Sign in

SilverRock Automotive, Inc.

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about SilverRock Automotive, Inc.? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Automotive, Car Dealers, Warranty Plans SilverRock Automotive, Inc.

SilverRock Automotive, Inc. Reviews (154)

• Apr 01, 2021

Horrible!!!
Purchased a vehicle from Carvana and also purchased all sorts of protection plans. The vehicle was given to us with bad brakes and had to pay 1k to repair. We only have the vehicle two months and could not possibly do this to the brakes! We have pictures from the mechanic which we submitted as well! SilverRock would not reimburse us due to these lame excuses...contract expired (how can the contract expire when I have 21 months left?), we did not follow the process (you have got to me kidding me) or the repairs were not covered! This is a totally horrible and we are getting our attorney involved! WE RECEIVED THE VEHICLE IN THIS CONDITION FROM CARVANA! How lousy of a company NOT to honor this repair and cover it! We are first time Carvana buyers and Never Again! Especially will not purchase a warranty from this God Awful Company! Horrendous!

• Mar 12, 2021

Negative stare
If I could give him a negative star I would call them to get my vehicle taken care of have 3 warranties and I don't cover a damage done to my vehicle by previous shop they paid for but yet not have to pay out of my own pocket for everything else from now on because they're the mechanic shop jacked up and now they don't want to cover the work there other mechanic shop did to our vehicle not my wife's without a vehicle because of their b[protected] reasons

• Dec 14, 2020

Thank god I purchased this warranty
Took my car to a local garage, Needed a vapor canister for my 2012 Highlander and silverrock took care of it. I just had to pay a $50 deductible.

• Nov 02, 2020

YES YOUR COVERED/NOT
I CALLED SILVER ROCK ON A FRIDAY AND FOLLOWING MONDAY TO CONFERM THE REPAIR NEEDED ON MY MERCEDES BENZ WAS COVERED .ON BOTH CALLS AFTER CHECKING MY MILES WERE IN COMPLIANCE WITH THE CONTRACT ,BOTH AGENTS STATED YES YOUR STEERING LOCKING MECHANISUM IS COVERED.ON BOTH DAYS I TOLD THEM THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE AND EVEN TOOK THE TIME TO SAY THE SAME THING TO THE MANAGER IN CHARGE.AND HAD IT TOWED TO A DEALERSHIP FOR REPAIR (BUT) A FIELD AGENT WAS SENT TO THE DEALERSHIP AFTER THEY DETERMINED IT WAS THE STEERING LOCK MECHANISUM AND HE STATED (OH NO WE DONT COVER THAT).ON AUDIO BOTH AGENTS WERE HEARD BY DRIVE TIME MANAGMENT CONFERMING THEY BOTH SAID YES TO ME (THAT IT WAS COVERED) AND THEY WERENT SUPOSED TO SAY THAT IS WHAT I GOT FROM DRIVETIME MANAGMENT AND THERE SORRY FOR THAT.AND THATS ALL I GOT FROM THEM.$1500.00 REPAIR DURING THE PANDEMIC (NO WORKING PERIOD)THAT ULTIMATLY GOT THE CAR REPOSSESED DUE TO NOT ENOUGH TIME TO GET SOME WORK UNDER MY BELT TO MAKE A $500.00 MONTHLY PAYMENT.LOST THE CAR AND CREDIT CRASH ,AND DRIVETIME AND SILVER ROCK ARE SORRY THEY MISLEAD ME.I AM TO.( DRIVE TIME )(SILVER ROCK)(BRIDGECREST FINANCE ) ARE ALL UNDER THE SAME UMBRELLA .DO NOT PURCHASE A WARRENTY FROM THESE (NO ACCOUNTABILITY) COMPANY.ITS ABOUT COURT NOW. WILL WIN THIS CASE.C. BILBO JR. I HAD TO GIVE A STAR TO CLOSE THIS REVIEW.THEY DO NOT GET ONE STAR FROM ME.

• Oct 20, 2020

Mercedes warranty with Carvana purchase
Bought 2012 Mercedes a class diesel through carvana after offer came through credit carma. I found a low mileage diesel S350 with excellent carfax. Car started smoking like a freight train not long after receiving. Read allot of negative reviews about silver rock online. Long story short. $8000 in repairs done for zero deductible at Mercedes dealership! Worked out great. My carvana trade in was about $13,000 so I came out smelling like a rose on the deal.
Mercedes warranty with Carvana purchase

• Sep 05, 2020

Great company
Great customer service.Helped me with my claim very helpful Thank you silverrock! I would recommend Highly Drivetime and silverrock to my friends and family!

• Sep 05, 2020

SilverRock
Great customer service helped me with my claim! Highly recommend thank you silverrock!

• Apr 26, 2020

Warranty
Bought a car from Drivetime, along with that I purchased the warranty since it was a used car. I turned on the air conditioning wasn't working, plus the vehicle had a little vibration, discovered it was the motor mounts, contacted Silverrock, representative instructed me to take the car to Michelin, when Michelin contacted Silverrock; it was told they would not cover the problems, so I had to pay out of pocker. Read the coverage term consumers, Silverrock is full of #$%&&.. Don't choose.

I bought a 2012 GMC from Drive Time and the Silver Rock warranty with part of the purchase of the car. I had to the car for 5 months when I started having issues with the steering. Silver Rock refused to cover the steering as they said too many miles on the car. 2 months later I had issues with the engine repair and was told that NTB the repair shop could not replace the engine and the closest repair shop was 50 miles away and that Silver Rock would cover towing up to 75.00 which cost me 550.00 to get it towed. So Silver Rock agreed to have the local dealership to replace the engine. When I told them that it would be a week and the car could not be driven I was told after requesting approval from the adjuster that they would cover my rental for the time it was at NTB before it went to the dealership. My car was in the shop for over 30 days between the 2 getting the engine repair and Silver Rock is only covering 13 days of the rental. They said because the person I talked to did not write down that it was covered they will not cover this. Between the repairs that I have had to pay for and the rental car I have had to spend $3000.00 out of pocket and Silver Rock just doesn't care that they lied to me and refuses to follow what they agreed to.

if they are questioning wether the car was in the shop the whole period I am claiming for the reimbursement they can call the repair shop and ask them ! I want them to reconsider the reimbursement is not even half of what I spent for the rental while the vehicle was in the shop !thank you

My car is under warranty for two months My air suspension has stopped lifting the vehicle which is a safety concern I talked to silver rock and they said take it to any shop The air pump for the suspension is burnt up, and at least one of the air shocks are damaged Now silver rock is saying it does not cover that It is my belief that silver rock is selling insurance policies and not following up on its end of the bargain I base this on my experience, multiple reviews, as well as other complaints filed with the BBC This will be my attempt to resolve this matter and get it fixed, my next step will be legal matters Malloy automotive assured me this policy would cover any big breakdowns, and would only not cover minor things like brakes, spark plugs, and other basic maintenance issues It is my belief they acted as a agent for Silver Rock by selling their policy, and mislead me into paying money for a policy that does not really cover much at all

Good morning,I went to mitsubishi dealership and had my catalytic converter replace through warrantyI thought this would solve the problem, but as I made a trip to beaumont SaturdayMy car again gave message slow down, and eventually slowed down by itself leaving me stranded on side of rode, and I Was late for my husbands grandmother funeralIve researched more and it seems to have something to do with transmissionI just want to be able to drive more than minutes and not be stranded on side of roadI brought this issue up a month after purchasing car, if Silver Rock in network facilites are unable to fix the problem, I would like to bring my car to a mitsubishi dealership

SilverRock is a scam Do not buy this warranty Bought a car in February of 2018, a Nissan Versa Two months later the transmission needed to be replaced After daily phone calls from myself and the mechanic, three weeks later the transmission arrived from a third party vendor November 16, 2018, transmission needs to be replaced AGAIN! Getting the run around again Nobody can give me information, it's against policy they say for me to speak to a claims adjuster, or the third party vendor and it is out of their control How are these people getting away with the non-service they provide If you are buying vehicle and need warranty, DO NOT purchase SilverRock EVER They are the most incompetent organization I have ever encountered I am calling every three hours every day until someone can get a hold of the third party vendor that supplies transmissions It has become my responsibility to make sure the warranty I purchased does their JOB They don't ever offer a rental vehicle either A vehicle is a necessity, not a luxury This organization does not care that you are stranded or are in need of a vehicle They only care that you bought their warranty and provide no service whatsoever

After having my car only months my transmission went out, I called silver rock and they told me they would have to use a used or referbisbed part because that’s what my contract states when in fact my contract states I can have one of the including new and that the system administrator will decide(I verified system administrator means anyone who gets the case it’s not an actual system) my mechanic was able to get a refurbished tranny in shop the next day and have me on the road by Friday and the warranty company told me they could not approve his part because it didn’t meet their safety standards to be put in a vehicle, I had to take their part and it couldn’t be in until MondayThat was not acceptable to me so I called the supervisor named Travis who he claimed Gina(that dismissed me earlier was his supervisor) and they paid extra to have the part over nighted but because it was a transmission it would still be 2-days and there is weather concerns so maybe later, I specifically asked him if he was blowing smoke about overnighting it just to passify me and he said no he assured me Gina approved the overnight costThen they call and try to file a complaint against my mechanic because they claim he’s trying to upsell me and make the cost more for them, we call them on 3way and are told there is no overnight payment that it’s not even an optionI was livid!!! I waited on hold for one hour until joe got on to apologize and they approved my mechanics part to try and shut me upI would never purchase a warranty thru this company!!! I have one star cause zero isn’t an option

On March 5, 2018, we contacted the original equipment manufacturer (OEM) that completed our customer’s repairs to determine the dates the vehicle was there for repairsAs stated in our initial response, the OEM advised the vehicle arrived on January 4, 2018, and was picked up by our customer on January 9, The vehicle later returned on February 13, The OEM advised our customer picked up his vehicle on February 24, Our affiliate, DriveTime, has offered to reimburse our customer for the rental costs from February through February 24, 2018, at the $per day rate our customer paid per his receiptsThe total reimbursement offered was $DriveTime advised they would not be able to make an exception for the reimbursement in January as no receipts were provided for that time frameThey will also not be able to reimburse for the remaining days requested, as there is no indication repairs were underway or the vehicle had been at a repair facilityOn March 9, 2018, SilverRock spoke with our customer to discuss his concernsWe relayed the information as outlined in our initial response and the information aboveOur customer advised he would reach out to the OEM to discussThe call ended on amicable terms If alternate information can be provided from the OEM regarding the vehicle’s time there, we encourage them to contact SilverRock

Submitted a claim with silverock Monday August 06,It's been a week and they still have my car hostage reviewing paperwork

I have a Hyundai Sonata, which I have owned for monthsIt cut off on me at a stop light last weekend and I took it to an in network repair facility Monday I have been without my car for a full daysCustomer service did not advise me that I could be reimbursed for my towing expenses or a rental car I called this past Friday for an update on repairs and the repair facility referred me to Silver Rock for an updateMy engine is blown When I contacted them they requested receipts from my oil changes The in network repair facility has already informed them that my oil level was good as well as my other fluid levels I grew up and live near Varina, VAYou cannot spit without hitting someone that works on carsI had a neighbor to change my oilI may or may not be able to get him to get a copy of the receipt for the gallon of Castroil GPX and the filter After coming to the Revdex.com page and reading reviews and complaints, I believe I am going to contact my lawyer to handle communications with Silver Rock from this point forwardThey seem sheisty

Everytime my vehicle breakes down silverrock always denies my claims even though in the warrnty it states any engine parts are covered by the warrnty and my mom has have to help me pay out of pocket theres was only one time when silverrock covered but it wasnt 100% covered and I still had to pay at least $dollars out of pocket and thats very diffcult for me because I have the car payment to make and also unncessary out of pocket expenses that should be covered 100%This is to much for me because I am just a college student who shoudlnt worry about car repair bills and should only be worried about my studies

Purchased a vehicle thru drive time witch has silver rock as warrenty serviceOnly had the car a total of 1day when I noticed some very noticeable cosmetic damages to my vehicle even though my car fax states no accidents had taken place with my new vehicle from looking this car was a total lie I contacted drive time who in result had me contact "silver rock" to see if they would honor repairsi spoke with a silver rock agent who then instructed me to go to a maaco to get an estimate as if they were actually going to take care of this issue I was having they of course waited until days of me having my car to call & tell me my claim was deniedAnd after days I can no longer return my vehicle to drive time for any reasonSo yesIm stuck with a carThat im unhappy with and silver rock is content with thisreally hate my dealings with this companyVery upsethope this review helps anyone who wants insight to this companythey are awfulI wish u well if this is your warrenty companygood luck

According to page of the DriveTime Limited Warranty, under section labeled “Our Obligations”, it states: “(1) If a covered Breakdown of Your Vehicle occurs during the term of this Limited Warranty, We will: (b) Reimburse You for a rental car at the rate of up to $for every hours (or portion thereof) of labor time required to complete the repair The limit on this reimbursement is up to $per day for up to days ” On March 17, 2017, SilverRock spoke with our customer to address her concernsOur customer expressed dissatisfaction with not having received rental reimbursement for the six days she had a rental car while her vehicle was repairedSilverRock explained the repair facility had only reported needing less than eight labor hours to repair the vehicleWe further explained the above mentioned rental coverage per the DriveTime Limited WarrantyAs a gesture of goodwill, SilverRock offered our customer six days of rental reimbursement at the contracted rate for a total reimbursement of $Our customer accepted our offer and the call was ended on amicable terms We apologize for any frustration or inconvenience this matter may have causedSilverRock thanks the Revdex.com for their ongoing supportShould you have any questions or concerns, please contact our Customer Relations Department at ###-###-####Thank you, Jessica HCustomer Relations

Check fields!

Write a review of SilverRock Automotive, Inc.

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

SilverRock Automotive, Inc. Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: PO Box 29087, Phoenix, Arizona, United States, 85038-9087

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with SilverRock Automotive, Inc..


E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for SilverRock Automotive, Inc.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated