Sign in

Dale Cox Contracting

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Dale Cox Contracting? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Dale Cox Contracting

Dale Cox Contracting Reviews (180)

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 9, 2016/02/04) */ We care very much about our customers and we are sincerely sorry to hear about their diagnosisWe sell these tickets as non-cancelable and non-refundable because this is how they are sold to us by the vendorThese are the terms the customer agreed to when placing the order We realize the customer could not have forseen these circumstances and neither could we and therefore we are willing to go above and beyond policy in an attempt to come to a resolution for this customer We contacted the vendor and were able to work out a cancellation due to the customer's circumstances and can provide a full refund for these tickets as a resolution to this complaint Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (2000, 11, 2016/02/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2015/09/08) */ Tickets purchased within the hour cancellation requirement are non-cancelable as stated in our terms of sale Our website states that we are Vacations Made Easy on every page of our site and does not state that we are [redacted] *** directlyWe are a reseller and our prices include a service charge as stated in our terms of sale Because seats were held for this customer based upon the order they placed and we require hours notice of cancellation full refund cannot be give for this order as we are being billed in full by the venue for seats held on behalf of this customer The Buysafe guarantee is a lowest price guarantee for pricing on our websiteit is not a price match guarantee with other sites that sell these ticketsThe terms of the Buysafe Guarantee are provded to the customerIf the customer feels they have a lowest price guarantee claim then they need to file that claim with Buysafe the company that offers that guarantee at Buysafe.com as per the instructions that came with their guaranteeHowever, we did not violate the terms of our guarantee and the customer was provided the lowest price we offer for these tickets on our site We value this customer as we do all of our customers and for this reason we are willing to go above and beyond policy and offer this customer a gift certificate of $toward future purchases with Vacations Made Easy as a resolution to this issue Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (3000, 7, 2015/09/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I do not accept the response of Vacations Made EasyI want a full refund because I cancelled before the show and never used the ticketsThey should, at least, offer to refund the difference of $between their price and the $for each ticket at the [redacted] site I was lured to their website, which did not (and still has not) disclaim(ed) that they are a resellerIn their so-called terms of sales or anywhere on their website, they did not mention tickets bought within hours of the show, nor did they discuss the refundability of such ticketsSo, their assertion that this was in the terms of sales is false Their comment on BuySafe, above, is ridiculous and decepetive: Do they really mean that a lowest price guarantee is only applicable to the prices on the Vacations Made Easy website? They should honor the lowest price available at all sellers, including the $apiece of the [redacted] website Final Consumer Response / [redacted] (3000, 33, 2016/02/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) My address is: [redacted] NCentral Avenue Chicago, IL XXXXX Final Business Response / [redacted] (4000, 35, 2016/02/29) */ Thank you! I will be mailing the refund check via US MailThe customer should receive it within 5-business days

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me Sincerely, [redacted] ***

I was just notified by my bank that the money has been refunded

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 9, 2016/09/20) */ Contact Name and Title: [redacted] Customer Advocate Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: [redacted] @yten.com We apologize for the misunderstanding and regret that this situation happenedWe accept responsibility and have refunded the customer in full for their reservation in the amount of $Upon acceptance we would like to send the customer a check in the amount of $to book complementary cruise tickets directly with the vendorWe sincerely hope that you enjoy your cruise Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (2000, 11, 2016/09/20) */ Hello, I will except their offerThank you [redacted] west church street [redacted] city , nc XXXXX

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2016/10/20) */ The customer utilized our online ordering system to place both their orders and agreed to our Terms of Sale at the time of purchaseThe reservations were placed and the seats were heldThe vouchers were sent to the customer via email and our records indicate that they were printed out On 10/5/we received a call from the customer in regards to canceling their [redacted] tickets due to the hurricaneAt the time the customer called in we had not received any notification from the vendor that the show had been canceled so the Customer Service Representative quoted policy and let the customer know that we would not be able to cancel the reservationThe customer also requested to cancel their other order for [redacted] t which was still within our cancellation policyThe customer chose to have a 75% refundAt this time we had not received notification from [redacted] t about any cancellations either We have since then heard from both vendors and both shows were canceled due to the weatherThe customer has already been refunded [redacted] on 10/5/for order number XXXXXXXUpon acceptance, we would like to offer the customer a full refund for both ordersWe would refund an additional [redacted] for order XXXXXXX and the [redacted] order would be refunded in full as well Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (2000, 7, 2016/10/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I'm in agreement with the offer the business made, however, the original [redacted] had not been credited to my account at the time of the complaintSince Vacations Made Easy are willing to return my money, that settles this issue!

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 9, 2015/10/02) */ This order was placed by a [redacted] for a total of people [redacted] was a member of the party on this orderPer our Terms of Sale we do not allow partial cancellationsHowever, do to the circumstances we went above and beyond policy and provided the customer with two cancellation optionsThese are our standard cancellation options which are also quoted in our Terms of SaleEither receive 100% back to a gift certificate or pay a 25% cancellation fee and receive a 75% refund back to the credit card of purchaseupon being presented these options on 8/18/when the customer contacted us the customer selected to receive 100% back onto a gift certificateRequesting we mail the gift certificate to [redacted] Remer, MN Mr [redacted] then contacted us again on 8/24/and spoke with Agent Ashley who determined per the previous order notes that the customer had already been giving an exception to policy and had accepted the gift certificate cancellation option I realize the customer had medical issues beyond his control and we do empathize with his situationHowever, we provided goods and services to the customer with terms that were agreed upon by the customer when the order was placedWe pay for these tickets on the customer's behalf and have to adhere to cancellation policies set forth by our vendors as well as our own policies Our customers are important to us and I am willing to go above and beyond policy for this customer again and offer the cancellation option of a 75% refund back to the method of payment used in the order if he does not wish to use his gift certificate as a resolution to this complaint Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (3000, 11, 2015/10/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I was NOT given the option to receive a gift certificate or the 75% refund with a 25% feeI was told that the only choice I had was to receive the gift certificateThis certificate was again NOT sent to my knowledge, nor was it received! If given the choice, I would opt for the 75% refund with the understanding that they should receive some compensation for their efforts! Again, restating my choice would be to receive the 75% refund! Final Business Response / [redacted] (4000, 15, 2015/10/22) */ We are more then happy to offer him a refund of 75% back to his method of payment as a resolution to this complaintHowever, the order was paid for with multiple credit cards so we would need the card type and last digits of this customer's card number to verify we are putting the refund back onto the correct cardThank you! Final Consumer Response / [redacted] (2000, 17, 2015/10/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Discover ***

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 10, 2015/09/08) */ Customer placed this order on our website on 8/1/at 10:22amThis order was for the same day for a dinner cruise on 8/1/at 4pmOnce this order was placed we processed the order, confirmed the customer's reservations, and emailed the customer their confirmation all within an hour of becoming since it was a last minute reservationWe require hours notice of cancellation so once the order was placed it was non-cancelableThese tickets were purchased and held for the customer so no refund or credit can be givenThe customer made a charge back on this order with their credit card company which was resolved in our favor as well We apologize that the customer's internet froze while he was in the ordering process but the order was submitted and we fulfilled the order for the customerThis was a dinner cruise in which seats and a meal was held for the customer and payment is required for this purchaseWe value this customer as we do all our customers and in the interest of Customer Service and as a resolution to this complaint we would like to offer the customer a $gift certificate toward a future purchase Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (3000, 12, 2015/09/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The business was contacted immediately concerning their website failure and my consequential purchase of tickets through an alternate venderThe business took no responsibility for the website failure and refused to consider an exception to policy to allow cancellation of the corrupted transactionMy diligence to act within minutes of the error was met with absolute lack of compassion from the business and refusal to consider cancellationThe business stands by their decision and further states that once the tickets were purchased and held for the customer a refund could not be made I have since pled my case to the [redacted] Company who provided me a refundIf [redacted] was willing to refund me after the fact, it is reasonable to assume they would have gladly worked with the business during the reservation process It is evident to me that the business values instant revenue over customer serviceI elect to not be a customer of the business in the future and therefore have no use for their gift certificateThe right thing to do now is for the business to reimburse the [redacted] for their refund to meAs it stands today, the business has profited from their refusal to serve the customer at the expense of the [redacted] who took care of a customer wronged by the business Final Business Response / [redacted] (4000, 17, 2015/09/22) */ We were billed for this reservation by the [redacted] ***We are happy they decided to refund the customer directlyHowever, we cannot refund funds we have already paid to the vendor on behalf of the customerWe abide by the policies and decisions of our vendors and are happy this situation was resolved for the customerWe cannot refund the vendor as we pay them, they do not pay us and we had in fact already paid for this customer's reservation Final Consumer Response / [redacted] (2000, 19, 2015/09/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2015/06/17) */ Contact Name and Title: [redacted] Coopher President Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: [redacted] @aol.com We did this move 12-22-At that time we put all the appliances in the dinning room because the kitchen was being remodeledOn or about 12-30-Mrscalled and said the appliances were damaged from the move (days after the move) I ( [redacted] ) went out to look at and we sent a claim formWhen I got there all appliances were in the kitchen still no counter tops and I seen the damageI asked who moved these to thereShe said the construction guyI told her these marks would have been seen when we took the pads off in the dinning roomWe did not do this damageI think it happened from the construction beltsIf my men did it I would pay Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (3000, 7, 2015/06/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I do not accept this response because, as I explained before, the movers placed my appliances in front of each other, so it was impossible for me to see the damage until they were moved into the kitchen, or away from each other Furthermore, I was watching my contractor move my appliances (no construction belts were used)Not only did I witness the smooth transition (it was only a few feet from where the movers placed the appliances), I also know that the contractor did not remove the handles from my appliancesThe only people who have ever removed the handles from the refrigerator and freezer were the the men from Copher moversThe scratches go on below the handlesIt is not possible the scratches to have gotten under the handles unless they were removedAlso, there was no damage/scratches on the appliance handlesIf there were, that would indicate that the contractor (who did not remove the handles) surely caused the damage; however that is not the case Final Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 12, 2015/09/09) */ From: [redacted] (mailto: [redacted] @yahoo.com) Sent: Friday, September 04, XXXX XX:XX AM To: Jennifer Daughtry Subject: Re: Revdex.com Complaint This damage was not done by Copher Movers & Storage, IncThere is nothing that Copher Movers & Storage, Inccan do because we did not do it Thank you, [redacted] Copher Movers & Storage IncAgent for [redacted] W90th St Bridgeview, ILXXXXX

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2015/09/21) */ We apologize that the customer was hospitalized due to circumstances out of her controlHowever, the tickets she purchased are non-cancelable and non-refundableHer funds were used to secure these seats with the vendor directly and the seats were paid for on her behalfThe agent went above and beyond policy because we value our customers and at our own cost gave the customer a partial refund in the amount of $This was credited back to the customer's method of payment on 9/16/ Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (3000, 7, 2015/09/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Agent first stated she could not refund anythingWhen I was not happy with that response she then made the offer to refund the cost of ticket minus 10%Agent should have been honest and up front to begin with about the refund offer Final Business Response / [redacted] (4000, 9, 2015/09/23) */ The agent was following policy so she was not being dishonest but because the customer was unhappy with the policies she agreed to the agent went above policy on an attempt to make the customer happy Final Consumer Response / [redacted] (4200, 11, 2015/09/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I am requesting a full refund for both [redacted] tickets

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2015/08/12) */ We offer vacation packages, sell tickets, and make hotel reservations in the Mount Rushmore Area of South DakotaWe are not the only company who offers these products, and we can only advertise or offer options that we sell on our siteWe do not represent ourselves as the only way to purchase tickets as I'm sure when the customer Googled tickets there were dozens of companies that came upThe customer chose to purchase on our site, and was not solicited nor did we misrepresent our products and services in any manner We apologize that the customer was offended by our voice mail messageHowever, it is accurateWe do not use overseas call centers and therefore we do not have agents available hours a dayOur call center hours are 10am - 8pm, days a week If the customer called during business hours and all agents were busy on other calls then she indeed would have been sent to voice mailWe have a lot of hard working employees, but there are times where we have more incoming calls then employees available which can require hold times or the need to leave a voicemail messageWe are human, and not perfect, and it happens Our employees are not required to provide their last name over the phone, it is not needed nor are employee numbersWe are a small family business and our employees are people not numbersWe know each of them by name, so first names are sufficient for our roles The lowest price guarantee is not a price matching service it is a guarantee for the lowest price available on our website which is explained clearly in the terms for this guarantee I stand behind our policies and behind the statements made by our agentsWe do not price matchThe price we offer those tickets at is [redacted] That was the price we offered them to the customer at and that was the price she agreed to payWe do not claim or misrepresent or infer that we are the only company that sells these tickets We do not wish for this customer to feel deceived or mislead and apologize for the confusion they experienced with their train ticketsWe hope they enjoyed their trip to Keystone regardless of the frustrations they experiencedWe do value customer service and will refund the customer in the amount of [redacted] upon acceptance of this as a resolution to this complaint Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (2000, 7, 2015/08/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I do accept the [redacted] refundI would suggest however, that the company reword their low price guarantee

General Jackson and Grand Ole Opry tickets are not only non-cancellable through our site, but through the direct vendor as well The order was placed online by the customer and the cart specific Terms of Sale were provided at check out We even move the link up and ask that our Terms of Sale are read before completing the purchase By completing the purchase, the customer agreed to our Terms of SaleBecause the tickets cannot be cancelled, they cannot be resold either The seats that were held for the customer were still available for customer's use and if the customer did not attend, they went empty We have been billed in full for this reservation.Upon acceptance of this offer, we would be willing to offer the customer a courtesy refund of $

When placing your order online you agreed to our Terms of Sale which state cancellations received more than days prior to the date of your first reservation can have 100% of your vacation's value applied to a future vacation for up to months or a 75% refund The credit was processed on our end on 3/16/at 11:AM The following are the details: Credit Card Refund:Date: 3/16/11:AM Status: APPROVED Refund Amount: $Result Code: : P Approval Code: TransactionID: [redacted] Detail: This transaction has been

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 13, 2015/10/01) */ Revdex.com Case: [redacted] Vacations Made Easy Order: [redacted] Customer placed their order through our online ordering syst4em VacationsMadeEasy.com on 8/21/at 12:01pmCustomer agreed to our terms of sale, the reservations were made an confirmation was emailed as requestedOn 8/26/the customer contacted us unhappy with the hotel they had booked and requested to cancelPer our terms of sale that were agreed upon, these reservations were now non-cancelable, non-refundableWe offered to assist the customer and see if we could change their room or ask for their room to be servicedThese reservations were utilized and non-cancelable but we went above policy and offered the customer a refund in the amount of $The customer accepted the refund and their refund was processed on 8/26/as a resolution to their dissatisfaction with their hotelWe would be willing to offer the customer a $Gift Certificate to utilize on anything we offer on our site as a resolution to their complaint

The customer utilized our online ordering system on 9/18/at 4:PM agreeing to our Terms of Sale at the time of purchase, including that cancellations received more than days prior to the date of your first reservation can have 100% of your vacation's value applied to a future vacation for up to months or a 75% refund.The customer did write into us requesting to cancel the reservations and a Booking Supervisor attempted to contact the customer on the phone number provided in the order with no luck On 9/18/at 6:PM the Booking Supervisor was able to reach the customer The customer's first scheduled show was for 9/18/at 7:PM making the order non-cancellable However, the Booking Supervisor was able to go above policy and offered our Standard Cancellation option of a 75% refundThe customer was not happy with that option The Booking Supervisor was able to go above policy once more and offered a refund of 90% to which the customer accepted The customer did state that they would contact their credit card company for the remaining balance.The customer agreed to our Terms of Sale at the time of purchase We were in the process of placing the reservations when the customer requested to cancel We made a good faith effort to resolve this issued by going above policy twice The customer has been refunded 90% as requested.Aside from a full refund, what else would the customer like in order to resolve this issue?

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: 1) The amount of the credit does not cover the charged amount on my Discover card of $ And, 2) I do not see any credit at all as of today on my Discover account I will need to see the exact amounts charged and why only 75% is refunded, if I receive it at all Sincerely, [redacted]

The customer utilized our online ordering system on 9/5/at 8:AM agreeing to our Terms of Sale at the time of purchase, including that cancellations received more than days prior to the date of your first reservation can have 100% of your vacation's value applied to a future vacation for up to months or a 75% refund.On 9/5/at 9:AM, the customer called in and spoke with a Customer Service Representative in regards to cancelling the orderThe customer stated that they did not complete the purchase The Customer Service Representative quoted policy and offered the customer their refund optionsThe customer was not happy with these options and requested a full refund The Customer Service Representative quoted policy again The customer chose to be refunded 75% back to their original method of payment On 9/5/a refund of $was issued back to the customer's PayPal account.When placing an order online, the payment page is past the voucher name and delivery selection page The customer chose their delivery method, entered in a name to be put on the vouchers and chose to continue on to the next page which would be the payment page On the payment page, billing information as well as payment method have to be manually entered before the order can be placed The customer paid with PayPal, which means they had to manually log into their PayPal account to submit payment We are not in the practice of nor did we place this order for the customer and take payment with out authorization Once the order is placed and payment is applied our Terms of Sale do take affect.The customer chose a 75% refund and that refund has been issued Aside from a full refund, what would the customer like in order to resolve this issue?

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 9, 2015/05/26) */ In response to the customer's complaint the show tickets for the [redacted] were not "bogus"The [redacted] were scheduled to perform in Branson and we were notified at the last minute that they were cancelling their showWe of course refunded the customer in full for these tickets as soon as we were notifiedWe would never intentionally sell tickets to a show that was no longer performingWe do apologize to the customer for this inconvenience The hotel reservation the customer made was booked for 4/through 5-2-The customer never notified us of any cancellation for this reservation nor did they contact us at the time of arrival to let us know they were unhappy with the hotelThe customer did not contact us until 5-12-to make a complaint regarding the hotelAt this time it was a past date order, there was no option for us to cancel the reservation at this point and no means for us to move them to a different hotelWe cannot refund for the hotel reservation as we paid that to the hotel to secure their reservation and were not notified of their dissatisfaction of the hotel until days after their scheduled checkoutIn addition to refunding in full for the [redacted] tickets we refunded an additional [redacted] to the customer for their inconvenience Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (3000, 11, 2015/05/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) It should be noted we asked what we were to do if the hotel was not to our liking when we arrived in BransonThe woman at the center told us, it was on usWe were told that there was nothing they could doWe would " eat" the costsWe tried twice to call the 8oo number and got no responseWe were Aldo told when we made the reservation that this was their best hotel! Final Business Response / [redacted] (4000, 16, 2015/06/10) */ We sell for multiple different hotels in Branson and we do not advertise nor do we claim that any of them is our "best" hotelThis hotel does have a 1/star AAA rating as well as a star rating from our customers online so we do feel it is a very good hotel for the price, but we do not claim it to be our "best hotel and the customer was not told this during their phone call with our agentOur phone calls are recordedWe again apologize for the customer's issues regarding their hotelWe have already refunded for the tickets for the show that was not availableBesides refunding for the hotel, which we are not able to do, what else can we do to resolve this issue to the customer's satisfaction?

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to meThey were very helpful Sincerely, [redacted]

The customer utilized our online ordering system on 9/17/at 6:PM agreeing to our Terms of Sale at the time of purchase, including that General Jackson tickets are non-cancellable, non-changeable, non-refundable The reservation was placed and the seats have been held The tickets are available for pickup at our Customer Center with a valid photo I.DThe itinerary and directions to our Customer Center were sent to [email protected] as requested by the customer.On 9/18/the customer wrote in using our online messaging system in regards to canceling the order A Customer Service Representative began reaching out to the customer ON 9/18/at 1:PM the customer called in and spoke with a Customer Service Representative in regards to canceling the order The Customer Service Representative quoted policy and let the customer know that we would not be able to cancel the reservation due to the tickets being non-cancellable The customer called back in at 1:PM in regards to canceling The Customer Service Representative quoted policy and the customer asked to speak with a Supervisor The Customer Service Supervisor quoted policy and even showed the customer where to find it The customer did not like and stated that they would write bad reviews Later that same day, the customer wrote in again with a complaint in regards to our policy The customer also sent us copies of what they claim to be Google and Yelp reviews.We understand that the customer is frustrated with our policy However, we did provide this policy in our Terms of Sale and the customer agreed to this policy These tickets are non-cancellable per our Terms of Sale as well as through the direct venue If the cancellation was allowed, we would be more than happy to assist the customer in canceling the order Upon acceptance of this offer, we would be willing to go above our policy and request a one-time date change or name change for the customer While we are unable to cancel the reservation, we would be more than happy to assist the customer with changing the reservation so that it can be used at a later date or by a person of their choosing The reservation is currently set for 9/22/2017, so we would need to hear from the customer as soon as possible in regards to this Once the reservation is past date, we will not be able to request any changes

Check fields!

Write a review of Dale Cox Contracting

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Dale Cox Contracting Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 665 S 500 W, Manti, Utah, United States, 84642-5507

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Dale Cox Contracting.



Add contact information for Dale Cox Contracting

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated