Sign in

DocketBird

Las Vegas, Nevada, United States, 89118-2507

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about DocketBird? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Legal Document Help DocketBird

DocketBird Reviews (%countItem)

• Jun 16, 2021

Take my personal information off of your damn site!!!
https://www.docketbird.com/court-documents/Mazzara
Here is the link to remove my information. I reached out to docketbird avbout 8 times already to remove my name off of their site and now 5 other sites gained access to this.I am highlty pissed off and will sue the hell out of this company if its not removed immediately...this is illegal to obtain and spread my information around..
iolanda mazzara

• Mar 11, 2021

Take my personal info off google
This information has been shared without my consent. REMOVE IT NOW or I will be contacting a lawyer!

• Jan 13, 2021

DocketBird Scam
DocketBird has place my Bankruptcy on Google for the World to see. I absolutely refuse to pay or give over any finical information for them to Scam me. They will refer you to their website to pay $59.99 to take it off. They will also defend their right in having your information. This is Blackmail and I will seek out a lawyer soon if this is not dropped.

• Oct 25, 2020

My bankruptcy case was posted to Docketbird for anyone to see. They refuse to remove my PRIVATE case information without my credit card number. I REFUSE to provide my bank card information to some website to remove what I never authorized in the first place. My case needs to be removed without this or I will contact an attorney.

DocketBird Response • Oct 26, 2020

We have removed your case. Would you please confirm that your full name is "***"? If so, you can see that the page is gone now:

***

We hope this is satisfactory to you.

DocketBird Support

Customer Response • Oct 26, 2020

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely

Total scam. They claim it is free to remove your case from their website, which may be true, but they also say it is easy to do so, which is total BS. The only method they permit requires entering a credit or debit card, whether they charge to it or not. So they further invade your privacy when you attempt to protect your privacy. Am also reporting them to Consumer Affairs in my jurisdiction and to the FTC.

I have requested several times my name & case information be removed from Docketbird databases. I have provided identity information as requested by Docketbird three times and mailed in the notarized paperwork for removal. It’s been over 6 months and they have yet to remove my information from their databases. This is a clear violation of the “Privacy Act”. My address and full court docs with dates are visible with a google search. This readily available information has tremendously jeopardized my safety. It’s impossible to get a resolution from this company. They only provide generic responses with no help. Again, I’m asking Docketbird to PLEASE REMOVE ALL my information from their databases and all URLs from Google searches immediately.

DocketBird Response • Oct 14, 2020

Hello,

Unfortunately we have not received your paperwork. However, we went ahead and searched for your case, and we removed it.

Would you please just check to make sure that we removed the correct case? We want to make sure we got the right one, since we don't have the benefit of your paperwork to double-check it.

Customer Response • Oct 14, 2020

Complaint: ***

I am rejecting this response because: Complaint: ***I am rejecting this response because: My name and case information still appears in Docketbird databases when searched through Google and the internet. Although some court information is public information, this company is abusing it’s intention. Docketbird does not allow you to OPT-OUT of their databases without using payment. This is a clear violation of Privacy abuse and violation of GDPR rights:GDPR applies to retention of your personal data, you have several rights including (i) the right to request access, rectification or erasure of your data, supervisory authority, and (iii) to the extent processing of data is based on consent, you have the right to withdraw your consent at any time. I seek out the following to resolve this issue:

1. REDACT ALL my information from your databases to prevent further PRIVACY violations. ERASURE is being sought in accordance with GDPR.2. REDACT URLS: ***3. REDACT URL: ***Sincerely

DocketBird Response • Oct 18, 2020

Hello,

We have removed both of those cases from DocketBird, and have submitted a removal request to Google. Please give Google two days to complete the removal.

We hope this resolution is satisfactory to you.

Best regards,

DocketBird Support

I have requested this company remove my person information from their website and I did the credit card verification. It said "your case has been removed," however, now a google search of my name shows two links to my case in results. It added even another and its at the top of google. My name and court case show up in the google search results. This is not removing my information. Please remove this information from google search as well as this is a safety, security, and job issue for me.

DocketBird Response • Oct 11, 2020

Hello. When we remove a case from DocketBird, we return a "404 Not Found" error when the page is requested. The next time Google crawls your page, it will see that your case is gone, and will remove it from its index.

My personal information about my bankruptcy has been posted on this site. I did not authorize my information to be posted on docketbird.com.

DocketBird Response • Oct 11, 2020

Thanks for reaching out to us about how to request removal of your case from DocketBird. First, we'd like to explain why your case is on DocketBird. DocketBird is a service that enables lawyers, law schools, libraries, and members of the public to follow court cases and access court documents. All records on DocketBird are public records.Of course, we understand that sometimes people do not want DocketBird to publish court records pertaining to them.We would be happy to help you remove your case. We do not charge a fee to remove cases; it is completely free. To request removal, please visit this link for further instructions:https://www.docketbird.com/help

This complaint is in regard to the information being published on the DocketBird web page and posted to internet searches (including Google) which we did not give them authorization to post. This posing includes our personal data including our full names. We disagree with the posing and treatment of our personal data and records and request it be permanently removed from all internet sites, directories and DocketBird immediately without cost. This permanent posting and publication of our personal information contains information which is detrimental to our personal and professional lives causing irreversible harm, undue influence and stigmatization to our reputation. We believe this posing and information which includes our full names is in violation and breach of article 5 GDPR. We disagree with the posing and treatment of our personal information, data and records and request it be permanently removed from all internet search engines and DocketBird immediately without cost and request our identity be concealed in all and any internet searches and directories.

DocketBird Response • Oct 11, 2020

Thanks for reaching out to us about how to request removal of your case from DocketBird. First, we'd like to explain why your case is on DocketBird. DocketBird is a service that enables lawyers, law schools, libraries, and members of the public to follow court cases and access court documents. All records on DocketBird are public records.Of course, we understand that sometimes people do not want DocketBird to publish court records pertaining to them.We would be happy to help you remove your case. We do not charge a fee to remove cases; it is completely free. To request removal, please visit this link for further instructions:https://www.docketbird.com/help

Customer Response • Oct 13, 2020

Complaint: ***

I am rejecting this response because: Docket Bird is requesting a credit card number for "verification." It is unacceptable to ask for personal information especially a credit card number with security code and expiration date to simply remove our personal information from their website.

Sincerely,

*** And

DocketBird Response • Oct 18, 2020

We are having difficulty locating your case on DocketBird. Would you please send us a link to your case, so that we can look into this?

Thank you,

DocketBird Support

I recently filed bankruptcy and was discharged this past July 2020. I recently became aware through a Google search that the website Docketbird has my complete bankruptcy filing on their website in detail down to my Attorney's information. I am well aware that bankruptcy records are public, but not even Pacer has this information so readily available to the public through a Google search. When trying to get my personal information removed from this website the company presents me with two choices, either give them a credit card or debit card information so they can according to them "verify" my identity and in turn take weeks "verifying" such identity or I can pay them $60 dollars and have the information removed, according to them "immediately". Is this even legal?? I think not. This is a company that is preying on people like me, that due to many different circumstances had no choice but to file bankruptcy. Docketbird is adding angst to an already humiliating, depressing and embarrassing process. Hurting our reputation even more, hurting our chances to find employment and hurting our chances to just move on. This company has all my personal information readily available through a Google search, I did not authorize them to do so. How can companies like this exist? A company that takes advantage of people, a company that is being allowed scam people, to hurt people. The Revdex.com website is full of complaints, complaints that they have yet to respond. The Revdex.com is full of people that have fell for their scam, paid the $60 dollars and years later still waiting for them to remove their information. I sincerely hope that someone will look into their business practices, they do not seem legal. Something must be done! They are taking advantage of people all over the US. It is my hope that you will do something so that this so called company stops preying on innocent people. I have filed a complaint with the Attorney General's office in Maryland and as well as Washington State, since they are allegedly located in Vancouver, WA. I will not stop. I will not let them take advantage of me or other people in similar situations. I am taking steps to sue this "company". What they're doing is called EXTORTION.

DocketBird Response • Oct 11, 2020

We removed this individual's case from DocketBird, after she verified her relationship to the case.

While doing a web/internet search I found my personally identifiable information (PII) being publicized on their website. This information puts me and my family at risk from cybercriminals, bad actors, and can potentially hurt my personal reputation.
They state you can have your information removed for free. This is 100 % false, and they are attempting to extort me and others. Here is an example of their 3 options right from their website.

Step one – Give them your email. So they collect more info on you.

Step two – You get a code emailed to you. Input code and it takes you to this section.

Step three – Removal process Option 1: Free removal from DocketBird without Google removal.
This option requires you to verify your identity by providing us with your debit or credit card. In order for us to verify your relationship to the case, your last name, as it appears on your card, must match part of the case title.
They ask for your debit or credit card info to remove it for “free”. Again trying to get you credit or debit card number.

Step 4 – Pay them $59.99 to fully remove your PII form their website. You are paying them and they are getting your credit or debit card number.

Step 5 – Find their hard to find mail in form option. This requires you to pay a notary to notarize their document and mail it to them. Not free.

So, you need to give them your credit or debit card number, pay them $59.99 or pay a notary. This is a scam and use of your personal information against you to extort you for money and collect more data from you.

DocketBird Response • Oct 11, 2020

Thanks for reaching out to us about how to request removal of your case from DocketBird. First, we'd like to explain why your case is on DocketBird. DocketBird is a service that enables lawyers, law schools, libraries, and members of the public to follow court cases and access court documents. All records on DocketBird are public records.Of course, we understand that sometimes people do not want DocketBird to publish court records pertaining to them.We would be happy to help you remove your case. We do not charge a fee to remove cases; it is completely free. To request removal, please visit this link for further instructions:https://www.docketbird.com/help

Customer Response • Oct 12, 2020

Complaint: ***

I am rejecting this response because:

DocketBird requires that I give them my debit bank account information as a form of identification, pay them $59.99 to remove my info from a google search, or pay to have a document notarized for them to remove my personally identifiable information. Non of these options are free. I pay them with my data, which has value to their customers, or I pay them. I want them to explain how this is free? They have built a business model around extorting, and praying upon people with the purpose of mining more of their personal information, to then add to their data base where they charge attorneys' a subscription fee to get access to it. They are ran by lawyers, and have found a way to make this practice of taking advantage of people legal. I request they remove my personally identifiable information (PII), from their site immediately. Make it noted I have also contacted my states AG office, and the FTC.

Sincerely

DocketBird Response • Oct 14, 2020

For this case, we are happy to waive the notary requirement. Simply fill out the attached form, and for the notary part, please just include the Revdex.com complaint number.

We hope this is helpful.

Good afternoon,

We have sent several data protection request on behalf of our client regarding personal information that he would like to remove.

DocketBird did not answer once. And from the webpage they were requiring an amount of money in order to erase the information, when this should be free.

The only thing we want is to remove, the following link:

URL: ***
I´ll be looking forward to your comments

Regards

DocketBird Response • Oct 11, 2020

Thanks for reaching out to us about how to request removal of your case from DocketBird. First, we'd like to explain why your case is on DocketBird. DocketBird is a service that enables lawyers, law schools, libraries, and members of the public to follow court cases and access court documents. All records on DocketBird are public records.Of course, we understand that sometimes people do not want DocketBird to publish court records pertaining to them.We would be happy to help you remove your case. We do not charge a fee to remove cases; it is completely free. To request removal, please visit this link for further instructions:https://www.docketbird.com/help

Customer Response • Oct 13, 2020

Complaint: ***

I am rejecting this response because:

They say they wont charge, but through the process they make you put in a credit card. That´s not completly free if I have to give my personal data away. Moreover they do charge you a fee and claimed to say they will return it to you. We dont know if this actually like this, but I wont try by putting my credit card in.

Sorry, but I need to erase a link without putting anything, since it is a fundamental right it should only take a written request through an email.

Sincerely

DocketBird Response • Oct 14, 2020

Hello,

You don't need to provide your credit card. You can just mail us the attached form.

Customer Response • Oct 15, 2020

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely

My information is on this companies website. I requested removal and the only way they will remove my personal information is if I give them my credit card number. I verified my identification by email. I should not need to put my credit card at risk to remove information they are profiting off of me without my permission.

DocketBird Response • Oct 11, 2020

Thanks for reaching out to us about how to request removal of your case from DocketBird. First, we'd like to explain why your case is on DocketBird. DocketBird is a service that enables lawyers, law schools, libraries, and members of the public to follow court cases and access court documents. All records on DocketBird are public records.Of course, we understand that sometimes people do not want DocketBird to publish court records pertaining to them.We would be happy to help you remove your case. We do not charge a fee to remove cases; it is completely free. To request removal, please visit this link for further instructions:https://www.docketbird.com/help

Customer Response • Oct 11, 2020

Complaint: ***

I am rejecting this response because: I never did business with this company and they want my perosnal credit card information to temove my information. Huge scam potential. Only response I will accept is removal of my information

Sincerely

DocketBird Response • Oct 14, 2020

Hello,

You do not need to provide credit card information to remove your case for free. Please just fill out the attached form and mail it to us.

Customer Response • Oct 14, 2020

Complaint: ***

I am rejecting this response because: The only response I'm going to accept is the simple removal of my information. Simple.....no credit cards.... no extensive work on my part...I feel you are trying to exploit my private information. You will only remove my information with a credit card or sending private documents?

Sincerely

I want my name removed from Google.com listed under my name ***. DocketBirds owner Todd Kennedy placed my Bankruptcy info there but want me to pay $59.99 to remove.. It's a scram. I tired of these people taking advantage of an unfortunate situation about my filing for Bankruptcy. If someone wants to know about it they can go to the Federal Courthouse.

DocketBird Response • Oct 11, 2020

Thanks for reaching out to us about how to request removal of your case from DocketBird. First, we'd like to explain why your case is on DocketBird. DocketBird is a service that enables lawyers, law schools, libraries, and members of the public to follow court cases and access court documents. All records on DocketBird are public records.Of course, we understand that sometimes people do not want DocketBird to publish court records pertaining to them.We would be happy to help you remove your case. We do not charge a fee to remove cases; it is completely free. To request removal, please visit this link for further instructions:https://www.docketbird.com/help

My criminal case was posted on the first page of a google search someone would find when typing in my name by Docketbird.com. I know that this company does this in a immoral effort to extort people who they post information about when those people request to have their information removed.

DocketBird Response • Oct 11, 2020

Thanks for reaching out to us about how to request removal of your case from DocketBird. First, we'd like to explain why your case is on DocketBird. DocketBird is a service that enables lawyers, law schools, libraries, and members of the public to follow court cases and access court documents. All records on DocketBird are public records.Of course, we understand that sometimes people do not want DocketBird to publish court records pertaining to them.We would be happy to help you remove your case. We do not charge a fee to remove cases; it is completely free. To request removal, please visit this link for further instructions:https://www.docketbird.com/help

This company has acquired my information and has published it in their site without my authorization. I have gone to the site to try and have my data removed, but that require that I provide my credit card information in order to have the file taken off their site. They then say that in order to get the information removed from *** that they charge 59.99 for that service. I am not comfortable with my personal information being publicized online. I would like for this information to be removed immediately from this site and *** search results. I shouldn't have to provide a credit card or pay any fee to have this done. I dont give this company permission to publish my PII data. I don't think it's even legal to charge for this. The entire company seems illegal.

DocketBird Response • Oct 11, 2020

Thanks for reaching out to us about how to request removal of your case from DocketBird. First, we'd like to explain why your case is on DocketBird. DocketBird is a service that enables lawyers, law schools, libraries, and members of the public to follow court cases and access court documents. All records on DocketBird are public records.Of course, we understand that sometimes people do not want DocketBird to publish court records pertaining to them.We would be happy to help you remove your case. We do not charge a fee to remove cases; it is completely free. To request removal, please visit this link for further instructions:https://www.docketbird.com/help

Customer Response • Oct 11, 2020

Complaint: ***

I am rejecting this response because I was charged a fee to remove the information from your site and from the information that your site provided to Google. You all are ripping people off and it's ridiculous. I didn't give you permission to use my information and I shouldn't be charged a fee to remove the link from Google. :

Sincerely

DocketBird Response • Oct 14, 2020

We see what happened here. Your bankruptcy case had actually been assigned different case numbers, so there were a few copies of your case available on DocketBird. We removed the other one. Also, we submitted another de-indexing request to Google. Please give Google a few days to remove the listing.

Also, we issued you a full refund, since we think we failed to live up to our guarantee in this case. Please accept our apologies.

Our names and bankruptcy Information are on their website. I know that bankruptcy is public record but I did not give them authorization to post my bankruptcy. They are also asking for money $59.99 to have it removed or fill out a paper request and have it notarized then mail it in to them. This is a violation of my privacy as this is not a judicial court website. I want my information removed from their website.

DocketBird Response • Oct 11, 2020

Thanks for reaching out to us about how to request removal of your case from DocketBird. First, we'd like to explain why your case is on DocketBird. DocketBird is a service that enables lawyers, law schools, libraries, and members of the public to follow court cases and access court documents. All records on DocketBird are public records.Of course, we understand that sometimes people do not want DocketBird to publish court records pertaining to them.We would be happy to help you remove your case. We do not charge a fee to remove cases; it is completely free. To request removal, please visit this link for further instructions:https://www.docketbird.com/help

My personal information about my bankruptcy has been posted on this site. I did not authorize my information to be posted on docketbird.com.

DocketBird Response • Oct 11, 2020

Thanks for reaching out to us about how to request removal of your case from DocketBird. First, we'd like to explain why your case is on DocketBird. DocketBird is a service that enables lawyers, law schools, libraries, and members of the public to follow court cases and access court documents. All records on DocketBird are public records.Of course, we understand that sometimes people do not want DocketBird to publish court records pertaining to them.We would be happy to help you remove your case. We do not charge a fee to remove cases; it is completely free. To request removal, please visit this link for further instructions:https://www.docketbird.com/help

My wife’s personal info is plastered all over the internet. Address full name etc. a stalker tracked her down via this info and we now must move. Lawsuit coming next. Docketbird doesn’t charge to remove info except from *** where most important. That’s like $60. Places us in danger for $60

DocketBird Response • Oct 11, 2020

Thanks for reaching out to us about how to request removal of your case from DocketBird. First, we'd like to explain why your case is on DocketBird. DocketBird is a service that enables lawyers, law schools, libraries, and members of the public to follow court cases and access court documents. All records on DocketBird are public records.Of course, we understand that sometimes people do not want DocketBird to publish court records pertaining to them.We would be happy to help you remove your case. We do not charge a fee to remove cases; it is completely free. To request removal, please visit this link for further instructions:https://www.docketbird.com/help

Docket Bird has my personal court records advertised on *** and I would like them promptly removed from both their website and ***. My privacy has been violated and I would like to exercise my right to be forgotten, to protect me from having such information displayed online.

DocketBird Response • Oct 11, 2020

Thanks for reaching out to us about how to request removal of your case from DocketBird. First, we'd like to explain why your case is on DocketBird. DocketBird is a service that enables lawyers, law schools, libraries, and members of the public to follow court cases and access court documents. All records on DocketBird are public records.Of course, we understand that sometimes people do not want DocketBird to publish court records pertaining to them.We would be happy to help you remove your case. We do not charge a fee to remove cases; it is completely free. To request removal, please visit this link for further instructions:https://www.docketbird.com/help

Check fields!

Write a review of DocketBird

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

DocketBird Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with DocketBird.



E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for DocketBird

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated