Write a review Sign In

Charter Van Lines

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Revdex Home > Charter Van Lines
Add Review

Charter Van Lines Reviews (305)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Jack Bryant time 06.11.2018

Every piece of furniture I own is very close to my heart. I required Charter van lines to be cautious with them. They were excellent. Every little thing was packed very efficiently by the very capable movers who showed up right on time. They were very strong and had no issues while carrying everything to the van. Everything was systematic and the coordination among the movers was great. The delivery was made on time and all my belongings were safe. These guys are truly reliable.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User EricButler3 time 01.11.2018

This was by far the easiest move I've ever had, thanks to Charter van lines. Everything, from the beginning to the end, was quick and smooth. It was quite effortless getting a quote from them- they took inventory and got back to me with a reasonable number within 10 minutes. The moving team arrived right on time and packed up everything carefully within hours. They unloaded everything and arranged them into the new house as quickly as possible. During the move nothing was lost or damaged and their price was exactly as quoted. I couldn’t be luckier than this.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Abe Bowens time 26.10.2018

When I had to move for my first job away from home, I was completely at a loss. I didn’t know which company to hire. Upon a recommendation from a friend, I hired Charter van lines. I didn’t know anything about them. But I really got lucky. There were absolutely no problems whatsoever that took place during this move. They expertly handled the move and delivered all my valuables on time. When you hire a company like this one, you can get away with not knowing anything about moving because they just take such good care of you.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Javier Evans time 25.10.2018

Recently my girlfriend and I relocated quite far from our old home, and we were both worried sick with the whole moving issue. But charter van lines made our move seem like a fun thing to do. The movers were so friendly. They arrived right on time and packed everything very quickly. We had no issues while they packed and loaded all our valuables. We asked them to be extra careful with our glassware as they are so dear to us. They happily obliged. I have rarely seen such friendly and helpful men before. The company was adequately priced as well. Overall we are totally pleased by their service.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Steve Jackson time 19.10.2018

Most moving companies fail to deliver what they promise. But charter van lines isn’t one of them. They were just amazing when they moved my stuffs. They promised me that there would be no hidden cost added in the final bill. They kept their promise. They promised that my valuables would be safely transported. Not even one piece suffered the slightest of damage. They promised to arrive on time and deliver as soon as possible. The crew arrived right on time and the delivery was made on the first day. I am thoroughly impressed with these guys.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Thomas B time 15.10.2018

We were looking forward to restarting our lives in our new home. I just wanted to say thank you so much Charter van lines, for sending such a great team to clear our old house. I was worried because I do have a lot of furniture and a lot of things. But the movers made sure each item was handled carefully. They wrapped everything to make sure everything gets moved without any damages caused to them. They are professional in every possible way. They were quick, cheap and thorough- all I was hoping for. I will definitely hire them again.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Roger Collins time 13.10.2018

I’m not a rookie when it comes to relocation. This was my 5th time relocating and the first time I felt no pressure whatsoever. It was all because of Charter van lines. I hired them for my last move to my new apartment. The crew was really nice and friendly and most importantly they delivered a high quality job. They were well organized and worked in a systematic way. Thankfully every piece of furniture made it to my new house in good condition. I didn’t really have to do anything except for packing my own clothes. Thanks!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User d1h0ward time 12.10.2018

The people on both ends were very good at what they did, they were careful and efficient in the loading and unloading process. I cannot over emphasize the fact that the people doing the work were darn good folks. What disappointed me was the bait and switch tactics the companies used. I confirmed my inventory with Charter, yet when the truck showed up (A Budget Rental Truck) the price nearly doubled. I was supposed to pay an additional $3000, half on pick up and half on delivery. That went to $2600 on pick up and $2600 on delivery. As you read the reviews, this is a recurring theme. I had no choice but to pay, otherwise I forfeited my deposit of almost $3000 and would have to find new movers. This appears to be a very unethical practice. Bait and switch was outlawed years ago, but apparently not in this industry.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User JustinGonzalez time 09.10.2018

We hired Charter van lines for a short move. The movers I got were fantastic. Moving stuffs out of a 4th floor walkup isn't easy but these guys handled everything with professionalism and courtesy. Everything was wrapped and stored in the truck very neatly and with care. They were also great at keeping me informed and their quote is very reasonable. Their pricing was just right and quite on the low side. Their service is much superior compared to the money they charge. There was no hidden charge either! I would recommend them to anyone looking to move.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Keven Conn time 02.10.2018

Being a frequent mover, I have hired many different moving companies to help me move. Most of them are just plainly inefficient and ridiculously overpriced. Charter van lines, however, has a flock of movers who are simply really good at their jobs! They arrived early on my moving day. They started packing all my belongings and I was stunned seeing skilled they were. They were extra careful with my breakables. The loading process went without any problems. They delivered on time and the 3rd floor walkup at my new apartment seemed no big deal to them. I am totally in shock given how easy they made this move seem like.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Frederic W. time 01.10.2018

The professionalism and efficiency displayed by the movers from Charter van lines surprised me. They quoted very reasonably and that’s why we hired them in the first place. But they gave us real value for that money. The movers were all very strong and efficient. The entire move went very smoothly without any problems. The delivery was made right on time and nothing was damaged. Their professionalism and skills are definitely praiseworthy and their prices are reasonable enough to hire them without a worry.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Michael Williams time 28.09.2018

I just want to give thanks to Charter van lines for the service they provided. It was an excellent moving experience. They just came in right on time, packed everything, loaded into their vans and drove away. I was amazed to see their aptitude. They met with me within a week at my new home. They unloaded everything, reset my furniture and said goodbye to me. My move went very smoothly and it was so simple only because of these guys. Thanks again guys.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Everette Bain time 27.09.2018

My wife kept saying that there’s no need to hire a moving company. But the stress of it all was severe. I wondered if I should really hire a moving company. I ended up hiring Charter van lines simply because of their reputation. On the plus side, their crew was efficient and none of my things was broken or damaged in the end. At first I thought they charged me a lot. But later when I asked around, I realized how fairly priced this company really is. Maybe I could move on my own. But leaving it up to the pros meant less worries for me!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User KennethMurphy2 time 20.09.2018

Yes they are the one you should hire for your long distance move. They are very much capable of doing anything for you! Nothing will come in their way! They will move your furniture from usual tiny places without any issues. They will escape the tight corners and hallways! They are very experienced and professional. Nothing can go wrong! I hired them a month ago and my move was super good! No damages, no delays and no errors at all! I hill recommend Charter van lines to all.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Juan Phillips time 17.09.2018

I will not forget about my experience with Charter van lines. They are a unique moving company. I have never been moved so smoothly before. They were great! The foreman and his two helpers were experienced, professional and very hardworking. They moved the china cabinets, the old and heavy futures and all the household items with a lot of care. They even dusted a few things for me! Everything was delivered on time and without any damages! Most importantly, I paid exactly the same amount I was quoted! This experience cannot be forgotten!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User DannyK time 15.09.2018

Their moving teams are very efficient and they do not give you the chance to complain! They move your belongings so nicely and carefully! I loved working with them! They have competitive rates and also price match guarantee. They move you in record time and always keep you updated. My recent move was handled perfectly! There were no damages in the end and no changes in the bill! This is a moving company that I proudly recommend to all! Charter van lines is definitely the best!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Andreas Cave time 10.09.2018

This is an extraordinary moving company. They are a true asset to the moving industry. They are very talented, skilled and experienced. They certainly know how to move you without any problems. My wife and I hired them for our long distance move recently and we are heavily impressed. They did wonders with our move. They moved all of our belongings with care and did not damage anything at all. The delivery was on time as agreed upon and they did not charge anything extra in the bill. We are very happy with the results! We will hire charter van lines again!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Jimmy Peterson time 09.09.2018

You will love it here at Charter van lines. They move you in a spectacular way and they also provide price match guarantee. They are worth hiring! I hired them recently for my long distance move and they did more than I expected. They moved me so nicely! I felt like my own friends were moving me. They moved everything with great care and did not damage a single thing! I really admired their punctuality. They were punctual everywhere. You must hire this moving company! They will not let you down.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User VictorLewis0 time 04.09.2018

These guys are great for long distance relocation. You will have the smoothest move ever! They move you without any damages, delays or issues at all! I hired them last month for my long distance relocation and it went so well! The moving guys packed my things nicely and moved it with care. They even covered last minute jobs without any issues! Everything was delivered on time and unharmed. I did not have a problem with the bill because there were no extra fees! I really had a good time with charter van lines!


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User ShawnCox9 time 02.09.2018

I did nothing at all! All I did was just smile! Charter van lines did everything for me! They moved me so magnificently! The moving team came in, worked very hard and completed it within the given time. They knew which items needed special attention and care and also how to get the furniture out without bumping or damaging it. They delivered everything on time as promised and also helped with the unpacking and staging. I did nothing at all! The best part was that they do no charge much! This moving company is simply amazing!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit Review

Satisfaction rating:
Upload your images
Upload your images

Charter Van Lines rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 13401 W 43rd Dr, Golden, CO, 80403-7264

Website: http://charter-vanlines.com/

92 people are currently seeking Charter Van Lines contact information.