. She tells me again her company will be coming to my job. Ms. S is using unethical business practices.

Northwood Asset Management Group Response • Jun 25, 2020

A member of
management will reach out to Mr. to assist in resolving the account. We
have removed the account from the representative’s workload and only management
will be in contact with Mr. from this point on.

I recieved an email from *** saying they were no longer going to be the owners of my supposed account debt from *** in which it stated I owe $4301.02. they were emailing me to notify me that said debt was over being transferred "over to a company which they stated were called "***". Also identified as "***". At whick time I never made contact with *** nor "***". I researched the company and found out that they do loans for individuals. Upon further research I found out the loan is a scam attempt. "***" is not licensed to operate in the state of Florida as they are based out of Georgia and is attempting to use another company that is out-of-state to collect on an illegal loan. Northwood Asset Management Group then claims to have purchased the fake loan in hopes of trying to make it seem like its a legit legal collection. I do not have an account with either companies and any attempt to collect upon me will result in a class action lawsuit between both companies and all parties involved. To add on top of that a representative named Javier has repeatedly harassed my elderly father via phone calls multiple times on behalf of "Northwood Asset Management Group".

Northwood Asset Management Group Response • Jun 24, 2020

We
have closed the account as a cease and desist and Northwood Asset Management
Group will no longer be in contact with Mr.. Additionally, we emailed
out correspondence with information on how to officially dispute the account.

Customer Response • Jun 26, 2020

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. Regards

Company is leaving me harassing messages daily stating that they have sent me correspondence with a matter attached to my social security number for a case in their office and that they need me or my legal representative to contact them. They state this is the last attempt and that they will be moving forward with this legal matter and will no longer be able to assist me. I have not recieved any mailed correspondence and will not respond to them as I have no idea why they are harassing me. Also they are leaving messages on my mother in laws phone and my spouses stating they have my social security number and have a case against me. This is harrassment.

Northwood Asset Management Group Response • Jun 18, 2020

We have mailed correspondence to the address provided. Additionally,
have closed the account as a cease and desist and Northwood Asset Management
Group will no longer be in contact.

Company is calling family members claiming they are doing a "background check" in order to obtain information about myself. This is not common practice among collection company practices. I had worked 2rd party collections and you can not use false information in order to attempt to collect. I ask all calls cease now to all family members and friends through your skip tracing methods.

Northwood Asset Management Group Response • Jun 16, 2020

We have closed the account as a cease and desist and Northwood Asset Management Group will no longer be in contact with Mr.. If Mr. would like to discuss his account, he my contact our office at (855)200-5999.

Barbara K from the NAM group claims that she never received a payment for a collections from ***. I offered to show proof of payment which she refused and asked for another payment. I refused. She proceeded to talk over me and harass me for another payment. She still refused to see proof of payment as I asked for an email address to provide the proof stating that she does not have an email address.

Northwood Asset Management Group Response • Jun 12, 2020

We have closed the account as a cease and desist and
Northwood Asset Management Group will no longer be in contact with Ms..
Any documentation Ms. would like to provide can be emailed to [email protected] for review.

Customer Response • Jun 12, 2020

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. Regards

I have Jason L calling my mother who cant speak english. Saying there is a legal matter pending against me. That he needs her information and mines. I also received a call from him saying he needs to speak with me or my legal representative. That he has my social security number. I have no idea who he is or what he is talking about. I dont know what the process is on serving someone but I believe you dont call the persons mom or person you are attempting to sue with a voicemail saying you have their social security number and my name on a file. I talked to my buddy who is a lawyer and said he has never seen something like this. Also, through out the day I receive calls from random numbers. I am pretty sure it is them.

Northwood Asset Management Group Response • Jun 04, 2020

Upon
review, we have found that our representative has follow all company policies and
procedures. We have removed all numbers
from the account other than Mr.’s and closed the account as a cease and
desist. Northwood Asset Management Group will no longer contact Mr..

I recieved an email from this company saying they purchased my account from *** which stated I owe $2617.82. I never made contact with ***. I researched the company and found out that they do loans for individuals. Upon further research I found out the loan is a scam attempt. *** is not licensed to operate in the state of Florida and is attempting to use another company that is out-of-state to collect one an illegal loan. Northwood Assest Management Group then purchased the fake loan in hopes for trying to make it seem like its a legit legal collection. I do not have an account with either companies and any attempt to collect upon me will result in a class action lawsuit between both companies

Northwood Asset Management Group Response • Jun 01, 2020

We have closed the account as a cease and desist and
Northwood Asset Management Group will no longer be in contact with Mr..

This is a debt collection agency that is calling friends and family threatening to take action against me if I or my lawyer doesn’t contact them. They can contact me directly to inform of the alleged debt not my Family

Northwood Asset Management Group Response • May 29, 2020

We have closed the account as a cease and desist and Northwood Asset Management Group will nolonger be in contact with Ms.. All phone numbers other than Ms. have beenremoved from the account.

Customer Response • May 29, 2020

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards

I don’t even know what this business is calling me about and the first message I get is telling me to get a lawyer and they are out of options.

Northwood Asset Management Group Response • May 29, 2020

We have closed the account as a cease and desist and Northwood Asset Management Group will nolonger be in contact with Mr.. As requested, by Mr. we have mailed out a letter regarding hisaccount.

Caller Alex W calls me several times a day in the AM and also contacted my family member, leaving the same message stating that I have a legal matter and that my social security number was brought to his attention for immediate decision. He asks that I or my attorney contact him at 855-200-5999 with no company name or reason. He states that legal actions will be taken against me, leaving the same message to my family member when I have not been served with any legal documents. This pandemic has caused many families to go into further debt but these calls do not make it any better for the suffering families.

Customer Response • May 13, 2020

Hello, I have updated my full name. Please let me know if this sufficient and would you please do not list my name public on your website. much appreciated.

Northwood Asset Management Group Response • May 15, 2020

After reviewing the phone calls and account history we found
that our representative followed all company policies and procedures. We have
closed the account as a cease and desist and Northwood Asset Management Group
will no longer be in contact.

This company has been calling my family member threarebibg that I will be garnished if they are not contacted as it is a legal matter. I have no contract with these people and the harrassment is not appreciate or warranted especially if it is a collection issue. It is illegal for them to harass my family member or myself and I would like my information removed from their system and for them to no longer contact people associated with me.

Northwood Asset Management Group Response • May 14, 2020

As requested by Ms. we have closed the account as
a cease and desist and Northwood Asset Management Group will no longer be in
contact.

Customer Response • May 15, 2020

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

Lauren

Check fields!

Write a review of Northwood Asset Management Group

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Northwood Asset Management Group Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 235 College Pkwy Ste 200, Amherst, New York, United States, 14221-6878

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.namg.biz

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with Northwood Asset Management Group, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.


This website was reported to be associated with Northwood Asset Management Group.



E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for Northwood Asset Management Group

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated