Sign in

I Drive Safely

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about I Drive Safely? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews I Drive Safely

I Drive Safely Reviews (133)

Review: I was told my order would be $10.95 to get a driving record emailed to me instantly. I received an email that said they couldnt find my account and could not send driving record. Later I found out they charged me $34.90. I have called several times and thay say let me send you to a supervisor and goes to a voice mail. a week now mulltiple voicemails left and still not one call backDesired Settlement: REFUND AND GET THESE PEOPLE OUT OF BUSINESS . BAD REVIEWS EVERYWHERE I LOOK. TERRIBLE SERVICE AND STEAL MONEY FROM YOU

Business

Response:

July 10, 2014

[redacted] E. 6th St. N

[redacted], MO [redacted]

Dear Mr. [redacted],

I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with our customer service. The information provided on your driving record is obtained from various state agencies and service bureaus. Unfortunately, due to your license being expired we were unable to successfully process your request.

As a courtesy we would like to offer you a full refund for your driving record request and delivery. The refund amount will be $35.90, the refund typically take 2-8 business days to reflect back in your account depending on your financial institute.

Please feel free to contact me directly should you have any questions or concerns.

Sincerely,

[redacted] C.

Customer Service Team Lead

832.681.7362

[redacted]@idrivesafely.com

Review: I just logged onto their web site after seeing their web site advertisements in order to reduce my auto insurance rate by 10%. Web site says "Money Back Guarantee, Completely Risk Free" and it also says "No Final Exam Required", so I subscribed to the service Receipt Number [redacted]. And when I started the service it told me that I have to pass number of chapter quizzes and have a passing score of 75% in order to finish the course. So I said, this is not for me and within 10 minutes of enrolling called to cancel. Representative on the phone said sure but we can not refund the $8 processing fee as mentioned in the terms & conditions. I told her that the web site has in bold advertising "money back guarantee, completely risk free" this is tot[redacted] misleading and incorrect. Also, they should say "no final exams but you need to pass the 7 or 8 chapter exams and score minimum 75% to finish the course" which they don't. I called 3 times and they said, you need to talk to a supervisor and put me on hold for 13 minutes or so each time to end up in an answering box telling me to leave a message and hang up. Third time, I insisted to talk to a supervisor and they told me she "[redacted]" just went into a meeting and would call me back but she did not. I insisted in getting her number as well [redacted]. So, for 8 dollars which does not seem a lot of money, you might think I am making a big deal but think of hundereds of people out there and the unlawful income these people are making because they are simply misleading advertising and hiding behind the million sentence terms and conditions statement you just click and go. They clearly state "MONEY BACK GUARANTEE, COMPLETELY RISK FREE", Then they are stealing $8 of my money.Desired Settlement: They should remove the misleading advertisement from their web site and should say "YOU HAVE $8 RISK"

Business

Response:

October 20,

2014

Review: I purchased an online driving course and copy of my driving record. After calling the company three times due to non-receipt of the driving record, I asked for a partial refund. The company refused to refund me money stating it was against its policy.Desired Settlement: I would like to inform your organization of I Drive Safely's questionable business practice so that other prospective customers will be forewarned. Also, I would like a partial refund for service not received.

Business

Response:

Dear Mr. [redacted],

I have

reviwed the account and apologize for the service recived. Our records indicate

the driving record was ordered on October 28, 2012 at 19:53 PST. The driving

record was processed and mailed on October 29, 2012 at 06:46 PST. We also have

noted that a request was made on November 12, 2012 at 07:58 PST for a duplicate

copy. The phone call placed on December 5, 2012 requesting a partial refund is

under review and will be handled. It is our policy that no refund are given

once a record has been completed, however it is also our policy that

supervisors can offer a refund due to extenuating circumstances. Due to delay

you expierenced in reciving the record. A refund of $8.00 has been issued to

the account. The $8.00 fee is the additional charge I DRIVE SAFELY charges for

express processing. The refund has been processed and should appear on your

account within the next 30 days. Your record has also been upgraded to email

delivery (a $10.95 value) and emailed to your email address on file.

Please let us know if you have any further questions or

concerns.

Thank you,

Assitant

Product Manager

I

DRIVE SAFELY

5770

Armada Drive, Suite 200

Carlsbad,

CA 92008

Office: 760-692-3235

[redacted]@idrivesafely.com

www.idrivesafely.com

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Immediately after talking with the I Drive Safely customer rep this morning, I purchased a copy of my driving record directly from the Texas State Department of Public Safety Website and received my record immediately(I can provide proof if needed). For this reason, I no longer need the copy from I Drive Safely (which they admit I have asked for on multiple occasions over the last month) and would like a refund of the full charge for the driving record ($20) not the $8 partial refund they have offered.

Regards,

Business

Response:

Review: I purchased the package deal, the Florida First-Time Driver Course (TLSAE / Drug and Alcohol Course) + DHSMV Permit Exam in September of 2014. My daughter, age 15, did the Drug and Alcohol course and did the practice questions for the Permit. Sometime between then and now she opened up the exam, saw a window that told her not to go forward or exam would start so she hit the "back button" on the computer, this caused a "FAILED" response to her 1st attempt to the test. On April 6th, 2015 I called the company to request a re-set of the exam and after a 20 minute hold time their response was "There is nothing we can do, its the State of Florida that is responsible". Grumbling I went on and paid for a 2nd attempt of the exam which cost me $25.00 in addition to the package deal. She went on to take the exam when she was halfway through the exam stopped and a window popped up stating that she "FAILED" this time because she ran out of time. Now there is no where that stated how much time she had prior to the test nor was there a clock to show her this during the exam, both CONFIRMED by the customer service rep at "I Drive". When I called for the 2nd time (again on hold this time for about 15 minutes) she stated I am "So sorry" let me connect you to someone who can help and at that time I was disconnected. I refuse to call back and waste another 30 minutes of my time. So to take the exam for the last and final time they are requesting ANOTHER $25.00. Now there are only three attempts allowed before she has to go into the DMV personally and take the test, so if I pay them again and have another issue I just wasted time and money by putting my faith and trust in a company that does not disclose information. I refuse to allow my daughter to try again with this company. Totally disatissfied.Desired Settlement: I want a refund of the two tests that showed "FAILED".

Business

Response:

Hello Ms. [redacted],

Thank you for choosing I Drive Safely. I sincerely apologize for any confusion and misunderstanding in accessing and passing the Florida permit exam. Upon investigating your account, I do see you purchased the Florida drug and alcohol course/permit exam combination package on September 30, 2014, in the amount of $49.95. Our records show your daughter failed the permit exam one time on March 3rd, 2015 due to not completing the exam within 48 hours. A re-test fee in the amount of $24.95 was paid on April 6th to access the exam a second time. Your daughter failed the exam on April 6th, 2015 due to not completing the exam within one hour. To access the exam, you are asked to enter a parent or guardian’s driver’s license number, then click the continue button to begin the exam. I do apologize for any confusion on when your exam begins. As a one-time courtesy, we have refunded $24.95 for the re-test fee that was paid for on April 6th. We will also provide another re-test at no additional charge; please contact us via phone call when she is ready to access the permit exam.

I also want to apologize for any misunderstanding on the time frame for answering all 50 questions of the permit exam. The state of Florida requires a maximum time limit of 60 minutes to answer all 50 questions. This is stated in the terms of service were electronically signed and agreed to, and also on our website [redacted]

Our website states:

The permit test consists of 50 questions, and you must answer at least 40 correctly in order to pass. Please note that you will have 60 minutes to complete the test. If you don't pass on your first try, a $24.95 fee will be applied for each additional attempt.

Our grading and policy clause in our terms of service states:

GRADING AND PROGRESS POLICY

The STUDENT agrees that HE/SHE may not be given credit for the Permit Exam unless they score 80% or higher.

STUDENT will be given a total of three (3) chances to pass the DMV Permit Exam. If STUDENT fails the Permit Exam online, HE/SHE can retake the Permit Exam two (2) times. STUDENT will be charged $24.95 for every time HE/SHE re-takes the Exam. If STUDENT fails the Permit Exam three (3) times STUDENT will be required to take the Permit Exam in person at HIS/HER local DHSMV office. STUDENT is responsible for all costs and fees associated with completing the Permit Exam at DHSMV.

PLEASE NOTE: Per Florida Statute 322.56(3)(b)(e), a STUDENT passing the Permit Exam(s) through an approved online provider may be randomly selected by the DHSMV for a mandatory re-test without prior notice. The test may be in a different format than the online DHSMV Permit Exam. A failed mandatory re-test will require a re-exam fee be collected at the next exam attempt. STUDENT acknowledges and agrees that no refunds will be given to STUDENT who has been chosen to be re-tested by the DHSMV. Students will be allotted 60 min to complete the permit exam.

I hope you find this information helpful. Should you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at [redacted].

Thank You,

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

The company promised $24.95 refund through Revdex.com complaint ID number [redacted] and it has yet to be refunded.

Regards,

Business

Response:

Hello Ms. [redacted],

I do apologize that your refund of $24.95 has not appeared to your account. Our records your purchase was made through our online [redacted] checkout; please check with paypal to verify the funds have been posted to your [redacted] account. A reference number of [redacted] has been assigned to your refund. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. My direct line is [redacted].

Thank You,

CS Team Lead | eDriving, LLC

[redacted] Office [redacted]Email [redacted]www.eDriving.com

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

There is no credit recorded to my paypal account or any of my bank accounts.

Regards,

Business

Response:

Review: My daughter [redacted], age 17 found this site on-line, which claims to administer a test for state of Florida Learner's permit to drive. My rather naïve young daughter took this test at least 5 times, getting odd questionnaires about tow truck driving rules, flunking 5 times. This company obviously scammed my daughter. I doubt that a California company is even licensed to give a state of Florida learner's permit, and by administering tests about tow truck driving they are guaranteeing failure, not that they even gave a review of which questions she got right or wrong. I think this company is just a scam operation.Desired Settlement: I want a full refund for all tests taken.

Business

Response:

Hello,

We have responded to Mr. [redacted]'s complaint. Please see response below. At this time, Mr. [redacted] has also filed a claim with his credit card company for the total charges of $76.89. Firstly, based on our terms and conditions, as the product has been attempted and used, a refund is not eligible. However, as the claim with the credit card company is still pending no further resolution can be provided at this time.

If you have any questions please contact me.

Thanks,

Review: We homeschool our children and in May 2013 we found this company for my son for Driver's Education to do online. He has a chronic disease which makes it hard for him to sit in a class room. The company listed Minnesota as one of the states in it's program. We received a letter today from the Minnesota Department of Public Safety stating that it does not comply with our state. This program cost us $99.95 and now we find out it does not even count! This company should not be advertising for Minnesota if it is not legitimate. I think it is a scam!!! I want my money back so that we can get him what he needs to get his class done right this time.Desired Settlement: I want what I paid...$99.95. My son is heartbroken!!!

Business

Response:

Dear Ms. [redacted],

We have reviewed the

account and show the registration was for the Minnesota Driver Education

course, as stated in sign-up and the terms and conditions, the course is not

state approved, and you must get permission in order to take the course for

anything outside of information purposes. We have extended a onetime courtesy

for your case and a refund of $99.95 has been credited to your account. This credit

will be reflected on your account in the next 30 business days.

Please let me know if you have any further questions

or concerns.

Thank

you,

Assistant Product

Manager /Interim Customer Service Manager

I Drive Safely, LLC

7324 Southwest Freeway,

Suite 1900

Houston, Tx 77074

CA Office: ###-###-####

TX Office: ###-###-####

[redacted]@idrivesafely.com

Review: Placed order for email delivery, was headed court, waited for a couple of hours with no delivery. What a ripoff, I should of known better.. I called to cancel order after I went to Texas DPS site and downloaded what I needed within a couple of minutes for half the price, the company should make sure the customer is aware of the cancellation fee of 8.00. If this company is Revdex.com approved I guess I have to reconsider the Revdex.com as a trusted source of good companiesDesired Settlement: Full refund should of been issued.

Business

Response:

Dear Mr. [redacted],

Review: I paid to take the I Drive Safely operator's safety program to reduce points of off my license. I though after the 4-hour class and after passing all of the tests and security questions that I'd passed the course. However, I checked my e-mail afterward and I received an e-mail stating that I missed some security questions and could not verify that it was I (myself) that had completed the course. I answered every question that I was asked correctly, but according the customer service due to a program error some of my information wasn't pulled up. Now I have to get a letter notarized at the government center and fax it in and hopefully get this mistake cleared up. How do I know that this will be resolved. There was no compensation for their error or consideration for a refund. I paid 54$ for the product. After about an hour of call waiting, all I found out was that it was their fault, but basically I have to pay for the mistake on their end.Desired Settlement: I would like to have the course considered completed and posted to my driver's record like it is supposed to be. Also, it would be considerable for me to receive a refund due to the fact that I chose an online course to avoid unnecessary travel in order to complete this program.

Business

Response:

Dear Mr. [redacted],

We apologize for this inconvenience however; the state of Indiana requires that all persons taking a course online be verified using identity verification methods. Records indicate that in your case we were not able to validate your identity using person validation questions from [redacted]. Due to this a notarized affidavit must be received in order to issue the certificate of completion. We have issued a $10.00 credit to your account to help cover some of the additional expenses; again we apologize for this inconvenience.

Please let us know if you have any further questions of concerns.

Thanks you,

Interim Customer Service Manager

I DRIVE SAFELY

Review: Ok...I go to NDSS website to complete online defensive driving to reduce my insurance rates. After I get done paying I end up at the I DRIVE SAFELY course in this complaint. After you have already paid it wants you to put your information in for what court etc for your ticket.I did not get a ticket. So I call the 1800 number and get the person online who says I registered for the wrong course. I explained to the lady that there is ONLY 1 LINK and it doesn't tell you anything until you are registered. She couldn't switch the course evidently to the insurance only course....puts me on hold for someone who can. After irritatingly waiting 20 minutes. I hang up and call back. Get the same lady. Tell her just to cancel it. She claims there is a cancellation fee. Keep in mind this is all within 30 minutes of enrollment. This company needs to fix their site. It should tell you up front what you are paying for. It is also a load of crap that you can't cancel when there is nothing I saw about a cancellation fee...and even if there is...the fee should be waived when THEIR site takes you to the wrong course.Desired Settlement: I just want to know what they are going to do to fix this in the future.

Business

Response:

Dear Mr. [redacted],

Review: I completed part of the online course (2 hours of time) and then the phone verification system failed to identify me and wants to start the course from the beginning. I do not want to waste more time on a course if the verification system doesn't work and called and spent over 30 minutes on the phone (mostly on hold) to get a refund which I was denied. If someone does not want to retake the course because the verification system is faulty they should be given a refund. This course is a huge waste of time.Desired Settlement: I want a refund of $34.95

Business

Response:

Dear Ms. [redacted],

Review: I registered for an online course. I also paid for an audio upgrade which meant that there would be an audio voice over to supplement the scripted text. the text is up to date, the audio does not match the text- it has not been updated. This audio read out inaccurate information and was actually distracting. At the bottom of each page there is a request that any discrepancies between audio and visual be reported. I did so- initially. Then it became obvious that the entire program was riddled with errors and that I would, in essence, be editing their program for them! I can not believe that I am the only person to catch this problem. First of all, if the company revises their text wouldn't it follow that the audio feature would be revised as well? They were offering a service that would not meet anyone's expectations.I finally stopped editing their product and put the audio portion on mute. I finished the program and called and asked for a credit on the audio upgrade and was told no because I finished the course.This is shoddy. I purchased a product that did not function. I want to register this complaint because if others have been duped in the past and this company refuses to remedy this problem, then others will be duped in the future.Desired Settlement: I want a refund for the audio upgrade.

Business

Response:

Good afternoon,

In reference to customer complaint #[redacted] for Ms. [redacted]; I have reviewed her account and have responded to the customer with the following:

Review: I specifically signed up for the Idaho Senior Driver Course (for insurance purposes). However, the company has put me into the Idaho "Point Reduction" course, which is for people who have driving points on their records. I do not have any, and do not want that course. I contacted Customer Service ([redacted]?) who said "Oh, they're the same course." I see no reason that I should have my taking this course reported to the Idaho Department of Motor Vehicles, since I have no violations on my record.

Since the course is NOT as advertised in the advertising e-mail they sent me, I want my entire amount paid refunded ($27.90)

I requested to speak to a manager, and like many of the other complaints I see on the Revdex.com site, the managers are, as usual, "in meetings" and unavailable.Desired Settlement: (1) Refund the ENTIRE amount I paid,

(2) Sign people up for the courses they request, not some other course.

Business

Response:

Dear Mr. [redacted],

I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with our Idaho Driver Improvement Course - Point Reduction program. I understand that this was not the course you needed and were actually looking to complete the 6 Hour AARP Smart Driver Course. I have carefully reviewed your account and verified that a full refund of $27.90 was approved on 02/04/2015. The refunded amount should post back to your account within the next 30 days. I completely understand your frustration in regards to being informed that the point reductions program was the same as the insurance reduction course. As of today I can confirm you have been correctly registered for and are in the process of completing the 6 hour AARP Smart Driver Course for Idaho. Thank you so much for your patience and understanding. If you need any further assistance you may contact me directly at ###-###-####.

Sincerely,

Customer Service Team Lead

###-###-####

[redacted]@idrivesafely.com

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted].While I appreciate the refund they have given, nowhere do they indicate that they will do ANYTHING to update their website or advertising to indicate that seniors could / should sign up for the AARP course if I Drive Safely does not offer a specific course for seniors.I also believe that they deliberately make their customer service department, to put it politely, exceedingly difficult to get hold of. Having read other complaints to the Revdex.com about this company I do not think they have ANY interest in providing value or service to their customers.I request that the Revdex.com close this case as resolved - although I know this would NOT be the case if I had not contacted the Revdex.com. Sincerely,[redacted]

Review: I placed an order in error with DMV.ORG and wished to cancel the service immediately. I have been unsuccessful in getting in touch with anyone from this company to cancel my order and to request a refund of $24.95 that was charged to my card in error. I thought I was using the actual DMV site so I could get my son registered to take his online course. I need an actual DMV product not what I was given by DMV.ORGDesired Settlement: Please refund my credit card in the amount of $24.95 that I was charged. I have no interest in using their product. I will gladly withdraw my complaint if I am credited the full amount that was charged to my card.

Consumer

Response:

DMV.ORG Transaction Receipt

Business

Response:

Dear Mr. [redacted],

I have reviewed your account and show that refund of $24.95

was issued to your account on June 24, 2013. The reference number for this

refund is [redacted], the refund should reflect on your account within the

next 30 business days. Our customer service team is available 24/7 at

###-###-####, if you should have any further questions.

Thank you,

Assistant Product

Manager /Interim Customer Service Manager

I Drive Safely, LLC

7324 Southwest Freeway,

Suite 1900

Houston, Tx 77074

CA Office: ###-###-####

TX Office: ###-###-####

[redacted]@idrivesafely.com

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

The full credit amount has been received and the matter is resolved. I wish to withdraw my complaint. Thank you for your assistance in this matter.

Sincerely,

Review: I am a student in [redacted], with one job, with which I paid for [redacted] Drivers Education, which I have been ATTEMPTING to CONTINUE for the past few months. With online drivers education, you have to authenticate your voice as to prove that no one else is taking your test for you. However, within the first month of Drivers Ed with the online IDriveSafely Website, my authentications started failing. You can only fail twenty authentications, and then you are promptly booted out of your test, and you have to pay for the course all over again. Not to mention start the course over. I have failed somewhere between the general area of four to six authentications, and have now stopped out of getting booted out. I have tried calling all the main customer lines on their website, emailing people. including my instructor (which I was then told to contact the customer service I had previously attempted to get in contact with), and even going to a live chat where "all agents were busy." Every time. About a week ago, I received an email from the site saying that the allotted time I was given to complete the course was about to end, and that either I can pay and retake the course at a later date, or purchase a package to extend my time to take it. As a customer, I wouldn't think that I should have to pay for a package for more time, when the company should have been available to fix my problem months earlier. As a student,I can not afford to pay for this course again, either. I really to finish this course, but a company who has all the "reviews" for how go their customer service is- that doesn't really fit the bill for me.Desired Settlement: I would like for this problem to fixed, so that I may actually start on the main part of my course. Also, I think the time I have to complete the course should be extended without me having to pay for it, as it was not my fault IDriveSafely cannot answer to their customers-over a three month period. I do not have the money to pay for more time, I just need this problem fixed, and the time extended. Other people have had problems like this also.....though no one has been able to have this problem fixed for the same reason.

Business

Response:

Mr. [redacted],

Review: the website says that they offer support 24/7. I took Chapter 1 of this online defensive driving course but the system did not let me advance to chapter 2 of the course because I had the wrong browser. I called customer service and was told that if I changed to a different browser like Firefox, a specialist could help me, so that I could proceed to chapter 2 without taking the ONE HOUR of Chapter 1 again. I ended up being on hold on the phone for 1 over 60 minutes. The specialist that supposedly could help me never took the call. The customer service representative finally said that it must be that they left for the day or are doing something else and offered to have them call me back when they get back to work, whenever that is. Well there it goes the false advertisement of 24/7 customer support. I waited so long on hold that while I was on hold I retook chapter ONE and completed the whole ONE hour it takes to take the course and take the test since it cannot be advanced and the course needs to proceed at the specified speed which takes an hour per chapter. I did this from about 11:15 PM to 12:15 AM. I guess that ONE hour of anybodies time is no big deal as long as it is someone else's hour. In summary they state on their website that there is 24/7 support and there is not.Desired Settlement: They should let me complete the course at no charge and refund the $25 I paid for the time I spent waiting on the phone on hold, and after the OVER 60 minutes I spent on hold and all the frustration, I am told that they are not available!!!!!

Business

Response:

Dear Mr. [redacted],

Review: I recently paid to take the online driver improvmement course through Idrivesafely. I paid to take the course and then paid an extra $24.00 to have my course completion certificate mailed to me overnight. I called customer service to find a site that proctors the final exam. They gave me a location in Va. Beach that was suppose to be closes to my home address. Prior to going to the business I called to get direction and was told they no longer proctored the final exam for idrivesafely. I idrivesafely customer service and let them know. They did give me another location but it was further away. All I was told I had to do was to show up with my driver's license. When I got there to take the exam the gentlemen told me I had to call idrivesafely to get some type of paperwork faxed. I did not have my cell phone that day, so the gentlemen said I could use the business phone but he would charge me $5.00 to use the phone because it was long distance even though it was a 1-800 number. The gentlemen got me set up to take the exam. I took it and passed and let him know and then he came over and told me what to do to finish and exit out of the exam. He told me congratulations and charged me $3.00 for using the phone to contact idrivesafely. The next day I expected for my certificate to recieve my certificate but I did not. I called customer support that evening and I was told because I did not exit out of the exam and then log back in to verify my information the certificate was not mailed out. I explained I did not see any of that when I completed my exam and the proctor helped me at the end and I had to verify my information on the phone priro to taking the exam. I explained to the rep I needed the certificate for the next day for traffic court. I was told there was no way I would get it by then. I asked to be refunded the shipping fee of $24.00 since I would not be recieving my certificate in time. The rep was rude and said she would have to charge me a cancellation fee of $8.00. I then asked to speak to a supervisor. I was connected to the superviors line 3 times and the phone disconnecte all three times. Finally, I asked the rep that was going to connect me to stay on the line unitl a supervisor answered. The rep said okay. I was on hold for 20 minutes or so. So long that I was able to eat dinner and take a shower. The rep finally came back and apologized and said she would credit me back the $8.00. She asked me if I still wanted to speak to a supervisor and I said yes I would like to leave a message for a supervisor to call me back. When she transfered my I was put on hold again so I hung up. I feel I got the run around and the previous customer service rep was very rude.

Business

Response:

Dear Ms. [redacted],

I apologize

for the issues you experienced with our testing and customer service. I have

issued a $10 refund to your account, to compensate for the longer drive to a

testing facility and the $3.00 dollars you were charged at the center. We have

made contact with the center owner and he has been made aware that no charges can

be passed onto our customer. At I DRIVE SAFELY we pride ourselves in our

customer service; we will take action immediately on any agent found in

violation of any of the company policies. Calls from your account are being

reviewed now and I assure you action will be taken. Thank you for the feedback on your experience with I DRIVE SAFELY.

Please let me know if you have any further questions

or concerns.

Thank you,

Customer Service Manager

I Drive Safely, LLC

7324 Southwest Freeway,

Suite 1900

Houston, Tx 77074

CA Office: ###-###-####

TX Office: ###-###-####

[redacted]@idrivesafely.com

Review: I Drive represents itself as providing full driving record that can be used in multiple of ways. They write in their add that:Your DMV Driving Record is ........its important to know whats on it. I DRIVE SAFELY provides reliable, accurate records onlineso you can get the information you need without the hassle of DMV. Having a current copy of your DMV driving record allows you to:Remove any mistakes your record may containdriving historyVerify that your auto insurance company is using the correct information to determine your ratesIt also states: Money-Back GuaranteeBut they do not provide in the record the total points that one has.they excuse it in multiple ways but after talking to many people I was told that they have a minimal and not a 'complete' record as they advertise.furthermore, when I talked to them, they suggested that I need to go to the DMV, so why order a record when I already have to go to the DMV.Lastly, when I asked for refund because it's useless (I need to know how many points I have so that I can decide to plead down my moving violation or to contest it - so as to not have my driver license suspended). they told me that they cannot. then they showd me that they can refund me but for $8 and now they are not doing even that...so they are liers, advertising falsely a 'complete' driving record when in fact it is a limited record by their own admission. and are not giving proper service.Desired Settlement: refund

Business

Response:

Review: About a year ago I took an online defensive driving course with idrivesafely to get a discount on my insurance. After completing the course, I printed out the confirmation page and submitted it to my insurance company for the discount. Today, I purchased car insurance from a new company and while I was going through all the discounts with the rep, he mentioned a certificate I should have received from idrivesafely. I called them up to request a certificate and the first lady I spoke with was extremely rude and advised that I would have to pay $7.95 for a duplicate certificate. I advised her many times that I had never recevied the original certificate and they could not track it and see that I received it. It was sent to an address that I no longer live at. I then asked to speak with the manager who was just as unhelpful and I still was unable to obtain my original completion certificate. I am very unhappy with their lies and terrible customer service.Desired Settlement: I would like the copy of my certificate mailed immedaitely to [redacted]. I never received this certificate that they say I was sent. All I would like is my certificate.

Business

Response:

Hello,

In regards to customer complaint number [redacted] for [redacted], we have corresponded directly with the customer through email with the following:

Like one of the previous reviewers, my daughter and I were surprised when the course locked after 270 days. When signing up, I never saw any information about the 270 day limit. I recently looked for terms and conditions that list the 270 days but couldn't find them. I tried to contact the company through their web contact form, but never received a reply. The company insists on another payment to unlock the course. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY!

Review: Took this online class as a way to dismiss a ticket I received. The web site states it's $25 for the course. Well they charge you for hundreds of other items. I had to pay $10 more dollars to listen to the words rather then read them, then another fee to have it processed otherwise it can take a while for them to process it. Now I have spent about $40 on this course and can only get an insurance certificate. I have to pay another $10 for a certificate for the course. This is getting ridiculous. They said that upon signing up for the course that I chose for insurance purposes yet I never saw such a thing and they has in their system that I took it for a ticket, [redacted] is who I spoke with there and she told me it was in there that I needed the course for a ticket. I swear this company just wants more and more money. I hope I get the certificate, but I am thinking I will have to pay even more money to have it shipped. This place is a scam in my book. They need to disclose all of these fees up front on their web site and not after you have signed up.Desired Settlement: Having them disclose charges and change the way you sign up, making it apparent what class you are signing up for. I would also like my $10 back for processing or changing over classes. Whatever it is they said they had to do.

Business

Response:

Dear Ms. [redacted],

Check fields!

Write a review of I Drive Safely LLC

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

I Drive Safely LLC Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Driving Instruction, Bartending Instruction

Address: 5760 Fleet St #210, Carlsbad, California, United States, 92008

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.hesofnj.com


Add contact information for I Drive Safely

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated