Write a review   Sign In

PHH Mortgage Corporation

Mortgage Bankers, Real Estate Loans, Real Estate Loan Modification, Mortgage Brokers, Financial Services

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!

PHH Mortgage Corporation Reviews (159)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14435732 time Nov 20, 2019

Tell us why here...Re: Loan Number: [redacted] Revdex.com Case Number: [redacted] Dear Mr [redacted] , Your correspondence addressed to the Revdex.com (“Revdex.com”), regarding your escrow shortage, has been received in the Office of the President of PHH Mortgage Corporation (“PHHMC”) I appreciate the opportunity to respond to your concernsAs a preliminary matter, please know that PHHMC strives to provide superior customer serviceWe apologize for any frustration or inconvenience you may have experienced during the servicing of your loan with PHHMCOn March 24, when you spoke with customer service the analysis was not finalized so the information you received was what was reflected on our system at that time Servicing records show on April 15, a rush reversal was requested to have the $applied to your escrow account and this was completed on April 21, I have enclosed a copy of the escrow analysis statement dated April 28, As of this writing your June 1, payment amount is $as is reflected in the enclosed statement Thank you


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14727222 time Nov 16, 2019

This complaint was also submitted as case [redacted] Our office is reviewing the concern and will submit a response on case [redacted] Thank you


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14051666 time Nov 13, 2019

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: There is no actual response, just my exact complaint sent back to me. Regards, [redacted] ***


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13977877 time Nov 11, 2019

Your correspondence addressed to the Revdex.com has been received in the Office of the President of PHH Mortgage Corporation (“PHHMC”)I appreciate the opportunity to respond to your concerns regarding payment applicationServicing records reflect on February 17, a payment was received in the amount of $2, At this time your loan was in active Bankruptcy and reflected a due date of July In accordance with our mortgage note and, due to the delinquency status of your loan, the funds were correctly applied to the mortgage as per your mortgage note I have enclosed a copy for your review As of this writing, your loan is due for the April 1, paymentPlease note we will be unable to reverse these funds as this would revert the loan back into delinquency, changing the due date to reflect January


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14754886 time Nov 11, 2019

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to respond to your complaintUpon review, the misapplication of your escrow funds has been corrected and the payment of $was reapplied to your escrow account on January 5, Additionally, the last two payments referenced in your complaint have also been applied as you originally intended Thank you again for allowing us to research and address your concerns


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14015603 time Nov 10, 2019

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: Today is April 7, and my escrow analysis statement is still not online I spoke with a customer service rep yesterday who faxed me over the escrow analysis because I never received an email and your website is still wrong Your website still shows my monthly real estate tax as $instead of over $1, You mentioned that my March payment was reduced to $3,but your company debited my account $3, I have been working with a nice, responsive customer service rep so my issues should be resolved soon It appears my April and May mortgage payments may be different because there is a shortfall again because your company continues to deduct only $for real estate taxes I also told the customer service rep I will change my mortgage payment date to the first of the month only instead of having the mortgage deducted twice a month because your company can't handle the calculations properly or process the payments correctly I don't appreciate being blamed for the continuous escrow shortfalls when your company controls my payments and causes the shortfalls.Your company should be embarrassed the way they treat customers It's amazing to see how simple math calculations cannot be done regarding my real estate taxes I hope my communications with your company can help change the internal processes and procedures so customers can be treated better Regards, [redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14725901 time Nov 08, 2019

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response If you wish, you may update it before sending it.] Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me Regards, [redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14410332 time Nov 08, 2019

Servicing records show the escrow shortage payment received on August 12, was misapplied as your August 1, mortgage payment with additional $applied to principal curtailmentI have placed request to have funds reversed and will have reapplied correctly by December 2, With regard to you payment being placed in suspense as short payments, consequently all future payments where applied to suspense or holding account as short payments We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14504089 time Nov 05, 2019

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response If you wish, you may update it before sending it.] Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me Please be advised that PHH has forwarded the original lien release that we have been awaiting You may close this case Thank you for your assistance Regards, [redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13985048 time Nov 02, 2019

Dear Mrs***, Please accept our apologies for any frustration you may have experienced regarding your payments not being applied to principal Our goal is to provide all of our customers with an unparalleled service experience [redacted] records reflect that the payments received are sent electronically and are initiated by you In addition, there is no indication on how the funds are to be applied You may utilize [redacted] s pay by phone option at ###-###-#### There is no fee involved for principal only payments and if made by 8:PM EST, the payment will be applied that business day In addition, you can send any principal only payments to the address listed below to ensure funds are allocated to principal only [redacted] [redacted] [redacted] Records also reflect that a liaison from our Office of the President called you on April 21, and April 23, regarding your Revdex.com complaint, however, messages were left for a return call To date you have not responded to the calls regarding your payment application Please be advised that on April 22, a payment reversal in the amount of $was performedTherefore, a principal payment in the amount for $was applied to your account Attached is a payment history for 2012, 2013, and for your records Thank you


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User [email protected] time Sep 10, 2019

9-2019 I send a payment on 8-30-2019 for $1,221.00 and they did a direct debit from my Bank and for the same amount I never signed up for automatic debit program and because they did that I was overdraw on my checking account, I called and they said I was not on direct payment but yet they took out the money I had to call the bank and put a stop payment on there direct payment and the bank charge me $30.00 I called PHH again and they transfer my call to a supervisor that was a disappointment because He advise me to fax all my information to him and he gave me his direct phone with extension and guess what when I call today on 9-10-2019 that extension does not work why am I not surprise his phone is 855/7033662x89950, I started calling PHH on 9/3/2019 as of today they have not credit my Mortgage payment with the money I send and they have put a hold on it and guess what no one knows WHY are you Surprise! I have called four times regarding this and no ones knows this Deepak person that is supposed to be a Supervisor suddenly his extended does not work, This company does not know what they are doing they are incompetent, Today I asked for a supervisor and she said this is what he told me to tell you, She gave me a E-Mail and I am to send my information to this E-Mail and maybe some one in that department will have a answer.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12883190 time Feb 08, 2019

As of this writing PHHMC has reach out to the borrower and the homeowner stated the she has not sent the checks to PHHThe borrower is mailing them to PHH, October 6, for us to sign. Thank you


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12714054 time Feb 01, 2019

Due to the size of the documentation files needed for the response, the response was e-mailed, in three parts to *** via e-mail


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12215497 time Feb 01, 2019

Please be advised that this complaint will need to be redirected to *** so that they may respond directly. PHH did not begin servicing loans for *** until May of 2013, therefore PHH has had no involvement in the servicing or release of this loan and is unable to
provide a response to this matter. *** has been made aware of this complaint and is anticipating receipt of this complaint from the Revdex.com so that they may respond accordingly.Thank you, *** ***PHH Mortgage | Customer Focused Programs |ManagerTel: ###-###-#### | Fax: ###-###-####*** *** ***
*** ** ***
***


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11044871 time Jan 31, 2019

*** records indicate that on December 11, 2014, we reanalyzed your escrow accountAt that time, it was determined that there was an escrow shortage of $ Since the shortage amount was less than the monthly escrow payment it was added into the monthly payment as one-time payment
As such, the February 1, payment changed to $3,and once the shortage was paid; your monthly payment was lowered to $3,effective with the March 1, payment Due to the escrow analysis being completed the payments changed twice over a three month period On December 12, 2014, *** placed the escrow statement on our website *** as your loan is sto receive paperless documents When the loan is sfor the paperless statement option, *** sends an email to the email address on file to advise that an escrow statement is now available for your review. On March 17, 2015, we received an initial telephone call from you in which you raised concerns regarding a late fee and the amount that was being drafted from your bank account The late fee that was assessed to your account on March 16, 2015, was done in error We have removed the late fee of $ Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconvenience and frustration this has caused you. As for your concerns regarding the higher amount drafted for the February 1, payment, *** will not update the draft if the payment is decreased All additional funds that are pulled with the draft are applied to the principal balance on the loan The only time the draft is changed is if the homeowner contacts us to change the amount or the payment has increased due to an escrow shortage. On March 18, 2015, during a telephone conversation with a customer service supervisor, you also raised concerns regarding the amount of funds that we were collecting monthly for your taxes At that time, *** reanalyzed your escrow account to reflect the correct tax amount At this time, you can locate the escrow statement on ***


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12302254 time Jan 26, 2019

Your complaint asserts that your request to complete a Deed in Lieu (“DIL”) was not reviewed and that documentation was requested that was previously submitted. I appreciate the opportunity to respond to your concerns. Our records reflect that the Loss Mitigation
Department of PHHMC received a request to surrender the mortgaged property on May 16, 2014. You were contacted by your Single Point of Contact (“SPOC”) case manager, *** ***, via email on May 19, and advised of the documentation required for a complete application. Letters were sent to the mailing address on file on May 16, 2014, June 9, 2014, June 16, 2014, June 24, and July 22, requesting missing documents. As documentation was received, it was noted and not requested on future letters. Our business records further indicate that Ms*** requested the missing documentation via email or telephone on May 29, 2014, June 13, 2014, June 24, and July 18, 2014. An additional missing items letter was sent to you on July 25, Said correspondence informed you that if PHHMC should not receive the requested documentation by August 9, that PHHMC would not be able to give further consideration to your request and the processing of the application would be discontinued. On August 12, 2014, PHHMC was forced to cancel the review of the loan for a DIL because the requested documents were not received within the allotted time frame. A new request was submitted to Ms*** on January 6, 2015. Request letters for missing documents were sent to the mailing address on file on January 8, and February 9, 2015. As the application remained incomplete, PHHMC closed its review on February 25, 2015. In order to be considered for any loss mitigation program, including a DIL, borrowers must submit a current and complete application. Upon receipt of a complete application, PHHMC will review your request for assistance and determine eligibility. If you have any additional questions, please contact your Single Point of Contact, *** ***, at ###-###-####, ext***


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer10957053 time Jan 26, 2019

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution
is satisfactory to me
Regards,
*** *** This is all the same information they are asking for once againWe have supplied all this to them times over that period due to them losing it and or not processing it correctlyEvery time we were told WE didn't send itWe very much want to keep our home so would have no reason for not sending itAll that being said, we will once again contact them to try to discuss a resolution that works for both parties involved


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11650693 time Jan 25, 2019

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me
Regards,
*** ***


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11912521 time Jan 22, 2019

Thank you for your patience during the review processThe response is currently being reviewed by our Legal DepartmentYou will receive a formal written response once it has been approvedShould you have any questions or concerns in the interim please contact our *** ***,
*** ***, directly at ###-###-####, extension ***


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13317306 time Jan 21, 2019

PHH Mortgage Corporation (PHHMC) received *** *** complaint in the Office of the President on February 8, regarding an escrow refund overage as a result of paying her loan in full on November 20, 2014. As a preliminary matter, PHHMC strives to provide superior customer service
We sincerely apologize for any frustration Mrs*** may have experienced in connection with the servicing of her loan.PHHMC servicing records reflect on December 11, 2014, an escrow refund was disbursed in the amount of $2,check#was mailed to the property address at SPennsylvania Street, Englewood, CO 80113. Upon review, PHHMC received notification from the *** *** *** on December 26, 2014, that Mrs***’s mailing address had been changed. At that time PHHMC updated our system to reflect the new address at *** ** *** *** *** ** *** A copy of the correspondence is enclosed for your reviewPHHMC was not informed of any address changes before the check was mailed to the subject property address.On January 22, Mrs*** contacted PHHMC to inform us that she had not received her escrow refund in the amount of $2,During that time PHHMC immediately placed a stop payment on check*** and also requested the funds to be reissuedPlease know the time-frame to stop and reissue funds is business days.On February 3, 2015, PHHMC sent the replacement funds in the amount of $2,check#*** to the updated address at *** ** *** *** *** ** *** by *** *** ***Please allow at least to business for delivery.Thank you,PHH Mortgage Corporation


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Check fields!

Submit a review

Satisfaction rating:
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Drag & Drop Your files here, or browse

PHH Mortgage Corporation Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Category: Mortgage Bankers, Real Estate Loans, Real Estate Loan Modification, Mortgage Brokers, Financial Services

Address: 1 Mortgage Way, Mount Laurel, NJ, 19422-1851

Phone:

(602) 435-5810
(610) 279-2350
6024355810
6102792350
(866) 714-6737

Website: https://www.phhmortgage.com/

165 people are currently seeking PHH Mortgage Corporation contact information.

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New