Write a review Sign In

Charter Van Lines

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Revdex Home > Charter Van Lines
Add a review

Charter Van Lines Reviews (316)

Satisfaction rating: 
User PatrickSmith6 time 14.01.2019

My family wanted to start a new life at new home. December is very busy time but I hired Charter van lines anyway. Every aspect of our move was top notch though. The gentlemen that came were terrific; they helped us load in my old house and unloaded in to my new house. My household items were delivered in the time frame they outlined with no damage. We would hire them again especially if they sent the same people. I honestly could not find a single issue with the move to complain about. This company is everything!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User EricBennett time 09.01.2019

I hired Charter van lines for my last move. There’s this online service where it had 5-10 different moving companies contact me back with an estimate and this company came in a couple of hundred bucks lower than everybody else. I talked to their manager and he seemed like a very learned man with many years of experience in this field. The movers were fantastic as well. They were very conscientious and careful with the furniture, and they made the move on time and everything very smooth. You can trust them they will not break your trust. I have no complaint about them.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User adunn72 time 08.01.2019

I was sent profane texts by a representative of Charter Van Lines and never received any apologies. I sent screen shots of the text messages to a "supervisor" but nothing ever came of it. At this point, I am disgusted with the company, I cannot seem to speak to anyone with any authority, and my belongings have been sitting in a Florida storage facility for 6 days. Meanwhile, I have relocate to NY and I am sleeping on an air mattress. I was told my move would take 1-10 days and now it is being estimated for delivery on day 12. Unbelievable!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Edward Watson time 05.01.2019

I was unsure about moving for my new job. All the hassles of relocation really got me worried. When I was ready to move I took time to read reviews about moving companies. Suddenly I found Charter van lines. Their price was good. The movers were very efficient. They took great care of my belongings. My decision was right. They were extremely professional. All my belongings were safely transported all the way to my new house without any damage. Thanks for an incredible moving experience.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Ronald Jones time 04.01.2019

The movers from Charter van lines are the most easygoing and efficient movers I have ever come across. I was just taken by surprise with the efficiency and skills displayed by the four men. The company quoted quite reasonably to begin with. So I wasn’t expecting much from them. But the movers who arrived right on the clock were anything but inefficient. They packed up everything very quickly and loaded them onto the van. They were extremely quick to finish the job. The delivery was just as seamless. They unpacked and put the furniture where I directed them. I didn’t have to lift a single thing through this whole process and I am very grateful for that. I will definitely be hiring them again.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Harlan Byars time 18.12.2018

I am still surprised by the number on the final bill given by the foreman. It was ridiculously low for the service I got. Then again, Charter van lines has a reputation to uphold so they really can’t afford to be inefficient. Everything was perfect during this move. From the timely arrival of the movers to the timely delivery- everything went smoothly. None of my items suffered any damages. When the final bill was handed over, I couldn’t believe my eyes. It was actually 10 dollars less than the original quote. I have to hire them again just to be sure!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User CurtisCruz time 14.12.2018

Charter van lines gives you the best services. Their customer service is amazingly fast and they always bend over backwards to give you the best quotes. I know that because I have hired them several times now. Each time, everything went very smoothly. They always took extra care of my breakables. They are yet to break any fragile items. Yes, there were scratches on a few items but they wouldn’t be humans otherwise. Their prices are ridiculously low and that alone is good enough for hiring them.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Billy Johnson time 08.12.2018

Imagine moving all the way from one end of the country to another and not having to do any packing. That’s how comfortable I was during my last move. We hired Charter van lines to do the job for us and we went for their full package, which means they pack all our belongings! The crew arrived right on the scheduled time. They might have been waiting outside for the clock to hit 11 am! They were so efficient in all fields. All their packing materials were top of the line and they packed everything very creatively. Thankfully, they didn’t run out boxes or anything else. They showed a lot of skills when they had to carry our heavy furniture outside to the van. They were done loading everything from my house in such a short time and we did absolutely nothing. In fact, we made some tea for them! I will always hire this company whenever I need to relocate again.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Alva Nabors time 23.11.2018

We had the best experience moving out from an apartment with Charter van lines. They provided excellent customer service. They took care on every single item. They worked very hard and were very productive. I found the team of movers to be courteous and hard working. When I received the delivery just two days after they picked everything up, I was amazed to see all my items completely unharmed. This kind of accuracy deserves all kinds of praises. The price has always been fair and reasonable with them. I’ll definitely be using them again.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User William James time 17.11.2018

My main concern during this move was the amount of junk I had. It was a big ask for the movers to carry furniture which were old to put it mildly. But the movers from Charter van lines took on the job like it was nothing. I am very attached to these old pieces of furniture. The movers really understood my sentiments and were extra careful with the old pieces. They made sure they stacked everything properly inside the van so nothing damages during the journey. They made the delivery during the first half of the delivery timeframe. The movers unpacked everything and put them where they belonged. I didn’t see the men complaining even for once. These movers are seriously good.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User WalterSmith9 time 15.11.2018

I had a very positive experience with Charter van lines when I was moving cross country for my new job last month. Their price was very fair- much lower than other companies. At first it seemed a little dubious but my earnings only allowed for hiring the lowest bidder. They made me feel very comfortable though, answered all my questions in details. I had my fingers crossed on the moving day. They were on time, fortunately, and packed up everything quickly. My household items were delivered in the time. There were no signs of damage on any of my items. They even managed to deliver 7 eggs intact that I had mistakenly left in fridge. They took great care of my furniture also. They are dependable for sure, even though their pricing may seem weird.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Jack Bryant time 06.11.2018

Every piece of furniture I own is very close to my heart. I required Charter van lines to be cautious with them. They were excellent. Every little thing was packed very efficiently by the very capable movers who showed up right on time. They were very strong and had no issues while carrying everything to the van. Everything was systematic and the coordination among the movers was great. The delivery was made on time and all my belongings were safe. These guys are truly reliable.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User EricButler3 time 01.11.2018

This was by far the easiest move I've ever had, thanks to Charter van lines. Everything, from the beginning to the end, was quick and smooth. It was quite effortless getting a quote from them- they took inventory and got back to me with a reasonable number within 10 minutes. The moving team arrived right on time and packed up everything carefully within hours. They unloaded everything and arranged them into the new house as quickly as possible. During the move nothing was lost or damaged and their price was exactly as quoted. I couldn’t be luckier than this.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Abe Bowens time 26.10.2018

When I had to move for my first job away from home, I was completely at a loss. I didn’t know which company to hire. Upon a recommendation from a friend, I hired Charter van lines. I didn’t know anything about them. But I really got lucky. There were absolutely no problems whatsoever that took place during this move. They expertly handled the move and delivered all my valuables on time. When you hire a company like this one, you can get away with not knowing anything about moving because they just take such good care of you.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Javier Evans time 25.10.2018

Recently my girlfriend and I relocated quite far from our old home, and we were both worried sick with the whole moving issue. But charter van lines made our move seem like a fun thing to do. The movers were so friendly. They arrived right on time and packed everything very quickly. We had no issues while they packed and loaded all our valuables. We asked them to be extra careful with our glassware as they are so dear to us. They happily obliged. I have rarely seen such friendly and helpful men before. The company was adequately priced as well. Overall we are totally pleased by their service.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Steve Jackson time 19.10.2018

Most moving companies fail to deliver what they promise. But charter van lines isn’t one of them. They were just amazing when they moved my stuffs. They promised me that there would be no hidden cost added in the final bill. They kept their promise. They promised that my valuables would be safely transported. Not even one piece suffered the slightest of damage. They promised to arrive on time and deliver as soon as possible. The crew arrived right on time and the delivery was made on the first day. I am thoroughly impressed with these guys.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Thomas B time 15.10.2018

We were looking forward to restarting our lives in our new home. I just wanted to say thank you so much Charter van lines, for sending such a great team to clear our old house. I was worried because I do have a lot of furniture and a lot of things. But the movers made sure each item was handled carefully. They wrapped everything to make sure everything gets moved without any damages caused to them. They are professional in every possible way. They were quick, cheap and thorough- all I was hoping for. I will definitely hire them again.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Roger Collins time 13.10.2018

I’m not a rookie when it comes to relocation. This was my 5th time relocating and the first time I felt no pressure whatsoever. It was all because of Charter van lines. I hired them for my last move to my new apartment. The crew was really nice and friendly and most importantly they delivered a high quality job. They were well organized and worked in a systematic way. Thankfully every piece of furniture made it to my new house in good condition. I didn’t really have to do anything except for packing my own clothes. Thanks!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User d1h0ward time 12.10.2018

The people on both ends were very good at what they did, they were careful and efficient in the loading and unloading process. I cannot over emphasize the fact that the people doing the work were darn good folks. What disappointed me was the bait and switch tactics the companies used. I confirmed my inventory with Charter, yet when the truck showed up (A Budget Rental Truck) the price nearly doubled. I was supposed to pay an additional $3000, half on pick up and half on delivery. That went to $2600 on pick up and $2600 on delivery. As you read the reviews, this is a recurring theme. I had no choice but to pay, otherwise I forfeited my deposit of almost $3000 and would have to find new movers. This appears to be a very unethical practice. Bait and switch was outlawed years ago, but apparently not in this industry.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User JustinGonzalez time 09.10.2018

We hired Charter van lines for a short move. The movers I got were fantastic. Moving stuffs out of a 4th floor walkup isn't easy but these guys handled everything with professionalism and courtesy. Everything was wrapped and stored in the truck very neatly and with care. They were also great at keeping me informed and their quote is very reasonable. Their pricing was just right and quite on the low side. Their service is much superior compared to the money they charge. There was no hidden charge either! I would recommend them to anyone looking to move.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit a review

Satisfaction rating:
Upload Photos
Upload Photos

Charter Van Lines rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 13401 W 43rd Dr, Golden, CO, 80403-7264

Website: http://charter-vanlines.com/

92 people are currently seeking Charter Van Lines contact information.