Write a review   Sign In

AmeriGas Propane LP

Natural Gas Companies, Gas - Propane, Gas - Propane - Equipment & Supplies

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Add a review

AmeriGas Propane LP Reviews (1286)

Satisfaction rating: 
User 1angrybass time Aug 27, 2019

I have been living in my current location for 22 plus years and have used propane due to remote location. Two years ago Amerigas bought out Silsbee Propane and we did not switch to Amerigas. When we asked them to please come pick up their tanks (2), I waited over 5 months before I told them if they didn't want the tank, I would remove them myself. That's when their threats of lawsuits began. They said, " if you remove the tanks, you will be held responsible for their replacement and fines." Finally after much ado, they came and picked up the tanks. Now they are suing me for the removal of the tanks that I have been paying rental on for over 20 years! Oh yeah! Ameri, suggests American. Please remove Ameri from your company name for you are anything but American. When I stopped using the tanks that I was leasing from another company, my financial responsibility ended. You could have just left them there and I could have made barbeque pits out of them... But I will not be bullied into paying...


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User meemawrudy time Aug 25, 2019

We had NM Propane for well over a decade and never had an issue until it was bought out by AmeriGas. Year after year without fail we would order gas when our tank got to 20%. Delivery was made the following Wednesday. However, with AmeriGas running the show we called and it took A MONTH to get delivery in the dead of winter and I kept getting the run around. Was on empty when they arrived. Sent a driver from another company without giving him directions to our driveway. He passed several times and I had to go out onto the road in the snow and flag him down. By June we changed to a new company. Our tank was between 5-10% (took a pic of the gauge). They came to get our tank and the guy opened the valve and released the propane into the astmosphere (I filmed this with my IPhone) I went to ask him what he was doing and he quickly shut the valve off. Filming him lifting the lid where the gauge was again once it was on the truck. We had a $0 balance and no tank rental fee was due and would not have been for nearly two more months had we kept service. Now I am getting a bill and late fee totaling nearly $300 with zero explanation. This company is practicing thievery! May opt to let PRC / DoT/EPA aware of how they are handling the propane and then billing customers. Local news is a viable option as well.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13599853 time Feb 20, 2019

I was a automatic delivery customer who was supposed to be getting the "Best Price" since I owned my own tankAt some point, they started charging me "price gouging" ratesThe last delivery was $per gallon for fuel that should have been delivered at $They refused to correct the billingCustomer service representatives for the company have been nothing short of atrocious while talking to them over the phoneThey even called me back to explain to me how I was wrong, lying to me about what other companies were charging and what the average price wasThey did not mention that they were using Their average price though out the state, not all companies


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13601324 time Feb 19, 2019

WE want to complain against the above mentioned entity because of life endangerment and abusive market practices On date SEPTEMBER NINTH, 2017, We ordered propane exchange tanks to the mentioned company (tanks)Later they brought more tanks at a later dateSome of these tanks were FAULTY and had GAS LEAKS that were reported by our customers and returned for their disposalIn consequence, we called the company asking for a cancellation of their services due to the extreme irresponsibility of their business practices, WE CITE the SCHULTZ Case Law et alfor instanceAt a later date we started negotiations with other company for propane but we are currently no longer interested in such business due to the poor quality of product and service provided by local colluded companies and the liability involved The mentioned company also is charging ** Sales Tax to the invoice despite we have a valid certificate, making these charges illegalThis company is attempting to increase th


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13571415 time Feb 16, 2019

I have been a *** customer since with no complaints until January 2014, when deliveries began being made but NO delivery ticket was left at my door; thereby leaving me NO way to verify the amount dispensed I called *** Gas and they quickly send me a ticket; however as it wasn’t left at the time of service there was no way for me to verify it was accurate Therefore I began a spreadsheet of deliveries and noticed during this time period my usage had exponentially increased when it should have been decreasing as my children went off to college
January I requested to speak with a manager who told me they only leave tickets when the customer requests such, a practice I find ridiculous as how am I to know what they are actually dispensing so I noted with the manager that they MUST leave a ticket when delivering to my home Much to my surprise in September an invoice arrived from *** Gas again NO ticket was left at my door at the time of delivery
I began callin


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User SCH time Feb 16, 2019

We moved to Washington never having used propane or knowing anything about it We falsely assumed that all companies charge relatively the same amount, similar to gasoline prices at gas stations Over the course of the last 1/years, Amerigas has raised our per-gallon price every single month and charged many fees adding over $to our bill each month We have since learned that the nearly $per gallon they are charging us is x what other companies in the area charge and that none of the fees are real, required, or paid to any agency All those fees are pure profit for their company We feel scammed and have cancelled service with them, but would really love for someone to do something about this ongoing practice by this unscrupulous company We realize all these things were spelled out in the contract and that we should not have made assumptions It was our ignorance that led to our paying thousands of dollars unecessarily We would really like for other people to be spared, especially if they are on low, fixed retirement incomes like we are


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13599761 time Feb 15, 2019

Ameri-gas contacted me offering a special Fall price on propaneI told the representative they were welcome to come top-off the tank, but it was about 70% full and may not be worth their time to make the tripThe propane was delivered and upon receiving the bill I noticed an extra fee of $called a "Will call Convenience Fee"When I inquired about the fee, I was told it was for calling to request propane and it could be avoided if I was on the 30-day keep-it-full planThe issues I have are: Ameri-gas called me, I did not call them or request them to call me for the service and; It's a fee that was not mentioned by the representativeThe company needs to be more forthright in the extra fees they are charging beyond the price of the propane and applicable taxes


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Ken B. time Feb 15, 2019

Amerigas likes to play games with pricingBack in November I had Amerigas in Wisconsin fill my gallon tankThey charged me almost DOUBLE the going rate for propaneI called and they told me that there is nothing they can do about itI received a phone call after writing a review and they lowered the price to what the going rate was and told me there was a mistakeOK good, that made me think it was an isolated incidentHowever I was wrongI had Amerigas in Anoka fill my tank here in Minnesota, They charged me $per gallon, that is outrageous! I called and again was told that they cannot do anything about the priceI called there competitors, who have a business just down the block from Amerigas, and they even said that price is ridiculousThey quoted me $per gallon, AND cheaper hazmat fee's etcI guess its time to start looking around, Amerigas seems to think they are in the same category as comcast and can charge you whatever they feel like, fortunately there are other options for gas


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13545610 time Feb 15, 2019

We have been made aware and verified it ourselves that Amerigas has been overcharging the elderly We have had complaints and have working with the *** *** *** and their members to correct this situation


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Chip C time Feb 14, 2019

Less than one star
...Well, I am filing an official complaint with the Revdex.com regarding much of the same as I read in the previous reviews Sad to see a company does not care about its customersI wonder how a class action law suit would do??


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User michael p. time Feb 14, 2019

if you are looking for reviews because you are shopping around for a company, just turn away and cross Amerigas off your listif I could give zero stars I wouldtoday makes week, a full days that my house has been without propanefirst week of December with an month old at home, heat and hot water are pretty importantfirst they give an extremely hard time and rude service on the phone to set up delivery and take payment, had to speak to a manager because the woman on the phone was rude and accusationalI don't believe that the absolute earliest they can make it out to a house that's no more then miles from their office is week away they were scheduled to come yesterday but couldn't and didn't give any notice that they couldn't so now we have to stay with family for one more night before we can move back into our own homeearliest time I can, I'm jumping ship from amerigas


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13550486 time Feb 14, 2019

I have just purchsed the property at *** *** rd Atwater Ohio and the hot water tank ran outI never had propane before so I checked the tank outside and it read zeroso I read the sicker on the tank and then called Amerigas in Ravenna ohio .they wanted to fill the tank, I gave them to get us startedTha was on November 18th and it wasnt to cold thenNow we have snow with no propane! they took my money but no GasPlease can someone help usPlease


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13546140 time Feb 14, 2019

Originally I was with *** *** and had one gallon tank put in the ground in 1994, then I had another gallon tank put in the ground for my garage in The propane was affordable and had no problemsAt some point *** *** was bought out by another company (I don't remember the name) and a few years later that company was bought out by AmerigasI know fuel prices have gone up, but they were unreasonably expensive and many people I know were very unhappy about the price gougingI decided to heat my house and my garage with wood and electric because I couldn't afford the propane prices anymoreMy main complaint is about what they charge me yearly for tank rental if I don't use enough propaneThey want $per tank, which is $per year to have their tanks sitting in the ground which didn't belong to Amerigas when I put them in the groundThere are scores of complaints against this company on the internetI was told if I got the tanks dug u


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13544926 time Feb 14, 2019

I ordered propane in late January to be delivered to our home as we are on a will call planAfter failure to deliver due to having too much snow on our drive way, which we had to call the business to find out why our propane was not delivered, they proceeded to not deliver propane for an additional business days even though their policy stated they would deliver within My fiancee and I both work full time jobs and any time we would call to ask when we could have our propane delivered they would not be able to give us a time frameAs we were out of propane and could not heat our home and they required someone to be present this created an issuesOnce propane was finally delivered I paid off the invoice using my credit card which the invoice is showing as closed and paid as of 2/22/Amerigas then double billed my credit card which, after being contacted online, they did not remove the charges, I called my credit card company and they removed the chargesAs of yesterday, 3/


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Drew time Feb 13, 2019

I purchased a home months ago which was renting a galLP tank from AmeriGas During that time AmeriGas had come to my home and added LP to the take I signed a new rental agreement for the tank at that timeI came home from work one night to discover the LP tank was gone I contacted AmeriGas's Kendallville, IN office to see why they had repossessed the tank and I was told they hadn't picked it up I made two other phone calls to AmeriGas in Kendallville that day and the story was the same I filed a police report for a stolen LP tank only to be contact by AmeriGas to say they had picked the tank up by mistake sighting the tank was still registered under the former home-owner's name They went on to say they were booked and could not bring the tank back for calendar day I live in my home with my wife and 2-year old so I now own my own tank which will never be filled with LP from AmeriGasFYI, AG Plus too care of me very quickly, I was impressed and grateful


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13568857 time Feb 13, 2019

We scheduled to have Amerigas come service and fill our propane tanks soon after moving into our new home at *** *** *** *** *** *** *** ***We were told the company was a very reputable business that is professional and stands behind their workAs we explained in a previously sent letter to Amerigas at that time we were very unhappy and disappointed in the service overallTo start they backed up an extremely large heavy tanker truck into our sloped driveway doing damage by creating large cracksThe truck was much too heavy to be parked in this area and the driver should have known not to drive onto this area of our drivewayTo add to the problems the technicians that did the actual work made many errors that I pointed out at the time have pictures examples They did not have a sufficient length of the line needed and therefore did not center the tank on the concrete slab leaving it off center and unstableSecondly I later found that after they left my home th


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13532293 time Feb 13, 2019

I recently moved into a home with propane hookup and lived here for about months before the tank started to run low I called mountain pro flame who claimed that they had the address listed as inactive as there were no customers
I called and asked them to come fill the tank, they did not inform me of any service charges- simply that there was a year contract to be signed for tank lease and filling fees The employee arrived, leak checked the system and identified a leak He disconnected the tank and left me without hot water in the winter and no further advice
I hired a plumber to come repair the leak and subsequently found a new service provider as *** *** has more reasonable rates and far superior customer service
At this point, no contract or agreement has been entered with mountain pro flame There was no agreement either written or verbal that I would be liable for a service charge or account fee The new propane company will be moving the existing


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13546165 time Feb 13, 2019

In April 2016, my husband and I purchased an apartment building that had used propane gas for its water heatersWe replaced all of the outdated water heaters with new electric hot water heaters and thus had no use for the propane gas companyWe had no contract with them (the previous owner did)We called them in June and asked them to turn off service to our building, remove the meters from the building, and remove their tank from our propertyThey said they would do it and then never showed upWe called back every or months to check in and they assured us they would remove it, but nobody ever showed upIn April 2017, we made plans to put a BBQ grill and picnic table on our property for our tenants to useWe again called and asked this company to remove the tankThey finally came out and did a survey, put some flags around the tankBut they never came back to remove itI've called them repeatedly since April and they've repeatedly made appointments that they don


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13542106 time Feb 13, 2019

I informed AmeriGas of Mount Dora Florida of a gas leak at the gate valve of the tank they just installedIt not only smelled of propane but was audibly making a hissing sound as wellI am 100% SURE that this safety concern DID INDEED HAPPEN
This leak occurred when I turned the gate valve only slightly (about degrees) off the full out (open) positionI heard and smelled the obvious leak and IMMEDIATELY returned it to the full open position (previous position) so as to put the valve against its back seat and stop the leakI then verified that the leak was no longer occurringI then emailed AmeriGas at the earliest opportunity and informed them of the problem
A follow up AmeriGas customer service email response stated: "Please turn the tanks both off and I will get a technician out there today Please do not use any gas appliances at this time."
A service technician came the following day after my email and installed a proper 1/turn ball type master shutoff valve, but


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User jonni w. time Feb 12, 2019

THESE PEOPLE ARE HORRIBLE
On November 21, I went to the office in Yreka CA, paid a past due balance and paid for another gallon loadI was told by alisha at that time I would get my delivery on Monday Nov At hours on 11/27, I called Alisha to see where the delivery wasShe said she could not locate the driver and could not help me since he would return after she had left for the nightI asked if the delivery would happen Tuesday and she said: "They only go out our way once a week" I request my gas gets delivered no later than tomorrowsince we were expecting the delivery we already paid for, we conserved and the gas ran out today 11/27/at about amOur gas has always been delivered in the morning so we planned for thisI also request the fee for checking the connection if it's empty, be waivedWe held our end of the bargain, I would be grateful if AMERIGAS would hold theirsWell I called the next morning and Alisha said it was our fault because we paid the last bill late and the block couldn't be removed Well after contacting the corporation twice alisha called me back and told me she will send me a letter saying it's our fault for letting our gas run out If this company spent a fraction of their attention on good service that they do on making excuses, they might make it


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit a review

Satisfaction rating:
Upload here Drag & Drop Your files here, or browse

AmeriGas Propane LP rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Category: Natural Gas Companies, Gas - Propane, Gas - Propane - Equipment & Supplies

Address: 4120 Broadway Blvd SE, Albuquerque, NM, 87105

Website: https://www.centurymotorcars.com/

51 people are currently seeking AmeriGas Propane LP contact information.