Sign in

MovingClaims.net

1625 N Commerce Pkwy, Weston, Florida, United States, 33326

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about MovingClaims.net? Use RevDex to write a review

MovingClaims.net Reviews (%countItem)

• Mar 29, 2021

If you are already dealing with them you have lost this battle... But the war continues
Who is Movingclaims.net? They are a two person company founded in 2012 generating less than $100k per year and a subsidy of Networld Enterprises, a 4 person company generating about $350k per year. Both companies are located in Miami, Florida. They are controlled by Eran Levy – aka John Miller. A few minutes of online research will show you the type of person and company you are dealing with.

In short - Movingclaims.net is an outsourced ‘claims resolution’ company and not an insurance company. Do not make the mistake of thinking of Movingclaims.net as a neutral third party. They completely have the moving company’s interests in mind.
As they are quick to point out they perform their claim services FOR YOU at no cost. That is because they are being paid by the moving company. How much does this service cost moving companies? Most pay under $500 per month for up to 20 claims. For this amount Movingclaims.net will “negotiate with your customers before and after a settlement to avoid possible lawsuits and consumer agency complaints (BBB, DOT, Attorney General, Consumer Protection agencies, etc.). This is our most important and time-consuming of our services – we help protect your company from legal procedures and consumer agency investigations.”

It sure sounds like movingclaims.net have your best interests in mind, right?

Now BEFORE you can file complaints that actually matter (with BBB, AMSA, FMCSA and state agencies) you NEED to go through dealing with Movingclaims.net. You have to show you attempted to file a claim and tried to get a resolution. Movingclaims.net is hoping to wage a war of attrition with you and that you will eventually give up and accept a feeble, meager settlement.

If you have been told to deal with Movingclaims.net here is my advice:

1) Document everything. Keep all communications between you and your moving company AND Movingclaims.net. Consider Movingclaims.net an extension of your moving company.
2) Immediately contact your credit card company if you paid any of your move with a card. Consider placing a dispute or “chargeback” on that charge. Most credit cards give 90 days to do this. Movingclaims.net will intentionally delay your claim past this point, taking this option off the table. Realize that the moving company may well respond with an empty ‘theft of services’ threat so you should be prepared to have all evidence of damage or negligence committed by them available and ready for your credit card dispute.
3) Be prepared to run in circles as Movingclaims.net makes the claims process more difficult that it needs to be. One requirement is that all documents need to be submitted front and back in one large file. Not a zip file, but a single continuous document. The good news is there are apps that can do this for you on your phone and compile them into a single PDF for you. Another requirement is that all photos need to have your name and damage description on them. And then those photos also need to be complied into one single continuous large document.
4) Do not make the mistake of thinking you are dealing with a company that has your interests in mind or is playing fair. If you are offered anything from the moving company 'through' Movingclaims.net is ‘go away’ money. They will ignore any overcharges or ‘surprise’ fees tacked on to your move in addition to damages your property endured. If you are claiming $6,000 in damages expect to be offered $70. This is not an exaggeration or hyperbole.

If you are at the point of being told you have to deal with them, you have already likely lost this battle. But you have to fight it. The war isn’t over.

1) If you are unhappy with Movingclaims.net (and expect to be) and believe some type of fraud conspiracy exists between Movingclaims.net and the moving company one option is to file a complaint with the Federal Trade Commission. Go to reportfraud.ftc.gov. This is especially important because interstate cases need to be handled by the feds.
2) Movingclaims.net is based in Florida. You should file a complaint against them with the Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services (FDACS).
3) As soon as the process is over file a BBB complaint about Movingclaims.net and your moving company. Don’t forget Yelp, Google and other review sites too. Make this as public as you can. Cockroaches hate the light.
4) File a complaint with AMSA. If your move was interstate then also file a complaint with FMCSA. If it was local then file a complaint with your state.

Companies like Movingclaims.net only succeed if they can keep you, the consumer, from having a voice. They will post fake reviews to drown you out and they will rig the game and try to wear you down to the point you do not want to fight any more.

The only way to hurt these scam companies the way they hurt the public is if enough of us are willing to step up and share our experiences in online reviews and involve of all state and federal agency services at our disposal.

Do not give up. Do not give in. It is what they expect from you.
If you are already dealing with them you have lost this battle... But the war continues

• Mar 09, 2021

MovingClaims.net does not have a link to add photos to an existing claim
To add a photo(s) to an accepted and existing claim with MovingClaims.net, one must completely refile the entire claim again. This is per instruction from the support folks of MovingClaims.net

A lot of 'happy talk' before and after the process (by email) but not claimant friendly.

There is not direct link or claim number to access your claim.

MovingClaims.net intentional does not have this capability which prevents easy claim amendment for the customer. MovingClaims.net (in effect) forces the customer to completely redo the original claim.

After the initial claim is completed and acknowledged, MovingClaims.net does not email back to customer a copy of the completed claim nor a way to access a completed claim after the fact.

MovingClaims.net makes great effort in 'greasing the customer' for purported service but failed in this specific (and assumed common) occurrence of adding photos to the original claim.

MovingClaims.net is quick to point out they are a third party between the customer and the moving industry. One could anticipate that Moving Claims.net receives monies from the moving industry.

No surprise that the claim process that MovingClaims.net designed does (in effect) throttle the customer from updating any claim except to completely refile/recomplete the whole claim.

• Jan 06, 2021

POOR service
My moving company paid Moving Claims to handle (not) my claim instead of having me send the documents to them directly. Moving Claims support seems to only have "John" reply to emails, regardless of day or night. I emailed Moving Claims to say I didn't know how to merge files, so I would send all documents in 3 emails. They acknowledged the 1st email. It was a couple of weeks away from the 60 days, so I did their claim status check. Response " Thanks for contacting Moving Claims! We received your information and will get in touch with you shortly. Always at Your Service! John - MovingClaims.net Email: [email protected] 3 times I checked the status, same response. FINALLY, on Nov. 30, someone looked at my file and discovered that my claim was denied on Nov. 2, 2020. I emailed back and asked for the email that was allegedly sent to me, be forwarded as well as what this $50 covered. (We will respond in 30-60 days). I got an offer of $50 "for the inconvenience". I appealed. I learned how to merge the documents and their system accepted my file. I emailed a couple of days later to make sure they received my photos and documents...NO response. My claim was once again denied. This time offered $80. for the inconvenience. I called customer support and asked why, they woman said they have nothing to do with my claim and I had to call my moving company. When I asked her name, she hung up on me. When I called my moving company she was stunned that MovingClaims.net referred me back to them. Moving Claims cannot blame these actions on anyone but their employees. My question to Moving Claims: Did you receive my photos in my appeal?

• Dec 29, 2020

Movingclaims is borderline criminal
Be very careful doing business with ANY moving company that associates or has their so-called moving insurance thru THIS company.  The company ironically is located just, miles away from Forward Movers in Miami, I can assure you after having them both investigated, that this is not a coincidence.The owner of Movingclaims.weripyouoff is Eran Levy, some days he goes by the name of John Miller. Look him up on social media. He also can be found in several government indices websites in and around the Miami area. Our people found him near Miami, and he is shady.  Our team ran a background report on him, so be very careful if you trust ANY company that has Eran involved at all.His scam is that he makes you jump thru hoops to file a claim, so he doesn't have to pay your claim. His claim process is absurd, don't bother with it online, it must have been created by a juvenile. Forward Movers actually lost the box that had our sons cremated remains in them, Eran told me that his remains were worth .60 per pound, or $2.40. We investigated Eran, have plenty of background material we can provide to you, but just take it at face value,Eran is a scammer, avoid at all cost. Contact me, and I can send you the file we have on Eran.

• Jan 07, 2021

I'd love to see the info. I agree that they have you jump through hoops, only to be denied and they won't tell me why.

I booked a moving company months back for a commercial move and also paid them $as the advance paymentBut they never showed up at the moving date and did not even inform me that they are not comingI had to go through lot of troublesHowever, when I asked them to refund the $they stopped answering my calls!!! So, I had to take the alternate wayI hired MovingClaims.Net to solve this unwanted issueThey are professionals, they knew what needed to be done and that worked like magicWithin just working days I got my money back, total refund! Thanks a ton to MovingClaims.Net for the awesome support

Though I paid a good amount to the moving company but they couldn't deliver my belongings undamagedMany of the valuables were broken and furniture was damagedI asked for the compensation and as expected the moving company deniedThey had many lame excuses for the damages which were not acceptableHowever, I eventually hired MovingClaims.net to solve this issueThey are experts, they contacted with the moving company on my behalf and I got a call from the movers immediately asking for an appointment for the settlementEventually I got the compensation and was managed to overcome the loss

It seemed like I was standing at the dead end after being destroyed by the moving company that I used a month agoI ended up with so many broken and damaged stuff and many of the valuables were missing!! I didn't know where to complain or what to doLuckily, my friend Jacob suggested me to contact with MovingClaims.netso, I called and talked with John initially, got an appointment the same day, told them what happened and they guided me through the processThey filed a claim on my behalf, negotiated with the moving company and made sure I receive the demurrage with an apologyI must thank my friend Jacob and obviously MovingClaims.net for the great help

The dispute was going nowhere with the moving company that I used months agoSo, I contacted with MovingClaims.Net based on a friend's recommendationJohn was initial contact and then Michael took my matterThey filed my claim against the moving company and made a list of the damaged and broken items during the transitionAfter consulting with me, Michael claimed $as the compensationInitially the moving company made many excuses but finally they agreed to pay me $as the compensationI would say it was a pretty decent outcome using MovingClaims.Net and I obviously recommend MovingClaims.Net

No words are enough to thank MovingClaims.NetThey have saved me from being robbed by the moving company that I used just a month agoAfter ending up with broken valuables and furniture, I claimed $from the movers I used and they did not even bother to reply meSo, I took the other way, hired professionals [redacted] and [redacted] were extremely helpful regarding the claim I madeThey guided me through the process, took all necessary actions and made sure that the moving company pays me $for the damages they have done with my belongingsIn the end, I just want to thank and recommend MovingClaims.Net

The dispute with my moving company was going nowhereI realized that it's time to get the professional help regarding this matterSo, I contacted with MovingClaims.net [redacted] was my initial contact, he gave me an appointment the same day and introduced me with [redacted] who is their claim adjust rep [redacted] filed my claim and took all necessary actions against the moving companyIt worked like magic and I got the compensation for the damaged and broken stuffsTo me, MovingClaims.net is the life saver

I really do not know how to thank Movingclaims.net for their excellent servicesFew days ago I contacted Marvin of Movingclaims.netI was having a dispute with the moving company I used months backI tried a lot but I was not able to come to a settlement with the moversSo, I hired Movingclaims.net and they played the trickIn the end my dispute came to an end legally and it proved to be a win-win situation both for the moving company and myself

Moving company that I used while moving out of Carlstadt and moving to Miami, damaged most of my valuables, broke my pool table and still charged me $more than the quoted priceIt was never acceptableSo, I decided to claim for the compensationAs the process I hired MovingClaims.net [redacted] , the claim adjust rep, took my matter, filed my claim, took the necessary steps against the moving company and made them pay the amount as compensation that I claimed forBeing honest, MovingClaims.net did a lot more than what I was expecting

This company handles claims for damages incurred by Moving Nation for loss, damage during an interstate move. They refuse to process my claim.
I submitted my detailed claim with all documents and pictures of my damaged and lost items. I waited 30 days and first *** Customer Service Manager tells me no claim on file. Then after I sent copies and confirmation my claim package was received, *** tells me my claim is incomplete and he will deny it by "default" because I cannot comprehend simple instructions. What a rude and unethical response.

Desired Outcome

I want a full refund of all money paid to Moving Nation for my move exceeding $11,000.

MovingClaims.net Response • Oct 07, 2019

To Whom It May Concern:
MovingClaims.net is a third party claims company hired by moving company's in order to provide claims processing services, free of charge to its customers who may have experienced Loss, Damage, Delay, or Overcharge during their relocation, in accordance with the customer's coverage and federal law. All claims are processed based on all information submitted by the claimant as well as their service provider (moving company). Upon full examination of the submitted documents our findings are forwarded to the responsible party (moving company).
Here at movingClaims.net, we take pride in being the most experienced provider of claims processing, administrative services, online reputation, consulting and customer support to the moving industry nationwide. With more than 15 years of experience, our expertise extends to literally every aspect of the business, from managing major moving companies to providing consulting and services in claims processing.
For guaranteed quality assurance, we serve as a liaison between the customers and their service provider's (Moving Companies). We reach out to all customers after their move is concluded to assure customer satisfaction. We inquire about their needs being met, if not exceeded, providing them with a survey and collecting their input accordingly. Once we collect that information, should we discover the customer is in any way displeased or unsatisfied with the services they've received we begin to seek resolution on behalf of their moving company, the responsible party. We understand how unforeseen, unfortunate events can take place so we focus on providing a hassle-free, convenient process for customers to file customer service complaints or claims for loss and damage when the unpredictable should happen.
Upon the submission of a claim and/or complaint by a customer, MovingClaims.net collects information from both the carriers (moving company) as well as their customers in order to determine settlement amounts per the carrier's legal liability as detailed in the carrier's governing Bill of Lading and applicable tariff and in conjunction with federal law. Please note, while we regret when any customer is unsatisfied with the settlement rendered, please understand that MovingClaims.net is not the responsible party for the outcome of the customer claim.
We are not an insurance, moving nor repair company, we simply process claims/complaints. Therefore we cannot be held responsible for any actions taken by the customer's service provider (moving company).
Upon reviewing the customer's complaint it is CLEARLY not addressing our services and involvement in this process. Based on the information provided by the customer, their complaint is against the responsible party, which is their moving company NOT MovingClaims.com, which is the Claims processing company for their moving company.
Due to MovingClaims.net being wrongfully accused, we request to have the above referenced complaint removed from our records, and transferred to the respective party who is responsible, as it proposes an undeserving threat to our reputation, considering the services we provide are not related to the customer complaint.
Thank you for your time!
Customer Service Department

Customer Response • Oct 21, 2019

This matter is not resolved. I submitted my moving claim 3 times. It's been over 2 months and they state via email there is no claim on file. They are LYING to me. Please help Revdex.com.

MovingClaims.net Response • Oct 21, 2019

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for allowing us to assist in investigating your claims/complaints against your service provider (moving company). Upon close examination of your submitted documents we realize that you have failed to provide some valuable information to finalize your case.

It is important for you to understand that for us to collect, review, process and compare your claims/complaints with the valuation coverage selected at the time of your move, you MUST submit this information for us to continue forward with your claim process.

The following documentation MUST be submitted in support of your claim. If you are unable to provide an item, you must indicate this and the reason, to avoid delay or rejection of your claim:

ALL COPIES OF YOUR CONTRACT DOCUMENTS FRONT AND BACK (REQUIRED): Including Bill of Lending (Contract), order for service, Household Goods Descriptive Inventory (Both pickup and final delivery copies). Be sure to include copies of any moving documents that may include written notations of damages, loss or and delays that were made by you at time of delivery (Highlight such notations).

CLEAR PHOTOS OF EACH DAMAGED ITEM (REQUIRED): Photos must show the entire item and the specific damage claimed. For boxed items, provide a photo of the item and the box. All photos must be in color. Be sure to *** each photo with your name and the name of item pictured. In the event photos are not labeled, they will not be considered. Do not submit more than 2 photos per damaged.

STANDARD PROOF OF LOSS & DAMAGE CLAIMS UNDER UNIFORM HOUSEHOLD GOODS BILL OF LADING (REQUIRED): You MUST indicate the weight of each lost and/or damaged item, write a description of the damage item as well as indicate if any notation was made to the inventory forms at the time of delivery. The amount claim now MUST be in accordance with the valuation coverage of your move. You cannot claim more than you're signed and agreed coverage.

COPIES OF PURCHASE RECEIPT FOR EACH MISSING/DAMAGED ITEM (OPTIONAL): Receipt must indicate date of purchase, purchase amount as well as store name, phone number and address. If receipt is not available for an item, indicate that and provide the purchase information instead.

COPIES OF REPAIR ESTIMATES FOR ALL DAMAGED ITEMS CLAIMED (OPTIONAL): For furniture damage, provide one estimate per item. For premises damage and/or automobiles/motorcycles, provide two estimates per item.
To continue forward with your claims, you must follow the instruction above to insure a fair resolution to you case: UPDATE / FILE YOUR CLAIM PACKAGE

If you are experiencing difficulties in scanning and attaching the required information to better validate your case, you may send us the COMPLETE claim information via US Postal Mail to: MovingClaims.net, P.O. Box XXXXXX, Miami, FL XXXXX.

Please note that we CANNOT PROCESS / REVIEW any information submitted in the following formats: FILE DOWNLOAD, ZIP FILES, EMAIL RESPONSE, FLASH DRIVE, OR FAX.

KINDLY ACCEPT OUR APOLOGIES FOR ANY INCONVENIENCE AND WE WISH YOU THE BEST IN YOUR NEW LOCATION!
Always at Your Service!

Trying to file a claim against mover who overcharged us and badly damaged my furniture during a cross-country mover.
Trying to submit a claim against the mover to his insurer movingclaims.net. The website claims procedure is impossible to provide information to them. I sent the information twice through their website and I even mailed them the documents but they continue to claim they did not receive the documents that were sent. I attempted to call movingclaims.net to speak to help me to get this information to them. I spoke to a very rude customer service representative who said they never received the documents and I should send them again. I asked for a claims representative to contact me but never received a call.

Desired Outcome

I want to have someone assist me to get the appropriate documents to them to make my claim against the mover.

MovingClaims.net Response • Jul 18, 2019

DEAR VALUED CUSTOMER,

We extend our sincerest apologies for any damage and/or inconvenience you have incurred throughout the process of your move.

As of today, our system shows we never receive the complete ONLINE CLAIM PROCEDURES PACKAGE to validate your claim case.

Our record shows that we sent you the ONLINE CLAIM PROCEDURES PACKAGE via email (See Claim log Below).

To continue forward with your claims, you must follow the instruction within to insure a fair resolution to you issues.

Please read and follow the instructions and requirements in the ONLINE CLAIM PROCEDURES PACKAGE to ensure a smooth and fair resolution to your claims. Before submitting your claim information, it is important that you fully inspect your household goods and insure that you covered all damage/missing items.

Note: If you are experiencing difficulties in scanning and attaching the required information to better validate your case against your moving company, you may send us the COMPLETE claim information via US Postal Mail to: MovingClaims.net, P.O. Box XXXXXX, Miami, FL XXXXX.

Please note that we CANNOT PROCESS / REVIEW any information submitted in the following formats: FILE DOWNLOAD, ZIP FILES, EMAIL RESPONSE, FLASH DRIVE, OR FAX.

KINDLY ACCEPT OUR APOLOGIES FOR ANY INCONVENIENCE AND WE WISH YOU THE BEST IN YOUR NEW LOCATION!

Customer Response • Jul 19, 2019

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I have been trying to submit a claim to MovingClaims.net for two months. The problem is their system to upload claims. They make it nearly impossible to get the documentation to them. They require the documents to be "chained" together as one document in order to upload into their system. I was able to send some photos and other information in that format initially but was unable to send the PDF documents. I am a retired senior and do not have the knowledge or capability to get the documents to them through their system in the required format. I asked if they would accept in via email, but they refused. I then mailed the documents to them on June 12 which they claim they did not receive. I then had a family member "chain" the additional documents and uploaded the documents three times which they continued to claim they did not receive. I spoke to a very rude customer service representative and asked to speak to a supervisor or a claims representative but never received a call back. When I made a complaint to the Revdex.com I received a call from the same rude representative who told me to mail the documents again which I did yesterday but had the envelope tracked at my expense. I believe this company is a fraud who make it impossible to file a claim. Attached are the documents I am trying to send to them. I am trying to make a claim against a cross-country mover who damaged or destroyed most of our furniture. This whole process has been a nightmare. I appreciate your assistance in getting my claim resolved. Thank you.

MovingClaims.net Response • Aug 02, 2019

To Whom It May Concern:
MovingClaims.net is a third party claims company hired by moving company's in order to provide claims processing services, free of charge to its customers who may have experienced Loss, Damage, Delay, or Overcharge during their relocation, in accordance with the customer's coverage and federal law. All claims are processed based on all information submitted by the claimant as well as their service provider (moving company). Upon full examination of the submitted documents our findings are forwarded to the responsible party (moving company).
Here at movingClaims.net, we take pride in being the most experienced provider of claims processing, administrative services, online reputation, consulting and customer support to the moving industry nationwide. With more than 15 years of experience, our expertise extends to literally every aspect of the business, from managing major moving companies to providing consulting and services in claims processing.
For guaranteed quality assurance, we serve as a liaison between the customers and their service provider's (Moving Companies). We reach out to all customers after their move is concluded to assure customer satisfaction. We inquire about their needs being met, if not exceeded, providing them with a survey and collecting their input accordingly. Once we collect that information, should we discover the customer is in any way displeased or unsatisfied with the services they've received we begin to seek resolution on behalf of their moving company, the responsible party. We understand how unforeseen, unfortunate events can take place so we focus on providing a hassle-free, convenient process for customers to file customer service complaints or claims for loss and damage when the unpredictable should happen.
Upon the submission of a claim and/or complaint by a customer, MovingClaims.net collects information from both the carriers (moving company) as well as their customers in order to determine settlement amounts per the carrier's legal liability as detailed in the carrier's governing Bill of Lading and applicable tariff and in conjunction with federal law. Please note, while we regret when any customer is unsatisfied with the settlement rendered, please understand that MovingClaims.net is not the responsible party for the outcome of the customer claim.
We are not an insurance, moving nor repair company, we simply process claims/complaints. Therefore we cannot be held responsible for any actions taken by the customer's service provider (moving company).
Upon reviewing the customer's complaint it is CLEARLY not addressing our services and involvement in this process. Based on the information provided by the customer, their complaint is against the responsible party, which is their moving company NOT MovingClaims.com, which is the Claims processing company for their moving company.
Due to MovingClaims.net being wrongfully accused, we request to have the above referenced complaint removed from our records, and transferred to the respective party who is responsible, as it proposes an undeserving threat to our reputation, considering the services we provide are not related to the customer complaint.
Thank you for your time!
Customer Service Department

False statements and bad faith business practices
I filed a claim for damaged personal property and the moving company forwarded me to MovingClaims.net aka Network Enterprises, Inc.

The company's claim process is deliberately designed to deter customers from filing a proper claim. The website is decades behind the industry standard. The process is mostly tedious superfluous data entry and designed to be as painful as possible to complete. The requirements for submission are to scan all pictures into one picture with labels, names, information, and upload it to them with a file size of less than 10MB. An expected and reasonable, widely accepted, practice would be to compress the files into a zip or add to a single PDF page to submit, but they arbitrarily deny claims with those types of files.

The end goal is to run out the clock on a credit card dispute and subsequent chargeback for the company who is responsible for your damaged goods.

This shell company should be denied any further business in this country and especially in the state of New York.

Desired Outcome

A month after submitting my claim complete to the requirements, I received an email asking me to confirm my submitted information which will start another 120-day clock to receive a response for my claim. I have fulfilled my responsibility to the claim and Netidiot Enterscammers, Inc. are waiting for the standard credit card chargeback time limit to expire to then receive a payment by the moving company for making my claim go away.

MovingClaims.net Response • May 30, 2019

To Whom It May Concern:
MovingClaims.net is a third party claims company hired by moving company's in order to provide claims processing services, free of charge to its customers who may have experienced Loss, Damage, Delay, or Overcharge during their relocation, in accordance with the customer's coverage and federal law. All claims are processed based on all information submitted by the claimant as well as their service provider (moving company). Upon full examination of the submitted documents our findings are forwarded to the responsible party (moving company).
Here at movingClaims.net, we take pride in being the most experienced provider of claims processing, administrative services, online reputation, consulting and customer support to the moving industry nationwide. With more than 15 years of experience, our expertise extends to literally every aspect of the business, from managing major moving companies to providing consulting and services in claims processing.
For guaranteed quality assurance, we serve as a liaison between the customers and their service provider's (Moving Companies). We reach out to all customers after their move is concluded to assure customer satisfaction. We inquire about their needs being met, if not exceeded, providing them with a survey and collecting their input accordingly. Once we collect that information, should we discover the customer is in any way displeased or unsatisfied with the services they've received we begin to seek resolution on behalf of their moving company, the responsible party. We understand how unforeseen, unfortunate events can take place so we focus on providing a hassle-free, convenient process for customers to file customer service complaints or claims for loss and damage when the unpredictable should happen.
Upon the submission of a claim and/or complaint by a customer, MovingClaims.net collects information from both the carriers (moving company) as well as their customers in order to determine settlement amounts per the carrier's legal liability as detailed in the carrier's governing Bill of Lading and applicable tariff and in conjunction with federal law. Please note, while we regret when any customer is unsatisfied with the settlement rendered, please understand that MovingClaims.net is not the responsible party for the outcome of the customer claim.
We are not an insurance, moving nor repair company, we simply process claims/complaints. Therefore we cannot be held responsible for any actions taken by the customer's service provider (moving company).
Upon reviewing the customer's complaint it is CLEARLY not addressing our services and involvement in this process. Based on the information provided by the customer, their complaint is against the responsible party, which is their moving company NOT MovingClaims.com, which is the Claims processing company for their moving company.
Due to MovingClaims.net being wrongfully accused, we request to have the above referenced complaint removed from our records, and transferred to the respective party who is responsible, as it proposes an undeserving threat to our reputation, considering the services we provide are not related to the customer complaint.
Thank you for your time!
Customer Service Department

Customer Response • Jun 04, 2019

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
> Upon reviewing the customer's complaint it is CLEARLY not addressing our services and involvement in this process. Based on the information provided by the customer, their complaint is against the responsible party, which is their moving company NOT MovingClaims.com, which is the Claims processing company for their moving company.

I am addressing SOLELY Networld Enterprises, Inc. MovingClaims.net (The business wrote their own website incorrectly in the response) services and involvement in the process.

My claims are not related to the moving company.

Quotes from my complaint to demonstrate this fact:

The company's claim process is deliberately designed to deter customers from filing a proper claim.
The website is ...

This sentence of my complaint against Networld Enterprise, Inc.'s role in this scam. I am CLEARLY separating Networld Enterprises, Inc. Movingclaims.net from the moving company in my complaint. Networld Enterprises, Inc. Movingclaims.net is purporting that I confused the two parties.
The end goal is to run out the clock on a credit card dispute and subsequent chargeback for the company who is responsible for your damaged goods.

I doubt the Customer Service "Department" reviewed anything I wrote, judging from the response.

MovingClaims.net Response • Jun 05, 2019

Please remember that MovingClaims.net is not an insurance company and the employees of MovingClaims.net are not acting as your insurance claim adjusters.

MovingClaims.net does not practice Insurance law, does not give legal advice, and does not adjust insurance claims.

By using the MovingClaims.net website, no insurance claim will be created with MovingClaims.net. Instead, you are filing a Household Goods claim directly with the motor carrier who moved you via MovingClaims.net Websites for the purposes of settlement negotiations based upon the valuation selection you made; not an insurance claim.

We have marked your account to be expedited and concluded at the adjuster's earliest convenience. We are fairly close to resolve this case and we ask that you please bear with us.

HOW LONG DOES THE PROCESS TAKE?

FOR LOCAL MOVES: Since there are no specific time limitations regulated by the different states, we have decided to treat local / Intrastate moves as Interstate move (120 days) so that claims are adjusted in a timely manner. Local / Intrastate moves in the state of California are reviewed within 30 days as required by the California PUC.

FOR INTERSTATE MOVES: Your carrier has 120 days to provide a settlement offer for your claim, from the date your complete claim along with all required documents is received in their office. If claims can't be settled or denied within that time, an extension notice must be sent to the customer within every consecutive 60 days period. MovingClaims.net as the assigned third party claims company must follow the same requirements of your carrier's. However, as part of our customer service we strive to offer a speedy resolution.

Thank you for allowing us to help resolve your moving mishap. We will be in touch shortly.

KINDLY ACCEPT OUR APOLOGIES FOR ANY INCONVENIENCE AND WE WISH YOU THE BEST IN YOUR NEW LOCATION!

Customer Response • Jun 06, 2019

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
This is another canned response from Networld Enterprises, Inc. with no acknowledgement of my complaint.

Movingclaims.net uses fraudulent business practices to provide low settlement offers. They are also aiding and abetting a proven criminal enterprise.
I filed a claim through this company for significant damages caused by Pure Moving Systems, LLC (Job No. PUXXXXXX). I received an initial settlement offer for $72 on 4/15/19, but this is significantly below the actual weight (1,257.9 lbs) of the furniture with damages. I attempted to contact this company on multiple occasions so they could provide a detailed explanation for the settlement but they would not respond to my request. I also asked to speak with the owner of this company so that I could ask for assistance in making contact with my moving company and was told, "That's not going to happen..... Sorry." by email.

I recently learned that the moving company I hired, Pure Moving Systems, LLC, operated a scam and disguised themselves as another company through a lawsuit Pure Moving and Storage, Inc. v. Pure Moving Systems et al (Case # 2:18-cv-XXXXX) that went to trial in the US District Court for the Central District of California. This deceptive practice allowed them to capture business and to execute a plan that extorted money from customers. This company is actually Affordable Moving Systems (8 official name changes since 2011) and located at 5151 Norwood Rd, #200, Dallas, TX 75247 (US DOT ID: XXXXXXX and MC: XXXXXX).

Movingclaims.net is not only committing fraud by intentionally providing low settlement offers, but they are also aiding and abetting a known criminal enterprise by helping to shield their true identity.

Desired Outcome

I would like Movingclaims.net to submit a fair settlement offer. Additionally, I would like the owner of this company to contact me and provide direct contact information to the owner of Affordable Moving Systems.

MovingClaims.net Response • May 21, 2019

To Whom It May Concern:
MovingClaims.net is a third party claims company hired by moving company's in order to provide claims processing services, free of charge to its customers who may have experienced Loss, Damage, Delay, or Overcharge during their relocation, in accordance with the customer's coverage and federal law. All claims are processed based on all information submitted by the claimant as well as their service provider (moving company). Upon full examination of the submitted documents our findings are forwarded to the responsible party (moving company).
Here at movingClaims.net, we take pride in being the most experienced provider of claims processing, administrative services, online reputation, consulting and customer support to the moving industry nationwide. With more than 15 years of experience, our expertise extends to literally every aspect of the business, from managing major moving companies to providing consulting and services in claims processing.
For guaranteed quality assurance, we serve as a liaison between the customers and their service provider's (Moving Companies). We reach out to all customers after their move is concluded to assure customer satisfaction. We inquire about their needs being met, if not exceeded, providing them with a survey and collecting their input accordingly. Once we collect that information, should we discover the customer is in any way displeased or unsatisfied with the services they've received we begin to seek resolution on behalf of their moving company, the responsible party. We understand how unforeseen, unfortunate events can take place so we focus on providing a hassle-free, convenient process for customers to file customer service complaints or claims for loss and damage when the unpredictable should happen.
Upon the submission of a claim and/or complaint by a customer, MovingClaims.net collects information from both the carriers (moving company) as well as their customers in order to determine settlement amounts per the carrier's legal liability as detailed in the carrier's governing Bill of Lading and applicable tariff and in conjunction with federal law. Please note, while we regret when any customer is unsatisfied with the settlement rendered, please understand that MovingClaims.net is not the responsible party for the outcome of the customer claim.
We are not an insurance, moving nor repair company, we simply process claims/complaints. Therefore we cannot be held responsible for any actions taken by the customer's service provider (moving company).
Upon reviewing the customer's complaint it is CLEARLY not addressing our services and involvement in this process. Based on the information provided by the customer, their complaint is against the responsible party, which is their moving company NOT MovingClaims.com, which is the Claims processing company for their moving company.
Due to MovingClaims.net being wrongfully accused, we request to have the above referenced complaint removed from our records, and transferred to the respective party who is responsible, as it proposes an undeserving threat to our reputation, considering the services we provide are not related to the customer complaint.
Thank you for your time!
Customer Service Department

I filed a moving claim against our movers. This company was supposed to process it but did not
I filed a complaint with this company back in 3/18/2019. I received their online instructions but since I could not file pictures or documents online I mailed them all of my information. I sent documents and pictures and sent it Certified, The card came back to me on 4/4/2019. I emailed them several times and today they told me that's not their signature. This company is very shady in their actions. They are supposed to be a third party impartial company. My case file #*** EXXXXXXX. We only had 9 mos to file a claim. I can see they wont be submitting our information for damages. Our claim was against Interstate Vanlines out of Las vegas

Desired Outcome

i dont expect them to ever finish this. I would like to file a complaint for shady business practices so this doesnt happen to others

MovingClaims.net Response • Apr 24, 2019

DEAR VALUED CUSTOMER,

We extend our sincerest apologies for any damage and/or inconvenience you have incurred throughout the process of your move.

As of today, our system shows we never receive the complete ONLINE CLAIM PROCEDURES PACKAGE to validate your claim case.

Our record shows that we sent you the ONLINE CLAIM PROCEDURES PACKAGE via email (See Claim log Below).

To continue forward with your claims, you must follow the instruction within to insure a fair resolution to you issues.

Please read and follow the instructions and requirements in the ONLINE CLAIM PROCEDURES PACKAGE to ensure a smooth and fair resolution to your claims. Before submitting your claim information, it is important that you fully inspect your household goods and insure that you covered all damage/missing items.

Note: If you are experiencing difficulties in scanning and attaching the required information to better validate your case against your moving company, you may send us the COMPLETE claim information via US Postal Mail to: MovingClaims.net, P.O. Box XXXXXX, Miami, FL XXXXX.

Please note that we CANNOT PROCESS / REVIEW any information submitted in the following formats: FILE DOWNLOAD, ZIP FILES, EMAIL RESPONSE, FLASH DRIVE, OR FAX.

KINDLY ACCEPT OUR APOLOGIES FOR ANY INCONVENIENCE AND WE WISH YOU THE BEST IN YOUR NEW LOCATION!

Always at Your Service!

*** - MovingClaims.net
Email: ***@MovingClaims.net

Unacceptable Reimbursement Claim Response
We recently completed an 18 hour move and after filing a complaint for gross overcharging and calling pieces of furniture "oversized" that we provided original purchase receipts and measurements to prove were not. Additionally we were overcharged multiple times for extra square footage We submitted 32 pages of documentation and receipts, along with our initial paperwork and clear documentation of the over charges and our request for refund.

The amount of our claim totaled $1852.36, which was a modest request considering the amount of overcharges. Our initial settlement offer was $72 dollars - an insulting 4% of our request. They asked for dispute, but offered no explanation as to how they got to a $72 dollar offer. They merely copied and pasted parts of the policies and gave us no details to even look over to dispute - outside of the pitiful initial offer. For a company that required so much documentation to even consider working with us, the vague initial response added to the lack of customer service. We've disputed the claim and resubmitted paperwork, but after reviewing other complaints on Revdex.com I am hopeful that we can gain assistance in getting any sort of fair reimbursement.

Desired Outcome

$1852.36 as requested in the 32 pages of documentation we submitted with our claim.

MovingClaims.net Response • Apr 01, 2019

To Whom It May Concern:
MovingClaims.net is a third party claims company hired by moving company's in order to provide claims processing services, free of charge to its customers who may have experienced Loss, Damage, Delay, or Overcharge during their relocation, in accordance with the customer's coverage and federal law. All claims are processed based on all information submitted by the claimant as well as their service provider (moving company). Upon full examination of the submitted documents our findings are forwarded to the responsible party (moving company).
Here at movingClaims.net, we take pride in being the most experienced provider of claims processing, administrative services, online reputation, consulting and customer support to the moving industry nationwide. With more than 15 years of experience, our expertise extends to literally every aspect of the business, from managing major moving companies to providing consulting and services in claims processing.
For guaranteed quality assurance, we serve as a liaison between the customers and their service provider's (Moving Companies). We reach out to all customers after their move is concluded to assure customer satisfaction. We inquire about their needs being met, if not exceeded, providing them with a survey and collecting their input accordingly. Once we collect that information, should we discover the customer is in any way displeased or unsatisfied with the services they've received we begin to seek resolution on behalf of their moving company, the responsible party. We understand how unforeseen, unfortunate events can take place so we focus on providing a hassle-free, convenient process for customers to file customer service complaints or claims for loss and damage when the unpredictable should happen.
Upon the submission of a claim and/or complaint by a customer, MovingClaims.net collects information from both the carriers (moving company) as well as their customers in order to determine settlement amounts per the carrier's legal liability as detailed in the carrier's governing Bill of Lading and applicable tariff and in conjunction with federal law. Please note, while we regret when any customer is unsatisfied with the settlement rendered, please understand that MovingClaims.net is not the responsible party for the outcome of the customer claim.
We are not an insurance, moving nor repair company, we simply process claims/complaints. Therefore we cannot be held responsible for any actions taken by the customer's service provider (moving company).
Upon reviewing the customer's complaint it is CLEARLY not addressing our services and involvement in this process. Based on the information provided by the customer, their complaint is against the responsible party, which is their moving company NOT MovingClaims.com, which is the Claims processing company for their moving company.
Due to MovingClaims.net being wrongfully accused, we request to have the above referenced complaint removed from our records, and transferred to the respective party who is responsible, as it proposes an undeserving threat to our reputation, considering the services we provide are not related to the customer complaint.
Thank you for your time!
Customer Service Department

Customer Response • Apr 03, 2019

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
In response to the information provided by Moving Claims above reply, I am confused as to how this is not an action you can be held responsible for. You are clearly agreed to be the third party representative and work with the moving company we used - as demonstrated by the email attached we received from our mover. If we have complaint or claim, they are to go to you. Very simple and very straightforward. We have been diligent in every step of the process and are responding to issues we have had with you as a third party.

As was evident in our claim of serious overcharge on several pieces, this clearly falls under your jurisdiction as "...a third party claims company hired by moving company's in order to provide claims processing services, free of charge to its customers who may have experienced Loss, Damage, Delay, or Overcharge during their relocation". Simply copying and pasting the same response you've given to every complainant on the Revdex.com's site is a noted continuation of the minimal customer service we've received in our claim process. Further, if the services you provide aren't related to my complaint, then why are you responding at all with a pitiful settlement attempt to my claim through your company?

While I understand you serve as a third party claims company - my issue is exactly this, with the claim. The insulting initial offer, poor customer service on the phone when I called needing assistance in submitting our forms and generic copied response further supports my frustration and need for an actual review of what we are asking. You are welcome to attach another company to my complaint, but my issues started when we received responses from movingclaims.net. Please let me know when we will be receiving a counter offer that demonstrates you take your customer as seriously as you demanded the paperwork/documentation we turn in.

It is hardly reasonable to have asked so much of us in providing documentation, then receive form letter responses and offensive initial offer. I look forward to hearing about the adjustments that will be made and am happy to provide supplemental documentation.

Customer Response • Apr 10, 2019

Document Attached***
Again, I will submit the paperwork highlighted with the areas relevant to your statement that overcharge is not smomething you deal with. Furthermore, I'm confused as to why you would even offer a settlement in the first place if my complaint and request was so outside of your realm of services?

When I contacted my carrier/mover, your company was who I was sent to for overcharge complaints, so I am confused as to why your answer to their referral is that this falls outside of your jurisdiction. I am simply asking for assistance on putting our claim to rest and MovingClaims has continued to be the place I was directed to for questions.

MovingClaims.net Response • Apr 10, 2019

DEAR VALUED CUSTOMER,

Again, we regret that you are unsatisfied with the settlement rendered. Please understand that MovingClaims.net is not the responsible party for the outcome of your claim/complaint.

As you know, MovingClaims.net is a third-party claims company hired by your moving company to provide claims processing services, free of charge to its customers who may have experienced Loss, Damage, Delay, or Overcharge during their relocation, in accordance with your coverage and federal law.

All claims are processed based on information submitted by the claimant (the customer) as well as your service provider (moving company). Upon full examination of the submitted documents, the information is entered into our CLAIMS PROCESSING SYSTEM.

The Claims Processing System generates settlement based on the claimant's ability to provide supportive documentation to their claims. Providing this information will allow the system to decipher the magnitude & resolution of your claims. Should the minimum requirements be met, a recommended offer is then generated in accordance with your coverage and federal law.

If you have been offered a settlement, you have met the minimum requirements and your compensation is in compliance with the COVERAGE SELECTED BY YOU PRIOR AND ON YOUR MOVE.

PLEASE SEE BELOW A BRIEF OUTLINE OF RECOMMENDED DOCUMENTATION THAT IS SUBJECT TO EXAMINATION IN HOPES OF VALIDATING YOUR CLAIM/COMPLAINT:
All Copies of Your Contract Documents FRONT AND BACK: Including Bill of Lading (Contract), order for service, Household Goods Descriptive Inventory (Both pickup and final delivery copies). Be sure to include copies of any moving documents that may include written notations of damages, loss or and delays that were made by you at time of delivery (Highlight such notations).
Clear Photos of Each Damaged Item: Photos must show the entire item and the specific damage claimed. For boxed items, provide a photo of the item and the box. All photos must be in color. Be sure to *** each photo with your name and the name/number of item pictured. In the event photos are not labeled, they will not be considered.
Original Purchase Receipt for Each Missing/Damaged Item: Receipt must indicate date of purchase, purchase amount as well as store name, phone number and address. If receipt is not available for a particular item, indicate that and provide the purchase information instead.
Original Repair Estimates For all Damaged Items Claimed: For furniture damage, provide one estimate per item. For premises damage and/or automobiles/motorcycles, provide two estimates per item.
NOTE: You MUST indicate the weight of each lost and/or damaged item, write a description of the damage item as well as indicate if any notation was made to the inventory forms at the time of delivery. The amount claim now MUST be in accordance with the valuation coverage of your move. You cannot claim more than you're signed and agreed coverage.
If you are not satisfied with the settlement offer made by your carrier, you must submit your ONLINE DISPUTE LETTER REQUEST along with any supporting documents to re-evaluate your case with hope for a better resolution.

REMEMBER: Your claim has already been reviewed once and a settlement letter was issued based on the information you provided. Please read your settlement letter carefully as it will allow you to better understand the reasons for the determination and if any information was missing. NOTE: All disputes are being reviewed by MovingClaims.net senior controllers. No third review of a claim is allowed.

KINDLY ACCEPT OUR APOLOGIES FOR ANY INCONVENIENCE AND WE WISH YOU THE BEST IN YOUR NEW LOCATION!

Always at Your Service!

*** - MovingClaims.net
Email: ***@MovingClaims.net

Moving Claims.net has been working on claim on the delivered my sons belongings in *** 2018 from MS to CA. Items damaged, missing from delivery.
We have been going round and round for over a year. They ask for documentation which was provided. They ask for pics which was provided. They take months to get back to you and then offered $70 for a claim totaling over $1600.00. In the move from MS to CA, they damaged some of his belongings and stole the rest. We have the documentation and pics. They sent a refiled claim update last week adding $30.00 to it. So $100.00 is all my son's belonging are worth?? He moved to go to school there. His electronics and things that he needed for school were taken. The moving company had his belongings hostage stating they wanted more money on delivery day. Ridiculous and not professional at all.

Desired Outcome

Refund of total amount sent in

MovingClaims.net Response • Mar 25, 2019

To Whom It May Concern:
MovingClaims.net is a third party claims company hired by moving company's in order to provide claims processing services, free of charge to its customers who may have experienced Loss, Damage, Delay, or Overcharge during their relocation, in accordance with the customer's coverage and federal law. All claims are processed based on all information submitted by the claimant as well as their service provider (moving company). Upon full examination of the submitted documents our findings are forwarded to the responsible party (moving company).
Here at movingClaims.net, we take pride in being the most experienced provider of claims processing, administrative services, online reputation, consulting and customer support to the moving industry nationwide. With more than 15 years of experience, our expertise extends to literally every aspect of the business, from managing major moving companies to providing consulting and services in claims processing.
For guaranteed quality assurance, we serve as a liaison between the customers and their service provider's (Moving Companies). We reach out to all customers after their move is concluded to assure customer satisfaction. We inquire about their needs being met, if not exceeded, providing them with a survey and collecting their input accordingly. Once we collect that information, should we discover the customer is in any way displeased or unsatisfied with the services they've received we begin to seek resolution on behalf of their moving company, the responsible party. We understand how unforeseen, unfortunate events can take place so we focus on providing a hassle-free, convenient process for customers to file customer service complaints or claims for loss and damage when the unpredictable should happen.
Upon the submission of a claim and/or complaint by a customer, MovingClaims.net collects information from both the carriers (moving company) as well as their customers in order to determine settlement amounts per the carrier's legal liability as detailed in the carrier's governing Bill of Lading and applicable tariff and in conjunction with federal law. Please note, while we regret when any customer is unsatisfied with the settlement rendered, please understand that MovingClaims.net is not the responsible party for the outcome of the customer claim.
We are not an insurance, moving nor repair company, we simply process claims/complaints. Therefore we cannot be held responsible for any actions taken by the customer's service provider (moving company).
Upon reviewing the customer's complaint it is CLEARLY not addressing our services and involvement in this process. Based on the information provided by the customer, their complaint is against the responsible party, which is their moving company NOT MovingClaims.com, which is the Claims processing company for their moving company.
Due to MovingClaims.net being wrongfully accused, we request to have the above referenced complaint removed from our records, and transferred to the respective party who is responsible, as it proposes an undeserving threat to our reputation, considering the services we provide are not related to the customer complaint.
Thank you for your time!
Customer Service Department

Customer Response • Mar 26, 2019

I think the investigation will find that movingclaims.net is actually the moving company. The email address is the same. The claim is pointed in the absolute right direction. To offer $100.00 for my sons belongings that were damaged or stolen is an insult. All we want is what is fair for him. You have not been wrongly accused. You are in the mix and you rightly know it. Justice is the monies being paid for the wrongful damage and theft that occurred to his things.

Customer Response • Mar 27, 2019

$100 offered for $1600.00 of my sons belongings does not make sense. We paid for a service where he belongings were to be moved from MS to CA for his schooling. Some of his belongings never made it there and some were broken. What we are asking is fair based on a customer relying on a vendor to make the move with all his things making it there. Even the broken things I can live with replacing. The things that never made it there no sir. We want a fair settlement for services rendered unsatisfactorily. Monies were paid to ensure this move went smoothly and even more monies to your driver who held his things hostage before he would release them to him. This claim is fair, just and sound. We expect a fair, just and sound response and settlement. Not an insult. Please pursue that avenue so he can move on with his schooling.

MovingClaims.net Response • Mar 28, 2019

Dear Valued Customer,

Compensation for your claim was based upon the level of valuation coverage selected by you on the Bill of Lading(contract) and notations for damaged and/or missing items documented on the Descriptive Inventory. Weights are derived from a table of deemed weights provided by AMSA and approved by the US Dept. of Transportation. If actual weights are to be considered, the customer will need to provide proof of weight by submitting the manufacturer specifications for each item being claimed.

As an interstate mover, the carrier is obligated to adhere to applicable federal law as administered by the US Department of Transportation, specifically in regard to limitation of liability, 49 C.F.R. § 375.203(b). In the present case, a review of the documentation reveals that a limitation of liability of $0.60 per pound per article was agreed upon. Under this option, the maximum liability is limited to $0.60 per pound per article, for all items indicated as damaged or missing at time of delivery.

Please note that this moving claim is NOT an insurance claim and is based on the terms of the contract you agreed to by signing. This is a Valuation claim that is compensated by weight @ .60 cents per lb per each item being claimed. As a 3rd party administration firm we are required to comply and adhere to the terms of the contract and any exclusions listed on the contract.

If you are not satisfied with the settlement offer made by your carrier, you must submit your ONLINE DISPUTE LETTER REQUEST along with any supporting documents to re-evaluate your case with hope for a better resolution.

REMEMBER: Your claim has already been reviewed once and a settlement letter was issued based on the information you provided. Please read your settlement letter carefully as it will allow you to better understand the reasons for the determination and if any information was missing. NOTE: All disputes are being reviewed by MovingClaims.net senior controllers. No third review of a claim is allowed.

KINDLY ACCEPT OUR APOLOGIES FOR ANY INCONVENIENCE AND WE WISH YOU THE BEST IN YOUR NEW LOCATION!

Always at Your Service!

*** - MovingClaims.net
Email: ***@MovingClaims.net

They offered me $75 for a claim of $6,831, company did not try to help solve the issue with moving company, very rude,
This is the worst company, too bad I cant give it 0 starts because I would. Don't waste your time, its a complete fraud and waste of time. They offered me $75 for a claim of $6,831!! When I tried figuring out why the outcome, the person, that supposedly has the highest rank, (as per what he said, even thought he never told me which rank was that) was extremely rude, very condescending, did not care to help at all. Told me that if called again he would place me on hold and he did, several times. It is incredible that if a moving company damages and looses your items, there is no way of getting paid for the damages, not even by using this ridiculous and worthless company! Save tour time, breath and do it another way, don't use this useless company!!

Desired Outcome

i want them to do my claim again, be just and get the moving company to pay for the damages they caused to my items and move. this "company" does not want to talk to the clients, and this is part of their job, they handle claims for customers, and they did not do it correctly for me. i want them to fix my claim. its impossible that form a $6

MovingClaims.net Response • Mar 08, 2019

To Whom It May Concern:
MovingClaims.net is a third party claims company hired by moving company's in order to provide claims processing services, free of charge to its customers who may have experienced Loss, Damage, Delay, or Overcharge during their relocation, in accordance with the customer's coverage and federal law. All claims are processed based on all information submitted by the claimant as well as their service provider (moving company). Upon full examination of the submitted documents our findings are forwarded to the responsible party (moving company).
Here at movingClaims.net, we take pride in being the most experienced provider of claims processing, administrative services, online reputation, consulting and customer support to the moving industry nationwide. With more than 15 years of experience, our expertise extends to literally every aspect of the business, from managing major moving companies to providing consulting and services in claims processing.
For guaranteed quality assurance, we serve as a liaison between the customers and their service provider's (Moving Companies). We reach out to all customers after their move is concluded to assure customer satisfaction. We inquire about their needs being met, if not exceeded, providing them with a survey and collecting their input accordingly. Once we collect that information, should we discover the customer is in any way displeased or unsatisfied with the services they've received we begin to seek resolution on behalf of their moving company, the responsible party. We understand how unforeseen, unfortunate events can take place so we focus on providing a hassle-free, convenient process for customers to file customer service complaints or claims for loss and damage when the unpredictable should happen.
Upon the submission of a claim and/or complaint by a customer, MovingClaims.net collects information from both the carriers (moving company) as well as their customers in order to determine settlement amounts per the carrier's legal liability as detailed in the carrier's governing Bill of Lading and applicable tariff and in conjunction with federal law. Please note, while we regret when any customer is unsatisfied with the settlement rendered, please understand that MovingClaims.net is not the responsible party for the outcome of the customer claim.
We are not an insurance, moving nor repair company, we simply process claims/complaints. Therefore we cannot be held responsible for any actions taken by the customer's service provider (moving company).
Upon reviewing the customer's complaint it is CLEARLY not addressing our services and involvement in this process. Based on the information provided by the customer, their complaint is against the responsible party, which is their moving company NOT MovingClaims.com, which is the Claims processing company for their moving company.
Due to MovingClaims.net being wrongfully accused, we request to have the above referenced complaint removed from our records, and transferred to the respective party who is responsible, as it proposes an undeserving threat to our reputation, considering the services we provide are not related to the customer complaint.
Thank you for your time!
Customer Service Department

Customer Response • Mar 26, 2019

This company has never called me to see if I'm satisfied with the outcome of the claim, which clearly I am not. They never reached out to me, not once! My claim is for more than $6,000 and I was offered $75! Absurd!! When I called them to see what and why of the outcome, I was greeted with a person so rude and condescending. Placed me on hold so many times because he didn't want to talk, and every tine I would call he would hang up on me, I would call back and he'd answer and immediately place me in hold, leaving me there to hold for so long.
I don't know what they do, but they sure did not work on my case. I provided all the paperwork they requested, all the pictures of the damages, and this is all I was offered? $75?! They never want to talk to the clients, this so called "company" should not be in business. It's no surprise, the negative reviews are all over the internet! I want my claim to be reviewed and be treated fairly. I have the right to be paid for the damages the moving company caused, and the moving company uses this place to investigate the claims which they never even lifted a finger to find anything out!
Consumers have the right to know that this So called company is a complete fraud along with the moving company, I will make sure to voice my opinions in all the platforms available.

MovingClaims.net Response • Mar 26, 2019

Dear Valued Customer,

Compensation for your claim was based upon the level of valuation coverage selected by you on the Bill of Lading(contract) and notations for damaged and/or missing items documented on the Descriptive Inventory. Weights are derived from a table of deemed weights provided by AMSA and approved by the US Dept. of Transportation. If actual weights are to be considered, the customer will need to provide proof of weight by submitting the manufacturer specifications for each item being claimed.

As an interstate mover, the carrier is obligated to adhere to applicable federal law as administered by the US Department of Transportation, specifically in regard to limitation of liability, 49 C.F.R. § 375.203(b). In the present case, a review of the documentation reveals that a limitation of liability of $0.60 per pound per article was agreed upon. Under this option, the maximum liability is limited to $0.60 per pound per article, for all items indicated as damaged or missing at time of delivery.

Please note that this moving claim is NOT an insurance claim and is based on the terms of the contract you agreed to by signing. This is a Valuation claim that is compensated by weight @ .60 cents per lb per each item being claimed. As a 3rd party administration firm we are required to comply and adhere to the terms of the contract and any exclusions listed on the contract.

If you are not satisfied with the settlement offer made by your carrier, you must submit your ONLINE DISPUTE LETTER REQUEST along with any supporting documents to re-evaluate your case with hope for a better resolution.

REMEMBER: Your claim has already been reviewed once and a settlement letter was issued based on the information you provided. Please read your settlement letter carefully as it will allow you to better understand the reasons for the determination and if any information was missing. NOTE: All disputes are being reviewed by MovingClaims.net senior controllers. No third review of a claim is allowed.

KINDLY ACCEPT OUR APOLOGIES FOR ANY INCONVENIENCE AND WE WISH YOU THE BEST IN YOUR NEW LOCATION!

Always at Your Service!

*** - MovingClaims.net
Email: ***@MovingClaims.net

Customer Response • Mar 27, 2019

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I did respond the absurd compensation you guys offered with more information of the weight of all the articles that were damaged. I have not received a response.
Where and from what do you base yourself on? How did you come up with the weight of each article ? Come to my home in person and look and weight everything damaged. I provided websites where the weight is shown. Just my dining room table weights so much that the 2 movers could barely move it ! That's how heavy it is. My couch is still being sold at the store, you can see the weight there, and so is my coffee table, so please, tell me where did you get your information ???? Do your job correctly, and don't forget that you are in business because of customers and work for customers! This so called company should not be allowed to "exist" , it is an absolute scam! Provide your research, provide your paperwork just as I was required to provide pictures, receipts, websites etc.
And by the way, start answering your phones and treat customers the right way, not hanging up on them or leaving them on hold to avoid speaking with them, respond the emails and the messages sent via social media, since the phone and email are not being answered.
I will hire a lawyer to have this looked into and receive the correct settlement. I know you're not an insurance company (actually I don't know what's your job) but I do know this is a joke of a company..

Check fields!

Write a review of MovingClaims.net

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

MovingClaims.net Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 1625 N Commerce Pkwy, Weston, Florida, United States, 33326

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with MovingClaims.net.



E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for MovingClaims.net

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated