Write a review   Sign In

Via Benefits

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Reviews > Via Benefits

Via Benefits Reviews (131)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer16072901 time Jan 22, 2020

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me My daughter and I spoke to a customer service representative and she is now authorized to speak with their department Thank you for your assistance in this matter Sincerely, [redacted]

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User JoAn Forrest time Jan 19, 2020

This agency is the worst I have ever delt with. I have called them 3 times for my money. I have a letter from Via Benefits that says: YOUR RECURRING PREMIUM REIMBURSEMENTS ARE SENT AFTER THE FIRST BUSINESS DAY O F EACH MONTH'. THAT IS AN OUT AND OUT LIE. Today is the 19th of January, I have called three times asking for my reimbursement, only to receive excuses. On1-16-20 I asked Steven S. to speak with a Manager and he refused, stating they had 8 days in which to "process"my money, telling me there is a difference between "processing" and "paid"., like I didn't know. I'm not interested in their WORDS or excuses. I want my money. STILL NO REIMBURSEMENT OF MY MONEY as of 1-17-2020. VERY DISGUSTING TO SAY THE LEAST. When I do receive my money it is NEVER ON THE FIRST OF THE MONTH, they post in "PROCESS" on the FIRST MONDAY OF EVERY MONTH, MAYBE could be the second Monday. Then I have to wait until the the following TUESDAY, of the next week, FOR THE REIMBURSEMENT to be posted in my account. MY credit union told me they post it as soon as they receive it, they do NOT HOLD ON TO IT. I wouldn't recommend this company to anyone. WHERE ARE THE CEO's, VP's, I'll bet they know NOTHING OF THIS LOUSY SYSTEM.

Mark as useful (1 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Carol Anderson time Jan 16, 2020

Worst agency ever. Different answer every time you call. On phone literally for hours. Was supposed to be contacted by underwriter to review new plan.. Set up time an date, no call. I followed up, was told I'd receive call within 48 hours, still no call. No corporate office phone no. to file complaint. Not sure who at State level (Ohio) thought these people were a good idea to contract with. Hope they have to use them some day.

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User edingerik time Jan 13, 2020

Have repeatedly tried to login but website will not accept "ENTER CODE" square.

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer15698241 time Jan 12, 2020

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because:I STILL do not have the payment Sincerely, [redacted]

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer15371381 time Jan 05, 2020

Towers Watson's One Exchange is private Medicare exchange that is contracted by a number of employers, including IBM, to work with its retirees and their spouses and dependents in transitioning from group health care coverage to individual Medicare health plansMany of these employers have also set up a Health Reimbursement Account (HRA) for their retirees who are losing group coverage to help offset the cost of the individual Medicare plan We were aware that Mrs [redacted] had questions concerning reimbursement of her prescription claimWe have tried several times to reach herOur Representative, Rhonda [redacted] , which is mentioned in the complaint, was finally able to reach Mrs [redacted] on June 10, She confirmed that Mrs [redacted] 's reimbursement is scheduled to be sent on June 11, Mrs [redacted] was on this call and is aware of thisWe are sorry for any inconvenience Mrs [redacted] experienced We trust this is acceptablePlease feel free to contact us should you need any further information Thank you

Mark as useful (2 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User forzadora time Jan 02, 2020

I have been dealing with ViaBenefits for 3 years on behalf of my mother. They have always been very helpful with explaining her benefits. Today on Jan 2 2020, I spoke to a customer service rep, Mary Garcia. She was the rudest person I have ever experienced in all my years of calling on a company. She actually hung up on me as I asked a question. She should be fired

Mark as useful (1 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Carol Anderson time Jan 16, 2020

Most of time people are somewhat polite, but totally do NOT know what they are doing. Polite doesn't cut it. Trained staff would be helpful.

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer16082198 time Dec 28, 2019

We are happy to reach out to the participant directly to advise of the issue that was identified and the resolution as well as assist with outstanding questions We will reach out to the participant directly before end of business today

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer15318508 time Dec 21, 2019

Case #: [redacted] Per our records, before this complaint was filed on 6/10, the participants were mailed a check for May’s reimbursement on 6/3/and they mailed a check June’s reimbursement on 6/20/ We allow carriers 4-weeks from the time the premium is paid to send payment files for reimbursement Once these files are received it takes 11-business days to process a reimbursementBecause the participants receive reimbursements via a paper check, there is an additional timeframe for mail to be received

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User JoAn Forrest time Jan 19, 2020

I have a letter from Via Benefits, it states: YOUR RECURRING PREMIUM REIMBURSEMENTS ARE SENT AFTER THE FIRST BUSINESS DAY OF EACH MONTH. So someone isn't telling the truth. But, you can bet they, Via Benefits will have an excuse, they always do.

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer15043754 time Dec 20, 2019

Our records indicate that MsD [redacted] 's reimbursements are being made via direct deposit as of 7/31/Should she have any problems going forward, she should contact us OneExchange has worked diligently to resolve this matterWe are sorry we have not met Ms D [redacted] 's expectations; however, we are considering this matter closed Thank you

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer15080442 time Dec 18, 2019

We apologize for any inconvenience The issue has been identified and resolved; all approved claims through current month and year have been processed

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer15090748 time Dec 17, 2019

UI This issue has been assigned to a specialized team that will remain in contact directly with the participant until resolution is reached This team reached out and spoke with the participant on 4/28/

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer15705721 time Dec 15, 2019

We will reach out the participant directly to assist with reimbursement account needs We will contact them within 1-business days

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer15194379 time Dec 14, 2019

A portion of this customer’s complaint seems directed at BCBS and their inability to provide the material that the customer asked to receiveAs an insurance exchange we can assist the customer in requesting information from an insurance carrier, but unfortunately we do not have the ability to ensure that the carrier complies with the customer’s wishesThe customer complained that our associate promised to call him at 9am on 1/15/Our records indicate that our associate did call the customer on 1/19/at 11:amOn this call, our associate explained to the customer the information that was needed to file a claim and how to file a claim for reimbursement from his HRA accountAlso, on the same call, our associate spoke to the customer’s wife to answer her questions about her plan and made a 3-way call with the insurance carrier to make sure that her needs were addressed with the carrierAt this point we believe we have done everything we can do to address the customer’s concerns and we are very sorry for any inconvenience that we may have caused

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer15247112 time Dec 11, 2019

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because:RE: ID [redacted] Dear Lisa W [redacted] ,Thank you for contacting Towers Watson One Exchange and taking action on my behalfThough I appreciate the company's apology, I do not yet feel they have fulfilled their obligation to meI have received about one tenth of the reimbursement that is currently owed to meBecause I applied for my HRA in January (and should have begun receiving my information some time in March, a packet which contained reimbursement forms, so that I could not even apply for my HRA until mid-June when I received the forms and packet)By then I had paid my insurance premiums for July (April, May, June, and July), but I had to wait until I could get my bank statement to prove payment before I can send in the reimbursement formsSince I am now owed reimbursement for four months of insurance premium payments, it is a complicated and lengthy process to apply for the rest of what I am owedAs a result, I will not be able to complete all the forms and the process required within the seven days you require for my responseConsidering my past experience, I feel assured that this matter will not be resolved within that timeTherefore, I will contact you again after my paperwork is completed and the reimbursement delivered to meMy complaint will then be resolved to my satisfaction.Sincerely,Gail D [redacted] Sincerely, Gail D [redacted]

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User ticens.dad time Dec 07, 2019

Before I created this review, I read the many complaints previously submitted and found that I had the same "Via Benefits" System access issues. After several successful logons, I have been unable to view any "Plans". I called several times, explained the issue to the CSR's, was told they couldn't help and then was transferred to "Enrollment" who in turn transferred me back to CSR's again. Total time spent 1 hour. I then submitted detailed emails to the "Support Team" on 2 separate occasions, and was assigned separate case numbers Both replied in 3 days to call the general number and speak with a CSR's as the resolution. They continually have me going in circles, with no hope of a resolution or clarity. As a retiree of JPMC, I am appalled at the total lack of competence, quality, training, job knowledge, customer service and accountability! There appears that no one on these teams knows enough to answer the specific, general questions brought before them by the retirees who are trying to make informed decisions about their healthcare. What ever happened to the customer service and quality control reputation that J. P. Morgan used to pride itself on?

Mark as useful (3 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User buba time Dec 05, 2019

Via Benefits totally sucks. I am waiting on the phone for them now, as I type this. All I want to do is add Part D coverage to my Medicare Supplement Plan. Should be easy. Should even be doable on their web site, but as best I can tell, it is not. So, I called. I waited for 30 minutes to talk to a representative - who, it turned out, could not help me. After several questions, she put me on hold while she "wrote a few notes". I've now been holding for an additional 15 minutes. I have never, ever encountered such absolutely terrible customer service as what I receive from Via. Unfortunately, my prior employer has contracted with them. I loose their small contribution to cost if I go elsewhere. Bay situation. Via Benefits Sucks

Mark as useful (2 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Ernest Thomas time Dec 05, 2019

I have been dealing with them for over a year on the same problem. They had someone from another VIA Benefits group give me wrong info which resulted in my Humana Supplement moving to another agent...same coverage, different agent (and they can't say which agent! ), .. The Via Benefits group section that works with employee accounts at Liberty Mutual did not recognize the "change" even though they coverage with Humana is the same. It has cost me over $325 and literally 50 plus hours on the phone.

VIA benefits does not follow through, return calls...you name it. See many examples below. They are horrible.They are a Willis Towers Watson organization.

Mark as useful (1 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Map time Dec 02, 2019

I have tried to call them about something for days now and on hold so long I have to hang up. I sent them a email to complain. Who knows how long it will take them to respond. This will be the first year going through them for my husband- an Allstate retiree and not looking good. Will be sure to complain to Allstate. I am really worried going forward how it will be to deal with them once he has the insurance. They already messed up with his Wellcare application in regards to credible coverage. This all said- the health insurance situation in our country is in a shambles and it has to change! It's an absolute nightmare! I hope every single health insurer goes out of business. Time for a Canadian system here in the USA!

Mark as useful (1 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14932328 time Dec 02, 2019

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because:There has been limited effort and results on the part of Tower Watson You still have a good way to go When a claim is denied the suggestion that, “some information is missing and please reapply,” you could indicate what information is missing And minutes on hold just to be told to refile with all information does not help We are now about two and a half years behind My claims for Blue Shield insurance alone would have exhausted these funds Sincerely, [redacted]

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Check fields!

Submit a review

Satisfaction rating:
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Drag & Drop Your files here, or browse

Via Benefits Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 10975 Sterling View Dr Ste A1, South Jordan, UT, 84095-4189

Phone:

6502884800
(650) 288-4800

Website: https://medicare.oneexchange.com/

39 people are currently seeking Via Benefits contact information.


Add contact information for Via Benefits

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New| Updated