Write a review   Sign In

SeatGeek

TICKET SALES-EVENTS

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!

SeatGeek Reviews (105)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14648441 time Dec 05, 2019

In case # [redacted] , the consumer reports that she purchased tickets to an NFL game, only to find out at the gate that they were not valid at the gate I believe this case should be marked as resolved The consumer's complaint includes a desired settlement for a credit card chargeback to be accepted and we granted the request.If you have any questions about this case, please don't hesitate to ask


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User dontuseseatgeek time Dec 02, 2019

Do not use seatgeek under any circumstances, they sent us virtual tickets, but no barcode ever came and their site says they do not refund for any reasons, I had to spend $380.00 to get into the game because theyre customer service could not help us at the gate...


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14751640 time Nov 22, 2019

In case # initial;"> [redacted] , the consumer reports that he purchased tickets to a NASCAR event SeatGeek does not own or hold tickets, and thus does not sell tickets, and thus it is not possible to purchase tickets from SeatGeekSeatGeek is a search engine – like [redacted] , ***, or [redacted] – for tickets We crawl the web for ticket listings and present them all in one placeWhen a user (like the consumer in this case) finds a ticket he or she likes, they click a button on SeatGeek, and place their order directly with the seller -- in this case, [redacted] The consumer agrees to the seller's individual terms and conditions, pays the purchase amount directly to the seller and the order is fulfilled exclusively by the seller Since SeatGeek is not a party in the transaction, we don't have the ability to do things like cancel or modify a consumer's orderSeatGeek does not own or hold tickets To request a refund or exchange from SeatGeek for invalid tickets to an event would be like requesting a refund from [redacted] (the popular local search engine & restaurant review website) for finding a hair in your soup The consumer's complaint is the responsibility of the seller, and not SeatGeek On these grounds, I believe that this case – or at least SeatGeek's role in it – should be considered resolved If you have any questions, please feel free to ask All of this information about SeatGeek (and more) is publicly available on our FAQ webpage at [redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Cmntl time Nov 02, 2019

I’m pretty furious at seat geek. Went on line at 10 this morning to get tickets for sounders finals game. Instructions on iPhone said to hold, DOnt change screen, seat geek would show ticket availability, to WAIT. I waited 1 hour and 40 minutes and a blue line on the screen moved at a glacial pace indicating my place in line. FINALLY the availability screen opened and a note said sorry no seats available, try again later. ARE YOU KIDDING ME? I realize there was a crush of people trying to get tickets but can’t seat geek do better than that, such as signaling when tickets are gone to abort the wait. First time user of seat geek and will never use again.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14431085 time Oct 27, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved Sincerely, [redacted] *


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14129809 time Oct 27, 2019

In case # [redacted] , the consumer reports that she purchased tickets for a concert by accident and consequently requested a refund.The consumer also states that she ordered by mistake "on this website." This is, however, an ambiguous and potentially misleading description of the service that SeatGeek provides SeatGeek does not own tickets, and thus does not sell tickets, and thus it is not possible to purchase tickets from SeatGeek SeatGeek is a search engine – exactly like [redacted] , ***, or [redacted] – for tickets We crawl the web for ticket listings and present them all in one placeWhen a user (like the consumer in this case) finds a ticket he or she likes, they click a button on SeatGeek place their order directly with the seller The consumer agrees to the seller's individual terms and conditions, pays the purchase amount directly to the seller and the order is fulfilled exclusively by the sellerThe only transactions that Seatgeek is involved in are through our SG marketplaceHowever this order was place with a vendor who lists on our site, UberSeatUberseat was also responsible for charging the customer's card.Since SeatGeek is not a party in the transaction, we don't have the ability to do things like cancel or modify a consumer's order And since we are not paid any amount of money as part of the transaction, we have none of the consumer's money to refund/return to them To request a refund from SeatGeek for accidentally ordering seats at an event would be like requesting a refund from [redacted] (the popular local search engine & restaurant review website) for a hair in your soup.The consumer's complaint is the responsibility of the seller, and not SeatGeek On these grounds, I believe that this case – or at least SeatGeek's role in it – should be considered resolved.If you have any questions, please feel free to ask All of this information about SeatGeek (and more) is publicly available on our FAQ webpage at [redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14237952 time Oct 23, 2019

In case # [redacted] , the consumer reports that he was charged for tickets to an event that he had previously believed he hadn't purchased SeatGeek does not own or hold tickets, and thus does not sell tickets, and thus it is not possible to purchase tickets from SeatGeekSeatGeek is a search engine – like [redacted] , ***, or [redacted] – for tickets We crawl the web for ticket listings and present them all in one placeWhen a user (like the consumer in this case) finds a ticket he or she likes, they click a button on SeatGeek, and place their order directly with the seller -- in this case, [redacted] The consumer agrees to the seller's individual terms and conditions, pays the purchase amount directly to the seller and the order is fulfilled exclusively by the seller Since SeatGeek is not a party in the transaction, we don't have the ability to do things like cancel or modify a consumer's orderSeatGeek does not own or hold tickets To request a refund or exchange from SeatGeek for a vendor error would be like requesting a meal from [redacted] (the popular local search engine & restaurant review website) for finding a hair in your soupTo make this even clearer for customers, we include verbiage in error messages that states, "We're sorry, the market is having trouble processing your orderPlease check your email to verify your transaction was not completed." The consumer's complaint is the responsibility of the seller, and not SeatGeek On these grounds, I believe that this case – or at least SeatGeek's role in it – should be considered resolved If you have any questions, please feel free to ask All of this information about SeatGeek (and more) is publicly available on our FAQ webpage at [redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User robert w. time Feb 04, 2019

SeatGeek complaint: I purchased two tickets (cost: $1,back nine months ago (Mar **, 2016) from SeatGeek for the Andrea B*** *oncert in Boston on Dec **, The tickets were invalidI even got the ** *** box office (where the concert was help) to stamp the tickets invalid to prove they were no goodI have notified SeatGeek via phone and email, and they refuse to take responsibility even though their website says, "you tickets will provide entry to the event." That's part of their guaranteeNine months waiting, and a special Holiday gift for my wife and me - what embarrassment, what humiliationSeatGeek could not care less


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11272783 time Feb 03, 2019

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ***, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved becausei
I bought the tickets through seat geek they should do due diligence to help the customers fulfill their request
In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above
Sincerely,
*** ***


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12788353 time Jan 30, 2019

Revdex.com:
The business contacted me directly after filing complaint ID ***? They refunded the remainder of my purchase price for their error It is a pity that I had to go through the extra effort of logging a Revdex.com complaint to reach a
resolution, which could not be reached for the prior times I had contacted *** This resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved
Sincerely,
*** ** ***


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Robert time Jan 28, 2019

Easy to use, Good customer service


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11105662 time Jan 26, 2019

In case #*** the user requested to SeatGeek that she would like her account removedAfter review our Privacy Policy SeatGeek has removed the user's account.Any user may request to remove Personal Data by emailing in to ***This is found in the Privacy Policy on
SeatGeek's siteBelow is the section of the policy with this wording."SeatGeek understands that you may want to change or access your Personal Data*** collects email addresses, names, and other personally identifiable information from users who register at ***To change your personally identifiable information, sign in and go to your "My account" pageYou may submit requests to change or remove Personal Data by emailing ***."Since the users account has been removed and the specific section of the Privacy Policy has been highlighted where you can find the policy on account deletion, I believe that this case should be considered resolved


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12845038 time Jan 24, 2019

I believe this case should be marked as resolvedThe consumer's complaint indicates that they were mistaken about SeatGeek's role in the order issuesSeatGeek is a ticket search engine that provides a variety of vendors from whom consumers can purchase ticketsThe unavailable tickets
that were the root of the consumer's problems in this case were not provided by SeatGeekSeatGeek was merely the search engine which led him to the seller from whom he attempted to purchase tickets(There's more information on the services SeatGeek provides on our publicly-available FAQ page.)The vendor in question here is *** ***, who provided the communication referenced by the customer in regard to the order being "cancelled." The order was rejected or unable to be confirmed by *** ***The consumers complaint seems to be with the length of time it took to receive a response, which is completely outside of SeatGeek's controlThe vendor through which the order is placed is responsible for the amount of time it takes to confirm or reject an order SeatGeek did not have any active role in this customer's dissatisfactionThus, I think it's reasonable to request that this case be considered resolved as far as SeatGeek's role in the matter is concerned


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11549767 time Jan 19, 2019

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved
Sincerely,
*** ***
/>


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13277666 time Jan 18, 2019

In case #*** the user requested to SeatGeek that she would like her account removedAfter review our Privacy Policy SeatGeek has removed the user's account.Any user may request to remove Personal Data by emailing in to ***This is found in the Privacy Policy on SeatGeek's
siteBelow is the section of the policy with this wording."SeatGeek understands that you may want to change or access your Personal Data*** collects email addresses, names, and other personally identifiable information from users who register at ***To change your personally identifiable information, sign in and go to your "My account" pageYou may submit requests to change or remove Personal Data by emailing ***."Since the users account has been removed and the specific section of the Privacy Policy has been highlighted where you can find the policy on account deletion, I believe that this case should be considered resolved


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12753707 time Jan 17, 2019

SeatGeek resolved this issue and refunded the customer in full in the amount of of $on April *** 2015. SeatGeek is a ticket aggregator, or search engine, that lists and maps ticket listings from various vendors onlineSeatGeek is 100% free to use and we do not charge customers
for ticket orders- we direct our users to purchase tickets from different online vendors. The customer reached out to SeatGeek because he believed that the tickets he purchased from ***, a separate ticket company, had been mapped incorrectly on our siteThe customer thought that he was purchasing tickets in the Center Mezzanine section of the venue, but *** provided him with tickets for the Right Mezzanine section, not Center Mezzanine. The map marker which designated the location of the tickets he purchased was displayed in the Center Mezzanine section of the map on ***.Occasionally when a vendor lists tickets online, they will be listed as simply "Mezzanine" instead of Mezzanine Right, Mezzanine Left, or Mezzanine CenterThis is how *** listed these particular tickets via the data which they sent to SeatGeek's system regarding the specific ticket informationSeatGeek didn't actually map the tickets incorrectly, but the tickets were mapped as simply Mezzanine, with no center, left, or right classification provided. When there is no center, left, or right classification provided for these Mezzanine tickets, we normalize these listings by placing them in the geographical center of the mapWhen a customer's cursor hovers over that specific row, the entire row (spanning from left to right Mezzanine) will highlightThis, along with a popup box that says "this ticket could be anywhere in the highlighted row," is meant to warn our customers that the ticket may not be in the Center Mezzanine, but could potentially be in Right Mezzanine or Left Mezzanine.The customer was understandably frustrated since *** had not provided us with explicit information regarding the center, right, or left location of his Mezzanine ticketsSeatGeek did provide the customer with information expressing that the tickets could be anywhere in the Mezzanine section, and the customer had already attended the event, so we initially offered the the customer a 30% refund for his orderStill, we sincerely really regret that this customer had such a negative experience on our site, and we absolutely understand his frustration regarding the clarity of how we communicated the exact location of the ticketsWe have since refunded the customer in full for his order in the amount of $442.64. Thank you, SeatGeek


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11392153 time Jan 17, 2019

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved
Sincerely,
*** ***


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User R. L. time Jan 15, 2019

My event was cancelled due to a hurricane They will not issue a refund as promised on their site as the show is going a head for a date after we leave the country The show was cancelled for our date and as promised on the site we should get a refund for the cancelled event


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User M. W. time Jan 10, 2019

Used to purchase tickets for an event Tickets were invalid at the door, and the ticket office could not do anything about third party vendors Tried calling customer service, went straight to voice mail No call back Could not use the advertised tickets for game


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11194575 time Jan 07, 2019

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ***, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:
[Your Answer Here]
My account has not been deleted and my request was denied when I asked for my account to be deletedTherefore this is not resolved.
In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above
Sincerely,
*** *


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Check fields!

Submit a review

Satisfaction rating:
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Drag & Drop Your files here, or browse

SeatGeek Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Category: TICKET SALES-EVENTS

Address: 400 Lafayette Street, 4th Floor, New York, NY, 10003

Phone:

(888) 506-4101

Website: http://seatgeek.com

39 people are currently seeking SeatGeek contact information.

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New