Write a review   Sign In

PHH Mortgage Corporation

Mortgage Bankers, Real Estate Loans, Real Estate Loan Modification, Mortgage Brokers, Financial Services

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Add a review

PHH Mortgage Corporation Reviews (149)

Satisfaction rating: 
User [email protected] time Sep 10, 2019

9-2019 I send a payment on 8-30-2019 for $1,221.00 and they did a direct debit from my Bank and for the same amount I never signed up for automatic debit program and because they did that I was overdraw on my checking account, I called and they said I was not on direct payment but yet they took out the money I had to call the bank and put a stop payment on there direct payment and the bank charge me $30.00 I called PHH again and they transfer my call to a supervisor that was a disappointment because He advise me to fax all my information to him and he gave me his direct phone with extension and guess what when I call today on 9-10-2019 that extension does not work why am I not surprise his phone is 855/7033662x89950, I started calling PHH on 9/3/2019 as of today they have not credit my Mortgage payment with the money I send and they have put a hold on it and guess what no one knows WHY are you Surprise! I have called four times regarding this and no ones knows this Deepak person that is supposed to be a Supervisor suddenly his extended does not work, This company does not know what they are doing they are incompetent, Today I asked for a supervisor and she said this is what he told me to tell you, She gave me a E-Mail and I am to send my information to this E-Mail and maybe some one in that department will have a answer.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12883190 time Feb 08, 2019

As of this writing PHHMC has reach out to the borrower and the homeowner stated the she has not sent the checks to PHHThe borrower is mailing them to PHH, October 6, for us to sign. Thank you


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12714054 time Feb 01, 2019

Due to the size of the documentation files needed for the response, the response was e-mailed, in three parts to *** via e-mail


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12215497 time Feb 01, 2019

Please be advised that this complaint will need to be redirected to *** so that they may respond directly. PHH did not begin servicing loans for *** until May of 2013, therefore PHH has had no involvement in the servicing or release of this loan and is unable to
provide a response to this matter. *** has been made aware of this complaint and is anticipating receipt of this complaint from the Revdex.com so that they may respond accordingly.Thank you, *** ***PHH Mortgage | Customer Focused Programs |ManagerTel: ###-###-#### | Fax: ###-###-####*** *** ***
*** ** ***
***


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11044871 time Jan 31, 2019

*** records indicate that on December 11, 2014, we reanalyzed your escrow accountAt that time, it was determined that there was an escrow shortage of $ Since the shortage amount was less than the monthly escrow payment it was added into the monthly payment as one-time payment
As such, the February 1, payment changed to $3,and once the shortage was paid; your monthly payment was lowered to $3,effective with the March 1, payment Due to the escrow analysis being completed the payments changed twice over a three month period On December 12, 2014, *** placed the escrow statement on our website *** as your loan is sto receive paperless documents When the loan is sfor the paperless statement option, *** sends an email to the email address on file to advise that an escrow statement is now available for your review. On March 17, 2015, we received an initial telephone call from you in which you raised concerns regarding a late fee and the amount that was being drafted from your bank account The late fee that was assessed to your account on March 16, 2015, was done in error We have removed the late fee of $ Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconvenience and frustration this has caused you. As for your concerns regarding the higher amount drafted for the February 1, payment, *** will not update the draft if the payment is decreased All additional funds that are pulled with the draft are applied to the principal balance on the loan The only time the draft is changed is if the homeowner contacts us to change the amount or the payment has increased due to an escrow shortage. On March 18, 2015, during a telephone conversation with a customer service supervisor, you also raised concerns regarding the amount of funds that we were collecting monthly for your taxes At that time, *** reanalyzed your escrow account to reflect the correct tax amount At this time, you can locate the escrow statement on ***


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12302254 time Jan 26, 2019

Your complaint asserts that your request to complete a Deed in Lieu (“DIL”) was not reviewed and that documentation was requested that was previously submitted. I appreciate the opportunity to respond to your concerns. Our records reflect that the Loss Mitigation
Department of PHHMC received a request to surrender the mortgaged property on May 16, 2014. You were contacted by your Single Point of Contact (“SPOC”) case manager, *** ***, via email on May 19, and advised of the documentation required for a complete application. Letters were sent to the mailing address on file on May 16, 2014, June 9, 2014, June 16, 2014, June 24, and July 22, requesting missing documents. As documentation was received, it was noted and not requested on future letters. Our business records further indicate that Ms*** requested the missing documentation via email or telephone on May 29, 2014, June 13, 2014, June 24, and July 18, 2014. An additional missing items letter was sent to you on July 25, Said correspondence informed you that if PHHMC should not receive the requested documentation by August 9, that PHHMC would not be able to give further consideration to your request and the processing of the application would be discontinued. On August 12, 2014, PHHMC was forced to cancel the review of the loan for a DIL because the requested documents were not received within the allotted time frame. A new request was submitted to Ms*** on January 6, 2015. Request letters for missing documents were sent to the mailing address on file on January 8, and February 9, 2015. As the application remained incomplete, PHHMC closed its review on February 25, 2015. In order to be considered for any loss mitigation program, including a DIL, borrowers must submit a current and complete application. Upon receipt of a complete application, PHHMC will review your request for assistance and determine eligibility. If you have any additional questions, please contact your Single Point of Contact, *** ***, at ###-###-####, ext***


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer10957053 time Jan 26, 2019

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution
is satisfactory to me
Regards,
*** *** This is all the same information they are asking for once againWe have supplied all this to them times over that period due to them losing it and or not processing it correctlyEvery time we were told WE didn't send itWe very much want to keep our home so would have no reason for not sending itAll that being said, we will once again contact them to try to discuss a resolution that works for both parties involved


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11650693 time Jan 25, 2019

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me
Regards,
*** ***


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11912521 time Jan 22, 2019

Thank you for your patience during the review processThe response is currently being reviewed by our Legal DepartmentYou will receive a formal written response once it has been approvedShould you have any questions or concerns in the interim please contact our *** ***,
*** ***, directly at ###-###-####, extension ***


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13317306 time Jan 21, 2019

PHH Mortgage Corporation (PHHMC) received *** *** complaint in the Office of the President on February 8, regarding an escrow refund overage as a result of paying her loan in full on November 20, 2014. As a preliminary matter, PHHMC strives to provide superior customer service
We sincerely apologize for any frustration Mrs*** may have experienced in connection with the servicing of her loan.PHHMC servicing records reflect on December 11, 2014, an escrow refund was disbursed in the amount of $2,check#was mailed to the property address at SPennsylvania Street, Englewood, CO 80113. Upon review, PHHMC received notification from the *** *** *** on December 26, 2014, that Mrs***’s mailing address had been changed. At that time PHHMC updated our system to reflect the new address at *** ** *** *** *** ** *** A copy of the correspondence is enclosed for your reviewPHHMC was not informed of any address changes before the check was mailed to the subject property address.On January 22, Mrs*** contacted PHHMC to inform us that she had not received her escrow refund in the amount of $2,During that time PHHMC immediately placed a stop payment on check*** and also requested the funds to be reissuedPlease know the time-frame to stop and reissue funds is business days.On February 3, 2015, PHHMC sent the replacement funds in the amount of $2,check#*** to the updated address at *** ** *** *** *** ** *** by *** *** ***Please allow at least to business for delivery.Thank you,PHH Mortgage Corporation


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12223624 time Jan 19, 2019

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution
is satisfactory to me
Regards,
*** ***


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11486111 time Jan 14, 2019

Servicing records reflect that the loan was acquired on July 1, and as PHHMC is the new servicer, we are required to analyze the loan within sixty (60) days of the acquisitionTherefore an escrow analysis was performed on August 26, 2014, reflecting annual tax amounts of $1,The escrow
analysis resulted in an overage of $refunded back to you On September 2, 2014, you contacted PHHMC's customer service and you advised that the tax lines were incorrect and you wanted to return the $surplus checkYou were transferred to the tax department since the taxes were due on August 1, and were not paid from escrowThe taxes were paid in the amount of $1,from escrow account on September 4, A new escrow analysis was performed on September 24, 2014, effective for the November 1, mortgage payment reflecting a shortage of $1, As of this writing, PHHMC has placed a stop payment on the $escrow refund check and reapplied the funds to the escrow accountA new escrow analysis was performed reflecting an escrow shortage of $which has been spread for monthsThe new payment is effective for the November 1, loan payment in the amount of $1,A new escrow statement will be sent to you in 7-business days. Principle and Interest $731.32Escrow Payment $292.81Escrow Shortage $ 44.59 Total Payment $1,068.72 We apologize for any inconvenience the matter has caused you. Thank you


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11101997 time Jan 09, 2019

Complaint: ***
I am rejecting this response because: I Spoke to *** (ext***) today 4/24/and she told me that 1) the money has not been moved to escrow yet2) My escrow summary you generated on January said incorrectly that my escrow was $shortIt also said that if I paid the $my new Monthly payment would be $After subtracting the $in question that left a shortage of $which I paidNow *** tells me that when the $is finally moved plus the $I paid on Feb 4th I still won't be given the $your own document statedShe tells me the new payment is going to be over $a monthI have filled out paperwork on a financial deal that said my Monthly payment is $I don't think the lenders I'll dealing with are going to look favorably on a $a month lieShe also told me it would take to days for you to generate a new summaryYou add mail time and that is weeksMy deal will not wait weeksI need that summary no later than the close of business TuesdayI hope this deal doesn't fail due to this incompetence. I only taught math so I guess I can't subtractI also fear the only way to resolve this issue, that never needed to happen, is to refinance and get as far from *** *** as possible. The way I do math shows you won't miss the interest generated on this loan over the next yearsThis is so ridiculousAs an aside I don't think retraining is going to solve the employee problems I've encountered over the past months.
Regards
*** ***


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11517771 time Jan 07, 2019

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me
Regards,
*** ***


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11167279 time Jan 05, 2019

Dear Mrs***,Your correspondence addressed to the Revdex.com was received in the Office of the President of PHH Mortgage Corporation (“PHHMC”) on April 1, 2015. I appreciate the opportunity to respond.As a preliminary matter, please know that PHHMC strives to provide superior
customer service. We apologize for any frustration or inconvenience you may have experienced during the servicing of your loan with PHHMC.PHHMC records reflect that your loan was paid in full on February 19, However there was an escrow overage check in the amount of $2,that was released on March 11, The check was mailed to the address on file.On March 20, servicing records reflect that you called our customer service department regarding the check statusRecords also reflect that you called to advise that the check was not receivedYou were advised to call back on March 27, if the check was not received.On Aril 1, 2015, records reflect that you called, spoke at a supervisor request and requested to expedite the reissue process of the escrow check. You requested the check to be sent electronically, however PHHMC cannot send checks electronicallyThe supervisor offered to stop and reissue the check and sent it overnight mail.Servicing records reflect that you called on April 2, and were advised that the stop and issuance of the escrow overage check would be processed within three business days.Servicing records reflect that the escrow overage in the amount of $2,was sent via *** on April 3, next day mailOn the same day, you spoke to a PHHMC Supervisor who provided you with the *** tracking number and advised that the check would be delivered by April 6, On April 6, at 9:AM, servicing records reflect that your check was delivered to you to the address on file.Thank you


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer6396082

Complaint: [redacted]
I am rejecting this response because: Today is April 7, 2015 and my escrow analysis statement is still not online.  I spoke with a customer service rep yesterday who faxed me over the escrow analysis because I never received an email and your website is still wrong.  Your website still shows my monthly real estate tax as $900.95 instead of over $1,400.  You mentioned that my March 1 payment was reduced to $3,248.81 but your company debited my account $3,681.19.  I have been working with a nice, responsive customer service rep so my issues should be resolved soon.  It appears my April and May mortgage payments may be different because there is a shortfall again because your company continues to deduct only $900.95 for real estate taxes.  I also told the customer service rep I will change my mortgage payment date to the first of the month only instead of having the mortgage deducted twice a month because your company can't handle the calculations properly or process the payments correctly.  I don't appreciate being blamed for the continuous escrow shortfalls when your company controls my payments and causes the shortfalls.Your company should be embarrassed the way they treat customers.  It's amazing to see how simple math calculations cannot be done regarding my real estate taxes.  I hope my communications with your company can help change the internal processes and procedures so customers can be treated better. 
Regards,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer6815676

Servicing records show the escrow shortage payment received on August 12, 2014 was misapplied as your August 1, 2014 mortgage payment with additional $151.88 applied to principal curtailment. I have placed request to have funds reversed and will have reapplied correctly by December 2, 2014
With...

regard to you payment being placed in suspense as short payments, consequently all future payments where applied to suspense or holding account as short payments.  
We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7831485

On December 12, 2014, [redacted] placed the escrow statement on our website, [redacted], as your loan is set-up to receive paperless documents.  Please accept our sincerest apologies that you have not received an email regarding the escrow statement being on the website.  However, if you go to [redacted] then click on document center, then view documents, you will be able to review the December 12, 2014 and March 19, 2015 escrow statements.  As for your concerns regarding the monthly tax escrow being collected at a lower amount, the escrow analysis statement advises that the new payment with the higher tax amounts will be effective with the May 1, 2015 payment. Regarding your concerns about the higher amount drafted for the March 1, 2015 payment, [redacted] will not update the draft if the monthly payment is decreased.  All additional funds that are pulled with the draft are applied to the principal balance on the loan.  The only time the draft is changed is if the homeowner contacts us to change the amount or the payment has increased due to an escrow shortage.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8839228

Please see the attached for our response to this matter.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7176726

This complaint was also submitted as case [redacted].  Our office is reviewing the concern and will submit a response on case [redacted].  Thank you


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit a review

Satisfaction rating:
Upload here Drag & Drop Your files here, or browse

PHH Mortgage Corporation rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Category: Mortgage Bankers, Real Estate Loans, Real Estate Loan Modification, Mortgage Brokers, Financial Services

Address: 1 Mortgage Way, Mount Laurel, NJ, 19422-1851

Website: https://www.phhmortgage.com/

165 people are currently seeking PHH Mortgage Corporation contact information.