Sign in

OwnYourModem.com

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about OwnYourModem.com? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Electronics, Online Shopping OwnYourModem.com

OwnYourModem.com Reviews (114)

• Feb 23, 2021

Practical Buy!
After signing up for Verizon Fios, I just don’t want to rent the router from them ($12/month) so buying my own from this site definitely will save me money in the long term. Even the Verizon cable guy who installed my new service said that was a smart move on my part :))

• Feb 22, 2021

Excellent quality and service
Ordered 3 modems, 1 for in-laws, 1 for my mother and 1 for us. No issues whatsoever. Incredible option to save some money on your cable bill.

• Feb 17, 2021

Delivered quickly and works perfectly.
I bought the Arris TM1602A to replace the modem which I was paying Optimum a monthly charge for. This new modem came quickly and was a cinch to install. It works perfectly with my cable system.

• Feb 08, 2021

New modem
Perfect! We lose a system with centytell
A tech told a neighbor after the hurricane here in Louisiana that a new modem with both systems would get us back or internet. At your prices it was worth the try. And it worked great! I’ve told the neighbor to buy one from you and return the rental! Thanks!

• Feb 01, 2021

Product works as described
I am happy to say that I did the right thing of buying my own modem and using it

• Jan 30, 2021

Great modem and no Renting!!!!
Product arrived, wasn’t protected well in box, but arrived in good shape and works way better than my old one. They wanted to charge a rental fee of $12/ mo from Verizon!.. what?!...

• Jan 04, 2021

I bought it for the warranty
Original modem bought from Clink would reset when connecting to some sites. Bought a used one that worked real good for 5 months. Now I'm trying one from dontleaseyourmodem. Fast service and hopefully a good product.

• Dec 28, 2020

great experience
Received the product very quickly. Followed the instructions and got it working. Voice and internet activated. All is good.

• Dec 24, 2020

Working well at present.
Works well and obtains the speed of the provider, in my case 200Mbps. However , note you cannot manually set / change the wavelength on 5 GHz . Overall I get the highest speed when on 5GHz,

• Dec 23, 2020

Should've bought awhile ago
I needed to upgrade and buying through this site was the way to go for me. Right price and setup was a breeze.

• Dec 09, 2020

Will save us a bundle.
We used this for our Optimum service and it does what it's supposed it. Easy to set up (you have to call Optimum) and it saves plenty of money in the long run.

• Nov 17, 2020

Standard Optimum equipment
As of summer of 2017, this is the standard Optimum phone cable modem for their Triple Play package.

• Nov 11, 2020

FRONTIER router and modem
I will admit that I was a bit nervous about this unit..I was told that it wouldn't work, but I'm happy to say, that it's working fine, so far no issues, and Verizon is ok with it too

• Nov 02, 2020

Easy to use
No problems replacing our Comcast leased modem.

• Oct 20, 2020

Works great. No set up
Works great. No set up problem

• Oct 01, 2020

Smooth and easy
The Gateway fully met my expectations, and installation was quick and easy.

• Sep 29, 2020

Works well
Using this over my optimum modem. Handles streaming and video games like a champ.

• Sep 16, 2020

Works like Magic!
Hooking up and activation with Xfinity is seamless. Multi-function printer with fax works well with EMTA modem! Owning the modem saves $10/month in rental + tax from Xfinity.

• Sep 04, 2020

Correct previous negative review
First comcast tech erroneously said modems previous owner had not released it and that he would send issue on to "specialists"and to check back in 24 hours. Called back and specifically used phrase "I am Having trouble with my service" to the robocall voice and then chose phone service (as described in instruction sheet}. Next tech proceeded to reRead more about review stating correct previous negative reviewset modem and got everything working! I asked how 1st tech could come up with previous owner tale and he had no answer. Moral: Disregard unreleased modem story and call back!

• Sep 03, 2020

Actiontec Products
This particular modem has been great in response time getting on the internet. It has been fast in the amount of time it takes in searching for things of interest. I had rented from Century Link for sometime is the reason for purchasing the same modem rented.

Check fields!

Write a review of OwnYourModem.com

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

OwnYourModem.com Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 105 S State St #224, Orem, Utah, United States, 84058

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.ownyourmodem.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with OwnYourModem.com, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.




Add contact information for OwnYourModem.com

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated