Sign in

OwnYourModem.com

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about OwnYourModem.com? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Electronics, Online Shopping OwnYourModem.com

OwnYourModem.com Reviews (119)

• Apr 07, 2021

Comcast Modem
Can highly recommend the Arris SBG6700-ac Docsis 3 Wireless Modem**(Comcast/Xfinity) - works exactly as advertised and is totally compatible with Xfinity.

• Apr 05, 2021

Awesome product and service
After scouring the internet I finally found this product which was exactly what I needed. Delivery was speedy and I was able to install and use this product almost right away. Xfinity was able to connect with the modem without any problems. I got hung up on which password to use when logging in but after I sorted that out everything was fine. So jRead more about review stating Awesome product and serviceust bear that in mind. If you get a wrong password message, try the other password that’s listed on the back of the modem.

• Mar 31, 2021

Modem works great
The modem shipped quickly and came well packed, but without any original packaging or manual. I was easily able to find the manual online and get it set up, now it works like a charm. Much better than paying a monthly rental fee.

• Mar 29, 2021

No hassle money saver
I ordered Arris TM1602G telephony modem. The entire transaction was smooth. I received the modem in few days. Plugged it in and used Optimum's self install. Within 15 minutes my new modem was operational. I'll recover my investment for this modem in 8 months and every month after that will be additional savings compared to leasing modem from the cRead more about review stating No hassle money saverable company.

• Mar 17, 2021

Works great, good price.
Glad I took a chance and order. Thankful

• Mar 16, 2021

ZyXEL C1100Z was what I Received
Not the one that I ordered; however, no complaints. The C1100Z does the job, easy to setup. Once you call Centurylink and get registered, consistent WIFI speeds are no longer a problem.

• Mar 15, 2021

The website was easy to
The website was easy to navigate and I placed my order easily. Equipment came quickly. Continuous notifications to track delivery. Came with appropriate cables. Everything working well. Thank you so much

• Feb 23, 2021

Practical Buy!
After signing up for Verizon Fios, I just don’t want to rent the router from them ($12/month) so buying my own from this site definitely will save me money in the long term. Even the Verizon cable guy who installed my new service said that was a smart move on my part :))

• Feb 22, 2021

Excellent quality and service
Ordered 3 modems, 1 for in-laws, 1 for my mother and 1 for us. No issues whatsoever. Incredible option to save some money on your cable bill.

• Feb 17, 2021

Delivered quickly and works perfectly.
I bought the Arris TM1602A to replace the modem which I was paying Optimum a monthly charge for. This new modem came quickly and was a cinch to install. It works perfectly with my cable system.

• Feb 08, 2021

New modem
Perfect! We lose a system with centytell
A tech told a neighbor after the hurricane here in Louisiana that a new modem with both systems would get us back or internet. At your prices it was worth the try. And it worked great! I’ve told the neighbor to buy one from you and return the rental! Thanks!

• Jan 04, 2021

I bought it for the warranty
Original modem bought from Clink would reset when connecting to some sites. Bought a used one that worked real good for 5 months. Now I'm trying one from dontleaseyourmodem. Fast service and hopefully a good product.

• Dec 28, 2020

great experience
Received the product very quickly. Followed the instructions and got it working. Voice and internet activated. All is good.

• Dec 24, 2020

Working well at present.
Works well and obtains the speed of the provider, in my case 200Mbps. However , note you cannot manually set / change the wavelength on 5 GHz . Overall I get the highest speed when on 5GHz,

• Dec 23, 2020

Should've bought awhile ago
I needed to upgrade and buying through this site was the way to go for me. Right price and setup was a breeze.

• Dec 09, 2020

Will save us a bundle.
We used this for our Optimum service and it does what it's supposed it. Easy to set up (you have to call Optimum) and it saves plenty of money in the long run.

• Nov 17, 2020

Standard Optimum equipment
As of summer of 2017, this is the standard Optimum phone cable modem for their Triple Play package.

• Nov 11, 2020

FRONTIER router and modem
I will admit that I was a bit nervous about this unit..I was told that it wouldn't work, but I'm happy to say, that it's working fine, so far no issues, and Verizon is ok with it too

• Nov 02, 2020

Easy to use
No problems replacing our Comcast leased modem.

• Oct 20, 2020

Works great. No set up
Works great. No set up problem

Check fields!

Write a review of OwnYourModem.com

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

OwnYourModem.com Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 105 S State St #224, Orem, Utah, United States, 84058

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with OwnYourModem.com.



Add contact information for OwnYourModem.com

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated