Sign in

OwnYourModem.com

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about OwnYourModem.com? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews OwnYourModem.com

OwnYourModem.com Reviews (87)

Great Gateway Telephony Modem
I finally got tired of paying $10 per month to Comcast. The ARRIS TG862G actually works better then the one from Comcast. This is a rock solid performer.

Great deals, genuine products
Bought a Arris TM1602 to upgrade the internet plan (upto 400Mbps) for 50% of the manufacturer price. It has worked very effectively since. Thank you

Jul 08, 2020

Installation and activation...
unexpectedly stress-free installation and activation. stratospherically beyond my expectations. Shout out to Comcast’s evolution as well. I wish more experiences went this well.

Jul 08, 2020

Great purchase work like a charm
Order my Xfinity modem, modem arrived fallow instruction for activation. Everything work great, now I'm saving $10 a month. Thanks guys!

Free at Last
I was told this was the latest and greatest modem out for Comcast Xfinity! Well, it is, hands down so much better and triple the range on the wireless that my old one had. The instructions and guidance that was sent with it was stellar and spot on the money!

Good so far
The modem works well except it should have 8 channels up and I show 4. It does have 32 down however and does work well. Had to call Comcast to give them the mac address but all went smoothly.

Jun 29, 2020

Happy with device
I recently upgraded my cable boxes through xfinity so I received one of their modem/routers. The new modem was spotty at best with its performance.
I had also just recently purchased a wireless router that I couldn't use. Doing some research and talking to co-workers that have used this site, I purchased a modem (with telephone, I have that tRead more about review stating Happy with devicehey affinity also).
I received the modem setup was a breeze and am happy that I have a separate modem and router now (reliability, coverage and potential troubleshooting in future).

Jun 25, 2020

Arris TM1602 review
Works as advertised. Packaged like new. Cheapest price out there... including amazon

Easy to install
This modem is very easy to install (Comcast), just follow the instructions to get Internet. For the Voice service you need to call Comcast and spend 45 mins while they register your modem.

Jun 22, 2020

Does what it is supposed to do!
Exact same equipment as provided by Verizon for Half the Cost! Delivered on time and in great condition.

Jun 19, 2020

Good item
I purchased this modem to not pay for Verizon and it works well for a fraction of the renal price. This model was replaced by the Gateway 1100 series but still works. I see the full 100 Mbps that I pay for.

Arris Telephony Modem
We are fading out our Comcast Cable and this was one of the biggest steps. Do not know why it never occurred to us before to do this but it was a great step. It works great and the conversion from the Comcast modem to this one was seamless. Thank You.

Jun 16, 2020

New Voice Modem
I ordered the new voice modem to replace my comcast rental modem. The modem was purchased at a great price and arrived quickly. I am now saving $13 a month on my cable bill.

Easier to setup than I expected
In all fairness I changed out my modem with the exact same make and model number. I'm sure this did help. Overall the setup was simple and worth the small amount of effort.

Jun 11, 2020

Au revoir, modem lease fees!
New Arris TM722G works splendidly with my Comcast Triple Play package. Connection speeds noticeably improved. Did need to call Comcast, but auto reset of modem restored phone service painlessly.
Investment will pay for itself in 5 months and was about a quarter of the price offered elsewhere for equipment that may/may not have worked as well.Read more about review stating Au revoir, modem lease fees!
Thanks to dontleaseyourmodem.com for the service, including quick shipping and clear installation instructions, not to mention helping us all get a little piece back from Commander Cable.

Jun 10, 2020

Read the set-up instructions!
The modem works great. WiFi I might even be a little bit stronger than with the previous (Comcast supplied) modem. Make sure you read through the setup instructions two or three times before you attempt anything. A little confusing, but very thorough. All in all this appears to be a great product, and I am pleased with it so far.

Jun 03, 2020

Great modem! Half the price!!
Verizon is such a scam, they implied that I needed to rent/buy a modem from them, but then found out I could use ANY modem...found the exact one on this web site and could not be more pleased!

May 29, 2020

Actiontec MI424WRI
The router arrived in a good condition and works without any issues. Would recommend purchasing this modem, rather than leasing from VERIZON.

May 26, 2020

Great Responsiveness
The modem came much quicker than expected and worked perfectly. Including the very aggressive pricing, I could not have asked for more. I'll be back and will be telling all my friends about them too!

Apr 30, 2020

Modem woks great
Called WOW and had no problem replacing the 10.00 a month company modem with my own...technicians at wow talked me thru hookup process.

Check fields!

Write a review of OwnYourModem.com

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

OwnYourModem.com Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 105 S State St #224, Orem, Utah, United States, 84058

Phone:

+1 (608) 618-0118
Show more...

Website:

www.ownyourmodem.com


Add contact information for OwnYourModem.com

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated