Sign in

USAA

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about USAA? Use RevDex to write a review

USAA Reviews (1709)

• Feb 09, 2022

End of Life Experience
I purchased a life insurance policy with USAA in 2009, along with the policy was an Accelerated Death Benefit, meaning, if I were to be diagnosed with a terminal illness with one year or less to live, I could draw up to 50% of the death benefit to help with end of life expenses. In Oct. 2021 I was diagnosed with Salivary Duct Carcinoma Ex Pleomorphic Adenoma and my doctors (five of them) submitted statements that I had less than one year to live. I submitted every document USAA Life Insurance Company sent me and my claim was denied because their medical director said I could live forever. I am sick, still under treatment, still trying to run my small company and now receiving the copays and other expenses associated with my surgeries, travel expenses of going out of state for treatment, medical procedures and other end of life expenses. In my opinion USAA Company is nothing more than a bordello, massage parlor, adult store or low budget bar that usually follows our military members and preys off of them. If you have insurance or bank with this company, please find a new company before you need to depend on these people when life's tragedies strike! I have been a member of USAA for 50 years. (Means nothing)

Morality judge
I joined USAA and presented my DD214 which my discharge is "under honorable conditions" USAA approved me for auto insurance and a credit card.Two. months later they wrote me a letter saying they were canceling my auto insurance because of my type of discharge but I could keep the high interest credit card( my credit score is 780).I receive veteran benifits from the VA but I don't meet USAA moral character is very disturbing,judgemental and wrong when a veteran risked his life for this country and to be denied insurance even though my discharge makes me eligible for a home loan and other perks is just petty!

Awful customer service and incompetence
USAA touts itself as an insurance company for families of Military and Veterans. They are not. First, they could not even do their job and submit the right forms to my state when I had an accident causing my license to be suspended. A form that should have been submitted first thing after the accident. Through an odd circumstance, I found out I had been driving on a suspended license and had no clue! This was 4 months after the accident and I was now having to follow up with them because of their incompetence! Not only that but it took them 4 months to get a check issued for the vehicle in the accident and I was stuck dealing with the lender! Also, they dropped my family when my husband got in trouble with the law and had to do time. I might understand not servicing my husband any longer...even though he is an Army Veteran who put his life on the line for our country... However, to drop a whole family while they are already dealing with something this life-changing I believe is unacceptable! They are already dealing with so much, even beyond the loss of a father and now being a single-parent home. I would have expected a little support from a company that touts themselves as being for families, specifically military and veteran families. I would not recommend them and will not do business with them again.

March 10, [redacted] Complaint ID #: [redacted] Dear [redacted] : I am responding to your submission regarding your deposit accounts with the USAA Federal Savings Bank (FSB)Our employees are expected to be courteous and informative, and we make every effort to provide quality serviceI regret the frustration and inconvenience this matter has caused youThe FSB acts in accordance with banking regulations as well as with our core values of service, loyalty, honesty, and integrity, and we strongly disagree with your allegations of wrongdoingThank you for speaking with [redacted] , of our FSB staff, who explained the reason for the hold on your February 20, 2015, Automated Teller Machine (ATM) depositPlease note that in accordance with the FSB’s Depository Agreement and Disclosures, the FSB mailed you a notice to advise you of the hold release dateIn addition, you can close a joint account as an accountholder [redacted] , should you have any additional questions or concerns, [redacted] remains available to assist you and can be reached at ###-###-#### or ###-###-####, Extension ***We appreciate the opportunity to review this matter and respond to youSincerely, [redacted]

November 28, [redacted] ***Complaint ID #: [redacted] Dear [redacted] ***:I am responding to your submission regarding your September 10, 2014, valuable personal property claimWe take your comments very seriously, and a thorough review of the handling of your claim noted that our records reflect a total payment of $2,500.00, not $5, As a courtesy, a request was submitted to the external consumer reporting agency on November 20, 2014, to ensure the loss was being reported correctly I understand you spoke with [redacted] , of our staff, who explained the external report you received may have been generatedduring the timeframe when you rejected the initial payment and when a replacement payment was sent to you In addition, I understand you confirmed that a new consumer report reflected the correct settlement amount Please know that we are guided by USAA’s core values of service, loyalty, honesty, and integrity, and we strongly disagree with your allegations of dishonestyThank you for the opportunity to review and address your concerns Sincerely, [redacted]

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me Regards, [redacted] ***

June 10, [redacted] Dear Mr***: I am responding to your submission regarding your automobile claim Your feedback is appreciated as we are continually seeking ways to improve the way we do businessI regret the frustration you experienced as we strive to provide quality service and fair claims handling to our entire membership Our employees are expected to be courteous and informative and to handle claims in a timely manner Coaching has been provided to those involved to ensure other members do not have a similar experience [redacted] , of our Claims staff, was unsuccessful in her attempts to reach you to address your concerns Should you have any additional questions, Ms [redacted] remains available, and she may be reached at [redacted] Thank you for allowing us to reply to you Sincerely, [redacted] ***

May 1, [redacted] Complaint ID #: [redacted] Dear [redacted] ***: I am responding to your submission regarding your April 18, 2015, automobile claimWe strive to provide quality service and fair claims handling, and I regret the frustration you experienced when attempting to speak with our Claims staffThank you for speaking with [redacted] ***, of our Claims staff, who explained that a thorough examination into your claim is ongoing [redacted] will continue to monitor your claim to its conclusion, and follow up with youIf you have any questions or additional concerns, she may be reached at [redacted] or [redacted] , Extension ***Thank you for allowing us to reply to youSincerely, [redacted] ***

January 13, Sergeant [redacted] ***, USAF (Ret.) Complaint ID #: [redacted] Dear Sergeant ***: I am responding to your submission about the handling of your refinance request with the USAA Federal Savings Bank (FSB)We regret that [redacted] , of our FSB staff, was unable to reach you by phone to discuss your concerns [redacted] thoroughly researched your account and determined that both your automobile loan ending in [redacted] and your personal loan ending in [redacted] were declined for refinance due to excessive obligationsA denial letter was mailed to you for each refinance requestOn December 30, 2014, our Member Assistance Team (MAT) advised that we were unable to offer a payment program for your personal loan as it had not been active for nine monthsOn January 8, 2015, a letter was mailed to you indicating that the MAT processed a two-month deferment for your automobile loan which will postpone the next due date until March 1, The two payments that are deferred will be added to the end of the loanSergeant ***, thank you for allowing us to reply to youShould you have any further questions, [redacted] may be reached at (210) 531-USAA (8722) or (800) 531-USAA (8722), Extension ***Sincerely, [redacted]

June 25, Mr [redacted] Complaint ID #: [redacted] Dear Mr***: I am responding to your third submission regarding your January 9, 2014, automobile claim with our insuredWe responded to your complaint on June 5, While we recognize that you disagree with the diminution in value (DIV) settlement, we feel confident that the correct decision has been made; therefore, we respectfully decline your request for additional compensationOur DIV calculation is based upon multiple factors to include the year, make, and model of the vehicle, mileage, actual cash value, severity of damages, and any known pre-loss historyWith regard to your request for a specific formula, the calculations used by USAA are proprietary and will not be sharedMr***, since no new information has been presented that would warrant a change in our position, we consider this matter closedSincerely, [redacted]

From: Handler To: Revdex.com of Central, Coastal, Southwest Texas and the Permian Basin Subject: Respond to Complaint Revdex.com Corporate Office La Posada Drive Austin, TX Phone: ###-###-#### Fax: ###-###-#### [email protected] www.centraltx.Revdex.com.org 12/17/December 17, [redacted] *** Complaint ID #: [redacted] and [redacted] Dear [redacted] ***: I am responding to your submissions regarding your valuable personal property (VPP) claim and your online access to your USAA accountsAs you know, your VPP claim from September 26, 2014, was declined for material misrepresentationI understand you spoke with [redacted] , of our staff, who informed you that the VPP policy states that you have one year from the date of loss to file suit against USAA for the denial of your claimIn keeping with the company’s core values and our commitment to the membership as a whole, we have adopted a policy which prohibits USAA and our affiliates from doing business, to the extent allowed by law, with members who have misrepresented facts to USAAAccordingly, your access to usaa.com has been restrictedIn addition, the USAA Federal Savings Bank (FSB) mailed a letter to your address on file advising we had exercised our right to discontinue doing business with you and were closing your accounts with the FSB on December 12, Your online access will remain restricted; however, you may mail correspondence to [redacted] ***, or contact a representative by phone at (210) 531-USAA (8722)Our review found that your documents including your statements have been mailed to your address on fileYou will continue to receive your statements by mailI understand a letter was also mailed to your address on file on November 24, 2014, confirming that we would no longer automatically withdraw your insurance payments and that a paper statement was mailed to youThank you for allowing us to reply to youWe consider all matters closedSincerely, [redacted]

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: I would like to receive a letter from USAA stating the disputed amount of $was settle in my ( [redacted] ) favor, and I will not be responsible for paying or repaying this amount, or additional fees or amounts related to this vendor or transaction Regards, [redacted]

March 13, [redacted] Complaint ID #: [redacted] Dear [redacted] : I am responding to your submission about your settlement for the January 29, 2015, automobile claim, and I regret any frustration you experienced as we strive to provide quality service and fair claims handlingThank you for discussing this matter with [redacted] ***, of our Claims staff, who explained our position regarding the total loss settlement of your vehicleI understand that we have received your vehicle title and that a claim payment was issued to you on March 11, We appreciate the opportunity to review your concerns and to reply to youSincerely, [redacted]

November 21, [redacted] Complaint ID #: [redacted] Dear [redacted] :I am responding to your submission regarding your August 23, 2014, automobile claim.We are responsible for analyzing each loss on its own merits and for making decisions in accordance with the terms, conditions, and limitations of the policy In so doing, it is necessary to gather information to facilitate a thorough investigation and to formulate a sound conclusion Thank you for speaking with [redacted] , of our Claims staff, who explained the investigation process in detail We appreciate your cooperation and your patience while we resolve the claim If you have further questions, [redacted] remains available to assist you and may be reached at (210) 531- USAA (8722) or (800) 531-8722, Extension ***[redacted] , it is important to note that our core values of service, loyalty, honesty, and integrity are at the center of everything we do, and we strongly disagree with your allegations of improprietyThank you for allowing us to respond to you.Sincerely, [redacted]

December 9, [redacted] Complaint ID #: [redacted] Dear [redacted] : I am responding to your submission regarding the notification you received from USAA Federal Savings BankThank you for bringing this issue to our attention and for allowing us to reply to you The email address, [redacted] , has been removed from our database, and you should no longer receive emails from USAAI apologize for the inconvenience this matter caused you Sincerely, [redacted]

May 28, Ms [redacted] Complaint ID #: [redacted] Dear Ms***: I am responding to your submission regarding your automobile insurance billOur employees strive to provide quality service and are expected to be courteous and informativeWe regret any frustration or inconvenience this matter has caused you [redacted] ***, of our Advocacy and Resolution Team, thoroughly reviewed your account and confirmed the billing fees were assessed appropriatelyMr [redacted] was unsuccessful in reaching you by telephone to discuss your bill and options for a due date changePlease note that we are unable to credit you one month of insurance and guarantee any future late fees will be waivedMr [redacted] remains available to assist you, and he can be reached at [redacted] Thank you for allowing us to reply to youSincerely, [redacted] ***

January 16, Petty Officer First Class [redacted] , USN Complaint ID #: [redacted] Dear Petty Officer [redacted] : I am responding to your second submission regarding your February 24, 2014, automobile claimWe responded to your complaint on January 7, 2015, and to the Washington State Office of Insurance Commissioner on January 8, While we recognize that you disagree, we feel confident that the correct decision has been madeNo new information has been presented that would warrant a change in our positionThank you for the opportunity to replySincerely, [redacted] ***

February 16, [redacted] Complaint ID #: [redacted] Dear [redacted] : I am responding to your submission regarding your request to cancel your auto insurance policyI understand [redacted] ***, of our staff, was unable to reach you to discuss this matterHowever, we have no record of a request to cancel your policy, which was set up for automatic payments [redacted] canceled the automatic payments to prevent future withdrawals, and we regret any frustration you may have experiencedAs [redacted] indicated in her February 6, 2015, email, you may reply with the effective date of cancellation so she can process your request and update the billing, or you may contact her at [redacted] or ###-###-####, Extension***Thank you for allowing us to reply to youSincerely, [redacted]

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because:None of the three reasonable outcomes have been met by USAAAs a reminder, the three action items available to USAA in order for this to be considered appropriately closed are restore the previous working product (i.eSpending Plan) address the flaws that make this product non-functional in a timely manner (less than a month considering the duration that these problems have existed and not been addressed) Issue a public apology to your customers regarding the rollout of this tool and remove all instances from the website where My Budget is being advertised (you cannot advertise for something as a means of drawing in customers when it doesn't work) Regards, [redacted] ***

April 27, [redacted] Complaint ID #: [redacted] Dear [redacted] : I am responding to your second submission regarding your October 22, 2014, automobile claim and your premiumI understand you spoke with [redacted] , of our staff, who confirmed your premium is accuratePlease know that his offer to review your policy for any premium-savings options remains available [redacted] , while we recognize that you disagree with our position, we feel confident that the correct decision has been madeWe appreciate the opportunity to review your concerns againSincerely, [redacted]

Check fields!

Write a review of USAA

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit your review

USAA Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 125 Prince George St, Annapolis, Maryland, United States, 21401-1703

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with USAA.



Add contact information for USAA

Add new contacts
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated