Sign in

SimonMed Imaging

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about SimonMed Imaging? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Medical Imaging, Medical Lab SimonMed Imaging

SimonMed Imaging Reviews (101)

• Jun 11, 2021

Predators of patients knowledge on how Contracted Rates and FSA work!!!
I went to Simonmed location in Tempe Arizona April 27, 2021 I was charged $183.36 for the service I received which I promptly paid with my Flexible Spending Account money, when I received the Explanation of benefits from my Blue Cross Blue Shield of Arizona Insurance it showed that the contracted rate they had negotiated with Simonmed was $159.22, there for they had over charged me $24.14, no big deal right? they will refund those moneys to my FSA card, well NOOOOT! here we are over a month ago, I started calling on 5/5/21, and since then I have talked to 8 different individuals at their billing office and I have yet to see those moneys go back to my card, which is currently on hold due to the fact that I have not substantiated the use of those $24.14 dollars, and if anyone knows how FSA, HRA, or HSA works, you would know that the Government is very strict on the use of that money! So here I am with my FSA card on hold, unable to use any of the rest of the money I have there because this SIMONMED company will not let go of lousy $24.14 and have given me the run around for well over a month! Yes I can pay those moneys back to my card, with my own money, and have it un blocked, but why should I?😡 It is the principle, the fact that this company does this to a lot of people that do not know how all this really works, and hold on to money that does not belong to them is irritating!😤 My advice to you is do not pay them ahead of time, have them bill you, and contact your insurance to see what will be the contracted rate they have with your insurance and do not pay a CENT MORE! This company is clearly showing that they do not respect the contracts they sign with the insurance carriers, and if they do not respect them, they do not respect you! They are being reported to BCBS OF Arizona, our company Broker, and will put a complaint with the IRS

Worst Imaging place in Florida
Beware! I've gone 3x now to Simonmed and not once has there not been a big problem. Their people are not trained well. You will get to your appointment only to find out they have scheduled you at the wrong facility or they need more medical records than they originally mentioned. You will get no help from the staff or management. This is just a mill - get them in - get them out - get paid. There is no interest in you personally and your health is not a priority. Caveat emptor.

• May 05, 2021

Poor response
have tried to schedule MRI at Simon Med in Daly City, CA, for 3 weeks. Just keep getting run-arounds and/or, recently, no responses to several voice-messages. I have now been trying to schedule online and, after trying several times to create a log-in profile, have now been on their chat queue for about 2 hours. Your response team in either understaffed and/or not interested in providing decent customer service.

• Oct 21, 2020

SimonMed needs to get **it together
Had an x-ray I needed to get for a back injury, you cant schedule X-rays for some itic reason. Because of the injury I sustained I cant drive myself and rely on uber so when I was told the wait for an x-ray was TWO AND A HALF HOURS I had no choice but to wait or pay 2x in travel costs to come back later with no guarantee of a timely screening.
Fast forward a few days and my second Dr added some MRIs, I was glad to hear that you CAN schedule MRIs, That being said 25 min into a 50 min MRI it is so hot inside the machine that I asked twice how long I had left to wait, they didn't respond until I had to move my arm away from the heat of the table under me. They seemed completely oblivious to the heat inside the machinery and gave me raised eyebrows at how I was pouring sweat upon getting let out. When I got home I received 8 different emails informing that my screenings and Dr.s note were available, I use the links sent to me in the email but big surprise their website is broken and I was informed by their "chat support" I would have to email them to ask for my own information to be sent to me. DO NOT GO TO SIMONMED IF YOU CAN HELP IT they do not seem to care at all about your pain as illustrated by their cheap wooden frame chairs with no support in the lobby, their long wait times, and broken patient website.
SimonMed needs to get **it together

DISGUSTED
I Had an MRI ( very important one)
I gave one star because they did perform the procedure ( I think..)
Without the results the procedure is useless
I never heard back from them not even after 8 days, 3 phone calls, 3 submissions of release of medical records, 4 actual visits to the office.
As for their telephone service...it's almost as good as non existent...after on hold for45 mins you can leave a call back number but you won't get a call back

Yeah...let's blame it to COVID-19...what a joke!

Total incompetence

Mammogramm, 03/09/2020 5410 Thunderbird , Glendale , az
I walked in was greeted by a nice Tall Black women, (no name tag) , she was having some computer probelms, but assured me she would be right with me, she did , as I was standing at the desk , The lady sitting next to her , ( very long blonde hair) , she had taken a stapler, and a tape dispenser, and set next to the ladies printer/scanner who was working with me , she in turn said these are not hers ,a and set them back over on this other ladies desk, she in turn picked up both the stapler and the tape dispenser and threw them both in a corner , acting like a 2 year old, I finished checking in, sat down to wait my turn, another lady came in , walked to the desk , and again this blonde woman told her in a very rude tone, to go wait in line, the lady sat down, another lady with her husband came in, they walked right up to the desk ,( of the black woman) and was greeted in a very nice manner, another man , had stood behind the young lady , waiting his turn, the blonde again , told the woman who sat down ," I said to wait in line right here! the man was waiting very nicely to turn his paperwork back in, she told him , You don't have to wait in line for that just give it to me,! and then rudely said NEXT in line, I don't care if this Blonde lady was called in from another site, or had a bad morning, or just flat hates her job. but she does not need to work at the front desk with patient's . I would put her in a basement with no human contact. If this is how you want your business represented , then continue with rude employees . I for one will never go to this location again,
susi tate

For complaint on [redacted] we have done our investigation and due to privacy issues with our employee we cannot discuss the outcome I have sent to medical records a request to have films sent per ***’s request to the doctor specified

Revdex.com Serving Central November 11, N 12th St, Phoenix, AZ Grove Ave, Prescott, AZ W 16th Street, Suite 205, Yuma, AZ 602-464-| 928-772-| 928-919- arizonaRevdex.com.org RE: Complaint ID#: [redacted] Dear Sir or Madam: We sincerely apologize for the billing confusion surrounding the time of service payment for Mrs [redacted] at SimonMed ImagingWe wish every patient to have a pleasant experience with our company and we strive to attain that with every visit We have reviewed and investigated the complaint and have confirmed that the credit card used at time of service was refunded on 11/11/in the amount of $Our records indicate that the patient paid $at TOS and her out-of-pocket responsibility was $for her exam Using state-of-the-art information systems, we can estimate what is due and collect appropriately at time of serviceThe amount can only be an estimate since the deductible changes with every new service provided to a patientTypically, our systems provide an extremely accurate amount due Again, we sincerely apologize for the frustration surrounding the time of service payment for MsWolt’s recent exam with us and ultimately, our patients care and satisfaction is our top priorityWe hope Ms [redacted] is pleased with this outcome and considers SimonMed for future imaging services Sincerely, Carley R [redacted] Compliance Specialist [redacted] ***

Mrs [redacted] ,Again, I can set up an appointment for you with a physicians order, a note will not suffice.? This will not be billed to your insurance for the secondary exam, as stated previously.? ? ? Please contact me at ###-###-#### if I can be of further assistance.? Sincerely,? ? ? Amy Z

I have been in contact with this customer and billing which I did forward the complaint too was to handle this and bring this up to date.? I will follow up with billing department and call the patient

Dear Valued Customer,? I apologize for the confusion regarding your recent bill.? The current balance is not for the diagnostic mammo, as we do not bill for exams not provided.? This balance was resubmitted to your insurance due to requested updated information.? The current balance on your account is pending until we receive an update from your insurance company, which typically takes business days.? Please reach out to our billing department after the window should you have additional questions.? They can be reached at (480) 809-4350.? ? Sincerely,? ? Amy Z.? ? ? ? ?

Thank you for reaching out to usMrs [redacted] does not have a balance with us at this time, due to her claim still pending with the insuranceWe have checked to verify that it was billed to the correct insurance and resubmitted the claimThe patient will be notified after the insurance processes the claim if any payment is due per her EOBPlease let us know if there is anything else we can? assist with.? ?

Revdex.com Serving Central November 11, N 12th St, Phoenix, AZ Grove Ave, Prescott, AZ W 16th Street, Suite 205, Yuma, AZ 602-464-| 928-772-| 928-919-arizonaRevdex.com.org RE: Complaint ID#: [redacted] Dear Sir or Madam: We sincerely apologize for the billing confusion surrounding the time of service payment for Mrs [redacted] at SimonMed ImagingWe wish every patient to have a pleasant experience with our company and we strive to attain that with every visit We have reviewed and investigated the complaint and have confirmed that the credit card used at time of service was refunded on 11/11/in the amount of $Our records indicate that the patient paid $at TOS and her out-of-pocket responsibility was $for her exam Using state-of-the-art information systems, we can estimate what is due and collect appropriately at time of serviceThe amount can only be an estimate since the deductible changes with every new service provided to a patientTypically, our systems provide an extremely accurate amount due Again, we sincerely apologize for the frustration surrounding the time of service payment for MsWolt’s recent exam with us and ultimately, our patients care and satisfaction is our top priorityWe hope Ms [redacted] is pleased with this outcome and considers SimonMed for future imaging services Sincerely, Carley R [redacted] Compliance Specialist [redacted] ***

03/15/Long wait, robotic staff openly hostile x-ray tech After and hour wait my daughter and I asked about the wait time and was told we had not been checked in yetWhen the x-ray tech got me in the room she was ,in my opinion, openly hostileShe stated that there were people in front of me and I had to wait my turnAs people had come in after me and were seen before me I wonder about this In my years I have never been treated by medical staff in such a manner I felt totally humiliated and shamed I would urge anyone to do their research and check all review sites they can

Good Afternoon,I will follow up with billing manager Sandi S [redacted] and lead Brooke D [redacted] to research and get an answer back to the patient? ? Thank you,Sylvia R***

Here is the reply from billingHello Sylvia, The claim is pending the appeal which can take up to days to get doneZotec sent it back the same day and we are now just waiting for the insurance to process the claimThe charge is on hold and the patient shouldn’t be getting a bill

Revdex.com Serving Central August 8, N 12th St, Phoenix, AZ Grove Ave, Prescott, AZ W 16th Street, Suite 205, Yuma, AZ 602-464-| 928-772-| 928-919- arizonaRevdex.com.org RE: Complaint ID#: [redacted] Dear Sir or Madam: We sincerely apologize for the confusion in billing surrounding the recent exam Mr [redacted] had at SimonMed ImagingWe wish every patient to have a pleasant experience with our company and we strive to attain that with every visit We have reviewed and investigated the complaint and have confirmed that there were in fact two different exams performedHowever, as a courtesy, as of 8/8/16, we have written off the cost of one of the MRI’s due to the misunderstanding Again, we apologize for the confusion surrounding Mr [redacted] ’s recent visit with SimonMed ImagingWe hope Mr [redacted] is pleased with this outcome and considers SimonMed for future imaging services Sincerely, Carley O’L [redacted] Compliance Specialist [redacted] ***

We apologize for the confusionHowever, the balance of $is correctWhen reviewing the account the posting had to be corrected, however two statements for the correct amount have been mailed out on 8/15/and 2/13/In regards to the X-Ray performed on 5/15/17, the insurance processed the claim and applied $to your deductibleYou had paid $39.65, which would leave a balance of $to be paidIn regards to the payment of $it was split up between all of the billed proceduresFor the MRI of the Pelvis, the insurance processed the claim and applied $to your responsibilityOf which $of your payment got appliedLeaving a remaining balance of $for this procedure For the MRI of the Lower extremity of the Right side the insurance applied $to your responsibility, in which $of your payment got appliedFor the Final MRI of the left side, the insurance applied $to your responsibility, of which the remaining amount of $was appliedAny additional paperwork or EOBs can be provided to the patient upon requestPlease let us know if we can be of further assistance

I have been in contact with this customer and billing which I did forward the complaint too was to handle this and bring this up to date I will follow up with billing department and call the patient

To Whom it May Concern:? I apologize for your experience and the delay in sending your bill to Geico as requested.? Upon review, this request was sent to our billing agent, and was not performed.? I did speak with our billing department and they state this will be mailed today.? Please allow week before confirming receipt with Geico.? If you have any questions, please contact me at the number below.Sincerely,Amy Z.Privacy Officer###-###-####

Check fields!

Write a review of SimonMed Imaging

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

SimonMed Imaging Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 250 E Yale Loop #A, Irvine, California, United States, 92604-4697

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with SimonMed Imaging.



Add contact information for SimonMed Imaging

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated