Sign in

NVR Inc

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about NVR Inc? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews NVR Inc

NVR Inc Reviews (205)

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]
Complaint: ***
I am rejecting this response because:
I understand NVR only provides a year warranty for the driveway. However while there where signs of deterioration already within the first year the surface has degraded considerably since. Other contractors have stated this is due to poor quality of concrete with high water contentThe driveway was poured less than years ago and should be in better condition. The flaking and pitting is considerably worse than my next door neighbor's which is twice as old, as well as the rest of the homes in the subdivision. I will need to replace the driveway soon and this will cause an undue financial burden as well as reflect poorly on NVR workmanship and customer service
Regards,
*** ***

Ryan Homes will be sending the two year HVAC
warranty information directly to the consumer
Our Customer Care is available from 7am
to 7pm Monday through Friday to discuss any concerns that may arise with your
Ryan HomeCustomer Care can be reached at ###-###-#### or [email protected]

Hi ***,
Actually it was mistake at my end, I hit enter by mistake before I could provide any reason after that I could not modify my responseI find the response very vague, They are giving several reasons for changing the stoneanyone who looks at our building & the old buildings can very well tell the difference, If they cannot upgrade the stones in front of new buildings why don't they change the stones in front of Old buildings so all the houses will look uniform in communityNot only stones, even if you look at the quality of Roads in front of our houses, they are built very badlyMost of the places we have cracks on the roads (Drive Thru's & Road to Exit) & & water clogging is the major issue tooI dont think HOA people will tell builder to build such Sub-Standard quality roadsif you want I can send you pictures tooRegards/*** ***
*** *** ***

This is a duplicate of Revdex.com Complaint ***
Please close this complaint and we will respond to ***

We have reviewed the complaint assigned an ID of ***.The customer originally contacted Ryan Homes about a roof leak in the morning room within the first year of ownership and within the one year period the roof is warranted for. The leak was repaired in April 2014.
The customer contacted Ryan Homes about a secondary leak in a different location in September 2014. The customer was given the contact information to the original roofer, as this was outside of the Ryan Homes one year warranty. The roofing contractor responded by repairing the leak and water testing the repair. The roofing contractor completed this repair and test on October 9, 2014, at no cost to the customer.Ryan Homes appreciates the efforts of the Revdex.com to bring closure to this issueIf you need any further information, please do not hesitate to contact us

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]
Complaint: ***
I am rejecting this response because:Revdex.com,
Thanks for the coordination and it has come to an end due to
irresponsible and arrogant way NVR has behaved so far by not answering any of
my questions
Since Revdex.com is not a legal entity, this rude behavior from NVR
with the rough attitude of why should I answer, is expected going by their reputation
Once they get the court notice with multiple counts of
fraud, they will be forced to answer each and every question that exposes their
fraud
I am working towards legal action, joining other victims and
exposing the fraud in every way possible including a special website (http://www.homeloanlaundrylist.com),
forums, media and social media
Please keep my complaint open along with the names of the
people involved to help customers identify the shameless liars that mercilessly
live with the hard earned money of the public
Victims of NVR,
I am suing NVR shortly and I have more than enough clean proofs
that are needed by court, to expose NVR mortgage fraud
If you are interested
to join me please contact me at *** and we can all fight
together against injustice and save future victims
Thanks and regards
*** ***
Regards,
*** ***

Dear *** ***,
Thank you for the opportunity to respond to the RevDex.com complaint assigned ***. We
have looked into the house history of the consumer’s home that was settled on
December 22, 2004.
The consumer did not experience any leaks during the one year
warranty period that basement leaks would be covered. The consumer did contact us about a basement
leak due to hurricane conditions in June of 2006. It was found at that time that the gutters
were filled with debris, causing too much water to build into the welled exit
The consumer contacted Ryan Homes again in about another
basement leak. The consumer was in the
process of home improvements in the rear yard.
As a result, water was being forced into the foundation/over-dig area
causing the interior drainage system to be inundated with water
Although it is unfortunate to experience water intrusion on one’s
home, the leaks incurred were due to a hurricane condition and lack of
homeowner maintenance. Ryan Homes did
assist the consumer each time we were made aware of an issue with an inspection
and instruction to correct the situation and avoid similar occurrences in the future
Ryan Homes will not take responsibility for this consumers
concerns. We appreciate the efforts of
the Revdex.com in bringing closure to this matter. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you
have any questions on this matter
Kindly,
Corporate Customer Relations

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]
Complaint: ***
I am rejecting this response because the response given by the Ryan Homes representative has information and is worded to make the reader believe something that isn't trueThe response states the home was built with the correct size HVAC system in I asked for months to receive a copy of the original load calculations done on the home in and Ryan Homes has yet to supply themI do not believe that load calculations have change by almost a ton over the past yearsThat would require a major change in the homes construction or a major change upon how load calculations are figuredNeither one of these instances are trueThe response also states that their technician assessed the system and found it to function as is was designedThis statement is true but the wording would make the reader believe that their technician's assessment of the HVAC system found it to be correctly sizedThis is would make it a statementI have also asked for their technicians load calculations for months as wellI have yet to receive themRyan Homes told me that the company the technician works for does not do load calculations even though that was the original reason for the technician's visit to our homeThis was a blatant lie to meThe company they sent to my home does do load calculations and they were done on my home the day the technician was thereI asked to see the load calculations done by their technician after they were complete so that I could compare them to the calculations that I had received from another source and was told that I could call and get them myselfI called multiple times to ask for them only to never have any calls returnedDavid told me that he received them in an email but couldn't find them only to tell me a week later that they never sent them to himI have attached a copy of the load calculations that I received from another source As you can see the results show the correct size unit for my home is just under a ton unitI currently have a ton unit installed on my homeThere is no possibility that the ton unit installed was ever the correct size unit needed to sufficiently cool my homeThere are multiple neighbors that eventually got tired of fighting with Ryan Homes about their insufficient units installed on their homes and just paid out of their own pockets to replace the entire unit themselvesI do not understand how Ryan Homes can install incorrectly sized units on all these homes and not even accept the their mistake and try to help the home owners outI was lied to the entire time of working with them and the multiple hours (probably over 40) of invaluable time away from my family dealing with the matter was completely wastedRyan Homes refuses to admit any wrong doing and not only refuses to replace the unit, they also never even attempted to negotiate with me about itI would have never believed that a company the size of theirs would treat somebody the way I have been treatedI am in complete disgust and now wonder where I am going to come up with over $10,to fix a mistake that Ryan Homes should have fixed now or done correctly from the beginning.
Regards,
*** ***

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]
Complaint: ***
I am rejecting this response because:Ryan homes cost my wife and I thousands of dollars in lost wages and expenses incurred due to their inability to correct the issue in a timely matter. It took many unpaid days off of work and weekends to get the work completed. It also required several days/nights away from our homeThe issue related to this complaint is only one issue we had with Ryan Homes. There was a multitude of issues which they are still working to resolve after months of my wife and I living in the home. Ryan Homes should take ownership of the issues they are responsible for and reimburse us for lost wages and additional expenses occurred because of their failure to act appropriately and promptly
Regards,
*** ***

Dear Ms*** -
"Trebuchet MS","sans-serif"">
Thank you for the opportunity to look into the Revdex.com ID ***. Ryan Homes will gladly assist the consumer in scheduling his drywall repairs during business hours
Ryan Homes appreciates the efforts of the Revdex.com in bringing closure to this matter. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any additional concerns
Kind regards,
Corporate Customer Relations

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to meI would like to also say that Ryan Homes are lying about the patio having to be the reason for this problemWe have had the sod replaced at least two times even before the patio was installedTheir problem was not knowing how to fix the problemThanks Ryan Homes for making good on your project manager (Mr Gary F*) word to help us with the water bill
Regards,
*** * *** ***

We have not even closed on our home yet with Ryan Homes and we have run into so many issues with them that we will be putting a For Sale sign in the yard the day we closeOur home was originally scheduled to close on 11/30/but every week gets pushed back even further and we are now scheduled to close right around ChristmasConstruction took months to start after we paid them $10,and were approved for our loan through NVR Mortgage which has not been much better to deal withWhen I asked weekly to our sales agent why construction had not started, he would give me the run-around and never answer my questionThe home next door to us that was sold 1/months after we signed and handed over our hard-earned money to them is further along than our home is and no one can explain whyMy realtor and myself have reached out to our sales agent and have never received a response from himI have contacted their corporate offices several times being told I would receive a call from the people locally that I should be speaking with and have not received any responseI have started calling every single day at this point just to see what they will say each dayI cannot wait for this nightmare to be over so I can get out of this home and move somewhere else

Our Ryan Homes service supervisor has spoken with the
consumer and confirmed that there is no evidence of the roof leaking since the
repair made by the roofing contractor in October. Ryan Homes has agreed to open the drywall
after the next rainfall to confirm there is no additional leaking from the roof
in the area of the previous leak. After
such, Ryan Homes will repair the drywall.
If the consumer has any additional concerns, he can contact our Customer
Care department at ###-###-####

Say NO to purchasing a new construction home/nightmare from Ryan Homes with amenities such as $16,worth of buckled hardwood floors installed by R***R** Flooring over a moisture laden slab, a bare yard full of deep crevices and unscreeded rocks,stones,, construction debris but NO grass and Ryan project managers(Chad M*** Doug H***, Kevin C***, Seth F*, Jason L***, Kevin W*** who consistently attempt to insult your intelligence and refuse to address issues of shoddy workmanship ESPECIALLY if you are African American or Indian

Revdex.com of Metro Washington DC
Jun (day ago)
to me
---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: *** ***
Date: Wed, Jun 11, at 8:PM
Subject: Re: You have a new message from the Revdex.com of Metro Washington DC & Eastern Pennsylvania in regards to your complaint #***
To: "[email protected]"
Thanks to NVR/Ryan Homes for sending a contractor to address the leakage problem in our egress windowOn the 5th of June, we arrived home and a contractor was servicing the egress windowWhen asked what he was doing, he advised that he had replaced something in the window-well to prevent and hopefully resolve the problem.
Although we appreciate what Ryan Homes has done regarding the egress window, two things should be notedFirst, similar attempts to address and service leakage problems in the other window (we have two problem windows) had been done but without successThis is the window we attempted to fix by trying to seal the sides of the window-well (to prevent water seepage) in an effort to remedy what Ryan Homes' service department could notAnd second, this was done some years after we first reported the problemDespite this fact, incredibly Ryan Homes continue to use this not only as the reason for our leakage problem, but also as the reason not to fix the problem
Nevertheless, we still appreciate the fact that they delivered on their promise to service the leakage problem in the egress window; and hopefully, the fix will prove genuine after being tested by future rain falls
Revdex.com of Metro Washington DC
Jun (day ago)
to me
---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: *** ***
Date: Wed, Jun 11, at 8:PM
Subject: Re: You have a new message from the Revdex.com of Metro Washington DC & Eastern Pennsylvania in regards to your complaint #***
To: "[email protected]"
Thanks to NVR/Ryan Homes for sending a contractor to address the leakage problem in our egress windowOn the 5th of June, we arrived home and a contractor was servicing the egress window. When asked what he was doing, he advised that he had replaced something in the window-well to prevent and hopefully resolve the problem.
Although we appreciate what Ryan Homes has done regarding the egress window, two things should be noted. First, similar attempts to address and service leakage problems in the other window (we have two problem windows) had been done but without successThis is the window we attempted to fix by trying to seal the sides of the window-well (to prevent water seepage) in an effort to remedy what Ryan Homes' service department could notAnd second, this was done some years after we first reported the problemDespite this fact, incredibly Ryan Homes continue to use this not only as the reason for our leakage problem, but also as the reason not to fix the problem
Nevertheless, we still appreciate the fact that they delivered on their promise to service the leakage problem in the egress window; and hopefully, the fix will prove genuine after being tested by future rain falls

The ***’ warranty for this
claim expired on December 19, 2009.
On June 8, 2009, the customer
contacted us about their basement egress window leaking. Our service
department addressed the issue by June 15, 2009. On August 29, (
months after their warranty expired), they contacted us about their basement
windows leaking during a hurricane and tropical depression. As an act of
customer service, we repaired the window leak We received a service call
in May (years after their warranty expired) regarding the basement
windows leaking. Even though this item is not covered under our warranty,
our Service Supervisor investigated the issue. He found that mortar had
been poured into the small window well, which completely covered the gravel in
the bottom of the well and potentially clogged house’s strip drain
system. He did not find any evidence of mortar in the egress window well,
but that window well may be clogged from mortar in the strip drain system
These issues are out of warranty
and the mortar that was poured into the window well further invalidates any
warranty
However, as an act of customer
service, we will repair the egress window well because it has not been modified
with any mortar. We have made attempts to contact the homeowner regarding
this repair, but have not received any calls back from them as of today

Dear Mr***,
Thank you for the opportunity to look into the Revdex.com ID ***Our local office has been in contact with the consumer and we are working with him directly to address his concernsWe fully believe that we are able to resolve this complaint to the consumers
satisfaction
We appreciate the efforts of the Revdex.com, please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any additional concerns
Best regards,
Corporate Customer Relations

The customer picked up the full refund of their deposit from our division office on Friday, September
12,
Please let us know if you have any additional questions

Dear Ms*** -
Thank you for the opportunity to look into the Revdex.com ID ***. NVHomes has reviewed the complaint. The consumer closed on his home on November 26, 2013. The warranty on water heater is year, however, NVHomes has agreed
to coordinate a plumber to go to the home and replace the broken strap with a metal one in the spirit of good customer service.
NVHomes appreciates the efforts of the Revdex.com in bringing closure to this concern. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any additional concerns
Kindly,
Corporate Customer Relations

*** *** ***
size="3">This is in response to complaint #*** filed by *** *** at *** *** ***, ***, MD***Our service department had a roofing contractor inspect the roof back in June of Their inspection determined the leak to be from penetrations in the roof that are required to be resealed periodically as part of homeowner maintenanceThe customer closed on her home on November 23, and the roof comes with a One year installation and workmanship warranty through Ryan Homes. In June of the home was outside of our general warranty but as a courtesy the contractor resealed the roof penetrations while he was on the roof. The customer was advised at that time, as well as being documented in the homeowner’s manual provided to every customer, that regular inspections by a licensed roofing contractor are part of home owner maintenance. *** was advised of the contractual warranty with Ryan Homes and maintenance requirements that are neededOur service employee offered contact information for roofing contractors in her area At this point we feel this complaint was addressed with the customer back in Please let me know if you require any additional information
Respectfully,
*** ***
NVR Customer Service Department

Check fields!

Write a review of NVR Inc

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

NVR Inc Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: HOME BUILDERS

Address: Po Box 2249, Minot, North Dakota, United States, 58702-2249

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with NVR Inc.



Add contact information for NVR Inc

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated