Write a review Sign In

Tough Mudder, Inc.

EVENT PLANNERS, EXERCISE & PHYSICAL FITNESS PROGRAMS

If you had an experience with this company please share with it by adding a review
Start page > EVENT PLANNERS, EXERCISE & PHYSICAL FITNESS PROGRAMS > Tough Mudder, Inc.
Add Review

Tough Mudder, Inc. Reviews (123)

Satisfaction rating: 
User sian_lopez time 19.02.2018

I am absolutely disgusted at the lack of customer service. I would give 0 stars if I had the option. I paid €95 for my husband to do TOUGH MUDDER. There was an issue which then lead to the payee 's details (me) being put as the participants by accident. I have medical conditions which make me 100% unable to partake. I transferred the event to my husbands details. And have not received any money back. I have now spent 2 X €95 on one ticket. I have emailed copious amounts and I have been utterly ignored. I have offered to send medical proof of my medical conditions and still ignored. Even after I emailed stating I need a refund for one ticket back as we are living abroad with the Military and I had to have some funds to attend a family members funeral in the UK, I have still been ignored. I am absolutely furious at this appalling "customer service" where emails are ignored and you can't speak to a human being. This was meant to be a gift and a suprise for my husband and I shall never ever be encouraging anyone to do this event. It's been nothing but a nightmare


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User SandraBi time 13.02.2018

I have never seen such an appalling customer service! It is email only, they won't even talk to you and it seems they are going out of their way NOT to help.

I have registered my entire team under my name to reserve the spaces and also paid for them. Now they want each and everyone of my team to pay (but at higher fee and admin fee again) and refund me the lower rate. Apparently it's the only way.
Even if I would do this (and I don't, I actually paid for my team for a reason!), they cannot get the start time anymore as it is fully booked. Exactly the reason I booked my whole team at once in the first place!

I have spent the past three weeks emailing back and forth with no solution. It seems they are actually going out of their way NOT to help. I have never experienced anything like this.

I hope I can get it sorted and enjoy the event as this has really put a downer on the whole experience.

The last email I sent was the below and again I got no reply to any of my questions:

1. I have booked for all my staff and do not want them to pay. Can you make this possible please?
2. As I am just tired of emailing and trying to get your help, I have tried to go through the process with every person and pay again with my debit card, so I get refunded and charged (as ridiculous as this is) but now I am asked to pay more money and I guess yet another admin fee? I paid already £39 per ticket plus admin fee. If I change the name of one of my team members, I do not expect to pay for this. Can you confirm I can change and pay solely £39 and get refunded the same?
3. I have booked 12 people at 6 pm on 23/03/2018. I have booked this around the 21st of January to make sure we have booked all together as a team (whole point of participating in an event like this as a team, right?). When I try to transfer this, it tells me the time is sold out! Again, can you make this time available for us (as we are already holding 12 spaces?)?

This was the answer:

'Hello Mudder,

Thanks for contacting Mudder Services.

When transferring your registration to a new participant, the new participant will be asked to pay the current ticket price, whereas you will be refunded the amount you initially paid, which may describe the difference in prices you're seeing.'

It is extremely annoying as we are very excited to participate and have been looking forward to this event. But this is turning out to be a nightmare.
The amount of time I have wasted on this already is ridiculous.

Maybe someone will finally assist me! I have paid £500 so far and I would expect a better service than that!
Appalling Really!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1496229

Review: I signed up for the tough mudder in June to run in Wisconsin on the *** of September. I paid $400 for two tickets and almost immediately tried to change the date to September * due to a conflicting school schedule. I found out how to change the date online but they are trying to charge me an additional $50 when they advertise you can change dates for free as long as it is in the same time frame. It was and I was unable to wave the additional charges so I did not follow through. I sent the tough mudder several emails explaining the problem in great detail and they only responded once stating problem solved and told how me how to change the date on the website where I would be charged $50 again. I have since sent them several emails saying problem is not solved and I need help and they have continued to ignore me and only send me advertisements to signup for more events and how to buy gear. This is pretty upsetting considering I ran my first event in July 2014 in Minnesota and had so much fun I was going to sign up for every one possible in the Midwest area going forward, but am beginning to doubt my future with tough mudder and may possible refund money if they refuse to help me resolve my problem by ignoring all emails.Desired Settlement: Follow through with their advertisement and schedule me for September *** without overcharging me.

Business

Response:

Tough Mudder will waive fee and transfer customer over for free within the next 3-5 business days. Customer will receive a notification with new ticket for new day at that time.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ***, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

I have signed up for my second tough mudder this summer in Wisconsin for September ***. I needed to switch to September *** and attempted to do so shortly after my original purchase of $400.00. I have contacted tough mudder at least 5 or 6 times to change the date without having to pay an extra charge. They agreed and said it would be changed to the September ***. Instead they changed my time on September *** to an earlier time. I need to go on the *** for school reasons. Every time they say they will change the dates and problem solved they just redirect me to there website and send more advertisements for Tough Mudder gear and future dates without solving the problem. I should not have to pay an additional $50.00 after paying $400.00 and making no less than 10 attempts to try and get someone to help change the dates without the high fee as advertised. I need Tough mudder to changes my date to Saturday September *** and stop sending me emails without addressing the problem.

In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.

Sincerely,

Business

Response:

Hello ***,

My name is *** and I would be glad to provide

more information here. I have confirmed that both yourself and ***

were manually transferred to Wednesday, September *** in Wisconsin by one of our

agents and they responded to your inquiry in the system to let you know.

Please let us know if you require any further assistance.

Best,

TMHQ

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1496043

Review: My wife and I purchased two participant tickets and a spectator pass to the 2015 Great Northeast event. We were required to purchase mandatory insurance, which was suppose to cover in case a refund was needed. That should have been our first red flag - who pays for refund insurance? We did I guess.

The week leading up to the event, we knew we would not be able to attend and began to seek a refund for our tickets only to find out that they included in their long list of fine print, that they supposedly do not offer discounts. WHAT? slip that right in without telling people, AND making it MANDATORY for additional insurance?? what a scam!

Site would not even allow us to transfer a future event like it claims.

So as of now, we are out almost $300. It was suppose to go to a good cause, wounded warrior, but now I think someone needs to investigate this claim as well.Desired Settlement: desire a refund of our money, minus the mandatory "insurance" in case a refund was needed.

Business

Response:

This is being handled by Tough Mudder customer service and we are contact with the customer.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1496063

Review: I paid $220 for a race that never took place. They organization cancelled the event and won't refund my money.Desired Settlement: I would like the company to refund my registration fee. I do not wish for an exchange

Business

Response:

This is being handled by Tough Mudder customer service and we are in touch with the customer.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ***, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

[Your Answer Here]

I have not received a refund for this event. Their customer service department basically emailed me saying they won't be issuing a refund. Until this happens I will not feel the issue is resolved.

In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.

Sincerely,

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ***, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

The events the company have offered to transfer me to are out of state this year which is not w reasonable solution I'm an expecting mother & being able to run this race next year is a likely not going to happen I signed up for a race on a date & time that worked for me they cancelled the race so I'm simply requesting my money back

In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.

Sincerely,

Business

Response:

*** claims have approved her claim and issued a refund to ***.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1496201

Review: I purchased 3 tickets for a Tough Mudder Event located in my home town of Sarasota FL. The venue turned out to be unsuitable and most of the participants were not able to physically get to the event due to lack of facilities at the site that was chosen by Tough Mudder. While some participants where given a refund, I requested the same and I was told my only option was to transfer to another date. The event has since been moved to a venue across the state and I cannot make the multiple hour drive to the new location. Tough Mudder has so far refused to refund the money for the three tickets that I purchased. I am asking for assistance as Tough Mudder continues to refuse to refund the charges, Tough Mudder did not provide the service as promised which I agreed to and paid for. Tough Mudder has not offered a comparable event to transfer to. The three transactions which I paid with Credit Card are as follows: 2-**-12 Confirmation number: *** Charge: $102.18 2-**-12 Confirmation number: *** Charge:$102.18 2-**-12 Confirmation number:*** Charge: $118.15 Total Amount of Disputed Charges: $322.51Desired Settlement: I am requesting a full refund.

Business

Response:

Hi Revdex.com-

We have responded to the customer between Sept *** and Sept ***. We will be issuing the customer a full refund for the paid amount of $322.52 via check, as the customer's credit card can no longer be refunded. This refund will be processed through the accounting department and will be sent to the customer's address in the next 40 business days. The customer's email chain is below:

*** *** Sep ** 14:16 (assign)

You will be refunded $322.51. Because we have to go through accounting, it

will take 30-days to process the request and then a check will be sent

within 30-days to the address you provided (which usually take 2-3 days to

arrive). You'll receive this by the end of October/start of November.

*** Sep** 13:31

Sent from my iPhone

*** *** Sep ** 13:12 (assign)

We will have to send you a check. Can you please provide a good mailing address?

*** Sep ** 12:06

Please confirm the refund amount and time frame in which the refund will be completed.

As a matter of common practice, complaints are dropped when they are resolved. I will however, in this case, contact the Revdex.com and Attorney General in Florida prior to resolution, ONLY after receiving confirmation that the total amount of $322.52 will be refunded and the time frame in which the refund will be processed and completed.

*** *** Sep ** 13:07 (assign)

Hi ***,

In speaking to the team, we can make an exception for you here, but we will first need you to contact the Attorney General in Florida, as well as the Revdex.com and drop the complaints. Once this is complete and you can attach confirmation to the thread, we can facilitate this refund.

Please let us know when it's complete.

Thanks

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ***, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

[Your Answer Here]

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, I have not yet received the refund, but will consider this matter resolved upon the receipt of the refund. TOUGH MUDDER HAS INCLUDED MY PERSONAL MAILING ADRESS IN ITS REPLY , PLEASE REMOVE IT FROM WHAT WILL BE PUBLICALLY AVAILABE ONLINE .

Sincerely,

In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.

Sincerely,

Business

Response:

The customer was contacted on 07/**/2015. It appears the customer was refunded by check in September, we are awaiting confirmation from our Finance Department. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help with.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***,I did receive a refund and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1496205

Review: My duaghter purchased a ticket for me for christmas for the Whistler 2015 event, she also purchased insurance. I have become ill over the past several months and I am unable to attend we have tried to email, *** to get help in transferring the ticket to a friend so that my daughter and friend can still attend the event. They have yet to respond to my 3 emails, and have deleted my 3 *** posts,this is done within minutes of me posting. I would contact them by phone but there appears to be no phone number associated with the organization. All i want is to be able to transfer the ticket, i am unsure why they are refusing to due this. The event is on June **/15 and at this point i feel my daughter may by out over $300.00. This is a disgusting business practice to choose to ignore any customer issues.Desired Settlement: Transfer of ticket to another person, or a full refund for both tickets purchased,

Business

Response:

Thank you for your email. I am currently *** and will return on Monday, June **.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1496109

Review: In January 2014 I signed up and paid for a Tough Mudder event that was to take place on ** September, 2014. In mid August 2014, I was notified of an activation for a USAF deployment that was to start on ** September 2014. On ** August 2014, I made a request of Tough Mudder to be reimbursed my entry fee and provided a copy of the military orders as proof of activation. One week later I received an email stating their customer service would look into the matter. Several weeks later I had not heard from Tough Mudder and made several attempts to contact them via email (oddly enough they do not list a contact number on their website). Only after I threatened to contact the Revdex.com did I get a response.

Next, I was told because the original transaction, via a credit card, was more than 180 days old they could not send the reimbursement to my credit card. At that point Tough Mudder passed me off to ***. *** wanted to reimburse my funds to ***, to which I do not have, nor do I want.

Finally, after several more heated phone conversations and emails, *** has informed me that they will send a check, however I have not received said check.

Recap, paid for event in January 2014 and as of ** October 2014, I have not been reimbursed for the event I was not able to participate in due to military obligation.Desired Settlement: I require reimbursement as stated by Tough Mudder.

Business

Response:

Hello ***,

We apologize that you have not yet heard back from *** regarding your check. We have reached out to them directly so they can follow up with you on your refund.

Again, we sincerely apologize for the delay in this matter. Please feel free to contact us should you have any questions.

Regards,

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ***, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

[Your Answer Here]

*** was not brought into this until 3 weeks ago. I filed for a refund on ** August, and didn't get any response for well over a month from Tough Mudder. This is a matter for Tough Mudder to resolve not ***.

In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.

Sincerely,

Business

Response:

Hi ***,

Your refund has absolutely been approved by Tough Mudder and we are happy to follow up with *** regarding your check.

Regards,


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1496151

Review: In May 2015 I purchased an entry into the Tough Mudder: Missouri race being held on Saturday October **, 2015. I was willing to purchase so far in advance because their rules state that you are able to transfer your entry to another event as long as you submit the request before race day. On October *, 2015 I contacted Tough Mudder customer support regarding an issue I was having trying to transfer my entry. I asked for a quick response as my race was just over a week away and I wanted to make sure I could transfer before hand. I hadn't received a response by October * so I emailed again and reference my help ticket. The date is now October **, 2015 and even after a third email I still haven't heard back from Tough Mudder. This was an issue with their transfer process and after reading several other Revdex.com complaints, I am not the first to have this problem. I am currently out $125+ and being ignored by Tough Mudder "customer support".Desired Settlement: While I prefer a refund of my entire entry fee as I'm very frustrated with this company and choose not to participate in their event, I know that is likely not possible. Therefore I would settle for my entry being transferred to the Missouri 2016 event. Thank you

Business

Response:

This is being handled by Tough Mudder customer service and we are in contact with the customer.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1496227

Review: I was registered for the Nashville 2014 Sunday race which was cancelled due to weather. We were all told that we would be able to transfer the registration at no charge to an alternate event in 2014 or 2015. In order for that to happen, I need a transfer code to transfer my participant registration and my wife's spectator registration. Our order number is -----***. I also have an unused parking pass on order -----***. I have sent 5 emails to customer service trying to get the codes and am being told that the transfer period expired the Friday before the event and the next email said that the problem had been "escalated". My last 3 emails have been ignored.Desired Settlement: All I want are the registration transfer codes for my Participant registration and my wife's spectator registration. I would also like a new parking pass for Atlanta 2015 Saturday or have the $11.62 refunded.

Business

Response:

Hi ***,

We have responded to your questions regarding your transfer via our help desk, but please do not hesitate to reach out to us if you are having any trouble with your transfer.

Regards,

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1496067

Review: Signed up for a Tough Mudder event in Toronto. Was unable to make it but Tough Mudder policies allow for a transfer to another event with a $30 change fee. The feature was not working on the website and contacted customer service to do so. Multiple contacts later and no response has been received.

Event has come and gone and I am out $100.Desired Settlement: Exchange to another event or full refund based on terrible customer service.

Business

Response:

This is being handled by Tough Mudder customer service and we are in touch with the customer.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1496095

Review: Based on the information on the Tough Mudder website and what I have read online, in the event a participant is injured leading up to the date of an event he or she has registered for, his or her ONLY OPTION is to change event dates to a later event. To do this, there are instructions provided in the FAQ section for how to navigate the *** orders page and change events (http://support.toughmudder.com/hc/en-us/articles/201744437-Can-I-transfer-to-an... However, when I actually visit the registration page, there is NO OPTION TO CHANGE EVENTS, only to change teams. I registered in a group of five, and one of my teammates is on doctor's orders not to participate in strenuous physical activity and so cannot participate at Tough Mudder New England on June *, 2015. About a month ago, she reached out to Tough Mudder directly through email to ask them for her options (she wanted a refund, which they do not offer)-- they did not respond to her. On May **, 2015, I submitted a formal inquiry to their customer service email (since there is no phone number) asking them to fix their web portal so I could change event dates for my teammate or to complete the transfer on their end-- they did not reply to my inquiry either. As their website states that "all transfers must be completed at the very latest by 11:30pm local time on the Friday before your event weekend. If you do not complete your transfer before this deadline, you will unfortunately forfeit your registration fees", it is pertinent that they resolve this IMMEDIATELY so that she does not lose her registration. That they have such poor customer service and are still doing well as a business is beyond me. Please do whatever is in your power to resolve this-- I hope that they will listen to Revdex.com if not their customers.Desired Settlement: Please get Tough Mudder to reply to my customer service inquiry to change the registration for my teammate, ** ***, to a future event (preferably TM New England 2016) so she will not lose her registration for this Saturday. If they are not able to complete the transfer, I would like to request a refund in the amount of $142.06, her registration fees.

Business

Response:

Our customer service team is in the process of reviewing this inquiry.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1496107

Review: I received an order for a 2XL "Tough Mudder Naturally Tough t-shirt" and "tough mudder underbill logo two tone adjustable cap". I never made this order, but it was shipped to my house with my name on it. The order number is *** by user number *** on 12/**/14.

There is no phone number to call, but their site has a page where where people can submit requests or ask questions. I submitted a request for them to look into the issue on 1/*/15 (7 days ago). They still have not gotten back to me. As far as I can see I haven't been billed. However, any company that handles private information has no margin for error and any error should be dealt with in a timely manner. No exceptions.Desired Settlement: I would like them to look into how the issue happened and make sure that all my information is secure. I would also like an explanation of how this glitch happened instead of vague reassurance that my information is secure.

Business

Response:

Hello ***,We would be glad to follow up directly with *** *** regarding this order.Best,TMHQ


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1496127

Review: I recently purchased entry to into an event that was supposed to be completed on * June 2013 for the cost of $160.75. I was contacted by Tough Mudder LLC in regards to the competition. I was told that they would contact me in regards to a refund and I am yet to have a response. They offered to transfer to me to another event within this year or when they decided to publish a 2014 calendar of events. I am currently stationed at Fort Bragg, North Carolina and I am located in a rapidly deploying unit. The opportunity to participate in that event has passed. My team mates that were also to participate in the event stand ready to deploy which was the reason we were participating in the event as team building exercise.Desired Settlement: Due to the fact that Tough Mudder LLC has no means of being contacted by phone; all numbers listed are numbers that are not in service, including the number listed on the Revdex.com website. The Tough Mudder LLC has such a poor customer relationship. I feel the need to be refunded for the money I spent for entry into this competition. I would hate that something would happen to me through my deployment and my family would have to go through this type of poor and unsatisfactory service after the sacrifice I would have made for my country.

Business

Response:

Case #: ***

Consumer Name: *** ***

Desired Outcome: Refund of Registration Fee

Tough Mudder Response: Customer was issued a full refund of their registration of $150.00 on July ***, 2013 and was emailed that the refund would show to their credit card on file 7-10 business days after the refund was issued. The customer was satisfied with this response and the outcome.

Business

Response:

Case #: ***

Consumer Name: *** ***

Desired Outcome: Refund of Registration Fee

Tough Mudder Response: Customer was issued a full refund of their registration of $150.00 on July ***, 2013 and was emailed that the refund would show to their credit card on file 7-10 business days after the refund was issued. The customer was satisfied with this response and the outcome.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1496143

Review: I purchased two Tough Mudder 2016 Open Registration tickets on May **, 2015 for $230.86 that I have not recieved my transfer codes for that were originally supposed to be delivered to my email a week after purchase. I opened a help ticket on Sept ** ***) to try to get this resolved, but only recieved an email response that this would be passed on to the advanced support team a few days later and haven't been able to get a response since then. I have since submitted a second help ticket request (#***) on Oct **, for which there hasn't been a response either.Desired Settlement: To recieve my two open registration transfer codes for 2016 events

Business

Response:

This is being handled by Tough Mudder customer service and we are in contact with the customer.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1496149

Review: I attended a Tough Mudder Capital Region event in September of 2014. After completing the event I received an e-mail offereing a discounted rate to attend a future event. I signed up for and paid for Tough Mudder Poconos 2015. I received an last week containing information for my upcoming race for Tough Mudder Philly 2015. Tough Mudder had cancelled the Poconos event some time ago. Instead of calling and refunding my money. I found out my registration had just been transferred to their event in Philadelphia. I contacted them last week when I learned they had signed me up for the event. I have not received and response at the time of this message.Desired Settlement: Refund of what I paid to attend Tough Mudder Poconos.

Business

Response:

This is being handled by Tough Mudder customer service and we are in contact with the customer.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User A. C.

I've been trying to get ahold of this company for weeks after a registration error.

I still have heard nothing from them


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1496045

Review: A group of 6 other people and myself purchased tickets to the Minneapolis July *** 2015 event. The event was cancelled due to severe weather. Tough Mudder sent out an email saying we would be able to transfer our tickets to a future event and gave instructions to do so. Of the 7 tickets I was only able to successfully transfer 2 so I naturally opened up a help ticket with Tough Mudder. That was back on July *** and I still haven't gotten a response. I've opened up more tickets since then and tried other channels of communication such as social media but still no response. Incredibly frustrating to say the least.Desired Settlement: At the very least I need some type of contact from Tough Mudder. Then I would like them to transfer the rest of the tickets just as they had informed me I would be able to.

Business

Response:

This is being handled by Tough Mudder customer service and we are in contact with the customer.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1496051

Review: Over a week prior to the race, my wife and I sent in multiple requests regarding transferring our race registration from the to the August 2015 Long Island Tough Mudder to the May 2016 Tri-County Tough Mudder without additional fees. I broke my foot and we were not able to run the race.

On 8/**/15 I was contacted by a Knoah from Customer Service asking for a reply with my name, email, order number, etc. within four days, which I provided. Despite multiple follow-ups I have still not received a response.Desired Settlement: I simply want to transfer my registration and my wife's registration to the May 2016 Tri-County Tough Mudder. We paid just under $300 to enter the race. The customer service I have received to date has been horrible. I am not asking for a refund, just two transfers (mine and my wife's), without fees.

Business

Response:

This is being handled by the Tough Mudder customer service team and we are in contact with the customer.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ***, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

Tough Mudder has made an effort to resolve my issue. They have assigned my wife and I transfer codes for a future race and have told us to email them to request a refund of the $60 transfer fees (applicable when we register for a race). However, there is currently no option to sign-up for a 2016 race in my area. I am hopeful Tough Mudder will help us sign up for an NJ race in 2016. I believe we are close to resolving this issue.

Please note, since we are still waiting for a final answer from Tough Mudder, I am leaving the above response to ensure my issue is not closed prematurely by the Revdex.com.

In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.

Sincerely,

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ***, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

There was no misunderstanding. Tough Mudder needed to supply updated links in order to allow me to register for an open ticket. These links have now been provided and I have registered. The next step will be to transfer without charge to a 2016 race in my area when it is made available.

In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.

Sincerely,

Business

Response:

Patrick has registered for a 2016 open ticket. He will receive a transfer code once the 2015 season is over to transfer for a 2016 event. This issue is resolved.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1496053

Review: I tried to change my Tough Mudder date because I sprained my ankle, so I emailed customer service. I was informed via email that if I sent information about the day I wanted to change the event to within 4 days it would be all set. I did so, but did not hear back. I sent a follow up email to confirm the change and was told this issue had escalated to higher customer service and someone would reach out. This did not happen so I followed up again three times, and each reply was asking how I could be helped (when the request was clearly outlined.

Here are the email correspondences:

--- Please respond above this line ---

** ***,

*** *** *** *** *** * *** *** *** ** *** *** ** *** ** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** ** * *** *** *** *** *** ** *** *** ** * *** ** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** ** * *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** ** ** ** ** *** *** *** *** *** *** * *** ** *** *** *** * *** *** ** *** *** *** *** *** *** ** *** * *** * *** ** *** ** *** ** *** *** *** ** *** ** *** *** *** *** * *** *** ** *** ** ** *** *** ** ** *** *** *** *** ** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** ** *** ** *** *** *** ** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** ** *** *** ** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** ** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** * *** *** *** *** ** * *** ** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** ** *** *** *** *** *** ** *** *** *** *** ** *** *** *** *** *** ** *** *** ** ** *** *** *** ** *** *** *** ** *** ** *** *** ** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** ** *** ** *** *** *** ** *** ** *** *** *** *Desired Settlement: I would like a refund for Tough Mudder.

There is no customer service number and the email exchanges were pointless as nothing was done or consistently communicated.

I had no confirmation of a change in date and therefore did not train for the event. At this point, I would like a refund and to move on.

Business

Response:

This is being handled by Tough Mudder customer service and we are in contact with the customer.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ***, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

Tough Mudder sent me 6 emails stating they had to close 5 of my email requests. I received one message from Kim with directions to transfer my event. I asked for this information 3 months ago for a November race. This is a half marathon with obstacles; receiving confirmation so close to the event will not give me enough time to train. When I tried responding to this email in the "reply above this line" section, I received an automated reply that the email is not in service and to visit the customer service link on the website. I just want a refund. I have not had a sufficient reply to my request in 3 months, and I would like to move on. Tough Mudder "customer satisfaction" emails do not work.

In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.

Sincerely,

Business

Response:

*** was contacted today by Tough Mudder customer service. We do not offer refunds under any circumstance. However, we offered to transfer *** to her event with the transfer fees waived as courtesy to her. We are awaiting her response.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit Review

Satisfaction rating:

Tough Mudder, Inc. rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Category: EVENT PLANNERS, EXERCISE & PHYSICAL FITNESS PROGRAMS

Address: 15 Metro Tech Center, 7th Floor, Brooklyn, NY, 11201

Website: http://www.toughmudder.com

11 people are currently seeking Tough Mudder, Inc. contact information.