Sign in

OwnYourModem.com

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about OwnYourModem.com? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews OwnYourModem.com

OwnYourModem.com Reviews (106)

• Sep 22, 2020

Modem
Great price / fast delivery / should have broken away from cable rentals long ago! If you're thinking like this, give it a try! Would definitely buy from this dealer again!

• Sep 16, 2020

Works like Magic!
Hooking up and activation with Xfinity is seamless. Multi-function printer with fax works well with EMTA modem! Owning the modem saves $10/month in rental + tax from Xfinity.

• Sep 12, 2020

Completely satisfied
No problems. Received item quickly. Was exactly as described. If I need anything that they carry will definitely order from them.

• Sep 04, 2020

Correct previous negative review
First comcast tech erroneously said modems previous owner had not released it and that he would send issue on to "specialists"and to check back in 24 hours. Called back and specifically used phrase "I am Having trouble with my service" to the robocall voice and then chose phone service (as described in instruction sheet}. Next tech proceeded to reRead more about review stating correct previous negative reviewset modem and got everything working! I asked how 1st tech could come up with previous owner tale and he had no answer. Moral: Disregard unreleased modem story and call back!

• Sep 03, 2020

Actiontec Products
This particular modem has been great in response time getting on the internet. It has been fast in the amount of time it takes in searching for things of interest. I had rented from Century Link for sometime is the reason for purchasing the same modem rented.

• Sep 02, 2020

I have this item for
I have this item for two week now, it was real easy to connect to comcast (comcast activation site) .So far working great. I itrm was ship realy fast.

• Aug 28, 2020

I Love This Modem!
Easily replaced my leased modem from Comcast. Very clear and easy to follow activation instructions. I'll never pay Comcast the lease fee again!

• Aug 28, 2020

I am very satisfied!!
I was always told I had to lease my modem, that no other modem was compatible with comcast. Thanks You

• Aug 25, 2020

Modem Backup battery
After Comcast gave me the run around on how to order a battery
for my new modem and how much. I run a search on line, and found your site at half the price, and took only a few days. Now I'm kicking around getting the modem from you, and hopefully lower my cable bill.

• Aug 23, 2020

Windstream T3200, great deal
Was delivered before my install date. Works great and will save me money on the long run. Thanks!

• Aug 16, 2020

Wish I did this sooner
soonerSo far so good. The modem arrived quickly and there were excellent instructions enclosed on how to set it up. I had no issues with the setup and was pleasantly surprised that it could all be done without having to call Comcast. I'd rather have a tooth pulled than talk to those people. The only issue I had was none of my Apple products could get onRead more about review stating Wish I did this soonerline. For some reason those products have a conflict with this particular modem when the password for the WIFI is too long. The password worked fine with the old modem but I changed it to something shorter and now life is wonderful again. So happy to be saving $10 a month in rental fees from Comcast. I wish I knew about this sooner!

• Aug 14, 2020

Cliffs Ubee
This is a good modem. It is exactly what I needed. It got the job done for what I expected.

• Aug 07, 2020

Works Just As Good
Works just as well as the modem I got from Cablevision. Optimum. So far I have no problems. Glad I got it.

• Aug 05, 2020

Outstanding!
Fast shipping, product as ordered. These folks were very helpful, worked with me to resolve a slight hiccup in the process, and got me hooked up in a very short period of time, once we were able to reach an understanding. Highly recommend this vendor, you will save $$ on the rental fees charged by the provider. Hats off, Buyyourownmodem.com!

• Jul 28, 2020

Great Decision!
I am so glad that I decided to buy my telephony modem from Dontleasemodem. Their modem works great with no problems at all. I am saving money each month now by having my own modem rather than renting
one from Comcast. One of the best decisions that I ever made.

• Jul 27, 2020

Stop paying rental - easy install of your own phone modem!
I replaced the TM722G I was paying Comcast $10/mo (going up soon?) with an upgrade. The TM822G was easy to install, just be patient - follow instructions, give plenty of time for each step (short walk?). When you bring the old unit to Comcast, have the CMAC number of your purchased modem -they will verify that these guys sell legal units, not stolRead more about review stating Stop paying rental - easy install of your own phone modem!en ones.

• Jul 22, 2020

Good product
works with Comcast at my location. Shipped fairly quickly,arrived in one piece. Nice job! Thanks for using usps, I like them best

• Jul 20, 2020

Arris TG168G Great product, easy setup
Product arrived in 3 days from Don'tleaseyourmodem.com. Set up directions were easy to follow. Had to call Comcast for a password and they were very cooperative in helping me complete my set up. Using the Arris for one week now with faster internet speed and no problems. Love it.

• Jul 15, 2020

Surprised and pleased
Ordered this when my qwest modem finally died and I couldn't find a CenturyLink modem in the area for less than $250. I obviously didn't look at it too closely, as I now have a wireless router that I don't need because this modem includes that feature AND 4 spots to plug in items that require a direct connection. Installed it easily using my WindoRead more about review stating Surprised and pleasedws tablet and it's working great.

• Jul 12, 2020

Great Gateway Telephony Modem
I finally got tired of paying $10 per month to Comcast. The ARRIS TG862G actually works better then the one from Comcast. This is a rock solid performer.

Check fields!

Write a review of OwnYourModem.com

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

OwnYourModem.com Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 105 S State St #224, Orem, Utah, United States, 84058

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.ownyourmodem.com


Add contact information for OwnYourModem.com

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated