Write a review Sign In

Smart One Energy

ENERGY SERVICE COMPANIES

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Revdex Home > Energy Service Companies > Smart One Energy
Add a review

Smart One Energy Reviews (67)

Satisfaction rating: 
User sofie1978 time 14.03.2019

I had to give a star even though they don't deserve one. I was being harassed by smart one energy for several weeks. I kept telling them to remove me from there list and don't call me anymore but that didn't happen.I told them I wasn't interested and them being some heavy accented Indians just kept pushing me.So I finally gave in and I was told I was going to be getting discounts.I started getting $200bills from PGE when I was only paying no more than $80mth.I got pissed off and called Smart One Energy.The phone was ringing and it was a foreign ring tone obviously it went to India.A guy named Anderson picked up and assured me that my service is cancelled on 1/20/19.I get my second bill and I have no prorated charges but I am being charged for my whole billing cycle to 2/14/19.I called back and this time another heavy accented Indian man by the name of Richard picked up.He kept telling me that I am cancelled and that my provider PGE's law is that it takes one whole billing cycle to have me cancelled out.Its stated in the CA energy regulations.I told him that I should not be charged as of 1/21/19 because I cancelled on 1/20/19 and Richard kept repeating himself then he couldn't answer any of my other questions and hung up on them.Don't fall for this scam.They have no customer service and are thieves.Just take you on a joy ride and pocket your money.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Globalturquoise time 13.03.2019

We want to cancel the switch we accidentally made last night due to false information provided by the sales person over the phone - they said they were with Washington Gas which is clearly a lie! We have called all this morning and no one answers the phone. What kind of business doesn't answer the phone during regular business hours? A company that's scamming you, that's who. My husband works at a law firm so we're not afraid to take that route.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User krazy kat ladyz time 26.02.2019

Called by Jonathan Shin, 301 512-0863 (according to caller ID) But when I answered was a foreign person I could not understand, so she put on “manager” another foreign person difficult to understand. He insisted I give him my account # and he would lower my bill by 10percent. When I asked the current rate, he refused to answer...just kept saying he would reduce my bill by 10 percent. Told him to hold on and I would get my account # for him and would also give him my social security #, drivers license #, and my credit card #...laid down the phone and went to other room to eat dinner with my family. when I checked the phone an hour later, he was gone!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12735643 time 07.02.2019

Revdex.com:At this time, I have not been contacted by Smart One Energy, LLC regarding complaint ID ********.Sincerely,******* ******


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12368810 time 04.02.2019

Hi,
We have already send *** ****** a check of $that he has cashed a few days agoWe will mail *** ****** an additional check of $to satisfy his entire claim of $Josh G****
Smart One Energy


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User N. W. time 31.01.2019

I realized I was erroneously signed up with this company after my billing was screwed up worse than expected through our local service providerI recall receiving a phone call and talking to someone about the gas company, but don't recall actually switching! anyway, I have been trying for months to get rid of them and its next to impossible! no one answers their customer service line and no one returns messages eitheri am concerned that this has happened to me and I am a young(ish) person, what about older people who may have a harder time understanding what they signed up with?


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12557329 time 31.01.2019

At this time, I have been
contacted directly by Smart One Energy, LLC regarding complaint ID ********, however my complaint has NOT been resolved because:
I have been trying to get in touch with the LLCAfter my complaint to LLC that they must Refund my $for the period I was billed so farAfter this I received more bills in which LLC's element in the bills is $34, which they should also agree to refundBut having talked to one of the managers the LLC is refunding only $out of my $claim, for which I had to agree as there was no other alternative
So far I have not received any refundI am not sure that the company will keep the promise for sending the refund of $alsoThanks********* ***** ******
In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above
Sincerely,
********* ******


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12426255 time 27.01.2019

255);">We spoke to ********* and his issue was resolved in a satisfactory manner to himThank youSmart One Energy


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User L. L. time 21.01.2019

They've promised the discount, but didn't deliverThe billing was a mess and the customer service was unreachablePlease DO NOT sign upIt doesn't worth the hustleI deeply regret of the switchNow I'm left with large amount incorrect bills that no one can explainThe monthly charges were clearly auto drafted from my checking account, but were not credit to my ********** *** accountDO NOT make the same mistake I made!!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11425999 time 11.01.2019

Revdex.com:
At this time, I have not been contacted by Smart One Energy, LLC regarding complaint ID ********
Sincerely,
**** **********


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User BJ301 time 07.05.2018

Smart One Energy is a scam . I have no idea how they became my gas supplier as I have not reach signed any contract for them to be my supplier. This company needs to be shut down immediately. The rate they charge is done that of my local utility company.


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer6243565 time 22.04.2018

Revdex.com:At this time, I have not been contacted by Smart One Energy, LLC regarding complaint ID [redacted].Sincerely,[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7778382 time 21.04.2018

Revdex.com:At this time, I have not been contacted by Smart One Energy, LLC regarding complaint ID [redacted].Sincerely,[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer5730351

Revdex.com:At this time, I have not been contacted by Smart One Energy, LLC regarding complaint ID [redacted].Sincerely,[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User j. p.

Great service, with real professionalism...
Me and my wife Dianne are very happy with the discount that SmartOne Energy has provided us with.
Thank you SmartOne Energy, much appreciated!!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7920032

We already talked to  [redacted]  and solved the issue in a satisfactory manner to her.
Josh G[redacted]
Smart One Energy


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7568699

Revdex.com:At this time, I have not been contacted by Smart One Energy, LLC regarding complaint ID [redacted].Sincerely,[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer5968746

We have spoken to the customer and resolved her issue in a matter that is satisfactory to her.
Thank you,


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer5764226

Revdex.com:At this time, I have not been contacted by Smart One Energy, LLC regarding complaint ID [redacted].Sincerely,[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer6501213

Revdex.com:
At this time, I have not been contacted by Smart One Energy, LLC regarding complaint ID [redacted].
Sincerely,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit a review

Satisfaction rating:
Upload Photos
Upload Photos

Smart One Energy, LLC rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Category: ENERGY SERVICE COMPANIES

Address: 4 Rosmel Drive, Suite 102, Kaser, NY, 10952

Website: http://www.smartoneenergy.com

67 people are currently seeking Smart One Energy contact information.