Sign in

KIXEYE

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about KIXEYE? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews KIXEYE

KIXEYE Reviews (240)

• Jan 13, 2021

Kixeye scam
You have players doing tickets and there helping other players cheat and get people banned like you did me and im filleing a lawsuit and geting my money back plus some

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2015/12/11) */ Hi ***, Support will only ever suspend an account that we have definitive evidence of breaking the terms of serviceIf you have not already, please submit a ticket to support to learn more about your suspension https://www.kixeye.com/support Also, Kixeye does not offer refunds on successful purchases, as outlined by the Terms of Service, www.kixeye.com/help/tos

Hi ***, ? I see from ticket # [redacted] you wrote to us about your [redacted] At the time of your ticket, there was an ongoing issue preventing players from starting that researchThe game team has fixed this issue, but we do not physically have a way to speed up objective research for youIt is unfortunate this happened but in games like Battle Pirates there can sometimes be ongoing issues which affect all playersIn some cases we can compensate to offset these issues but this is not one of themSending additional tickets or opening further complaints will not change this as we do not control the ability to speed up the objective research timers for playersI am sorry if you feel this is unacceptable, and you are welcome to write on the Forums about your feedbackBut keep in mind our Terms of Service clearly state the game team's ability to change, modify, or stop the serviceWe do not offer refunds for gold purchased in Battle Pirates at this time.? [Terms of Service [redacted]

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 6, 2015/11/18) */ Hi [redacted] , I have reviewed your accountWe do not ban based on player reportsReports are just an indicator to check an accountIf we check the account and cheating is found, we take actionAll actions taken are for clear and verifiable violations of our Terms of Service agreement (https://www.kixeye.com/help/tos) and manually validated by our dedicated FairPlay teamThis was the case on your account and we will stand by whatever action was taken against your accountWe do not disclose specific information to help prevent cheaters like yourself from finding ways around our detection methodsThis decision is final and we will not be lifting this suspension unless you agree to the terms set by the agent in your currently open ticket Please note that at no time are refunds offered for any purchases or transactions rendered in War Commander per our Terms of Service agreement, even in the case of permanent suspension Finally, if there is any legal action taken all further communication, even new issues, will need to take place between your legal counsel and ours Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (3000, 8, 2015/11/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Hi, it would seem they have no idea which game they have banned me from me from, they state in their reply that I am banned from war commander, the actual game I was banned from is battle pirates, I have played war commander but left it as things disappeared from the base and their response was basically that I couldn't prove it, even though I provided photo proof, so they wasn't interestedThis company makes up the rules as it goes along, yet again they refuse to provide proof so it would seem they will ban anyone at any time they wish and don't have to answer for themselvesI find their whole attitude to paying customers absolutely disgustingAs for not refunding, I won a prize in a monthly event which did nothing that they said it would do, after a few emails and then me submitting proof of what they had stated they refunded me so once again, making it up as they go alongMy Origional demand stands Final Business Response / [redacted] (4000, 10, 2015/12/02) */ Hi [redacted] , I have reviewed your accountWe do not ban based on player reportsReports are just an indicator to check an accountIf we check the account and cheating is found, we take actionAll actions taken are for clear and verifiable violations of our Terms of Service agreement (https://www.kixeye.com/help/tos) and manually validated by our dedicated FairPlay teamThis was the case on your account and we will stand by whatever action was taken against your accountWe do not disclose specific information to help prevent cheaters like yourself from finding ways around our detection methodsThis decision is final and we will not be lifting this suspension unless you agree to the terms provided Please note that at no time are refunds offered for any purchases or transactions rendered in KIXEYE games per our Terms of Service agreement, even in the case of permanent suspension Finally, if there is any legal action taken all further communication, even new issues, will need to take place between your legal counsel and ours Final Consumer Response / [redacted] (4200, 12, 2015/12/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Their reply is exactly the same as last time, all they are doing is sending a pre-written standard statement, the only change they made to it was the removal of the war commander statement and Yet again they lie about refundsTo be honest I can't see any point in you forwarding these texts as they have no respect for their customers, they do what they want, to whome they want, whenever they feel like doing it, they have stolen the money that was in my account, I stated that it may have been one of their employees who messed with my account as they have access to all accounts, they failed to answerPersonally I believe they are a company who have no morals, no respect for paying customers, I don't believe they have looked into my account as they say they have and have sent out pre-written statements, as aboveI would like to thank Revdex.com for helping but I don't see what more you can do to resolve thisI hope other paying customers take note from this and if they want to spend their hard earned cash, they know what might happen to them also

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2015/05/17) */ Hello ***, Fair Play bans hundreds of cheaters a day and tens of thousands each yearThey are also hard at work on new tools to catch these cheaters faster than everOne such tool banned over dishonest players at once when it was introduced last week Your patience and your report of this software is appreciated

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: Stating it come from my Facebook account show's no proof Due to my Facebook account that was for this name and ID number has been deleted long ago well over month's agomy New Facebook account has a completly different account attached to it with a 17.4million ID + and was a test for kixeye and proof was sent in only to be declined any actual proofbut my 3.75mil ID has always been legitand was banned less then hour after a employee gave back 90,uranium part's for a kixeye screw upSincerely, [redacted]

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2015/12/04) */ Hi ***, We only ban players that we have clear evidence of breaking our Terms of ServiceWhile players may report anyone they believe is cheating, we have strong tools in place to track user activities and identify wether a player is cheating or playing the game as intendedPlayers that do not break the Terms of Service should have nothing to worry about If you have not already done so, please submit a ticket to support so we can look further into the nature of your account's suspension Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (3000, 7, 2015/12/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) after I paid the money that I had purchase and I have credit card proof that I paid dollars and it seem kixeye has cheated me times I have worked very very [redacted] the game it not fair I really have worked so [redacted] the game that ya banned me for no reason I wasnt cheating at all Final Business Response / [redacted] (4000, 9, 2015/12/16) */ HI ***, Please send in a ticket about this issue if you have not already done soOut tools are powerful and we do not ban unless we've found evidence of cheatingIf you would like to start the appeals process, you will need to send in a ticket Final Consumer Response / [redacted] (4200, 11, 2015/12/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) look I am not cheating they are causing this isuues and more then 5,has been banned for no reason I spend almost 1,dollars plus for the game it seem they are doing I want this matter to be fixed or I will take there azz to court I also have witness

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2015/12/22) */ Hi [redacted] , I'd be happy to look into this ticket for youIf you can either let me know the ticket number here or submit a new ticket and refer to the ticket number and your concerns, we can look back at the previous assessment of the situation Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (3000, 7, 2015/12/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) They are asking for more information New Ticket#: XXXXXXX Original Ticket#: XXXXXX Final Business Response / [redacted] (4000, 9, 2015/12/29) */ Hi again [redacted] , After reviewing those tickets, I can see that the agents addressed your concern correctly and accuratelyOne of support's responsibilities is troubleshooting and by what you described, the performance issues could be due to an underlying issueThe only way to find out if this is or is not the case is to perform some tests so we can gather more data and provide any relevant steps you can do to improve performance alternative, the information could better inform us of an issue on our end The only way we can help is with collecting more information so we know what next can be done! Final Consumer Response / [redacted] (4200, 11, 2016/01/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Provider isn't offering any resolution to their known game problems with their servers that moderators and other people that work for the company admit to on their message boards at certain timesThey've not addressed their problems and certainly haven't reimbursed me for time nor money spent

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2015/07/17) */ Hi ***, When Fairplay receives a report, a real agent investigates and only takes action based on their findingsUsing powerful tools that can evaluate player activity, they can determine wether this activity is as intended for the game or if it breaches the Terms of Service If you are unable to open a ticket with us about this, please pass [redacted] your User ID and I can look further into this ban

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2015/09/21) */ Hello [redacted] , We are aware that there have been some issues with units crop up after the 9/maintenance that caused some players to lose units in the gameHowever, the game team has issued an update post the time this complaint was submitted that should rollback all effected accounts to the state they were in before the maintenance was pushedWe hope that players will now be able to get back to playing War Commander!

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2015/06/15) */ Hi ***, I understand how frustrating it is to play honestly and encounter other players who seem to be flagrant cheatsWe don't wish to give the impression of apathy or inaction each cheater report is taken seriously and is a flag for Fair Play to manually review an account for evidenceThey are careful to not ban players without being 100% on their cheating and they check accounts hundreds of times a dayFair Play is actively developing new tools to catch cheaters faster than ever and we appreciate your patience We KIXEYE employees are prohibited from identifying ourselves in-game, so if any player is claiming otherwise please rest assured they are lyingWe will need full-screen screenshots of such claims in order to take appropriate action, and are glad to do so

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2015/10/16) */ Hi [redacted] , Sorry for all the trouble with your missing unitsI took a look into your account and the tickets you refer to and it appears we replied earlier today and credited your account Rocket Buggies and built the remaining Hellhound units your limit allowed forAs for the Archangel, we do not have any evidence on your account that shows it was unlocked, which is why we ask for documentation Our records are very accurate, so when a player believes there is a discrepancy, we need screenshots or video that shows otherwise to be able to assist further with a given issue Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (3000, 7, 2015/10/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I am sorry you feel that I need another program to play your game(video software) Unfortunately computers are not always correct, they do have glitches that sometimes happen that we can not explain, i.e invisible toons, vanquisher shields that do not work, and ect Kixeye's game has a lot of glitches and if you wait until the event that starts this week you will see that in fact their computers do error from the amount of complaint that they will receive in the first two days I have been a loyal, (spending money customer) for almost five years now and I think that should count for something It took me months (events) to get the Sand Storm and never got to use it It was upgrading when I lost it It vanished when a known hacker (self proclaimed) hit my base You never know what to expect or what a hacker will do or cause to a system, that's why their called hackers In their reply they want you to believe that there are no glitches and their records are on point if that is the fact why do the give away gold to players when the have a problem (glitch) with the game? Why if that is the case do they post known game issues and the fixes? Someone has to report the problem and that is exactly what I did and was made to feel as though I am a criminal and they are questioning my good word as a loyal player Yes they did give me the rocket buggies and the [redacted] Hounds and I am thankful for that but I would still like the Sand Storm backThe Sand Storm yes is a great weapon and that's why people are trying to get it I am a level and have virtually every unit that you can have and they are in most cases maxed Therefore, while the Sand Storm is great it is not a pivot point for me to play the game offensivelyit's the principle of my earning it and then it finishishing I am just one player out of the 1+ million that play the game that is taking the time to speak out about glitches like thisA glitch by definition is "a defect or malfunction in a machine or plan" and machines do make mistakes just as we do If you have any questions at all about my honesty please log into their game and ask the other people who play about the glitches in the game and what those players think of Kixeye's computers and servers This is a catch for Kixeye because if they stand fast about their computers always being on point and very accurate, then that would indicate that the glitches in the game are by design by them and they are infact ripping people off of there hard earned money I look forward to your reply Final Business Response / [redacted] (4000, 9, 2015/10/26) */ Hi [redacted] , We never claim that it's impossible for something to go wrong on our endOn the contrary, when something is clearly wrong on our end, we want to be the first ones to admit itYou reference during event times, player concurrency is higher, which may cause server overload for players already prone to performance issuesWe mention this in our replies and mention that we are working on it However, with missing units, we have to be more formulaic and ask for documentationWe cannot credit high level, end-game content to players on goodwill alone, considering our logs on what is earn in account are quite detailed and traceableSo yes, we will ask for documentation at times when the request is larger than typically seenI'm sorry if this policy is unsatisfactory or slower than you'd like, but it is one we must stick to Final Consumer Response / [redacted] (2000, 11, 2015/10/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2015/11/09) */ [redacted] ***, The bonus gold purchasing deals are the result of what's called an A/B testThe nature of these tests is that some elements of the game (in this case, bonus) are made available to certain players and if those mechanics/bundles are successful, they will be expanded to the majority of playersDue to the nature of the test, we're only able to keep it to the specific user base that it was initiated for at this timeI'm sorry for the inconvenience Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (3000, 7, 2015/11/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Any market test should not impair users rightThe A/B test Kixeye mentioned actually impair many users' right by limit the bonus to certain playersI don't accept this explanationI already heard this from Kixeye supportThe only thing I request is to have similar bonus available to my accountIt doesn't have to be in same way as the bonus distribution Final Business Response / [redacted] (4000, 9, 2015/11/24) */ [redacted] ***, We're not able to extend the A/B test to more players at this time as it would affect the resultsHowever, depending on the results, we may extend similar offers to all users in the future Final Consumer Response / [redacted] (2000, 11, 2015/11/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Black Friday Sales is on and I get the dealLet's close this conversation, although no resolution is provided

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2015/12/22) */ Hi [redacted] , I'd be happy to look into this ticket for youIf you can either let me know the ticket number here or submit a new ticket and refer to the ticket number and your concerns, we can look back at the previous assessment of the situation Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (3000, 7, 2015/12/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) They are asking for more information New Ticket#: XXXXXXX Original Ticket#: XXXXXX Final Business Response / [redacted] (4000, 9, 2015/12/29) */ Hi again [redacted] , After reviewing those tickets, I can see that the agents addressed your concern correctly and accuratelyOne of support's responsibilities is troubleshooting and by what you described, the performance issues could be due to an underlying issueThe only way to find out if this is or is not the case is to perform some tests so we can gather more data and provide any relevant steps you can do to improve performance alternative, the information could better inform us of an issue on our end The only way we can help is with collecting more information so we know what next can be done! Final Consumer Response / [redacted] (4200, 11, 2016/01/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Provider isn't offering any resolution to their known game problems with their servers that moderators and other people that work for the company admit to on their message boards at certain times They've not addressed their problems and certainly haven't reimbursed me for time nor money spent

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: there was no evidence of base 3.74million having any cheat help from others yesthe cheated base had proof sent with it only for kixeye to claim it was a legit base and has since become a level over nightand still not banned with more proof of the other base being used to help kixeye find all hack sites but they choose to ignore and accuse the wrong base of suspected cheating Sincerely, [redacted]

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2015/10/16) */ Hi [redacted] , Sorry for all the trouble with your missing unitsI took a look into your account and the tickets you refer to and it appears we replied earlier today and credited your account Rocket Buggies and built the remaining Hellhound units your limit allowed forAs for the Archangel, we do not have any evidence on your account that shows it was unlocked, which is why we ask for documentation Our records are very accurate, so when a player believes there is a discrepancy, we need screenshots or video that shows otherwise to be able to assist further with a given issue Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (3000, 7, 2015/10/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I am sorry you feel that I need another program to play your game(video software)Unfortunately computers are not always correct, they do have glitches that sometimes happen that we can not explain, i.e invisible toons, vanquisher shields that do not work, and ectKixeye's game has a lot of glitches and if you wait until the event that starts this week you will see that in fact their computers do error from the amount of complaint that they will receive in the first two daysI have been a loyal, (spending money customer) for almost five years now and I think that should count for somethingIt took me months (events) to get the Sand Storm and never got to use itIt was upgrading when I lost itIt vanished when a known hacker (self proclaimed) hit my baseYou never know what to expect or what a hacker will do or cause to a system, that's why their called hackersIn their reply they want you to believe that there are no glitches and their records are on pointif that is the fact why do the give away gold to players when the have a problem (glitch) with the game? Why if that is the case do they post known game issues and the fixes? Someone has to report the problem and that is exactly what I did and was made to feel as though I am a criminal and they are questioning my good word as a loyal playerYes they did give me the rocket buggies and the [redacted] Hounds and I am thankful for that but I would still like the Sand Storm backThe Sand Storm yes is a great weapon and that's why people are trying to get itI am a level and have virtually every unit that you can have and they are in most cases maxedTherefore, while the Sand Storm is great it is not a pivot point for me to play the game offensivelyit's the principle of my earning it and then it finishishingI am just one player out of the 1+ million that play the game that is taking the time to speak out about glitches like thisA glitch by definition is "a defect or malfunction in a machine or plan" and machines do make mistakes just as we doIf you have any questions at all about my honesty please log into their game and ask the other people who play about the glitches in the game and what those players think of Kixeye's computers and serversThis is a catch for Kixeye because if they stand fast about their computers always being on point and very accurate, then that would indicate that the glitches in the game are by design by them and they are infact ripping people off of there hard earned moneyI look forward to your reply Final Business Response / [redacted] (4000, 9, 2015/10/26) */ Hi [redacted] , We never claim that it's impossible for something to go wrong on our endOn the contrary, when something is clearly wrong on our end, we want to be the first ones to admit itYou reference during event times, player concurrency is higher, which may cause server overload for players already prone to performance issuesWe mention this in our replies and mention that we are working on it However, with missing units, we have to be more formulaic and ask for documentationWe cannot credit high level, end-game content to players on goodwill alone, considering our logs on what is earn in account are quite detailed and traceableSo yes, we will ask for documentation at times when the request is larger than typically seenI'm sorry if this policy is unsatisfactory or slower than you'd like, but it is one we must stick to Final Consumer Response / [redacted] (2000, 11, 2015/10/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2015/07/04) */ Hi ***, Thanks for the feedback regarding Battle PiratesWe're always happy to hear suggestions and will pass [redacted] on to the game teamHowever, the place for feedback is either via a support ticket or on our forumsYou can reach the forums here: http://www.kixeye.com/forum If you are having trouble after hitting 50, there are many strategies and tips you can find through the forums as wellJoining an alliance is a great way to protect yourselfBut Battle Pirates is designed as a free to play game and many top level players play without using goldMany players design their fleets and bases to reduce their repair times and save time between repairs Again, if you have feedback or questions, please contact us via tickets and we'd be happy to work with youYou can always open a ticket here: helpcenter.kixeye.com

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2015/11/20) */ Hi [redacted] , Just to be clear, the best place to ask these and other questions would be either via the Forums or by submitting a ticket to support, but I'll try my best to answer what I can here - The intention has always been the same: the game team works on resolving issues every day, but some issues are more complex than the flip of a switchEven if they know what the cause of an issue is, the fix still requires ensuring no other system gets broken in the process of repairing the one - I don't have information about what a post flash world looks like for Battle Pirates or War Commander, but I do know that KIXEYE is prepared to adapt as needs ariseFor the time being, flash is still a viable platform for these titles - The Community Moderators are Support's most senior members that interact with the players and they are highly knowledgable about the games and the company - Such rumors about Fairplay not existing are not at all accurateFairplay works every day to keep the games as fair as they possibly can Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (2000, 7, 2015/11/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Thanks for your response It is pleasing to hear you are contemplating a game post - flash, but most browsers will stop supporting it soon, so it is very worrying that you haven't replied with something more positiveFailing to plan is planning to fail, and I would have thought that you should have done that and communicated to the players the long term visionYou cannot survive without the players, and those who spend real money, of which I am one, are reluctant to spend money because of poor value (high price of gold, and ridiculous repair costs) when competing against those with unlimited free gold - I recently saw a screenshot of someone with a billion goldThere is no point in spending money on a game that is widely thought to disappear soon, and without some true honesty, the game will die We have had some news in the forums where a programmer has been saying what he wants in the future, but despite some good ideas, not much has actually appeared in the game We are currently enduring the worst event ever for technical glitches, and despite the players making lists of problems, the rate of new faults vastly outpaces the rate of fixes I think you need to stop introducing so much, so fast because it would seem a big problem with the event is the loss of the event after replenishing turrets A lot of my team players - good, honest, long standing players - are seriously considering quitting, as am I Any more game problems, and my new years resolution will be to give up war commander

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2015/12/15) */ Hi [redacted] , Sorry to hear you're having login issuesWe'll be best equipped to troubleshoot this with you in a support ticketGo ahead and submit a new ticket via https://www.kixeye.com/support and we'll be happy to work with you to get your login credentials sorted Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (3000, 7, 2015/12/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Kixeye used to let you log in with Facebook, not any more, I tried logging in today and no where was there a place to log in Not only that but again a boat of mine disappeared and I now have to wait on Kixeye to fix what I paid $100+ for Final Business Response / [redacted] (4000, 9, 2015/12/23) */ Hi [redacted] , I understand this is frustrating to encounter, but if you can try to create a temporary email address and submit a ticket through a temporary user ID, we can help you sort out this matter Complaint Response Date bumped because: Holiday

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2015/05/27) */ HI [redacted] , When reverting a base, we make it very clear to players what will happen and what to expectWe made those losses apparent to you in December and credited the gold that you spent in the time between the revert and the reversion dateWe also upgraded hulls for you and provided additional uranium to cover the lossesYou accepted the offer to revert your base after all of this was explainedAs such, there's nothing more that we can offer you at this time Moving forward, please note that per our Terms of Service (https://www.kixeye.com/help/tos) we are currently unable to offer refunds for purchases or transactions rendered in Battle Pirates

Check fields!

Write a review of KIXEYE

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

KIXEYE Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 333 Bush Street, 19th Floor, San Francisco, California, United States, 94104

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with KIXEYE.



Add contact information for KIXEYE

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated