Sign in

Great Nation Moving

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Great Nation Moving? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Great Nation Moving

Great Nation Moving Reviews (103)

• Jul 30, 2020

Move turned out good but wasn't without frustration
I want to begin with the good: Guys who loaded the truck were friendly and did an amazing job wrapping and loading furniture. Also, Great Nation did provide the best price for a cross country move! Communication about how the move would be handled was not clear and somewhat deceptive! My first contact was with a guy who's job was to sell the move. I was clear that I was looking for a company who would load my things alone in a box truck, Not semi truck and drive directly from TN to NM without adding other peoples things and without transfer of my items. I was very clear on what I was looking for and he assured me that's how they would do it. I was given a pick up date with the following date as a back up date. And was told it would take a week to transport. Pick up date came and went as well as the backup. They did arrive on the 3rd day and did do an amazing job loading. I had asked my salesman who I should pay, he told me the movers would give me several options. (I had paid my deposit with a credit card, so assumed that would work).. On pick up, the mover said I needed to call David, the scheduler about payment. I also asked the mover if he would be driving my things to NM. He told me no, they would be transported to the warehouse in MD until a later time when they would be loaded on a semi truck ( with other peoples things)... I called my original contact, salesman, Robert and asked him if I could pay with a credit card since he had taken my card for the deposit and I asked him about my things being transported to warehouse and then by Semi, since I had been very specific. He told me that he forgot that they do change over and ship with other folks things when going longer distances, and that he doesnt know anything about payment, just booking... I called the scheduler David to ask about payment and he told me only cash or Money order. I told him it would have been nice for someone to inform me of that before the movers were here and I couldnt leave to go get cash or money order... He responded, "you should have read the fine print"... I then went and read the fine print and it did not say cash or money order only. I called the main office and informed the lady that I was told you didn't take credit card and she asked me who had told me that... She then said it was up to the scheduler. It wouldn't have been a problem if I had been informed before the movers arrived. I was given a 3 week window for delivery. I contacted Scheduler David after 2 1/2 weeks of not hearing any update on delivery... He informed me that They had by law 23 days to deliver... I told him I just needed a date so that I could make sure someone was there to receive delivery and that I would have the final payment ready in "cash or money order". ... Needless to say, lack of communication on what to expect added a great deal of stress... our things did arrive in good shape after 3 weeks of waiting and wondering. Only 1 person has the knowledge of how your move will be handled, so what the sales guy tells you is not necessarily true ( he will conveniently forget things that may make you go elsewhere)... It is a very good price, but you must be very patient and flexible on pick up and delivery time... Not sure I would recommend unless you are very flexible ...

This company was recommended to me by a friend and because of their amazing service, they really should be recommended to others as wellProfessionals movers who were not only quick but diligent as wellNo wonder they have lots of good reviewsIt was indeed worth it hiring these guys

• Jan 13, 2020

Dear [redacted] , We are truly sorry for your recent experience with our companyRegarding your move and charges that have occurWe have provided an estimate based on list of items client requested to move and we have performed a weighing procedure to determine the actual weight of the client shipmenAfter reviewing all paper work, inventory and weight certificates we have found No Errors in calculation you weight There is no good reason for you to ask for $since everything was charge according to our agreement.In attempt to resolve this matter and comply with Revdex.com policy I would like to offer you a compensation of $for the trouble our company may have caused you You are still entitled to file a claim for damaged items during your movePlease let me know if that compensation is acceptable to you so I can have my billing department issue and send you a check right awayThank You and we wish you best of luck in the future

• Jan 06, 2020

Dear Revdex.com,We are truly sorry our clients has turned into your assistance for resolving this complaint.The complaint is already closed and have send a settlement compensation to the client for the amount of $175.00The client should have recede the check by now.Once again we are sorry for this complaint

I am one of their happy customers After moving to Maryland from Washington, DC within the schedule, without any damage and within the budget, I am really happy with Great Nation MovingThis company was recommended by a friendSo, I called them for a quoteAfter speaking to their sales rep Greg, I got confidenceHe was very keen to know about the nature of my move and also informed me clearly what they can do and what notTheir partner in Maryland was also great and professional moverDid customs clearance and delivered my goods and unpacked all my boxesGreat job

• Jan 02, 2020

Dear Mr ***, Mrs [redacted] and Revdex.com representative,This is ***,I am the majority shareholder of Great Nation Moving, I would like to first of all apologies for all the misunderstanding regarding dates and all the rest of the issuesI am truly sorry we were unable to deliver a great service on a great priceWe do always try to deliver better service on a reasonable Price.I have review all the paperwork and communication via mail from, Greg, Rose and Mimi, and I do apologies for that the case has not being closed and or resolved by now.Regarding the estimated cost for the move from Charllottesville VA to Denver CO, we have provided different estimate based on the request of the clientHere is where the major miscommunication is happening Estimate Number one was for the estimated weight of lbs and for client self pack move where client is packing all the boxes and breakables and estimated cost was for $$4510,07,,,, with a doiscoutn provided by Greg for the amount of $902, Total Price is $3,Also on the original estimate there is a clear statement that estimate for a fullback will be $4,577.00(and the client is assuming they will take an additional $off with is the major mistake in the entire process, the price is already with the added discount and it was not $but $1145)Estimate Number two was including all packing boxes labor and breakables, and the price per pound is higher because of all the labor and supplies The estimate was for the same weight of lbs and the total cost was $5722.42, Greg Smith has provided a one time booking discount for the amount of $and we come to the actual contract amount of $4,577.42, this is the number under which our client has sign the agreement and all paperworks,if the client was left with the impression that we will take an additional $Off they should have raise that issue much earlier in the negotiation for the job,before pick up or any time,just to call and ask why the numbers are like that and not how they have expected, Mr and Mrs [redacted] have only approached us regarding this $few weeks after the job was completed and only when they needed to file a claimWe have provided them with two prices:Self pack for lbs - $3,608.07Full Pack for lbs - $4,577.42The actual weight came up to be 5,lbs, weight certificates were provided to client, that is with lbs additional weight.That is all about the bill, there is no mistake or misunderstanding, Why the client is taking an additional $Off from their Full Pack Price is a MysteryI would like to make one more final attempt in resolving this matter, I would like to give them the opportunity not sign the release claim settlement and still be entitled to the compensation which I am willing to increase to the significant amount of $(on a move with total cost of $5,that represents 14% from the entire moving cost, our profit margins are at 5-10% which will leave us at a loss on this move),Also I will be ok with the client just rewriting the reviews on [redacted] and [redacted] but I would like to know in advance of how happy and satisfied they will be with my company and what star ratings they will give us and how the review will look like, I am Ok with my clients leaving us a fair review when they say the good and the bad with the company,that helps us clear all the flaws in our services and helps us become better, but I do not agree with statements that are not true and defame our organization,we are a small business that is trying to deliver outstanding quality of service every time and to all of our clientsSo please if you are interested, do not sign the settlement agreement, just send me via email at [redacted] and or here on the Revdex.com platform both reviews with the way you guys are planing to re-wright them and the new stars you are willing to give us, After that if that is satisfactory to meI will accept and will issue the check that will be send Overnight to client and then they can re-wright the postsI hope Mr [redacted] and Mrs [redacted] will find this satisfactory and we will be able to close and resolve this matter as soon as possiblePlease feel free to contact me at any time on my cell at ###-###-####I also wanted to Thank you for giving us the opportunity to help you move to CO and I promise We will learn from this experience and we will be better TomorrowI hope we will be able to resolve this matter

The service was wonderfulMultiple calls from the office to check in on thingsThe guys worked there butts offBest experience I’ve had with a moving company

Great Nation Moving is just so awesomeI am a type of person who handles my things and stuff with care and it really gives me stress every time we are moving here and there (coz of my husband’s work).Upon the transportation to our drop-off location, my things were stored securely and the movers were so efficientI am truly happy with you guysI will remember you in our next move

• Dec 08, 2019

In reference to Mr [redacted] complaint with Revdex.com with Great Nation Moving for the move from Charlottesville Va to Denver CO.I would like to inform Revdex.com, that My office manager MrsRose C [redacted] is in deep communication with Mr [redacted] and we are in final stages to resolve this matter and bring this to Mr *** satisfaction.We would like to apologies for missing to respond on this matter from date of July 22nd.We believe by the end of this week the case will be resolved and we will do everything we can to resolve the matter and have pour client satisfied.Please for further information about this complaint you can contact mrs Rose C [redacted] at ###-###-#### or by email at [redacted] Respectfully [redacted] Y***

In a word, I'd say the move was Flawless, Amazing and a Breeze! The team was a delight and couldn't be nicer or more helpfulMy husband and I said to each other during the chaos, "we really picked the best movers ever!

Thanks to Great Nation Moving the interstate relocation of my business went without any unpleasant surprisesThe company took care of everything, following strictly all my requirements; also there was no additional stress for my employeesI was pleasantly surprised by your services and the positive attitude

• Dec 02, 2019

Dear ClientWe are trully sorry for the delay and issuinge of the check promised to you by ,our company representtiveWe will cut and send the check for the amout of $on this Friday due to billing departmen closed until Friday April 8thWe will send a copy of the check to Revdex.com as wellThank and we are looking forward to solve the issue

• Nov 27, 2019

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]Revdex.com:I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me with some modification outlined below.I regret that so much energy and emotion has been exhausted on this matterI may have misunderstood the changing figures and I should learn that if something isn't exactly in the contract as desired then I should not agreeI apologize for causing any distress and I will remove my reviews because I think we have all grown from the experienceI wish things went differently, but people make mistakesThe best we can do is learn from them and move onI believe we are both trying to be fair.You may consider this Revdex.com complaint resolved if the owner would accept the following terms: I would like to settle on $compensation and all my reviews will be requested to be removed except for my Yelp review which will be amended to starsI will remove the details and simply state the cautionary factors that can be confusingI hope that is agreeable.Regards, [redacted] *** [redacted] ***Denver, CO

• Nov 27, 2019

We are really sorry for the complaint [redacted] has filed [redacted] belongings were delivered on time and with no damages Regarding the packing materials ised for his job, everything was done with his aproovalWe hope this complaint will be closed accordingly Thanks You

• Nov 26, 2019

In reference to Mr [redacted] complaint with Revdex.com with Great Nation Moving for the move from Charlottesville Va to Denver COI would like to inform Revdex.com, that My office manager MrsRose C [redacted] is in deep communication with Mr [redacted] and we are in final stages to resolve this matter and bring this to Mr [redacted] satisfactionWe would like to apologies for missing to respond on this matter from date of July 22ndWe believe by the end of this week the case will be resolved and we will do everything we can to resolve the matter and have pour client satisfiedPlease for further information about this complaint you can contact mrs Rose C [redacted] at ###-###-#### or by email at [redacted] Respectfully [redacted] Y***

Great Nation Moving have performed dozens of classrooms moves for the School over the past two years with great successTheir staff handles our furniture and equipment like it was their ownIt’s been a pleasure doing business with them

• Nov 21, 2019

[redacted] I have made multiple attempts to reach out to you and tegard to this matterwe are trulky sorry more guys were not able to come and helpwith the pack and loading processwe haveoffered $for your teoubles and for your Helpyou have indicated ghat this is not enoughtwhat kjnd of compensation do you guys think we should pay backwe are ready to negotiatedo far no brokern or missing otems for the jobin cases like ghis it is standart to store your hoods in storage and load when you guys ready for delivery and deliber all your goodswe are doing everything according to contractplease reach out to meat [redacted] I will be more then happy to talk to you and find a reasonable anount to settle this dispute.thanks Again

• Nov 21, 2019

Dear [redacted] ***, We are truly sorry for the poor customer you have received from ***We as a business will take the necessary steps to reassure better customer service in the futureWhile we did obligate and honor the agreement about dates and fees you do realize that any and all packing materials and or supplies needed to protect your furniture and belongings as well as boxes will be at an additional cost, we understand our prices are different from Home depot or any other large vendor, but you have decided to purchase this supplies for your own benefit, and the benefit of your propertyI would like to offer you a compensation for the amount $ from the supplies as well as if you are interested an additional $for you if you decide to resolve the matter with company and remove your comment from [redacted] If you decide to say yes on both I will be very happy to send you a single check for the amount of $I hope this will allow us to resolve this matterOne more ti e we are truly sorry for all of the inconvenienceThank You and we wish you best of luck

My previous two moves had nothing that I'd love to rememberThe mover destroyed nearly all my furniture in the first instanceThen some of my things, especially electronics, ended up missing during the secondI was really worried when again I required the services of a moving company, because I didn’t know what would happen or what I would loseI, however, have my father to thank for recommending Great Nation Moving to meThis time my mover delivered everything, from the smallest to the largest and from the lightest to the heaviest, in perfect conditionGreat Nation Moving were suggested to me by my father, and I recommend them to everyone

• Nov 14, 2019

Dear [redacted] ,We are truly sorry for your recent experience with our company.Regarding your move and charges that have occurWe have provided an estimate based on list of items client requested to move and we have performed a weighing procedure to determine the actual weight of the client shipmenAfter reviewing all paper work, inventory and weight certificates we have found No Errors in calculation you weight There is no good reason for you to ask for $since everything was charge according to our agreement.In attempt to resolve this matter and comply with Revdex.com policy I would like to offer you a compensation of $for the trouble our company may have caused youYou are still entitled to file a claim for damaged items during your move.Please let me know if that compensation is acceptable to you so I can have my billing department issue and send you a check right away.Thank You and we wish you best of luck in the future

Check fields!

Write a review of Great Nation Moving

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Great Nation Moving Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Movers, Moving & Storage Company

Address: 15914 Indianola Dr., Rockville, Maryland, United States, 20855

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.greatnationmoving.com


Add contact information for Great Nation Moving

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated