Write a review Sign In

Blue Dog RV, Inc.

Recreational Vehicles - Dealers, Recreational Vehicles - Equipment, Parts, Supplies, Trailers - Equipment & Parts, Trailers - Repair & Service, Campers - Service & Repair, Trailer Sales, Campers - Dealers, Motor Homes

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Add a review

Blue Dog RV, Inc. Reviews (138)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12770657 time 05.02.2019

To whom it may concern,
This customer listed under ***** *** and ******* ****** has been sent a check for $on 5/11/This was discussed and agreed upon as proper compensation and complete resolution by the customer **** ****** on 5/11/No additional reimbursement was negotiated
or stated by the customer.
As the customer **** ****** has stated that the check for $was proper compensation we believe that this complaint was resolved on 5/11/Blue Dog RV is not warranting additional payment to ******* ****** co-buyer ***** *** at this time


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13285331 time 05.02.2019

To Whom it may concern,
The customers *** and ***** ******** have been contacted by our service manager in Las Vegas on 11/11/to apologize for the extended period in which they have had to wait for their parts
In addition, Blue Dog RV will work with the manufacturer to expedite the
refrigerator door and the light strip to our location in Las Vegas
As for the additional repairs on the cabinets, center island and securing the refrigerator during transit will be addressed for the customer after diagnoses is complete and any additional items ordered
We will ensure that these items will have high priority


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13259429 time 04.02.2019

Re: Complaint #********
To Whom it May Concern:
The parts for the damage that the
customer caused to the drawers are on order out of our Las Vegas
location. Blue Dog RV agreed to pay for the parts out of good will to the
customer. When the parts arrive, the
customer will be notified and we
will schedule the repair.
In regards to the
licensing/titling paperwork, we have verified that it is in-transit to the
Clovis DMV located at Shaw Ave Clovis, CA According to the tracking information pulled up this
morning, its estimated that the paperwork will arrive at that DMV office in the
next two daysA
check for the California sales tax was included with this paperwork in the
amount of $2,Check # *****When this paperwork arrives at the
California DMV the office may or may not contact the customer to come in and
complete the paperwork to get their registration completed
We apologize for
any lack of communication
Thanks,
Blue Dog RV


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12884501 time 02.02.2019

Complaint: ********
I am rejecting this response because: I stated when I brought it back on the Original order that the slide was messed up, look it upAs you can see they are still dragging there feet, and now it’s months later on this time alone I’m getting the run around and have already canceled 2trips in it and am about to cancel another trip because,as you can see, my fifth wheel is still not done and there talking about just now shipping it somewhere elseCompletely not acceptableIf you guys don’t do something for me I will get my lawyers and sue themI’ve tried my best to work with them but almost months of the months they have had my vehicle I want my money back, that’s itI want to enjoy my summer in my RVThat’s why I paid them 85,dollars in the first place.
Sincerely,
***** ********


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12948402 time 02.02.2019

To Whom it
may concern,
Blue Dog RV has been
addressing the above customers concerns in our service department in Pasco to
the best of our abilitiesWe have been working closely with
the manufacturer to make sure all of the requested repairs are done
correctly and efficiently
We will continue working on behalf of the customer to address the service issues stated
and get them out and camping as soon as possible


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12276761 time 01.02.2019

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me
Sincerely,
***** ******


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12101069 time 01.02.2019

To whom it may concern,
Thank you for bringing your
issues to our attention
We apologize that you feel
that you where not contacted in a timely manner by our service departmentWe
have brought this to the attention of the appropriate managers to resolve this
issue and further
improve out customer communications
In regards to the repairs you
need on you Forest River Sierra Select we have now contacted the manufacturer
and yourself to get all parts requested under warranty through the
manufacturer
We are also addressed your
concern with the awning and had it repaired while waiting for the warranty
parts to come in
You now have had extensive
contact With **** *********, ****** ******* and Forest River to make sure all
of your parts and issues are completely taken care of.We currently have an ETA
on the desired parts of days from 9/30/
We do encourage you to pick up
your unit while we are waiting for the small parts (cabinet doors and bedroom
door) to ensure no further hardship while waiting for parts to be shipped from
the manufacturer
Thank you for giving us a
chance to address your repairs and get you on the road to being a Happy Camper!
Blue Dog RV


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12121039 time 31.01.2019

Good Morning, My complaint regarding Blue Dog RV has been resolvedThank you for contacting Blue Dog RV and notifying them of the complaint against themThis action, I believe is what finally got their attention which resulted in them magically finding the parts needed and repairing our RV within a week of their receipt of the complaint Please close this claim as they have fulfilled their duties on this issue Thank you, **** ********


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12102458 time 30.01.2019

May
1, 2018Revdex.com
NorthwestStation
Drive, Ste.222DuPont, WA
98327RE: Dispute # ******** We at
Blue Dog understand Mr********’s frustration and apologize for the experience
he has hadUnfortunately the warranty process can at times be lengthy,
however, a necessary oneEven though our Pasco facility has been attempting to
make the necessary repairs the service manager believes it would best benefit
everyone to have the uynit transported to our larger facility in Post Falls, ID
for the remaining repairsBlue Dog would transport the unit to Post Falls and
return it to Pasco upon completion for Mr******** to inspect Blue
Dog does not deny that the slide out has presented some challenges however each
time the unit has been in concerning the slide it has been for different issues
concerning itBlue Dog did experience issues receiving parts in a timely
manner, as mentioned in our previous response, which did extend the time it
took to get the necessary repair doneThe manufacturer provided Blue Dog a
step by step of how they wanted the repair to take placeWe would like to
mention that upon reviewing the repair order the first time the unit was in for
slide repair was April 27, The manufacturer did not give Blue Dog
authorization for repairs until June 21stParts were ordered the
very next day and started trickling in from July 1st to
February 2nd During this extended period of time the unit had
been in and out of our Pasco location as it was being utilized.Concerning Mr********s desired
settlement Blue Dog would not be willing to replace the unit as there is
nothing detrimental to the unit that would fall under the scope of a serious
safety defectBlue Dog does however propose that the unit be transferred to
our Post Falls location for remaining work and to be returned to the Pasco
location for inspection by Mr********This is in hopes that the
Mr******** understands that there has been no ill will but simply a process
to which remedy has been drawn out.Respectfully,Pat N******Service
& Parts Director208-773-
ext 108pat@bluedogrv.com


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12767873 time 30.01.2019

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received, your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]
Revdex.com,
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******** and have determined that this does not resolve my complaintFor your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below
We don't want a full refund, we would like the unit to be bought back at fair market valueI spoke to **** ****** and he stated "we are in our slow season so any number we throw at you is going to be drastically low." I mentioned we had problems from the beginning but I continued to be ignored and passed around from one person to the nextNow it's their slow season and we have to take a hit for itThey are willing to trade in our unit for a different one, which is unacceptable because we also have problems with their sales and service departmentUpon picking up, our still not completely fixed unit, the battery was completely drained that I couldn't even raise the unit to be put on the 5th wheel hitchSo they are willing to give us a better price for trade in, but not to buy it back at fair market value**** refused to even give me a numberAll he kept saying is we are in our slow seasonThat is not my problemThis lemon of a camper was brought to their attention in July, but it took a complaint to the Revdex.com to get ANYONE to respond to meWhy should we take the hit because it's their slow season and they don't return phone callsI have been passed around and had to go over everything different times to different people since August.
Regards,
****** & **** ********


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11980252 time 30.01.2019

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received, your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]
Revdex.com,
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******** and have determined that this does not resolve my complaintFor your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below
Please See Attached
Regards,
***** ******


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13225988 time 29.01.2019

****** **********,We at Blue Dog understand Ms**********'s
frustration and apologize for the experience she has hadReviewing the repairs
that is mentioned almost all fell under warranty work to be doneUnfortunately
the warranty process can at times be lengthy, however, a necessary oneWe
do
see that during the entire process that several custom options were added in to
be done while the unit was in the service department, such as
keyless entry and slide toppers.We do realize that purchasing from an
RV dealer far from your home does pose some servicing issues and for that, the
manufacturer offers other authorized dealers closer to you as an alternative
This allows the customer to not have to be inconvenienced to go to a certain
dealership as they have the option of something closerBlue Dog did offer to
ship parts to a more convenient location in order to be more accommodating as
we did understand that Ms********** would be out of state a majority of theWe can confirm that the unit was
brought to our Gresham, OR location on July 8th The unit had some
work done and picked up on August 12th It was brought back in when
parts from the manufacturer came inBlue Dog made it aware to Ms**********
after each time repairs were done that the unit was available for pick up and
we would notify her once more parts came inOne of our priorities at Blue Dog
is the safety of our customers, we would not allow a unit to leave our lot if
it posed any sort of hazard, but at no time was the unit deemed unable to
utilize for the time while waiting on parts.To the allegation of not answering
questions we do have documentation of phone calls and emails back and forth
that go in great detail in order to answer any question Mr****** and Ms******.********** had sentAs for the concern of winterization
we do show that the unit has already been winterized at no cost to Ms
**********.We would like to request Ms********** to
provide us a copy of the video to which she states she is threatened about us
not repairing her RV if she didn't remove the Yelp positingWe take this
treatment very seriously and would like to know who she spoke to that made her
feel this way in order to take immediate action as necessary.Concerning Ms**********'s desired settlement
Blue Dog would not be willing to replace the unit as there is nothing
detrimental to the unit that would cause replacement or deemed unusable at
anytimeRepairs made, with the exception of the custom work, has not been
charged as it was deemed warranty work and covered by the manufacturerWith
all this said we apologize again to Ms********** for the experience she has
had thus far and hope that we can come to a satisfactory resolution.Pat N******Service & Parts Director 208-773-
ext *** ***@bluedogrv.com


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12077303 time 26.01.2019

RE: Dispute #******** We understand the frustration behind not receiving a prompt call backIn regards to mobile service, Blue Dog RV does not offer mobile servicesThis would be an option through the extended service purchased through financingAfter speaking to the service manager Justin,
the Jay metal is to large to do an "on site repair" jobFor this to be repaired properly, we would need to have the trailer in our service building where we have access to the proper tools necessayJustin did inform the customer of this as wellJustin had left early for a doctors appointment minutes before ****** called in on April at 4:pmThe customer stated if she did not receive a call back from the service manager within an hour she would be submitting a complaint to the Revdex.com and then hung up. We are willing to help find some type of resolutionWe do however need to be on the same page with SherylI have called and left a voicemail for a call back so we can work on a solutionWe do care about the importance of servicing our customers and will continue to reach out to the customer until we come together for a proper resolution. Thank you, Josie P*****Customer Support Manager 208-773-7878********@bluedogrv.com


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13095385 time 22.01.2019

RE: Dispute # ******** Blue
Dog RV reiterates the following, due to the combativeness in addition to having
performed a multitude of non-warranty work at no charge to satisfy MrsWise,
the Service Director decided to reserve our right to refuse future service
This list that has been formulated more than a month later from her initial
complaint top Revdex.com is indicative to her behaviorFurthermore, Blue Dog did not
cause any damages to the unit as claimedOn October 7th, Ms
Wise came in to pick up her unitAt that point she stated that we damaged the
back of the unit and that the unit was most likely totaledMsWises’
insurance company, Geico, reached out to the Director of Parts and Service on
October 13th where he encouraged that an adjuster be sent out to
inspect the unitOn October 24th an adjuster from Geico came
out and performed a thorough inspection of the unitThis inspection yielded no
findings and the claim was denied shortly thereafter. We apologize once again that we
were not able to satisfy MrsWise or come to an amicable agreement and Blue
Dog will still not capitulate to MrsWise’s demandsWe wish MsWise the best
of luck in her future endeavorsRespectfully,Pat N******Service
& Parts Director208-773-
ext 108pat@bluedogrv.com


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11924590 time 21.01.2019

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received, your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]
Revdex.com,
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******** and have determined that this does not resolve my complaintFor your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below
While Blue Dog has been in contact with us, they continually fail to realize this RV is more trouble than its worthWe bought this specific RV because we were told it is the best, clearly it has turned out to be the worstWe have told them repeatedly that we no longer wish to have this unit and they truly just ignore that fact**** made it seem like it was possible to no longer have to deal with this unit, however that was not the caseAll he did was extend the manufacturer warrantyWhich in turns still leaves us with a unit that is completely defectiveSo we get to continue making payments for the winter and then when spring time comes and we are able to use it again when more stuff breaks then all we do is continue to deal with warranty issuesWe prefer to no longer have the unit, therefore it is in their best interest as a company to buy it back from us and sell it to somebody else if they are so adamant that all the problems are most likely taken care of "almost everything is probably broken now, has been repaired, and it should be fine now"We don't wish to continue to sit back and see if it holds up as they say
Regards,
****** & **** ********


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12536910 time 20.01.2019

February
26, 2018RE: Dispute #******** We thank you for bringing the
******’s situation to our attentionIt is unfortunate that they feel we pulled
their credit deceptivelyCommon business practice
requires that we request
signatures in order to run credit checks where the form clearly states what the
intentions areEven though the ******’s did sign the credit check form, we are
willing to assist the ******’s get the credit pull reversedThey can dispute
through the forum in which the credit was run, anything they may need from us
to assist we are willing to provide.Respectfully,Jim E*****Director of
Sales208-773-7878pat@bluedogrv.com


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11085933 time 19.01.2019

To whom it may concern: Mr****** purchased a used Cherokee from Blue Dog RV in April of 2017. The unit was sold to Mr****** AS IS with no warranty (see attached). There were a few issues that were brought to our attention after the sale. These issues included dented skirt
metal, a burn hole in the dinette cushion, an issue with the water heater, a damaged cabinet face frame under the refrigerator and a replacement mattress was requested. Blue Dog RV agreed to fix these issues out of goodwillWe have sent a mobile tech out to Mr****** times to fix some of the issues and had his unit transported to our facility to fix a few of the issues, again, all out of good will. Currently we are awaiting parts to complete the repairs we have agreed to. We appreciate the feedback from the customer as we strive daily to improve and deliver the best customer experience possible. Thank You, Blue Dog RV


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11878732 time 16.01.2019

We have discussed this issue with the customer multiple times, including responding on Revdex.com regarding these itemsBlue Dog RV feels it has done everything it can to help satisfy customer, and gone thru the purchasing process over-and-above the 'normal'Please feel free to contact me direct should there be any additional issues, as these issues the customer is still 'rejecting the response' have not changed since original response..
Best Regards,
Marc H*****
Operations Manager
Blue Dog RV


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13326133 time 15.01.2019

To Whom it may concern,
The customer listed has signed documents both in service and in finance stating that it is his responsibility in order to receive factory warrantable repairs to get his unit to the service center
In addition the customer states that he has been to the service
center multiple times for the same problemThe customer did come in with an issue with the toilet and was shown by a tech and manager that there was not a leak in the toilet and that it held water for an entire four daysCustomer signed an RO after this appointment and has again called about the same issue in which no problem was found
Customer can have all repairs completed for him at the service center and is welcome at anytime to receive service from Blue Dog RVAny other conversations regarding his frustration with his drive with our Customer Experience Director where recorded and a gas card was offered in goodwill to this customer as we sympathized that he had to travelIn no form was Blue Dog RV under obligation to do this for the customer
Please let us know of any other questions regarding this complaint,


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11794832 time 15.01.2019

Complaint: ********I am rejecting this response because: The only issues that have been fixed are the ones they only want to own up to which are drilling a hole in the wrong place of my pick up truck and then respraying the bedliner and the tailgate multiple timesThe credit report they can't fix so pretty I have inquires on my credit from their mishap and at my expenseThe hitch I believe I over paid for has not been resolvedBlue dog RV just responds thru Revdex.com with nothing action other than justifications for their actionsYes I understand the buying process and negotiation process but that still doesn't justify that it's ok to overcharge me then say they'll meet me in the middle to make me feel goodIt's quite obvious that blue dog RV doesn't want to provide a solution about the hitchAll that matters to them is money first and happy customers lastI do understand they did what they feel they should've done about my bed but that's a givenYou screw up a customers pickup the only right thing to do is make it rightYeah it took them multiple times to do it but it got doneSince blue dog RV feels they have done everything in their power to correct everything it's sounds like they are done going back and forthSo to me it shows they care more about ******** customers over rather than make it rightWith that being said I feel that since the whole hitch thing never got resolved and I feel I was overcharged I feel they were dishonest and that to me goes against being accredited by the Revdex.com.
Thanks
Sincerely,***** ******


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit a review

Satisfaction rating:
Upload Photos
Upload Photos

Blue Dog RV, Inc. rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Category: Recreational Vehicles - Dealers, Recreational Vehicles - Equipment, Parts, Supplies, Trailers - Equipment & Parts, Trailers - Repair & Service, Campers - Service & Repair, Trailer Sales, Campers - Dealers, Motor Homes

Address: 714 W Seltice Way, Post Falls, ID, 83854-8103

Website: http://www.bluedogrv.com/

24 people are currently seeking Blue Dog RV, Inc. contact information.