Write a review Sign In

Shelor Motor Mile, Inc.

AUTO DEALERS-NEW CARS, AUTO DEALERS-USED CARS, AUTO REPAIR & SERVICE

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Add a review

Shelor Motor Mile, Inc. Reviews (134)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12201087 time 05.02.2019

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved
Regards,
****** *****


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13289079 time 04.02.2019

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved
Regards,
******* *************


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11442887 time 04.02.2019

Dealer stands on will re-check vehicle for complaint of oil leak. If condition present is related to previous repair due to workmanship or part failure, dealer will cover cost
Dealer must have opportunity to check vehicle in order to determine cause. Dealer cannot be responsible for diagnosis being performed by another repair facility.
Please note: Dealer replaced the left Valve Cover Gasket, NOT Head gasket. On the Repair Order Invoice, the part description reads GASKET-CYLINDER HEAD COVER, which is the same as Valve Cover Gasket


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12517461 time 01.02.2019

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved
Regards,
***** *******


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12969684 time 31.01.2019

Vehicle was inspected and rust was found to be age and time related, and at no fault of dealer
As goodwill gesture for customer satisfaction, dealer had vehicle inspected by Independent Body Shop and was given estimate of $900. Dealer offered to pay $towards repair and a rental vehicle
at no charge
Customer declined. Original offer made by dealer still stands


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13137206 time 30.01.2019

Spoke with Mrs******, 2-26-@ 8:41am...Explained to Mrs******, Shelor feels diagnostic charge justified based on results. Customer was advised to have vehicle towed to a Toyota Dealer based on the information that was provided by the customer in relation to a similar complaint related to
unintended acceleration.After diagnosis, the result was found to be positive battery cover was lodged under throttle allowing the throttle to remain applied. (Battery appeared to be new, but not installed by Shelor) Technician removed battery terminal cover & throttle operation returned to normal. Under further inspection, found the brake lamp in dash was on due to no fluid in brake master cylinder. Customer declined any further repairs. Brakes needed repaired before any test drive could be completed. Customer had vehicle towed from dealership.Based on findings, Shelor feels diagnostic charge was justified. ***** *** ****Shelor Motor Mile--Customer Relations


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11622339 time 30.01.2019

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved
Regards,
***** *****


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11114202 time 30.01.2019

After researching the concern, it was determined that we could not come to an agreement on trading vehicles due to the value of the trade. We gave an estimate over the phone based on the information given by the customer. When the customer arrived and the trade vehicle was evaluated, it
had a few issues that were not discussed over the phone, therefore the estimate could not be honored and the market value was lower. I spoke with Mrs******* this evening and offered to honor the $4,for the trade that was offered by the Subaru General Manager. The figure will be good for days and miles. I also offered to see if there was any additional discount that could be given on the Subaru Legacy. She stated they were not interested and were not going to make the trip back here from **** ********. We apologize for any inconvenience the customer experienced and wish them the best in their search for a vehicleAt this time we consider the issue closed
Sincerely,
***** *******


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12962338 time 29.01.2019

Service Manager *******, spoke with customer concerning his complaint. During the conversation, the customer became upset. When attempting to defuse the situation, the customer began using inappropriate language in front of other customers.
Service Manager has
reviewed the customer's concern, and the service was provided to the customer. The dealership has the old part for customer's review. No refund is due


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12679480 time 28.01.2019

I have reviewed the response offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below
Regards,
******* *******


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11962129 time 27.01.2019

Thank you for the update. We will be in contact with ****** to ensure a timely installation. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.Sincerely,***** *******


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12793452 time 27.01.2019

I have reviewed the response offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below
Regards,
******* ******
In their response, Shelor said that the battery terminal cover, once removed, resolved the acceleration issue However, the diagnostic, which we paid for, did not explain why the car accelerated on its own That has not been explained to us That is why we strongly feel that it is unfair that we were charged for the diagnostic, when it has been undetermined what caused the acceleration in the first place


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11351898 time 26.01.2019

In an effort to resolve this complaint as Goodwill for customer satisfaction, the dealer (Shelor Toyota) is willing to do the following:
Cover cost of repairing the top of the cab with customer paying $
Provide customer a rental vehicle at no charge while vehicle being repaired
Repair to be completed at Independent Body shop used by Shelor Motor Mile
Dealer will honor offer for days from today
The condition of the vehicle (rust forming on top of cab) may have gotten worse while vehicle was here, Dealer is in no way at fault or negligent in ay way for rust


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer10969793 time 23.01.2019

Customer's first service visit to dealer was 3/28/@ 2,miles: Customer's Concern: Electronic Throttle Control light is on, rough idle, miss, loud vacuum noise from hose on top of engine and hose not holding well and has oil in it.Condition intermittent--not observed by
Technician. Found "Stored", NOT Active trouble code for high airflow/vacuum leak. Condition for this trouble code was not present..Test drove veh. miles without incident...No further action performed.Customer's next visit to dealer was 06/10/@ 32,miles: Customer's concern: Ticking noise when at hot idle or when accelerating off idle. Technician performed diagnosis, found rod bearing on Cylinder #had excessive wearReplaced lifters, rod bearing & related parts...test drove vehicle, noise no longer present(NOTE: This repair was covered by Manufacture Limited Warranty, customer's Extended Service Contract covered days loaner vehicle and Shelor Motor Mile covered days loaner vehicle all at NO CHARGE to customer.)Customer's next visit to dealer was 08/06/@ 33,miles Customer's Concern: Electronic Throttle Control light on and rough idle and miss...Started after last repair...intermittent when happensTechnician performed diagnosis and found vacuum leak caused by PCV valve sticking--Replaced--covered by Manufacture Warranty...also found a hole in fresh air hose...replaced hose--No Charge to customer...goodwill by Shelor Motor Mile for customer satisfaction.Customer towed his vehicle to dealer on 01/25/2018, @79,miles stating vehicle had a bad knocking noise and wanted to make sure the PCM was working properly because he felt the vehicle should exhibit some type of warning light or shut down when there was an engine problem. AsstManager explained to customer, vehicle is not made to shut down that way. Also, customer told AsstMgrhe had the vehicle worked on at another repair facility, but noise still present.Therefore, Shelor Motor Mile does not feel responsible for any type of refund or cost


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11557406 time 22.01.2019

I have reviewed the response offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below
Shelor will not be doing no work on my truckI have taken he truck and received two different estimates The Dealers I have taken it to said the oil leak was from the head gasket and after the estimate I asked them if the gasket had been replaced before and they inform that no gasket had been replacedEven took me and showed me that there was no signs of it being replaced This being said I will not let Shelor do rework on my truck because they never did the work to begin with


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12026209 time 22.01.2019

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me Different repair shop replaced the Head Gasket
Regards,
****** ******


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12290213 time 20.01.2019

We have attempted to contact Mrs*****. *** ****, General Sales Manager, left a message and has not received a return call. We apologize for the inconvenience Mrand Mrs***** experienced. We have reviewed the details of the visit and have communicated any necessary feedback to
the appropriate employees so we can improve our processes and communication. Again, we apologize for the unsatisfactory experience and hope to have another opportunity in the futureSincerely,***** *******


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12534306 time 19.01.2019

Service Manager, **** ****** contacted customer and discussed situation and customer's dis-satisfaction in length
Service Manager apologized for issues and for situation going this far before able to resolve
Dealer is providing customer with set of floor mats, a free lube, Oil & Filter
change, and a complete detail of his vehicle.
Customer is happy and satisfied with the outcome
***** *** ****
Customer Relations
6-2-


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13233845 time 18.01.2019

We were willing to provide the customer with the diagnosis and cause of failure they were seeking, but we were unable to do so without their authorization for more time/moneyThe answers they are seeking will take hours of disassembly/re-assembly to determine the root cause of failure. This is "written" on the customer's copy of the paid receipt, for which customer was provided a copy. Customer authorized us to spend 1.0 hour and we spent more than hours. Therefore, customer is due no refund


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11315200 time 17.01.2019

I have reviewed the response offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below
There was no discount giving except for the one where our car is financed through themThis discount was discussed when they first picked up the van There was no discount giving for them keeping my car for over a month and they did not fix the issues The work was not doneThe employees are nothing but liarsI now have to come up with more money to fix the issues they claim they were going toHow can they stand behind work that they did not doI can not send my car back up there for them to keep it for another month and not fix itPlus I can't afford to pay them no more money for work they are not going to doI am still requesting a refund of my $dollars paid to the service department so I can take my car to a trustworthy mechanic to get the issues fixed.
Regards,
***** ******


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit a review

Satisfaction rating:
Upload Photos
Upload Photos

Shelor Motor Mile, Inc. rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Category: AUTO DEALERS-NEW CARS, AUTO DEALERS-USED CARS, AUTO REPAIR & SERVICE

Address: 2260 Roanoke Street, Christiansburg, VA, 24073

Website: http://www.shelor.com

91 people are currently seeking Shelor Motor Mile, Inc. contact information.