Sign in

The Washington Post

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about The Washington Post? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews The Washington Post

The Washington Post Reviews (177)

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response If you wish, you may update it before sending it.] Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is mostly satisfactory to me, provided any and all future increases in my weekly rate are notified to me in advance of automatically debiting my bank account since I have signed up for auto-pay Thank you for obtaining a resolution of this matter, promptly and I hope that the Post will give its long - standing customers like me an opportunity to decide whether or not to go along with the higher weekly rate prior to the new increased rate is being debited to my bank account If the latter cannot be done, then I will have no option but to cancel auto-pay feature of my accountI would like that issue to be resolved before you can consider the case closedThank you again for your excellent follow through Regards, [redacted]

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response If you wish, you may update it before sending it.] Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me If I don't receive the credit of $by the end of June, I will let you know, thank you Regards, [redacted]

January 12, Dear [redacted] :I am sorry to hear that you were not notified that your subscription would switch to the regular subscription rate after the 52-week promotional offerAll of our new subscription offers includes language that specifically states that the subscription will continue at regular rate unless you call to cancel.Unfortunately, our records do not indicate a request to stop prior to November 17, 2014, and so the $balance was for service from 9/30/to 11/17/14, when we do show a request to stop service-We apologize for any inconvenience and we will be happy to refund your payment ($41.50) from 10/10/rather than the November stop dateWe will also make sure the delivery is permanently suspended and that no further balance remains on the account.We appreciate your feedback and hope you will reconsider renewing your SubscriptionPlease do not hesitate to contact me, if you have any questions or concernsThank you for subscribing to The Washington Post.Respectfully Gregg FVice President Distribution & Customer Care

August 4, 2015Dear [redacted] : Thank you for subscribing to The Washington PostI am sorry that you were unaware that your subscription would convert to the regular subscription rate at the end of the promotionAll offers include language that specifically states that the Subscription will continue at regular rate unless the subscriber contacts us to cancel the serviceSince we did not hear from you until 7/22/15, we continued delivery the newspaper to you in good faith.Per your request, on 7/23/15, we suspended service and refunded your credit card $for the auto charge on 7/20/15, Because you state you were unaware that the paper would convert to regular rate upon the expiration of your introductory offer we have honored the lower rate for the papers you received up to the date of your cancelationIn three to five business days, you should receive a prorated refund of $55.68, which will be credited to your credit cardPlease do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions or concernsRespectfully, Gregg FVice President Distribution & Customer Care

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved] Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: I Did see a response to my last complaint Regards, [redacted]

January 12, 2014Dear [redacted] ***: I read your complaint to the Revdex.com concerning the repeated problems you encountered with your Washington Post subscriptionPlease accept my apology for the inconvenience this has caused youWe are working to improve customer service; and your feedback gives us the opportunity to monitor and improve all aspects of our serviceAs you requested, the $32,balance was removed from your account.Again, we appreciate your feedback and hope you will reconsider renewing your subscriptionPlease do not hesitate to contact me, if you have any questions or concernsRespectfully, Gregg F Vice President Distribution & Customer Care

February 19, 2015Dear [redacted] : Thank you for your recent letter to Stephen H [redacted] President and General Manager of The Washington Post, regarding the delivery issues [redacted] has experienced with her Sunday Washington Post subscriptionWe have addressed the delivery issues with our delivery agent and will ensure consistent service for [redacted] going forwardAdditionally, we contacted [redacted] and assured her that service issues will be correctedBe assured of my continuing interest in the quality of The Washington Post subscription servicesIf I can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.Respectfully,Gregg F.Vice President Distribution & Customer Care

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved] Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: Still did not get my paper this past Sunday In the last weeks I have gotten my paper once I have had to pay for my paper on Sunday's twice One that was to have been delivered to me and then the one I had to buy I know they are doing all they can and it is the Herald Mail carriers who are not doing their job Regards, [redacted]

February Dear ** [redacted] : I am sorry to hear about your experience with starting a newspaper subscription and the lack in response to your written and verbal requests According to our records, a Sunday only 26-week subscription was started on November 3, 2013; however, the delivery did not actually start until the following Sunday (10th)I apologize for the follcall you received two weeks after the start of your subscription; there was no error with the existing subscriptionUnfortunately, we do not have record of your written or verbal requests, so delivery continued until service was suspended on February 2, 2014, for non-paymentAs you requested in your letter to The Revdex.com, we have removed the $balance from your account and you should no longer receive calls or correspondence regarding payment Thank you for the opportunity to resolve this matterI hope you will reconsider renewing your subscriptionPlease do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions or concerns

August 19, Dear [redacted] .Thank you for forwarding [redacted] ' concerns to us regarding his Washington Post newspaper accountThe problem referred to in [redacted] ’ complaint appears to have started when his current promotional offer ended on 4/8/Promotional offers are not recurring so on 4/9/14, his service converted to regular rate, which is $in his areaWhen [redacted] called to dispute this amount and threatened to cancel, the Sales representative offered to place him back on the $promotion [redacted] agreed and requested a refund of $to his credit card and to be billed for $However, only $was reimbursedOn 8/8/14, $was refunded to [redacted] ' credit card, which covered the difference from the $reimbursement.Thank you for the opportunity to resolve this matterGregg F [redacted] Vice President Distribution & Customer Care

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me, albeit minimally so Separately, I am sending a letter to MrGreg F [redacted] , VP for Distribution and Customer Care of the Washington PostAlthough I accept his letter of apology, it contains significant errors which are important to correct; I am also recommending changes in Washington Post's policy of automatic re-enrollmentI wish to thank the Revdex.com for ushering this resolution which clearly would not have occurred without your intervention Regards, [redacted]

From: F [redacted] , Monique Date: Wed, Apr 20, at 10:AMSubject: [redacted] - [redacted] **To: " [redacted] " < [redacted] >Cc: "P***, Bryan" Good morning ***, Unfortunately, we do not have Mr**’s information in our circulation or advertising database Please ask him to forward a copy of the invoice he received My email and mailing address are belowThanksRegards,Monique cid:[email protected] F [redacted] Customer Care & Logistics, [redacted] **Washington, DC 20071O: ###-###-####M: ###-###-####

Dear [redacted] ***: I have received your request to stop delivery of Post Marketplace by the US Postal ServiceThis free product is delivered by US Mail We have taken your address off of our listThis will take up to thirty days to stop as many of our mail pieces are prepared and mailed in advance Thank you for contacting us [redacted] _______________________________________________________________________________ [redacted] Director of Consumer Marketing The Washington Post [redacted] ###-###-#### phone ###-###-#### fax

August 7, Dear [redacted] ;This is in response to your complaint sent to the Revdex.com (Revdex.com) on August 4, 2014, First of all, let me apologize for your delivery issues you have experienced with the delivery time and vacation hold requests of your Washington Post Late delivery of your paper is unacceptableYour Post should be delivered to your address by 6:AM during the week and by 7:AM on the weekend, I discussed this issue with the agent on your territory, Rene R***, and he will correct this issue immediately with the actual carrierHe will also reiterate the importance of meeting the delivery deadline every day.In regards to your vacation hold not honored, this is a serious issue that we do not take lightlyYou are correct when you state that this is “a calling card to wouburglars.” MrR [redacted] will retrain your carrier on reading their daily transactions and following their delivery list 100% rather than by memoryIf a subscriber is on vacation, that address does not appear on the carrier's delivery listThis indicates that the carrier is not following their delivery listMrR [redacted] will also spot check the carrier's route to ensure compliance with their delivery list and deadlineWe pride ourselves on providing the best and most consistent customer Service possible to our subscribers because we value your loyalty to The Post.Again, I do apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced and sincerely thank you for being a loyal Post subscriberIf you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at [redacted] ,Respectfully,Gregg F Vice President Distribution & Customer Care

April 5, [redacted] Waldorf, MD 20602Dear Ms***:We received a letter from the Revdex.com dated March 21, 2016, regarding your Washington Post newspaper accountPlease accept my apology for the problems you encountered with delivery.I have followed up with the field managers regarding your service and request for a front door deliveryBe assured we view lack of customer service as unacceptable and have taken corrective steps to improve procedures in the future.We appreciate your longevity with The Post and hope you continue to be a longtime subscriberWith your current 52-week subscription, you receive a Substantial discount off the Sunday newsstand price and receive the TV Book at no additional costAlso, our digital content is accessible as part of this subscription priceThis coupled with The Post’s content, features and delivery, we believe this subscription is an amazing valueSo we cannot honor your request for a year of free service.We value your feedback and thank you for being a loyal subscriber to The Washington Post.Gregg F

From: H [redacted] , Rich # Date: Tue, Oct 28, at 12:PMSubject: Your Revdex.com Inquiry ID [redacted] To: " [redacted] " < [redacted] > We have received your inquiry and have reviewed your account Your home delivery subscription was stopped as you requested when you called us There is a zero balance on the accountYou do not owe anything I apologize that you had a poor experience with the person that came to your door to sign you up We hope you will consider trying us again in the future Rich H [redacted] _______________________________________________________________________________ Rich H [redacted] Director of Consumer Marketing The Washington Post rich.h [redacted] @washpost.com ###-###-#### phone ###-###-#### fax

From: H [redacted] , Rich < [redacted] >Date: Wed, Mar 4, at 11:AMSubject: Revdex.com Complaint [redacted] To: " [redacted] " < [redacted] >Dear Ms***:Thank you for taking the time to share your concern about complete delivery of The Washington Post.I apologize for the issues you have experienced.Please know that you were not charged for the two deliveries that you received incomplete on February and 22.As you have requested, your delivery has been stopped effective immediatelyYou do not owe us anything and there is not charge on your account.If you would like to resume delivery at [redacted] we would be happy to provide two weeks of free service and then bill you for the future service.Please let me know when and if you want to re-start.Again, we apologize for your experienceRich H [redacted] _______________________________________________________________________________R... H [redacted] Director of Consumer MarketingThe Washington Post [redacted] ###-###-#### phone

August 21, Dear [redacted] :I apologize for the lack of response to your June letter to [redacted] To date, [redacted] , who has not worked in this department in over two years, has not received your letterI have, however, enclosed account records for both accounts as you requested.The refund to [redacted] were for the subsequent payments she made on account # [redacted] while you made payments to account # [redacted] The payments that you made are listed on the enclosed account history # [redacted] .We terminated account # [redacted] on 5/11/14, and transferred the remaining credit balance ($19.35) to account # [redacted] , This extended the pay-through date on this account to 4/25/14; an additional credit of $was applied further extending the pay-through date to 5/10/Delivery continued until service was suspended on 7/27/14.The $balance from account # [redacted] has been removed and we have ceased all collection efforts as there is no balance on either accountAgain, I apologize for the mistake and regret any inconvenience caused as a resultIf you would like to restart [redacted] ' service, she is eligible to receive daily and Sunday delivery for 52-weeks at $164.81.Thank you for the opportunity to resolve this matterPlease feel free to contact me directly if I may assist you further and if you decide to restart [redacted] ' serviceRespectfully,Gregg FVice President Distribution & Customer Care

November 4, 2014Dear [redacted] :Thank you for your recent letter to [redacted] ***, President and General Manager, regarding [redacted] ’s newspaper account.I am sorry to hear of [redacted] 's delivery issuesWe have tried to contact him by phone and email for resolutionA voicemail was also left on the number provided, but we have not received a responseHowever, we credited [redacted] 's account in the amount of $(weeks) as a sign of good willWe have also worked with the agent to clear up any delivery issues and hope this will resolve all issues that [redacted] experiencedWe look forward to having him as one of our valued customers in the future.Thank you for the opportunity to resolve this issue,Respectfully, Gregg F Vice President Distribution & Customer Care

February 19, 2015Dear [redacted] : Thank you for your recent letter to Stephen H***, President and General Manager of The Washington Post, regarding the delivery issues [redacted] has experienced with her Sunday Washington Post subscriptionWe have addressed the delivery issues with our delivery agent and will ensure consistent service for [redacted] going forwardAdditionally, we contacted [redacted] and assured her that service issues will be corrected.Be assured of my continuing interest in the quality of The Washington Post subscription servicesIf I can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact meRespectfully, Gregg FVice President Distribution & Customer Care

Check fields!

Write a review of The Washington Post

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit your review

The Washington Post Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Newspaper Distributors

Address: PO Box 26089, Richmond, Virginia, United States, 23260-6089

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.washingtonpost.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with The Washington Post, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



Add contact information for The Washington Post

Add new contacts
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated