Write a review Sign In

Charter Van Lines

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Revdex Home > Charter Van Lines
Add a review

Charter Van Lines Reviews (332)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Jason Anderson time 14 h ago

I have never seen more reliable movers than the ones from Charter van lines. I live a life of regular relocation and I have used the services of many moving companies. While some people can be really picky, I am usually just glad if a moving doesn’t try to rip me off. Charter van lines not only didn’t rip me off but they provided amazing services. Their movers were just the best I have ever seen. They were punctual, energetic, strong and very quick. That is what you want when you are paying them hourly. Everything went very smoothly in this move. All my belongings reached my new house in perfect condition. I really have a lot of respect for these movers.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Anthony79 time 10.04.2019

Relocation can be fun too. That’s what Charter van lines proved during our last move. The woman on the phone was the first sign of friendliness I experienced with this company. She was just so full of life. Their quote was absolutely fair. The men they sent over were always doing the work with bright smiles on their faces. Even when they were carrying my gigantic pieces of furniture, they were smiling. I was almost sad when they were leaving because I had such a nice time with them. The proof of their efficiency was the intact delivery of all my things to Baltimore right on schedule.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User EdwardHall time 09.04.2019

I just didn’t have the time to make this relocation happen on my own and so I hired Charter van lines. When I called them, the customer service seemed very friendly and helpful. Their quote was unbeatable. The movers arrived sharp on time and were very capable looking. All four men had years of moving experience and it showed in the way they worked around my old house packing and loading all my belongings. Their efficiency ensured a very fast job done. The men did all the hard work while keeping a smile on their faces. They delivered on time with all my belongings in great condition.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User KeithDavis time 01.04.2019

I have been preparing for my job for the last 6 months. When it was time to make the move, I realized I forgot to contact any moving company to move my stuffs. Hastily, my father called up Charter van lines, which was happy to help on such a short notice. Their quote seemed quite reasonable and they arrived right on schedule at my doorsteps. They were very skilled at wrapping and loading all my valuable stuffs into their trucks. The workers really impressed me with their efficiency. Now it's time for me to show my efficiency at my new job here!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Donald Hill time 26.03.2019

This is the first time I ever hired movers. Best decision ever was to hire these guys! I got quotes from 7 other moving companies. Charter van lines was not the lowest quote. But what sold me, is the amount of time they spent in the quote process understanding my move. They offered a number that was quite affordable. Not a cold number. They also told me about variables that could make it come under or over. They showed up on time. With 5 guys! During the move process the foreman was telling me things to save me money. "You should put these framed paintings in your car, this mirror you should move, the granite table tops should go in your car." They were concerned about keeping my stuff safe and save me money. You can't beat that. We had a tricky move. Condo and 2 storage units. On our way to our new home, they called in extra support and a fresh new body showed up at our new place, which made the unloading quicker. They are not the cheapest, but well worth the lack of broken items, personal service and care they took.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Karen Garcia time 23.03.2019

My husband hired Charter van lines to move our belongings 2 weeks back. Unfortunately, my husband had to leave earlier and I was left in charge of the move. I was quite worried but the movers took really good care of me. They arrived on time and when I said that I was looking over the move they just followed my lead. They packed up everything quickly and started moving things to the vans. It took them just 3 hours vacate our 4-bedroom house completely. Then I realized that I actually didn’t do anything. The movers took care of everything. The delivery was made on time and nothing was lost or damaged. I am forever grateful to this company.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Timothy Cooper time 20.03.2019

How many moving companies bill you less than the initial quote? Charter van lines does! They were recommended to me by a friend. They initially quoted a price that seemed pretty reasonable to me and so they were hired. Their crew arrived earlier than the scheduled time. They were all very strong and skilled men packing up all our belongings with speed and efficiency. They wasted absolutely no time and were done in just under 3 hours. When they delivered everything, we checked the inventory and everything was in great condition. The real shock came when they handed us the final bill. It was lower than the initial estimate! I am still in shock!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Russell Davis time 16.03.2019

The movers from Charter van lines had amazing skills. I have read many people complaining about how much packing materials these guys use. But in my opinion, they only do what is best for the valuables. They came with plenty of boxes and other packing materials. The regular things were packed inside the boxes with a layer of tape to secure the box. The breakables were layered inside the boxes with plenty of newspaper and bubble wraps to make sure nothing breaks. Even my furniture was wrapped in shrinking tape. Every item I own is now sitting pretty at my new house. I can't wait to hire them for my next move.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User William Jones time 13.03.2019

The moving company I was in talks with failed to book me a slot. I don’t understand if they were overbooked or simply didn’t have available men. Anyway, I handed the job to Charter van lines then and thank god for that. As I saw the men working, I realized how lucky I got with them. Moving is hard work and best left to the professionals like these guys. The movers took great care of my belongings and delivered them safely. I suggest everyone to stop looking elsewhere and just go for this amazing and inexpensive moving company.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Brian Morris time 10.03.2019

I moved over a month ago and this review is long overdue. My moving crew sent from Charter van lines was amazing. They were awesome and made moving so easy. I was concerned that due to paying by the hour the movers would be slow and the move would drag on but no. They were super quick and efficient and never wavered in stride. Due to their efficiency and from me having everything packed and labeled my final payment was well under the quote. I am now nearly unpacked and everything got from point A to point B with no issues. I WILL be definitely be using them again in the future and I have already been recommending them to family and friends. These guys did a great job, provided excellent customer service and got me under my quote; I couldn't have had a better experience. They exceeded my expectations! Next time I should them to unpack me as it's taken me over a month to unpack. (Finances permitting)


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Jimmy Lee time 05.03.2019

I hired Charter van lines because the company was referred to me by a friend. When I called them, they seemed very friendly. It was quite easy to get a quote as I didn’t really own too much. The movers were supposed to arrive at 11 am. They were parking the van in front of my apartment at 10:45 am! This company takes customer care very seriously. The movers were all very efficient. They packed up my studio apartment within the shortest possible time. I had to pay them for the exact time they worked so it became a very low final bill. My valuables were delivered on the scheduled date and nothing went missing.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Nathan Howard time 02.03.2019

I had a great experience with Charter van lines. It was the third time I've used them. They finished earlier and charged me less than originally quoted. I was very impressed with how fast the guys were moving and hard they worked. I'm sure I was a complicated client. My refrigerator didn't fit, it was pouring down raining and I had a ton of stuff to move. The worked hard and made everything work. These men stuck to their guns, pulled their efforts together and just made this move work! I am truly impressed with their capabilities and skills as movers and will give this moving company a 5-star rating for sure!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Edward Rodriguez time 01.03.2019

We chose Charter van lines for our move a few weeks ago. The whole experience was very smooth from start to finish. Their manager provides us with a transparent quote and followed up frequently before and during the move. The lead mover and his team were a pleasure to work with, very accurate, efficient and careful around our apartment and when packing up our home. I still don't know how we could fit everything into a 26 feet truck but the driver packing the truck managed to use every inch available. Great team and 5 stars for this moving experience. The packing was done so fast we even had time to sit with our neighbors before making our way up north. I highly recommend this company for your move!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Steve Thomas time 27.02.2019

I was a bit nervous at first while hiring a new moving company. My brother recommended Charter van lines to me. As there are many shady stories about moving companies elsewhere across the internet, I only depended on my brother’s suggestion and I was right. The team came on time and made everything ready to move within four hours of their arrival. It was like they emptied the apartment by some machine without any fault. No scratch on the wall, floor or anywhere else! The guys not only just loaded and moved our valuables but they assembled and maneuvered our furniture at our new place too! They are just like heroes to me and my family! I highly recommend them too!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User JonathanPaul time 25.02.2019

We were moving into our new apartment and we hired Charter van lines for our move. I had heard about them before. But I didn’t know that they are so flexible and efficient. They offered me about 10 packages with different price ranges. I figured that more movers would result into more efficiency but they convinced me that wasn't the case. Finally we settled on 3 movers and the quote came down to a very reasonable amount. Our move went perfectly despite my worries. They quoted us very low which was surprising in the beginning but I soon learned that less movers equals to a lower price. The movers were very experienced so the move went perfectly. They wrapped everything with a great attitude and they were friendly to deal with. My wife was so happy see that all our valuables were delivered in perfect condition. Our moving date changed twice but they were okay with that. Flexibility is important when you're dealing with a long distance move. These guys provided me just that!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User BrandonMoore time 23.02.2019

The movers from Charter van lines were quick and very friendly. They went nonstop all day (we had a lot of stuff), remaining professional the entire time. My wife is an artist with a lot of delicate materials. They were well prepared with wrapping materials and remained careful the whole time. I also had a pesky little dog running between them. They were super nice to my dog despite her getting in the way constantly. I spoke with their manager via text/call when necessary and it was always easy speaking with him. They delivered all our good undamaged and I just cannot thank them enough for the stellar job that they did for such affordable prices!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User PatrickSmith6 time 14.01.2019

My family wanted to start a new life at new home. December is very busy time but I hired Charter van lines anyway. Every aspect of our move was top notch though. The gentlemen that came were terrific; they helped us load in my old house and unloaded in to my new house. My household items were delivered in the time frame they outlined with no damage. We would hire them again especially if they sent the same people. I honestly could not find a single issue with the move to complain about. This company is everything!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User EricBennett time 09.01.2019

I hired Charter van lines for my last move. There’s this online service where it had 5-10 different moving companies contact me back with an estimate and this company came in a couple of hundred bucks lower than everybody else. I talked to their manager and he seemed like a very learned man with many years of experience in this field. The movers were fantastic as well. They were very conscientious and careful with the furniture, and they made the move on time and everything very smooth. You can trust them they will not break your trust. I have no complaint about them.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User adunn72 time 08.01.2019

I was sent profane texts by a representative of Charter Van Lines and never received any apologies. I sent screen shots of the text messages to a "supervisor" but nothing ever came of it. At this point, I am disgusted with the company, I cannot seem to speak to anyone with any authority, and my belongings have been sitting in a Florida storage facility for 6 days. Meanwhile, I have relocate to NY and I am sleeping on an air mattress. I was told my move would take 1-10 days and now it is being estimated for delivery on day 12. Unbelievable!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Edward Watson time 05.01.2019

I was unsure about moving for my new job. All the hassles of relocation really got me worried. When I was ready to move I took time to read reviews about moving companies. Suddenly I found Charter van lines. Their price was good. The movers were very efficient. They took great care of my belongings. My decision was right. They were extremely professional. All my belongings were safely transported all the way to my new house without any damage. Thanks for an incredible moving experience.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit a review

Satisfaction rating:
Upload Photos
Upload Photos

Charter Van Lines rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 13401 W 43rd Dr, Golden, CO, 80403-7264

Website: http://charter-vanlines.com/

92 people are currently seeking Charter Van Lines contact information.