Sign in

SeatGeek

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about SeatGeek? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews SeatGeek

SeatGeek Reviews (113)

• Jan 01, 2020

In case # [redacted] , the consumer reports that he purchased tickets to the Tori Kelly show in NYC SeatGeek does not own or hold tickets, and thus does not sell tickets, and thus it is not possible to purchase tickets from SeatGeekSeatGeek is a search engine – like [redacted] , ***, or [redacted] – for tickets We crawl the web for ticket listings and present them all in one placeWhen a user (like the consumer in this case) finds a ticket he or she likes, they click a button on SeatGeek, and place their order directly with the seller -- in this case, TicketNetwork The consumer agrees to the seller's individual terms and conditions, pays the purchase amount directly to the seller and the order is fulfilled exclusively by the seller Since SeatGeek is not a party in the transaction, we don't have the ability to do things like cancel or modify a consumer's orderSeatGeek does not own or hold tickets To request a refund or exchange from SeatGeek for a rejected pending order to an event would be like requesting a refundfrom [redacted] (the popular local search engine & restaurant review website) for finding a hair in your soup The consumer's complaint is the responsibility of the seller, and not SeatGeek On these grounds, I believe that this case – or at least SeatGeek's role in it – should be considered resolved If you have any questions, please feel free to ask All of this information about SeatGeek (and more) is publicly available on our FAQ webpage at [redacted]

I purchased a parking ticket to the Packers vs. Bears Game on 12/15/19 from SeatGeek.com. They did not provide me this ticket since there was no way to retrieve the tickets with the instructions provided. They have also refused to issue a refund for it. The first instructions we got at 8:03 AM on 12/14 were: "Easy pick up by Lambeau Field on game day from 930-1130am. Next to the Don Hudson Center on the corner of Oneida Street and Armed Forces Way. Park at the Express Gas Station on Oneida Street by the Don Hudson Center and you will walk a short block to pick" Not only were these instructions incomplete (I will walk a short block to pick... What? and Where?), they were incredibly non-specific. No contact name or phone number was given. We inquired again. The next instructions we got at 12/14 at 1:56 PM were: "Local Pickup, Easy pick up by Lambeau Field on game day from 930-1130am. Next to the Don Hudson Center on the corner of Oneida Street and Armed Forces Way. You will have to walk a short block to pick up the pass before you park." Again, non-specific and still no contact name or phone number was given. This time the instructions that were originally provided to park at the Express Gas Station were removed (and it wasn't explained to us why). Regardless, we tried to go to Don Hudson Center on the corner of Oneida Street and Armed Forces Way at 9:30 AM to see if we could find the seller, but the local police were not allowing traffic to this intersection. So we then went back to the first email and tried to park at the Express Gas Station on Oneida Street by the Don Hudson Center so that we could walk "a short block" to get our ticket. However, when we tried to park the owner of the gas station asked us to PAY to park at the gas station so that we could walk to pick up our parking ticket from the seller, which was insane. When we showed him the instructions from SeatGeek, the owner said he did not recognize these instructions and said that he had not given this individual permission for allow us to park there for free - even on a temporary basis. So with no way to actually retrieve the ticket, and no ability to call and speak to someone live, we had to pay to park somewhere else. We finally were contacted at 11:13 AM by the seller - A FULL 1 HOUR AND 43 MINUTES AFTER WE HAD TRIED TO PICK UP THE TICKET! I told them that we were already at the event, and that since she did not enable delivery of the ticket as promised that we would be seeking a refund. Therefore, since SeatGeek and the seller never enabled delivery of the ticket, they did not complete the transaction and therefore I demanded my money back. They have been unwilling to issue a refund.

I would like to warn people about this company and their refund policiesIf you purchase tickets and there is a mistake on their part, they will not refund you or try to resolve your issueThey will have you resell them and still charge a service fee on top of thatThis company does not care about customer satisfaction and will avoid your inquiries It is not fair for someone to get stuck with tickets they did not wantThere should be a better refund policy when it is a significant amount of money and the mistake was on their part

Did not get the seats I paid for,very disappointedWanted to sit close to the stage and paid for tickets near their,and arrived at the show only to sit in an aisle near the back of the first sectionAlso the tickets were mailed to meI found that odd and wonder why they dont just use a cellphone to scan your tickets at the show,since they actually SCAN your tickets when you get to the showI would not order from them again, and discourage anyone else from doing soalso the service fees are ridiculouslame

• Dec 06, 2019

In complaint # [redacted] , the customer claims that they were turned away at the door with tickets that were purchased through SeatGeek The customer mentions that SeatGeek offers a guarantee to protect tickets purchased from our company, in the rare case that they are deemed invalid by the venueThis is true The customer claims that she has reached out to us multiple time via emailSeatGeek has no record of email attempts from the email provided SeatGeek would be glad to resolve this dispute with the customer if they would reach out to us at [redacted] or by calling us at ###-###-#### so that we can begin the investigation to identify what lead to the issue and process the refund for the customer

• Dec 05, 2019

In case # [redacted] , the consumer reports that she purchased tickets to an NFL game, only to find out at the gate that they were not valid at the gate I believe this case should be marked as resolved The consumer's complaint includes a desired settlement for a credit card chargeback to be accepted and we granted the request.If you have any questions about this case, please don't hesitate to ask

• Dec 04, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved Hi [redacted] , On Friday afternoon, we received a call regarding the order that had been placed and I feel that we can resolve this issue directly with the companyAs such, I would like for this compliant (# [redacted] ) to be closed out Thanks, [redacted] Sincerely, [redacted] ***

• Dec 02, 2019

Do not use seatgeek under any circumstances, they sent us virtual tickets, but no barcode ever came and their site says they do not refund for any reasons, I had to spend $380.00 to get into the game because theyre customer service could not help us at the gate...

I was concerned after buying tickets online about online privacy but would probably buy tickets again

• Nov 22, 2019

In case # initial;"> [redacted] , the consumer reports that he purchased tickets to a NASCAR event SeatGeek does not own or hold tickets, and thus does not sell tickets, and thus it is not possible to purchase tickets from SeatGeekSeatGeek is a search engine – like [redacted] , ***, or [redacted] – for tickets We crawl the web for ticket listings and present them all in one placeWhen a user (like the consumer in this case) finds a ticket he or she likes, they click a button on SeatGeek, and place their order directly with the seller -- in this case, [redacted] The consumer agrees to the seller's individual terms and conditions, pays the purchase amount directly to the seller and the order is fulfilled exclusively by the seller Since SeatGeek is not a party in the transaction, we don't have the ability to do things like cancel or modify a consumer's orderSeatGeek does not own or hold tickets To request a refund or exchange from SeatGeek for invalid tickets to an event would be like requesting a refund from [redacted] (the popular local search engine & restaurant review website) for finding a hair in your soup The consumer's complaint is the responsibility of the seller, and not SeatGeek On these grounds, I believe that this case – or at least SeatGeek's role in it – should be considered resolved If you have any questions, please feel free to ask All of this information about SeatGeek (and more) is publicly available on our FAQ webpage at [redacted]

They are clear and upfront about feesI had a problem with a ticket that was for a different day than I ordered I rearranged plans to use the ticket on different day Customer Service was responsiveI requested a partial refund for the inconvenience, and they gave me 50% back, which was more than I expectedSome issues to improve upon: Confirm the ticket info before offering it for sale; ticket prices for a certain section should be consistent from one web page to the next I've purchased tickets from them several timesPrices are better than [redacted] and [redacted] ***

I’m pretty furious at seat geek. Went on line at 10 this morning to get tickets for sounders finals game. Instructions on iPhone said to hold, DOnt change screen, seat geek would show ticket availability, to WAIT. I waited 1 hour and 40 minutes and a blue line on the screen moved at a glacial pace indicating my place in line. FINALLY the availability screen opened and a note said sorry no seats available, try again later. ARE YOU KIDDING ME? I realize there was a crush of people trying to get tickets but can’t seat geek do better than that, such as signaling when tickets are gone to abort the wait. First time user of seat geek and will never use again.

• Oct 27, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved Sincerely, [redacted] *

• Oct 27, 2019

In case # [redacted] , the consumer reports that she purchased tickets for a concert by accident and consequently requested a refund.The consumer also states that she ordered by mistake "on this website." This is, however, an ambiguous and potentially misleading description of the service that SeatGeek provides SeatGeek does not own tickets, and thus does not sell tickets, and thus it is not possible to purchase tickets from SeatGeek SeatGeek is a search engine – exactly like [redacted] , ***, or [redacted] – for tickets We crawl the web for ticket listings and present them all in one placeWhen a user (like the consumer in this case) finds a ticket he or she likes, they click a button on SeatGeek place their order directly with the seller The consumer agrees to the seller's individual terms and conditions, pays the purchase amount directly to the seller and the order is fulfilled exclusively by the sellerThe only transactions that Seatgeek is involved in are through our SG marketplaceHowever this order was place with a vendor who lists on our site, UberSeatUberseat was also responsible for charging the customer's card.Since SeatGeek is not a party in the transaction, we don't have the ability to do things like cancel or modify a consumer's order And since we are not paid any amount of money as part of the transaction, we have none of the consumer's money to refund/return to them To request a refund from SeatGeek for accidentally ordering seats at an event would be like requesting a refund from [redacted] (the popular local search engine & restaurant review website) for a hair in your soup.The consumer's complaint is the responsibility of the seller, and not SeatGeek On these grounds, I believe that this case – or at least SeatGeek's role in it – should be considered resolved.If you have any questions, please feel free to ask All of this information about SeatGeek (and more) is publicly available on our FAQ webpage at [redacted]

• Oct 23, 2019

In case # [redacted] , the consumer reports that he was charged for tickets to an event that he had previously believed he hadn't purchased SeatGeek does not own or hold tickets, and thus does not sell tickets, and thus it is not possible to purchase tickets from SeatGeekSeatGeek is a search engine – like [redacted] , ***, or [redacted] – for tickets We crawl the web for ticket listings and present them all in one placeWhen a user (like the consumer in this case) finds a ticket he or she likes, they click a button on SeatGeek, and place their order directly with the seller -- in this case, [redacted] The consumer agrees to the seller's individual terms and conditions, pays the purchase amount directly to the seller and the order is fulfilled exclusively by the seller Since SeatGeek is not a party in the transaction, we don't have the ability to do things like cancel or modify a consumer's orderSeatGeek does not own or hold tickets To request a refund or exchange from SeatGeek for a vendor error would be like requesting a meal from [redacted] (the popular local search engine & restaurant review website) for finding a hair in your soupTo make this even clearer for customers, we include verbiage in error messages that states, "We're sorry, the market is having trouble processing your orderPlease check your email to verify your transaction was not completed." The consumer's complaint is the responsibility of the seller, and not SeatGeek On these grounds, I believe that this case – or at least SeatGeek's role in it – should be considered resolved If you have any questions, please feel free to ask All of this information about SeatGeek (and more) is publicly available on our FAQ webpage at [redacted]

SeatGeek complaint: I purchased two tickets (cost: $1,back nine months ago (Mar **, 2016) from SeatGeek for the Andrea B*** *oncert in Boston on Dec **, The tickets were invalidI even got the ** *** box office (where the concert was help) to stamp the tickets invalid to prove they were no goodI have notified SeatGeek via phone and email, and they refuse to take responsibility even though their website says, "you tickets will provide entry to the event." That's part of their guaranteeNine months waiting, and a special Holiday gift for my wife and me - what embarrassment, what humiliationSeatGeek could not care less

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ***, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved becausei
I bought the tickets through seat geek they should do due diligence to help the customers fulfill their request
In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above
Sincerely,
*** ***

Revdex.com:
The business contacted me directly after filing complaint ID ***? They refunded the remainder of my purchase price for their error It is a pity that I had to go through the extra effort of logging a Revdex.com complaint to reach a
resolution, which could not be reached for the prior times I had contacted *** This resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved
Sincerely,
*** ** ***

Easy to use, Good customer service

In case #*** the user requested to SeatGeek that she would like her account removedAfter review our Privacy Policy SeatGeek has removed the user's account.Any user may request to remove Personal Data by emailing in to ***This is found in the Privacy Policy on
SeatGeek's siteBelow is the section of the policy with this wording."SeatGeek understands that you may want to change or access your Personal Data*** collects email addresses, names, and other personally identifiable information from users who register at ***To change your personally identifiable information, sign in and go to your "My account" pageYou may submit requests to change or remove Personal Data by emailing ***."Since the users account has been removed and the specific section of the Privacy Policy has been highlighted where you can find the policy on account deletion, I believe that this case should be considered resolved

Check fields!

Write a review of SeatGeek

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

SeatGeek Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: TICKET SALES-EVENTS

Address: 400 Lafayette Street, 4th Floor, New York, New York, United States, 10003

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

seatgeek.com


Add contact information for SeatGeek

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated