Sign in

HSA Bank

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about HSA Bank? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews HSA Bank

HSA Bank Reviews (248)

• Feb 19, 2021

Ideas for HSA Bank
Suggestions: Complain to the company that selected HSA-B, let them know of all the problems you are experiencing. Also, setup your own HSA account with Fidelity or another firm that has no fees and has good record of happy customers. Setup direct contributions to that account and also submit asset transfer request from HSA-B to them so you have minimal funds at HSA-B. Hopefully we can organize a class action suite and/or get the AG in that state to go after them.

• Jan 13, 2021

HSA Bank Requires funds to sit in cash
Beginning 2021, HSA Bank imposed a new policy that requires at least $1,000 to sit in cash. You are not be able to invest these funds, which defeats the whole purpose of the account. I did not get notice of the new policy, and am concerned about imposition of future policies that undermine the utility and increase the cost of the account.

• Nov 23, 2020

HSA is horrible.
My company offered me a health savings that was with HSA Bank (it's in the process of moving to another bank) and their customer service is lacking to say the least.

I was requested certain documents for I.D. verification which I sent to them. Then I was requested the same documents once again. (This ordeal began in Jan. And it is now end of Nov).

Several times they Mailed a check to me that I promptly returned each time. (each larger than the last) telling me they couldn't verify my I.D. ( can't verify who I am so we have mailed a check to you) lol..

Time went on and in August I received a letter stating that I had until Sept. 15th to supply documents or suffer an account closure. I faxed my drivers license picture to them and in October received the same check back for the 7th and final time and they returned to my employer other funds deposited on my behalf. As my company has switched to another in the upcoming new year HSA IS FIRED! And I'm glad.

I lothe incompetence!

These people are worthless, get away if you can.

No stars. Don't reccomend this company at all.

Dear ***,In our course of business, we do receive account opening information from employers to open accounts for their employees through the benefit enrollment and plan offered by the employer However, because you do not want or qualify for the account, we have closed the account and are currently in the process of removing your information from our secure databases Because these databases are our house of record, the removal of information may take some time We will confirm to you when we have completed the deletion of your information Please let me know your preferred method of receiving that communication

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below I appreciate their response but I want to keep the complaint open until the matter is resolvedI had to call HSA Bank to get the information required to process my mother's accountThey let it go three weeks without contacting meI had to do the follow up when it should have been the other way aroundI am not confident that they will process my mother's account in a timely manner once they receive my amended voluntary administration statement [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.] Regards, [redacted] ***

December 30, [redacted] ***RE: Letter to the Revdex.com, Case # [redacted] Dear Mr [redacted] :I am writing in response to your recent letter to the Revdex.com regarding an account at HSA Bank, a division of Webster Bank, N.AI apologize for any frustration you experienced.At Webster and HSA Bank we strive for excellence in everything that we do, and take pride in our customer serviceI regret that you received far less than our expectations in this instanceMy research regarding your concerns regarding your HSA Bank account indicates the following:It is my understanding that we have corrected this error and that you spoke with our HSA Bank representative, Vanessa [redacted] on December 28, Ms [redacted] explained that you now have use of your HSA Bank Debit card without any restrictionsWe take these matters seriously and have addressed and shared your concerns regarding this with the appropriate levels of managementWe are also reviewing how this happened and will take steps to ensure this process is updatedWe appreciate your feedback; your comments are beneficial in helping us provide the best service possible to our customersI have also submitted your remarks to our Voice of the Customer program which is reviewed by our executive managementThank you for taking the time to contact us; please contact me directly at ###-###-#### with any additional concerns or questionsSincerely, [redacted] ***Cc: Revdex.com

No stars -- Worst FSA plan I have ever been in and I have been in many with different companies over 40 years. They deny eligible expenses and want you to pay them back? I feel like they are harassing me for some reason (maybe because I have been sick and using the money they will not get to keep), because my co-workers in the same plan are not have having the problems I am having, and one has not received one request for a receipt, or EOB after using the credit card. So happy I have used all the funds and will not enroll if this plan is offered for my companies enrollment this year. It's not worth the harassment from these people that don't know how to read a receipt or EOB.

At Webster and HSA Bank we strive for excellence in everything that we do and take pride in our customer serviceWe have contacted Mr [redacted] directly and a written response dated January 11, addressing Mr***'s concerns has been sent via US Postal mail

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response If you wish, you may update it before sending it.] Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me My problem has been resolved, and HSA Bank has contacted me to discuss the problem to my satisfactionI withdraw my complaint Regards, [redacted]

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response If you wish, you may update it before sending it.] Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me I just received notice from my new custodian that the funds requested in the original Nov transfer request have been wired from HSA Bank today, which satisfies my conditions for fair resolution of the matter Regards, [redacted] ***

May 9, RE: Letter to the Revdex.com, # [redacted] Dear Mr [redacted] : I am writing in response to your recent reply to the Revdex.com regarding an account at HSA Bank, a division of Webster Bank, NAI apologize for any frustration you may have experiencedMy research regarding your concerns outlined in your letter indicates the following: Records indicate you contacted HSA Bank on March 22, to request the closure of your health savings accountYou were informed of the $closing fee and your request was submitted for processingWhen you contacted HSA Bank on April 29, to inquire on the status of the account closure, you were advised that your request was in process and that the closing fee would not be waivedHSA Bank makes every attempt to process account closure requests in a timely mannerI apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the delay in processing your requestDue to the circumstances, the $closing fee has been waived and your account was also credited $which represents the April monthly maintenance feeYour account closed on May 7, We take these matters seriously and have addressed and shared this matter with the parties involved and the appropriate levels of managementI have also submitted your remarks concerning this to our Voice of the Customer program which is reviewed by our executive managementPlease also contact me directly at ###-###-#### with any further concerns or questionsSincerely, [redacted] Customer Relations Specialist Office of the President Cc: Revdex.com

At Webster and HSA Bank we strive for excellence in everything that we do and take pride in our customer serviceA written response addressing Ms***’s concerns has been sent via US Postal mail to her address on file

On June 16, 2016, a response has been mailed to Ms [redacted] with resolution regarding her concerns Please contact me with any questions at ###-###-####Sincerely, [redacted] Customer Relations SpecialistOffice of the President

Dear Mr [redacted] : I am writing in response to your recent submission to the Better Business Bur Bureau regarding an account at HSA Bank, a division of Webster Bank, N.AI apologize for any frustration you experienced At Webster and HSA Bank we strive for excellence in everything that we do and take pride in our customer serviceMy research regarding the concerns you outlined in your submission indicates the following: HSA Bank charged your HSA account with a monthly fee of $for the investment service fee and $ for the monthly service fee for the months of March and April At this time I would like to inform you that HSA Bank will refund the service fees charged for both months as a goodwill gesture and confirm that for the minimum daily average balance requirement was $ 4,as you mentioned in your letter, however service fees change each year and are tied to the IRS Limits You can view the service fee amount information online under the tab Tools & Support and view fees schedule for each yearFor the service fees changed as follow: HSA Service Fee $Fee will be waived when the average daily balance exceeds $4, HSA Bank HSA Investment Service Fee $Fee is waived when the bank account balance at or above $ Once again Mr [redacted] , I want to apologize for any inconvenience this situation caused youYou are a valued accountholder, if you have any further questions regarding your Health Savings Account, please feel free to contact our Client Assistance Center at ###-###-#### Monday through Friday between the hours of a.mand p.mCT and Saturdays from a.mto p.mCT Sincerely, Charlotte [redacted] K [redacted]

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response If you wish, you may update it before sending it.] Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to meTHANK YOU for hastening the delivery of the check!! Regards, [redacted] ***

November 13, [redacted] ***RE: Letter to the Revdex.com, ID # [redacted] Dear Ms***:I am writing in response to your recent letter to the Revdex.com regarding an account at HSA Bank, a division of Webster Bank, N.A I apologize for any frustration you experienced.My research regarding your concerns, as outlined in your letter, indicates the following:HSA Bank records show that the account holder, [redacted] **, contacted HSA Bank to add you as an authorized signer to his health savings account on January 30, An HSA Bank debit card, ending in ***, was issued in your name and sent to you in February 2015.In February and March 2015, HSA Bank notified account holders, via email, with important information regarding upgrades scheduled for March 23, 2015, and how the changes would affect account holders One of the changes involved the issuance of new HSA Bank debit cards, which were sent to all account holders and authorized signers in March You were sent a new debit card ending in ***.On November 5, you contacted HSA Bank to activate your debit card At that time, you were unfortunately provided with incorrect information in that your debit card could not be found and that the debit card replacement fee of $would not be waived Please be assured that there was no fraud on the account and we have addressed this with the parties involved as well as the appropriate levels of management for coaching As a courtesy and based on the circumstances, the $debit card replacement fee has been waived If you are still interested in obtaining a replacement debit card at no cost to you, please contact Vanessa Hutchison at HSA Bank directly at ###-###-#### I sincerely apologize again that you were provided with inaccurate informationAt Webster and HSA Bank we strive for excellence in everything that we do and take pride in our customer serviceI have submitted your remarks concerning this to our Voice of the Customer program which is reviewed by our executive management.Please contact me directly at ###-###-#### with any further concerns or questions.Sincerely, [redacted] Cc: Revdex.com

By way of update, HSA Bank did recently correct my reporting They stated that internal IT system upgrades would preclude them from doing so until May 11, 2015, however, they actually did send me a corrected Form Although I am very disappointed it took so long to resolve the erroneous reporting, I'm satisfied with HSA Bank's resolution It is shameful that they were completely unresponsive until I finally involved the Revdex.com of Wisconsin Thank you for your assistance Please let me know if you need anything further from me

Fees Fees Fees! ...If you want to get charged for them to hold your money on a monthly basis, and if you want to be charged for them to send you a simple monthly statement to your home, and if you want to sit on the phone through countless prompts to get to a real person this is the bank for you!

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.Webster Bank aka HSA Bank made no offer They sent a letter stating that they "were in receipt of my complaint and were working on a resolution" No further communication has occured since that letter dated June I've been attempting to log into my account at HSA Bank to verify wherther they've stolen the fraudulent fees they claim not to charge by their own website, but there site keeps hanging at forcing me to add more security questions selected, still it will not pass [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.] Regards, [redacted] ***

November 9, To whom it may concern:RE: Letters to the Revdex.com, Case# [redacted] and [redacted] At Webster Bank we strive for excellence in everything that we do and take pride in our customer serviceA written response dated September 14, 2017, addressing Mr***’s concerns has been sent via US Postal mail Please contact us at ###-###-#### with any questionsSincerely, [redacted] ***VP, Customer Relations, Office of the President

Check fields!

Write a review of HSA Bank

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

HSA Bank Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Financial Services, Banks, Savings Institutions (NAICS: 522120)

Address: 605 N 8th St Ste 420, Sheboygan, Wisconsin, United States, 53081-4525

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.hsabank.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with HSA Bank, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



Add contact information for HSA Bank

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated