Write a review Sign In

Blue Dog RV, Inc.

Recreational Vehicles - Dealers, Recreational Vehicles - Equipment, Parts, Supplies, Trailers - Equipment & Parts, Trailers - Repair & Service, Campers - Service & Repair, Trailer Sales, Campers - Dealers, Motor Homes

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Revdex Home > Blue Dog RV, Inc.
Add Review

Blue Dog RV, Inc. Reviews (104)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Michael Lundsten time 14.09.2018

I bought a brand new 15 foot travel trailer, Wildwood, early spring. First, the furnace did not work from day one. In fact, when it did turn on, it smelled like an electrical fire and has never worked. Second, the line to the toilet leaked when I took it camping and flooded the trailer twice. I had to buy a connection to block the line to the toilet, as nothing else I did kept it from leaking. Therefore, I have a brand new trailer without a working furnace and toilet. Then as I have regularly camped despite this, I noticed the shoddy work on the jack stands. Half of the bolt holes have self tapping screws and the other screws and bolts. Very shoddy...and not stable. Then the last couple weeks I have been getting sick with severe migraines. Not only does the carbon monoxide alarm not work, the propane lines leak like a spaghetti strainer. It is sad that I bought a new trailer and have this to deal with. When I tried to get someone to repair even the furnace, I was told to bring it 90 miles away, drop it off and maybe get it back in a couple or more weeks. Oh...a little wind broke the cheap awning bracket and now I don't even have a functional awning. I am going to tell all who camp alongside me about my experiences with Blue Dog and the cheap crap they sell. I am lucky I am alive...carbon monoxide poisoning is deadly.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9079854 time 16.05.2018

To whom it may concern,
 
The customer has already reached the resolution requested and received the check outlined in the complaint. Last contact date was 10/3/2016 in which the customer stated "Jay got me all lined out."
 
Please let us know and other information you require,
Blue...

Dog RV


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9093554 time 14.05.2018

To whom it may concern,We would like to address the concerns that [redacted] [redacted] rises and also elaborate on Mr.[redacted]'s proposed resolution.Mr. [redacted] has had the following items brought in for repair in our service location in Pasco, WA.Listed window frame that would not open and...

was gouged- Parts here and we are installing 10-9-2015Listed sofa screws replaced and tightened along with new button.Listed wallpaper that is bubbling- We are waiting for authorization from Keystone Manufacturer for authorization on repair.Kitchen blind is now functional and a new kitchen window has been installed.Listed molding is on order.The wall next to the bunk beds that is listed as bowed is waiting for authorization from the manufacturer to approve manual hours to take out the bunks to repair the wall.All listed issues with walls in this unit will be remedied once manufacturer authorizes replacement of listed walls. The listed radio has been replaced.The bottom of the sofa has been listed as customer damage as it has been determined that this is from customers bumping when entering the unit.Listed dinette has been remounted.Blind wands above bunk beds have been replaced.Listed bathroom door has been adjusted and corrected.The rear bumper plug has been replaced.As for the listed scratches on the camper we are not aware of this repair and do not see to what you are referring.To address the "electrical" issue you experienced on your trip. After reviewing your story as well as trouble shooting with you in the shop we have determined that you left your fridge running through out your trip and it simply drained down your batteries. When you are dry camping and not plugged into a power source there is only one source of power on which to draw.We would also like to address the statements made by the [redacted]'s regarding conversations and negotiations with[redacted] [redacted] and [redacted]. We discussed that we would not refund your entire purchase but would be MORE than willing to issue a trade in at a price that resulted in a resolution to both parties. Unfortunately that was not a resolution that Pleased the [redacted]s as they wanted to simply no longer own any unit.They [redacted]s stated that they would simply get repairs done and sell the unit themselves in order to recoup the money and not own another unit at all.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9014410 time 13.05.2018

Mrs. [redacted],  I have called twice and have left two voicemails for a call back with no call back from customer. First call from me was 4/6/2018 at 9:43. I also made another attempt this morning, Monday 4/9, and left a voicemail on the number listed in our system. We will continue to reach out until we make contact.  thank you, Josie P[redacted]208-773-7878[redacted]@bluedogrv.com


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9029032 time 12.05.2018

Complaint: [redacted]I am rejecting this response because: I still have not reced the OVERNIGHT letter they sent me. That was to have the check in it. Is there a tracking number # and who is delivering it??? I just no not believe anything they say at this point. Sincerely,[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8995254 time 11.05.2018

Mr [redacted] purchased a new 2015 Rubicon Trailer (vin # [redacted]) on 6.26.15, with a 1-year warranty from the manufacturer (Dutchmen). On July 1, 2015, Mr [redacted] emailed photos to Blue Dog RV with regards to a small water leak in the trailer. On July 6th, 2015 we had scheduled a service appointment with Mr [redacted] to review the issues with trailer. On July 8th (7 days after the initial contact with Mr [redacted]), Blue Dog RV had arranged for the manufacturer to pick-up, repair, and return the trailer to Mr [redacted] at the manufacturer's plant (Pendleton, OR) with Mr [redacted]'s approval. The manufacturer did all repairs and returned the trailer to customer 40 days after initial contact with Mr [redacted]. The manufacturer also refunded 90 days of payments to the [redacted]'s for their inconvenience. Mr [redacted] also demanded at that time $3,000 additional dollars for "inconvenience" from Blue Dog RV, which Blue Dog RV declined (as we had already gone above-and-beyond for this customer). Mr [redacted] then threatened to "go to social media" unless we paid the $3,000, which we declined again. No contact has been made by the [redacted]'s to Blue Dog RV since 11.4.15 (10 months ago).
We feel that Blue Dog RV has done everything possible to satisfy this customer, including having manufacturer pick-up and deliver unit directly to the customer (also had 3 months of payments reimbursed by factory)... Customer has chosen to take trailer to another dealer for additional warranty work, which is acceptable by manufacturer and Blue Dog RV.
 
Marc H[redacted]
Operations Manager 
Blue Dog Rv


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9079890 time 09.05.2018

To Whom It May Concern: The title for the unit in question was in fact lost by the manufacturer.  Miss [redacted] is being provided a full refund for her purchase of the unit in question as requested.  Thank you, Blue Dog RV


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9048675 time 09.05.2018

Complaint: [redacted]
I am rejecting this response because: we have purchased the extended warranty that includes on site repairs.  Since Blue Dog RV won't or can't repair on site the damage they did to the trailer prior to delivery, perhaps they should replace the trailer with a brand new unit.  Problem solved,.  Additionally, I was told Justin was with a customer, not out of the shop.  This feels like an attempt to make an excuse for us having to wait 6 days for a call back.
Sincerely,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9041020 time 09.05.2018

Hi, my name is Tim M[redacted] and I am the Corporate Client Liaison , my contact information is [redacted]@bluedogrv.com, PH 208-773-7878 Ext [redacted].
We have agreed to settle the clients complaint and authorize a $236.00 Credit towards Parts or Maintenance. To be discussed with client and the Blue Dog RV...

Las Vegas Service Dept. and manager Ramon A[redacted]. We offer our apology on the time frame and lack of communication regarding this issue, we will strive to have better client communication in the future.  Your happiness is important to us and I hope this gesture will help move us forward and onto a good relationship in the future. Again I am sorry you had to go through this and please reach out to us in the future with any concerns you may have moving forward.  Thank You.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9096818 time 08.05.2018

Re: Complaint #[redacted] Customer: [redacted] To whom it may concern: Mr. [redacted] found a scratch on the side of his unit that required paint/body work.  He brought this to our attention on 2/20/2017.  On 2/27/2017 we inspected the damage and determined that our shop would be unable to...

perform the repairs necessary for Mr. [redacted].  Mr. [redacted] was notified that his unit would be fixed at a 3rd party repair shop, he consented.  Blue Dog RV facilitated the repair through a company called [redacted].  Because we did not perform the repairs on the unit, we are not able to warranty the repairs.  [redacted] provided Mr. [redacted] with a 6 month warranty on the repairs made to his unit.  Blue Dog RV is happy to help facilitate any issues that may arise in that 6 month warranty period in coordination with [redacted]. Thank-you, Blue Dog RV of Washington, Inc.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9090718 time 08.05.2018

Complaint: [redacted]
I am rejecting this response because: The Unit was falsely advertised without any damage and was way overpriced in the condition it was brought to me. This is ridiculous i have to fight and argue I agree it is nice that they are fixing it but they need to understand I didint order a damaged unit I don't have the time and patience to deal with all the repairs I bought this unit so I would have a place to live whille i work. I can't afford to live in a hotel whille the thing is fixed I hope we can work something out. but I really can't be stuck in the winter and have issues go wrong on the unit I will lose everything I own including my career I really tried to buy a unit without damage and these issues should have been addressed in the posting and in the price tag before the purchase. Not after when it affects the costumer in every way shape and form.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8997196 time 07.05.2018

[redacted] and [redacted]-[redacted] purchased a 2014 [redacted] Four Winds motorhome (vin # [redacted]) from Blue Dog RV-Kennewick on 4/27/14. The customers were made aware at the time of purchase that the motorhome was "new" and had warranties from the manufacturer ([redacted] Motor Homes),...

which they were given copies at time of delivery. All service work that was necessary & authorized by [redacted] since the purchase date has been noted/completed by Blue Dog RV, and service work has never been denied to this customer... Should additional service/warranty work be necessary, Blue Dog RV will process and complete as long as it is authorized and paid by [redacted] Motor Homes (under the stated warranty given to customer by the manufacturer, [redacted] Motor Homes). Please feel free to contact me direct should there be any questions...[redacted]Operations ManagerBlue Dog RV


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9026054 time 06.05.2018

To whom it may concern,
 
The incident with the paperwork was an error on our part. For that we apologize and would like to offer a free lunch to the customer as the issue has been resolved but we understand it was inconvenient.
The customer was contacted by the service manager in Pasco on...

12/20/2016 regarding his unit and the repairs. The customer is now updated and will be kept in contact with as repairs are completed.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9049892 time 05.05.2018

Complaint: [redacted]
I am rejecting this response because:The statement made by BlueDog RV is incorrect as the resolution was not agreed to on December 18 and we were advised at that time we would be contacted regarding the resolution once reviewed by the "owner". In addition to no follow-up BlueDog did not respond to attempts to contact them directly via email until we contacted the Revdex.com. The dishonesty from BlueDog from the beginning is a representation of our entire experience.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9021462 time 04.05.2018

Complaint: [redacted]I am rejecting this response because: THEY HAVE STATED THEY SENT IT OVER NIGHT. I STILL HAVE YET TO SEE IT. Sincerely,[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9042214 time 04.05.2018

Mr and Mrs [redacted]'s Parts are scheduled to arrive 11/25/2016. As soon as they are received and confirmed that the parts are correct we will be scheduling an appointment to address all issues outlined by the customer.
The service manager in Las Vegas has spoken with the customer on 11/11/2016 to inform her of this as well as assure her that we would be repairing her additional concerns.
BDRV is happy to leave this open and update the Revdex.com with all contact once the repairs are scheduled if it will help assure the customer that they will indeed be taken care of.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9020414 time 03.05.2018

Blue Dog RV has submitted all needed information to the warranty provider who is processing [redacted] cancellation. The provider then will provide the refund wither to the lien holder of the financed portion (if applicable) or directly to the customer if no lien is present.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9032991 time 03.05.2018

Complaint: [redacted]I am rejecting this response because: 
At this point no repair has been done. No contact or scheduling of said repairs has been made since Blue Dogs response to you. It is my understanding, per the service department, that we are waiting on the parts to be delivered. The reason I wish for this to stay open is that we have been told this before and have been waiting since our purchase 3 MONTHS ago for parts and the repairs. The joy of using our rv is diminished by the fact that the fridge moves around the rv ( we have tried everything we can to stablize it) during driving and has caused damage to the cabnetry. So, we limit our use which is not why we purchased the rv. Sincerely,[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9133886 time 03.05.2018

RE: Dispute # [redacted]Mr. [redacted],     In response to Mr. [redacted]' dispute we have been able to come to an amicable agreement. In lieu of the $650 requested, our service department will be replacing a damaged antenna and awning fabric. We have already remedied the missing set of...

keys and have reached out to schedule the unit for the service repairs on the antenna and awning fabric. Respectfully,Pat N[redacted]Service and Parts Director208-773-7979 ext 108pat@bluedogrv.com


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9039642 time 02.05.2018

Complaint: [redacted]
I am rejecting this response because: the response of this business only goes to further show their negligence and is quite frankly a cop out because they are unable to perform work that was promised. The additional information that I have provided was requested by the Revdex.com because my original claim was cancelled prematurely. The fact that Pat is trying to use my response as validation of his claims that I am combative is both childish and incorrect. I in no way changed my story as BD has many times - always coming up with a way to make their poor customer service my fault.As far as the damage to my RV. It is not surprising that the adjuster did not find the damage because Pat made sure that the jacks were replaced and the framing straightened before the adjuster arrived. Additionally the adjuster was not an RV specialist and was doing the call not as a claim but for informational purposes in the event of future issues caused by the crash while in BD possession. He noted that in order to properly assess the damages the RV underbelly would need to be removed and a RV specialist to look at it. Also, BD was specially asked to not perform any repairs prior to the inspection which they completely ignored. There was never any mention to me of extra non warranty work being performed. All work was under warranty, and if there was something they were unable to claim it was due to their procrastination in making the repairs. The only thing they did replace that was not under warranty were the jacks that they damaged when they crashed my RV.
I do not accept BD’s poor excuse for refusing to finish the job. If they feel they are incapable of completing satisfactory work for an honest customer who only wants what she paid for, then I feel the only acceptable alternative would be for them to pay a shop that is capable of finishing what was started and poorly done. 
Sincerely,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit Review

Satisfaction rating:

Blue Dog RV, Inc. rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Category: Recreational Vehicles - Dealers, Recreational Vehicles - Equipment, Parts, Supplies, Trailers - Equipment & Parts, Trailers - Repair & Service, Campers - Service & Repair, Trailer Sales, Campers - Dealers, Motor Homes

Address: 714 W Seltice Way, Post Falls, ID, 83854-8103

Website: http://www.bluedogrv.com/

24 people are currently seeking Blue Dog RV, Inc. contact information.