Sign in

Home Essentials

5914 Jet Port Industrial Blvd, Tampa, Florida, United States, 33634-5158

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Home Essentials? Use RevDex to write a review

Home Essentials Reviews (%countItem)

• Oct 11, 2020

Refund
I ordered a storage shelf for my garage Aug 27 and have not recieved the item. It has been over a month without notice or contact regarding my item

• Sep 17, 2020

invoice confirmation
We ordered a Portable Smartphone Holder Tripod on 8/25. It is not 9/17 and we do not have the product, nor were we emailed any type of invoice or confirmation.

When I called their listed number AND the number listed with the BBB I got a recording which stated, "The Google Subscriber you have called is not available. Please leave a message after the tone."

I have left messages on both numbers AND the number associated with the credit card on our bill.

Please send an invoice asap.

• Aug 21, 2020

My card was charged for 2 iPhone cases but I've never received items. No answer from contact information they have online.
Purchase July 29,2020, payment of $24.93, order number: XXXXX

Desired Outcome

My money back $24.93

Home Essentials Response time Aug 23, 2020

Hello ***,

We apologize for not being able to respond promptly.
We read your concern and we will issue a refund for your purchases which are 2 iPhone Cases.
Please note that it may take 3-5 days for the refund to appear on your account.
Apologies for the inconvenience. Have a good day!

Customer Response time Aug 25, 2020

(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Thank you, I received my refund.

• Aug 20, 2020

Just the facts:
I placed an order for a no-touch thermometer and the payment processed on July 15. I received an order confirmation email on July 18 stating that I would receive another email when the item shipped. On July 22, I messaged them via their customer support link, requesting, since the order had not yet been shipped or even processed, that they cancel the order and issue a refund. Having received no response, I searched the Revdex.com website and realized that homeandessential.com/home-essentials.co.com is a fake company (despite their very professional looking website). So I went to my bank on August 18 and was able to process a fraudulent charge claim and refund. Eight hours later, I received an emailed reply to my July 22 request from H.E.:

"Thanks for reaching out. Unfortunately, your order has already been processed so we are now unable to cancel this order. As we can no longer issue a full refund, we would like to offer a 10% discount on your ordered item for the extended delay. Kindly understand that we are having delays due to unfortunate pandemic and our courier is overloaded due to the thick volume of delivery traffic at this time.

However, we can assure you that we are doing our best for you to receive your item as soon as possible and we will provide you with the updated details to help you out.

If there is anything I can do to assist you further, please let me know. Have a great day!

All the best,
Home Essentials"

SCAM!!!

Ordered a garden seat/kneeler on 7/14/20 and my credit card was charged on 7/16/20. It is now 8/19/20 and NOTHING. I've sent two messages and today tried calling the phone number noted on my payment. The phone was answered by "Nick's" answering machine. WHAT! This company needs to be shut down.

• Aug 18, 2020

Order not received and no communication from company.
On July 10th I ordered 2 Ergonomic Garden Kneeler and Seats. Order #XXXXX. On July 25 was my first attempt to contact them regarding a tracking number for my order. No response. Second attempt was August 1st, no response. August 7th I sent them a message on the Facebook page. I did receive an "I'm sorry" canned response and blamed it on the postal service, Again I asked for a tracking number, no response. August 10th I messaged them again and stated if I didn't receive a tracking number I wanted a refund. No response.

The address on their website appears to be an apartment building Element, A Northland Community. I contacted that property manager and they neither confirmed nor denied that this company was in their building. I believe this is a bogus address.

Desired Outcome

I want the "company" to refund my $34.93

Home Essentials Response time Aug 20, 2020

Hello ***,

Our sincere apologies for the delay and inconvenience this transaction has caused you.
Our tech team must have overlooked your order and we humbly apologize for it.
An exact refund of $34.93 will be issued for the purchase you have made.
Kindly note that it may take 3-5 days for the refund to reflect on your account.
Again, apologies for the inconvenience. Have a good day!

Customer Response time Aug 20, 2020

(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I will accept this resolution but if I don't receive the refund in the allotted timeline I will reopen the complaint.

• Aug 18, 2020

Never received garden kneeler ordered and paid for.
Kneeler ordered on 7/12/2020. Charged $19.94. Never delivered.Can't contact by all phone numbers. Received email from Anastacia 8/7/20. Order No. XXXXX.

Desired Outcome

Delivery of kneeler or refund.

Home Essentials Response time Aug 20, 2020

Hello ***,

We apologize for not being able to deliver your order promptly.
We have read your concern and we will issue a refund asap to avoid more delays.
Please allow 3-5 days for the refund to reflect on your account.
Thank you so much for your patience. Have a good day!

Customer Response time Aug 20, 2020

Thank you sooo much for your prompt action. We received our refund today.
Gratefully,
*** &

• Aug 16, 2020

I ordered a mini projector from Home Essentials and its is been 15 business days since I ordered the item and I still don't have a tracking number.
I ordered a mini yellow projector from Home Essentials on July 26, 2020. It was $39.99 and with shipping it was $44.94. It was charged to my bank card ending in *** on July 26, 2020. And posted to my account on July 27, 2020. My order number for the item was XXXXX. I send two emails to this company to the email address they provided (***@homeandessential.com) and have received no response from either email. I sent the first one on August 9, 2020 from my email account requesting a tracking number for the item 10 business days had went by at this point.The second email I used their sites messaging system to again inquire about the tracking number for this item.Their system did not time stamp this correspondence. But I have attached proof of sending both emails. As of today I still don't have a tracking number for this item and I have still not received any correspondence from this company in reference to the two emails sent.

Desired Outcome

I want the projector I ordered. But if they can't provide the product I would like my money back.

Home Essentials Response time Aug 18, 2020

Hello ***,

Our sincere apology for the delay and inconvenience caused.
Our tech team must overlook your order that's why updates were not relayed to you.
We have read your concern and canceled your order.
A refund of $44.94 will be issued ASAP.
Again, apologies for the inconvenience.
Have a good day!

Customer Response time Aug 23, 2020

(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I accept the company's response. I appreciate there prompt reply.

• Aug 16, 2020

I have placed an order on 5/19/2020. I have emailed the company regarding my item. They say it's been shipped with no tracking info.
Order *** order date 5/14/202 $13.94 Glitter Gel Pens 48 colors I haven't receive es this item and have contacted the company by email. The company response was that item has left the warehouse but the mail courier hasn't updated the tracking info. This is unacceptable.

Desired Outcome

I want a refund I never received my order

Home Essentials Response time Aug 18, 2020

Hello ***,

Apologies for the inconvenience.
We understand the frustration in the delay of your order and we sincerely apologize for the matter.
We will issue a refund for the order you have placed on 5/19/2020.
The exact refund is $13.94.
Kindly note that it may take 3-5 days for the refund to appear on your account.
Thank you for your patience. Have a good day!

Customer Response time Aug 20, 2020

(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I accept. Refunded has been issued.

• Aug 13, 2020

Never received order or further contact.
I ordered an item and was charged $34.94. When I requested information about my order I was told it had shipped. This was weeks ago. I want a refund.

Desired Outcome

Refund of $34.94.

Home Essentials Response time Aug 15, 2020

Hello ***,

Apologies for the delay. There was a bit of confusion on our end due to irregularities.
We humbly apologize.
We have read your concern and we will be issuing an exact refund of the order placed.
Please note that it may take some time for the refund to reflect on your account.
Have a nice day!

Customer Response time Aug 17, 2020

(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Refund received.

• Aug 13, 2020

have never received this product
I order a No touch thermometer order #XXXXX on July 13th 2020 and have never received this product or got an email saying it was shipped. I tried to contact them but they did not answer or call/email me back. The cost of this product was 29.94. I payed with a credit card.

Desired Outcome

I would like a refund of $29.94 because I had to buy one somewhere else.

Home Essentials Response time Aug 14, 2020

Hi ***,

We apologize for the delay with your order.
We understand the frustration of not receiving your order promptly.
Somehow our tech team must have overlooked your order.
We will issue a refund of exactly 29.94 immediately.
Please note that it may take 3 - 5 days for the refund to reflect on your account.
Have a nice day!

• Aug 12, 2020

Order placed on 7/14/2020 for a Garden Kneeler and Seat - total cost $15.15. Item was never received nor shipped.
I placed an order on 7/14/2020 for an Ergonomic Garden Kneeler and Seat $11.99. Total cost $15.15 was charged to my credit card the same day. Order #XXXXX. As instructed, have been checking the Shop App to check status and it is still listed as Order Placed. It was never shipped. Upon researching online, have found similar complaints on their Facebook page and found other complaints on Revdex.com. I have contacted them through the Shop App several times to request information on my order and never received a response. I have tried calling the number listed on their website but get a private recording that says "The Google subscriber is not available now" and left a message but never received a response. I have also emailed them a few times, and written them a Private message through their Facebook page twice without ever receiving a response. My last attempt was on 8/9/2020. I believe this company is a scam. I want my money back and refunded to my credit card immediately.

Desired Outcome

I would like a full refund of $15.15 to my credit card immediately.

Home Essentials Response time Aug 13, 2020

Hi ***,

We apologize for the trouble and delay.
We read your desired resolution for the matter and a refund will be issued immediately.
Kindly note that it may take 3 - 5 days for the refund to reflect on your account.
Rest assured. Have a nice day!

Customer Response time Aug 13, 2020

(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

• Aug 12, 2020

I ordered their product and never received it. Tried to contact them for a refund and havent gotten a response.
I ordered a portable air conditioner on 7-18-2020. Order number XXXXX. I paid 39.94 on my credit card. The website promised to ship within a week. Its been almost a month. I have tried to contact them by phone on 10 occasions. By email on 5 occasions. At this point I just want a refund but cannot get in contact with anyone to get one.

Desired Outcome

I just want the full amount refunded to my card.

Home Essentials Response time Aug 13, 2020

Hello ***,

We are so sorry you were not able to receive your order promptly.
We strive to deliver excellent service but were also at the mercy of postal services.
We read your desired resolution for the matter and have taken action to cancel your order.
A refund of exactly 39.94 will be issued ASAP.
Kindly note that it make take 3 - 5 days for the refund to reflect on your account.
Have a nice day!

Customer Response time Aug 15, 2020

(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
They gave me the refund I requested.

• Aug 12, 2020

Placed order on 07/03/20, my account was charged. Still not receive item as of 08/11/20.
Purchased an Ergonomic Garden Kneeler and Seat - Green Ã? 1 on 07/03/20.
ORDER #XXXXX. $14.99 + $4.95 shipping = $19.94 total
Charged to my American Express card.
E-mailed company twice (7/18 & 8/7) with no response.
Called the phone number and left message, no response.
I would like my money back.

Desired Outcome

I would like a prompt refund of $19.94 on my credit card.

Home Essentials Response time Aug 13, 2020

Hi ***,

We understand that the delay is too much.
Apologies for the inconvenience.
A refund of exactly 19.94 will be issued ASAP.
Please allow 3 - 5 days for the refund to reflect on your account.
We hope this solves the problem.
Have a nice day!

Customer Response time Aug 13, 2020

(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I accept the response for a refund. Thank you Revdex.com for the prompt response.

• Aug 12, 2020

Good day,
I purchased a ring light (order # XXXXX) from this company on July 7, 2020.
After three weeks, and not receiving the merchandise I contacted cutomer support ([email protected]). I waited another week and received no response, I decided to call the number listed on the website 314-399-8786, and sent multiple emails, and still have not received a response. As of today, August, 11, 2020. The total price of $62.93 taken out of my account has not been returned.

I am looking for this company to refund my money as soon as possible.
The company is a scam. If you have any suggestions on how to retreive the money stolen from me, any inforamtion is greaty appreciated.

Thank you.

Desired Outcome

I am seeking a refund or to take legal action against this company.

Home Essentials Response time Aug 13, 2020

Hello ***,

We apologize for not being able to respond to your inquiries.
It seems our tech team overlooked your order which leads us to this issue.
We will issue a refund of exactly $62.93 ASAP.
Please allow 3 - 5 days for the refund to reflect on your account.
Apologies for the delay and trouble.
Have a nice day!

• Aug 12, 2020

I purchased a non contact thermometer for $26.94 including tax. I never received the item. I am requesting a refund.
After making the purchase I never received a confirmation email. I reached out to the company via email and didn't receive a response. I want a refund. The price of the thermometer was $26.94 and my debit card was charged that amount.

Desired Outcome

I want a refund to the card used to purchase the thermometer.

Home Essentials Response time Aug 13, 2020

Hi ***,

Apologies for the delay.
As requested, a refund for the non-contact thermometer you ordered which is exactly $26.94 will be issued ASAP.
Please allow 3 - 5 days for the refund to reflect on your account.
We hope this solves the problem.
Have a nice day!

Customer Response time Aug 13, 2020

(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I am satisfied with receiving a refund for the full amount paid $26.94

• Aug 12, 2020

They took my money but I never received my order!!
I paid $20.94 for resistance bands from this company on July 9th. My order number is XXXXX. They took the money out of my account and never sent the item. No shipping info, no response to emails and phone goes straight to voice mail. Do not order from this company because they will take your money and do not respond when you inquire.

Desired Outcome

I would like to have my $20.94 refunded immediately!!

Home Essentials Response time Aug 13, 2020

Hi ***,

Apologies for not being able to respond to your inquiries.
We understand the frustration.
A total of 20.94 will be refunded to you ASAP.
Kindly note that it may take 3 - 5 days for the refund to reflect on your account.
Apologies for the delay and thank you for understanding.
Have a nice day!

• Aug 12, 2020

Have not received order that was placed 7/11/2020. Tried several times to contact them via email and by phone with no response from them. Want refund
I placed an order on 7/11/2020, it is now 31 days later and I have not received my order nor have I received a text/email response from the company on when I will receive my order. I have sent several emails to them requesting the status of my order or when I can expect to receive my order with no response from them. I've tried calling the number they provide on their website and it goes straight to a voicemail. I am very displeased with this company and do not want my order I placed. I want my total of the order in the amount of 44.94 refunded to me immediately. I will never do business with this place again

Desired Outcome

I want them to cancel my order immediately because I do not want it anymore, I ordered from different company which I received it 3 days later. I want my $44.94 that I spent on this order REFUNDED to me IMMEDIATELY

Home Essentials Response time Aug 13, 2020

Hi ***,

We apologize for the negative experience you had in your transaction with us.
We understand the frustration and we humbly apologize for what happened.
We will issue a refund of exactly 44.94 ASAP. Please allow 3 - 5 days for the refund to reflect on your account.
Have a nice day and keep safe!

Customer Response time Aug 13, 2020

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
At this time I do not accept the response from the company because until my refund actually post to my account then I will know they meant their response. I find it unbelievable that they would not respond to their customers when they try to reach out to them but would respond when they were reported in a negative manner to Revdex.com. When I receive my refund then I'll respond back.

• Aug 11, 2020

I placed an order on July 13 for $44.94. They charged my account on July 15 without shipping the item. July 27 sent email, no response from them.
I placed an order on July 13 for $44.94 for a pool using their payment method (used card) via website https://home-essentials-co.com/collections/best-sellers ORDER #XXXXX. They charged my account on July 15 without shipping the item. On July 27, I sent email, no response from them. I had no luck reaching them via webiste and I want a refund.

Desired Outcome

At this point I want a refund.

Home Essentials Response time Aug 14, 2020

Hello ***,

Our apologies for not being able to respond promptly to your inquiries.
We will be issuing a refund of $44.94 for the order that you placed last July 13 ASAP.
We apologize for the delay and the trouble.
We hope this solves the problem.
Have a nice day!

• Aug 11, 2020

Order # XXXXX - Purchase date of July 8th and still have not received the product. Requesting full refund. Based on current complaints on Revdex.com
Order # XXXXX - Purchase date of July 8th and still have not received the product. Requesting full refund. Based on current complaints on Revdex.com, it appears that the business is engaged in fraudulent practices.

Desired Outcome

Full Refund

Home Essentials Response time Aug 14, 2020

Hi ***,

Apologies for the delay.
We read your desired resolution for the matter and have taken action to cancel your order.
Rest assured that an exact amount of $44.94 will be refunded ASAP.
Please allow 3 - 5 days for the refund to reflect on your account.
Again, apologies for the trouble. Have a nice day!

Check fields!

Write a review of Home Essentials

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Home Essentials Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 5914 Jet Port Industrial Blvd, Tampa, Florida, United States, 33634-5158

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

home-essentials-co.com


Add contact information for Home Essentials

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated