Sign in

Bridgecrest

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Bridgecrest? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Bridgecrest

Bridgecrest Reviews (348)

• Oct 11, 2020

Car Repossessed
I went home to Louisiana for my sister’s first heavenly birthday, she was murdered in March of this year. Upon returning home to Texas my vehicle was involved in an accident. Louisiana law requires vehicles to be towed from the scene of an accident. Immediately after the accident I put in a claim with Progressive. Spoke with the adjuster on Tuesday as she stated she would have my car moved and inspected as well as sent to a repair shop. She said she had to ask her supervisor if she could have it towed to Texas. I said if not just have it repaired in Louisiana. I was expecting an update to the app or a call back which neither occurred. I called back and successfully reached her on my birthday 9/22. She scheduled a repair shop to pick it up that morning and when they got there my vehicle was repossessed. Bridgecrest repossessed my wrecked vehicle from the tow yard on 9/18! They said I defaulted because it was towed but the vehicle was not operable so how the hell else would it move from the scene of an accident?

• Jan 17, 2020

Please see the attached PDF for our full responseOn September 13, 2016, we spoke with our customer to address the concerns in her complaintWe advised that for Bridgecrest to administer an investigation we would need a police report or a report from any government law enforcement agencyIn addition, we also require a theft affidavit signed and notarized and legible copies of her driver’s license and social security cardOur customer stated she would provide the requested documentation; however, prior to providing direct contact information for our customer to forward, she abruptly terminated our correspondenceTo this date, Bridgecrest has not received any of the aforementioned documentation, nor have we received a police report, a direct report or correspondence from the FBI or any other government law enforcement agencyShould our customer wish to provide us with the required documentation, she can fax the documents to our Customer Relations department at ###-###-####Alternatively, she may also email us at [redacted] Bridgecrest thanks the Revdex.com for their ongoing supportShould you have any questions or concerns, please contact us by calling us at ###-###-#### Sincerely, Brodie H Customer Relations

• Dec 31, 2019

August 27, 2016Revdex.comPh(602) 264-5299Fax (602) 263-0997Re: Complaint # [redacted] To Whom It May Concern:Thank you for bringing this matter to our attentionWe appreciate the opportunity toaddress our customer’s concern.On August 22, 2015, our customer entered into a Simple Interest Retail Installment Contract when she purchased a Ford Fusion from DriveTimeThe Contract was subsequently assigned to DT Acceptance Corporation, now known as Bridgecrest Acceptance Corporation.Our customer’s account was initially set up for bi-weekly payments of $198.50, and one final payment of $197.19, as noted on the attached Federal Truth in Lending Disclosures.Bridgecrest assesses a $late fee once accounts go over days past dueIn ourcustomer’s case, the most recent late fee was assessed on June 3, 2016.Our customer began making approximate monthly payments on May 3, 2016, but did not request a frequency change to a monthly payment schedule until June 15, The initial request was submitted on June 23, In other words, all late fees assessed on the account were assessed prior to the submission of a frequency change request.The June 23, 2016, frequency change request was denied because a payment posted while the modification was processingThis alters the dates that the modification is based on, and renders it invalid.On July 13, 2016, another request was submittedThis one was denied as the documents were signed after the effective dateThis appears to have been a Bridgecrest error, as the request was submitted with the same effective date as the submission date of July 13,The documents were not send to our customer for signing until July 15,

• Dec 29, 2019

Bridgecrest/Drive Time is a SCAM! I have a Stratus that we have paid over $22,for and started back in Its now 2016, and they still say I have a balance of over $5000! How can a company rob people and get away with it? They asked for the balance last week, told them I am not paying anymore on it and asked where vehicle was, threatened for days that they were on way to get itNow, a week later and they say its out for repo but nobody wants the jobI have called and aggrevated them to death to show them how it feelsAlready got another car and that piece of crap still in driveway

I had bad credit and was able to lease a car thru bridgecrest they told me it would help my credit well as year later I find out that's not true they don't even report it to a credit bureau I have a year left on the car I found out that Kelly blue book price for this car is I owe they are a total rip off I would not recommend this company to anyone I want out of my lease with out being held accountable for the remainder balance.they have horrible Customer service I had the car only a couple of months when I broke down on the highway lucky that was covered under warranty when it was time for inspection it was dollars for repairs that should have been done before hand that's more than its worth

• Dec 20, 2019

I do not understand, how are company who says they are all about customer service, continues to remove the customer, from the service I have been jumping through hoops for the last weekshow doing and submitting everything that has been requested to resolve the issue EVERY time I call, I get a different response and answer You ask to speak with a supervisor and then you get questioned as if they are screening you to speall with the President of the United States of America! weeks into this issue and yet my issue is still unresolved, and told to call back in yet another hours At this point, I'm really considering the fact of just voluntarily turning this car back over to them, vs jumping through these ungodly hoops for a due date change Why is it such a big deal and so much paperwork to request a due date change in order to be set up on automatic deductions to make sure you get your money in a timely fashion without being late, do you not want your money? It's really beginning to feel like your company is setting people up to fail versus setting people up to get back on their feet!! The fact that I get more peace of mind walking and riding the bus then I have the last days with your company I will NEVER recommend your company to anyone

• Dec 16, 2019

Please see the attached PDF for the full response On October 17, 2016, we contacted our customer to address the concerns in her complaintAlthough our customer is outside of the days, we advised that given we had not previously applied her payment as requested we would make an exception and provide her the option to utilize our Interest Rate Buy Down ProgramShould she wish to take advantage of our offer, she would be required to make a $paymentUpon receiving her payment, we will reallocate her initial $towards the Interest Rate Buy Down Program subsequently lowering her interest rate and paymentsAs previously stated, since the initial payment was not allocated to the program, if we reallocate it as of that time this will cause our customer’s loan to fall into a default status for that period of timeBridgecrest strives to ensure our customers’ success with their loanIntentionally causing hardships to our customers is not in accordance with our policy, procedures, and applicable lawsOur customer stated she would be unable to accept our offer, and we ended correspondence On October 18, 2016, Bridgecrest re-sent a check in the amount of $to our customer’s address on file We apologize for any confusion or inconvenience this matter may have causedAs a goodwill gesture, Bridgecrest has applied a $credit toward our customer’s principal balance Bridgecrest thanks the Revdex.com for their ongoing supportShould you have any questions or concerns, please contact us by calling us at 800-965- Sincerely, Brodie H Customer Relations

• Dec 15, 2019

November 29, justify;"> Revdex.com [redacted] Re: Complaint # [redacted] To Whom It May Concern, Thank you for bringing this matter to our attentionWe appreciate the opportunity to address our customer’s concerns On June 3, 2015, our customer entered into a Simple Interest Retail Installment Contract with DriveTime when she purchased a Mitsubishi GalantAttached you will find a copy of the Contract for your reviewThe Contract was subsequently assigned to [redacted] , now known as Bridgecrest Acceptance Corporation At the time of purchase, our customers agreed to make bi-weekly payments of $and final payment of $213.53, beginning June 20, Bridgecrest intends to keep the terms of our customer’s contract as written, unless a change is otherwise agreed upon by Bridgecrest and our customer On May 10, 2016, Bridgecrest assisted our customer with a one-time due date changeA due date change is a type of loan modification that allows our customer to remain on the same pay frequency, but change the dates the payments are madeBridgecrest only allows one of each type of loan modification for our customer’s loan Between the months of June to November of 2016, Bridgecrest spoke with our customer on several occasions in reference to her paymentsOur customer mentioned she receives her paychecks on the 5th and the 20th of every month and requested a change to her payment frequency of her contractWe advised our customer to provide two consecutive paycheck stubs to show proof of her new pay frequencyTo this date, we have not received the paycheck stubs that had been requestAdditionally, we advised our customer in order to qualify to have her payment frequency changed her account must be current (Full response provided to the Revdex.com)

• Dec 13, 2019

October 20, justify;"> Revdex.com Ph(602) 264- Fax (602) 263- Re: Complaint # [redacted] To Whom It May Concern, Thank you for bringing this matter to our attentionWe appreciate the opportunity to address our customer’s concerns On March 26, 2012, our customer entered into a Simple Interest Retail Installment Contract with DriveTime when she purchased a Chrysler PacificaAttached you will find a copy of the Contract for your reviewThe Contract was subsequently assigned to DT Acceptance Corporation, now known as Bridgecrest Acceptance Corporation We determined after review that we had inadvertently deleted reporting on our customer’s accountOn April 11, 2016, DriveTime spoke with our customer and discussed her previous Revdex.com complaint ( [redacted] )We agreed to resend reporting to one of the credit bureaus, [redacted] That same day, DriveTime resent the reporting tape and informed our customer that it may take between 60-days to reflect with [redacted] On October 18, 2016, DriveTime spoke with our customer to address her current concernsWe explained that we would look into the reporting with [redacted] to see why the reporting is still not showingWe informed her that the reporting was sent to [redacted] in April as we informed her(Full Response provided to the Revdex.com)

• Dec 09, 2019

(Please see attached PDF for full response) On October 21, 2016, we successfully made contact with our customerOur customer expressed his displeasure about his negative experience with a member of management and explained why he was requesting the defermentWe apologized for his experience and offered our customer the one payment deferment requestedWe explained why his account is considered not eligible for defermentsWe explained that our allotted amount of deferments has been reached for the month of October, so we would not be able to complete the deferment until the beginning of NovemberPer processes, once this deferment modification is completed, Bridgecrest will be unable to process any deferment modifications on his account for the next monthsWe further explained that all future payments would have to be made on time, including the payment due on October 29, If the payment is not made, the deferment will not be completedOur customer understood all terms, accepted the offer, and the call was ended on amicable terms The experience described by our customer is not in keeping with DriveTime's set standards of service and supportDriveTime strives to make each customer’s experience both rewarding and pleasant while ensuring that every customer is treated with the utmost respectWe will be reviewing the situation stated by our customer for any internal training opportunities We sincerely apologize for any confusion or inconvenience this matter may have causedThe deferment process has been started for our customerAs a gesture of goodwill, we will also provide a $credit to the principal balance Bridgecrest thanks the Revdex.com for their ongoing supportShould you have any questions or concerns, please contact us by calling us at 800-965- Sincerely, Jessica HCustomer Relations

• Dec 02, 2019

Due to my recent dispute and case with Drivetime through Revdex.com AZ, I got both issues addressed The issue with the lease and questions I had were not but Drivetime resolved this issue in another way However, others need to be aware of the following research determined: The rate used across the board at Drivetime per Jessica for the RESIDUAL VALUE is 14.5% or 85.5% x CAPITALIZE COST+ over the lease period The point I made to Drivetime is that not every car depreciates in the same manner, but no adequate response to this The 85.5% becomes the DEPRECIATION AND OTHER AMORTIZATION COSTS on the contractNow the RENTAL CHARGE or what they sometimes call FINANCE CHARGE is based on the following formula: RESIDUAL VALUE + DEPRECIATION [redacted] x MONEY FACTOR I asked for an explanation of the money factor and no one was able to answer this The rate on the contract comes out to be 59.2% but the formula indicates the money factor is the APR / but the figures do not add up I was supposed to have a specific time to go meet the local dealership and requested a call from Robert Purnell in Salem VA to set up an appointment but never received a call The moral here is NEVER EVER go back to a DRIVETIME dealership for help after the purchase of a vehicle

• Dec 01, 2019

They set up auto draft on my account before I left the dealerMy first payments they charged me an additional fee for lack of funds in my account but my account had more than enough money to cover the draftI spoke to a manager and all they did was demand I pay the feesSo I did and I changed banks because they said it was the banks faultThen guess what it kept happeningSo now I pay them from a green dot cardThey call every day and wake up my month old even though my account is current just to see how things are goingReally? I will never use this Jew company againThey jew you out of your money and take advantage of people with low credit

• Nov 24, 2019

after speaking with Jeremy with customer relations at Bridgecrest yesterday he agreed that the balance of $would be adjusted off my account and that he would have the credit bureaus to have them remove the late status on my credit reportI brought to his attention that there were no payments ever missed in my account because if that had been the case it would be reflecting on my balance now and it does notI don't see anywhere on the response from Bridgecrest that the small balance of $would be written off and all credit bureaus notified as per our telephone discussion yesterday Tuesday October 18, at approximately 2:pacific timeTherefore, I do not agree with their response or resolution to this matter as it doesn't coincide with what Jeremy and I discussed yesterday that would be the resolutionAlso, the fact that I changed my due date has nothing todo with my initial complaint and it was on their part inappropriate to bring in another matter when it had and does not have anything todo with my complaint

• Nov 22, 2019

(Please see attached PDF for full response) Bridgecrest offers our customers the ability to access and manage their account online at www.bridgecrest.comAt this time, our system does not show that our customer has registered his accountWe invite our customer to visit our website and do so at his convenienceShould there be any issues registering his account online, we invite him to contact Bridgecrest Customer Service at [redacted] On November 10, 2016, we successfully made contact with our customerOur customer relayed the entirety of his experience and that he was still unable to log in to his account We explained the above-mentioned information and confirmed that his Auto Pay was set up currentlyThe correspondence was then ended on amicable terms We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience or frustration this matter may have causedAs a goodwill gesture, we have applied a $credit towards our customer’s principal balanceShould our customer have any further questions, we encourage him to contact our Customer Relations department at (800) 965- Bridgecrest thanks the Revdex.com for their ongoing supportShould you have any questions or concerns, please contact us by calling us at 800-965- Sincerely, Jessica HCustomer Relations

I work hours a dayI'm not allowed to receive calls on my jobIwas told I have a five day grace period to make my payment but the harrassments start on day one! But, the beat part is the fact they actually called my boss today thinking it was my place of employment! I have never been more embarrassedMy boss just so happens to be my daughter's fiance! I can tell you that I have called them when I get off work only to be spoken to by very hateful people! I would never advise that anyone do business with this company or Drive time because its nothing but trouble and very unprofessional!

Went on line to setup payments for the frist and they tried ti to take it on the 25th and charged me dollars when I called them to stop they payment I was informed they could not be of any help go figure

• Nov 16, 2019

(Please see attached for full response) On January 12, 2017, Bridgecrest successfully made contact with our customerWe explained we would like to offer the five payment defermentsThis would require our customer to make one payment towards the accountHer next due date would be January 21, 2017, which would need to be made on timePer procedure, a maximum of payment deferments can be offered over the life of a financed loanFollowing these deferments, it is unlikely we will be able to offer our customer any deferments for the remainder of her loan, so she would be required to make future payments in a timely mannerAs this is a simple interest loan, interest will continue to accrue during the deferral periodThis interest may cause a balloon payment due after the maturity date of the loan is reachedOur customer understood and accepted our offerThe call was then ended on amicable terms The actions described in our customer’s correspondence are clearly not in keeping with DriveTime's set standards of service and supportDriveTime strives to make each customer’s experience both rewarding and pleasant while ensuring that every customer is treated with the utmost respect We apologize for any frustration or inconvenience this matter may have causedWe will continue to work with our customer through the completion of the offered resolutionAdditionally, as a gesture of goodwill, we have applied a $credit to our customer’s principal balance Bridgecrest thanks the Revdex.com for their ongoing supportShould you have any questions or concerns, please contact our Customer Relations Department at (800) 965- Thank you, Jessica H Customer Relations

• Nov 09, 2019

Please see the attached PDF for the full response On May 23, 2016, our customer sent a payoff check in the amount of $17,to satisfy her loan justify;"> If our customers wish to cancel their Vehicle Service Contract or GAP Addendum they can do so at any time by contacting Bridgecrest or the service provider AeverexOur customers are required to sign and submit cancellation documents for each service they wish to cancelIf the documents are received by Bridgecrest, we will subsequently forward them to AeverexOnce received by Aeverex, on the 18th of each month the cancellation is processed and a refund is generated, if applicable, at a pro-rated amountShould Aeverex receive the documents post the 18th, then the cancellation and refund will not be processed until the following month Additionally, on page two of the Vehicle Service Contract under section “Definitions” it is stated: “Refund Period” means forty-five (45) days from the date of Administrator’s receipt of Your cancellation notice.” On June 2, 2016, Aeverex received the cancellation documents for the Vehicle Service ContractOn June 21, the refund check was sent to our customer’s address on file On June 20, 2016, our customer contacted Bridgecrest in regard to the GAP AddendumBridgecrest provided our customer with the GAP Addendum cancellation form by way of emailLikewise, we advised she would need to sign and then submit the cancellation form to AeverexOn June 21, Aeverex received the GAP Addendum cancellation form On July 22, 2016, we contacted our customer to address the concerns in her complaintShe was advised that we had been unable to process the GAP Addendum refund in June, due to Aeverex receiving the cancellation documents post the 18thAdditionally, on June 20, the refund check for the GAP Addendum of $had been mailed to the address on fileOur customer was pleased with the resolution, and we ended our correspondence on amicable terms

• Nov 09, 2019

(Please see attached for full response) On January 12, 2017, Bridgecrest contacted our customer to discuss her concerns. In an effort to assist her, Bridgecrest offered five payment deferments. At the time this offer was presented, our customer’s account was six payments past due, as another payment became due on January 7, 2017. Because the account was 6 payments delinquent, we advised her she would need to make one payment of $220.33, prior to the loan modification. Bridgecrest advised after the modification was processed, her next due date would be January 21, 2017. Our customer accepted the offer for assistance. On January 17, 2017, our customer made a payment of $220.00 towards the account. On this same day, the loan modification request was submitted. On January 18, 2017, Bridgecrest contacted our customer to re-address her concerns. We explained the above-mentioned information. Our customer advised she would be unable to make the payment due January 21, 2017, after the modification was processed. Bridgecrest stressed the importance of making the payment. Our customer advised she would not sign the loan modification documents until she was able to make another payment and successfully process the five payment deferments. We will continue to work with our customer through the completion of the loan modification. We apologize for any further confusion this matter may have caused. Bridgecrest thanks the RevDex.com for their ongoing support. Should you have any questions or concerns, please contact our Customer Relations Department at (800) 965- 8043. Thank you, Jessica H. Customer Relations

I was told while purchasing and after purchasing their temporary insurance that I will be receiving a refunded check as long as I purchased my own insurance within a 7day periodSo rushing to do so in order to help pay to register my car I did exactly as I was told and never received a checkInstead they TOOK my money and applied it to principle when I was told by the dealership and by their own operator I would be receiving a checkHad I known it was going to be applied to a principle I would have kept the temporary insurance and registered my car and gotten insurance when the time cameSo this company is giving out information and doing whatever they want with your money as well as making you feel cheated and bamboozled as if you would lie and make things upI wish I would never have gone into business with this company as they are not a company who does not care about their customers or keeping their word

Check fields!

Write a review of Bridgecrest

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Bridgecrest Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 7300 E Hampton Ave Ste 100, Mesa, Arizona, United States, 85209-3324

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.bridgecrest.com


Add contact information for Bridgecrest

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated