Sign in

Rand McNally

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Rand McNally? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Rand McNally

Rand McNally Reviews (85)

Not happy with tndt80b
Not happy with gps. It keeps recalculating on interstate ..gps had me driving in lakes,mountains etc. every where but on the interstate. Bought this gps may3,2020. I have called in to support at Rand McNally. Tomorrow will call for money back or another gps. This gps had to many problems with no cure in sight. Have called Rand 4 times for answers.

TND launcher has stopped
Rand McNally GPS TN 540 started up this morning with the above message. Online chat with Rand McNally in two separate sessions after giving them above error message resulted in both switching me to technical support that says they must charge. I called the 1-888-525-9575 number and they had me install software on my computer for them to view and take over my screen after I hooked up the GPS to it. Refused to connect me to a manager, told me to use my GPS more than once a year when I had already answered them that I had bought it a year ago and use it every day and that it just quit working yesterday. Noises in the background, sounded like family members.

gps update my TND 730 is defaulting to march 2000 and wont display the proper date and time. so I call the support center and have this person explain to me. this part kills me, if I want the proper date to show I need to purchase a new device. only thing wrong with this one is the date and time are no displayed correctly. an the best part is that they will give me $100.00 off the purchase of new device. great business model to bad you just lost a customer. I guess ill be ditching all my Rand McNally products, since this is how you treat a valued customer!

Dec 27, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me Sincerely, [redacted]

Dec 25, 2019

We apologize for the late response We just received complaint for the first time this week.Please let us look into this, and we will have a response early next weekThank you [redacted] SrContract Specialist

Dec 21, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] and find that this resolution is satisfactory to meWe will send them the following Rand McNally TND units: [redacted] We will need a letter from Rand McNally stating that all of our remaining contracts are terminated, and that we owe Rand McNally nothing Sincerely, [redacted] ***

Dec 15, 2019

Rand McNally's customer service team worked with Mr [redacted] in an effort to resolve his product issuesWhereas Rand McNally was unable to resolve these issues to Mr [redacted] satisfaction, the company has agreed to provide Mr [redacted] a full refund for the Rand McNally products he purchased.Customer appeared satisfied with this result

Dec 12, 2019

Customer has accepted the refund and is in the process of sending his device to us.Thanks, Bonnie [redacted]

Dec 04, 2019

Our representative spoke with Mr [redacted] concerning his complaintIt was explained to Mr [redacted] that the warranty had expired on the unit he had purchased, and that, as a result, there was nothing that Rand McNally could do for that particular unitHowever, as an expression of the company's gratitude for Mr [redacted] 's previous business, Rand McNally offered Mr [redacted] a special discount of $off the purchase of any new Rand McNally GPS device he wished to purchased Mr [redacted] was pleased and accepted the offer

Nov 29, 2019

Revdex.com Case #: [redacted] Customer: [redacted] Mr [redacted] extended warranty on the Rand McNally TND unit he purchased expired six months ago According to our records, our support team only spoke with Mr [redacted] one time, and that was on October 20, We believe any questions he had regarding his device were resolved over the phone at that time Regarding Mr [redacted] recent communication with your office, our Technical Support Supervisor contacted him on May 31, and advised him that Rand McNally would offer to repair his device at no charge and also provide him with an extended 90-day warranty Mr [redacted] was satisfied with the outcome

Nov 28, 2019

Return authorization information was provided to customer, the product was returned, and customer received a refund for the product purchased We believe this matter has been resolved

Nov 25, 2019

According to our records, Mr [redacted] purchased a from us in March Our support team worked with Mr [redacted] to correct the connector problem Unfortunately, the problem was not solvedRegarding Mr [redacted] ’s recent communication with your office, our Technical Support Supervisor contacted him on June 7, and advised him that Rand McNally would refund him the purchase price Mr [redacted] was satisfied with the outcome

Nov 21, 2019

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: They have no resolved the original issuesThey device is still not in compliance as promisedIt is not certified as promised by themI requested a full refund of the purchase price and they refuse to issue oneThe only thing they resolved was the service plan but the device itself is still rendered uselessThey lead me on pretenses that it would be certified and in compliance and it isn'tI would like them to do what is right and issue the refund Sincerely, [redacted] ***

Nov 21, 2019

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: Until I hear from the "Supervisor" with detailed information and a guarantee that I will finally get the refund I can't except their answer because I was promised this months ago Sincerely, [redacted]

Nov 20, 2019

As of 08/29/we have not received the package [redacted] indicates it will not be delivered until 08/31/ Upon receipt, we will issue Mr [redacted] refund

Nov 19, 2019

The customer contacted our support team and we attempted to remedy the problem by fixing his service issuesThe request for cancellation came in last month, and we refunded the customer based on the last activity date on the unit

Nov 17, 2019

There was a min the processing of Ms [redacted] refund She was sent the information/label for a replacement unit not for a refund Our supervisor will reach out to Ms [redacted] this week to correct the error and get the refund process going FYI - the refund process takes 4-weeks- Thanks

Nov 11, 2019

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: I can understand that they must receive all equipment sold and original sale receipt but their tech support supervisor told me that it can take another six weeks to get my refund check This complaint is not closed until I receive my refund Sincerely, [redacted]

Nov 09, 2019

A company representative contacted the customer, advised him that there was an issue with the device's software, that the issue had been resolved, and that the company would send him a new deviceThe customer seemed very pleased with the resolution reached with the company representative

Nov 05, 2019

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2015/07/14) */ This letter is in response to the above referenced case According to our records, Rand McNally issued a Return Merchandise Authorization number on May 11, so the GPS unit could be sent in under Rand McNally's warranty proceduresRand McNally received the customer's unit on May 26, 2015, and sent the customer an acknowledgement that the device was with one of Rand McNally's repair techniciansOn June 3, 2015, Rand McNally sent the customer another email indicating that a replacement unit was being sent to them, and provided the customer with the tracking numberOn June 17, 2015, the customer contacted Rand McNally via telephone and requested that the device be shipped to a different addressHowever, at that time, Rand McNally advised the customer that the replacement unit had already been shipped and delivered on June 11, and that we could no longer re-route the packageOn July 2, 2015, the customer contacted Rand McNally again and stated that they did not provide Rand McNally with the address that the device was sent to and they subsequently filed their complaint with your office Despite the parties' disagreement over the chain of events, Rand McNally has been trying to contact the customer for the past week in an effort to resolve this issueHowever, Rand McNally's attempts have been unsuccessful to dateRand McNally will continue to make attempts to contact the customer in an effort to resolve this matter to the parties' mutual satisfaction We trust the above information satisfactorily resolves this matterIf you should have any questions or need additional information, please feel free to contact me at either [redacted] Very truly yours, [redacted]

Check fields!

Write a review of Rand McNally

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Rand McNally Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Add contact information for Rand McNally

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated