Sign in

OwnYourModem.com

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about OwnYourModem.com? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews OwnYourModem.com

OwnYourModem.com Reviews (110)

excellent !
Perfect, good shipping. A+++ Even the Verizon installer said “buying your own is the way to go.”

• 15 h ago

Technicolor C2100T Prism TV 802.11ac modem router gigabit dsl
Worked the first time. Haven't had any issues with it. Would buy again from this company.

• Nov 30, 2020

Cisco modem pdc3941t gateway
Extremely good service, good product. Too bad that Comcast discouraged me to use it as they were loosing $10 a month rental charge.

• Nov 30, 2020

Working well
This was delivered quickly and seems to be just as advertised.
Has not been used for telephoney yet, however, so no comment on that application.

• Nov 29, 2020

Started saving money the day it arrived
Great modem, wireless router and phone all worked great! I put 10.00 back in my pocket the day it arrived. Thanks for a great service.

• Nov 26, 2020

CISCO DPC3941T
Works perfect,easy to activate it took 10-15-minutes and it was up and running.the telephones work and the wi-fi is great throughout the entire house.I returned my rented cisco modem to the xfinity store,it was taken off my account and I am now saving $10 a month

• Nov 26, 2020

Very happy with the purchase
The wifi works well with verizon fios. It's half the price and shipping is fast and free.

• Nov 17, 2020

Standard Optimum equipment
As of summer of 2017, this is the standard Optimum phone cable modem for their Triple Play package.

• Nov 11, 2020

FRONTIER router and modem
I will admit that I was a bit nervous about this unit..I was told that it wouldn't work, but I'm happy to say, that it's working fine, so far no issues, and Verizon is ok with it too

• Nov 02, 2020

Easy to use
No problems replacing our Comcast leased modem.

• Oct 20, 2020

Works great. No set up
Works great. No set up problem

• Oct 01, 2020

Smooth and easy
The Gateway fully met my expectations, and installation was quick and easy.

• Sep 29, 2020

Works well
Using this over my optimum modem. Handles streaming and video games like a champ.

• Sep 16, 2020

Works like Magic!
Hooking up and activation with Xfinity is seamless. Multi-function printer with fax works well with EMTA modem! Owning the modem saves $10/month in rental + tax from Xfinity.

• Sep 04, 2020

Correct previous negative review
First comcast tech erroneously said modems previous owner had not released it and that he would send issue on to "specialists"and to check back in 24 hours. Called back and specifically used phrase "I am Having trouble with my service" to the robocall voice and then chose phone service (as described in instruction sheet}. Next tech proceeded to reRead more about review stating correct previous negative reviewset modem and got everything working! I asked how 1st tech could come up with previous owner tale and he had no answer. Moral: Disregard unreleased modem story and call back!

• Sep 03, 2020

Actiontec Products
This particular modem has been great in response time getting on the internet. It has been fast in the amount of time it takes in searching for things of interest. I had rented from Century Link for sometime is the reason for purchasing the same modem rented.

• Sep 02, 2020

I have this item for
I have this item for two week now, it was real easy to connect to comcast (comcast activation site) .So far working great. I itrm was ship realy fast.

• Aug 28, 2020

I Love This Modem!
Easily replaced my leased modem from Comcast. Very clear and easy to follow activation instructions. I'll never pay Comcast the lease fee again!

• Aug 25, 2020

Modem Backup battery
After Comcast gave me the run around on how to order a battery
for my new modem and how much. I run a search on line, and found your site at half the price, and took only a few days. Now I'm kicking around getting the modem from you, and hopefully lower my cable bill.

• Aug 07, 2020

Works Just As Good
Works just as well as the modem I got from Cablevision. Optimum. So far I have no problems. Glad I got it.

Check fields!

Write a review of OwnYourModem.com

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

OwnYourModem.com Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 105 S State St #224, Orem, Utah, United States, 84058

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.ownyourmodem.com


Add contact information for OwnYourModem.com

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated