Write a review Sign In

Tough Mudder, Inc.

EVENT PLANNERS, EXERCISE & PHYSICAL FITNESS PROGRAMS

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Start page > EVENT PLANNERS, EXERCISE & PHYSICAL FITNESS PROGRAMS > Tough Mudder, Inc.
Add Review

Tough Mudder, Inc. Reviews (200)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9159054 time 14.05.2018

Better Business Bureau:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# [redacted], and have determined that my complaint has NOT been...

resolved because:

Your team has continued to resolve the issue at hand.  The issues that I'm experiencing will be considered solved when you have complied with my requests. It is inappropriate to close this case claiming 'you're working with the customer' 
 
 
 
 
In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.
Sincerely,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8768300 time 04.05.2018

[redacted] transferred her ticket to another event (see attached)


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8078643 time 01.05.2018

Better Business Bureau:They have responded and completed my request. Thank you for your amazing service. I wish their company would have responded in a way which you did. 
I...

have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.
Sincerely,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8066311 time 30.04.2018

[redacted] was contacted today by Tough Mudder customer service. We do not offer refunds under any circumstance. However, we offered to transfer [redacted] to her event with the transfer fees waived as courtesy to her. We are awaiting her response.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9141198 time 28.04.2018

Better Business Bureau:
I have...

reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# [redacted], and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:
 
I have still not received an email from Tough Mudder. As stated in their response I was suppose to hear from them yesterday with a response to my issue.
?Sincerely,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8155805 time 26.04.2018

Our customer service team is in the process of reviewing this inquiry.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8637279 time 25.04.2018

Better Business Bureau:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# [redacted], and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

The events the company have offered to transfer me to are out of state this year which is not w reasonable solution  I'm an expecting mother & being able to run this race next year is a likely not going to happen   I signed up for a race on a date & time that worked for me  they cancelled the race so I'm simply requesting my money back  
 
 
 
 
In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.
Sincerely,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8319657 time 25.04.2018

The customer sent an email into Customer Service Sunday night (5/**) at 11:57 PM. Per our normal response time listed on our website, we respond to customers within 2-3 business days. Customer will receive response today as noted on our website. Thanks!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8746165 time 24.04.2018

Refund was processed on 4/**/15 and can take 5-7 business days to post in the account.  Please advise the customer to contact his bank for assistance.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer6670791 time 24.04.2018

The following response was sent to the customer, as there was a mistake when registering. [redacted] should be happy with the outcome, per our conversation, but can always respond back to the ticket for more help!That makes sense [redacted].
We can help out here!I have gone in and refunded your registration back to the credit card you used to pay for your order. This credit will take 7-10 business days to show in your account depending on your bank. If you don't receive this credit in the next 2-weeks, feel free to give me a shout and we can look into this credit for you.
Thanks for the support and please let us know if you need anything else in the future.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer6806473 time 24.04.2018

Better Business Bureau:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.
Sincerely,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8351049 time 23.04.2018

This is being handled by the Tough Mudder customer service team and we are in contact with the customer.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer6182545 time 23.04.2018

This is being handled by Tough Mudder customer service and we are in touch with the customer.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8274367 time 23.04.2018

Tough Mudder's refund policy is explicit on both our website and at the time of purchase. We do not offer refunds under any circumstance. We offered the customer an opportunity to transfer to another event this year or next, and/or to another person and even agreed to waive our standard transfer fee. Despite our best efforts the customer will not accept this offer and Tough Mudder has provided every accommodation that we could.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7697356 time 23.04.2018

Better Business Bureau:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# [redacted], and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

Let's post this to the BBB website as being unresolved and be done with the back and forth. I won't accept any of their responses as I simply disagree with TM's stance.
Sincerely,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer6641680 time 22.04.2018

Better Business Bureau:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# [redacted], and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

Once again, in order to satisfy this complaint, refund me the ticket price.  Since you're having difficulty reading what I'm typing, I'll just copy and paste a few of my original responses: i signed up for tough mudder in early 2013, but in March 2013 I was stabbed outside of a gas station. I lost all function in my right hand and I could not run the Tough Mudder. I requested a transfer to the 2014 event, and it was granted. I also requested that the transfer fee be waived because of my unique situation. The customer service representative told me to sign up for the event, and then she would refund me the money. I knew that didn't make sense because one of my friends who was also on my team worked with a different representative and she simply got a new code for her transfer and all fees were waived. I told my representative this twice, and she still told me to sign up and pay for the event and she would refund it. I paid for the event and emailed her to let her know. She emailed me the next day to let me know that she would not be refunding my payment. it's ridiculous that I was stabbed to death, and I have had to deal with that situation, and now this employee is literally lying with every intention of cheating customers. I emailed her very reasonably asking to speak to a manager to resolve the situation and she simply ignored the email. I am a United States Marine Corps veteran, which plenty of scars and combat, and it's appalling to me that an organization purporting to represent our wounded veteran population would treat a fellow WOUNDED veteran in such a manner. It's just disappointing.After which I was refunded the transfer fee.  You can imagine that I wouldn’t be supporting your organization after that, so my complaint requested a FULL refund. I saw your ridiculous policy, but if you want this complaint resolved, then that’s what you will do.You guys are unbelievable.  You should honestly be ashamed.  I have taken great pleasure in changing the intended group event of two of the groups I belong to, with a total of 58 individuals, from the tough mudder to the warrior dash.  I have told everyone how despicable your business is, and at least 5 other people decided not to do the tough mudder after hearing what you did. You just waited a year to try and remove this from your record...as if I would forget about it or something.  You have copies of the emails in the previous complaints, so I'm not sitting here going through it again.  This complaint will not be resolved until I'm refunded the remaining $138.42, I have proof that Jasmine's employment was terminated, and I get a thoughtful written apology.  Anything less than that, and no matter how long you wait, you're wasting your time trying to resolve this complaint.  Unbelievable.  I originally was told that I would have my transfer fees waived, but then I was lied to (worse than any other company I have ever experienced) and literally deceived into paying full price for a ticket, only to be told that I would actually not get my transfer fee refunded.  ONLY after I filed a BBB complaint did my transfer fee get refunded....there's only one problem.  You clowns are terrible people... my BBB complaint specifically says I want a FULL refund, because I won't be running in your event after the way you treated me.  So, you actually haven't done "everything you can to make me happy."  You've done exactly 25.3% of what you can do (that's the percentage of money you have refunded me that you need to refund me.) So, like in my last response, I'll make it simple again.  Refund me $138.42 and we will be all set.  I don't understand why this is so difficult to comprehend, it's the exact same thing that I said in my original complaint.  You should also have fired Jasmine and provided proof, but I've given up on any integrity from Tough Mudder, so in terms of this BBB complaint, just refund me $138.42 like you should have months ago, and we can "resolve" this.  Otherwise, just stop wasting your time replying, because I'm not resolving this complaint until that happens. 
From this point forward I'll simply be copy and pasting this exact response.  Refund me $138.42, and we'll call it resolved.  Have a great day! 
 
 
In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.
Sincerely,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7344934 time 22.04.2018

We are sorry that ** feels this way. While we wish we could accommodate **'s request, we have stated in our previous email this is against our policy that was agreed to during registration which states:I hereby understand and acknowledge that all fees and associated costs (including optional product purchases, spectator tickets, and donations), paid in registration for this Tough Mudder event are NOT REFUNDABLE FOR ANY REASON, under any circumstances, including but not limited to injury, a scheduling conflict, and/or event cancellation. I also understand that active duty or deployed military participants may be entitled to a refund on a case-by-case basis upon providing sufficient, official documentation regarding the deployment that conflicts with participating in the event.Despite our best efforts the customer will not accept this. Tough Mudder has provided every accommodation possible given our policies.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8298005 time 21.04.2018

Better Business Bureau:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# [redacted], and have determined that my complaint has NOT been...

resolved because:

[Your Answer Here]
 The company finally responded after nearly three or four months and refused to give a refund or decent discount for the poor customer service. A minimal 10% discount was offered instead which I refused. I will not pay for such horrible service again. Problem was never resolved. Will not retract my complaint. People need to know what they ate getting themselves jnto by paying for these horrid events. 
 
[redacted]
 
 
 
 
In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.
Sincerely,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7455415 time 21.04.2018

Better Business Bureau:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# [redacted], and have determined that my complaint has NOT...

been resolved because:

Below is the response I received from Tough Mudder.
[redacted] [redacted] [redacted]
[redacted] [redacted]
[redacted] [redacted]
[redacted] [redacted] [redacted]
[redacted] [redacted] [redacted]
[redacted] [redacted] [redacted]
Here is my response back."I take exception to your email in regards to saying "I do not wish to transfer". You're incorrectly assuming I have the ability, both time and money, to be able to travel to an event either this year or next year, and just would like a refund in general. While it is a "bummer" it was cancelled, the service I signed up for was not provided to me and the options you have presented offer me no consolation. It is terribly greedy for Tough Mudder's only options in this situation to require me to spend more time and money not only to travel to the event but also to train. I simply just can't afford to do this over again. Whether it is in the terms and conditions or not, the right thing to do here is to issue a refund.I realize that after attempting to contact TM for over a month with no response, I received a response the same day (today) I wrote a complaint to the BBB. A customer should not have to go to such lengths to get the attention from a business. I will not be retracting my complaint with the BBB. Lastly, in every correspondence I sent I asked that a phone number be sent to me in order to contact a person in regards to this issue. You failed to meet this request. Please do not respond to me again unless you are ready to discuss issuing a refund or are will to provide a phone number." 
I paid for a serviced and was not provided the service. To expect someone to spend more time and money to obtain something they have already paid for is asinine. I simply won't accept the options they have given for this fact. I won't consider the matter resolved unless issued a refund.Sincerely,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User K. H. time 21.04.2018

Though Mudder has the worst customer service communication I have ever encountered. I purchased 2 $99 tickets for their event ‘Mudderella’ in June, and I paid $10 extra per ticket to be eligible for a refund in the event I could not attend the event. I have been trying for over 3 months to get my $220 dollars back from their outsourced refund company ‘The Booking Project.’ The experience has been brutal. Not one person will pick up the phone and call me. I have asked over 5 times for a representative to call from both companies. It has all been email, I have been asked to fill out multiple forms, multiple times. There have been at least 6 different point of contacts who have come in on a completely different page, asking me to fill out the forms again. I have yet to see the money. I warn any future sponsor and/or attendee they are very unorganized, terrible with communication and there are good odds you will not get any of your money back.

The people who corresponded with me who did not get this issue resolved:
support@toughmudder.com (Jodi, Kat)
jodi.kovacs@toughmudder.com
kat.leander@toughmudder.com
refunds@bookingprotect.com (Vanessa)


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit Review

Satisfaction rating:

Tough Mudder, Inc. rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Category: EVENT PLANNERS, EXERCISE & PHYSICAL FITNESS PROGRAMS

Address: 15 Metro Tech Center, 7th Floor, Brooklyn, NY, 11201

Website: http://www.toughmudder.com

11 people are currently seeking Tough Mudder, Inc. contact information.