Sign in

United States Vital Records

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about United States Vital Records? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews United States Vital Records

United States Vital Records Reviews (95)

Jun 30, 2020

Rip Off - They prey on the non tech-savvy
United States Vital Records is a total ripoff. They prey on people who are not tech-savvy and charge them for a service that is not needed. They make sure that you can’t cancel your order when you realize you have made a mistake. Their order confirmation is a no-reply email so it is impossible to cancel. When you dispute the charge, your credit card company can’t give you a refund because you can’t prove that you canceled.

They charged me $89.87 and all they did was go to https://www.vitalchek.com/ and give them my information.

Vitalchek charged me $33.50 for my birth certificate. They said “We are not affiliated with any other company.  The only charge should be the $33.50.”
DO NOT go to UnitedStatesVitalRecords.org Go straight to https://www.vitalchek.com/ to get your vital records.

Jan 10, 2020

Dear [redacted] Please find attached our letter regarding ID [redacted] Thank you [redacted] ***

Dec 16, 2019

We would like to speak with you regarding a Revdex.com complaint we received from youIn order to resolve this matter it is imperative we speak to you directlyWe have attempted numerous times to reach you via telephone but have been unsuccessful In order to be able to issue any type of refund it is absolutely necessary to speak with you directlyWe would like to resolve this matter as quickly as possible Please contact us at your earliest convenience either by telephone or emailTelephone: [redacted] Email: [redacted] ***

Nov 26, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below I was able to review the response When I received a phone call from them after I filed the complaint they indicated if I had not filed a complaint they would work with me They also indicated that they were mailing the certificate and were still within their days They indicated it was mailed June Today is July and I still have not received it I don't expect to Please attempt to log my complaint even if I do not receive my money back so that this may not happen to anyone else by this company Thank you [redacted]

Nov 24, 2019

Dear [redacted] Please find attached our response letter regarding ID number [redacted] Thank you[redacted] ***

Nov 16, 2019

Better Business I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me I have been in contact with US Vital which is a site that is somewhat like a middleman for VitalChekI still suggest US Vital find some way better more efficient to let people know they are at a site that only forwards your information onto VitalChekYou can do this through VitalChek directly and save yourself $52.00, PLUS if you go through US Vital it will take OVER a month to get your birth certificate (or possibly any other vital record you are needing) -- RIDICULOUS! -- I truly believe I went through VitalChek directly BUT according to them somehow I accessed US Vital's site -- I have no ideaVitalChek is the company that told me I should call and make a complaint because a lot of people are going through this same situationI will say the lady I spoke with at US Vital "***" was very kind and helped me out tremendously and they refunded my moneyI will say it takes a while to get someone though - BUT leave the message!!! don't hang up or it will not get resolved, US Vital makes lots of phone calls and most of the time are busy on other calls -- SOO you must leave a contact number and your reason for callingThey will eventually call you back Regards,

Nov 15, 2019

[redacted] Please find attached a copy of the resolution letter regarding ID number [redacted] Thank you [redacted] ***

Nov 15, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below DOCUMENTS AND – IS AN EMAIL STRAIN WITH THE MERCHANT AS YOU CAN SEE THE MERCHANT INITAILLY WAS NOT VERY COOPERATIVEDOCUMENT – A COPY OF MY FAXED COMPLAINT TO MY CREDIT CARD COMPANY ON MAY 27, DOCUMENT – A COPY OF THE NOTICE TO MY DEBIT CARD COMPANY THAT THE MERCHANT WAS WILLING TO REFUND ME BUT BECAUSE THEY HAVE NOT RESPONDED TO MY DISPUTE THIS MATTER WAS AT A STAND STILL DISPITE THE STAMPED AND DATED FAX RECEIPT, THEY HAVE NOT TAKEN ACTION SO THEN, THE MERCHANT WILL NOT REFUND ME NOW, WHEN ORGINALLY THEY REFUSED, MY CREDIT CARD COMPANY IS NOT RESPONSIVE, AND MY MONEY IS IN OUTER SPACEIF THE MERCHANT TRULY WANTS TO ACT IN GOOD FAITH, THEY SHOULD REFUND MY MONEY IMMEDIATELY

Nov 14, 2019

We have been successful in resolving this matter directly with the client on April 26thUnfortunately at the time he attempted to contact our office our telephone system was downWe had responded to his email and based on the question he asked it appeared he did not apply with our office.The client is pleased with the results of our conversationThe issuant has informed us that he would be happy to retract said complaint.Should you or the client have any questions or require any additional information, please feel free to contact our office

Nov 12, 2019

Dear [redacted] Please find attached the response letter regarding ID number [redacted] Thank you

Nov 05, 2019

Dear [redacted] Please find attached a resolution letter regarding ID number [redacted] Thank you.This matter has been resolved as of February 19, We had spoken with the client and went over that our website clearly states: “We act as agents for expediting vital certificate applicationsThis site is not affiliated with any federal, state, county or city governmentVital certificates and forms may be ordered from the relevant government agency for a lesser costOur online service is open to the legal profession and general public to obtain original certified copies of state vital records.” We are issuing a refund of our administration feeThe client is pleased with the results of our conversationThe client has informed us that they would be happy to retract said complaintShould you or the client have any questions or require any additional information, please feel free to contact our office

Once you enter your personal information to get a birth certificate from Puerto Rico in the order form it stays scrolling or idling and you never get a confirmation number So I don't really know what are they doing with my personal data I just entered! Awful

Oct 28, 2019

Dear [redacted] Please find attached a letter of resolve for ID number [redacted] Thank you

Oct 26, 2019

We apologize for any inconvenience the client may have experiencedIt is our goal for every one of our clients to be satisfied with our services We have attempted to reach the client to resolve this matter but have been unsuccessful in our attempts thus farIn order to resolve this matter it is imperative we speak with the client directlyIf we are to issue a refund we need to ensure we have all the correct informationAs customer service is very important to us we will continue to try to reach him until we are successfulAt which point we will contact you with a letter stating the resolution of this conflict Should you or the client have any questions or require any additional information, please feel free to contact our office

Oct 24, 2019

We were able to locate the voicemail with the telephone number provided in this complaintThe only voicemail we have record of receiving from the client was yesterday February 24, The voicemail was extremely verbally abusive with excessive profanityAs we wish to have no further contact with the abusive client we will refund the $We will notify him via emailIf your office requires proof of the abusive nature of this call we can forward the voicemail to your office at your requestIt’s unfortunate the client did not choose to relate with us on a different level as we would have welcomed the chance to rectify this matter directly with himDue to the clients behavior we request that this Revdex.com be retracted

Dear *** ***Please find attached the resolution letter for ID number ***Thank you.***

Revdex.com:
10pt; line-height: 150%">I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *** and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.
Regards,
*** ***

We apologize for any inconvenience the client may have experiencedIt is our goal for every one of our clients to be satisfied with our servicesAs such prior to receiving this complaint our records indicate a full refund was issued on July 2,
Our company is one of many
private companies that assist in the application process of ordering vital
documentsOur website clearly states:
"We act as agents for expediting vital certificate applications.This site is not affiliated with any federal, state, county o r city governmentV ital certificates and forms may be ordered from the relevant government agency for a lesser costOur online service is open to the legal profession and general public to obtain original certified copies of state vital records."
Should you or the client have any questions or require any additional information, please feel free to contact our office

We apologize for any inconvenience the client may have experiencedIt is our goal for every one of our clients to be satisfied with our services
We have attempted to reach the client to resolve this matter but have bee n unsuccessful in our attempts thus farIn order
to resolve this matter it is imperative we speak with the clientIf we are to issue a refund we need to ensure we have all the correct informationAs customer service is very important to us we will continue to try to reach her until we a re successfulAt which point we will contact you with a letter stating the resolution of this conflict
Should you or the client have any questions or require any additional information, please feel free to contact our office

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***,I'm not aware of any effort to contact me but please either give me your number and I'll call you, or If you call and I don't answer please leave a message and I will return the call
Regards,

Check fields!

Write a review of United States Vital Records

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

United States Vital Records Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: SEARCHERS OF RECORDS

Address: 19C Trolley Square, Wilmington, Delaware, United States, 19806

Phone:

+1 (866) 788-7882
Show more...

Website:

www.Unitedstatesvitalrecords.com


Add contact information for United States Vital Records

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated