Write a review   Sign In

Via Benefits

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Revdex Home > Via Benefits

Via Benefits Reviews (109)

Satisfaction rating: 
User ticens.dad time Dec 07, 2019

Before I created this review, I read the many complaints previously submitted and found that I had the same "Via Benefits" System access issues. After several successful logons, I have been unable to view any "Plans". I called several times, explained the issue to the CSR's, was told they couldn't help and then was transferred to "Enrollment" who in turn transferred me back to CSR's again. Total time spent 1 hour. I then submitted detailed emails to the "Support Team" on 2 separate occasions, and was assigned separate case numbers Both replied in 3 days to call the general number and speak with a CSR's as the resolution. They continually have me going in circles, with no hope of a resolution or clarity. As a retiree of JPMC, I am appalled at the total lack of competence, quality, training, job knowledge, customer service and accountability! There appears that no one on these teams knows enough to answer the specific, general questions brought before them by the retirees who are trying to make informed decisions about their healthcare. What ever happened to the customer service and quality control reputation that J. P. Morgan used to pride itself on?


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User buba time Dec 05, 2019

Via Benefits totally sucks. I am waiting on the phone for them now, as I type this. All I want to do is add Part D coverage to my Medicare Supplement Plan. Should be easy. Should even be doable on their web site, but as best I can tell, it is not. So, I called. I waited for 30 minutes to talk to a representative - who, it turned out, could not help me. After several questions, she put me on hold while she "wrote a few notes". I've now been holding for an additional 15 minutes. I have never, ever encountered such absolutely terrible customer service as what I receive from Via. Unfortunately, my prior employer has contracted with them. I loose their small contribution to cost if I go elsewhere. Bay situation. Via Benefits Sucks


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Ernest Thomas time Dec 05, 2019

I have been dealing with them for over a year on the same problem. They had someone from another VIA Benefits group give me wrong info which resulted in my Humana Supplement moving to another agent...same coverage, different agent (and they can't say which agent! ), .. The Via Benefits group section that works with employee accounts at Liberty Mutual did not recognize the "change" even though they coverage with Humana is the same. It has cost me over $325 and literally 50 plus hours on the phone.

VIA benefits does not follow through, return calls...you name it. See many examples below. They are horrible.They are a Willis Towers Watson organization.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Map time Dec 02, 2019

I have tried to call them about something for days now and on hold so long I have to hang up. I sent them a email to complain. Who knows how long it will take them to respond. This will be the first year going through them for my husband- an Allstate retiree and not looking good. Will be sure to complain to Allstate. I am really worried going forward how it will be to deal with them once he has the insurance. They already messed up with his Wellcare application in regards to credible coverage. This all said- the health insurance situation in our country is in a shambles and it has to change! It's an absolute nightmare! I hope every single health insurer goes out of business. Time for a Canadian system here in the USA!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14506565 time Nov 27, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me, if they do in fact resolve it Frankly, I'll believe it when I see it Sincerely, [redacted] ***


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14747936 time Nov 13, 2019

Again, we are sorry for the inconvenience this matter has caused MrD***As stated previously, a letter was mailed to him on June 29, with detailed instructions on how to set up his reimbursementsIf he is unclear or if he has not received this letter, he should again contact us and we will be happy to assist him We are sorry we have not met his expectations and sorry for the inconvenience this matter has caused, however, we are considering this matter closed


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User luv2review4u time Nov 12, 2019

ViaBenefits is terrible. Spent over an hour with them on the phone today and they can't figure out how to get us into their website to view dental plans. Tried 4 times to log in and it keeps trying to send a text message to my home phone #, not my cellphone. Never got past this. Their phones disconnected 3 times, so we had to call back. This is pretty basic technical stuff that they can't seem to master. Very frustrating. How does this reflect on their plans they are trying to sell?


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14280854 time Nov 12, 2019

We will contact Mr [redacted] directly regarding his concerns


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14700935 time Nov 10, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] The original problem appears to have been resolved, however a new issue has taken it's place I received a letter that showed the missing payments received, however, there were twelve (12) additional entries for payments processing I may NO ADDITIONAL requests for reimbursement I spoke with a supervisor at Towers Watson One Exchange & it appears that someone else's payment requests were processed on MY ACCOUNT! I was even asked about my wife's premiums (I'm single) There is now an overpayment which needs to be corrected for my account to balance I'm very concerned about someone else's reimbursements being processed into my account Sincerely, [redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14594234 time Nov 10, 2019

After reviewing Mr***'s account, we have verified that her funding has been reinstated back to October This is resolved


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14413410 time Nov 08, 2019

Case #: [redacted] Per our records this issue was resolved in November of Our records show that reimbursements were successfully received in November and December of (and ongoing)


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Albert F. Marra time Nov 07, 2019

Very very difficult dealing with this company. I am a senior citizen, 72 years old, with a 101 year old father who is living in a facility and is enrolled with VIA and trying to help coordinate his health care and other benefits. While I am his power of attorney, I get stonewalled trying to deal with this company about his benefits. Incredible lack of caring on their part!


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14002803 time Nov 06, 2019

The participant’s funding allocation amount was corrected and backdated accordingly on 5/12/ The participant was contacted and made aware of resolution on 5/13/


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14042632 time Nov 05, 2019

As of 5/23/2017 we had not received the participants claim form. We can assist further once the claim form is received.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13892117 time Nov 05, 2019

We are sorry that OneExchange did not meet your expectations and sincerely hope we will have able to assist you in a more satisfactory manner in the futureWe have reviewed Mrs [redacted] 's account and found that reimbursements are being sent as quickly as possible


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13950356 time Oct 31, 2019

After researching this issue, we have found that Mr [redacted] 's claims have been processed and reimbursement has been sent to Mr [redacted] We trust this resolves this issue


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14305195 time Oct 27, 2019

We have researched this accountThere was a delay in processing these claims however we show that these claims are have been processed and the reimbursement provided to Mr [redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User S Dir time Oct 19, 2019

Unable to log into my account. I get all through the screening and then it tells me to go to my email, copy a "code" and place it into the box.
Every time I do so, I get an error message.
Firm is of no help.
They keep telling me I have make adjustments to my computer, use a different server, or some other nonsense. NO ONE SHOULD USE THIS FIRM FOR ANYTHING.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Golfguy4 time Oct 17, 2019

I have have the same problem as many have had on this form. I have been trying to get reimbursement forms since June and have been told they would be coming in the mail in July, Aug, Sept and now October. This the worst company I have ever had to deal with in my life. They say they will call back and no one returns calls. These people should be fired and a new company put in play to handle claims. I had two case files started and both came back as resolved but guess with nothing has been resolved. My next call is to the insurance commissioner of Utah. This company is terrible.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User S Dir time Oct 19, 2019

This firm should not be allowed to be in business. Their web page is effectively non-functioning. The state insurance commissions should shut down this firm, place its management in prison, and fine the firm enough to bankrupt it.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14100864 time Oct 17, 2019

This issue has been escalated to a specialized team This team has been in contact with the participant, contacting them on November 6, We will continue to keep the participant updated until resolution is reached


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Check fields!

Submit a review

Satisfaction rating:
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Drag & Drop Your files here, or browse

Via Benefits Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 10975 Sterling View Dr Ste A1, South Jordan, UT, 84095-4189

Phone:

6502884800
(650) 288-4800

Website: https://medicare.oneexchange.com/

39 people are currently seeking Via Benefits contact information.

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New