Sign in

Bell Aliant

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Bell Aliant? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Bell Aliant

Bell Aliant Reviews (275)

Super poor customer service
Just very poor customer service all the way around. It seems the service reps (and I use the term loosely) are on their own with no supervision or accountability. They are not interested in solving any issues and give the impression they strongly dislike their job There was one lady in the technical help that was good but the guy called Mitch was uninformed and a bit clueless. I spoke to one woman and one man in the account section that were both ignorant and unfriendly. Neither gave their name when they answered the phone ... probably so they can't be identified in a complaint.

• Apr 10, 2020

Bell is sh***
At my house we pay one hundred dollars a month for sy 7mbps internet I have over 1500 dollars invested in games and games systems and games but to not be able to play them is pis***g me off

• Apr 01, 2020

#SHAMEONYOUBELL
0 stars -apparently I am not allowed to submit without giving them a star. So congrats Bell you get a Gold star for being what I see in my toilet bowl everyday. (Sorry haha honesty = pain.) I am very upset with the bell experience. As a loyal customer I am very displeased with the increased rates that bell has provided during the Covid-19 pandemic. It is funny (not really funny) because I did question them on this and they said that this rate was already announced months ago and would just happened to be put in place at the wrong time. Well sorry bell EVERY OTHER COMPANY is doing their best to provide quality service for their clients during this time of uncertainty and fear...Instead of even delaying your already ridiculous price increase on your already ridiculous prices, you decide to keep it. I have never been so ashamed of a company. I implore everyone that is looking at bell as a possible service to save yourself the head ache and learn from the people who have already reviewed this companies mistake - go somewhere else - anywhere else. Primus, rogers, anywhere. I am saying this as a simple warning #Bellisnotthecompanyforyou

NEW COMERS here is what you need to know - Bell will invite you into their life, they will make big promises, they will usher you in with what sounds like a deal. It is ALL a lie. Bell will give you a "promotional rate" that will be your rate for 2 years...haha However, in the bell world 2 years is not two years. In fact it could be 2 months, 2 weeks, 2 seconds...whenever they feel like putting their price they will do it. As they say they do NOT have ANY FIXED rates. So you will be surfing along the internet happy one day but when the bill comes you will see increases...this won't happen once. I guarantee it will happen many times throughout their service. They may make big promise and "value" you as a customer when you're "new". But the moment you decide to sign up with them they will get your money, however much they decide they want of it.

Have you ever thought to yourself I just want an HONEST company or a CARING company ? well if you do I would probably look elsewhere. I mean I am not saying they are not these things (mainly because I don't have to say it - read the reviews that aren't me. They all tell a very similar story.)

All in all I am very displeased with Bell and have started calling around elsewhere. I should make sure all NEWCOMERS know that I have not been with bell for very long and already have this experience so my suggestion is to really think what you want from the company you are going to go with. If you want internet, cable, home phone, whatever by whatever cost and means necessary - than go with Bell. But just remember even at that my wifi always ends up cutting out on me anyways so I would not call them a quality service.

• Mar 03, 2020

Bell Aliant they don't have an email clients can contact, no manage to talk to , no employees in Canada to talk to regarding my phone problem, anyone I talk to is from another country, except Canada.
I have a sick 79 year old father at home and my phone has not been working properly for a month now. I hope I don't have to call 911 for help. Bell Aliant your service sucks.

• Jan 23, 2020

I apologize to the client for the poor experienceI have called and gave him my cell number asking him to call me to insure that I make this right and at least have the opportunity to speak to him directlyI will be sending the back to him because our goal is to provide positive experiences to our customersI would like to mention that we are a company that tries to be upfront with everything that we doThe need to be upfront with our service fee is of the upmost importance and appreciate the feedbackThe technician that was there has been through a extensive professional training program for technical plumbing both hands on and bookHe is enrolled in the state certified apprenticeship programWe have the upmost desire to insure quality work is completed when any work is doneOur company does have licensed technicians as wellWe believe in respect therefore would never sell, trade or pass client information outside of our organization

• Jan 12, 2020

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2017/04/13) */ I spoke with Ms [redacted] April 12, and apologized when Transfer of Responsibility was issued; a new Bell Aliant account should have been setup to avoid billing issuesAfter further review, Bell Mobility is crediting account for $ [redacted] plus tax, Bell Aliant is transferring $ [redacted] back to Bell Mobility under previous ownerAdjustment has been issued for $ [redacted] plus tax for overbilling of bundle billed in error on March 12, statementI provided new balance of $ [redacted] (tax included)These corrections and adjustments will be applicable to April 12, statementBell Aliant considers issue resolved and closed Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (2000, 7, 2017/04/19) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Charges were reversedWhat is left is what I should owe

• Jan 08, 2020

I am rejecting this response because:i will start by saying it took bell aliant over a month and a half tp respond to my Revdex.com complaint , whicj is very poor service , I did speak to the lady on the phone and told her I didnt know anything about this visual call waiting and how my wifes email was used without her or mine permission and why after yrs of getting a bill by mail , bell started to send a email bill which I knew nothing about,and why another persons name was taken of the bill , bell excuse is that its been over months and they cannot find out what happened , well maybe get the people that work for bell to do there job or keep records longer than months ,, so after talking to the lady on the phone I still did not get an answer to my complaint , just ask her for bell to get my bill right and to stop chargeing me thing on my bill that I should never have been charged in the first place

• Jan 05, 2020

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2017/02/22) */ Spoke with Mr [redacted] today Feb 22, and advised adjustment has been issued for $ [redacted] late payment chargeThis will be applicable to March 15, statementBell Aliant has closed this complaint and considers issue resolved Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (2000, 7, 2017/02/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

• Jan 03, 2020

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2015/04/13) */ [redacted] Aliant has made several attempts to reach ** [redacted] concerning his compliantAlthough unable to reach him messages have been left and we have resolved his complaintA cheque has been issued for the over payment on his account and was sent out to him [redacted] Aliant now considers this matter resolved Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (2000, 11, 2015/04/29) */ Greetings, The complaint was resolved to my satisfaction as the company refunded my overpayment Thank you Revdex.com for your attention regarding this matter Respectfully, [redacted]

• Jan 02, 2020

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 8, 2017/01/05) */ [redacted] [redacted] Further to our telephone conversation, I regret that I am unable to remove the balance owing on your Bell Aliant account of $ [redacted] You were provided service in June with a [redacted] You were provided with a monthly promotional discount of $***/month for a 12-month period as per the Sales Rep Each of your monthly Bell Aliant statements show the regular amount of the billing of the bundle; and the amount of the monthly promotional discount, along with the expiry dateYou did advise Bell Aliant that you do not read your billsIt is the customer's responsibility to ensure they are aware of their monthly bill statements and question any charges that they question You are responsible for the payment in full of each of your monthly Bell Aliant statements as per our Terms of Service We regret that we were not able to come to a satisfactory resolution Bell Aliant has closed the complaint as the customer was provided hi monthly statements in which it indicated the date as to when the promotion expired

• Jan 02, 2020

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2016/03/18) */ I spoke with [redacted] today March 18, and advised him I have issued adjustments for set top box for $ [redacted] plus tax / $ [redacted] plus tax for overbilling from June to October / $ [redacted] for late payment chargesThis has brought down his Bell Aliant account to a zero balanceNo record of Bell Aliant receiving the letters requesting to cancel services or change of mailing addressI have confirmed with fax letterhead from [redacted] of the customers moveThe customer needs to contact Bell Aliant directly to cancel servicesThe collection agency has been notified of these adjustmentsBell Aliant considers this complaint closed Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (2000, 7, 2016/03/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

• Jan 01, 2020

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2017/08/22) */ Good afternoon, I have spoke with [redacted] and have confirmed the service is now back in and workingConfirmed as well with technician issues on the line have been resolvedIssued credit to the account for time our of serviceBell Aliant and the customer consider the matter to be resolved and closed Thanks

• Dec 31, 2019

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 9, 2015/01/16) */ Bell Aliant sent the customer the following information: I have reviewed your Bell Aliant account and here is a list of all adjustments/credits applied to your account (all credits listed before applicable tax): October $One-time adjustment for customer satisfaction November $One-time adjustment for billing December $One-time adjustment for customer satisfaction You were provided a free PVR for 12-months (savings of $10.00/month) from September to September You were provided a monthly credit of $40.00/month running from August to August You were provided a monthly credit of $20.00/month running from October to November You are currently receiving a promotional credit of $46.00/month running from December to December There were sufficient adjustments applied to your accountIf you have any questions, please let me know The customer was not happy with the information provided and will look at her options after December Bell Aliant considers this issue resolved and closed

• Dec 26, 2019

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2017/07/24) */ Contact Name and Title: [redacted] Contact Phone: [redacted] Contact Email: [redacted] Good Morning; Bell Aliant has now closed the file for this customerWe provided the customer with a an update to his monthly credit applied to his bundle to reflect the $ [redacted] /month which was quoted to himBell Aliant also adjusted back the overbilling of the bundle to October to June and applied the credit of $ [redacted] + tax An email was provided to the customer to explain as follows: In response to the complaint you filed with the Revdex.com, please be advised that I have completed the following: I updated the monthly credit on your account to reflect back to the $ [redacted] /month bundle price that you were offeredThis will remain on your account until July and should not be impacted by any future rate increases I adjusted back the overbilling from October to June on the bundleA credit of $ [redacted] + tax will be applied to your July statement If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact me directly Regards, [redacted] Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (2000, 7, 2017/07/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

• Dec 23, 2019

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 8, 2015/11/09) */ Bell Aliant closed this complaint effective [redacted] to the customer's satisfactionBell aliant issued a rush refund cheque for the customer's deposit and advised the customer this will tkae 2-weeks for delivery through [redacted] Customer was happy with the outcome Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (3000, 10, 2015/11/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) they called me, Agent [redacted] they said to weeks from second call which I made on [redacted] which is not acceptable cause cancellation of service was made on [redacted] still [redacted] Final Consumer Response / [redacted] (2000, 12, 2015/11/10) */ I have received chq today morning from bell thank you

• Dec 18, 2019

April 28, 2015Revdex.com of Metro Washington DC & Eastern PennsylvaniaRE: Revdex.com ID# [redacted] American Residential Services, LLC D/B/A ARS/Rescue Rooter (“ARS”) has received your email dated April 18, regarding the above-referenced complaintThank you for bringing this matter to our attention and allowing us the opportunity to respond.We have been in communication with Mr [redacted] and have reached an amicable resolution to his satisfaction.ARS prides itself on providing premier customer service and appreciates your assistance in resolving this disputeIf you require additional information regarding this complaint, please feel free to contact me at ###-###-####.Respectfully,Tracey H [redacted] Corporate Customer Relations Manager

• Dec 16, 2019

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2015/08/10) */ After investigation I determined that this customer previously had a home phone number with Bell Aliant that had TV service tied to itThe phone number is now in use under a different customer's name and when they rented movies it was still showing tied to the previous customer in errorI have corrected both accounts to ensure proper billing go forwardI spoke with the customer that submitted the complaint and explained to him what had taken place and that I had corrected the problemI explained if there were any movies rented between the last bill date and today there may be charges on his billI provided him with my contact information and told him to call me if this happens and I will adjust the charges

• Dec 13, 2019

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (**00, **, **16/ This complaint was closed back on December Bell Aliant provided the customer with the regular rates of our products and servicesBell Aliant offered the customer a $***/month loyalty discount but explained that the prices listed on our website are regular in-market pricingBell Aliant does not provide promotions aimed at new customers to existing customersHe would have already received his "new customer" promotion when he added his servicesThe customer did receive that promotion for 2-yearsBell Aliant provided the customer with an explanation of our speeds for internet service and explained that our internet speeds are "up to" a specific speedBell Aliant does not guarantee uninterrupted serviceThe customer was not satisfied with the explanations provided but there is nothing further we can do for this customerOur prices are as is and the customer is under no obligation to retain service with Bell Aliant Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (3000, 16, **16/ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Please see the attached response I sent to Bell AliantHere on [redacted] , Bell is basically the only internet provider so I guess that gives them the right to think they can do nothing to improve the quality of their serviceTrue , were are not obligated to retain Bell service, but we do need internet, so I guess we have to take the poor service at a premium rate Hi ***Sorry about not getting back to you, but we have been awayHow does Bell justify $ [redacted] a month for internet that does not give the speed as advertisedYou have already admitted that Bell has a problem hereI say a president has been set with the $ [redacted] a month discount we were getting previously, and we should continue to get it until Bell corrects the internet problems they have here [redacted] As I said early in an email to you, $ [redacted] a month discount is a slap in the face when the price is so over inflated to begin withI will take a plan available like the ones below for $ [redacted] a monthBig difference, **MBPS from your supposed 7MBPS plus other services includedWe need offers like that hereMaybe I need to take this to the [redacted] and mediaI know first hand there are many unhappy Bell customers here on [redacted] I just checked my download speed, surprisingly 6.85mbps, upload was mbpsThe article below from the [redacted] says a minimum of mbpsOur earlier email requested the continued discount we were getting until Bell resolves their issues here As a result, the [redacted] has set a target speed for broadband Internet access across Canada ( [redacted] )By the end of **15, the [redacted] expects all Canadians to have access to broadband speeds of at least: Mbps for downloads (data that consumers are receiving from the Internet, including files, web sites, pictures, music, and movies) Mbps for uploads (data that consumers are sending to the Internet) Starter Good Most Popular Better Best Entry level bundle with Internet, TV and Home Phone 2x faster Internet, more popular channels + everything in Starterfor only $**/momore **% faster downloads, HD & PVR, Can./US LD + everything inGood for only $**/momore Premium Movies + everything in Better for only $**/momore Fastest Internet More details **/ [redacted] Up to Mbps Add-ons ***/ [redacted] Up to Mbps Add-ons ***/ [redacted] Up to Mbps Add-ons ***/ [redacted] Up to Mbps Add-ons FibreOP TV More details 160+ channels Popular channels and networks Add-ons 170+ channels Adds U.Sspecialty channels to Starter's programming Add-ons 235+ channels HD + Whole Home PVR Restart Adds HD to Good's programming Add-ons 260+ channels HD + Whole Home PVR Restart [redacted] Add-ons FibreOP Home Phone More details calling features Add-ons calling features Add-ons Canada & U.Scalling+ calling features Add-ons Canada & U.Scalling+ calling features Add-ons Price $ [redacted] / mo 3-year fixed price [redacted] Reg: $ [redacted] / mo Pricing details $ [redacted] / mo 3-year fixed price [redacted] Reg: $ [redacted] / mo Pricing details $ [redacted] / mo 3-year fixed price [redacted] Reg: $ [redacted] / mo Pricing details $ [redacted] / mo 3-year fixed price [redacted] Reg: $ [redacted] / mo Pricing details Savings $ [redacted] over years $ [redacted] over years $ [redacted] over years $ [redacted] over years Installation More details $ [redacted] $ [redacted] $ [redacted] $ [redacted] Order now Order nowCustomize Order nowCustomize Order nowCustomize Thanks, [redacted] Good Morning; Regular pricing for Bell Aliant high speed internet service is ***/month I have offered you a $***/month discount for the next [redacted] months I have added this to your account but that is the maximum monthly creditI have provided an update to the Revdex.com but if you have any further questions, please let me know Thanks, [redacted] Customer Insight & Resolution Specialist Phone: [redacted] Fax: [redacted] Customer Insight & Resolution Centre: [redacted] Email: [redacted] @bellaliant.ca -----Original Message----- From: [redacted] mailto: [redacted] @gmail.com Sent: Wednesday, December 16, **6:PM To: [redacted] , [redacted] Subject: Re: BELL ALIANT INTERNET SERVICE Hi [redacted] The discount rate of $ [redacted] plus tax was because we were a new customer and probably under a year contractAs I understand, contracts are now a thing of the pastOur new price is now $ [redacted] plus tax for " ULTRA HIGH SPEED" internetThat is way over priced even if it did work most of the time, but it doesn't, and you have admitted that we do have problems in our area with slow speedI would think that Bell could afford to discount rates of affected customers until the situation is corrected, and not just by $ [redacted] eitherThat is a slap in the face to usWith Bell being the only choice here on [redacted] , having that monopoly here comes with responsibilitiesThank you, [redacted] Complaint ID#: [redacted] Business Name: Bell Aliant You recently requested our help concerning a problem with the company named above The company has not responded to the Revdex.com to dateIf you have heard from the company please contact the Revdex.com at [redacted] @ap.Revdex.com.org We encourage you to use our ONLINE COMPLAINT system to keep up with the progress of this complaint Click here to go directly to your complaint Sincerely, [redacted] Marketplace Counsellor [redacted] @ap.Revdex.com.org

• Dec 12, 2019

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2016/07/11) */ Called and spoke to [redacted] concerning Bell Aliant account that was set up in errorAdvised [redacted] balance is cleared and nothing is owingAdvised credit department as well to ensure no further collection attemptsThis has been resolved to customer satisfaction Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (2000, 7, 2016/07/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Thank you Revdex.com for all your help in resolving this matterBell has zero'd my account and contacted their collection agency to close the claim

• Dec 12, 2019

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2015/08/12) */ Contact Name and Title: [redacted] Contact Phone: [redacted] Contact Email: [redacted] I have made attempts to contact this customer and left voice messagesCustomer did not respond to my messagesSince there has been no response I will close this complaint Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (2000, 10, 2015/08/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

Check fields!

Write a review of Bell Aliant

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Bell Aliant Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Add contact information for Bell Aliant

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated