Sign in

Pompeii3 Jewelry

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Pompeii3 Jewelry? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Pompeii3 Jewelry

Pompeii3 Jewelry Reviews (203)

Pompeii3 aka Bliss Diamonds are crooks!
Please don’t buy from Pompeii3. We ordered a wedding set and it is junk. Diamonds falling out, rings not fitting together, black spots, and customer service is terrible. You will wait a lifetime to get the ring as well. I have to pay $48 to mail my new ring back for repair. They won’t give me a refund because they said their 30 day return policy says you can’t wear the ring at all or you can’t return! What?!? Please run away and don’t believe any good reviews. Read the bbb complaints!-

Poor quality, bad service, waste of money I have never experienced such bad serviceThe rings are poorly made and they come in a cheapy boxMy boyfriend ordered me a rind before Christmas and realized the shipping speed was very slow, he paid for expedited shipping so we can actually receive it for Christmas (very pricey) but didn't come till a week afterThe ring came with a diamond missingWe called, the lady was very very rude and promised a new ring would be madeWe ship it back to wait weeks for the SAME RING to come back with the diamond missing and the prongs bentThis was not a cheap ringHe called again just for the lady to give him the same old "We will have a new one made blah blah blah" and decides to be very impatient and hang upWe decided to give it a couple days and call back to get a return label because at this point we don't want to pay for more shipping and the lady says that the policy has changed and they do not send out return labels (EVEN IF YOU GET TWO BROKEN RINGS) This is all a shamDo not purchase a ring from themPoorly made, sucky serviceWe are VERY happy with our [redacted] ring

My husband purchased my wedding ring from Pompeiiback in We weren't expecting it to be the highest quality item due to the budget priceWe however did not expect the slew of issues and terrible customer serviceWithin a month I had to send my ring in to the company times due to stones coming looseThey claimed this was not a common occurrence but after reading some of the reviews here I see that is not the caseAfter the final stone loss and with a lot of coaxing they offered to tack on an extended year warranty as compensationEven though it was requested several times they never gave me any paper proof of the warrantyThis never proved to be a problem even after sending in my ring for cleaning under warranty several timesI always just included a written explanation of the lack of paperwork and they cleaned and sent it back no questions askedI decided to send it in for a cleaning the middle of SeptemberI followed instructions I had previously been givenI waited and waited and didn't hear anything from themSo, I checked the USPS tracking number which said it had been delivered as expected days after I sent itI then commenced to throw the tracking number away (BIG MISTAKE)I went on a week long vacation, expecting to return with my ring on my doorstepWhen I returned and found it wasn't there I called the company to get a status updateThey claimed they didn't have itI had thrown out the tracking number so I had no way to prove that indeed it had been deliveredSo I went to the post office and a box of donuts later they were able to back up the fact that it had been deliveredI went back to Pompeiiwith this information when *Poof [redacted] out of nowhere here's my ring! They sent me a picture of it with my NAME AND ADDRESS from the original label sitting right next to itWhy didn't anyone contact me? Why when I called in the first time did no one put the name to the ring?! I had included a letter in the box with all of my contact informationI even double checked before shipping to make sure that was thereThey then tried to charge me for the cleaning even though it was under warranty! I had to call and explain the situation with the verbally given warranty which had never been an issue before but they still refusedOnly after complaining to a manager did they agree to do it for free but I still had to pay them for shipping! They informed me that I should never send my ring to them again without warranty documentationNeedless to say I will never send them my ring again warranty documentation or notOh, also it's now November and I still don't have my ring back

My husband ordered me a beautiful ct ring for our 25th anniversaryHe'd already bought me one from somewhere else but we had to return it due to problemsI found this one at Pompeiiand couldn't believe the price for the qualityIt shipped to us faster than we expectedI was so nervous about opening the box, afraid I wasn't going to get what was advertisedBut we were pleasantly surprised!This ring is GORGEOUS! It is more than what I hoped for The communication with company went wellMy emails were answered in a timely fashionI received a piece of paper with the appraisal information on it but what bothers me is that it is obvious that anyone could have done thisI would like a true AppraisalAll in all we are very satisfied as of right nowIf I have any problems, I will update this review

• Jan 01, 2020

The ring we ordered was returned back to [redacted] in LibertyvilleThe [redacted] tracking indicated that the ring was delivered back to [redacted] but he has stopped respondingIt has been MONTHS SINCE I ORDERED THE RINGI spent $on the ring, which I still haven't received in refund, my husband STILL doesn't have a wedding ring (we got married in May and had to use a $ring from [redacted] as a prop..sad, I know), and I have not heard a response from [redacted] since July The dates that I contacted ***: July 30, August 6, August 8, August 20, August 30, September 3, September 4, September 6, October 3, October

Do not do business with these people! I purchased an engagement ring it took over months to come when it said it would ship within days I had to change my engagement date twiceOnce the ring finally arrived and I got to propose the Center Stone came loose within one week of regular wear by my fianceSince I spent the extra money to purchase the warranty, we sent the ring back for repairPompeii told us they would do whatever they had to in order to make it rightWe asked for additional prongs to be added to secure the Center StoneThis was supposed to take daysIt cost $to overnight the ring back to the company and put insurance on itIt has now been a month we finally received the ring back again today with no extra prongs added!!! Also no explanation of any work that they did! Buyers beware stay away!!! I would give this company zero stars if it were an option

• Dec 16, 2019

I researched and ordered a ring online at Pompeii3.com When I was ordering the production time stated it would be produced by 08/20/2018, then I paid for expedited shipping I have contacted their customer service directly via phone, emailed three times and left messages on my online account asking for confirmation on production and shipping Zero response and I have plans to ask my sweetheart in a few days The online message center says they will reply within hours, again no reply over a day period Tracking information and production information is now no where to be found on my invoice The promises made during purchase have been false

• Nov 29, 2019

I purchased a $necklace for my wife for ChristmasI never received itI filled a claim with Pompeiiand just received this response "After their thorough investigation, unfortunately, [redacted] has denied this claim stating that "The package was delivered as addressed", and will not be reimbursing us for the productAt is time, we can not provide a replacement of this item since [redacted] has determined that this package was already delivered to the correct address I now this is not the outcome you were looking for and we sincerely apologize on behalf of *** However, we must adhere to the decision that [redacted] has made regarding the claim" I did not have a choice on who would deliver the packageI did not have an option on checkout to require a signatureAll I know if that I paid this company $and did not receive my order

I just wanted to tell you that we are both VERY happy with our rings!! They are beautiful and beyond anything we expectedWhen we opened the boxes it was like Birthday, Christmas and all other holidays rolled into oneI am still walking on a cloud!! Great job to all those at Pompeiiwho made it possible!! Thanks again!

BUYER BEWARE! This company is not what you think it is I received a beautiful diamond engagement ring from my fiance and went to have a custom wedding band made shortly after the engagement I went to a local, reputable jewelry company and they told me I needed to send it back immediately because it was at risk for falling apart The prongs were not holding the diamonds in securely and there were several flaws on the band that were making the ring catch on all my sweatersI sent the ring back with all of the documentation from the reputable company asking Pompeiito remake the ring They did so and resent the ring back only to have it in the same condition as it was the first time! We took the ring to get a 2nd opinion from different reputable jewelry company and they said the same thing! In their opinion there was not a lot of "quality control" when making this ring The diamond is off center and the halo is uneven and the side stones are at risk of falling outMy fiance paid around $for this ring and it appraises (with Pompeii's appraisers of course) at over $but the company I took it to said it wasn't worth much more then $This company should be put out of businessHow dare they claim to sell quality jewelry Not only are they selling crappy quality rings but they are ruining proposals around the world

I have ordered several items from pompeii3 over the past few years. Great quality and they are always better in person than expected. Shipping is fast, highly recommend! Chris was very helpful on a custom order.

I ordered my 1st ring from Pompeii3 Jewelry in December of 2017 and was very pleasantly surprised by the awesome quality and craftsmanship of my ring. It is a real beauty. In fact, I was so pleased with the 1st one that I ordered a 2nd one just last week, that was actually delivered today (quick shipping). When I opened the box I was absolutely stunned at how gorgeous it is. I will definitely be ordering from them again in the future and would highly recommend them to any and everyone who is looking for great value and pricing. Thanks again Pompeii3 Jewelry for another job well done. I am extremely happy with both of my purchases!! :)

Okay, so to start I'm a last minute shopper I order this ring and got it within two weeks he even sent me an appraisal for it because I was skeptical of buying jewelry onlineBut I have to say it is by far the most beautiful thing in the worldI love itIt never leaves my fingersThank you so so so much

Just received a 5ct diamond from PompeiiJewelersI am very happy with this ringI've been looking for a eternity band for my wifes birthday giftThis ring is really beautiful I think she's going to love itI don't know how they sell it for such a reasonable priceAnywhere else wanted times more then I paidI highly recommend PompeiiThis company is a great place to do businessI will shop with them again

I ordered white gold wedding rings with diamondsI redeived the order in a timely manner, but when my fiancee started to put the rings on my finger I was so disappointed but did not want to spoil the momentThe diamonds were much smaller than describedI could hardly see themUpon examination I realized that the gold bands were scratched and discolored.The bands were also thinner in some places making them look whop sidedI looked at different jewellery storeswith very similiar rings in the carat weight that I orderedTheir diamonds were much bigger and the same count on the bandsI knew at that time that the company "Pompeeiwere misrepresenting the rings I thought I was paying forI am currently waiting to here back from the company for a refund

Purchased a diamond pendent from Pompeiifor my wife for out 50th wedding anniversaryHad a problem but the people at Pompeiiwere very helpful and the problem was resolved quicklyEach person I communicated with during the purchase were very helpful, and more than willing to help with any issues I would defiantly recommend this Jeweler, and I will definably shop there again

Purchased 1/ct diamond ring 14k white gold About two years later I take to [redacted] to have a lost diamond replaced and found out diamonds fake their moissanite and metal not gold but silver

• Oct 29, 2019

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2015/08/17) */ The customer purchased and wore the ring, sent it back to replace a stone and reset stone on the wallWe addressed the issue customer was not 100% satisfiedAlthough the purchase is not under warranty we offered to remake the ringNow customer wants refund, regrettably the return period has expired for this transaction and the ring has been worn so we cannot accept back this type of merchandise Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (3000, 7, 2015/08/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The company said they would be sending me the remade ring over weeks ago and have had the ring in which they initially agreed to refund upon receipt of the return for almost months and I still have no ring and no refundThe repair warranty is for months which I am in fact still within and they agreed to remake the ring because of it coming out worse after their 1st attempt to repair itI am fine with getting the ring back but it needs to be without defect and there is no indication in their response of their intent to return it to meIt has been almost months and I have nothing, whereas they have my money and the ring Final Consumer Response / [redacted] (3000, 22, 2015/09/09) */ Pompeiisent the package to my old address so I will not be receiving thisI have moved since the order was originally placed and I notified them on 7/20/of the new address and it was acknowledged and documented by [redacted] on the same day Final Business Response / [redacted] (4000, 24, 2015/09/11) */ We send the new ring to customer via usps.com tracking number; XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXThe package shows deliveredPlease let me know what additional we need to provide for this to be closed

I bought a carrot Halo Diamond ring with white gold surrounding it for my sister.It shines and looks great.This business has been family owned for years.Why does it say years on the Revdex.com website? I LOVE this jewelry store and its website !!!

• Oct 25, 2019

I now believe that PompeiiJewelry took my $for the same ring I'd tried to order from [redacted]

Check fields!

Write a review of Pompeii3 Jewelry

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Pompeii3 Jewelry Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Add contact information for Pompeii3 Jewelry

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated