Sign in

Via Benefits

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Via Benefits? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Via Benefits

Via Benefits Reviews (139)

Told to call back - again
I submitted all the documents and information requested and then called Via Benefits as directed 4 times. Now after 5 weeks the review has yet to be accomplished. Today I am told that it probably will take an additional 5-6 weeks before there is an answer. They do not call me - I have to continually call them to check on the status of the review..
The worse company to deal with. They put you off thinking you will give up and stop bothering them.

Changing insurance companies
Changed from BlueCross/BlueShield to United HealthCare for 2020 but didn't know that I needed to go through VIA. VIA stopped my retirement payments stating I wasn't insured.
Called VIA and explained, but they wouldn't just transfer me from BC/BS but insisted I purchased new insurance through them. Ended up with Aetna! However apparently lost 3 months IBM entitlements - absolutely disgusting service!

Feb 18, 2020

Called VIA for the third time today and finally got ahold of someone that actually new what I needed. Starr Byrd knew what I needed, and told me how to get it. The woman was extremely knowledgeable, wish I could get her every time I called VIa benefits.

Even after enering new username and password. unable to enter site. Know the info is correct but the site is messed up. Unable to get reimbursements or any kind of info.

Jan 27, 2020

I signup for new insurance coverage on Oct 20, 2019. On Dec 31, 2019 I get a call that my original sign up for my RX plan was not complete. Was this my fault? No, but I refiled again and had it go through ten days later. But on Jan 20, 2020 I get another call saying that my original filing on Oct 20 was not complete for my medical coverage. Was this my fault? NO, but I again filed another request for coverage for my medical providing insurance. But now the premium has gone up and I have no coverage until Feb 1, 2020. I only have coverage for this month under Medicare, and I am unsure about my RX plan now.
I hope no one has to go through this, it is very upsetting. Joycelyn P. Furtado
I am 76 years old, do you treat all old people like this?

Jan 22, 2020

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me My daughter and I spoke to a customer service representative and she is now authorized to speak with their department Thank you for your assistance in this matter Sincerely, [redacted]

Jan 21, 2020

The participant’s options were discussed in detail during the initial transition to individual coverage in At that time, the participant agreed to forfeit their individual allocation A OneExchange representative will reach out to the participant directly to review and assist

Jan 19, 2020

This agency is the worst I have ever delt with. I have called them 3 times for my money. I have a letter from Via Benefits that says: YOUR RECURRING PREMIUM REIMBURSEMENTS ARE SENT AFTER THE FIRST BUSINESS DAY O F EACH MONTH'. THAT IS AN OUT AND OUT LIE. Today is the 19th of January, I have called three times asking for my reimbursement, only to receive excuses. On1-16-20 I asked Steven S. to speak with a Manager and he refused, stating they had 8 days in which to "process"my money, telling me there is a difference between "processing" and "paid"., like I didn't know. I'm not interested in their WORDS or excuses. I want my money. STILL NO REIMBURSEMENT OF MY MONEY as of 1-17-2020. VERY DISGUSTING TO SAY THE LEAST. When I do receive my money it is NEVER ON THE FIRST OF THE MONTH, they post in "PROCESS" on the FIRST MONDAY OF EVERY MONTH, MAYBE could be the second Monday. Then I have to wait until the the following TUESDAY, of the next week, FOR THE REIMBURSEMENT to be posted in my account. MY credit union told me they post it as soon as they receive it, they do NOT HOLD ON TO IT. I wouldn't recommend this company to anyone. WHERE ARE THE CEO's, VP's, I'll bet they know NOTHING OF THIS LOUSY SYSTEM.

Jan 16, 2020

Worst agency ever. Different answer every time you call. On phone literally for hours. Was supposed to be contacted by underwriter to review new plan.. Set up time an date, no call. I followed up, was told I'd receive call within 48 hours, still no call. No corporate office phone no. to file complaint. Not sure who at State level (Ohio) thought these people were a good idea to contract with. Hope they have to use them some day.

Have repeatedly tried to login but website will not accept "ENTER CODE" square.

Jan 13, 2020

OneExchange is a private Medicare exchange that is contracted by a number of employers, including Motorola Solutions, to work with its retirees and their spouses and dependents in transitioning from group health care coverage to individual Medicare health plansMany of these employers have also set up a Health Reimbursement Account (HRA) for their retirees who are losing group coverage to help offset the cost of the individual Medicare plan The HRA funding issue was corrected on May 28, and we informed MrsD [redacted] of this on May 29, It also appears as though all documents have been mailed to her and she has received them We are sorry to hear of the many difficulties she has had and that we have not met her expectations We appreciate the feedback, as we are continually working on ways to improve our service

Jan 12, 2020

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because:I STILL do not have the payment Sincerely, [redacted]

Jan 05, 2020

Towers Watson's One Exchange is private Medicare exchange that is contracted by a number of employers, including IBM, to work with its retirees and their spouses and dependents in transitioning from group health care coverage to individual Medicare health plansMany of these employers have also set up a Health Reimbursement Account (HRA) for their retirees who are losing group coverage to help offset the cost of the individual Medicare plan We were aware that Mrs [redacted] had questions concerning reimbursement of her prescription claimWe have tried several times to reach herOur Representative, Rhonda [redacted] , which is mentioned in the complaint, was finally able to reach Mrs [redacted] on June 10, She confirmed that Mrs [redacted] 's reimbursement is scheduled to be sent on June 11, Mrs [redacted] was on this call and is aware of thisWe are sorry for any inconvenience Mrs [redacted] experienced We trust this is acceptablePlease feel free to contact us should you need any further information Thank you

I have been dealing with ViaBenefits for 3 years on behalf of my mother. They have always been very helpful with explaining her benefits. Today on Jan 2 2020, I spoke to a customer service rep, Mary Garcia. She was the rudest person I have ever experienced in all my years of calling on a company. She actually hung up on me as I asked a question. She should be fired

Jan 16, 2020

Most of time people are somewhat polite, but totally do NOT know what they are doing. Polite doesn't cut it. Trained staff would be helpful.

Dec 28, 2019

We are happy to reach out to the participant directly to advise of the issue that was identified and the resolution as well as assist with outstanding questions We will reach out to the participant directly before end of business today

Dec 21, 2019

Case #: [redacted] Per our records, before this complaint was filed on 6/10, the participants were mailed a check for May’s reimbursement on 6/3/and they mailed a check June’s reimbursement on 6/20/ We allow carriers 4-weeks from the time the premium is paid to send payment files for reimbursement Once these files are received it takes 11-business days to process a reimbursementBecause the participants receive reimbursements via a paper check, there is an additional timeframe for mail to be received

Jan 19, 2020

I have a letter from Via Benefits, it states: YOUR RECURRING PREMIUM REIMBURSEMENTS ARE SENT AFTER THE FIRST BUSINESS DAY OF EACH MONTH. So someone isn't telling the truth. But, you can bet they, Via Benefits will have an excuse, they always do.

Dec 20, 2019

Our records indicate that MsD [redacted] 's reimbursements are being made via direct deposit as of 7/31/Should she have any problems going forward, she should contact us OneExchange has worked diligently to resolve this matterWe are sorry we have not met Ms D [redacted] 's expectations; however, we are considering this matter closed Thank you

Dec 18, 2019

We apologize for any inconvenience The issue has been identified and resolved; all approved claims through current month and year have been processed

Dec 17, 2019

UI This issue has been assigned to a specialized team that will remain in contact directly with the participant until resolution is reached This team reached out and spoke with the participant on 4/28/

Dec 15, 2019

We will reach out the participant directly to assist with reimbursement account needs We will contact them within 1-business days

Check fields!

Write a review of Via Benefits

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Via Benefits Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: po box 25184, Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, United States, 18002

Phone:

+1 (844) 620-5732
+1 (650) 288-4800
Show more...

Website:

my.viabenefits.com


Add contact information for Via Benefits

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated