Sign in

AmeriGas Propane LP

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about AmeriGas Propane LP? Use RevDex to make a review.
Reviews > AmeriGas Propane LP

AmeriGas Propane LP Reviews (1560)

November 26, Dear [redacted] ***: Thank you for giving AmeriGas Propane, L.P(“AmeriGas”) an opportunity to respond to [redacted] ’s complaint regarding his accountAmeriGas takes any complaint by its customers seriouslyTherefore, upon receipt of [redacted] ’s complaint, we investigated the allegations contained therein and provide the following response based on our findings[redacted] ’s account has been corrected and is now reflecting a zero balanceWe value all of our customers and apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused [redacted] In light of the foregoing we reasonably consider this matter resolvedIf you have any questions or require further information, please feel free to contact meSincerely, Jill D Customer Advocacy Manager

June 2, Dear [redacted] ***:Thank you for giving AmeriGas Propane, L.P(“AmeriGas”) an opportunity to respond to [redacted] ***’s complaint regarding tank removalAmeriGas takes any complaint by its customers seriouslyTherefore, upon receipt of [redacted] ***’s complaint, we investigated the allegations contained therein and provide the following response based on our findings.AmeriGas retrieved the tank from [redacted] ***’s property on May 15, All charges have been removed from her accountWe have final billed her account with a zero (0) balance.We value all of our customers both past and present and apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused [redacted] ***In light of the foregoing, AmeriGas reasonably considers this matter resolvedIf you have any questions or require further information, please feel free to contact me.Sincerely,

Jan 18, 2020

I wanted to purchase a new propane tankThe Amerigas manager and tank setter came out to my house and told me it could not be doneThe manager then went on to make a deal (shaking my hand before he left), he told me that if I purchased a complete tank of propane for the year I could have free rental of the tankThey also told me that the tank needed some exterior maintenance which has not taken place to this day (May 19, 2016)My wife and three sons were witness to this whole eventI have received a bill this spring and I called them to remind them of this eventThe manager was supposed to call me back and has not done so as of this writing

March 2, 2018Dear [redacted] ***:Thank you for giving AmeriGas Propane, L.P(“AmeriGas”) an opportunity to respond to [redacted] s complaint regarding a tank pickupAmeriGas takes any complaint by its customers seriouslyTherefore, upon receipt of his complaint, we investigated the allegations contained therein and provide the following response based on our findings.On December 8, 2017, [redacted] called to request that his tank be pick[redacted] ***’s tank was pickon February 15, We apologize for the lapse in time between [redacted] ***’s request for piand the actual tank pick-up, but during the winter heating season, our top priority is to deliver gas to our customersWe have reversed the tank rental fee and one (1) late fee [redacted] ***’s final balance due is $134.95.We value our customers both past and present and apologize for any inconvenience to [redacted] ***If you have any questions or require further information, please feel free to contact me.Sincerely,Melissa FCustomer Experience Specialist

County Proflame/Amerigas never picked up their propane tank after service was canceledI've called three times over since March 16, and each time I call I get an evasive answer saying that I'm "on the schedule" for pickup, but when I ask for any sort of time frame, I get noneNot in terms of days, weeks, or months The back story is we purchased the property months ago and the seller told us the propane tank was owned (but now we know it was leased)So we didn't know we had his service to pay for or maintainProflame never sent any bills to our house and never contacted us about the accountInstead, on March their guy came over, saw my wife in the driveway, lied to her and told her he was just doing maintenance, and then turned off our service right as a winter storm was comingThis was precipitated by the fact that the seller was receiving bills electronically and had just told them to cancel the serviceProflame subsequently told me that the guy was not supposed to tur

March 7, Dear ** [redacted] : Thank you for giving AmeriGas Propane, L.P(“AmeriGas”) an opportunity to respond to ** [redacted] complaint regarding her account and tank gaugeAmeriGas takes any complaint by its customers seriouslyTherefore, upon receipt of ** [redacted] complaint, we investigated the allegations contained therein and provide the following response based on our findings ** [redacted] was informed by her local AmeriGas Customer Service Representative of the [redacted] , intent to pay voucher processOnce a delivery is made, AmeriGas sends a copy of the delivery ticket with the voucher to Social Services to verify the delivery has been madeAmeriGas must then receive payment from Social Services which could take several months, prior to applying to the voucher to the customers’ account ** [redacted] ’ monthly budget payment did increase due to the rising cost of fuel this winter caused by propane shortages across the country** [redacted] did not enroll in any of our guaranteed price programs; therefore her pricing is based on the market price during the time of deliveryIf ** [redacted] would like more information regarding our guaranteed price programs she can contact her local AmeriGas office at ###-###-####** [redacted] is currently two months behind on her budget payments and currently has a balance of $on her account An AmeriGas Service Technician is scheduled to examine ** [redacted] ’ tank gauge on March 18, In light of the foregoing, AmeriGas reasonably believes that this matter has been resolvedIf you have any questions or require further information, please feel free to contact me Sincerely,

From: Revdex.com of Metro Washington DC < [redacted] >Date: Fri, Mar 13, at 8:AMSubject: Fwd: [redacted] - Revdex.com Complaint # [redacted] To: [redacted] < [redacted] >---------- Forwarded message ----------From: Amerigas Customer Advocate < [redacted] >Date: Fri, Mar 13, at 8:AMSubject: [redacted] - Revdex.com Complaint # [redacted] To: " [redacted] " < [redacted] >Cc: "M [redacted] , Ronald" < [redacted] >, "S [redacted] , Robert" < [redacted] > Dear Ms***, Please accept the attached letter as our official response to [redacted] ’s complaint If you need any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us Thanks, Haven D [redacted] AmeriGas Field Service Center Customer Advocacy Department ###-###-#### Dear Ms***:Thank you for giving AmeriGas Propane, L.P (“AmeriGas”) an opportunity to respond to [redacted] ’s complaint regarding a deliveryAmeriGas takes any complaint by its customers seriouslyTherefore, upon receipt of Mr [redacted] ’s complaint, we investigated the allegations contained therein and provide the following response based on our findings.On February 18, a propane delivery of gallons was made to Mr [redacted] ’s propertyDistrict Manager, Ron M [redacted] also left a voicemail message for Mr [redacted] explaining the delivery issue and informed him this would not be a problem moving forwardA credit of $will also be applied to Mr [redacted] ’s account.We apologize for any inconvenience caused to Mr [redacted] and trust this response addresses is concernsIn light of the foregoing, we reasonably consider this matter resolvedIf you have any questions or require further information, please feel free to contact meSincerely, Haven RD [redacted] Haven D [redacted] Customer Advocacy DepartmentCc: Bob S [redacted] , Area DirectorRonald M [redacted] , District Manager [redacted] ***, Valley Forge, PA, – Tel###-###-####

June 3, 2014Dear [redacted] ***:Thank you for giving AmeriGas Propane, L.Pd/b/a [redacted] (“AmeriGas”) an opportunity to respond to [redacted] ’s complaint regarding billingUpon receipt of [redacted] ’s complaint, we investigated the allegations contained thereinWe have concluded our investigation and provide the following response[redacted] was billed for services through the first week of May at $per gallon [redacted] ’s landlord informed AmeriGas she is responsible for usage through April 30, District Manager, [redacted] rebilled [redacted] for usage through April 30, and reduced the rate to $per gallon [redacted] should receive a copy of the new invoice in the next week.We value our customers both past and present and apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused to [redacted] In light of the foregoing, AmeriGas reasonably considers this matter resolvedIf you have any questions or require further information, please feel free to contact me.Sincerely,

July 28, 2014Dear [redacted] ***:Thank you for giving AmeriGas Propane, Ldba [redacted] Propane (AmeriGas) an opportunity to respond to [redacted] complaint regarding his accountAmeriCas takes any complaint by its customers seriouslyTherefore, upon receipt of [redacted] complaint, we investigated the allegations contained therein and provide the following response based on our findings.On July 21, 2014, [redacted] Propane's District Manager, Andrea M***, left a message for [redacted] MsM [redacted] issued credit on [redacted] account and also a refund as requestedThe refund of $was issued on July [redacted] should allow approximately ten (10) business days to receive the refundWe apologize for any inconvenience [redacted] may have experienced and trust that this response addresses his concernsIn light of the foregoing, we reasonably consider this matter resolvedIf you have any questions or require further information, please feel free to contact meSincerely, Jill D [redacted] Customer Advocacy Manager

Thank you for giving AmeriGas Propane, L.P d/b/a Sawyer Gas (“AmeriGas”) an opportunity to respond to Ms***’s complaint regarding her propane being shut offAmeriGas takes any complaint by its customers seriouslyTherefore, upon receipt of Ms***’s complaint, we investigated the allegations contained therein and provide the following response based on our findings.Ms [redacted] is correct her propane was shut off due to an unpaid balance from July of We made several attempts to contact Ms [redacted] regarding her account balance and the option of being placed on a payment plan but unfortunately she did not return any of our correspondenceMs [redacted] has since paid her balance and we have since restored her propaneIn addition, upon receiving this letter AmeriGas Customer Service Manager Sheila Cash tried to contact Ms [redacted] directly regarding her complaint but she did not reach her and had to leave a message.In light of the foregoing, AmeriGas reasonably believes that this matter is resolvedIf you have any questions or require further information, please feel free to contact me.Sincerely,Michele O’***Michele O’ [redacted] Customer AdvocateCc: Don L***, Area DirectorDerek M***, District Manager

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response If you wish, you may update it before sending it.] Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] After establishing communication, the problem was resolved quickly by Brenda and Gary Regards, [redacted] [redacted]

From:? Amerigas Customer Advocate< [redacted] >Date: Tue, Jan 23, at 3:PMThank you for giving AmeriGas Propane, L.P(“AmeriGas”) an opportunity to respond? to [redacted] ’s complaint regarding billing concernsAmeriGas takes any complaint? by its customers seriouslyTherefore, upon receipt of his complaint, we investigated the allegations? contained therein and provide the following response based on our findings.? We apologize for the confusion; we have rebilled the past two (2) deliveries for the? contracted priceMr [redacted] has spoken with Shellie Walrath, the district manager, and we have? agreed to honor this contract until the end of March 2018.? We value our customers and apologize for any inconvenience to Mr [redacted] If you? have any questions or require further information, please feel free to contact me.? Sincerely,? ? Melissa F*AmeriGas Propane, LPCustomer Experience Specialist [redacted]

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received your complaint will be closed as Answered] Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because:I never agreed to pay a removal fee for their tank I will pay only for the rental of the tank for the past year.....I will not pay Amerigas to remove their own equipment...I feel this is just another way for big companies to add extra fees and should be regulated Regards, [redacted]

March 5, 2015Dear [redacted] ***: Thank you for giving AmeriGas Propane, L.P (“AmeriGas”) an opportunity to respond to [redacted] ***’s complaint regarding her price per gallon for a delivery made in July of AmeriGas takes any complaint by its customers seriouslyTherefore, upon receipt of [redacted] ***’s complaint, we investigated the allegations contained therein and provide the following response based on our findings [redacted] ***’s price per gallon for her July 17, delivery was changed from $to $ [redacted] ***’s account currently has zero (0) balanceWe apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused [redacted] and trust this response addresses her concernIn light of the foregoing, we reasonably consider this matter resolvedIf you have any questions or require further information, please feel free to contact meSincerely, Haven D Customer Advocacy Department

May 7, 2018Dear [redacted] ***:Thank you for giving AmeriGas Propane, L.P(“AmeriGas”) an opportunity to respond to [redacted] ’s complaint regarding tank rental feesAmeriGas takes any complaint by its customers seriouslyTherefore, upon receipt of her complaint, we investigated the allegations contained therein and provide the following response based on our findings.As stated in our Terms and Conditions (T&Cs), customers who rent a tank from AmeriGas agree to pay the Company annual tank rentWe periodically mail our T&Cs to customers and they are available on our websiteThe tank rent will vary depending on the size of the tank, the location of the residence, and the customer’s actual annual usageSection 4C of our T&Cs state: “Please contact your local office if you have questions about the Tank Rent that is applicable to you.”As a courtesy, we waived half the tank rental fee to $The tank rental fee is now past due and we encourage [redacted] to make a payment so she does not incur late fees.If you have any questions or require further information, please feel free to contact me.Sincerely,Jill RCustomer Experience Manager

From: Amerigas Customer Advocate< [redacted] >Date: Tue, Jan 23, at 3:PMThank you for giving AmeriGas Propane, L.P, d/b/a San Juan Propane (“AmeriGas”) an opportunity to respond to [redacted] ’s complaint regarding billing concerns AmeriGas takes any complaint by its customers seriouslyTherefore, upon receipt of his complaint, we investigated the allegations contained therein and provide the following response based on our findingsWe apologize for the confusionMr [redacted] has been in communication with Jim E [redacted] as well as Erick C***, the district managerThey are assisting Mr [redacted] with purchasing his own tankWe value our customers and apologize for any inconvenience to Mr [redacted] If you have any questions or require further information, please feel free to contact meSincerely, Melissa F* Melissa F* Thank you, Melissa F*AmeriGas Propane, LPCustomer Experience Specialist [redacted]

From: Revdex.com of Metro Washington DCDate: Thu, Mar 1, at 2:PMSubject: Fwd: You have a new message from the Revdex.com of Metro Washington DC & Eastern Pennsylvania complaint # [redacted] .To: [redacted] < [redacted] >Sincerely,Revdex.com Customer Service Team---------- Forwarded message ----------From: Amerigas Customer Advocate < [redacted] >Date: Thu, Mar 1, at 2:PMSubject: RE: You have a new message from the Revdex.com of Metro Washington DC & Eastern Pennsylvania complaint # [redacted] .To: Revdex.com Dear Ms***, Our position has not changed on this matterThank you, Melissa F*AmeriGas Propane, LPCustomer Experience Specialist

I have been a customer with this company over years but, for the last years prices was getting to highSo I changed to another companyAt the time of my change I did not owe them any moneyIn January of this year I received a bill of $When I called to ask why I was told they did not know whyToday 2-12-I get a bill for $95.99, this time I was told that there is a fee for them to pick up THEIR tanks if you call them to pick them upSo I told them I did not call you,also I asked what about the Gas that was in the tank when you picked it upHow come I was not reimbursed for the 3/of gas in the tankI was told they no longer pay you for any unused gasSo my problem is I have to pay them for picking up THEIR property plus, your not giving back any of the money for the gas that is still in the tankYou are going to resale the gas that has already been paid for using the tank that you picked upI don't understand how is that legal? These are the charges

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved] Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: The tank had 80% which I believe is considered full I was also on automatic fill and since no gas was added the tank it could not hold any moreThe check that was sent was also rejected and returned to the companyI would have taken a picture of the gauge if they would have notified to me that they were coming Regards, [redacted] ***

On December 23rd my landlord paid $on my account as a Christmas gift to help me financially When I came home from work on the same day, I was out of gas My hot water and heat are fueled by propane gas On Wednesday, December 27th, I called to order the gas I let the lady that answered the call know that I had a $credit on my account She confirmed it I ordered gallons and she took my debit card information and charged the entire $to my account She informed me that I would have to wait days for the funds to be returned to my account In addition, it would be the following week before they would be able to deliver the gas I checked the 28th and 29th to see if by chance I had been placed on the listThat did NOT happen At this point, I and my family have been without heat and hot water through Christmas and now through New Years On January 2nd, I called Amerigas and spoke with another lady, Lynn She placed me on hold and then returned and said the

Check fields!

Write a review of AmeriGas Propane LP

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

AmeriGas Propane LP Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Natural Gas Companies, Gas - Propane, Gas - Propane - Equipment & Supplies

Address: United States, Texas, KARNACK, INTERSECTION #134 & 149, 75661

Phone:

+1 (256) 766-3535
+1 (800) 263-7442
+1 (800) 434-2323
+1 (800) 427-4968
Show more...

Website:

www.tricitiesgas.com


Add contact information for AmeriGas Propane LP

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated